Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Citrus Candy Cane Dress

$67 to buy
$378 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for a spring or summer event. Try this bright and colorful Lilly Pulitzer dress!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist but lets out at natural waist to conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist but lets out at natural waist to conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and orange stripe silk faille. V neckline. V back. Beading detail. Side pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size52
Small2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2015
Comfortable, cute, and receives lots of compliments!
Great dress!! It was definitely worn, and some of the beading was missing; however, not enough to notice at all. The coloring of the beads were darker than I anticipated, which I was indifferent, too. It's super comfortable, and got compliments on the dress all night. This Lilly runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2015
Cute dress but the fits was not as cute as the dress
Very fitted at the bust. It was a little lower on my chest than I'd have liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2014
Fun and bright for a casual summer wedding
Great fit. Flattering v-neckline. Nice appropriate length. Heavy fabric and beading made it feel like a real quality piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2014
Ok dress for daytime. Not anything special
Fit true to size. Dress was just ok, nothing too special
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2014
Perfect for a "fancy backyward BBQ"
Beautiful color and texture. The beading along the neckline adds a nice pop, no need to wear a necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
August 12, 2014
Shocked that I didn't like this dress...
I normally love Lilly Pulitzer but this dress just did not work. The fabric is very thick and the pink and orange stripes look jarring in person. I ended up sending it back for credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
Love this dress! Perfect for a spring wedding!
My only reason for the 4 stars is that some of the beading was unraveling when I received the dress. It's so cute though and perfect for a spring/outdoor wedding. Easy to wear and dance in-good for pear shapes like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2014
I had just had a baby 8 weeks prior and this fit my post baby body well.
This dress is on the long side for short dresses and has a lot of material on the bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Wore this dress to a wedding and really loved it!
I'm pretty petite but this dress fit great in all places. I never had to worry about it being to big in some areas. The top part was a little tight but I like that because I felt secure and was not uncomfortable at all. Also, pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2014
This dress was perfect for my spring Bridal shower!
As always, the quality of this Lilly dress was fantastic. The only reason it didn't get five stars is that the beading was starting to come apart a bit. But not enough to make me not wear it. It is the perfect length for a family event and makes your waist look small because of the empire cut!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Very cute dress!!!
Wore this for a birthday party in Old Town Alexandria, VA. The colors weren't as vibrant as pictured, but it's a very fun dress! More of a day dress than a night out....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2014
Fun Birthday Dress
Wore this dress for my birthday and loved it! It was fun and flirty. The dress was great for dinner with my family and then go out to the bars with friends. I would rent 100 times!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2014
Loved this dress. Wore it for a birthday party and it was very comfortable!
Pockets-enough said in a dress. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
April 20, 2014
Cute dress
Fits true to size and looks exactly like the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 27, 2014
Love, love, LOVE this dress!!
The top is perfect for those with small chests and the skirt is a very flattering A-line. The shape isn't overwhelming on petite frames like I was worried it might be, although I'd suggest wearing heels if you are under 5'3 to help balance the bottom of the dress. The angle of the stripes is very slimming and the embellishment is the perfect complement to the rest of the dress. Minimal jewelry is necessary. After returning, I have been scouring the internet for this dress in my size since I loved it so much and cannot find it ANYWHERE. Definitely one of my favorite RTR options.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2013
Summer Sparkle!
This dress is cute + perky, perfect for a summer wedding. The cut is very feminine and classic, with a full skirt and v-neck. All it needs is a pair of sparkly earrings to coordinate with the sparkly beading along the neckline. A great dress for a wedding, since it still looks cute when you switch to flip-flops (or bare feet) by the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
November 22, 2013
Great for beach wedding
comfortable, summery dress. Lots of compliments. Perfect for outdoor wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 25, 2013
cute for day time
Got it as my backup dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner. Ended up wearing it to the salon the day before the wedding for massage/mani/pedi and running errands. Pros: awesome colors, very nice fabric, and detailed beading at neckline. Felt good on and thought it was flattering without being super revealing. Cons: Was a little longer than I would have liked (new it would be prior to ordering) but was cute for day time affair, I would consider it to be a little too frumpy for any other formal occasion. All in all, cute dress for spring/summer :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 13, 2013
Perfect summer dress!
Fit perfectly! The dress hugged my chest and was drawn in at the waist, which was very form flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
August 25, 2013
Birthday Princess!
I wore this to my birthday brunch and i got millions of complements! Perfect for a day time party. Fun and forgiving in the waist area. RTR was out of my size, so i ordered a size down... the 2 was a bit tight in the chest, but otherwise fit perfectly! This dress made my birthday memorable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and loved it!
This dress has gorgeous beading down the front and a very flattering cut and design. I am a size 4 and it fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend this for any bridal shower, party or wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2013
Great for a summer wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding. It was really cute and comfortable. The pockets were great to carry my phone in. Could be dressed up or down depending on the shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 10, 2013
The beading added just enough sparkle to really make this dress special.
This dress was perfect for the "striped" theme bridal shower I co-hosted with some girlfriends. It's the perfect summery, yet dressy dress. The fabric is heavy and nice, not just another flimsy sundress. And the fit was perfect. I got lots of compliments and loved how comfortable it was!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Festive and Fun!
I wore this dress to a Bridal Luncheon at a Garden Cafe. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I wore the size 2 and it fit beautifully. I liked that the dress has lingerie straps, so you can wear a regular bra without the straps sliding out. The fabric is pretty thick, but I was still perfectly comfortable during our pictures outside in the 85 degrees and humid weather. I liked wearing this dress and received many compliments on it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 24, 2013
.
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
May 8, 2013
Cute, fun dress.
I liked this dress, and it fit pretty well. I think my main complaint is I just didn't "love" the way I looked in it, but I think that was more me than the dress itself. I would recommend this to other women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2013
Loved the color! Perfect for summer.
The fabric makes the dress a little heavy. But very comfy and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2013
First time using rent the runway and I will definitely be a repeat customer!
I wore this for a horse race in Virginia that my company attended for a social event. Love the fit and flare shape because I have larger hips and this helped to hide those. The only con is I have a very long and skinny waist and I feel like where the dress hit me was a little too high and could have been more flattering in that aspect. The 4 was too large through the chest and waist so I went with the 2. Got a lot of compliments and overall I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2013
This was such an amazing dress to wear for a spring event! I wore it to the Foxfields horse races
Very comfortable and great fit. The fabric was very breathable in the warm weather
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2013
I will always remember my graduation party because of this dress!
The tighter fit on top and loose after the waist is the perfect fit for curvier girls like me!! The beaded vneck was the perfect accent, and didn't go down too low. I didn't need any accessories; the dress was perfect without them!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2013
Cute dress!
Super cute dress! I think it looks even better/dressier in person, you can really appreciate the beading (which goes all the way around back), the nice fabric and the pattern. This was my back-up and I didn't wear, but only because the other dress I ordered was absolutely perfect. Does run large, I normally wear a 6 on top, 8 on bottom and the size 6 dress was not even close to being tight. The only thing I didn't like was that the narrowest part of the waist felt a little too high up on me. I think it would have been more flattering if it were lower- I felt like it made my tummy look larger than it is. Now that I look at the model wearing the dress, I see that it's kinda high on her, too. That being said, could be a good option for anyone a few months pregnant, or post-baby.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 3, 2013
Tons of compliments, will make you stand out.
Loved this dress. Very flattering and a very "Safe" choice for renting. It is a bit big on top, so the hollywood tape came in handy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2013
So many compliments!
I rented this dress for a date party and absolutely loved it! I got compliments on it all night. Lilly dresses are usually pretty true to size and this wasn't an exception. It flares out a lot so if you have larger hips like I do, it's not an issue- I would say when picking out a size just try to fit your top!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 28, 2013
made me tumblr famous
love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 27, 2012
Beautiful vacation dress!
Rented this for our holiday in the Caribbean. It's a fun, vibrant color and the beading makes it so much nicer. It was pockets too which is always fun. Loved the fit as it was fitted on top so it's flattering and then comes out so you can eat all you want :)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Fun dress for a resort casual event!
I wore this for my fiance's alma mater fundraising event. The dress code was "resort casual" and the first thing I thought of to wear was a Lilly Pullitzer dress in a fun color. This dress is just my style. I am usually a 0 or a 2 in dress sizes, and since this is fitted at the top and flared out at the waist, I figured a 0 would fit because my hips are larger and my bust is small. I was right and the dress fit almost perfectly. It was little tight around my arms but the size 2 was way too big around the waist and bust. It was comfortable while sitting or standing and I felt great in it. The dress was beautifully made and came in great condition! I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 9, 2012
Much cuter in person
Fit and length was great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 28, 2012
the assurance of a back up size and the feeling of having something amazing to wear at a great deal
amazing fit! so comfortable. wore to a party then a boat ride later on - never over or under dressed
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
Perfect party dress!
Very flattering and fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 14, 2012
Everyone kept asking... where did you get that dress!!?
I'm normally a 6/8 but read that this ran small so I ordered an 8 and a 10... couldn't zip the 8 and the 10 was still snug! Thank goodness for the free second size! Amazing dress- got so many compliments :)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×