Citrus Candy Cane Dress

$67 to buy
$378 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for a spring or summer event. Try this bright and colorful Lilly Pulitzer dress!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist but lets out at natural waist to conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist but lets out at natural waist to conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and orange stripe silk faille. V neckline. V back. Beading detail. Side pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size52
Small2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
Cute dress, wrong size
This was a fun little dress, with great detailing at the neckline, but I got the wrong size. I thought I would need a size larger than I normally wear, based on previous reviews. I also thought the fabric was a little thick and heavy for summer, and looking back it probably was a good thing I didn't get the right size, since the weather for the wedding was hot and humid.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 6, 2012
Cute Summer Dress
I am usually a 2 in Lilly dress, maybe a 4 in some of the more fitted styles, but both the 4 and 2 were way too big in this dress. It is a darling dress, with a flattering shape and vibrant colors, but size down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 1, 2012
Loved it!
This dress is a perfect fit for the summer and any event. The size 0 fit me perfectly in the bust and mid waist area. I would definitely recommend this dress I got so many compliments the colors alone are amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
The dress was PERFECT for my Bday at the W Hotel!
I always love Lilly, but this dress I could have worn forever! The pink and orange strips made me stand out and feel SO special on my Bday! The beading on the top of the dress was beautiful too!! I received countless amounts of compliments the whole evening...it's a plus that this dress is comfy too! RTR never fails me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2012
I wore this to my husband's MBA graduation and it was perfect!
This dress is very well made. The fabric is high quality and the embellished neckline is very pretty. The bright colors are very cheerful. It is comfortable too! I rented the 6 and the 8 and wore the 8 because it was snug in the bust area. I'm always an 8 in Lily P.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Senior Formal
I wore this for my senior formal, and it was definitely longer than I had expected it to be. I almost didn't wear it because of that, but my friends encouraged me that I was crazy :) (that's what they're for right?) Either way, it worked out, I had so much fun and the dress ended up looking incredibly flattering in pics.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
August 24, 2012
Loved!
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and I LOVED it! I rented it because the stores had sold out in my size. It fit great - I am a pear so the top fit perfectly and I got a ton of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
not my style
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I like the fit, true to sz and the material was good quality, it was heavy. But the style just wasnt me. Too much like Alice and wonderland. Felt like I was playing dress up.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
August 15, 2012
Great, fun dress!
I wore this dress to my brother's carnival theme rehearsal dinner. It was fun and comfortable! The fit was very true to size. The beading along the neckline is fabulous and the direction of the stripes is very flattering! A great unique dress with a classic Lilly style!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
August 12, 2012
A little to big in the waist
The dress fit, but just was not as flattering as it could have been. Was big in the waist and would have looked better cinched in a little more. Called the stylists, sent the dress back, and they gave me a credit. So easy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2012
Wearing RTR with my sister at my bridal shower!
Fit well and was a fun look for my bridal shower luncheon. Paired it with simple gold and pink drop earrings, as the neckline is already colorful, and nude pumps. Fits true to size (order one size down as a backup). I normally wear a 4 or 6, but the 4 fit me since I am a bit smaller on top. Perfect for a curvy or hourglass figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 13, 2012
I wore the Citrus Candy Cane Dress as the hostess of a themed Christmas in July party. I felt like a fancy 1950's housewife. I received compliments all day and night about the classy style and flattering cut of the dress.
This dress is great for a curvy, hourglass frame. The cut flatters a large bust, small waist, and large hips, and it hides a tummy. Plus, the stripes are in all the right places, and they go in the exact right directions! This is my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I will definitely be back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2012
My 1st time was a good time ;)
This dress rental was my first time with RTR and a girl always remembers her first. ;) The experience was good from beginning to end. My first choice rental didn't work out in terms of fit.(I am a new mom and bustier than I used to be.) I called RTR and they were super accomodating in doing an exchange for this dress. The consultant suggested I size up to be certain that the dress fit in the bust area. I took her advice and the dress arrived the following day by noon. It fit me like a glove and was so comfortable too. The colors were perfect for a Memorial Day party dress to usher in summer. The beadwork was gorgeous and the fabric exquisite (typical of Lily). I wore the dress to a party on Fire Island and got tons of compliments. The deep V was flattering to my bustline and the fuller skirt hid my baby weight. It was great to feel comfortable and look cute, especially as a new mom. I paired the dress with gold strappy sandals and orange fashion jewelry...and the best accessory of all: my 4 month old baby. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
April 9, 2012
Summer Wedding
Perfect summertime dress! Got so many compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 30, 2012
Perfect sz 2, colors not great
The fit was very true to size but the colors just weren't right for a fair, blonde, green-eyed girl like myself. Great dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 25, 2012
Great for the occassion
I wore this dress to an initiation brunch for my sorority. It was an easy fit that was very comfortable. The V-neck was perfect and I was able to wear a normal bra too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2011
Broke the typical little black dress trend and felt lively all night.
Gorgeous color. Such a fun dress, wore it to a spring wedding and complimented throughout the night. The beading is just enough so you don't need a necklace but can wear cute dangly earrings. I loved the cut of the dress. I'm 5'5 120 and I usually wear a size 2 and this fit perfect. I wear a B cup and the top of the dress was just right, I noticed others reviewed it was tight in the bust, I would expect that for anyone above a C i think. It has a V neck and back but just enough where you can still wear a bra under the dress. This was my first rental and have been hooked on RTR since!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
November 30, 2011
The compliments I got!
I rented this dress for a horse race in Virginia. I knew I had to get something super summery and southern. The fabric was beautiful- heavy silk and the beading was wonderful. Great fit too!
SarahMarch 23, 2012
Hi Sarah! I am the exact same size as you are - do the size 4 fit well? Thank you! And I am wanting to wear this to a polo tournament in Houston...in April, the heat! Will it be okay you think?? Thank you!! Sarah
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2011
Cute, but better for apples
I loved the fun colors and the details on this dress. But the skirt was very full and I felt like it added weight. It would do a lot to hide an apple figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2011
Cute for summer, runs large
This was my backup dress, so I only tried it on at home. Cute dress that is great for pear shape body. I did think it ran a little bit big and slightly long in the middle section, especially for ladies with a shorter torso. If you're deciding between two sizes, I would pick the smaller one, unless you are larger on top. Great dress for a shower or date!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
August 4, 2011
This dress was so cute...I rented it for a bridal shower I was throwing and got so many compliments. I rented a 2 and a 0 and ended up wearing the 0 since it looked better a little snugger on top. Very fun and preppy perfect for the occasion.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
June 6, 2011
I loved this dress and got several complements! I usually wear an 8 in dresses but a 6 worked for me since I'm a pear shape and this dress is fuller on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 6, 2011
This dress was perfect except in the bust area. It was a little snug but I am also a DD. Because of the quality of the fabric it left little wiggle room. So if you bigger up top I recommend going up a size.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
June 4, 2011
Gorgeous dress! I was initially concerned about the beading, because it appeared to be different than that seen on the Lilly site, but the dress was gorgeous and looked even better in person. I wish I could have kept it! It fits true to size and I would highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2011
The fit was exactly what I was expecting. Women seemed to LOVE this dress and I was complimented all night. It grabs everyone's attention with the bright colors and full bouncy skirt.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2011
I say this runs true to size because it was around my size. I'm 5'8' and 130 lbs with a curvier figure. Don't get me wrong - I LOVED this dress but the top was a little small on my DD's and the bottom on both the 6 and the 8 was full. That was the look I was going for but since this dress is made of a heavier material, the top doesn't allow much wriggle room and forced me into the 8. Looked great in person and in pictures and I know I was the only one that thought it could have fit a little differently. Bottom line: get the back-up size.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×