Lilly Pulitzer

Citrus Candy Cane Dress

$67 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for a spring or summer event. Try this bright and colorful Lilly Pulitzer dress!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist but lets out at natural waist to conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist but lets out at natural waist to conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and orange stripe silk faille. V neckline. V back. Beading detail. Side pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

65 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 51
Large 10
Photos 31
blanca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I say this runs true to size because it was around my size. I'm 5'8' and 130 lbs with a curvier figure. Don't get me wrong - I LOVED this dress but the top was a little small on my DD's and the bottom on both the 6 and the 8 was full. That was the look I was going for but since this dress is made of a heavier material, the top doesn't allow much wriggle room and forced me into the 8. Looked great in person and in pictures and I know I was the only one that thought it could have fit a little differently. Bottom line: get the back-up size.
Amber
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The fit was exactly what I was expecting. Women seemed to LOVE this dress and I was complimented all night. It grabs everyone's attention with the bright colors and full bouncy skirt.
Mich
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Jun 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress! I was initially concerned about the beading, because it appeared to be different than that seen on the Lilly site, but the dress was gorgeous and looked even better in person. I wish I could have kept it! It fits true to size and I would highly recommend it!
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress was perfect except in the bust area. It was a little snug but I am also a DD. Because of the quality of the fabric it left little wiggle room. So if you bigger up top I recommend going up a size.
Megan
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress and got several complements! I usually wear an 8 in dresses but a 6 worked for me since I'm a pear shape and this dress is fuller on the bottom.
Sfshoo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Aug 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was so cute...I rented it for a bridal shower I was throwing and got so many compliments. I rented a 2 and a 0 and ended up wearing the 0 since it looked better a little snugger on top. Very fun and preppy perfect for the occasion.
Shell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2011

Cute, but better for apples

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the fun colors and the details on this dress. But the skirt was very full and I felt like it added weight. It would do a lot to hide an apple figure.
Leanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Mar 25, 2012

Great for the occassion

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to an initiation brunch for my sorority. It was an easy fit that was very comfortable. The V-neck was perfect and I was able to wear a normal bra too.
Ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 30, 2012

Perfect sz 2, colors not great

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was very true to size but the colors just weren't right for a fair, blonde, green-eyed girl like myself. Great dress though!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2012

My 1st time was a good time ;)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress rental was my first time with RTR and a girl always remembers her first. ;) The experience was good from beginning to end. My first choice rental didn't work out in terms of fit.(I am a new mom and bustier than I used to be.) I called RTR and they were super accomodating in doing an exchange for this dress. The consultant suggested I size up to be certain that the dress fit in the bust area. I took her advice and the dress arrived the following day by noon. It fit me like a glove and was so comfortable too. The colors were perfect for a Memorial Day party dress to usher in summer. The beadwork was gorgeous and the fabric exquisite (typical of Lily). I wore the dress to a party on Fire Island and got tons of compliments. The deep V was flattering to my bustline and the fuller skirt hid my baby weight. It was great to feel comfortable and look cute, especially as a new mom. I paired the dress with gold strappy sandals and orange fashion jewelry...and the best accessory of all: my 4 month old baby. :)
jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

A little to big in the waist

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit, but just was not as flattering as it could have been. Was big in the waist and would have looked better cinched in a little more. Called the stylists, sent the dress back, and they gave me a credit. So easy!
Laren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Great, fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my brother's carnival theme rehearsal dinner. It was fun and comfortable! The fit was very true to size. The beading along the neckline is fabulous and the direction of the stripes is very flattering! A great unique dress with a classic Lilly style!
Lyndsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 15, 2012

not my style

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I like the fit, true to sz and the material was good quality, it was heavy. But the style just wasnt me. Too much like Alice and wonderland. Felt like I was playing dress up.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Loved!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and I LOVED it! I rented it because the stores had sold out in my size. It fit great - I am a pear so the top fit perfectly and I got a ton of compliments on it.
Meag
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Senior Formal

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my senior formal, and it was definitely longer than I had expected it to be. I almost didn't wear it because of that, but my friends encouraged me that I was crazy :) (that's what they're for right?) Either way, it worked out, I had so much fun and the dress ended up looking incredibly flattering in pics.
supermodel7
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 1, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a perfect fit for the summer and any event. The size 0 fit me perfectly in the bust and mid waist area. I would definitely recommend this dress I got so many compliments the colors alone are amazing!
Ashlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Cute Summer Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a 2 in Lilly dress, maybe a 4 in some of the more fitted styles, but both the 4 and 2 were way too big in this dress. It is a darling dress, with a flattering shape and vibrant colors, but size down!
SML
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Cute dress, wrong size

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a fun little dress, with great detailing at the neckline, but I got the wrong size. I thought I would need a size larger than I normally wear, based on previous reviews. I also thought the fabric was a little thick and heavy for summer, and looking back it probably was a good thing I didn't get the right size, since the weather for the wedding was hot and humid.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Everyone kept asking... where did you get that dress!!?

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm normally a 6/8 but read that this ran small so I ordered an 8 and a 10... couldn't zip the 8 and the 10 was still snug! Thank goodness for the free second size! Amazing dress- got so many compliments :)
Shasta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering and fit perfectly.
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Much cuter in person

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit and length was great
mi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Dec 27, 2012

Beautiful vacation dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for our holiday in the Caribbean. It's a fun, vibrant color and the beading makes it so much nicer. It was pockets too which is always fun. Loved the fit as it was fitted on top so it's flattering and then comes out so you can eat all you want :)
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Tons of compliments, will make you stand out.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Very flattering and a very "Safe" choice for renting. It is a bit big on top, so the hollywood tape came in handy.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Cute dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute dress! I think it looks even better/dressier in person, you can really appreciate the beading (which goes all the way around back), the nice fabric and the pattern. This was my back-up and I didn't wear, but only because the other dress I ordered was absolutely perfect. Does run large, I normally wear a 6 on top, 8 on bottom and the size 6 dress was not even close to being tight. The only thing I didn't like was that the narrowest part of the waist felt a little too high up on me. I think it would have been more flattering if it were lower- I felt like it made my tummy look larger than it is. Now that I look at the model wearing the dress, I see that it's kinda high on her, too. That being said, could be a good option for anyone a few months pregnant, or post-baby.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
May 8, 2013

Cute, fun dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked this dress, and it fit pretty well. I think my main complaint is I just didn't "love" the way I looked in it, but I think that was more me than the dress itself. I would recommend this to other women.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×