Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Citrus Candy Cane Dress

$67 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for a spring or summer event. Try this bright and colorful Lilly Pulitzer dress!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist but lets out at natural waist to conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist but lets out at natural waist to conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and orange stripe silk faille. V neckline. V back. Beading detail. Side pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

66 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 52
Large 10
Photos 32
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 7, 2011

Cute for summer, runs large

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress, so I only tried it on at home. Cute dress that is great for pear shape body. I did think it ran a little bit big and slightly long in the middle section, especially for ladies with a shorter torso. If you're deciding between two sizes, I would pick the smaller one, unless you are larger on top. Great dress for a shower or date!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

The compliments I got!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a horse race in Virginia. I knew I had to get something super summery and southern. The fabric was beautiful- heavy silk and the beading was wonderful. Great fit too!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

Broke the typical little black dress trend and felt lively all night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous color. Such a fun dress, wore it to a spring wedding and complimented throughout the night. The beading is just enough so you don't need a necklace but can wear cute dangly earrings. I loved the cut of the dress. I'm 5'5 120 and I usually wear a size 2 and this fit perfect. I wear a B cup and the top of the dress was just right, I noticed others reviewed it was tight in the bust, I would expect that for anyone above a C i think. It has a V neck and back but just enough where you can still wear a bra under the dress. This was my first rental and have been hooked on RTR since!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 9, 2012

Summer Wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect summertime dress! Got so many compliments
Darcie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 13, 2012

I wore the Citrus Candy Cane Dress as the hostess of a themed Christmas in July party. I felt like a fancy 1950's housewife. I received compliments all day and night about the classy style and flattering cut of the dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is great for a curvy, hourglass frame. The cut flatters a large bust, small waist, and large hips, and it hides a tummy. Plus, the stripes are in all the right places, and they go in the exact right directions! This is my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I will definitely be back.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Wearing RTR with my sister at my bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well and was a fun look for my bridal shower luncheon. Paired it with simple gold and pink drop earrings, as the neckline is already colorful, and nude pumps. Fits true to size (order one size down as a backup). I normally wear a 4 or 6, but the 4 fit me since I am a bit smaller on top. Perfect for a curvy or hourglass figure.
KATIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

I wore this to my husband's MBA graduation and it was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very well made. The fabric is high quality and the embellished neckline is very pretty. The bright colors are very cheerful. It is comfortable too! I rented the 6 and the 8 and wore the 8 because it was snug in the bust area. I'm always an 8 in Lily P.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

The dress was PERFECT for my Bday at the W Hotel!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I always love Lilly, but this dress I could have worn forever! The pink and orange strips made me stand out and feel SO special on my Bday! The beading on the top of the dress was beautiful too!! I received countless amounts of compliments the whole evening...it's a plus that this dress is comfy too! RTR never fails me!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

the assurance of a back up size and the feeling of having something amazing to wear at a great deal

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
amazing fit! so comfortable. wore to a party then a boat ride later on - never over or under dressed
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Fun dress for a resort casual event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my fiance's alma mater fundraising event. The dress code was "resort casual" and the first thing I thought of to wear was a Lilly Pullitzer dress in a fun color. This dress is just my style. I am usually a 0 or a 2 in dress sizes, and since this is fitted at the top and flared out at the waist, I figured a 0 would fit because my hips are larger and my bust is small. I was right and the dress fit almost perfectly. It was little tight around my arms but the size 2 was way too big around the waist and bust. It was comfortable while sitting or standing and I felt great in it. The dress was beautifully made and came in great condition! I wish I could have kept it!
Gul
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

made me tumblr famous

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
love it!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a date party and absolutely loved it! I got compliments on it all night. Lilly dresses are usually pretty true to size and this wasn't an exception. It flares out a lot so if you have larger hips like I do, it's not an issue- I would say when picking out a size just try to fit your top!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 24, 2013

I will always remember my graduation party because of this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The tighter fit on top and loose after the waist is the perfect fit for curvier girls like me!! The beaded vneck was the perfect accent, and didn't go down too low. I didn't need any accessories; the dress was perfect without them!!
Nasreen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

This was such an amazing dress to wear for a spring event! I wore it to the Foxfields horse races

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable and great fit. The fabric was very breathable in the warm weather
Miranda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2013

First time using rent the runway and I will definitely be a repeat customer!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a horse race in Virginia that my company attended for a social event. Love the fit and flare shape because I have larger hips and this helped to hide those. The only con is I have a very long and skinny waist and I feel like where the dress hit me was a little too high and could have been more flattering in that aspect. The 4 was too large through the chest and waist so I went with the 2. Got a lot of compliments and overall I would rent it again!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 8, 2013

Loved the color! Perfect for summer.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric makes the dress a little heavy. But very comfy and fun!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Festive and Fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Bridal Luncheon at a Garden Cafe. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I wore the size 2 and it fit beautifully. I liked that the dress has lingerie straps, so you can wear a regular bra without the straps sliding out. The fabric is pretty thick, but I was still perfectly comfortable during our pictures outside in the 85 degrees and humid weather. I liked wearing this dress and received many compliments on it!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

The beading added just enough sparkle to really make this dress special.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the "striped" theme bridal shower I co-hosted with some girlfriends. It's the perfect summery, yet dressy dress. The fabric is heavy and nice, not just another flimsy sundress. And the fit was perfect. I got lots of compliments and loved how comfortable it was!
mariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 6, 2013

Great for a summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding. It was really cute and comfortable. The pockets were great to carry my phone in. Could be dressed up or down depending on the shoes.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

I rented this dress for my bridal shower and loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has gorgeous beading down the front and a very flattering cut and design. I am a size 4 and it fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend this for any bridal shower, party or wedding!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 25, 2013

Birthday Princess!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my birthday brunch and i got millions of complements! Perfect for a day time party. Fun and forgiving in the waist area. RTR was out of my size, so i ordered a size down... the 2 was a bit tight in the chest, but otherwise fit perfectly! This dress made my birthday memorable!
Kersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 13, 2013

Perfect summer dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly! The dress hugged my chest and was drawn in at the waist, which was very form flattering.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

cute for day time

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Got it as my backup dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner. Ended up wearing it to the salon the day before the wedding for massage/mani/pedi and running errands. Pros: awesome colors, very nice fabric, and detailed beading at neckline. Felt good on and thought it was flattering without being super revealing. Cons: Was a little longer than I would have liked (new it would be prior to ordering) but was cute for day time affair, I would consider it to be a little too frumpy for any other formal occasion. All in all, cute dress for spring/summer :)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Nov 22, 2013

Great for beach wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
comfortable, summery dress. Lots of compliments. Perfect for outdoor wedding.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 18, 2013

Summer Sparkle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is cute + perky, perfect for a summer wedding. The cut is very feminine and classic, with a full skirt and v-neck. All it needs is a pair of sparkly earrings to coordinate with the sparkly beading along the neckline. A great dress for a wedding, since it still looks cute when you switch to flip-flops (or bare feet) by the end of the night!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Love, love, LOVE this dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top is perfect for those with small chests and the skirt is a very flattering A-line. The shape isn't overwhelming on petite frames like I was worried it might be, although I'd suggest wearing heels if you are under 5'3 to help balance the bottom of the dress. The angle of the stripes is very slimming and the embellishment is the perfect complement to the rest of the dress. Minimal jewelry is necessary. After returning, I have been scouring the internet for this dress in my size since I loved it so much and cannot find it ANYWHERE. Definitely one of my favorite RTR options.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size and looks exactly like the picture.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Loved this dress. Wore it for a birthday party and it was very comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pockets-enough said in a dress. Loved it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 5, 2014

Fun Birthday Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my birthday and loved it! It was fun and flirty. The dress was great for dinner with my family and then go out to the bars with friends. I would rent 100 times!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2014

Very cute dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a birthday party in Old Town Alexandria, VA. The colors weren't as vibrant as pictured, but it's a very fun dress! More of a day dress than a night out....
marleah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2014

This dress was perfect for my spring Bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
As always, the quality of this Lilly dress was fantastic. The only reason it didn't get five stars is that the beading was starting to come apart a bit. But not enough to make me not wear it. It is the perfect length for a family event and makes your waist look small because of the empire cut!
Alyse
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 28, 2014

Wore this dress to a wedding and really loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm pretty petite but this dress fit great in all places. I never had to worry about it being to big in some areas. The top part was a little tight but I like that because I felt secure and was not uncomfortable at all. Also, pockets!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I had just had a baby 8 weeks prior and this fit my post baby body well.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is on the long side for short dresses and has a lot of material on the bottom.
elizabethp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Love this dress! Perfect for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My only reason for the 4 stars is that some of the beading was unraveling when I received the dress. It's so cute though and perfect for a spring/outdoor wedding. Easy to wear and dance in-good for pear shapes like me.
Nicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Aug 12, 2014

Shocked that I didn't like this dress...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally love Lilly Pulitzer but this dress just did not work. The fabric is very thick and the pink and orange stripes look jarring in person. I ended up sending it back for credit.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Perfect for a "fancy backyward BBQ"

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful color and texture. The beading along the neckline adds a nice pop, no need to wear a necklace.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Ok dress for daytime. Not anything special

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. Dress was just ok, nothing too special
Deenah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Fun and bright for a casual summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. Flattering v-neckline. Nice appropriate length. Heavy fabric and beading made it feel like a real quality piece.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Cute dress but the fits was not as cute as the dress

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very fitted at the bust. It was a little lower on my chest than I'd have liked.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Comfortable, cute, and receives lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress!! It was definitely worn, and some of the beading was missing; however, not enough to notice at all. The coloring of the beads were darker than I anticipated, which I was indifferent, too. It's super comfortable, and got compliments on the dress all night. This Lilly runs true to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×