Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Candy Striper Bow Shift

$50 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get your flirt on in this feminine Lilly Pulitzer look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bustier women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bustier women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink metallic striped silk faille. Crew neckline with bow. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

85 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 51
Large 10
Photos 38
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 12, 2012

RTR is like having access to your sorority sister's closets all over again! I love it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for one of my bridal showers. I received compliments through out the night and even weeks after. It isn't as shiny as it looks in the picture. The gold stripes are really the only part of the dress that really sparkles and the pink is a bit brighter. I usually wear a "0" in Lilly but this dress was a little tight in the chest area. The "2" fit great. This is my first RTR experience and I am definitely sold!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it could not have been more perfect. I felt so feminine and beautiful in the dress. RTR is my go to for memorable statement dresses. It's the first site i turn to when i want to take it up a notch but still be friendly to my wallet!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was amazing! Beautiful color, the gold in the dress is stunning. It wasn't as short on me as it looks on the model. It was definitely one of those dresses that i didn't want to send back
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2012

Rent the Runway has spread through all of my friends- from the amazing service to fantastic selection, I can't say enough great about it. It has been a life (and wallet) saver!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I cannot express how much I love this dress. I rented it with the Lilly Elephant Clutch and it all worked perfectly together. The cream, light pink, and gold are gorgeous together in person- the gold pops in person more than you can tell from the photo. Though I am 5'11'', the dress was not too short on me, as it appears on the model. It was the perfect dress- flattering, conservative, and cute. I stood out, in a good way. HIGHLY recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 22, 2012

Fantastic silhouette!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically take a size 6, but the size 8 in this dress fit me perfectly. If you have wider hips, I would suggest getting your backup dress in the next size up, since I think this particular dress runs slightly smaller than other Lilly Pulitzer dresses I've worn. I received countless compliments on this dress when I wore it for a family party, and the shape it gives you is fantastic. It definitely was not as short on me as it looks on the model. Highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

Not a great photo, but I loved this dress, and as always RTR was such an easy process!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding. The reception was outdoors, so the dress was dressy enough for the church and comfortable in the Texas heat. I was apprehensive about wearing this as I am 56, but my chat with the RTR stylist reassured me. And I am glad I rented it. Received so many compliments from young and old. The length was fine on me, I am 5'4". Ordered the 4 and 6 based on other reviews. Usually wear a 4 and it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

The colors of the dressed matched the shower I was throwing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a bridal shower I was hosting! It fit well - was a little big in the stomach area but overall loved the dress and the colors!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Bridal shower

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a bridal shower and it couldn't have been more perfect. Fit great, looked elegant but fun at the same time!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Best homecoming dress I've had!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming dance and it was wonderful! I didn't want to buy a super pricey dress for one night, especially since half the time time I don't wear them again, so this site was perfect for me! The dress was beautiful and the colors were vibrant and classy. The length is perfect for me too, since I have long legs and a lot of dresses end up be too short for me. The dress was extremely comfortable as well and easy to dance in. The fit was fantastic for my thin frame! It showed off my figure while emphasized my curves! It's perfect for smaller busted girls, too. I loved this dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 2, 2012

Had an issue with my delivery (UPS was in the wrong) and RTR customer service handled it very well!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for my birthday and loved it. The fit was wonderful and the dress was very well-made. Love Lilly and love RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

I wore this for my sorority semiformal, I got compliments all night and the RTR service was great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was snug in the chest, but other than that, I think it fits pretty true. I have a small bust and still felt more comfortable in a bra without padding. It was super comfortable, though, and very easy to dance in! It hardy rode up at all and I got compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Perfect Lady-Like Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's out of town wedding, where the only other person I knew was my husband. I wanted to err on the conservative side, but I didn't want to be frumpy either, and this dress fit that to a T. The dress travelled like a champ. I just put the RTW garment bag in the overhead compartment and pulled it out and put it on. I got compliments from all sorts of people - from the groom's sister to the bride's grandmother. And when I posted the pictures on FB, my friends raved too! The groom's mom even offered me a job because I "looked so put together." I could've gone a size down, as it's a shift dress and hung pretty straight on me (I'm not a very curvy girl), but I was fine in the size I got. It's tasteful and feminine, but the gold stripes and bow give that bit of fun. This was my first RTW experience, and I'll definitely be coming back!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

This dress made me feel like a true southern belle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a Kentucky Derby Themed Semi Formal for my sorority Delta Delta Delta and had a blast! No one else had my dress and I loved wearing Lilly for the night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

We were at a SC PGA golf tournament and got tons of compliments on this dress! Comfy too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'2 and 112 lbs. This fit like a glove! Was so comfortable & elegent for a day on the golf course and I wish I owned it now! My daughter loved her Pink Blossom dress in a size 0 as well. Perfect for a 13 year old girl to learn class & style.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 23, 2013

Pretty dress but ran large

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my bridal shower and overall it worked but ran large, especially in the armpits (had to keep adjusting to make sure my bra didn't show. When I rented this the 10 was not available, I am sure that would have fit a lot better. Pretty details for sure on it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

I wore the dress at my Miss Missouri OT orientation and Miss America 09 Katie Stam.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Although I received many compliments on the dress it ran small and did not fit my body type as I had hoped. I did like the process of the rental and would rent again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Fit my bridal shower "theme" perfectly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I couldn't be more pleased with this rental. I received so many compliments and introduced tons of ladies who attended my bridal shower to RTR! I rented the 6 and 8 in the dress, they are both very similar in size with the 8 having a little more wiggle room throughout. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone with a more hourglass/pear figure.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Fun, beautiful dress, classy Lilly as always!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wasn't sure if I was going to like the bow around the neckline but it was classier than I presumed. I paired it with some big earrings and Jack Roger sandals for a day at the Races. I was comfortable and could breathe in it on that really hot South Carolina day. I have a bigger bust and no back end at all but the dress complimented my un-proportional size well. I got a size 4 and size 6 and ended up wearing the 4. Possibly to avoid looking like there was extra room in the stomach next time I would have opted for a size 2.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

The dress fit perfectly and the clutch was adorable! I was very happy for a first timer!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a yacht club wedding in late April. This was my first RTR experience and I was quite pleased! the size 4, which is my normal dress size fit perfectly! I am 5'4'' and the dress fell about 1.5 inches above my knees while standing. It was comfortable and easy to dance in! I would definitely recommend it! I also rented the Lilly elephant clutch to match for fun and it was also perfect! I was able to fit a pair of flat sandals, my phone, and some lip glosses in the clutch.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

I wore this dress to a bridal shower, as I am a bridesmaid it was important to look special

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly! I wore the size two and it fit vey nicely, I cuold have maybe gone a size down, but it wouldn't have fit as comfortably. I did choose to wear a strapless bra since the straps of the dress cut in at the collar bone a bit and normal straps showed if I didn't adjust them all the time. I got many compliments and I felt beautiful. Also, i was able to carry my 8 month old daughter around as well as look über fashionable. If I didn't take so many pictures in this dress, I would rent it again..... Actually I would rent it again anyway!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Classy, sassy and perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an engagment party on a pool deck and it was absolutely perfect! I got so many compliments on the dress! The dress laid very nicely on my pear shaped figure and allowed me to move and stay comfortable despite the 90+ degree Kansas weather. I would rent this dress again to wear in another social circle! I styled the dress with a 2 gold rings, gold earrings, nude shoes, and I nipped in the waist a bit with a skinny nude belt because I have a very small waist. I also chose to wear a strapless bra to aviod any bra strap sightings. The dress does have strap keepers, however, do to the neckline and lower back I wanted to be sure no wardrobe malfunctions would occur. The 0 was slightly snug around my wider hips, but I appreciated that kind of fit, if you would like a less fitted look, I'd suggest getting a size up for your back up!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Beautiful dress, Fantastic fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my daughter's First Communion & my husband's 40th birthday/Derby party, which were on the same day. The dress worked perfectly for both looking elegant & sophisticated for Mass and when I added a Derby hat looked fun for the birthday Derby party. I received so many compliments at both events. The dress fit true to size & was very comfortable...loved it! I'm 5'5", 120lbs & a size 2 fit me perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Great for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, very comfortable, received lots of compliments. Definitely recommend for any summer event!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

I wore this to my birthday dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly, exactly like all other lily dresses fit
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Perfect dress for my bridal luncheon

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't want a white dress for my bridal luncheon. I found a perfect alternative that was still very appropiate for the occasion. The luncheon was on the water & it was September. The pink is a little brighter than the picture makes it look & the gold gives it a slight shimmer. It was a beautiful dress & fit true to size. I would rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

The dress was awesome for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a family bridal shower. It was comfortable and perfect for the occasion!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 6, 2014

Pretty dress, but too big

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fun dress, actually a bit more gold/ivory than shows up in the photo. Unfortunately, only rented a size 4 and it ran big in the waist and torso.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

so cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
bust was tight even the hip area fit in the 0 but not the top the dress is extremely comfortable wore it to an outside bridal shower....not too short...not too tight.....adorable
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

GORGEOUS !

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The coloring of this dress really stood out! It was much brighter than what showed on the web, but it was so cute! A good dress to have fun in!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had been eyeing this dress for months and actually ordered it two months before my wedding rehearsal. It fit a little tight in the bust (but I'm used to that), but it also seemed to be a little big in the waist/hips. It was only noticeable by me and, honestly, probably gave a little extra room after dinner. The pink and gold stand out much more in person but photograph more pastel-y. I loved this dress and would rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Didn't actually wear

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Wish I had taken a picture. Usually I have to size up in Lily to accommodate my hips. I was shocked the size 6 did. It fit well in hips and shoulders, but was way to big in the waist. That coupled with the horizontal stripes just looked so bad on me. Length was not too short. I will say the dress is gorgeous! Just not on my body/ the pink is a bit more hot pink with purple undertones than pic appears- also the cream is darker and has a a gold tone, and there are small gold stripes that don't show up online.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Never wore the dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I had my whole outfit planned out, and intended to wear this dress for easter. The dress fit like a glove everywhere, except in the chest. It made my butt look good, and enhanced my shape but there was absolutely no stretch or give in the bust. I tried to wear no bra at all, but it still looked unflattering. I even tried to wear a bra with no padding, but no such luck. Wish I could have worn the dress, it's adorable and so vibrant!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Nice spring dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a spring outdoor wedding. The material was lightweight and worked well for the outdoor event. The dress was very nice, but the coloring made it more of a daytime dress rather than a formal event dress. The fit is like most Lily dresses- a bit smaller in the ribcage that made breathing a little tight, but nothing that made it too uncomfortable. The waist area fit fine though, so nothing about the ribcage fit made me want to move up a size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160 lbs
May 6, 2015

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Date
I wore this to a birthday lunch with my boyfriend. This dress was so pretty! I even got a few compliments on it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2015

Great dress, 5'10" and length was just fine.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
May 11, 2015

I wore this for my brother's college graduation and got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm very short and the length was great for me but could be too short for others. The color was great and so was the cut of the dress on the back. I loved it!
RTR Customer
May 15, 2015

Beautiful dress as expected!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I got this dress for a wine tasting charity event. I wasn't sure what size to get, so I just went with what other girls that had the same size measurements as I do. It was a little too tight around my curvy areas (chest and hips/butt). A size six would have been perfect, but I wore the 4 anyway (since I didn't get a back up). I still got complements from multiple strangers even with the size not right for me. I recommend if you are a curvy girl to go with your normal pant size as there isn't a lot of give in the hips.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 16, 2015

Gorgeous pink and gold Lilly!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Typical of most Lilly dresses, this one ran a tad large. The bow on the collar was adorable. I absolutely loved the gold sheen and paired it with gold jewelry and nude heels. This would make an absolutely beautiful bridesmaid dress for a summer wedding where you don't want the girls wearing something cookie cutter and something actually fashionable but not upstaging the bride. Not a re rent for me since it's too big on me-but beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 19, 2015

Luxurious material

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The silky feel and colors in this dress made me feel luxurious. I wore it on Easter Sunday...all day, and was very comfortable. I usually wear a size 6 in designer dresses but an 8 in Lilly dresses and that was true with this one too. It fit perfectly. I wore a regular bra with it. As true with so many RTR dresses, I wish I owned it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 25, 2015

Very cute dress! Wore it for wedding rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size 0 and it was a little loose around waste area, but still very cute!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
May 29, 2015

Beautiful fabric and colors

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
The fit was too large. I wore it to work and then returned immediately. If you are a true size 0 this dress is not for you.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×