Lilly Pulitzer

Candy Striper Bow Shift

$79 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get your flirt on in this feminine Lilly Pulitzer look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bustier women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink metallic striped silk faille. Crew neckline with bow. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
July 9, 2016
Great Neckline

My favorite thing about this dress was the neckline! The bow up top and cut around the arms would have made for a nice picture. The bottom half didn't really flatter me as much because there was more room around the thighs/butt than I needed, but if you know Lilly works on you, then you should be fine! Note that the white in the dress is more off-white/creamy; gold or neutral/nude shoes worked best.

Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 16, 2016
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!

This dress was perfect for a summer wedding ... Beautiful pink, gold, and cream dress and it fit perfectly! I would definitely rent this again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2016
Pretty colors

This dress didn't fit so I didn't get it wear it. Prefect for a bridal shower brunch.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2015
I loved this dress!

I wore this to a birthday lunch with my boyfriend. This dress was so pretty! I even got a few compliments on it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2015
Beautiful dress as expected!

I got this dress for a wine tasting charity event. I wasn't sure what size to get, so I just went with what other girls that had the same size measurements as I do. It was a little too tight around my curvy areas (chest and hips/butt). A size six would have been perfect, but I wore the 4 anyway (since I didn't get a back up). I still got complements from multiple strangers even with the size not right for me. I recommend if you are a curvy girl to go with your normal pant size as there isn't a lot of give in the hips.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2015
Perfect dress for a bridal shower. Fit perfectly and got many compliments on the quality.

The 0 and 2 fit very similarly but the 2 gave a little more room in the chest/shoulders. Both hit above the knee and we're comfortable to wear and sit in. Truly perfect shower guest dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
September 18, 2015
I rented this dress for a beach wedding in cape cod. Wasn't too tight or too loose

Fit was true to size. Dress came down to mid/lower thigh. I would rent this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 34
October 26, 2015
This dress was super adorable and classy for my Mom's wedding!

It was a little tight in the bust, so I would definitely recommend going up a size if you're chesty. #jealous

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
May 29, 2015
Beautiful fabric and colors

The fit was too large. I wore it to work and then returned immediately. If you are a true size 0 this dress is not for you.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
August 2, 2015
This is my alternate dress.

I didn't wore it for the intended purposes however I wore it for a nice brunch with my family instead. The dress has noticeable "age" to it. I could see some threads pulled out but this dress would have been gorgeous if it was new. The fit is good and it shows your curves even if you have just a tad.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2015
Didn't actually wear

Wish I had taken a picture. Usually I have to size up in Lily to accommodate my hips. I was shocked the size 6 did. It fit well in hips and shoulders, but was way to big in the waist. That coupled with the horizontal stripes just looked so bad on me. Length was not too short. I will say the dress is gorgeous! Just not on my body/ the pink is a bit more hot pink with purple undertones than pic appears- also the cream is darker and has a a gold tone, and there are small gold stripes that don't show up online.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 16, 2015
Gorgeous pink and gold Lilly!

Typical of most Lilly dresses, this one ran a tad large. The bow on the collar was adorable. I absolutely loved the gold sheen and paired it with gold jewelry and nude heels. This would make an absolutely beautiful bridesmaid dress for a summer wedding where you don't want the girls wearing something cookie cutter and something actually fashionable but not upstaging the bride. Not a re rent for me since it's too big on me-but beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
April 19, 2017
Alas

I rented this for Easter and didn't wear it because it was too small. Thankfully RTR came through with another dress in time!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 22, 2012
Not good for petite shape

I ordered this dress for an outdoor event, and I was SO relieved that I had a back-up option. The dress was large, and did not fit my shape. It almost looked like a bag on me. I am 5'1 and 100 lbs, and usually wear a 0 in Lilly dresses. If you are petite, I would opt for one of Lilly's strapless dresses instead of this piece.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
awesome dress

this runs slightly large, and I wish that I had gotten a size smaller as my back-up rather than a size larger. The print is very metallic, which is hard to see in the photos. It's not your typical Lily Pulitzer style dress--its a stiffer material. It's a very flattering cut and perfect for more conservative events.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 5, 2012
Very cute, order size down!

Loved this dress, but it was a little boxier and longer than I thought. I'd order a size down if you want it more fitted.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 23, 2013
Pretty dress but ran large

Rented this dress for my bridal shower and overall it worked but ran large, especially in the armpits (had to keep adjusting to make sure my bra didn't show. When I rented this the 10 was not available, I am sure that would have fit a lot better. Pretty details for sure on it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 8, 2013
I couldn't wear the dress

While the top fit very well, the bottom looked really baggy. It was as if someone who was not a size 0 stretched it out. I was very disappointed because it looks very slimming on the model and that is not how it looked. I wear a lot of Lilly so I thought I was safe with this dress, but that was not the case.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2013
Fun, beautiful dress, classy Lilly as always!

I wasn't sure if I was going to like the bow around the neckline but it was classier than I presumed. I paired it with some big earrings and Jack Roger sandals for a day at the Races. I was comfortable and could breathe in it on that really hot South Carolina day. I have a bigger bust and no back end at all but the dress complimented my un-proportional size well. I got a size 4 and size 6 and ended up wearing the 4. Possibly to avoid looking like there was extra room in the stomach next time I would have opted for a size 2.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 3, 2013
Perfect for Foxfields or other derby events!

Unfortunately I was unable to to wear this dress because it was just too large. It was baggy and not even fitted on me. However, I saw some other girls at the same event with it (keep in mind this was a southern/preppy derby where thousands were in attendance so wearing the same outfit was not uncommon) and it was very cute on them. The pink and gold are brighter/bolder than the RTR pictures as well. Please don't get me wrong, I highly recommend for those taller than 5'2"!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2014
Pretty dress, but too big

Fun dress, actually a bit more gold/ivory than shows up in the photo. Unfortunately, only rented a size 4 and it ran big in the waist and torso.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2014
Rehearsal dinner

I had been eyeing this dress for months and actually ordered it two months before my wedding rehearsal. It fit a little tight in the bust (but I'm used to that), but it also seemed to be a little big in the waist/hips. It was only noticeable by me and, honestly, probably gave a little extra room after dinner. The pink and gold stand out much more in person but photograph more pastel-y. I loved this dress and would rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 25, 2015
Very cute dress! Wore it for wedding rehearsal dinner.

I wore a size 0 and it was a little loose around waste area, but still very cute!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2012
RTR is like having access to your sorority sister's closets all over again! I love it!

I wore this dress for one of my bridal showers. I received compliments through out the night and even weeks after. It isn't as shiny as it looks in the picture. The gold stripes are really the only part of the dress that really sparkles and the pink is a bit brighter. I usually wear a "0" in Lilly but this dress was a little tight in the chest area. The "2" fit great. This is my first RTR experience and I am definitely sold!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2012
Fun Dress

This dress runs very small. I usually wear a 4 but this dress was tight around the bust area. Super cute and colorful though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
A little snug

I got this and another dress for one of my bridal showers and it was a little snug up top and in the hips. The colors were a little deceiving online too...the white looks more cream and the gold really stands out in person. Adorable dress but I ended up wearing the other dress I rented.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
July 30, 2013
Loved the dress..Could not where - 2 was way too tight and the 4 I couldn't breathe. Had to return.

Several of the reviews stated that the dress ran big. I ususally wear a 6, so I ordered size 4 and backup size 2. Returned within 24 hours for merchandise credit

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2013
Really classy, cute dress

I didn't end up wearing this one but it's really cute and girly. I received this on as a backup because the dress I originally ordered in my size wasn't available but it runs small so if you're busty definitely size up to avoid being squished. The fabric has a nice sheen and gold sparkle is lovely. I am also really tall and it's not as short as it is on the model.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2014
Cute dress but was too snug in the chest for me

Cute dress but was too snug in the chest for me and the next size up wasn't available. I ended up going with a different dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2014
so cute!

bust was tight even the hip area fit in the 0 but not the top the dress is extremely comfortable wore it to an outside bridal shower....not too short...not too tight.....adorable

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2014
Easter Dress

This dress is adorable! I wore it on Easter and wore it with nude heels and double-string pearls. Only thing is the chest area is very tight and the fabric doesn't give so keep that in mind. Everywhere else fits so nicely, especially if you have the hips to fill it out!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014
Didn't wear it ..

Too small:(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2014
Nice Dress

Dress was very nice in person, however was very tight in the chest area that i felt when zipped it looked squished so i did not wear this.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2014
You will receive compliments on this dress!

The dress was beautiful you are bound to get compliments all day/night! For me.. I have a long torso and a small waist and my hips/legs/butt are bigger, I am hourglass shaped if that sums it up better. It was baggy in the middle section and a little tight around the butt/thigh area. Although everyone said the dress looked great and did not look small or tight! If this happens to you, just make sure when you sit, you have a napkin or table cloth to hide under! Other than that.. this was perfect and I will absolutely be renting again!!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
April 6, 2015
Never wore the dress!

I had my whole outfit planned out, and intended to wear this dress for easter. The dress fit like a glove everywhere, except in the chest. It made my butt look good, and enhanced my shape but there was absolutely no stretch or give in the bust. I tried to wear no bra at all, but it still looked unflattering. I even tried to wear a bra with no padding, but no such luck. Wish I could have worn the dress, it's adorable and so vibrant!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2015
Nice spring dress.

I wore this dress to a spring outdoor wedding. The material was lightweight and worked well for the outdoor event. The dress was very nice, but the coloring made it more of a daytime dress rather than a formal event dress. The fit is like most Lily dresses- a bit smaller in the ribcage that made breathing a little tight, but nothing that made it too uncomfortable. The waist area fit fine though, so nothing about the ribcage fit made me want to move up a size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 2, 2015
Country club chic

Rented this dress for a bridal shower at a very up scale country club. It was perfect for the occasion. I like the dress very much but felt it ran small across the chest/shoulders. I have a fuller chest and broad shoulders and typically wear a 6 or 8 in other Lilly styles. Suggest sizing up from your usual size if you have broad shoulders or a big chest for your back up. The snugness up top made the whole dress pull. I think I would have been more comfortable in the size 10. Other than that, the fabric and the color is so pretty and perfect for a summer Sunday event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
April 22, 2012
Fantastic silhouette!

I typically take a size 6, but the size 8 in this dress fit me perfectly. If you have wider hips, I would suggest getting your backup dress in the next size up, since I think this particular dress runs slightly smaller than other Lilly Pulitzer dresses I've worn. I received countless compliments on this dress when I wore it for a family party, and the shape it gives you is fantastic. It definitely was not as short on me as it looks on the model. Highly recommend.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
I wore the dress at my Miss Missouri OT orientation and Miss America 09 Katie Stam.

Although I received many compliments on the dress it ran small and did not fit my body type as I had hoped. I did like the process of the rental and would rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2012
Did not fit right - but I was very impressed with the service

N/A

See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×