Lilly Pulitzer

Candy Striper Bow Shift

$79 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get your flirt on in this feminine Lilly Pulitzer look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bustier women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink metallic striped silk faille. Crew neckline with bow. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2013
Super cute. Loved the fit, although it ran small. Great colors!

The dress was perfect for a yacht club wedding! I received many compliments all night and would definitely buy this dress for myself.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 27, 2013
Not For Me

The colors were pretty, but the dress had very little stretch and was rather short. I think the colors and stripes actually accentuated my tummy. Not flattering on me at all. I did take pictures of me in it anyway, but they were so very unflattering that I couldn't even bear to post them for others to see :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2014
Lily always runs small so I should have known better than to rent this when I'm kinda heavy

Beautiful dress. My boobs were too big

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 18, 2013
Super cute dress! Best for day time occasions!

I got this dress to wear to a evening event. I LOVED it, however ended up wearing a little black dress I had in my closet due to the feeling this dress seemed more for a day time occasion. I will rent again if I have the opportunity!! Fit great, true to size.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2016
Wore this to my wedding shower!

I'm 5/9 and it was perfect length. Not as short as the pictures show.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2012
Rent the Runway has spread through all of my friends- from the amazing service to fantastic selection, I can't say enough great about it. It has been a life (and wallet) saver!

I cannot express how much I love this dress. I rented it with the Lilly Elephant Clutch and it all worked perfectly together. The cream, light pink, and gold are gorgeous together in person- the gold pops in person more than you can tell from the photo. Though I am 5'11'', the dress was not too short on me, as it appears on the model. It was the perfect dress- flattering, conservative, and cute. I stood out, in a good way. HIGHLY recommend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2012
Not a great photo, but I loved this dress, and as always RTR was such an easy process!

I rented this dress for an evening wedding. The reception was outdoors, so the dress was dressy enough for the church and comfortable in the Texas heat. I was apprehensive about wearing this as I am 56, but my chat with the RTR stylist reassured me. And I am glad I rented it. Received so many compliments from young and old. The length was fine on me, I am 5'4". Ordered the 4 and 6 based on other reviews. Usually wear a 4 and it was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2012
The colors of the dressed matched the shower I was throwing!

I rented this for a bridal shower I was hosting! It fit well - was a little big in the stomach area but overall loved the dress and the colors!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2012
very cute for a bridal shower

I rented this as an extra dress in case the other did not fit. This was true to size and very pretty. would have been great with a gold purse. didn't end up wearing it but if i had rented it longer, i would have found somewhere to wear it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Love it!

Love the dress! Will rent it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
Bridal shower

I rented this dress for a bridal shower and it couldn't have been more perfect. Fit great, looked elegant but fun at the same time!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Georgeous dress

I actually rented this for my son's girlfriend for a wedding they were attending. She looked stunning and got lots of compliments.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2012
Best homecoming dress I've had!

I wore this dress to my senior homecoming dance and it was wonderful! I didn't want to buy a super pricey dress for one night, especially since half the time time I don't wear them again, so this site was perfect for me! The dress was beautiful and the colors were vibrant and classy. The length is perfect for me too, since I have long legs and a lot of dresses end up be too short for me. The dress was extremely comfortable as well and easy to dance in. The fit was fantastic for my thin frame! It showed off my figure while emphasized my curves! It's perfect for smaller busted girls, too. I loved this dress

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2012
Beautiful

i am in love with this dress, to me it is perfect. the colors are rich, i am completely in love with the gold lines, and the pink it is soft but bright at the same time, i would rent it again, i would wear this dress again and again and again. it fits me perfectly and it looks soo classy

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2012
Had an issue with my delivery (UPS was in the wrong) and RTR customer service handled it very well!

Wore this dress for my birthday and loved it. The fit was wonderful and the dress was very well-made. Love Lilly and love RTR!

DanielNovember 2, 2012
gorgeous!
SandiNovember 2, 2012
Adorable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 16, 2012
Classic & Feminine!

I rented this as an Easter dress earlier this year. The colors were perfect for the occasion and I loved the tailored fit of this dress. I wear a size 8 in Lilly Pulitzer and this was true to size and the hem was just the right length. A perfect Sunday dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
I wore this for my bridal shower. It was perfect!

Looks a bit short on the model, but it wasn't on me! I had a lot of compliments on the dress - would rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 29, 2012
Perfect Lady-Like Dress!

I rented this dress for a friend's out of town wedding, where the only other person I knew was my husband. I wanted to err on the conservative side, but I didn't want to be frumpy either, and this dress fit that to a T. The dress travelled like a champ. I just put the RTW garment bag in the overhead compartment and pulled it out and put it on. I got compliments from all sorts of people - from the groom's sister to the bride's grandmother. And when I posted the pictures on FB, my friends raved too! The groom's mom even offered me a job because I "looked so put together." I could've gone a size down, as it's a shift dress and hung pretty straight on me (I'm not a very curvy girl), but I was fine in the size I got. It's tasteful and feminine, but the gold stripes and bow give that bit of fun. This was my first RTW experience, and I'll definitely be coming back!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 7, 2013
This dress made me feel like a true southern belle!

I wore this for a Kentucky Derby Themed Semi Formal for my sorority Delta Delta Delta and had a blast! No one else had my dress and I loved wearing Lilly for the night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
January 31, 2013
the dress is so new and great condition

unfortunately it did fit me, but the style is great and material is so nice, i will order this again in different size. It is true what people said, the neck area is a little big

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 15, 2013
We were at a SC PGA golf tournament and got tons of compliments on this dress! Comfy too!

I'm 5'2 and 112 lbs. This fit like a glove! Was so comfortable & elegent for a day on the golf course and I wish I owned it now! My daughter loved her Pink Blossom dress in a size 0 as well. Perfect for a 13 year old girl to learn class & style.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2012
So cute!

Loved it! Lots of compliments! Was a little shorter than I was going for though.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2013
Perfect girly Valentine's Day dress

I ordered this in a 4 and a 6, as I regularly find myself between sizes. The 4 fit in my waist, but was waaayyy too tight on my bust (34 C). The 6 was a little big in the waist, but the dress is made such that it was still flattering! I loved the way this dress fit and looked. I was worried initially that it might be too long to be a flirty date dress (I'm on the short side at 5'4), but it hit at mid-thigh and was perfect. Any shorter would have been scandalous when seated. I wore it with gold heels, the clutch shown in the picture, and a large gold bangle. The dress was in great condition, and I was pleased with the entire process.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and the clutch was adorable! I was very happy for a first timer!!

I rented this dress for a yacht club wedding in late April. This was my first RTR experience and I was quite pleased! the size 4, which is my normal dress size fit perfectly! I am 5'4'' and the dress fell about 1.5 inches above my knees while standing. It was comfortable and easy to dance in! I would definitely recommend it! I also rented the Lilly elephant clutch to match for fun and it was also perfect! I was able to fit a pair of flat sandals, my phone, and some lip glosses in the clutch.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
May 29, 2013
This dress was so classy. I received many compliments on it. Def not as short as on the model!

The 8 fit, but for my taste, it was a little too tight. Lilly is meant to be classy, not kinky, so I wore the 10. It was a little big, but I'd rather that than tight. Awesome dress, but the back of it ripped. It was certainly not too tight, and I was not dancing, drinking, or doing anything wild - so I have no idea how or why it ripped. THAT was disappointing. I contacted RTR the next day and it was covered by insurance.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 30G
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
Fitted dress, good for a daytime party

I rented this as the backup dress for my bridal shower. It looked good on (true to size, size 6) and had a nice sheen to it, but I ultimately went with my first choice dress and let my sister wear this one (the yellow wasn't the best color with my skin tone).

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2013
I wore this dress to a bridal shower, as I am a bridesmaid it was important to look special

The dress fit perfectly! I wore the size two and it fit vey nicely, I cuold have maybe gone a size down, but it wouldn't have fit as comfortably. I did choose to wear a strapless bra since the straps of the dress cut in at the collar bone a bit and normal straps showed if I didn't adjust them all the time. I got many compliments and I felt beautiful. Also, i was able to carry my 8 month old daughter around as well as look über fashionable. If I didn't take so many pictures in this dress, I would rent it again..... Actually I would rent it again anyway!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2013
Classy, sassy and perfect!

I rented this dress for an engagment party on a pool deck and it was absolutely perfect! I got so many compliments on the dress! The dress laid very nicely on my pear shaped figure and allowed me to move and stay comfortable despite the 90+ degree Kansas weather. I would rent this dress again to wear in another social circle! I styled the dress with a 2 gold rings, gold earrings, nude shoes, and I nipped in the waist a bit with a skinny nude belt because I have a very small waist. I also chose to wear a strapless bra to aviod any bra strap sightings. The dress does have strap keepers, however, do to the neckline and lower back I wanted to be sure no wardrobe malfunctions would occur. The 0 was slightly snug around my wider hips, but I appreciated that kind of fit, if you would like a less fitted look, I'd suggest getting a size up for your back up!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 30, 2013
Great for a summer wedding!

Fit perfectly, very comfortable, received lots of compliments. Definitely recommend for any summer event!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2013
I wore this to my birthday dinner!

It fit perfectly, exactly like all other lily dresses fit

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 19, 2014
Sweet dress, perfect for bridal shower!

This dress fit perfectly, like any other Lilly dress! The gold stipes gave it just enough shimmer.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
March 26, 2014
The dress was awesome for my bridal shower!

I wore this to a family bridal shower. It was comfortable and perfect for the occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2014
A simple dress for any occasion!

It fit nicely and true to size. I loved the classic colors in the dress! It is the perfect spring/summer cocktail dress. I wore it to an engagement party and was overall I was very happy with the dress

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2014
I wore the dress for my bridal shower and got tons of compliments on the dress!

Fit was pretty true to size. I normally wear an 8 on top and a 4-6 on the bottom and the dress was a size 6 all around so it was a little tight on the bust but not noticeable to anyone but me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 18, 2014
Great fit!

Beautiful dress! I changed into it towards the end of my wedding reception because my wedding gown was getting to be too heavy to keep holding up. But this dress was PERFECT and very fitting for an after-wedding dress. Loved it. Got tons of compliments!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 27, 2014
Great dress, lots of compliments

Loved the dress. It does have a little more gold to the fabric than is apparent in the photos. I ordered a 2 and a 4 ... I really could have worn either but went for the 4 as it was a little more loose and comfortable. I wore this to a bridal shower and ended up being the person to dole out presents for the bride and groom to open and then toss the wrapping paper and the garbage. The dress was a little short for all the bending over, squatting down, etc. The fabric is really nice and sturdy but not very stretchy so these activities made the dress ride up a little bit (luckily the table cloths were long and i put my napkin on my lap while sitting down.) That being said I would rent this dress again... just maybe for something where I'm doing more standing and mingling rather than so much movement. Overall great dress, lots of compliments, 1 inch longer hem line would be better for me, but I would still rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2014
GORGEOUS !

The coloring of this dress really stood out! It was much brighter than what showed on the web, but it was so cute! A good dress to have fun in!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2014
Adorable dress.

Fit perfectly.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 25, 2014
Definitely got a lot of compliments on the dress, and it was perfect for a wedding.

I have wide hips and the dress was a bit tight in that area. Otherwise it fit and wore really well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2014
Tried and true Lilly

Cute and preppy for a summer date night. Looked great!

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×