Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Candy Striper Bow Shift

$50 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get your flirt on in this feminine Lilly Pulitzer look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bustier women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bustier women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink metallic striped silk faille. Crew neckline with bow. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

85 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 51
Large 10
Photos 38
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

A little snug

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this and another dress for one of my bridal showers and it was a little snug up top and in the hips. The colors were a little deceiving online too...the white looks more cream and the gold really stands out in person. Adorable dress but I ended up wearing the other dress I rented.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

awesome dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
this runs slightly large, and I wish that I had gotten a size smaller as my back-up rather than a size larger. The print is very metallic, which is hard to see in the photos. It's not your typical Lily Pulitzer style dress--its a stiffer material. It's a very flattering cut and perfect for more conservative events.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

cute summer dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this was my back up dress and i didn't end up wearing it but its super cute and would rent it again. The gold detail is much bolder in person.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

very cute for a bridal shower

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as an extra dress in case the other did not fit. This was true to size and very pretty. would have been great with a gold purse. didn't end up wearing it but if i had rented it longer, i would have found somewhere to wear it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Sep 5, 2012

Very cute, order size down!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, but it was a little boxier and longer than I thought. I'd order a size down if you want it more fitted.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Georgeous dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually rented this for my son's girlfriend for a wedding they were attending. She looked stunning and got lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Did not fit right - but I was very impressed with the service

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
N/A
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i am in love with this dress, to me it is perfect. the colors are rich, i am completely in love with the gold lines, and the pink it is soft but bright at the same time, i would rent it again, i would wear this dress again and again and again. it fits me perfectly and it looks soo classy
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 16, 2012

Classic & Feminine!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this as an Easter dress earlier this year. The colors were perfect for the occasion and I loved the tailored fit of this dress. I wear a size 8 in Lilly Pulitzer and this was true to size and the hem was just the right length. A perfect Sunday dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 19, 2012

I wore this for my bridal shower. It was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Looks a bit short on the model, but it wasn't on me! I had a lot of compliments on the dress - would rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

the dress is so new and great condition

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
unfortunately it did fit me, but the style is great and material is so nice, i will order this again in different size. It is true what people said, the neck area is a little big
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Perfect girly Valentine's Day dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this in a 4 and a 6, as I regularly find myself between sizes. The 4 fit in my waist, but was waaayyy too tight on my bust (34 C). The 6 was a little big in the waist, but the dress is made such that it was still flattering! I loved the way this dress fit and looked. I was worried initially that it might be too long to be a flirty date dress (I'm on the short side at 5'4), but it hit at mid-thigh and was perfect. Any shorter would have been scandalous when seated. I wore it with gold heels, the clutch shown in the picture, and a large gold bangle. The dress was in great condition, and I was pleased with the entire process.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

I couldn't wear the dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
While the top fit very well, the bottom looked really baggy. It was as if someone who was not a size 0 stretched it out. I was very disappointed because it looks very slimming on the model and that is not how it looked. I wear a lot of Lilly so I thought I was safe with this dress, but that was not the case.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 3, 2013

Perfect for Foxfields or other derby events!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately I was unable to to wear this dress because it was just too large. It was baggy and not even fitted on me. However, I saw some other girls at the same event with it (keep in mind this was a southern/preppy derby where thousands were in attendance so wearing the same outfit was not uncommon) and it was very cute on them. The pink and gold are brighter/bolder than the RTR pictures as well. Please don't get me wrong, I highly recommend for those taller than 5'2"!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2013

Super cute. Loved the fit, although it ran small. Great colors!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for a yacht club wedding! I received many compliments all night and would definitely buy this dress for myself.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
May 27, 2013

Not For Me

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The colors were pretty, but the dress had very little stretch and was rather short. I think the colors and stripes actually accentuated my tummy. Not flattering on me at all. I did take pictures of me in it anyway, but they were so very unflattering that I couldn't even bear to post them for others to see :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
May 29, 2013

This dress was so classy. I received many compliments on it. Def not as short as on the model!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 fit, but for my taste, it was a little too tight. Lilly is meant to be classy, not kinky, so I wore the 10. It was a little big, but I'd rather that than tight. Awesome dress, but the back of it ripped. It was certainly not too tight, and I was not dancing, drinking, or doing anything wild - so I have no idea how or why it ripped. THAT was disappointing. I contacted RTR the next day and it was covered by insurance.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

very cute..got lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was a little tight in the bust so I went with the larger of the two sizes..but overall looked great
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Fitted dress, good for a daytime party

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as the backup dress for my bridal shower. It looked good on (true to size, size 6) and had a nice sheen to it, but I ultimately went with my first choice dress and let my sister wear this one (the yellow wasn't the best color with my skin tone).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Super cute dress! Best for day time occasions!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress to wear to a evening event. I LOVED it, however ended up wearing a little black dress I had in my closet due to the feeling this dress seemed more for a day time occasion. I will rent again if I have the opportunity!! Fit great, true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Loved the dress..Could not where - 2 was way too tight and the 4 I couldn't breathe. Had to return.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Several of the reviews stated that the dress ran big. I ususally wear a 6, so I ordered size 4 and backup size 2. Returned within 24 hours for merchandise credit
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2013

Really classy, cute dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this one but it's really cute and girly. I received this on as a backup because the dress I originally ordered in my size wasn't available but it runs small so if you're busty definitely size up to avoid being squished. The fabric has a nice sheen and gold sparkle is lovely. I am also really tall and it's not as short as it is on the model.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the structure, the color, the cut. LOVED it! Wore it to school Spring Fling!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

The perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my engagement party and absolutely loved it. The fabric is even more beautiful in person and there is a lovely gold thread running through the stripes. The cut, the fit, the material; I loved everything about this dress. I got compliments on it all night. I would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Cute dress for my birthday brunch!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly, not too tight but held its shape. Wore simple jewelry and hair pulled back to show off the bow at the shoulder. Gold stripes are much more visible than in the pictures. Arm holes were a teeny bit high, but didn't bother me much at all. I'm 5'3, so the dress was not as short as it is on the model. Wore nude pumps. Really great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 19, 2014

Sweet dress, perfect for bridal shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly, like any other Lilly dress! The gold stipes gave it just enough shimmer.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 28, 2014

A simple dress for any occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit nicely and true to size. I loved the classic colors in the dress! It is the perfect spring/summer cocktail dress. I wore it to an engagement party and was overall I was very happy with the dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014

Didn't wear it ..

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Too small:(
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 14, 2014

I wore the dress for my bridal shower and got tons of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was pretty true to size. I normally wear an 8 on top and a 4-6 on the bottom and the dress was a size 6 all around so it was a little tight on the bust but not noticeable to anyone but me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 18, 2014

Great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! I changed into it towards the end of my wedding reception because my wedding gown was getting to be too heavy to keep holding up. But this dress was PERFECT and very fitting for an after-wedding dress. Loved it. Got tons of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 3, 2014

Cute dress but was too snug in the chest for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress but was too snug in the chest for me and the next size up wasn't available. I ended up going with a different dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Adorable dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Easter Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is adorable! I wore it on Easter and wore it with nude heels and double-string pearls. Only thing is the chest area is very tight and the fabric doesn't give so keep that in mind. Everywhere else fits so nicely, especially if you have the hips to fill it out!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Great dress, lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress. It does have a little more gold to the fabric than is apparent in the photos. I ordered a 2 and a 4 ... I really could have worn either but went for the 4 as it was a little more loose and comfortable. I wore this to a bridal shower and ended up being the person to dole out presents for the bride and groom to open and then toss the wrapping paper and the garbage. The dress was a little short for all the bending over, squatting down, etc. The fabric is really nice and sturdy but not very stretchy so these activities made the dress ride up a little bit (luckily the table cloths were long and i put my napkin on my lap while sitting down.) That being said I would rent this dress again... just maybe for something where I'm doing more standing and mingling rather than so much movement. Overall great dress, lots of compliments, 1 inch longer hem line would be better for me, but I would still rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Tried and true Lilly

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Cute and preppy for a summer date night. Looked great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

Lily always runs small so I should have known better than to rent this when I'm kinda heavy

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress. My boobs were too big
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2014

Nice Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress was very nice in person, however was very tight in the chest area that i felt when zipped it looked squished so i did not wear this.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Aug 25, 2014

Definitely got a lot of compliments on the dress, and it was perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have wide hips and the dress was a bit tight in that area. Otherwise it fit and wore really well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 7, 2014

You will receive compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful you are bound to get compliments all day/night! For me.. I have a long torso and a small waist and my hips/legs/butt are bigger, I am hourglass shaped if that sums it up better. It was baggy in the middle section and a little tight around the butt/thigh area. Although everyone said the dress looked great and did not look small or tight! If this happens to you, just make sure when you sit, you have a napkin or table cloth to hide under! Other than that.. this was perfect and I will absolutely be renting again!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I wore this to my sister's bridal shower, and it was PERFECT!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This Lilly dress is perfect. I would definitely rent it again. It's a little classier and formal than the average cotton lilly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×