You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Black Jeanette Dress
Rental $40 Retail $298
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look comfy chic in this Lilly Pulitzer black lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, girl's luncheon, or casual date night out. Go with a pop of color by renting the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Studs and the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace mesh. Bateau neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Back exposed zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos62

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Erica L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 24, 2012
Perfect LBD!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was great. It ran big but it still looked nice. I would size down.
RM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 21, 2012
Really cute dress, but wasnt fitted for my body.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wanted it to be a bit more "sheath," but the dress was more of a curve hugger. Cute, but wasnt what I was going for. Probably wouldnt rent it again. (Small in the hips)
Meghann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 19, 2012
Amazing. Beautiful. Perfect for any event.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is short. I am 5'8" and I had to watch my sitting and standing very carefully.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Nov 18, 2012
Cute Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress. It worked well for the event, but I probably would not buy it for my wardrobe.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 17, 2012
Fun and flirty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a great dress! I wore this twice in one weekend to two completely different events and it was appropriate for both. It is comfortable, but not too loose and short, but not too short. Would love to own this as a go-to LBD for many types of occasions.
Gleva
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 17, 2012
The Perfect Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I wore it to my high school reunion and got many complements! It was perfect for a classy look but not over or under dressed! With the right accessories it can be dressed up or down. I loved the dress!
Kim P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 13, 2012
I wore this dress for a work event and it was perfect. Just enough sexy vs classy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly and hid imperfections. I wore this only 6 months after having a baby and it made me look very slim.
anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 12, 2012
Great simple dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs big, just like all the other Lilly dresses. I thought it was nice, yet simple. I wore it with nude pumps and a beige clutch which worked well for end of summer/early fall. Not my best pick from RTR but it worked!
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 12, 2012
Pretty but professional
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a formal but professional party and it was perfect. Pretty but not sexy. I didn't want to send it back.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 1, 2012
Classic LBD
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Classy & classic LBD. Zipper and scoop back adds a little fun. Very soft lace, not scratchy on the arms at all.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 28, 2012
Cute Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was really cute but slightly less formal than I expected. The material is a little more "cotton-y" than it appears in the picture so keep that in mind if you're renting for a more formal occasion. Its also very slim fitting/short I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 4. I was unable to wear heels due to the length so tall girls watch out!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 20, 2012
Really cute dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits cute. Would be perfect for a date night.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Oct 15, 2012
Fabulous Dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress because you can dress it up or down. I ended up wearing it to a rehearsal dinner on a Friday night as well as a baptism on Sunday morning, and got two totally different looks out of it. One word of caution: it is slightly shorter than I thought it would be.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 12, 2012
such a cute dress :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i loved everything about it :)
Ally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Oct 12, 2012
I wish I owned this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs big. I could have worn a size 2. But I ordered a 6 and a 4. Ended up wearing the 4. Also a lot shorter than I anticipated. The back is pretty and I loved this dress so much I wish I could own it! I'd wear it time and time again.
Calistar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 9, 2012
great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received many compliments and loved how simple yet sophisticated this dress is!
Courtney LR
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 8, 2012
Pretty, classy and comfortable--perfect date-night dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress for a special event I was attending with my boyfriend. It's simple and classy, but also sexy in a subtle way. I think what makes this dress so flattering is that it's cut a bit lower in the back, but higher in the front--it draws attention to your back instead of your chest, which is a nice change. Also, the fabric is thick and it's shaped well--anyone who has any insecurities about their chest or belly would feel very comfortable in this dress. I did find it a little large in the chest for me (32B) but it fit well elsewhere and it wasn't really noticeable unless I was slouched forward. I would consider buying this dress because it is versatile and comfortable.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 8, 2012
Very classic and flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a size 0 in Lilly Pulitzer, but this was a little tight under the arms and much too short for a wedding. But the 2 fit like a dream and was significantly longer and looser under the arms without getting baggy around the middle. The dress itself has beautiful detailing and is very classic and appropriate. The low back and zipper make it a little more fun. I think I would've liked something that stood out a little more, but since I didn't know what the dress code was, this was a very safe option that looked very classic and flattering.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Oct 5, 2012
Nice, I got to eat all i wanted and i still looked good
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A little bit tight in the chest but overall nice. wasnt too short or too long
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 1, 2012
Great anytime LBD!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. I could have worn a 6, but the 8 was the only size available. I chose to wear it anyway, despite it being a little large in the stomach area. The dress can be dressed up or dressed down. I chose to dress it up with statement jewelry, and wore it with nude pumps. SO cute! I wanted to keep the dress.
Adupre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2012
I absolutely love this dress. It fit perfectly and was so cute. It was the perfect length!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. I wore the 2 and it was perfect! Not too tight and it was a good length for my heels.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 29, 2012
It was a really cute LBD! P
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for weddings, parties, etc. The length was perfect & the lace detail was nice...would rent again!
Ginny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Sep 26, 2012
Really Cute and Easy to Wear
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to dinner with my husband for our 5th anniversary. It fit perfectly! It was short, so if you are very tall it might be a mini, but on me it was a few inches above the thigh. I wore a chunky teal beaded necklace and black heels.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Sep 26, 2012
Simple, sexy little black dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress-- it just didn't fit me quite right. I"m particular about my body shape, having wide hips and a smaller chest, and it didn't flatter that as well as I would like. I think it would make a great dress for a pear-shape or straight/narrow type body though. It was beautiful-- especially the sexy, semi-lowish back and the quality lace-material.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 25, 2012
Dress it up, dress it down
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this to wear to an event where I wasn't sure how dressy it would be and this was perfect. WIth flats and muted accessories this dress can go daytime casual. Add heels and accessories and it dresses up for cocktails or parties. Love the back scoop, too - playful and cute. I could have worn the 4 or 6 but went with the 4 so I'd say order down for your backup size.
classyandsassy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 24, 2012
I liked the material and design.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I usually wear a six, but had to go up a size. The eight was still a little tight around my hips and shorter than in the picture.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 24, 2012
Boyfriend loved it! Said it was "sexy but sweet"
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 - 6 but I could have fit into the 2 as well. It fit bust legs arms perfectly but was loose around the mid section. Still very classy and simple for the occasion!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 24, 2012
When I walked, the fabric in the front kept bunching up to look like a stomach pouch.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress besides having to keep readjusting the fabric in the front
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 19, 2012
Great customer service!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sizes great true to size, great material, got lots of compliments; subtly sexy
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 17, 2012
Such a cute dress! You can easily dress it up or down!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my company's Christmas party and loved it!
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Sep 13, 2012
This dress is simple yet elegant.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress runs a little large, but it was very comfortable.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 9, 2012
Classy and cute
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was perfect for my 10 year high school reunion. Classy and pretty but didn't look like I was trying too hard. I am 5'2 and was afraid it would be too long, but it fit perfectly- about two inches above the knee.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5343
Sep 4, 2012
So Classy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit and the detail was so pretty. Flattering on any figure. I felt confident and comfortable all night. I wanted to keep it forever!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5343
Sep 4, 2012
Cute
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was a cute dress, but fit weird on my hips, the 6 was WAY to tight on my hips, the 10 fit well. This was really pretty and I still got a ton of compliments but it wasnt my favorite rental
NICOLE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 2, 2012
Super Cute
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a "backup" to another dress I rented. I LOVED the lace and cap sleeve. The back is cut just low enough to be flirty and feminine, without looking provocative. With that being said, I was unable to wear the dress. I have a rather large booty and a tiny waist and neither size I picked fit quote right. The 4 fit everywhere except the hips and butt; the 6 was too big everywhere, but fit nicely in the hips and butt. I was disappointed I couldn't wear it, but I should have known better. Shift dresses sometime just aren't right for curvy girls
JNS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 26, 2012
Paris wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a Paris wedding. Usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit perfectly. Great, classy dress!
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6123
Aug 25, 2012
Mother of the bride, rehearsal
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I felt confident, elegant and a bit fun in this Lilly Pulitzer little black dress for my daughter's rehearsal dinner! It was a little shorter than I usually wear, I am petite, but it was fine. The back is a low scoop and the zipper is obvious, very sexy! I ordered an 8 and 10 and the eight was super comfortable, the fabric is a nice eyelet and lined so the eyelet is not cute but fancy, my opinion.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 23, 2012
Very fun dress, albeit short!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, wore it to a rehearsal dinner- yes, it's short (although I'm on the tall side) but I have the legs to pull it off. Just don't bend over... Very comfortable & perfect for evenings in the summer. Does not run as large as most Lilly's.
Chocoana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 21, 2012
Completely Classy & Flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! The fit is true to size and very comfortable. I wore this for a pre-wedding bbq event and felt great. Might even buy it. The dress can definitely be done up or made more casual with jewelry, etc but it's never going to be truly dressy because it's cotton lace.
Dinora
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Aug 21, 2012
True to Size
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very simple and elegant.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress