Lilly Pulitzer

Black Jeanette Dress

$40 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look comfy chic in this Lilly Pulitzer black lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, girl's luncheon, or casual date night out. Go with a pop of color by renting the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Studs and the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace mesh. Bateau neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Back exposed zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

257 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 187
Large 51
Photos 88
Adupre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

I absolutely love this dress. It fit perfectly and was so cute. It was the perfect length!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. I wore the 2 and it was perfect! Not too tight and it was a good length for my heels.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2012

Great anytime LBD!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. I could have worn a 6, but the 8 was the only size available. I chose to wear it anyway, despite it being a little large in the stomach area. The dress can be dressed up or dressed down. I chose to dress it up with statement jewelry, and wore it with nude pumps. SO cute! I wanted to keep the dress.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Nice, I got to eat all i wanted and i still looked good

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A little bit tight in the chest but overall nice. wasnt too short or too long
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Very classic and flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a size 0 in Lilly Pulitzer, but this was a little tight under the arms and much too short for a wedding. But the 2 fit like a dream and was significantly longer and looser under the arms without getting baggy around the middle. The dress itself has beautiful detailing and is very classic and appropriate. The low back and zipper make it a little more fun. I think I would've liked something that stood out a little more, but since I didn't know what the dress code was, this was a very safe option that looked very classic and flattering.
Courtney LR
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Pretty, classy and comfortable--perfect date-night dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress for a special event I was attending with my boyfriend. It's simple and classy, but also sexy in a subtle way. I think what makes this dress so flattering is that it's cut a bit lower in the back, but higher in the front--it draws attention to your back instead of your chest, which is a nice change. Also, the fabric is thick and it's shaped well--anyone who has any insecurities about their chest or belly would feel very comfortable in this dress. I did find it a little large in the chest for me (32B) but it fit well elsewhere and it wasn't really noticeable unless I was slouched forward. I would consider buying this dress because it is versatile and comfortable.
Calistar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received many compliments and loved how simple yet sophisticated this dress is!
Ally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

I wish I owned this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs big. I could have worn a size 2. But I ordered a 6 and a 4. Ended up wearing the 4. Also a lot shorter than I anticipated. The back is pretty and I loved this dress so much I wish I could own it! I'd wear it time and time again.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

such a cute dress :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i loved everything about it :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 15, 2012

Fabulous Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress because you can dress it up or down. I ended up wearing it to a rehearsal dinner on a Friday night as well as a baptism on Sunday morning, and got two totally different looks out of it. One word of caution: it is slightly shorter than I thought it would be.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

Really cute dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits cute. Would be perfect for a date night.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 28, 2012

Cute Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was really cute but slightly less formal than I expected. The material is a little more "cotton-y" than it appears in the picture so keep that in mind if you're renting for a more formal occasion. Its also very slim fitting/short I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 4. I was unable to wear heels due to the length so tall girls watch out!
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Classic LBD

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Classy & classic LBD. Zipper and scoop back adds a little fun. Very soft lace, not scratchy on the arms at all.
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Pretty but professional

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a formal but professional party and it was perfect. Pretty but not sexy. I didn't want to send it back.
anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 12, 2012

Great simple dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs big, just like all the other Lilly dresses. I thought it was nice, yet simple. I wore it with nude pumps and a beige clutch which worked well for end of summer/early fall. Not my best pick from RTR but it worked!
Kim P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

I wore this dress for a work event and it was perfect. Just enough sexy vs classy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly and hid imperfections. I wore this only 6 months after having a baby and it made me look very slim.
Gleva
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

The Perfect Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I wore it to my high school reunion and got many complements! It was perfect for a classy look but not over or under dressed! With the right accessories it can be dressed up or down. I loved the dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

Fun and flirty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a great dress! I wore this twice in one weekend to two completely different events and it was appropriate for both. It is comfortable, but not too loose and short, but not too short. Would love to own this as a go-to LBD for many types of occasions.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Cute Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress. It worked well for the event, but I probably would not buy it for my wardrobe.
Meghann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Amazing. Beautiful. Perfect for any event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is short. I am 5'8" and I had to watch my sitting and standing very carefully.
RM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Really cute dress, but wasnt fitted for my body.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wanted it to be a bit more "sheath," but the dress was more of a curve hugger. Cute, but wasnt what I was going for. Probably wouldnt rent it again. (Small in the hips)
Erica L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Perfect LBD!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was great. It ran big but it still looked nice. I would size down.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Really nice dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So cute and versatile, but really short. Luckily it was a summer event, otherwise, wouldn't have been able to pull it off.
Jyothi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Perfect Fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is so pretty and has great lace details. I had to go to fancy gathering and it was the perfect dress for it. Everyone loved it!
adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Loved it and wore it with a pair of turquise shoes for a pop of color to an outside engagement party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the detailing in the fabric and the gold zipper up the back. It was not as fitted as I would have liked it to be but it was still wearable and the length was great for me. Not to long but not to short. Since I am short, I run into problems with length but this worked!
Eliza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Perfect Little Black Dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was Big around the waist for me, but other than that i loved it!
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

An easy, classic choice

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was a classic, simple dress. Perfect for the occasion, but a bit big! LOVED the RTR experience, didn't LOVE the dress....
JKD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Pretty & classic dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very pretty dress! I ordered it as a second dress so I only got a size 6. I'm normally a size 4 or 6, but the 6 was too big in the waist area. I was unable to wear it.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 7, 2012

Not my style and didn't fit me well.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 6, but the dress was a little too tight in the hips. The 8 was too big and baggy. Even if it would have fit, it was too short for my taste. I think this dress is more appropriate for a very casual event, nothing fancy.
liz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Dec 12, 2012

Made my first trip to the opera special

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wasn't sure what to wear to the opera so I went with this simple black dress. I was very pleased with the style and fit. Although the dress is formed somewhat straight it still provides some shape. The dress fit well, but it was pretty short.
michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Form fitting and fun

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is mid thigh and has a nice accent of a gold zipper up the back. The sleeve hits right at the shoulder. The lace overlay was a nice additive. I received many compliments on the dress.
Ally
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Super cute, but VERY short.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a work holiday party. I loved the dress and the detail was really pretty. However, it was wayyyy too short for the occasion and I couldn't wear it. Adorable for a date night or another time when you won't need to be around your bosses...
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Prefect LBD!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my graduation and it was absolutely prefect. The cap shoulders and low back give it the perfect amount of detail to keep it a little sexy while still a classy, simple, black dress. heads up for the taller ladies: I am 5'3'' and this dress was short, I enjoyed the length but not all people might like it that short. The 4 fit really well, I wish I rented the 2 to try instead of the 6 because I prefer tighter dresses. Overall, loved it! I would highly recommend this dress!!
Regan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Loved this dress! the scoop in the back is adorable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fits true to size, wore it with tights, black pumps & statement necklace to a holiday party. I wish I could have kept it!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 28, 2012

I wore this dress in Las Vegas and I felt amazing.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was a perfect fit, but a little short. I'm already short so I thought it wouldn't be too short but i felt a little uncomfortable sitting down.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Love pairing this with green emerald earrings for a holiday party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the zero and two as I go between. The 0 was too small around my hips but great around my waist, The 2 fit more like a natural shift dress should! Perfecto!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Cute fit but way too short

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitely runs big - I'm normally between a 6 and an 8 in designer dresses and after reading the reviews, I rented sizes 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I tried on the 4 first and it fit really well at the bust and at the waist but it was very short (at least for me). I hoped the 6 would remedy this, but the only difference was that the 6 was a little boxier and not nearly as slimming and flattering as the 4... but just as short. For reference, I am 5'7.5" So if length is not an issue for you, definitely go with the smaller size. The dress was short when I was standing up, but once I sat down to dinner it was borderline inappropriate (thank god for the napkin in the lap!). I was so self-conscious that halfway thru the event I ended up going back to my room and changing into my backup dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Beautiful Fabric, Well Crafted

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is well made. However, it's not for those that have a small bust and larger hips. I am tiny up top and have larger hips. The chest area fit nicely. The bottom fit over my hips well but was a bit snug. Therefore the dress looked frumpy above the hip area.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

This dress fits nicley in the upper and lower body, but was entirely too large in the middle.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The only real difference I noticed between the two sizes (2,4) was the length.
Hannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Nice and comfortable fit! Loved the pattern:)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran true to size and fit comfortable. It ran a little short on me but I'm on the taller side. Very cute and simple.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Loved the detailing

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is on the casual side but still looked great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×