You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Black Jeanette Dress
Rental $40 Retail $298
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look comfy chic in this Lilly Pulitzer black lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, girl's luncheon, or casual date night out. Go with a pop of color by renting the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Studs and the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace mesh. Bateau neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Back exposed zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos62

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kyra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Aug 20, 2012
Perfect Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress; I wanted to keep it and not return! It was very flattering and fit well. I'm small but have a larger bottom half but the dress hid all the right spots. I definitely will be renting this dress again! Perfect dress for a party!
tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 11, 2012
Thick Material
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Thick material, thought the dress would look a little more delicate.
Patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 10, 2012
I will rent this again. Count
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was ahhhhh-mazing. I have runner legs that tend to look great, but occassionally make me feel like a 10 pound sausage in a 5 pound bag. This really showed off my legs and was completely flattering. I wore the dress as a bridesmaid to a wedding in which each of us got to pick our own casual black dress. I wore it with nude peep toes-- it was perf. As far as body types, I am a marathon runner with a chest, so I tend to be all over the place with dress cuts. I had a 10 and 12 shipped, but since I was going to a wedding, I went with a little looser fit than the 10. This was perfect. So, so perfect.
ML
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Aug 8, 2012
Excellent Fit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! I normally wear a 2 or 0 and the 0 fit perfectly. I'm 5'2" and I tend to like shorter dresses so I was worried about the length, but it was plenty short enough for me. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner with pumps, but I think it can definitely be dressed down.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jul 12, 2012
AMAZING!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I absolutely loved this dress. It runs a tiny bit small, I'm usually a 6 and this was a little bit tight in the hips but otherwise, its so great. The scoop back is really pretty, and just sexy enough to wear out to a casual dinner with out feeling over dressed. I've been searching EVERYWHERE to find one that i can buy! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 11, 2012
Love the Fit of this Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first Lilly experience and I Loved it! I am usually a 6 - I have small waisted with a large chest size. The size 4 dress had Plenty of room on top, but still looked great on my waist. Built perfectly for a girl with something on top. The lace is also great, not bulky, but still noticeable. Not elegant, but not causal either, the perfect in between for a summertime formal affair. Highly suggest this dress!
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Jun 21, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a great black dress and perfect for so many occaisions. Much nicer in person. I always think Lilly Pullitzer runs a little larger than other designers. Perfect length on me so check length of dress if you are tall. Can't go wrong with this dress.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 11, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a benefit dinner. It was perfect! It was flirty but sophisticated. I will definitly rent this dress again.
ko
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 30, 2012
Perfect, more casual LBD
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Absolutely loved this dress. So comfortable, can wear a regular bra, and it is really cute on. I usually alternate between a 6 and 4 depending on the dress, and the 4 fit perfectly. Wore it with the emerald pear stud earrings from RTR.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 4, 2012
Cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress as a backup to what I planned on wearing for my birthday. The first choice worked out, so I didn't actually wear it, but it was a very cute and comfortable dress. The only thing I didn't like about it was where the sleeves hit my arms, but I'm also just self-conscious about my arms so it could've been just me :) Very cute, loved the length and the flattering cut of the dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 16, 2012
Great length for petites!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for a friend's bachelorette party. I normally wear between a 2 and a 4, and I ordered a 2 based on the other reviews. The 2 fit easily. I still had plenty of room in the mid-section area, but I think the 0 would be too small in the chest. It was a great length -- short but not too short -- something that is very hard to find at my height (5'2")! Great dress. Would definitely wear again.
Janie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Apr 15, 2012
barrister ball
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
pretty true to size. I have disproportional sized legs to my waist, so the six would have been better in overall fit, but the 8 fit better over my thighs. Very classic dress.
susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Mar 24, 2012
ok dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was ok. I liked the fabric but the dress just wasn't flattering. It's not as short as it looks on the model. It's a little tight in the hips too. I wouldn't rent it again.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 5, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much that I'm renting it for another wedding at the end of the month. It's a versatile dress that you can style differently depending on the accessories. I got many compliments and was very comfortable in the dress the whole night. The 2 was a bit big on my torso, but it wasn't so big that it looked bad. I actually liked that it had a bit more room since it was on the short side.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7334
Feb 2, 2012
Greatt!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a busty so I ordered a size up but it fit amazingly. I got compliments all night!
Lesley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 9, 2012
Cute!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a black tie wedding reception. It is a super cute little black dress, but I would recommend renting some accessories to 'spice' it up!
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 6, 2012
True to "Lilly" Sizing
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wear a good amount of Lilly Pulitzer, and ordered sizes down this time because the reviews seemed to say it ran big... I would completely disagree. I'm always a 6-8 and should have stuck to my guns, because the size 6 was almost too small. I wore it anyways and it was adorable, but I'd say stick to your true size- especially if you have a bust.
Chelsae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 4, 2012
Cute and Comfy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress ran large, but was REALLY short on me. But overall really happy with a comfy, cute party dress.
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jan 3, 2012
Great Dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE, and loved it! I got so many compliments and it was so comfortable. It runs a little small, I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit better, and I probably could have worn a 2. Definitely order a size down.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 29, 2011
Got great compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm very curvy (5'7"), 139lbs and 30DD and with a very narrow waist, but I also have hips... Per usual with lilly pulitzer they don't design for this body type. BUT I still had a great time in this dress... its just cut very straight so while it looks like it will define your waist on the model, there is no seaming in the front to do that. The back does have seeming so it is slimming in the back but the front is very straight. That being said, the dress still worked for me and I was so happy in it. Bloomingdales is sold out of my size nation wide and Lilly Pulitzer was out of it in the tri-state region (NYC)--- RTR to the RESCUE!
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7631
Dec 19, 2011
Nice LBD.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I can see wearing this so many places. Suitable for most occasions. Was a little large throughout. Wish I had the 10, but it was not available.
danielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 19, 2011
Very Cute and Simple
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very cute and the process was so simple.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 18, 2011
Richmond, VA
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy dress to wear! could have worn the 4 or the 6.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Dec 17, 2011
Really short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my work holiday party but opted to wear the back up instead. Even with tights, the dress was just too short to be comfortable at a work event. I'm 5'1" so I don't usually have this issue. The lace was heavier than I expected. I was expecting a thin overlay, but the lace is much thicker and heavier. Otherwise the dress was cute, seemed like it would be comfortable, and fit well. I am a 6 petite/ 4 regular with a 34A bust and the size 4 fit me perfectly.
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 14, 2011
Cute but not wonderful
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my work's holiday party. I am 5'8 and this dress hit me mid-thigh. The dress is very simple and classy, but not something that stood out in a sea of LBD's. To be honest-- the dress was more baggy than in the picture but still an overall cute dress.
K.W.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 14, 2011
Adorable dress - runs large!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was super cute however it does run a little large - I felt slightly frumpy in it. I loved the lace cap sleeves and the low back (you may need to plan your bra accordingly, as my first bra ran too high in the back).
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Dec 11, 2011
great dress, careful if short!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
LOVE this dress. I wore it to a formal brunch and and didn't fit perfect but I think overall it was a success. I'm short so it was a little loose in the shoulders. if you're worried order a size down! and the back is lower than it looks in the picture. the material is very nice and the lace is so cute! I got tons of compliments. Also not you're typical Lilly dress, much more grown up and refined
Bree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 9, 2011
love love love
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am so glad I selected this dress for my holiday party. It runs large, so I ordered one size smaller. Perfect dress. The lace overlay gives the dress an extra element of elegance. Went perfect with the Kate Spade clutch. This one is a must!
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3421
Nov 17, 2011
Cute dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and loved it! The waist was a bit larger than I would have liked but when I tried to go down a size te chest and arms were too tight. If you have broad shoulders and a narrow waist be aware it might be a bit loose. Super cute and classy though!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 12, 2011
Great Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a friend's daughter's bat mitzvah. Dress was perfect for occasion and so comfy! Looked great on and got tons of compliments!
Bibi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress for a business dinner,and it was perfect!! Very classic, true to size, and the fit was amazing. I wore a high ponytail and stud diamond earrings. The length of the skirt is short, but nothing to extreme I could not handle.
E
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Nov 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented the 0 and 2 and the 0 fit great! Wonderful, elegant dress. Perfect for any affair; I wore it to a black tie wedding with a fitted blazer top and felt great! The dress is adorable. Also it's great for showing off your legz.
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 31, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress to a Bridal Luncheon. The size 0 fit good but I kinda wished it was tighter, more form fitting. It was definitely not as short on me as it is on the model. I wore my hair up in a pony tail too to show off the pretty back of the dress. The one compliment I received was on the back of the dress. I should have rented the earrings & the purse to jazz up the dress. It's a very average, simple dress but it was perfect for the occasion.
cmc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5643
Oct 28, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Stunning dress. I'm typically a 4-6 (5'9", 135 lbs). Both the 2 and 4 I rented fit. The 2 was shorter, and I went that route. Neither was tight. Simple. Beautiful. Elegant without looking like you're trying too hard. Several people at my husband's 30th high school reunion actually asked if I had been a model. Can't beat that!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress. I'm usually a TTS 4, but I rented a 4 and a 6 for a birthday party, and the 4 fit perfectly. The 6 was a little loose, and I think a 2 would have been too small. At 5'9", it might have been a little short, but not really a problem.
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. It was perfect for the wedding I was attending. I would suggest getting your size and one smaller because it did run a bit big. Length was perfect and back is gorgeous.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved loved loved this dress! Wore it to two events, & it was so incredibly comfortable! Tad bit short for my liking, but I was fine with it in the long run. I am a 0/2 normally, and the 0 fit like a glove.
nhg
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress! Super cute, great fit, and not too long on my petite frame. The exposed zipper is a great detail, and the dress looks fabulous with just a little jewelry.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress