You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Black Jeanette Dress
Rental $40 Retail $298
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look comfy chic in this Lilly Pulitzer black lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, girl's luncheon, or casual date night out. Go with a pop of color by renting the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Studs and the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace mesh. Bateau neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Back exposed zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos62

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 10, 2013
Simple and Classic!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received tons of compliments on this dress! I wore it for my brother's wedding rehearsal and paired it with nude heals and a turquoise necklace. The only con was that the shoulders were a little too big and kept sliding down, but overall the fit was on point with the dress description and I would recommend it to anyone needing something simple but classy.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7424
Sep 9, 2013
So many compliments.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress. I had to give four stars because the dress is starting to show its age...
Margareth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Aug 23, 2013
was a very classy dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love rentig
Katherine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 21, 2013
Great LBD for a daytime affair!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a birthday party and loved it! I never know with Lilly due to my chest how to go w/ sizes so I got the 10 even though I'm usually a 6/8. Could have definitley gone smaller but overall the fit was fine. I'm 5'4 so the length was fine on me but taller gals might find it a bit short. Overall was a great experience and would rent it again for the right occasion!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3522
Aug 14, 2013
classic dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
was a classic dress to wear to a nighttime march wedding.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4444
Aug 5, 2013
I felt confident and received lots of compliments. This dress could be worn for so many events!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose a 4 and 6. The 4 fit fine but was a little on the shorter side so I went with the 6. The dress was comfortable and flattering, perfect black dress to wear out for a bacheloerette party! Would definitely rent again!
BizzyAttorney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
Jul 15, 2013
Simple but sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is very simple, classic and sexy. I wore it for a hot date with my hubby for his birthday. He was very pleased. The lace detail is beautiful but not very noticeable if you're wearing it at night. I initially ordered a pair of earrings from RTR to wear with this dress, but because of the simplicity of the dress, I wore an amazing necklace as a statement piece instead, with simple stud earrings. Also, the dress ran true to size for me. It did not run small like some other reviewers indicated, but I guess it depends on your body style. If you're big in the bust or hip area, you may have a problem. I could have worn either the size 4 or 6, but I chose to wear the size 4 because I was going for a more fitted look. Its a beautiful dress and I would order it again.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 8, 2013
classy and sexy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size 6 fit like a glove but was just a tad shorter than I was comfortable with wearing to a wedding, so I ended up wearing the 8 for length- even though it was a tad loose. The only con that I have is that on the size 8, the lining was just a bit longer than the lace, which looked kind of weird. But, other than that i loved the dress.
katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jun 25, 2013
Great for a date night out.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The night of my 21 birthday was a school night so I decided to have a classy night out with a few girlfriends and this was a great dress for a GNO.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7421
Jun 17, 2013
Great for new years eve dinner!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
dress fit great! true to size, nice fabric. Wasn't too heavy. Would rent again!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 2, 2013
I rented this dress for a gala that I attended. When it arrived I loved the dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately it was too big for me to wear. I usually wear a 4 and the 4 was too big. Was bummed I didn't get to wear the dress I rented!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 14, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect LBD. The lace was gorgeous and the low back and zipper made it a little sexier. Loved it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
May 8, 2013
Perfect LBD
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my backup. I really liked it and had a hard time choosing between it and my number one choice. It was extremely comfortable, flattering, and the lace aspect put it into the trendy realm. I had trouble choosing between this dress and the other one I ordered, so I asked a few of my guy friends to help me pick and the score was 2-2!! I ended up not going with this dress because I felt the other one had a little bit more personality, but this would have been a great choice too.
rhgmm12
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
Weight: 162 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8521
May 2, 2013
PERFECT!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2" and I was concerned about the length but it fit perfectly! I have an apple shape and it was "just right" at a size 12 (I would have picked at 14 as a back up if they'd had it but it wasn't an option). This dress is perfect for a wedding, party, funeral, etc. Black eyelet with a dramatic "lower" back . Pair it with black heels and a pop of color in the purse or jewelry and you're set for the night. As someone who is often self conscious - this dress made me feel pretty, elegant and just perfect!
Carissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
May 1, 2013
Second time renting and still in love with the company. I want to own this dress so bad!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly! I would have preferred it to be a bit longer but thats just my personal preference because I have really long legs. Overall the fit was perfect.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Apr 30, 2013
Last minute decision for a party.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress for a nice dinner and night out on the town. The lace / embroidered design is not too noticeable, but even without any visible adornment the dress cut is cute. I think the boatneck front keeps the dress sweet and balances the sexiness of the short length.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 29, 2013
Perfect little black dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding and then a New Year's Eve cocktail party - so much fun to wear, very flattering and comfortable!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 18, 2013
Classy LBD!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and I ordered a size 0 and 2 just in case, but the 0 fit perfectly...not tight at all but not too loose. I'm pretty short and this hit me perfectly a few inches above the knee. I love the scoop back and zipper as well.
Jay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 15, 2013
OBSESSED
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this for a bachelorette party for a dinner and drinks. It was perfect. It could absolutely be dressed up or down to be a bit more casual. I love the exposed zipper. The fit was great too. I am definitely in between sizes and have anywhere from 2-6 in my closet. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit great and was more fitted but my chest area is a bit larger and I felt a bit like I couldn't move. The 6 was still a bit fitted but it left more room for dancing. I really did not want to send this one back!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 11, 2013
Great for a bachelorette party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a friend's bachelorette party. It was comfortable and true to size. I don't think I would rent this dress again only because RTR has soooo many cute LBDs that I would like to try! Overall, very happy with the dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Mar 3, 2013
Love this dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well on me however, the sleeves can be a little tight so if your arms are a little big think going a size up. The dress was short enough for my occasion and I overall loved it! Definitely would recommend! love lilly, and I want to purchase this dress after my great rental!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 12, 2013
Loved the detailing
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is on the casual side but still looked great!
Hannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6244
Feb 7, 2013
Nice and comfortable fit! Loved the pattern:)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran true to size and fit comfortable. It ran a little short on me but I'm on the taller side. Very cute and simple.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 17, 2013
This dress fits nicley in the upper and lower body, but was entirely too large in the middle.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The only real difference I noticed between the two sizes (2,4) was the length.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 10, 2013
Beautiful Fabric, Well Crafted
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is well made. However, it's not for those that have a small bust and larger hips. I am tiny up top and have larger hips. The chest area fit nicely. The bottom fit over my hips well but was a bit snug. Therefore the dress looked frumpy above the hip area.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 8, 2013
Cute fit but way too short
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitely runs big - I'm normally between a 6 and an 8 in designer dresses and after reading the reviews, I rented sizes 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I tried on the 4 first and it fit really well at the bust and at the waist but it was very short (at least for me). I hoped the 6 would remedy this, but the only difference was that the 6 was a little boxier and not nearly as slimming and flattering as the 4... but just as short. For reference, I am 5'7.5" So if length is not an issue for you, definitely go with the smaller size. The dress was short when I was standing up, but once I sat down to dinner it was borderline inappropriate (thank god for the napkin in the lap!). I was so self-conscious that halfway thru the event I ended up going back to my room and changing into my backup dress.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 2, 2013
Love pairing this with green emerald earrings for a holiday party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the zero and two as I go between. The 0 was too small around my hips but great around my waist, The 2 fit more like a natural shift dress should! Perfecto!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 28, 2012
I wore this dress in Las Vegas and I felt amazing.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was a perfect fit, but a little short. I'm already short so I thought it wouldn't be too short but i felt a little uncomfortable sitting down.
Regan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Dec 28, 2012
Loved this dress! the scoop in the back is adorable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fits true to size, wore it with tights, black pumps & statement necklace to a holiday party. I wish I could have kept it!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 19, 2012
Prefect LBD!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my graduation and it was absolutely prefect. The cap shoulders and low back give it the perfect amount of detail to keep it a little sexy while still a classy, simple, black dress. heads up for the taller ladies: I am 5'3'' and this dress was short, I enjoyed the length but not all people might like it that short. The 4 fit really well, I wish I rented the 2 to try instead of the 6 because I prefer tighter dresses. Overall, loved it! I would highly recommend this dress!!
Ally
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Dec 18, 2012
Super cute, but VERY short.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a work holiday party. I loved the dress and the detail was really pretty. However, it was wayyyy too short for the occasion and I couldn't wear it. Adorable for a date night or another time when you won't need to be around your bosses...
michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Dec 17, 2012
Form fitting and fun
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is mid thigh and has a nice accent of a gold zipper up the back. The sleeve hits right at the shoulder. The lace overlay was a nice additive. I received many compliments on the dress.
liz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7323
Dec 12, 2012
Made my first trip to the opera special
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wasn't sure what to wear to the opera so I went with this simple black dress. I was very pleased with the style and fit. Although the dress is formed somewhat straight it still provides some shape. The dress fit well, but it was pretty short.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 7, 2012
Not my style and didn't fit me well.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 6, but the dress was a little too tight in the hips. The 8 was too big and baggy. Even if it would have fit, it was too short for my taste. I think this dress is more appropriate for a very casual event, nothing fancy.
JKD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 7, 2012
Pretty & classic dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very pretty dress! I ordered it as a second dress so I only got a size 6. I'm normally a size 4 or 6, but the 6 was too big in the waist area. I was unable to wear it.
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 2, 2012
An easy, classic choice
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was a classic, simple dress. Perfect for the occasion, but a bit big! LOVED the RTR experience, didn't LOVE the dress....
Eliza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Dec 2, 2012
Perfect Little Black Dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was Big around the waist for me, but other than that i loved it!
adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 2, 2012
Loved it and wore it with a pair of turquise shoes for a pop of color to an outside engagement party
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the detailing in the fabric and the gold zipper up the back. It was not as fitted as I would have liked it to be but it was still wearable and the length was great for me. Not to long but not to short. Since I am short, I run into problems with length but this worked!
Jyothi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 29, 2012
Perfect Fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is so pretty and has great lace details. I had to go to fancy gathering and it was the perfect dress for it. Everyone loved it!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Nov 29, 2012
Really nice dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So cute and versatile, but really short. Luckily it was a summer event, otherwise, wouldn't have been able to pull it off.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress