Lilly Pulitzer

Black Jeanette Dress

$40 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look comfy chic in this Lilly Pulitzer black lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, girl's luncheon, or casual date night out. Go with a pop of color by renting the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Studs and the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace mesh. Bateau neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Back exposed zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

258 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 187
Large 52
Photos 88
Hanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would suggest going down a size for the free back up if you have a smaller bust. It was fitted, and didn't have any stretch, but you could still get away with going down a size. It was also very comfortable. Throw on a pair of nude or black heels, a great statement necklace and you are good to go!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Perfect Little Black Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an engagement party and received tons of compliments. It runs true to size, the only thing is that it is a little short, so I wore black tights with it. Other than that it is very comfortable and easy to dance in.
Susan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

it was beautiful

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
it was a little bigger than i expected. and the cotton material was not exactly what it looked like online. but i still really like it.
Sharsharbinx
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

This Dress and the mystery bling made my Valentines dinner perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I thought because the dress was short on the model that it would be longer for me since I am petite, but it wasn't. That's alright though, I just wore some black tights with it and it looked great! The jewelry that was sent with it was perfect and made the outfit! There was some difficulty getting the right size in the dress i first picked out, but the customer representatives were very nice and suggested this dress instead and promptly refunded the difference. I was well taken care of. I will definitely rent again.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

This dress is the perfect balance of elegant yet young!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i wore this dress to my baccalaureate. It's kind of short, but I think it keeps the black lace from being too dreary!
Kelliann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

A Classic Black Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a basic black dress. The little scoop back with zipper added a little something extra to it, but it was not a show stopping dress. It satisfies the "little black dress" desire if that is what you are looking for. It was pretty, loose in the mid section, and comfortable. I wasn't blown away by it, but I felt pretty in it at the same time.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

not only was it a great dress for the actual wedding and reception but for the after party too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the 4 fit me perfectly. it wasn't too loose or too snug anywhere. the only downside was that it was a little short, but lilly dresses usually are on me so i wasn't surprised.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
May 6, 2013

Bachelorette Party...good dress for turning heads in a classy way!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great...not too tight or too fitted. Even though I am only 5'2", it was short enough to be sexy. Several other reviews stated that then lining was too long and they were right! I also had to buy fashion tape to fix them hem in the lining so that the overlay looked right. The dress was not in "new" condition and was kind of faded. Overall, the dress worked, but not sure it was worth the 50.00 rental with the issues it had.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 20, 2013

Classic Little Black Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect for a college graduation dinner party I attended. I received so many compliments on it! I loved the black lace overlay on the dress as it made it for a classy look. Adding my own "pink bubble necklace" really added a nice touch. The dress itself ran pretty true to size; however, it was a little shorter than I expected it to be. I am in love with all Lily Pulitzer dresses and i will definitely be renting this designer again!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

Flattering, easy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs large, I am a 4-6 and went with the 4 which was even a little loose in spots. I wanted an easy LBD for my friend's rehearsal dinner, and this was perfect. The lace details add some interest. It was short which is perfect for me since I am short, but be careful if you are taller than 5'3".
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a fantastic dress. It was very comfortable and light weight. I loved the material - the detail is what made this dress stand apart from just your average LBD. It was also easy to pair with jewelry (I also rented a Kate Spade Pink Hot Chip statement necklace). Over all, the fit was spot on! I'd definitely rent this dress again.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 6, 2013

Wore this dress for my Sorority's preference night during last falls recruitment. Very classy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great length, material and fit, but the shape was different than I thought it would be. It was still an amazing dress, very classic; a perfect little black dress!!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Sexy dress, fun for a wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and got several compliments. My sis-in-law loved it so much she wants to try RTR too! Very comfortable to wear, and fit perfectly.
Bevin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

The dress came on time (I ordered mine very last minute!) and was perfect for the rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am a 32DD with an athletic type build, so I was most worried about the bust and waist fitting properly. It fit a bit tight on my arms, because of my bust pulling on the dress. However, if I had sized up to a 4 the dress would have been way to big (it would have looked like a potato sack!) The material was a bit of a disappointment only because it looked very used, but this was not noticeable to anyone but myself. Overall, perfect for the rehearsal dinner and I will definitely be renting from RTR again. ALSO- RTR included fashion tape just in case and it happened to be a lifesaver for the bride the next day!
Kaylee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

The picture of class!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had a great fit, and accentuated all of the right parts, but it was a little short so beware when picking something up! I received compliments all night, and felt great!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

I wore this dress to my engagement party and received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit well and was very comfortable!
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Great dress for a professional holiday party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a company Christmas party with red suede heels, a red bib necklace and opaque tights. It has a great slim fit and classic shape that can be easily dressed up or down. I would advise that the dress was a little shorter than expected, but would definitely recommend it for a casual holiday party!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Perfect for a fun night out!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! The fit is pretty true to size, but is very short, which made it difficult to transition from sitting to standing. The lining was slightly longer than the lace overlay, but it was easy enough to fix with some fashion tape. It was really easy to wear and to accessorize -- it can be dressed up or down and will look great either way.
Bri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 153 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

The dress made me feel slim!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted to wear the 10, however it was a tad tight and we were going out for my birthday! Had I dropped a pound before I wore it I would have worn the 10. This was my favorite dress so far!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 10, 2014

Classic LBD and a perfect fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received several compliments on the dress! It accented all the right places and the length was perfect. Loved it!!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
May 14, 2014

Classic and comfortable!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really loved this dress! It was perfect, and I wish I could have kept it! The dress was pretty short, even on me. I'm only 5'2'' and would have felt uncomfortable if it was any shorter. The lining did come down below the dress in the front, but that was an easy fix with some fashion tape. Perfect for my boyfriend's graduation ceremony, but would also be appropriate for a more formal event. Thank you RTR! I'll definitely be renting again soon!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2014

Just the right mix of flirty and serious!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my PhD graduation. I live in Hawaii so was worried it would be too dressy, but I wore it with black sandals and it was perfect. The dress was very comfortable and hit just the right note between fun (it was short) and serious (the conservative neckline was good for the occasion). It is very straight through the waist, so I ended up wearing one of my own belts to cinch it in. I wore the 2, but the 4 also fit, just was a bit looser and longer.
Sheridan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2014

I felt amazing, beautiful and classy in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The pros of this dress are that it is one of my favorite brands, affordable to rent, flattering, and beautifully constructed. The cons are only that it is short and runs one size small. I am normally a 2 and wore a 4.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Oh What a Night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party. It was an unexpected surprise, as the original dress I ordered was damaged. This was sent in its place. What a blessing in disguise. So gorgeous. Simple. Classic. I should have ordered this to begin with.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Classy and Comfortable for a Magical Birthday Night in New York!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress was perfect for my birthday night in New York. I knew we were going to be walking a lot and it was going to be hot, so I wanted something I could wear sparkly flip-flops with and still look cute. This dress was perfect! I uploaded a couple pictures. You can see it runs a bit big in the one picture, so I belted the dress with a white belt and it looked so cute! Highly recommend this dress!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Classic LBD

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear as an usherette in a wedding. The dress fit very well--it's a little loose fitting, but it seems that's how it's supposed to be. There is a flower pattern on the dress (hard to tell in the pictures). I think it looks much better on a person than on the hanger. Overall, I liked the dress.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect little black dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress in a 4 and 6 for a date night with my fiancé. It was perfect!! I ended up wearing the 4 because it was more form fitting and not as boxy as the 6. They were both short but I'm only 5'2 so it worked great. I wanted to keep it simple so I paired it with a small gold necklace and nude scrappy sandals. I actually ended up wearing it the next night to for a bachelorette party too... I got more than 10 compliments and didn't hesitate telling people where I got it!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Cute, comfy and versatile!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A very unique and comfortable little black dress. The only complaint I have is that it could have been a little more fitted in the waist but overall I loved it and would rent again!
Raimey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Great little back dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! It worked well as it wasn't too fancy but not too casual. It does run a bit short as I was going to wear heals with it but felt it was too much leg. Might not be for others. It was great material and fit great. I go so many compliments on it! I didn't want to return it.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Perfect LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm typically a 4 petite and I was afraid that the dress would be long on me, however it hit an inch or so above my knee which was perfect. I ordered the 2 and the 4 because I saw that reviews said that it ran big, however the 4 fit me perfectly! The dress was comfortable to wear for a long day in NYC, and my only complaint was that the slip kept riding up. Everything came neat, clean and on time. I wore this to the opening night of a Broadway show and I would say I was dressed for the occasion! I am very pleased with my purchase.
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

A fun, Lilly Pulitzer twist on the LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a true to size, easy to wear, dress that was both classic and fun. I'm always a size 4 or 6 in dresses and I wore the 4 because the 6 was too big through the waist and shoulders. I loved the back of this dress, the exposed zipper, and the delicate sheer touches of material on the sleeves and bottom. A few other reviewers mentioned the lining being longer than the dress, which I only noticed when I sat down. To me, this wasn't a big deal given how well the dress fit.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

can be dressed up or dressed down

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for our 2 year wedding anniversary date night... I needed a dress that was nice but not too dressy because I din't want to wear heels. I wore gold sandals with it and it worked well! (Can't see in the picture because we only had a self timer haha) I typically wear a size 4 but I know from previous rentals to get a size smaller too because a lot of these designer dresses fit much different than dresses I buy at the mall. I ended up needing to wear the size 2 which fit perfectly. I am only 5'3" and the dress is a but short as you can see... especially when sitting! Just a heads up for all you taller ladies!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! Definitely did not want to return. The fit was perfect. So flattering!!!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

casual and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
wore this to a rehearsal dinner! so comfortable. runs a bit small!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Super cute with subtle details!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a friend. I wasn't in the wedding party so didn't want to be flashy. It has a flattering neck line but is a little boxy in the midsection. You can't tell in the picture but it has a subtle eyelet overlay fabric with some sheer areas on the cap sleeves. The subtle details elevated the dress and it was perfect for the event!
Ally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

The dress was great for a not-super-fancy school event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Homecoming dance and it worked really well! I liked the color since it was for a fall event but the pattern overlay makes it different from other dresses. Since I'm short, it was a little long on me, so I wore a little belt with it. Generally it fits like any other Lilly dress, and was neither too tight or too loose in any area on me.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

It was a cute dress but not the best.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very cute and comfortable. It was not too short on me since I am short. It was baggy in the stomach so I added a belt to give myself a waistline. Overall, it was fun and cute but not my favorite dress. I would recommend it though because you can add a belt and play the dress up with jewelry.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Nov 23, 2014

Gorgeous and perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I actually wore this dress for part of a Halloween costume one year- it was fantastic! Tons of compliments, very flattering.
Sydney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Dec 15, 2014

perfect!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
fits perfectly and is the ideal length! fabric is beautiful in its simplicity
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Great LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for NYE and felt great in it! Love the detail on the sleeves and the lace overlay. Runs true to size although slightly snug on my bigger hips/booty. Definitely on the shorter side too so perfect for a fun night out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×