Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Beauty Within Dress

$30 rental
$250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for that ultra feminine look with this Lilly Pulizter lace sheath. Classic and everything you need for that special date night out. Shown here with Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black synthetic lace (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Cap sleeve. V neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
225 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size163
Small40
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 22, 2015
Beautiful dress and lots of compliments.
It fit really well, i could have gone a size smaller but the 0 wasn't available to ship. I loved the lace design.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 22, 2015
Simple, flattering version of the LBD
This was a last-minute selection because my original choice was damaged. It turned out to be a great option, with beautiful details to make it different from the average little black dress (LBD). The length was appropriate for a formal holiday party, and the cut was flattering on my curvy body. The top plunged a little lower than expected, but it wasn't a problem or cause for adjustment/discomfort. I'd pick this dress again if I needed a LBD for another formal party. Worn with nude hose and black heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 20, 2015
Wore it to a work party
I wore the 00 to a work Holiday Party. Cute dress. Good quality.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
December 20, 2015
this dress was prefect for a winter wedding and my husbands Christmas party!
fit perfectly and was super comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2015
Wore this dress to my boyfriend's office holiday party...loved the fit!
I recommend sizing up for the back up size. I thought the size up was very flattering and I felt comfortable all night. This dress was very pretty and perfect for a work holiday party...I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
December 15, 2015
It did its job
Overall, nothing went wrong with the dress or my experience with RTR. I'm the second person from the left in the picture, and I feel like the model picture is a very accurate picture of this dress. I just expected to like the dress on me a little more., but otherwise there was nothing wrong, just my personal taste.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 29, 2015
Amazing fit.
This dress was 100% STUNNING. Fit perfectly, not too low cut for a B cup, the length was a bit shorter than I liked (I'm 5'4 and had thigh high hose on), but it was BEAUTIFUL. Felt like a million bucks in it. Rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2015
Beautiful dress! Exactly what I expected.
The dress fit very well & was really comfortable. I usually wear an 8 but ended up wearing the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
November 27, 2015
I ordered the size 10 and it was just a little too snug, especially in chest area. Order a size up.
Cute dress! I loved the cuff bracelet that a stylist sent me to wear with the dress (I paid $15 at checkout for mystery bling). But, dress was too tight. I had to send it back on day of my event and wear a back up dress from my closet. I usually get the free back up size, but that one was not available this time. I am disappointed. I usually wear a 10 in Lilly, but this dress is cut small.......especially in chest area.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 18, 2015
loved this dress
no cons
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
November 4, 2015
Chose this for Homecoming-loved the lace fabric!
Very tight in bodice/sleeves (might be best for A/B cup) but otherwise a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2015
Great LBD
This dress was amazing. Unfortunately due to the person before me returning the dress late, I wasn't able to get my backup size 4, which I think would have fit a bit better; the 2 was a little tight. However, it looked amazing, the black color hid my stomach pooch and the dress hit at just the right length of mid thigh. I got compliments on it all night and can't wait to rent it again. I have never felt so confident in a dress at a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
October 13, 2015
Beautiful dress, great neckline, gorgeous lace
The dress fits true to size (perhaps just a shade on the smaller side), and it's gorgeous. The V-neck and V-back are flattering and give the dress a little something extra beyond a black lace dress. The length was just right (I'm 5'1 and the size 0 hit a few inches above the knee), and the scalloped lace on the bottom was beautiful. The dress felt like it had been dry cleaned a few too many times - you could feel the fabric was getting old - but otherwise it was perfect. Definitely recommend!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
October 12, 2015
Wearing this dress made me feel confident. I loved everything about it!
I LOVE this dress!! I wore this to a formal wedding with black pumps, and I got a ton of compliments!! It's comfortable, true to size, and makes you look super thin. The bra straps underneath the lace on the shoulders helped tremendously. The neckline is also very flattering- not too low, but just right. Sometimes I have problems wearing dresses like this because of my broad shoulders, but I didn't even have an issue with this dress. I would highly recommend this dress!!! It's a knockout!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2015
Beautiful dress, very comfortable.
This dress fit perfectly. I would have worn the 4 but there was a small tear near the left cap sleeve. The 6 fit just as well, not too big. My husband said he couldn't tell the difference. It was very comfortable to wear, the material was soft. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 14, 2015
Lots of compliments - subtle lace detail and nice length made it perfect for eve wedding!
I read almost all of the reviews for this dress and based my selection on that - it was truly ideal. I'm not big on top but I would imagine the fitted nature of the dress might present a challenge for larger cup sizes. The tightness of the straps was also noticeable but not bothersome. It was perfect for this wedding in terms of length and fit and I wore 4.5 inch heels with it too (I also paired with minimal jewelry and RTR Chrome Lattice Clutch.) The dress itself was in excellent condition and the lace detail made it stand out from just any "little black dress."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2015
Perfect fit.
I got this dress as my backup and I am so glad that I did! I am familiar with Lilly sizes and my regular size 4 fit perfectly. I spiced it up with some hot pink peep toe pumps. My husband absolutely loved the dress on me and I felt great in it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2015
Gorgeous dress! So fun to wear!
Great dress so flattering. Order a size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2015
Easy and reliable! Loved it.
This dress was a great fit for me. I am tall and thin with a long torso so I have a hard time finding dresses that aren't too short. This one fit great! I got lots of compliments, I would totally recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2015
Beautiful Lace
The 4 and 6 fit. I went with the 6 because I felt like I could move more. The 4 restricted my movement a little. The lace was beautiful. The shoulders had snaps for bra straps which was good since it sat a little off center. Being shorter it hit the top of my knee cap, definitely wedding appropriate but too long if you are going for something a little more LBD sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2015
Lovely dress, but didn't get to wear it out!
I really loved this dress, but unfortunately, the size I needed wasn't returned or was returned damaged. It is true to order a size up. I received the 8 as my normal size and it fit ok standing up, but there was no way I could eat dinner in this size! Had I received the 10 (my backup size), I would have worn this dress. It's really cute and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2015
Wore this dress for my friends wedding
I found this dress to be incredibly flattering. I'm about one year post baby but still have a few extra pounds and I felt great in this dress. It has a nice neckline for someone w a larger chest and of course the all black is flattering but the lace gives it a but more personality. I can see how this may have been loose on someone w a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 16, 2015
Beautiful material and cut; not for the fuller-hipped
This was my original RTR selection for a wedding I headed to out-of-state, which didn't make it to me in time for my travels; I did try it on once I got home, though, for future reference. It's a good thing I didn't get it--it really didn't work for me or my body type. The 4 was radically too small, and the 6 barely fit. I probably could have made it work with Spanx, but it would have been less than comfortable. The 8 would have been too large, however. It just wasn't meant to be! This would be ideal for someone very fit; the dress has no give, and is tight at the hips and through the stomach area as well. Definitely go a size up or even two for your backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2015
Very pretty dress
Very pretty dress. Fits like most other Lilly dresses; has very little give or stretch. I always go one size up for Lilly, and it worked perfectly for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 10, 2015
Pretty but uncomfortable
I wore this to a wedding. It was a very nice dress and got a ton of compliments. The downfall was that it was not made for an athletic body type. I went with the larger size but still too tight. The cap sleeves were also very tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
August 10, 2015
Great fit
Great dress for rehearsal dinner
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
Fit like a glove!
I often have difficulty finding dresses because I have a large bust (32DD), but this dress was perfect. I wore it without a bra (couldn't fit it on with the bra anyways) and I felt incredibly comfortable all day. I wore the dress for an outdoor wedding, tea ceremony, dinner/reception, and then danced for hours at the after-party. It looked super classy and I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
July 27, 2015
Comfort for a after party
This fit in every are bust a bit big but I'm small breasted. It looked great and was easy to move in. I could have worn this to the main party and it would have been just as awesome as the main dress I wore. This was a red carpet NYC party. I also got the 8 in this it would not have fit. I have a big bottom and thighs, it was not to tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 19, 2015
Perfect Fit
The dress was great! I wore this 3 weeks after having a baby and it fit perfectly! I weighed 145 pounds and my chest was an F cup due to nursing. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 13, 2015
Overall, I liked the dress!
I am a 32DDD so the top of the dress was a bit snug and it was a little too big in the waist (well, just didn't hug my waist) but it looked great overall. I was surprised when the 4 fit after seeing so many reviews that it runs small. The lace was amazing and I definitely felt great in it! If you have an athletic build with a larger chest the shoulders and chest (top of the dress) may fit a bit snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2015
It was a comfortable dress and still looked formal.
The size 4 for so perfectly I knew I would get uncomfortable after eating. So I did wear the size 6 and it still got well plus not too tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
June 30, 2015
Perfect fit for large bust and hips
Perfect fit for large bust and hips. Perfect date night dress for an upscale place
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
June 25, 2015
Very classy dress!
Wore this dress to a wedding and thought it ran true to size. I'm very petite and am usually between a 00-0. I could only get this dress in a 0 so that's the size I wore. It definitely fit, and was very comfortable but I think the 00 would have been better for showing off my figure more. The length of the dress hit at my knee so was a bit longer than I'm used to wearing. All in all a great experience and a great LBD!!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
Order a size up. Looked beautiful, but I couldn't wear it because it didn't fit.
Runs a little small. No give or stretch in the fabric. V-neck bunching on chest looks a little strange as well.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
June 13, 2015
Great dress! I felt awesome all night.
I was so happy with this dress. I'm always worried about the bust and this fit perfectly and it has snaps to hold a bra in place. The material is great and was form fitting but smoothed everything out in the mid section. I have one year old and haven't felt this awesome in an outfit in over two years! I definitely recommend. Super comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2015
LOVED THIS DRESS
This dress was beautiful and classy. I loved the lace material - felt stronger than a lot of the other overlays and was very comfortable and easy to move in. Also loved the buttons on the straps to hold the bra in place so it wouldn't peek out. I had to wear the 4 because the 2 was unavailable, and I noticed it felt a little big all over, but not overwhelmingly big that it was unwearable. The 2 would probably have fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2015
wedding
This dress fit perfectly and it was super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2015
Little black dress
The dress itself runs really small and isn't the most flattering for hour glass figures. The lace looks a bit worn. The dress itself wasn't my favorite--it was kinda blah--but would be a safe option for cocktail parties.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2015
Beautiful dress
It fit very well, not too tight not too loose. It looked amazing on me and I could dance in it. As usual loved the dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2015
Perfect dress for a winery wedding!
I LOVED this dress! I did not want to return it! It was the perfect little black dress for an early April wedding in Temecula. I typically wear a size 2 in Lilly but found the arms to be a bit tight so I'm glad I had the size 4 as backup. The 2 would've been hard to dance in! The lace adds a little something! Pair with a fun clutch and you're good to go :) can't wait to rent this again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×