You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Beauty Within Dress
Rental $30 Retail $250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Go for that ultra feminine look with this Lilly Pulizter lace sheath. Classic and everything you need for that special date night out. Shown here with the Rebecca Minkoff Handbags' Not So Demure Clutch, Oscar de la Renta's Halcyon Cluster Earrings, and Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black synthetic lace (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Cap sleeve. V neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos41

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Jan 27, 2014
Great dress for a great price! Simple and elegant!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was very nervous as this was my first time ordering from RTR. I read previous reviews and sized up to girls that seemed my size. I ordered a 2 and a 4. Right out of the box it looked like the 2 would fit perfect. It fit perfect on the bottom half, but the top was very tight! I didn't put into consideration that I had bigger muscles from playing softball. I ended up wearing the 4 as it felt like there was more room in the arm/bust area. Although I had more room in the 4, by the end of the night, I had red marks on my arms from where the dress was too tight! The dress was also a little longer than it was on the model but that is because I am on the shorter side. So ladies, take into consideration your arms and bust area! Otherwise, it is a great dress and I was extremely happy and will be renting again!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Apr 13, 2014
The Lilly Pulitzer dress was perfection!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am naturally a size 4, but since my size was not available for the date, I went up a size and it still fit nicely. This was so perfect for the formal date, and I would suggest it for any formal occasion!
Lucia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Mar 30, 2014
Love that I can return by noon on Monday since my rental ends on a Sunday. Very helpful.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 2 (size I usually wear) was a bit tight, so I went with the 4 and it for great. Just the right length, not too tight in the hips or arms. Loved the little snaps to hold bra straps under the sleeves and how the back dipped lower than the front. The bust was a bit loose (the 2 for better here) but overall it was great. I felt great and got tons of compliments.
Alexandria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 30, 2014
Wore this beautiful LBD for a spring wedding. Add jewelry for pops of color for different seasons.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. Wore a size 2 and had a size 4 for back-up since I have a larger breast size. Length fell above knee. A little tight at arms but never bothered me throughout the night. Perfect dress to wear and add pops of color with jewelry. Love love love it!
alison
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 22, 2014
Sexy, classy, perfect
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was very beautiful. I had to go a size up and a size below what I normally wear because the size 0 was unavailable. As expected, the 2 was loose around my waist and the 00 was tight on my chest. I ended up wearing the 00. The chest area loosened up very slightly throughout the night, so I could breathe a bit easier. If you lift weights and/or have a larger bust, the arm and chest area will probably be a bit snug. My arms were red where the sleeves rubbed against them. The dress went down to my knees, but I expected that since I'm only 5'0. The lace at the bottom of the dress was a beautiful touch.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 23, 2014
gorgeous and so comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loved this dress so much! even at a very formal wedding, this beautiful dress felt elegant yet was still so comfortable to dance in. I would reccommend especially for girls with a bigger bust who don't want to have to worry about pulling up strapless dresses.
Meag
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 20, 2014
Interpretive Gatsby
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! I am seriously considering buying it if it ever comes across my path. I wore it to a Gatsby themed party and dressed it up to look inspired. There's nothing you can't do with a LBD and this one is perfect for any occasion (even costume parties) ! The dress is very true to size, especially for Lilly. I feel like Lilly dresses can either run a little small or be right on point, for me this was right on point. And the biggest plus? You can wear a bra with it. How many dresses can you say that about ?
AC
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Dec 1, 2013
Lots of Compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and flattering! Not a lot of stretch to the fabric so if you're between sizes, choose the higher size or wear Spanx but it is true to size. I hate my arms but the cut of the straps were flattering. Nice length, too. Broke it down on the dance floor with no trouble!
KLanae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 27, 2013
Love this dress! Classic LBD
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to a work function and felt like a million bucks. It can be dressed up or down. I wore it with a blazer and tights. Fits really well, wasn't too tight anywhere and definitely flattering. Would definitely rent again!
Eleanor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 10, 2013
It was perfect for the occasion, so many compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely runs smaller, even if you are familiar with Lilly sizing . I normally wear a XS or S in Lilly, but I wore a 4 in this dress.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Nov 6, 2013
Another easy RTR experience!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, the dress fit on the smaller side - I could fit into a 2 but it was tight/hard to move in. The 4 gave me comfort and ease of dancing, wearing it all night. The quality of the dress was fantastic! Appropriate for numerous occasions - timeless, classic look!
Justine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 11, 2013
I loved pairing it with bright, fun shoes! Really made the dress pop!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! Instantly slimming and really fun!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 12, 2013
Perfect LBD
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome little black dress. Fit so well, even in the chest area. Would absolutely rent again.
Limor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 30, 2013
Great dress for a wedding. Perfect fit.Super comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit my curves perfectly & was super comfortable for a long wedding day/evening. I got so many compliments all night! Would definitely recommend.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 29, 2013
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress, great fit, got compliments all day! The lace & liner have no stretch so the 6 worked better for my shape then the 4. The length was perfect on my short 5' 3" frame. I wore spanx under to smooth everything but the lining is heavy enough I probably could have gotten away without wearing them. Loved how I felt in this dress, would definitely rent it again!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 21, 2013
Had a fun time wearing this simple yet classic Lilly!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I would definitely buy it as my go-to LBD. I wore the 4 instead of the 2 as it definitely seemed more snug than most Lilly dresses I have rented, but the fit was just great and I got many compliments. Would recommend pairing with some gold strappy heels and bold accessories.
Allena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 28, 2013
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my birthday. The fit was perfect. Some reviews said the chest was pretty tight but I did not have that problem and I am a 34C. I got so many compliments throughout the night- my favorite was from a complete stranger, "I love your dress! Very italiano!" I felt beautiful all night and did not want to take it off! This was my first RTR experience and I am in love with the company!
Rhea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 21, 2013
Such a lovely dress. I felt great wearing it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's definitely true to size so I'd recommend going with a size up, since it's tightest around the waist/ribcage. Great dress, very comfortable, I felt wonderful wearing it!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 16, 2013
the dress fit perfectly. i couldn't be happier with my choice to use rent the runway!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was true to size, there is a little clip to hold your bra strap in place...not much to complain about this dress. I recommend sizing up instead of down for the second size. I got so many compliments and will definitely rent again!!!!
Bullet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
May 8, 2013
True to size. Love the fit.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party. Everyone complimented me on the dress and how well it fit. It was a little snug around the breast area. The length was perfect just right above the knees. This is definiately a dress I will rent again.
Carr
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 29, 2013
Young and Classy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the way it fit and how comfortable it was! What was great about it that even though the back was somewhat low and the shoulders were lace I was still able to wear a bra with straps and no one new! I would definitely purchase this dress if I found it on sale! I wore this to a school fundraiser and received many compliments from those my age and older...classy and elegant but still fun!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 26, 2013
I wore this dress to a work event and it was a great fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It runs true to size but as other renters have said, if you are bigger up top, it is pretty tight. It fit me perfectly around the midsection and was a great length, just tight around my shoulders. I wore it with nude peep toe heels and a nude clutch with gold accents.
Linley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Mar 15, 2013
I felt so cute and it was super flattering! Could be great for winter formal or summer affair.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my winter formal. Although it wasn't much for cleavage, It was super flattering on the bust I thought, I didn't need to wear a bra. It was a little tight at my legs, but I have bigger thighs, it was also a little tight on the arms. I love the neck cut, and it's an extremely photogenic dress. I would definitely recommend it!!
Misug
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Feb 23, 2013
GREAT dress and accessories (thanks RTR) for a GREAT night out!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Loved the style. The lace is like a modern twist on traditional lace, but still very classy and elegant, yet sexy. I liked the cut of the dress on top (V-cut in front and back) in addition to the scalloped hem and little cap sleeves. You can also wear a bra w/ straps w/ this dress. Cons: Fit a bit snug in the bust area and I'm not a big-busted gal.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Feb 12, 2013
This was a Ventines day party the dress was perfect. Not too short, just rite. Very true to size.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very nice dress, happy with everything
rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 21, 2013
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress hugs my curves in all the right places and really complimented my hour glass figure. The back of the dress and the sleeves have see through lace which ad a sexy feel to it. I love it and wanted to keep it forever. Def a timeless and classy little black dress
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 9, 2013
Perfect the a NYE wedding
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm very petite at 5'0" and normally have a hard time finding clothes that fit right. The 00 not only fit perfectly, but it wasn't too long on my petite frame. The sleeves had clips on the inside to clip your bra in place, didn't have to worry about straps falling out. It was elegant and great for a night out. Would buy!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 28, 2012
Classic dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super cute and very classic to wear to various events. It fit very well other than the straps fell down a lot after a couple hours. However, my favorite part was the clips under the straps so you didn't have to wear a strapless bra.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 10, 2012
First RTR Dress and loved it ! Wore dress to a gala it was the perfect dress for the event.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro's - Length perfect, style was very elegant Con's - just a little tight in the bust area
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 13, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding and it was perfect. The dress was very flatering on and extremely comfortable to wear.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 12, 2012
Loved this dress- did not want to give it back!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a young alumni event for my college in DC. I loved it. I got lots of compliments and it was perfect for the occasion. I was unsure about the gathering in the front but it was not bad. I definitely recommend this one! I wore it with a gold DVF rented clutch and rented Gerard Yosca earrings and black suede pumps.
Dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 12, 2012
Classy dress and perfect fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely wonderful for a Saturday night wedding. The lace was beautiful and I got compliments all night. I was a bit concerned because my bust is a bit larger for my small stature, but I filled out the dress perfectly. I had a bit of extra room in the stomach area, but I'd rather have more room than a tight fit : )
kac612
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 17, 2012
Fantastic fall wedding dress!
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress I rented for a fall wedding I attened. I ordered a size 00 knowing that Lilly can run a little big on me. It fit perfectly wasnt too short and wasnt too long and it looked awesome with a pair of heels. If you know what size you wear in Lilly thats what size I would order!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Oct 15, 2012
Wore this to my sorority initiation.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was so comfortable, and chic. Didn't have to wear a bra with it either.
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2012
Beautiful Little Black Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is super easy and gorgeous. This dress runs very true to size, but since there is no stretch I would recommend sizing up for your backup. This hit about 2-3 inches above my knee. The lace overlay makes this a really classy, yet fun dress!
Micaela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7423
Apr 22, 2014
Great Dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for hourglass bodies like mine. Sized up since its so fitted in the body and there is no give. Straps were a little loose but not a big deal. Also a little short for me to wear with spanx.
Sloan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 20, 2014
Great dress and comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable but was extremely large in the hip area, I had a lot of room and I not one of this people with no hips.
Kieres
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3342
Apr 6, 2014
Got a lot of compliments on this dress and was perfectly effortless
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is pretty classic and you only need a strand of pears and some nice pumps to look polished. I'm glad I ordered the second size because Lilly tends to run a bit smaller so be aware. Overall a great dress for a nice dinner or event
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Apr 3, 2014
Cute and classy dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered this dress after the first one I received didn't work out. I loved it! It was comfortable, classy, and flattering. Unlike others, I didn't have any issues with the sizing - I felt like it was very true to size. The condition of the 0 I received was excellent. Loved it!
shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Mar 25, 2014
Okay
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was my backup dress, it was okay, just was not for me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress