You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Beauty Within Dress
Rental $30 Retail $250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Go for that ultra feminine look with this Lilly Pulizter lace sheath. Classic and everything you need for that special date night out. Shown here with the Rebecca Minkoff Handbags' Not So Demure Clutch, Oscar de la Renta's Halcyon Cluster Earrings, and Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black synthetic lace (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Cap sleeve. V neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos41

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Mar 20, 2014
Beautiful fit.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a great LBD. It was longer than I was expecting. It's rather modest and works well for weddings and work parties.
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Mar 18, 2014
Meh.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's okay, for a standard black dress. The lace detailing is beautiful. However, nothing stood out about it - it's a pretty boring dress. One major downside is that it makes your boobs look really small. This dress doesn't highlight anything and I feel like it got lost in the crowd of better dresses. Will not be renting again and in my opinion RTR has way better black dresses.
anonymous
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Mar 13, 2014
dress didn't make it to my event
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am a 10, sometimes 8. I ordered both these sizes in this dress and they were both too small. The cap sleeves were too short for my liking as well, so I am sending it back. Amazed with the customer service at RTR, I am exchanging the dress for a different one and it is coming overnight, the customer service deserves 5 stars, the dress....not so much
ariana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 11, 2014
I loved this dress, was just a little snug- wore it for a wedding and was very well complimented!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
runs small- tight through bust and stomach for size worn- but still a great dress, just order a size up!
Aishah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Feb 26, 2014
The dress fit really well and was appropriate for the occasion. I would rent it again.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
f
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 23, 2014
not a dress for dancing!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress- but unfortunately it just wasnt flattering on me. The arm holes on the cap sleeves were tiny, so it looked like it was squeezing on my arm fat, and while it fit in the shoulders, bust, and waist, the hips were just too small. It's also a more cotton-y lace- which is gorgeous, but not as formal as I expected. Even if you're familiar with Lilly sizing, size up in this one!
Alex
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 18, 2014
Love it
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a cocktail dinner and loved the way it looked. The only down fall for this dress is the fact that it is snug in the arm pit area. I have also worn this dress to a wedding and have received multiple compliments.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 13, 2014
Perfect for a company Christmas party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little tight in the bust but fit great in the body and was a great length! I would rent again!
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Feb 13, 2014
No stretch
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and usually wear an 8-10, but should have ordered a 12 because the 10 was really snug, especially around the rib cage/chest area- I'm a 38B. There is definitely no stretch with this dress so order up if you are a larger person like myself.
ec
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 31, 2014
Sweet but simple LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress if your standard LBD. The neckline and texture make it a sweet dress, but there's otherwise nothing notable about it. Dress runs slightly large - I had plenty of room in the size 2.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jan 21, 2014
Comfortable and classic lace LBD
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect LBD. The only con was that it came with a tear at the bottom.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 14, 2014
So many compliments with this dress and a sparkly blue heel! I really felt awesome wearing it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, and doesn't feel too tight when on, it was the perfect dress for a late summer wedding in the city!
Yennie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 9, 2014
Super pretty, classy, but still with a bit of sex appeal.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a company holiday party and it was perfect. The size was exactly true to size, though the bottom hem inched up just a bit since I wore tights under the dress. There was just enough stretch in the dress to make it comfortable as well. I'd definitely rent it again.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 7, 2014
I really enjoyed the dress. It has all the right details without being over the top.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found the shoulders to be the most restrictive part of the fit. If you have broad shoulders, you may want to opt for a larger size or different dress.
Lori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 26, 2013
True to size, extremely flattering, I felt beautiful in it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great LBD for a cocktail party or fancy holiday party. It's true to size and very flattering from the side. Also, not too revealing so I was able to wear this to a corporate party. Nice material and comfortable too. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Brandi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 22, 2013
Very elegant
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit was a little tight - I got this as my backup dress and should have gotten a 10 so I did not end up wearing it. The tightness was all across the abdomen and bust - I am a 36C and have a mostly straight figure - that would probably be a better fit on a less busty and on someone who has a more well defined waist. . The dress itself was beautiful though. The lace touches are super sexy and the fabric has a good feel to it. The length on me was a little long to be a mini- but if you are taller this would probably fall int he mini category.
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 2, 2013
a good dress for a nice dinner
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i decided to wear this dress for my 22nd birthday last year. it was a pretty dress; the fit alittle tight but i made it work for me. overall a nice dress; but i dont know if it is a dress rent again. My body shape tends to be on the awkward side and few dress fit me correctly
Hari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
Nov 26, 2013
Great little black dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a coworker's cocktail party and absolutely loved it - it's a perfect little black dress for petite figures. The lace detail is really pretty and highlights the neckline, but still provides enough coverage that you can wear a normal bra. I'll definitely be renting this one again.
bk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6523
Nov 22, 2013
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a great LBD. I love that you can wear your normal bra (it has hooks for the straps). It ended up being a little tighter than I expected, but I put on some Spanx, and it fit great after that! I absolutely loved this dress, and would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 21, 2013
Best Rental Ever
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am already renting this again for a wedding in January. This dress is amazing. The quality is very high, especially considering the rental price of $50. There is not much stretch to the fabric, so I did wear a size up from my usual. The top was a tiny big large, but nothing I couldn't deal with. It was nice not to be smashed up there for once:) The dress had those nice bra strap hooks so even though the top was off the shoulders my bra wasn't hanging out.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 14, 2013
Loved this dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a cocktail party after my fiance's golf tournament. Fit great and looked even better - not much give in the fabric but did not feel too tight. Loved the lace detail
meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 14, 2013
this dress was great - very slimming, very comfortable and i got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the material isn't super dressy but this was great for a fall saturday night wedding.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 12, 2013
Bought as an option...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I bought this dress as an option and ended up wearing the other dress. I wanted it for a wedding, but it didn't really wow me when I tried it on. It is a nice dress, but not outstanding. Kind of plain!
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Nov 7, 2013
this dress was perfect for the event and i was very pleased!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i rented the 00, which is what i usually wear, and it fit pretty much as i expected. it was a well fitted around the rib cage, but not uncomfortable or binding, and a little lose over the behind, but it still looked good. the length hit me right above the knee (i am 5'1").
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 3, 2013
Beautiful dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size and very flattering. A little shooter than it looks in the picture but great none the less.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 3, 2013
This dress was perfect for a winter wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am only five feet tall so it's hard to find non petite dresses that look good but once again RTR didn't disappoint. It was a tad too long but other than that it fit like a glove and was very comfortable to dance in and I felt great in it.
Jmo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 16, 2013
Dress is striking on, can be worn casual or dressed up. I worn nude pumps with it for a color pop.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The lace is gorgeous, many compliments. Very sweet. Glad I went a size up, allowed dress to flow better. Wore a size 4
Jean
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
Oct 11, 2013
Perfect LBD
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. It is super comfortable and fell at a perfect length. I hate short dresses, and fell an inch or two above my knee. Its not a very heavy dress and is soft so it is not scratchy or itchy. You can even wear a bra with straps. Inside the shoulders there are little loops that you can snap your bra strap into. Perfect and will be renting again!
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Oct 5, 2013
Spoke with Tricia who was wonderfully hlepful to secure another dress because this dress ran small
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress but ordered a size 6 and it ran very small. A size 8 would have fit much better. The dress is beautiful, loved that Trica was able to help me in the nick of time to secure another dress to wear the next night.
NYFoof
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Sep 23, 2013
I adored this dress! It felt great on.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits exactly as described. I am 5'3 and a DD cup. It was the perfect length, and the dress fit my curves.
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Sep 19, 2013
A beautiful dress, not made for pears.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress if very lovely and I think it would have been great for the wedding I'm attending, but both sizes are way too small and I don't think evening a larger one would have sufficed (when the same size in another style worked). I am pear-leaning-hourglass and there was no way that dress was getting over my hips and zipped up. Whoever says it is for pears must not really be a pear. I think its great if you are petite and don't have much hip/thigh action going on, but if you do I would choose a different dress (and perhaps designer).
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 5, 2013
Classy and classic beautiful lace dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a Labor Day wedding and it was perfect! The lace was beautiful, and I liked the sleeves a lot. It bagged a little bit in the stomach, so I wonder if I should have gone one size down. This was a very classy and beautiful black dress.
Eve
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 5, 2013
Perfect for LBD Bachelorette!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a bit shorter than I realized. Otherwise, true to size.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 26, 2013
Backup Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Good thing I only had this as a backup dress! I loved the dress online and looked at every review, possibly twice, and ordered it as a backup dress to my last minute decision dress for a wedding this past weekend. I was having trouble deciding what to wear because it was a 4 pm wedding at a church, but then the reception was outside. However, this dress ran small for me. I have bigger hips and a little extra around my tummy, so if that's the case for you, I'd suggest going a size up from your usual. I always find myself renting a 6 & 8 and never needing to wear the 8 for anything. I had on spanx, so maybe that extra fabric added to it overall, but still, I could not get it past my hips/butt, thus why there is no picture. I would probbaly rent this again for a more formal wedding and make sure that I got the backup size (you only get one backup size when ordering two dresses). Overall, I wish I could've seen the whole dress on, but another time!
Brooks
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Aug 15, 2013
Great dress! Loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding, received lots of compliments! It was very cute and comfortable!
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 13, 2013
Absolutely loved the dress. Looks amazing on & off. Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Definitely could see how it would be too small in the bust for larger breast sizes. I absolutely loved the dress, though!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 12, 2013
Loved it! But...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I LOVED this dress! The lace is so pretty, and the hem detailing is to die for. It ran a little small for me. I usually wear a 2, but had to get the next size up. My only real issue was that the clasp above the zipper was broken, so I had to rig the dress closed with a safety pin to keep it from falling off while dancing. I guess that's the risk with a rental! Overall though, great dress.
Michele
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7623
Jul 31, 2013
Classy LBD!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a lovely dress- I received many complements on it. The length was perfect- just above the knee- for my petite frame. The lace overlay detailing was beautiful, and the dress is very well made. I would buy this dress and wear it over and over. However, I might have gone up one size had I known how tight the bodice would fit- I could barely breathe all night and I always wear this size in Lilly dresses. The bust was especially tight. Full-busted women might want to go up one size in this dress.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 20, 2013
Fits great, scalloped hem is pretty
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up going with a 8-day rental so I could wear this dress for my engagement photos and a wedding. Things that I really like about this dress - it's true to size and the right length, the details at the hem are really pretty, you can wear a regular bra and gives the right amount of cleavage. It's a very easy, low maintenance dress. The only thing to watch for - it can sometimes feel a bit tight around the arms. I loved the classic look for my engagement pictures and received compliments from strangers at the wedding!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jul 5, 2013
Excellent
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fantastic for the wedding I went to. It was elegant but the shorter skirt and neckline made it fun and casual enough for my friends wedding. I did go up a size from my normal dress size...there isn't much stretch to the fabic, especially in the bust. So with a 36DD I needed to go up a size to make sure I wasn't overexposed! But it definitely worked out! Perfect look!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress