Allura Dress

$30 rental
$228 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking to have a great beach getaway dress? Go with this tropical printed sheath by Lilly Pulitzer and enjoy those fruity afternoon cocktails with your friends while digging your toes in the sand. To dress up this look, go with Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green printed cotton jacquard(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
219 reviews
Fit
Large33
True to Size137
Small26
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
May 7, 2016
Didn't want to send this back!
I rented this dress for my graduation. I loved it! I would say that it is true to size and very comfortable. I'd recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2016
This was the perfect dress to host my sister's tea party bridal shower!
The fit was great as I am larger in the bust and also petite. I wore a strapless bra because the cut of the neck is a little wide and I didn't want any straps to be showing. The length was not too short on me as I am only 5'2. This dress is not too fitted in the waist so it is incredibly comfortable. I will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2016
Wore it to International Polo Club event that has Lilly Pulitzer as a main sponsor. Loved it!!!
After reading many reviews of women who were similar to my height and body type, it seemed that the Lilly dresses ran small, so as a person who usually wears a 0-2 in dresses, I went with a four. Definitely should've gone with the size 2. The waist was very loose...or maybe it's because I have a 24.5" waist and am small chested. Overall, the dress was light and comfortable. I was press/media photographer for high goal polo at the International Polo Club in Palm Beach, and Lilly Pulitzer is one of their main sponsors, so I had to rent a LP dress for the occasion. Paired it with necklaces from Charming Charlie and did a double cat eye in green and pink with the Urban Decay Electric Palette, which completed my look. Will rent another LP dress when I go back to shoot the semifinals in a few days.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2016
Fit was weird
Gorgeous dress, but it is not fitted. Fit me up top but loose everywhere else. Kind of made me look pregnant because the way it hung.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2016
Love the colors!
This was a great dress to have for our cruise! I wore it one night to dinner with some nude wedge shoes (too bad I don't have a pic from the trip)! Highly recommend & I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2016
color really stands out, got compliments all day
flattering fit, great high quality fabric, perfect length for a daytime affair
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2016
Very 'Lily'
Dress was pretty, sized-up based on previous reviews. It was not huge, however there was some wiggle room. Need to be mindful of bra-type, back is wide and low. Material was somewhat stiff, yet wore nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2016
Classy
Fits just as pictured on the model. Great dress - I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2016
I wore this dress for a dr. suess themed baby shower I helped throw. It went great with the theme
It fit GREAT! I am heavier on top than on the bottom and it was a little snug in the chest but still looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2016
Great summer dress
Wore this to a bridal shower I hosted and loved it so much I wore it out that night. Very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2016
Loved this dress!
Perfect day or night dress - flattering overall and fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2015
Very cute. Shot hemline- but not too fitted. Great for a luncheon.
See above
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2015
This was the perfect pattern for a spring formal in early May. The colors were so vibrant!
This dress fit perfectly except I was a little nervous about the length. I am 5'8" and I wore about 4" heels with this dress so my legs look extremely long. The dress covered everything it needed to but when I bent over you could almost see a little booty. Other than that this dress was amazing, I received so many compliments from my sorority sisters and it was perfect for our spring formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2015
Needed a Lilly dress for a Lilly Pulitzer fundraiser luncheon.
The size 2 (my usual size) fit, but I had more room around the middle than I would have liked (extra room above my backside). Lilly dresses run shorter than I typically wear, but I could tell that from the photos on RTR - so got a spray tan two days ahead which helped!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2015
Fantastic day in a fantastic dress!
LOVED this dress. Such a wonderful pattern, color, and fit. I was a little tight in the arms for me, but I am fairly muscular especially through the shoulders. Very flattering, and really, really comfortable. I was able to wear a regular bra and I didn't have to fuss with anything all day. Fantastic dress! Wish I could own it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 15, 2015
Perfect for a Charleston Rehearsal dinner!
I sit somewhere between a 6 and an 8, and the 8 fit better. It was a little longer than the 6, which I was more comfortable in. The material was great, thick but not too hot for a muggy Charleston evening. The busy fit very well in the size 8, but was a little tight in the size 6. Overall it was a perfect dress for the occasion and I was very pleased with Run the Runway. It was my first dress.. so now there will be many more to follow!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2015
Vibrant colors, perfect length, fit, and stunning neckline.
Stunning dress with fantastic fit. The dress was comfortable and breathable making it perfect for an outdoor evening event in the tropics. I particularly love the neckline, I almost never wear this style but it was very flattering. I'm 5'4" and the length was perfect right above the knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 16, 2015
Great dress! Easy to dress up or down!!
I wore this dress for a summer wedding with flats. Great material and very comfortable;) it would be a great staple piece in my closet!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 1, 2015
So many compliments on this great dress!!
The fit was a tiny bit snug but nothing that a pair of spanks couldn't resolve. My dress did have a small tear in the seam that I made RTR aware of, unfortunately I wasn't able to get a new dress sent out prior to my event but like I said, it was tiny and the dress was still wearable. RTR did offer a credit for the dress which speaks volumes for RTR's customer service. Always a first class experience!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2015
Perfect Beachy Dress
I wore this dress for a beach dinner party and it was perfect for the occasion. It fit a little snug on the top but loose enough around the waist to enjoy eating dinner without the concern of a full stomach!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2015
Cute summer dress!
I rented this dress to wear to a baby shower. Then, my plans changed and I had to travel. I ended up wearing this dress out to dinner in Chicago. I love the color and the print. The top was tight on the chest- good thing I ordered the 8 instead of just the 6! I am tall (5' 9") and it was a little too short for me to be completely comfortable, but not so short that it was really noticeable. I love rent the runway and I'm happy I kept the order in despite my last minute change of plans!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
August 17, 2015
I wore this to a friend's engagement party. The dress was perfect for the occasion.
The dress luckily fit great, since there was no back-up size in stock. I'm normally between a 4 and 6 but the 4 was good. It was a tiny bit short but luckily most of this party was spent standing. Got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2015
This was my first time using RTR- and I will be using again! The dress looked great in pictures!
The dress fits very true to size. I was nervous as to whether it would be long enough for me. I'm 5'9 and it was long enough on me. I was struggling when it came to pick out accessories for the dress so I went with nude flats, gold bracelet, and white earrings. I wanted the dress to do all of the talking. I'm so happy I rented this dress! If you are thinking about this dress, do not hesitate! Rent it!! I would recommend renting it for 8 days instead of 4. I felt like I was rushed to put the outfit together in 4 days.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2015
Awesome Dress!
Flattering fit. Even works without heels, like flat sandals. Colors are true to the picture, except the green is a teeny tiny bit darker. Just be prepared to give it a quick iron before your event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2015
A little worn, but still popped. Love the color and shape.
I loved the color. Wore this to a bridal shower, and it was a perfect fit. The dress definitely has been used by a lot of other people. The fabric does not look new anymore, but it worked perfectly for a pink and green themed bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2015
Cute dress but runs small
I rented this dress for my best friends baby shower. I usually wear a size 4 in Lilly, so I wasn't too worried when a 6 wasn't available. The dress is adorable, but there is NO stretch and it is very short - this made sitting uncomfortable. The sleeves are slightly off center, so you can wear a regular bra with the straps worn off to the side or you would wear a strapless. RTR suggests going a size smaller, but I would have liked to try a 6 since there is no give in the fabric. Wouldn't rent again unless I had a back up size, but definitely very cute.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
August 2, 2015
Looked so classy and awesome!
Fit perfectly! Recommend for all occasions!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2015
Just Meh
I have rented from RTR before and was always very pleased. This was the first time I was not. This dress is nothing special. But if you want a quick throw on, then it is fine. I returned it because it was too big and it wouldn't have been dressy enough for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
July 7, 2015
Perfect for a bridal shower!
Material was amazing, and the dress was comfy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 7, 2015
Super cute!
Loved the print, and definitely will make you stand out in a crowd. I usually wear a 6, but that was unavailable and the back up size (4) fit. The ribcage area was just a little snug, but not overly so. I did find the dress to be on the short side and be prepared to keep your hand in your lap when you sit...otherwise you might flash bits you don't want to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
Beautiful, but not for larger busts.
The dress is beautiful. The colors are vibrant and the material is thick without being heavy. The back of the dress has a precious scoop at the neck. The problem for me was the bust. This dress is NOT for someone with a larger bust. It does not have much stretch or give and I definitely had a uni-boob. I am a 32F so this will not be a problem for most, but if you are a larger cup size, skip this dress. I did not end up wearing it. I was overnighted the Rebecca Taylor Mei Tai Time dress and LOVED IT.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 24, 2015
It was a head turner! Everyone loved it!!
I wore this to an engagement BBQ party of a wedding I am standing up in. Everyone commented on how much they loved it! So many people will be using RTR now! I normally wear an 8/10 but it was tighter fitting in the arm area so the 12 fit nicely! I'm 5'9" and this dress came lower mid-thigh, perfect length because I do not like short dresses! I just wish it had pockets but I will definitely be renting it again soon, such a good price for an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2015
Great for a Bridesmaid Luncheon
Great dress!!! Was sad to return this one, really want to buy it now!! Actually fit so well I did not need to wear a bra which was great! True to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
June 8, 2015
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I received so many compliments!
It fit beautifully and comfortably. The colors were fabulous and the material was great! A beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
June 7, 2015
Amazing rental!
This dress was absolute perfection! I received so many compliments. The dress is so well made, and the fabric is so comfortable. I can't wait to rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 1, 2015
Great for work or professional function.
Fit was great. Loosens up as the day goes on. Very comfortable and easy to zip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 31, 2015
Love love love!!! Wish I could own it!
A little short and very fitted but looked good that way
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 26, 2015
Very comfortable and classy!
I rented the size 0 it's true to the size. The dress was very comfortable and very classy. I wore the dress for my wedding anniversary. We went out to dinner and was perfect for the occasion. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 26, 2015
Adorable
Great dress for a spring or summer wedding. Pretty colors and nice fit. Got tons of compliments and would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2015
this dress was perfect for a spring bridal shower i attended
fit true to size it was a little tight through the chest but other than that the length was perfect with a pair of wedges! I ordered both a size 0 & 2, I ended up wearing the 0
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×