You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Allura Dress
Rental $50 Retail $228
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Looking to have a great beach getaway dress? Go with this tropical printed sheath by Lilly Pulitzer and enjoy those fruity afternoon cocktails with your friends while digging your toes in the sand. To dress up this look, go with Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Green printed cotton jacquard(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos64

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Apr 16, 2014
Bright fun Lilly dress for springtime - great fit
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really loved the neck line on this dress. Overall it was really fun for a spring time baptism and brunch! Wish I could keep it!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 13, 2014
Awesome dress that was perfect for a spring bridal shower
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great but a little tight in the bust and a little short. Otherwise this was a great dress and I received several compliments.
Catherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4331
Apr 3, 2014
Wore this for a Kentucky Derby themed date party and it was great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
tight around the ribs but baggy in the stomach area. I usually hate caped sleeves but this dress wasn't bad
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Mar 31, 2014
This dress was perfect for my wedding shower! I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is true to size. I am 5'2 and 115 pounds. The 2 fit perfectly!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 9, 2014
Fun spring dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an engagement party for a friend. Very beautiful dress and vibrant colors! I ordered a 0 and 2 and wore the 0. I didn't even try on the 2 since the 0 fit me so well. The chest was a little tight, but if you have a smaller chest than me, it wouldn't be a problem. The back was my fave part!! I love RTR!
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Feb 27, 2014
Adorable dress for a summer wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Loved it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 27, 2014
Such a great dress for a summer wedding outdoors!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super cute with fantastic colors that really pop!.
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 3, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my best friends rehearsal dinner in Jamaica. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It is a little roomy in the hip area but quite fitted in the bust. I am normally a 34D and had to wear this without a bra because it was so tight, but I still loved it! Great for a tropical vacation or wedding!! I would highly recommend!
Kayln
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 14, 2013
Wore this to a family dinner, fit great!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore a 0, normally wear a 2. A little snug in the shoulders (the sleeves are capped) but fit great otherwise- would definitely recommend!
CF
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6524
Nov 10, 2013
Really cute and good fit. Was nice to add some color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it. Received quite a few compliments!
Anabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 11, 2013
The pop of color makes this a fun yet comfortable dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit, comfortable, and stylish. Loved the V back.
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 23, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I probably should have gone up a size, it would have helped to know the bust measurements of the dress for certain sizes. There isn't much give with the material so be wise in choosing your size. My free 2nd size was unavailable so I went with a different dress but wound up wearing this one. Overall, it was incredibly soft, not too thick, and I received compliments all night!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 24, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Flattering neckline to minimize bust and loved the scoop back, material is thicker than I imagined it to be but was still comfortable on summer night. Was tight across bust, but not tight in midsection, perfect length, color is accurate as appears in picture
Jyothi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 23, 2013
Perfect dress for Engagement Party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a 4 and ordered the 2 and 4. The 4 was a bit baggy and the 2 fit much better (still a bit loose but I think it is not supposed to be super form fitting). Regardless it was perfect for my dad's engagement party. It wasn't too short and super comfortable!
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 6, 2013
Received lot's of compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress as a treat to myself for a college friends wedding shower. I ordered the 10 and the 12 and ended up going with the 12 for a few reasons. One it was a bit snug around my legs and maybe that' because I have a little bit thicker thighs. Two the length! I am 5'8 and the 10 just wasn't long enough and made me uncomfortable. Overall this is a very girly dress perfect for a date night, shower or just because! The material is nice and thick but not heavy. The pattern is vibrant and colorful!
Laura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 2, 2013
Rented for a rehearsal dinner
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Runs big! I was sad that I ordered a 6 instead of a 4 because I think I would have liked the dress much better. The stop can be snug if you are larger chested, the bottom bells out a lot!! I tried to put a belt on it to make it look better, but still wasn't crazy about it. The colors were super pretty, just wish I would've gotten a smaller size.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Mar 27, 2012
Darling for Bridal Shower!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and this dress was absolutely PERFECT. It's unbelievably flattering; I don't think I've ever worn something that received so many compliments! It was fitted through the bust for me, which actually made the dress more flattering through the mid-section, which is an area I typically like to hide. Length was great- short enough to elongate the leg, but completely appropriate for any occasion. Can't recommend it enough!
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 17, 2013
Great Daytime dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
One of my favorite rentals by far. I loved everything about this Lily dress. It fit amazing, the colors were great and the material was high quality. I wore this to a formal luncheon and I can see how it could be dressed up or down. I would rent this again (or buy it!) in a heartbeat!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 16, 2013
Dress was very cute and perfect for a bridal shower!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit and the length.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Jul 1, 2013
The arms were a little tight but other then that everything was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good length for shorter girls! SO fun and girly, perfect dress to go out and celebrate a girls night!
Tracy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 26, 2013
Wore this to my brother's high school grad party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was super cute and I had numerous comments from many, many people who loved it! However, the fit was a little strange. It is pretty tight at the top. If I somehow could have got a 4 in the top of the dress and a 2 in the bottom it would have been great. I wore the 4 though. Also the fabric looks a bit different than in the picture but the colors are exactly the same! Very bright and perfect for summer. Would rent again!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jun 3, 2013
Awesome!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this just to try out a new dress for my going away dinner. Added a belt to make it more fitted. Should have ordered the 2, but length was AWESOME!
Kaylea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Jun 3, 2013
Great dress - beautiful fabric and colors!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First of all, sorry for the crummy picture. It's the only one I got that night. The lighting is awful and it doesn't do the dress justice whatsoever. I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner in Beaufort, South Carolina. It was perfect! The dress would be a good choice for a spring or summer wedding as well. The fabric was awesome - a thicker (but not hot at all) material made it forgiving and wrinkle less. I wore it with white wedges but considered wearing white flat sandals...both looked good so you have options with this dress. I am only five feet tall and it fell maybe two or three inches above my knees, so this could potentially be very short on taller girls. I typically wear a 0 and sometimes a 2 (and petites when I can find them). I rented both sizes and the 0 fit perfectly. I didn't even bother trying on the size 2 but it looked quite a bit bigger. I consider myself to be conservative so this dress worked out for me. The cut down in the back added a nice touch as well. I would recommend this dress to anyone; it was fabulous!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
May 24, 2013
Received so many compliments on the dress at my graduation!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented a size 2 and 4. Both sizes appeared to fit but I ended up wearing the 2 because the bigger size seemed to bunch up in my stomach when walking. The colors are just as vibrant as they appear in the pictures. Overall I was super happy with my first RTR experience!!
Taryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
May 17, 2013
Received many compliments and enjoyed wearing
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was perfect
Kyra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 6, 2013
Stunning
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my best friend's bridal shower. The dress fit in perfectly with the tea party theme. It was a little big in the waist, but wasn't too noticeable. I received many compliments and it was comfortable to wear. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
Sarah D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 25, 2013
Baby Shower dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for one of my best friend's baby shower. It was comfortable and structured well! It was cute with flates, or you can jazz it up with some pumps! I would call this a go-to dress. When in doubt, this is a good dress to choose! The only problem I encountered was that the dress is a tad bit short. When I was lifting and stretching, twisting and turning I found myself needing to check to make sure that everything was still covered.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 19, 2013
Perfect for a Bridal Shower!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress with nude Lilly wedges and it was a great outfit! I ordered the 0 and the 2 but ended up wearing the 0 because I felt it made the dress look less like a shift and a bit more body conscious. The only downside to wearing the 0 was that the cap sleeve was a little tight, but other than that it was perfect!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 15, 2013
A sweet spring look for this Maid of Honor
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect look for my best friend's rehearsal dinner in New Orleans. All the girls raved that, paired with my Kate Spade statement piece, I was the perfect mix of classy and casual. Got a lot of free margaritas from groomsmen too ;P The fabric is light and the lines are good. It accentuated my waist but didn't cling tight or show off my curves too much! Sometimes with my larger hips it is really hard to find a dress that doesn't make me look overly sexy. LOVE this dress and wish I had bought it in a store!
MKP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 11, 2013
Masters Week in Augusta, Georgia!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size and was the perfect dress to wear "on the course" and afterwards to a Masters party. The photo was taken at night, so the green lights distract from it - but - it looks just like the RTR photo in person. I'm petite and would not have been comfortable if it were any shorter, so if you are tall and don't love your legs, this dress might not be for you. Great RTR experience, as usual!
Karrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 11, 2013
I wore this to dinner while my honeymoon. It was perfect & I received a lot of compliments.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The 0 fit perfectly. The material was just really nice. Very well made and the colors were beautiful and vibrant. Very summery!
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2431
Apr 1, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for a summer wedding
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4441
Mar 28, 2013
Everything was fabulous
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got the 4 and the 6 just to be safe and the 4 was perfect, not too tight or too short
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 4, 2013
Perfect vacation dress for a night out with my husband!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit me perfectly and felt so classy and colorful that I didn't want to take it off. It worked perfectly for our dinner date out in the Bahamas and my husband loved it!
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 26, 2012
Dress is pretty for an average night out or would work well for a bridal shower or casual wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit fairly well to size however just a tad on the small side. I am a size 2 and the dress fit a little snug around the top/bottom but perfect in the middle however I could tell that a size larger would have been much to blousey in the mid rift section.
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 11, 2012
Loved it! RTR was great from beginning to end! So easy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great, easy to wear, felt amazing in it...got SO many compliments!
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 2, 2012
Love it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress, but ram a little bit tight in the bust. I ended up wearing the size 6 instead of the 4.
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7424
Dec 1, 2012
Such a cute, fun dress. Will rent again!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I made sure to try on the Allura dress in the store before renting it. It was true to size even with a large bust.
Marty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 21, 2012
grest dress for my boyfriend graduation!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
runs small in siz, colors are just as bright and vibrant as seen on this site.
The-future-Mrs.-REDDY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 4, 2012
lovely and classic
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
colors are just slightly more faded than tha ad, but great dress overall and so well made!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress