Lilly Pulitzer

Allura Dress

$79 to buy
$228 retail
Stylist Notes

Looking to have a great beach getaway dress? Go with this tropical printed sheath by Lilly Pulitzer and enjoy those fruity afternoon cocktails with your friends while digging your toes in the sand.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green printed cotton jacquard(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
235 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(142)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2015
Fantastic day in a fantastic dress!
LOVED this dress. Such a wonderful pattern, color, and fit. I was a little tight in the arms for me, but I am fairly muscular especially through the shoulders. Very flattering, and really, really comfortable. I was able to wear a regular bra and I didn't have to fuss with anything all day. Fantastic dress! Wish I could own it!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
May 7, 2016
Didn't want to send this back!
I rented this dress for my graduation. I loved it! I would say that it is true to size and very comfortable. I'd recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2016
Fun and bright!
This Lily dress was colorful and fun for a springtime wedding! It wasn't my favorite rental, but it got the job done. I chose the size 0 over 2, but neither fit perfectly. I am 5'7" 115 lbs, small bust, and the 0 was a little tight across the shoulders, was a little too short and challenging to sit in. The 2 fit but looked a little more like a mumu and not super flattering. I won't be renting this again but it was a cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2016
Great customer service
This dress ended up not being available in a size 8 which is my normal size in Lilly but rent the runway customer service was great and sent me a replacement dress which in the end I opted not to wear. I chose to wear my chosen dress in the larger size and while it was definitely bigger at the top and across the waist I felt like the overall look of the dress was better suited for a Kentucky derby party. I received tons of compliments on the dress and would love to rent this dress again but I'll probably wait for a size 8 to be available.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
June 10, 2016
Great print, cute cut but it definitely been worn a ton
Rented this dress for a beach staycation for my birthday. It is the perfect combination of laid back and cute and looked completely adorable with my tan sandals. The 2 fit perfectly for me and the print was completely adorable. It is a bit short (and I'm only 5'2"). My only complaint is that you can tell this dress has been rented A LOT as the color and material has a lot of wear and it just doesn't look as vibrant as it should be, I wish RTR would do a better job of taking dresses out of rotation when they start to look severely worn. But I loved the print and did get a lot of compliments so overall pretty happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
June 13, 2016
The perfect Lilly dress!
I rented this dress to wear to a family christening. I felt the dress fit true to size, I am usually a 6 or 8 in dresses but I heard Lilly can run small so I ordered an 8 and 10, the 8 fit perfectly. The fabric is light and it was very comfortable for a warm June day. I got so many compliments on the pattern and fit of the dress I wish I could keep it! Only thing I would say is if you are a taller person this dress might not work for you. I am only 5' 2" and I felt this dress was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
June 14, 2016
Prefect for an outdoor, casual summer wedding!
This dress is so pretty and easy to wear. It's actually comfortable! It felt a touch large for how Lilly's usually run, but it may just be the cut of the dress. I'm a 4/6 and the 4 was perfect, with room to move & dance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2016
Perfect for a Bridal Shower
The dress was a great length but it is short when you sit down. It was a little tight around my back and arms but the 6 would've been too big. Got many compliments!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2016
Gorgeous and comfortable dress!
Loved this dress! The color was even more vibrant than in the pictures. Got tons of complements :) I agree with others who have rented this dress... It was a little tight in the chest area and I don't have a big chest. Overall, the rest of the fit was great and I wished I could have kept the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2016
Really liked this dress!
Enjoyed wearing this dress. It was a little worn but love the print on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 18, 2016
Fun but faded
This is a nice Lilly dress, but there was definitely evidence of wear. The colors were a little faded, more so on the cap sleeves. The top is fitted, but the waist is roomy making it a really comfortable and flattering dress. Runs true to size. Can be worn during the day and dressed up at night on a summer vacation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2016
Fun end of summer party dress
I wore this to a Labor Day picnic/baby shower. Fit was pretty true to size, though a bit short for me ... I'm 5'6" and I was lucky to pass the fingertip test. Cute dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2016
Fun and easy shift
I wore this to a bridal shower. The colors are so pretty and perfect for summer. The fit is a shift so it's loose but I liked that, and the length is perfect not too short. I didn't love the shoulders I felt that wasn't flattering on me but others might like that neckline. Loved it, super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 19, 2016
Beautiful, Nautical Themed Wedding
Fit was perfect. I didn't think it was too large like the other reviews. The color was awesome, and the print was bright and bold. There was some visible wear, but nothing that others would be able to see. Will definitely order another dress from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2016
Great fit, flattering, comfortable and classy! Perfect for a spring or summer event.
Rented this for my dad's 60th birthday party at my parents' country club. I was about three months pregnant so up about eight pounds, so I sized up from a zero to a two and the dress fit great! It accented my tiny baby bump perfectly and was flattering and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
November 4, 2016
Fun dress
Very short if you're on the taller side like me. Especially when sitting down! But was cute for a summer event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2017
Not comforable
I wore this for a christening. I am busty and it was very tight in the chest-it like flattened out my chest. It kept riding up and was not a "great" fit. loved the print! It was the first Lilly dress I worn but i heard they run tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
March 27, 2012
Darling for Bridal Shower!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and this dress was absolutely PERFECT. It's unbelievably flattering; I don't think I've ever worn something that received so many compliments! It was fitted through the bust for me, which actually made the dress more flattering through the mid-section, which is an area I typically like to hide. Length was great- short enough to elongate the leg, but completely appropriate for any occasion. Can't recommend it enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2012
Cute Dress
I wore this for Easter. The bright colors were fun and the dress was modest enough for church and family. I did belt the waist, because that area was plenty roomy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2012
Tight in the hips and chest
Great colors and cute cut, but very tight in the hips and bust for anyone with normal curves...it also left a little awkward space in the back. I went with my backup dress because it cut the circulation off in my arms as the chest was too tight, but I may rent it again one size up!
CharmeishaApril 19, 2012
I had the same problem.
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi ladies, thank you for your feed back. We will update the fit notes accordingly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
April 23, 2012
Loved the bright, vibrant colors!
This was my first rental. The dress has a great fit, true to size. Although I think the top would be tight on a bustier frame. I received lots of compliments all night. I felt fabulous in this dress!
CharmeishaApril 26, 2012
your pictures perfectly shows the beauty of the dress.
LisaMay 14, 2012
Super cute! I am also 5'6"... did you feel the dress was too short?
RTRMay 14, 2012
Hi Lisa, this style is 37'' from shoulder to hem so it will be mini length on 5'6" and above
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2012
Cute dress
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and received a lot of compliments. I normally wear a size 6, but the 6 was not available, so I rented the 4. It was a little bit snug up top, but not so uncomfortable that I couldn't wear it. My mother did NOT comment on it being too tight, so it must have looked okay. The colors are perfect for spring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2012
The dress totally popped with color- perfect for summer!
This is why I love RTR- perfect dress for the perfect event. I wore this to an outdoor party/college reunion and it was a big hit. The dress was super comfortable and flattering and the colors were so bright and fun. My husband jokingly called it "the watermelon dress" but he loved it too. I'm 5'10, 145 lbs, 34B and though I typically wear a size 6 in dresses, I wore a 4 in this (which is my typical Lilly size).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2012
Renting through RTR is so easy and hassle-free.
I wore this dress to a summer bridal shower. It was a tiny bit large for a size 6, but still extremely flattering. Everyone told me how cute I looked. It is not nearly as short as it appears on the model. Will rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 29, 2012
It was my first rental, and I'll definitely be back to rent again. Everyone loved the dress!
This was my first time renting from RTR and everything was great. They only had one size available, so I was definitely happy when the dress fit perfectly. Everyone at the party loved the dress and kept asking me where I bought it. It was a proper length for the party and fit well without being overly tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2012
Bridal Luncheon for Me!
Loved this dress! I actually tried on the exact dress at the Lilly store so i knew which size to order. I wore it the day before my wedding at the Bridal Luncheon. Very classy, yet fun and happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 9, 2012
So cute but so big!
I forget how large Lilly runs. I feel like I am a true 0 (or maybe even bigger) and this swallowed me! My body shape is just like the girl in the picture and it definitely does not look that tight.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2012
Didn't wear it.
I ended up not wearing this dress, was just as cute as I expected but prefered the other dress for my occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2012
didnt get a chance to wear
I wasnt able to wear this as their was a problem with the order. However, this is one lilly pulitzer dress I am still dying to try!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Great party dress
Great colors in this dress. Fit well in the bust, but a little loose in the stomach/hips area. Still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 17, 2012
Adorable for beach wedding
This is a quintessential Cape Cod beach wedding dress. It's a bit snug if you were blessed/cursed with woman's hips and the thighs to match so take that into consideration. It's classic Lily and something you can either dress up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2012
perfect shower dress
I am a small 8, big 6. Because I have broad shoulders, I ended up wearing the 8 which meant the rest of the dress was a little loose. I am 5'8" and it hit just a bit above my knee. I got tons of compliments. It is a perfect dress for a shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
Loved it! would rent again
I wore this to my graduation and got so many compliments on it! it is fitted up top but flares underneath so for those whose stomach is a problem area, this dress will hide it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2012
Love this Dress!
I received so many compliments when I wore this dress. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. Will definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2012
Perfect dress for a beach weekend
Overall i loved the dress. it was perfect for a beach weekend. only drawback as others had mentioned, it was a bit tight around my chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2012
review
cute dress, very comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 8, 2012
Just What I Needed
My sorority was having a Labor Day Barbeque, and I needed a dress that was slimming, preppy, casual, and full of the bright summer colors I would soon have to say goodbye to. It sounds like quite the impossible check-list, but with Lilly Pulitzer, it was possible. This dress is so comfortable and can be worn to a casual sorority event, or even a day on the boardwalk. I stole the attention of several girls dying to know where I got my dress from. When they heard I received it for a fraction of the initial cost, jaws dropped and wallets opened. Rent the Runway not only provided me with two sizes in this beautiful eye-catching dress, they also sent me the return envelope for free shipping, as well as a few styling tools in a beautifully wrapped pink mesh bag. This was the easiest and most affordable process. I can't believe I didn't know about this sooner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Flattering, fun dress from summer
The picture just does not do this dress justice. The fabric is so beautiful in person, and the colors of the pattern look so nice together. I rented the dress for a birthday party, but I think it would work well for a nice date night or baby/wedding shower. A little snug in the fit, but not enough for me to go up a size. I wore it with jade earrings and tan/gold Tory Burch flats. I loved it so much, I've tried to find this dress to buy since renting it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
September 21, 2012
A little big in the waist. I have a wide back and shoulders and fit welll.
Loved the length. Wore it with cowgirl boots to a wedding at an apple orchard and it was great! didn't get too hot even though it was the middle of July.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved the dress... got compliments from several people!
Great fit! Was going to go with a 2 but opted for the 4 ... glad I did!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×