Lilly Pulitzer

Allura Dress

$30 rental
$228 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking to have a great beach getaway dress? Go with this tropical printed sheath by Lilly Pulitzer and enjoy those fruity afternoon cocktails with your friends while digging your toes in the sand. To dress up this look, go with Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green printed cotton jacquard(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

179 reviews

Fit
Small 26
True to Size 121
Large 30
Photos 97
Anabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

The pop of color makes this a fun yet comfortable dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit, comfortable, and stylish. Loved the V back.
CF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2013

Really cute and good fit. Was nice to add some color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it. Received quite a few compliments!
Kayln
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Wore this to a family dinner, fit great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore a 0, normally wear a 2. A little snug in the shoulders (the sleeves are capped) but fit great otherwise- would definitely recommend!
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my best friends rehearsal dinner in Jamaica. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It is a little roomy in the hip area but quite fitted in the bust. I am normally a 34D and had to wear this without a bra because it was so tight, but I still loved it! Great for a tropical vacation or wedding!! I would highly recommend!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Such a great dress for a summer wedding outdoors!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super cute with fantastic colors that really pop!.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Adorable dress for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Loved it!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Fun spring dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an engagement party for a friend. Very beautiful dress and vibrant colors! I ordered a 0 and 2 and wore the 0. I didn't even try on the 2 since the 0 fit me so well. The chest was a little tight, but if you have a smaller chest than me, it wouldn't be a problem. The back was my fave part!! I love RTR!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

This dress was perfect for my wedding shower! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is true to size. I am 5'2 and 115 pounds. The 2 fit perfectly!
Catherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Apple
Apr 3, 2014

Wore this for a Kentucky Derby themed date party and it was great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
tight around the ribs but baggy in the stomach area. I usually hate caped sleeves but this dress wasn't bad
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Awesome dress that was perfect for a spring bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great but a little tight in the bust and a little short. Otherwise this was a great dress and I received several compliments.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2014

Bright fun Lilly dress for springtime - great fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really loved the neck line on this dress. Overall it was really fun for a spring time baptism and brunch! Wish I could keep it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

The dress for exactly how it was described!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for Easter with my family. It was the first dress I've rented for RTR and I loved it! I am between a 4 and 6 right now and the 4 was good but the 6 was more comfortable on my arms. The print was beautiful and I couldn't get myself to think about sending it back.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2014

Vibrant feminine colors on a classy dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm full in the bust and hips and this dress was a perfect fit. The fall of the dress from the bust would hide any stomach flaws very nicely as well. The length was spot on for my 5'1" frame. The dress was well cared for and clean. If you like bright feminine colors, I'm sure you will pleased with this pattern. It was perfect for a daytime bridal shower. Overall, I was completely satisfied with my first RTR experience and look forward to future occasions that may require another rental.
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

Fun, bright, perfect for rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the color and fit if this dress. It was a little too short for my taste but other than that it was a comfortable dress.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
May 6, 2014

Wore it to a horse race in Virginia (Gold Cup). Great day dress for this sort of event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little snug in the ribs and I ended up not wearing a bra. The length was perfect for me (I'm short, 5'3''). Would wear this again!
Haley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2014

My favorite birthday dress yet!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little short whenever I was sitting. Also a bit baggy in the back around my waist, but I still loved it!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2014

It was the perfect dress for a warm spring morning graduation!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I've never owned a Lilly dress before so I was nervous renting this dress; however, I absolutely loved it! I wanted to purchase the dress afterwards (but couldn't find it anywhere online). I highly advise this dress. The bust area was tighter than the bottom of the dress, but worked perfect for me.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Very pretty and comfortable dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was initially disappointed in the dress. The size 6 was well worn and it was too tight in my bust. But, I took off my bra, looked at myself in the mirror and felt like a million bucks. The dress is very pretty and once on does not look worn. It is also very comfortable. I wore it to a First Communion and on Mother's Day with white wedge sandals.
Mikaela
Age: 25
Jun 16, 2014

perfect Lilly dress for my godson's baptism!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
loved this dress so much I didn't want to send it back! I think the fit was true to size as I'm normally a 6 in Lilly dresses.
RTR Customer
Jun 16, 2014

The compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a bridal shower, I am a bridesmaid. I got many compliments. Some girls even recognized that it was a Lily dress. The length was perfect. The chest was right but didn't effect the fit.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! Perfect for a summer wedding! I rented a size 0 but I think a size 2 would've been the perfect fit but wasn't available at the time.
Miki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Bright dress for a bright summer

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The bodice of this dress was snug on me, while the skirt section fit well and was comfortable. I usually don't do well with cap sleeves, because my shoulders are broad and that makes dresses fit tightly around the arm openings. This dress did end up being slightly tight around the arm openings, but not enough to make the dress too uncomfortable. The length was great for me, and it hit right at mid thigh. I am only 5'2", so usually dresses end up being much longer on me, but this one was great. I ordered my second size to be one size smaller. It fit, but was too snug, and I wouldn't have been able to eat anything without the dress becoming uncomfortably tight around the rib cage. Overall, I really loved this dress, and is one that I can see myself ordering again (which I am reluctant to say because there are so many stellar choices on RTR). This is definitely a great pick!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Love the color and fit!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and color? So many compliments, people kept saying I looked very "1st lady" :)
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for brunch at the country club. Loved the bright colors! Can be worn with regular bra.
Andie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Beautiful and fun first rental!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Wore it to a graduation and received many compliments. It was comfy to wear and for perfectly!
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress fit well. I could have worn the 2 or 4 but the 4 was a little too boxy. The 2 felt slightly tight but after wearing it for a bit it loosened up and felt perfect. I agree it's slightly snug in the bust but not uncomfortable. Great for rehearsal dinners. Tons of compliments!
bree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Felt so fashionable in this Lilly

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a summer wedding. It was so hot that day but the fabric, although heavier is totally breathable. It was a little right around the arm holes, and mine are very skinny! Just had a hard time reading across the table for anything! But easy to dance in. The pattern and colors are gorgeous. I felt like a stand out! Loved telling people it was a Lilly!!! ;)
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2014

Beautiful Dress, Tight in Bust

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this Lilly Pulitzer dress for my friends wedding rehearsal dinner. It was absolutely beautiful however it did not fit over my bust. Luckily my mom is smaller than I am and it looked amazing on her and fit her perfectly. She ended up wearing it to the rehearsal and received dozens of complements. The colors are gorgeous. Wish it had fit me!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Great colors!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my friends rehearsal dinner in the Cape. It was a great summer dress with bright colors and a cute cap sleeve. It was a little bit shorter then I'm comfortable with but I still felt appropriately dressed. Great rental :)
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Super comfy and cute baby shower dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress and cut on the neckline and back. However it ran a little big and I wish it was a little smaller so it wouldn't flare out as much.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Aug 24, 2014

Very easy process

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was slightly snug at the hip. The shoulders fit just fine except for when I lifted my arms while dancing -I couldn't lift them up all the way. The fabric wasn't too thick and was breathable since there was no AC in the church. I wore a strapless bra because of the neck of the dress being cut so wide. Overall I was pleased with the dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Bright and happy dress! I loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Such a great summer dress! I wore it to my college reunion and I received tons of compliments, even from people I don't know. It was a little baggy around the waist, but other than that was fairly true to size.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Easy process, great choices, dresses that I wouldn't have time to shop for!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress to look at, the fit was slightly awkward for my body. I ordered sizes 4 and 6, wore the 6. The 4 fit my top but was too tight around the hips, but the 6 was much bigger all over. Neither size was it for me personally, but I did receive several compliments at the wedding. The dress was unique, and summery!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress! I wore it to a big race day at the track!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little tight in the bust area. I am a 38C and I just didn't wear a bra. I probably would have gotten the size 8 but it was unavailable. Great quality fabric and the print is great!
Risa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was beyond comfy. It's a nice thick cotton. I ordered the 0 and the 2. I fit both, but the 2 had just a little more room in the shoulder/chest area. Not too long for us short girls :-)
Roni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
Oct 10, 2014

Can't Love It Any More Than I Do

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm obsessed with this dress. Like, seriously obsessed. So comfortable, and it fit like a glove. I never wanted to take it off. http://www.ronireino.com/lilly-pulitzer-floral-dress/
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Perfect for a graduation ceremony

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my sister's graduation ceremony. I knew it was going to be a long day outside and this was perfect for pictures before and after sitting for an extended time. I found that the fit was loose enough to be comfortable and that I could have worn my bigger back up size as well but wanted more structure.
angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 7, 2015

Love Lilly

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the colors are so gorgeous and the dress material was very high quality. fits true to size.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Loved the color! Very bright and fun for summer.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a high school reunion.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

I wore this dress to a bridal shower and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a 6 and it was big so I ended up wearing the 4. Made my hips look slightly big and I don't have wide hips at all. I loved the dress, perfect for the first day of spring.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×