Lilly Pulitzer

Allura Dress

$30 rental
$228 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking to have a great beach getaway dress? Go with this tropical printed sheath by Lilly Pulitzer and enjoy those fruity afternoon cocktails with your friends while digging your toes in the sand. To dress up this look, go with Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green printed cotton jacquard(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

195 reviews

Fit
Small 26
True to Size 128
Large 31
Photos 102
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

First RTR....and I'm hooked!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my bridal shower. It's the perfect stand-out dress without being too "look at me! look at me!" I've always been one to stick with solid colors so this was my break out moment. I loved it! I felt so great wearing it and it was so comfortable! It was a little tight in the bust area but not restricting. I was getting compliments from everyone all day!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 18, 2012

Renting through RTR is so easy and hassle-free.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a summer bridal shower. It was a tiny bit large for a size 6, but still extremely flattering. Everyone told me how cute I looked. It is not nearly as short as it appears on the model. Will rent this again.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

The dress totally popped with color- perfect for summer!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is why I love RTR- perfect dress for the perfect event. I wore this to an outdoor party/college reunion and it was a big hit. The dress was super comfortable and flattering and the colors were so bright and fun. My husband jokingly called it "the watermelon dress" but he loved it too. I'm 5'10, 145 lbs, 34B and though I typically wear a size 6 in dresses, I wore a 4 in this (which is my typical Lilly size).
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 7, 2012

A lady thought I made the dress myself, which was quite a compliment.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was a great hit at the Apple Blossom Festival in Virginia. The main colors of the festival are pink and green. I said the dress runs small only because of all the previous reviews, which helped me choose the correct size. Incredible comfortable. I'm not large chested and was able to wear my normal bra under the dress as well, which is great for me. I received a lot of compliments. Highly recommend this dress, especially for events that are in tents and call for preppy accessories!
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2012

I felt amazing! All I heard from friends & family was WOW!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am in LOVE with this dress!! I could not keep track of the number of compliments I received! The fabric is nice and the pattern is bright & fun. I definitely recommend ordering a size smaller than you normally wear, mine was a little loose but I just wore it as if it was a shift dress. I am definitely renting more Lilly dresses!
Rosalyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 23, 2012

Loved the bright, vibrant colors!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental. The dress has a great fit, true to size. Although I think the top would be tight on a bustier frame. I received lots of compliments all night. I felt fabulous in this dress!
Charmeisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

It was amazing quality dress &will def.rent again from RTR

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
My first rental & def.pleased! This dress is great quality.I usually wear a 2, it was VERY tight waist up but a 4 was too loose in the bottom & I looked pregnant so part 2 of my bday celebration I wore the size 2 &just dealt with the top being tight. If you have broad shoulders or in a C or D cup go a size up from normal size is good idea however maybe a belt in the waist so it wouldn't look big. I'm 5'2 so the dress was perfect length for me.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 28, 2012

I felt comfortable, elegant and classy at my beautiful bridal shower thanks RTR!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my spring bridal shower and it fit like a glove, the length was a little short but still classy. It was a stand out piece and I received so many complements on this!
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Jun 8, 2015

This dress was absolutely beautiful! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit beautifully and comfortably. The colors were fabulous and the material was great! A beautiful dress!
Brooke
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Jun 7, 2015

Amazing rental!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
This dress was absolute perfection! I received so many compliments. The dress is so well made, and the fabric is so comfortable. I can't wait to rent this again!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Great for work or professional function.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Work
Fit was great. Loosens up as the day goes on. Very comfortable and easy to zip.
Kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 31, 2015

Love love love!!! Wish I could own it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short and very fitted but looked good that way
Yvette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
May 26, 2015

Very comfortable and classy!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I rented the size 0 it's true to the size. The dress was very comfortable and very classy. I wore the dress for my wedding anniversary. We went out to dinner and was perfect for the occasion. I would rent it again.
Mikella
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

this dress was perfect for a spring bridal shower i attended

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit true to size it was a little tight through the chest but other than that the length was perfect with a pair of wedges! I ordered both a size 0 & 2, I ended up wearing the 0
Bri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

The fabric was really pretty, and it was perfect for spring!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is generous everywhere but the bust. I do have a larger than average bust, but it was tight in that area and I had to wear a minimizer bra. Perfect length for me, and pretty overall.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Strange fit

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress but it was waaaay to tight in the chest area and too baggy in the stomach area. I didn't end up wearing it. A bigger size to fit my chest would just make the rest of the dress too loose in the waist. Such a bummer
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Such a pretty dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfect . If you gave real long legs this could be short, but it worked great for me. I loved the color, fit, shape, etc.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Cute summery dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Not too short, not too crazy, but definitely cute. This dress can be great for daytime or a casual dinner. I personally think it's more geared towards the daylight hours even though they show it with a clutch and black heels. I didn't wear it for any special occasion, but instead wore it with gold leather flip flops and my jean jacket for bumming around Martha's Vineyard (early September sunny day) with my husband. I loved it! Super comfortable.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Beach wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! I received so many compliments and was very comfortable in it all night. I typically wear a size 4, but the size 6 was a better fit overall. The cut & fit are flattering at the bust and waist and the length was comfortable, hitting around mid-thigh. I would rent this again!
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Cute summery dress, perfect for a bridal/wedding shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bridal/wedding shower in Connecticut around Labor Day and it was perfect as far as the material (a little think) and look (brightly colored but classy). However, I am just under 5'7" and this dress was phenomenally SHORT. I was in a bit of a hurry and just wore it anyway, figuring I'd mostly be sitting, so it was fine.
jacqui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Just lovely!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a day Christening in Cape Cod in September. It was perfect. The 2 was not skin tight but just perfect. Had a little room for comfort yet looked perfect. Lots of compliments of course. Classic Lily!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

No one had anything like it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I have broad shoulders so the right was a little snug across the shoulder line, otherwise great fit
siobhan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

So comfortable, perfect for a labor day wedding in Newport!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only 1 of the 2 sizes I'd picked was available (the smaller of the two) and I was worried about the fit. To my surprise, it fit perfectly and was incredibly comfortable yet flatteringly fitted at the same time. I got numerous compliments and am considering purchasing this dress for my own closet!
Kelli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was cute. Wore it out to dinner for a bachelorette party weekend. Overall it fit well. So glad I was able to rent this one... Not really something I'd wear again.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Preppy Chic

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect for a lawn party. It fit true to size and was very comfortable. I could have worn either the 0 or the 2 but ended up going with the 0 as it was just a bit more form fitting. I wasn't 100% sure about the print from the pictures, but it looked even better in person and I was pleasantly surprised. Received many compliments and would definitely recommend. I wore it with the Lele Sadoughi "Heartbreaker" necklace.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Received so many compliments. Comfortable and chic fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore to a bridal shower near the shoreline
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Great customer service from RTR

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this dress for a day on the boat with work colleagues. it was comfortable, though I picked the 6 over the 4 to get some extra room up top. great colors too!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Classic Lilly

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Attention getting for sure
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Lots of compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Will def rent again!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Very classic beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was true to size except for the waist which ran a little big.
Ola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

AMAZING

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a fun dress, I had a really hard tim emending it back ha ha just loved it!! Fits perfect in all the right places, wish I could keep it :)
sophia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 28, 2014

was going to wear it to a horse race but both sizes I ordered were too small .

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
RUNS SMALL!!! I am normally a size 6 and ordered an 8 and 10 knowing it was going to run small and THEY STILL DIDNT FIT. I am an athletic fit and have wide shoulders and it would not zip up top and too small on my tummy area
MCG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 20, 2014

Baggy in the middle on my small waist

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I have a petite frame and small 25" waist and found the dress a bit baggy in the front/stomach area. The chest, sleeves and length were perfect. Design and color were also nice. If you have a small waist, you may want to go with another dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Didn’t actually wear it...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is darling, but I was unable to wear it. I’m normally a size 0/2 and rented a 2. It was huge on me! I could probably go two sizes down, but unfortunately that’s not an option. If you rent, be sure to order the size you *think* you are and a size down instead of up. Good luck!
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Loved the dress, got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I thought the top was a little tight, the cut and style were very cute on.
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect for an afternoon Bridal Shower

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is not as snug as I would like around my ribs, so I added a belt, but overall it was very comfortable, and super cute!
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

bright and pretty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
wore to my class day awards ceremony. looks great with a tan! will definitely be renting again.
RTR Customer
Mar 3, 2014

I ended up wearing a different dress. This dress runs small - it doesn't fit well for a full bust.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Small, pretty dress but it ran small.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Cute dress, not for me

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this to wear on vacation. I normally find Lily Pulitzer to run a bit small, so I ordered an 8, but it was definitely too big. It was a second style that I had ordered for $25, so I didn't have a smaller backup size. It might have been better in a size 6, but I found it to be a bit matronly looking.
Maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Pretty, bright colors

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute Lily. Wore to a wedding, got tons of compliments. Great fabric, super comfy, didn't even have to change when we went out after the reception. High empire waistline creates a bra shelf so I was able to go without. Not too short.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×