Lilly Pulitzer

Allura Dress

$30 rental
$228 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking to have a great beach getaway dress? Go with this tropical printed sheath by Lilly Pulitzer and enjoy those fruity afternoon cocktails with your friends while digging your toes in the sand. To dress up this look, go with Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green printed cotton jacquard(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

176 reviews

Fit
Small 26
True to Size 120
Large 29
Photos 95
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 27, 2012

Darling for Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and this dress was absolutely PERFECT. It's unbelievably flattering; I don't think I've ever worn something that received so many compliments! It was fitted through the bust for me, which actually made the dress more flattering through the mid-section, which is an area I typically like to hide. Length was great- short enough to elongate the leg, but completely appropriate for any occasion. Can't recommend it enough!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

The dress totally popped with color- perfect for summer!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is why I love RTR- perfect dress for the perfect event. I wore this to an outdoor party/college reunion and it was a big hit. The dress was super comfortable and flattering and the colors were so bright and fun. My husband jokingly called it "the watermelon dress" but he loved it too. I'm 5'10, 145 lbs, 34B and though I typically wear a size 6 in dresses, I wore a 4 in this (which is my typical Lilly size).
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 18, 2012

Renting through RTR is so easy and hassle-free.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a summer bridal shower. It was a tiny bit large for a size 6, but still extremely flattering. Everyone told me how cute I looked. It is not nearly as short as it appears on the model. Will rent this again.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

First RTR....and I'm hooked!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my bridal shower. It's the perfect stand-out dress without being too "look at me! look at me!" I've always been one to stick with solid colors so this was my break out moment. I loved it! I felt so great wearing it and it was so comfortable! It was a little tight in the bust area but not restricting. I was getting compliments from everyone all day!
Anne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 29, 2012

It was my first rental, and I'll definitely be back to rent again. Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting from RTR and everything was great. They only had one size available, so I was definitely happy when the dress fit perfectly. Everyone at the party loved the dress and kept asking me where I bought it. It was a proper length for the party and fit well without being overly tight.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Bridal Luncheon for Me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I actually tried on the exact dress at the Lilly store so i knew which size to order. I wore it the day before my wedding at the Bridal Luncheon. Very classy, yet fun and happy!
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

The presentation when I opened the box, I loved all the little details and hollywood tape.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my best friend's bridal shower, Derby themed. I received so many compliments and it fit great. I paired it with a big pink hat and it was great for the summer shower.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Aug 17, 2012

perfect shower dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am a small 8, big 6. Because I have broad shoulders, I ended up wearing the 8 which meant the rest of the dress was a little loose. I am 5'8" and it hit just a bit above my knee. I got tons of compliments. It is a perfect dress for a shower.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

This dress and bracelet were the perfect combo for a summer event. It was super comfortable and casual/elegant all at the same time.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a bridal shower it was perfect for a summer event. colorful, comfortable, and tasetful.
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

We love RTR... for my daughter it's so hard to find dresses that are classy, appropriate, and affordable. RTR is a lifesaver for us!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i rented this for my daughters graduation - she's on the petite side, so of course she wished it was a bit shorter. i thought it was PERFECT!
wendi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Sep 3, 2012

Perfect dress for a beach weekend

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Overall i loved the dress. it was perfect for a beach weekend. only drawback as others had mentioned, it was a bit tight around my chest.
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Sep 8, 2012

Just What I Needed

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My sorority was having a Labor Day Barbeque, and I needed a dress that was slimming, preppy, casual, and full of the bright summer colors I would soon have to say goodbye to. It sounds like quite the impossible check-list, but with Lilly Pulitzer, it was possible. This dress is so comfortable and can be worn to a casual sorority event, or even a day on the boardwalk. I stole the attention of several girls dying to know where I got my dress from. When they heard I received it for a fraction of the initial cost, jaws dropped and wallets opened. Rent the Runway not only provided me with two sizes in this beautiful eye-catching dress, they also sent me the return envelope for free shipping, as well as a few styling tools in a beautifully wrapped pink mesh bag. This was the easiest and most affordable process. I can't believe I didn't know about this sooner.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Loved the dress... got compliments from several people!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit! Was going to go with a 2 but opted for the 4 ... glad I did!
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Nov 2, 2012

Love it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress, but ram a little bit tight in the bust. I ended up wearing the size 6 instead of the 4.
The-future-Mrs.-REDDY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

lovely and classic

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
colors are just slightly more faded than tha ad, but great dress overall and so well made!
Marty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

grest dress for my boyfriend graduation!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
runs small in siz, colors are just as bright and vibrant as seen on this site.
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Dec 1, 2012

Such a cute, fun dress. Will rent again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I made sure to try on the Allura dress in the store before renting it. It was true to size even with a large bust.
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Loved it! RTR was great from beginning to end! So easy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great, easy to wear, felt amazing in it...got SO many compliments!
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Dress is pretty for an average night out or would work well for a bridal shower or casual wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit fairly well to size however just a tad on the small side. I am a size 2 and the dress fit a little snug around the top/bottom but perfect in the middle however I could tell that a size larger would have been much to blousey in the mid rift section.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Perfect vacation dress for a night out with my husband!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit me perfectly and felt so classy and colorful that I didn't want to take it off. It worked perfectly for our dinner date out in the Bahamas and my husband loved it!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 28, 2013

Everything was fabulous

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got the 4 and the 6 just to be safe and the 4 was perfect, not too tight or too short
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Apr 1, 2013

Cute dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for a summer wedding
Karrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

I wore this to dinner while my honeymoon. It was perfect & I received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The 0 fit perfectly. The material was just really nice. Very well made and the colors were beautiful and vibrant. Very summery!
MKP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Masters Week in Augusta, Georgia!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size and was the perfect dress to wear "on the course" and afterwards to a Masters party. The photo was taken at night, so the green lights distract from it - but - it looks just like the RTR photo in person. I'm petite and would not have been comfortable if it were any shorter, so if you are tall and don't love your legs, this dress might not be for you. Great RTR experience, as usual!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

A sweet spring look for this Maid of Honor

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect look for my best friend's rehearsal dinner in New Orleans. All the girls raved that, paired with my Kate Spade statement piece, I was the perfect mix of classy and casual. Got a lot of free margaritas from groomsmen too ;P The fabric is light and the lines are good. It accentuated my waist but didn't cling tight or show off my curves too much! Sometimes with my larger hips it is really hard to find a dress that doesn't make me look overly sexy. LOVE this dress and wish I had bought it in a store!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Perfect for a Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress with nude Lilly wedges and it was a great outfit! I ordered the 0 and the 2 but ended up wearing the 0 because I felt it made the dress look less like a shift and a bit more body conscious. The only downside to wearing the 0 was that the cap sleeve was a little tight, but other than that it was perfect!
Sarah D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Baby Shower dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for one of my best friend's baby shower. It was comfortable and structured well! It was cute with flates, or you can jazz it up with some pumps! I would call this a go-to dress. When in doubt, this is a good dress to choose! The only problem I encountered was that the dress is a tad bit short. When I was lifting and stretching, twisting and turning I found myself needing to check to make sure that everything was still covered.
Kyra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2013

Stunning

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my best friend's bridal shower. The dress fit in perfectly with the tea party theme. It was a little big in the waist, but wasn't too noticeable. I received many compliments and it was comfortable to wear. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
Taryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2013

Received many compliments and enjoyed wearing

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was perfect
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 24, 2013

Received so many compliments on the dress at my graduation!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented a size 2 and 4. Both sizes appeared to fit but I ended up wearing the 2 because the bigger size seemed to bunch up in my stomach when walking. The colors are just as vibrant as they appear in the pictures. Overall I was super happy with my first RTR experience!!
Kaylea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Great dress - beautiful fabric and colors!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First of all, sorry for the crummy picture. It's the only one I got that night. The lighting is awful and it doesn't do the dress justice whatsoever. I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner in Beaufort, South Carolina. It was perfect! The dress would be a good choice for a spring or summer wedding as well. The fabric was awesome - a thicker (but not hot at all) material made it forgiving and wrinkle less. I wore it with white wedges but considered wearing white flat sandals...both looked good so you have options with this dress. I am only five feet tall and it fell maybe two or three inches above my knees, so this could potentially be very short on taller girls. I typically wear a 0 and sometimes a 2 (and petites when I can find them). I rented both sizes and the 0 fit perfectly. I didn't even bother trying on the size 2 but it looked quite a bit bigger. I consider myself to be conservative so this dress worked out for me. The cut down in the back added a nice touch as well. I would recommend this dress to anyone; it was fabulous!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Awesome!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this just to try out a new dress for my going away dinner. Added a belt to make it more fitted. Should have ordered the 2, but length was AWESOME!
Tracy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Wore this to my brother's high school grad party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was super cute and I had numerous comments from many, many people who loved it! However, the fit was a little strange. It is pretty tight at the top. If I somehow could have got a 4 in the top of the dress and a 2 in the bottom it would have been great. I wore the 4 though. Also the fabric looks a bit different than in the picture but the colors are exactly the same! Very bright and perfect for summer. Would rent again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

The arms were a little tight but other then that everything was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good length for shorter girls! SO fun and girly, perfect dress to go out and celebrate a girls night!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Dress was very cute and perfect for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit and the length.
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Great Daytime dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
One of my favorite rentals by far. I loved everything about this Lily dress. It fit amazing, the colors were great and the material was high quality. I wore this to a formal luncheon and I can see how it could be dressed up or down. I would rent this again (or buy it!) in a heartbeat!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Flattering neckline to minimize bust and loved the scoop back, material is thicker than I imagined it to be but was still comfortable on summer night. Was tight across bust, but not tight in midsection, perfect length, color is accurate as appears in picture
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

Rented for a rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Runs big! I was sad that I ordered a 6 instead of a 4 because I think I would have liked the dress much better. The stop can be snug if you are larger chested, the bottom bells out a lot!! I tried to put a belt on it to make it look better, but still wasn't crazy about it. The colors were super pretty, just wish I would've gotten a smaller size.
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Received lot's of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress as a treat to myself for a college friends wedding shower. I ordered the 10 and the 12 and ended up going with the 12 for a few reasons. One it was a bit snug around my legs and maybe that' because I have a little bit thicker thighs. Two the length! I am 5'8 and the 10 just wasn't long enough and made me uncomfortable. Overall this is a very girly dress perfect for a date night, shower or just because! The material is nice and thick but not heavy. The pattern is vibrant and colorful!
Jyothi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Perfect dress for Engagement Party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a 4 and ordered the 2 and 4. The 4 was a bit baggy and the 2 fit much better (still a bit loose but I think it is not supposed to be super form fitting). Regardless it was perfect for my dad's engagement party. It wasn't too short and super comfortable!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×