You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Allura Dress
Rental $50 Retail $228
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Looking to have a great beach getaway dress? Go with this tropical printed sheath by Lilly Pulitzer and enjoy those fruity afternoon cocktails with your friends while digging your toes in the sand. To dress up this look, go with Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Green printed cotton jacquard(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos63

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 8, 2012
Bridal Luncheon for Me!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I actually tried on the exact dress at the Lilly store so i knew which size to order. I wore it the day before my wedding at the Bridal Luncheon. Very classy, yet fun and happy!
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5324
Sep 8, 2012
Just What I Needed
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My sorority was having a Labor Day Barbeque, and I needed a dress that was slimming, preppy, casual, and full of the bright summer colors I would soon have to say goodbye to. It sounds like quite the impossible check-list, but with Lilly Pulitzer, it was possible. This dress is so comfortable and can be worn to a casual sorority event, or even a day on the boardwalk. I stole the attention of several girls dying to know where I got my dress from. When they heard I received it for a fraction of the initial cost, jaws dropped and wallets opened. Rent the Runway not only provided me with two sizes in this beautiful eye-catching dress, they also sent me the return envelope for free shipping, as well as a few styling tools in a beautifully wrapped pink mesh bag. This was the easiest and most affordable process. I can't believe I didn't know about this sooner.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6541
Aug 17, 2012
perfect shower dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am a small 8, big 6. Because I have broad shoulders, I ended up wearing the 8 which meant the rest of the dress was a little loose. I am 5'8" and it hit just a bit above my knee. I got tons of compliments. It is a perfect dress for a shower.
wendi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 3, 2012
Perfect dress for a beach weekend
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Overall i loved the dress. it was perfect for a beach weekend. only drawback as others had mentioned, it was a bit tight around my chest.
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
Aug 20, 2012
We love RTR... for my daughter it's so hard to find dresses that are classy, appropriate, and affordable. RTR is a lifesaver for us!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i rented this for my daughters graduation - she's on the petite side, so of course she wished it was a bit shorter. i thought it was PERFECT!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 18, 2012
This dress and bracelet were the perfect combo for a summer event. It was super comfortable and casual/elegant all at the same time.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a bridal shower it was perfect for a summer event. colorful, comfortable, and tasetful.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 16, 2012
The presentation when I opened the box, I loved all the little details and hollywood tape.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my best friend's bridal shower, Derby themed. I received so many compliments and it fit great. I paired it with a big pink hat and it was great for the summer shower.
Anne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jul 29, 2012
It was my first rental, and I'll definitely be back to rent again. Everyone loved the dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting from RTR and everything was great. They only had one size available, so I was definitely happy when the dress fit perfectly. Everyone at the party loved the dress and kept asking me where I bought it. It was a proper length for the party and fit well without being overly tight.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 25, 2012
First RTR....and I'm hooked!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my bridal shower. It's the perfect stand-out dress without being too "look at me! look at me!" I've always been one to stick with solid colors so this was my break out moment. I loved it! I felt so great wearing it and it was so comfortable! It was a little tight in the bust area but not restricting. I was getting compliments from everyone all day!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 18, 2012
Renting through RTR is so easy and hassle-free.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a summer bridal shower. It was a tiny bit large for a size 6, but still extremely flattering. Everyone told me how cute I looked. It is not nearly as short as it appears on the model. Will rent this again.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 4, 2012
The dress totally popped with color- perfect for summer!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is why I love RTR- perfect dress for the perfect event. I wore this to an outdoor party/college reunion and it was a big hit. The dress was super comfortable and flattering and the colors were so bright and fun. My husband jokingly called it "the watermelon dress" but he loved it too. I'm 5'10, 145 lbs, 34B and though I typically wear a size 6 in dresses, I wore a 4 in this (which is my typical Lilly size).
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 7, 2012
A lady thought I made the dress myself, which was quite a compliment.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was a great hit at the Apple Blossom Festival in Virginia. The main colors of the festival are pink and green. I said the dress runs small only because of all the previous reviews, which helped me choose the correct size. Incredible comfortable. I'm not large chested and was able to wear my normal bra under the dress as well, which is great for me. I received a lot of compliments. Highly recommend this dress, especially for events that are in tents and call for preppy accessories!
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
May 6, 2012
I felt amazing! All I heard from friends & family was WOW!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am in LOVE with this dress!! I could not keep track of the number of compliments I received! The fabric is nice and the pattern is bright & fun. I definitely recommend ordering a size smaller than you normally wear, mine was a little loose but I just wore it as if it was a shift dress. I am definitely renting more Lilly dresses!
Rosalyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 23, 2012
Loved the bright, vibrant colors!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental. The dress has a great fit, true to size. Although I think the top would be tight on a bustier frame. I received lots of compliments all night. I felt fabulous in this dress!
Charmeisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 16, 2012
It was amazing quality dress &will def.rent again from RTR
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
My first rental & def.pleased! This dress is great quality.I usually wear a 2, it was VERY tight waist up but a 4 was too loose in the bottom & I looked pregnant so part 2 of my bday celebration I wore the size 2 &just dealt with the top being tight. If you have broad shoulders or in a C or D cup go a size up from normal size is good idea however maybe a belt in the waist so it wouldn't look big. I'm 5'2 so the dress was perfect length for me.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 28, 2012
I felt comfortable, elegant and classy at my beautiful bridal shower thanks RTR!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my spring bridal shower and it fit like a glove, the length was a little short but still classy. It was a stand out piece and I received so many complements on this!
Christine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Apr 7, 2014
Loved the dress, got tons of compliments.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I thought the top was a little tight, the cut and style were very cute on.
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 24, 2014
Perfect for an afternoon Bridal Shower
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is not as snug as I would like around my ribs, so I added a belt, but overall it was very comfortable, and super cute!
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 19, 2014
bright and pretty!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
wore to my class day awards ceremony. looks great with a tan! will definitely be renting again.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 3, 2014
I ended up wearing a different dress. This dress runs small - it doesn't fit well for a full bust.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Small, pretty dress but it ran small.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jan 16, 2014
Cute dress, not for me
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this to wear on vacation. I normally find Lily Pulitzer to run a bit small, so I ordered an 8, but it was definitely too big. It was a second style that I had ordered for $25, so I didn't have a smaller backup size. It might have been better in a size 6, but I found it to be a bit matronly looking.
Maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 16, 2013
Pretty, bright colors
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute Lily. Wore to a wedding, got tons of compliments. Great fabric, super comfy, didn't even have to change when we went out after the reception. High empire waistline creates a bra shelf so I was able to go without. Not too short.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 4, 2013
Perfect Summer Cocktail Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to work cocktails on the patio. I loved the way it fit, and felt very elegant wearing it.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 2, 2013
Perfect for BIRTHDAY CELEBRATIONS
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my birthday & loved it. The color, texture and design were gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments. I paired it with a pearl necklace/bracelet, beige/cork wedges and a white blazer. It was very comfortable, as I wore it for the whole day as I enjoyed walking around all my favorite spots in DT Seattle. It was a great dress to wear on a warm summer day and was a super fun dress to wear as I celebrated my special day. I would recommend wearing this for a summer wedding, horse races and summer/spring parties. It is an easy dress to class it up or look good at an informal event, it is easy to dress up/dress down!
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Oct 11, 2013
Adorable and flirty
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this dress and contemplated buying it. I had a dinner meeting in the south and thought it was appropriate to wear Lilly. The cut is short but not too short. The back and sleeves make the dress very elegant, and the colors are very cheerful. So sad I didn't take any pictures. I would definitely rent this beauty again.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 17, 2013
Loved the colors in this dress! Adorable for a vineyard wedding:)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would definitely rent this dress again! Thank goodness for the reviews b/c I am 5'9 and usually wear a 6, but am so happy I got the 4 for the extra size b/c it was a little big in the stomach area and can hide your figure. It is a little short when you sit, but not noticeable when standing/dancing. This was a dress I would have purchased if I could:)
Charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Sep 10, 2013
Great dress- very comfortable & can be dressed up or down.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress. Shorter than I expected but not too short. Wish I had gotten more pics in it b/c really liked the look and got a lot of compliments. :) Great experience and perfect dress for any occasion.
janell
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 31, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress! I wore it for a baptismal (as the Godmother). It fit perfectly, not to short, not to tight.
DANYA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 26, 2013
Adorable dress. Lots of compliments. Vibrant colors!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit was on the larger size. I found it to be a tad short when sitting down. I have a small bust and the shoulders were a bit large for my size. Other than the size being large, the dress was awesome. I wore for a evening wedding rehearsal. Recieved lots of compliments. Would rent again.
Michele
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7623
Jul 31, 2013
Bright and summery- but the fit was not quite right
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
While colors and pattern were very bright and summery, the fit of this dress was just not quite right on me. The bodice was very tight- especially through the bust area. I wear a lot of Lilly dresses and thought this one was tighter on top than Lilly's normal fit- perhaps because the fabric has absolutely no "give" at all. The length was perfect for a petite figure but this dress would be extremely short on a tall person.
RJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jul 17, 2013
The dress fit great. I would recommend.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The cut, material, and shape were all awesome. A tad shorter on long legs but still very classy. I would recommend it, and I am going to purchase this dress for my own from my nearest Lilly outlet.
K.T.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jul 16, 2013
Didn't fit!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cute dress but I wasn't able to wear either of the sizes I rented because it runs so large. I would order down at least one size. Also, it is short!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jul 12, 2013
Great colors!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect summer shift. Bright colors. Comfortable fit.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2331
Jul 5, 2013
too large
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
the dress ran large and I ended up not being able to wear it, next time i'll rent a smaller size!
Louise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Jul 2, 2013
Very nice dress, it looked and felt great.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
the dress looks bright and fresh and it was a very good fit. It was the perfect length for me as I am quite short, it came above the knee, although it may be a bit too short on someone taller than 5'5" if you don't want a mini. I had lots of compliments, it is a lovely dress and great colors for summer.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jun 25, 2013
Too short
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For a person who is 5' 9" I would recomend getting the next size up, it might be a little longer. It fit me perfectly but was very short. The material is different than it looks in the picture, its more of a woven cotton like fabric. I would recommend this dress for a summer occasion, it is perfect for a garden party setting too! I unfortunatly didnt get to wear it but If I did I would have prefered it to be longer.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 14, 2013
Great color combo! The bust was a little snug for me, but it fit perfect everywhere else.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the Race Track for a St.Patricks day party and got tons of compliments!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
May 21, 2013
perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Came on time with backup size, perfect experience
Mica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 21, 2013
Loved the colors- really popped in my graduation photos
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ran slightly large/ wide from the waist down. The texture and colors were fantastic!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 19, 2013
Perfect for an engagement party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to an engagement party hosted at a country club in Florida. It's a little tight in the chest area but overall, a modest, cute dress. The colors are much more vibrant than in the picture.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress