You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Adelson Pink Swirl Sheath
Rental $35 Retail $278
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this vibrant mod shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A stylish look for any bridal party, ladies luncheon, or your beach vacation.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy wave jacquard with pink embroidery. Square neckline. Shift body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 21, 2014
I wore this dress to my undergrad graduation. The colors were perfect for Spring.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little bit awkward for my body type. I had to size up mainly for the bust area which meant the midsection was a little baggy.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 28, 2014
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and loved it! Easy to move around and dance in!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 would have been fine, except it fit too tight in the bust. So I moved up to the size 2, which ended up fitting and looking great!
STS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 21, 2013
fun to try out something different for every party, one of the cheaper ways to do it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit well, slightly stiff (so no room for give, get the bigger size for your extra
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Dec 11, 2013
Loved it for an outdoor summer wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable, but the material was thick enough to keep me warm after the sun went down! Loved the pink and navy together. As other people mentioned these dresses were well loved and some of the navy has run into the pink.
Dpine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 12, 2011
I almost didn't send it back!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit amazingly. I didn't want to take it off. I am a bit shorter than the model so it fell just above my knee but that wasn't a problem for me, it looked great on, and it's very comfortable. Doesn't wrinkle easily. I paired it with a pair of nude pumps and it looked hot!
Kersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7343
Sep 13, 2013
Paired with Pearls and Wedges.. the Perfect Combination!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A very slim-fitting dress, more of a straight cut. I thought at first that the dress would look boxy and unflattering, but it was such a cute look and sooo comfy!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 12, 2013
Cute & Sylish for a summer Party
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute Dress but top fits a little strange. The zipper was puffing out a bit at the top and I kept having to adjust the shoulders to try and make it look normal. I wore it for my daughter's first birthday and got lots of compliments though. Worked well for a busty/ apple type figure.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Jul 6, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding rehearsal!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect! The material was heavier, so it was very flattering and forgiving of any problem areas (Hips!). It was a decent length, without being too long or scandalously short. The neckline was cute and the detailing was a nice touch. The zipper got stuck a bit, but not enough to worry about it. I would absolutely rent this dress (or the other colors) for another occasion, Perfect Lilly is always perfect! For whatever reason, it won't let me upload a photo--sorry!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jul 7, 2013
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size. I would mention that if you are pear shaped (like myself) and have larger hips the dress does not have a lot of give, so on your 2nd size you may have to size up. Also if you tend to have a large bust the same rule applies to the top. But, I loved the dress...it was perfect for my beach themed bridal shower. It photographs great and is super comfortable. I wore the dress with nude shoes to keep it feeling summery. I would highly recommend the dress - I got lots of compliments on it and felt great in it!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jun 9, 2013
Great experience with RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a preppy wedding. I couldn't be happier! The process is so much easier than going shopping with two toddlers. The dress fit well and the quality was awesome. I was able to wear a regular bra. The dress was lined so I didn't have to wear a slip. I was extremely comfortable.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 19, 2013
Perfect for any occasion
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very but it was a little long because I have super short legs
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 18, 2013
This dress fits so well and is very slimming!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered another Lilly dress, but it was damaged in the mail. RTR notified me immediately and my personal stylist, Erica, sent me out this Lilly dress. I received it less than 24 hours after it was shipped. The dress was in good condition. You could tell that it was worn and cleaned many times before because it seems like the navy color bled and stained a little of the pink part of the dress. This was only visible if you looked really closely, though! RTR has excellent customer service. Can't wait to rent again!
Annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
May 14, 2013
Perfect dress for a bridal shower!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. I rented it for a friend's nautical-themed wedding shower, and it was perfect! I'm tall at 5'9" and it was definitely a great length. However, after reading reviews everyone said it ran slightly big. The 6 fit perfectly, and was even a tad snug in the armpit area. If anything I'd say get your free 2nd dress in a bigger size, not smaller size. I went for the 4 and there's no way that would have fit! I got a lot of compliments -- a perfect bright colorful dress for Springtime!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 29, 2013
It was so cute..everyone gave me compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it.........it was great.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 5, 2012
Cute
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress, but was not sure about how it looked in pictures. Also, it was very thick. The fit was also a little bit baggy.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 22, 2013
Favorite RTR!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 2 and 4, and the 2 fit perfectly! Even though this is a shift dress, it actually has a little stretch and was very flattering. I wore it to a wedding shower in the afternoon and a wedding that night, and it was so comfortable. I received a ton of compliments! This is my favorite RTR dress so far!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Mar 25, 2013
Lilly is perfect for graduation parties!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well!
Jennelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 25, 2013
Fun, classy dress perfect for a bridal shower!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a bridal shower I cohosted. It was perfect for the daytime event! I ordered a 2 and a 4, unsure of which would fit best. The 2 was a little tight, but was in much better shape than the 4 so I went with it. I also wore a pink cardigan for parts of the shower to be a little more conservative. It was quite short, although I do have long legs.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 6, 2013
Engagement Photo shoot
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was one of the dresses I wore during our Engagement photo shoot. The dress actually ran a little big, I wore a size 2. Beautiful dress!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Feb 21, 2012
Tailgating fun!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a homecoming tailgate and sadly, the 10 came with a broken zipper. I had to wear the 12, which was too big for me in the midsection and therefore wasn't as flattering. Aside from that, it's a gorgeous dress and really pops with the pink/navy combination. I'd rent it again!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Dec 3, 2012
I got lots of compliments on this dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a size 10, so this 8 was tight. BUT it looked great and I got tons of compliments. If I rented this Lilly style again, I'd would need a size 10.
gaelan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 31, 2012
I wore this to a fundraising party and the attire was "Beach Casual Chic", this dress was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All pros, no Cons! Love being able to wear a dress I wouldn't normally be able to afford. I will use RTR for every event instead of buying
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5334
Oct 22, 2012
Homecoming Perfection
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a homecoming tailgate and it was incredibly flattering, even 10 hours later! The fabric is of a high quality and held up without wrinkles all day, even through dancing and cheering on the football team at the game. It is a thick cotton, but I was never too warm in it, even in 80 degree weather. I ordered a 6 & an 8 because I was concerned about the top fitting (I am a 32FF), but I was able to wear the 6 with ease, and I did even feel sucked in! It was also very conservative at the top, and hit me right above the knee. I got so many compliments on this dress and I would absolutely rent it again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 1, 2012
Easy, classy, bright. Loved this dresss.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great. Zipped up over a bra and I didn't have to think about it for the rest of the day. Key.
Precious J.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 22, 2012
Flattering and sophisticated
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect choice for a bridal luncheon in St. Augustine, Florida. I only rented a size 0 and felt that it was a little snug around my hips (I'm curvy in that area) and a size 2 would have felt a little more comfortable. The colors were bright and I received lots of complements on the beautiful details. If I could I would absolutely own this dress!
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4321
Sep 15, 2012
Great dress, and I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its a slimming dress, and hugs all the right places. Order both the right size and maybe one bigger; my shoulders aren't that broad, but if they were any broader I would have needed a size 6. It's super comfortable, and I would definitely recommend it for a party either in the spring or fall.
Sherrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 14, 2012
Mod little dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wonderful dress I wore for my birthday party. Lots of compliments even from people who are "not into fashion." I like that the dress is made of thick material, it feels sturdy and well made. I actually wore it twice, once on my actual birthday for dinner with my husband and also for a party with friends. Wore spanx for the party, not for the dinner, and thought it was better with but not too bad.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 9, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress. It's so adorable. I wish I owned this dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this beautiful lily pulitzer to my bridal shower. I wore it all day long before and after because I love it so much. It is a very flattering cut and super cute for a daytime wedding or event. It was absolutely perfect. I should say that the size 2 fit well too, it was a little tighter on the bust, but nicer on the lower half of my body, but the 4 did not leave me swimming by any means. Runs pretty true to size - I only occasionally wear a 2.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 27, 2012
Love this dress! Many people were shocked when I told them I had 'rented' it- they asked if I could just buy it, they loved it so much! Would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for rehearsal dinner and received SO many compliments. It fit great, and true to size! The bust area was a little tight, but not suffocating. Would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
ARR
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jul 10, 2012
I received lots of compliments on this dress and it really photographs well!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a small outdoor wedding. The fit was true to size. I am shorter than the model, so it hit a little closer to the knee than pictured online. The dress has a nice textured fabric which was very flattering and the color combination is georgeous!
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 18, 2012
So cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for my husband’s graduation and it was perfect for the occasion. I was worried the hot pink would be inappropriate with it being a military affair, however it was just the perfect balance. The fit was perfect and I received tons of compliments.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Apr 23, 2014
I wore this at an awards banquet
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits like other Lilly dresses, form fitting through the waist, roomier in the bottom
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 28, 2014
Cute dress...didn't work for me
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a heavier material than it looks and it would be too heavy to wear in the heat. Seems like a winter fabric for a summer dress.
Penny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jan 19, 2014
Cute dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a baby shower. It runs true to size, but I didn't wear it I thought it looked faded....
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 10, 2014
Great pop of color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 0 and a 2. I wore the 0, but both fit well. A concern for me is my bust not fitting well in a 0, but it did. Length was great too. Maybe 3 inches above my knee. Very happy with this rental!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 9, 2013
Perfect for my sister in laws bridal shower!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit very true to size. Great material and it fit perfect. I was worried it might be a bit snug because of my hips and bust but it was great.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 9, 2013
Customer service was amazing!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ended up not wearing this dress because both sizes were faded. I was really disappointed, as this was my first rent the runway experience. The Pink & Navy on the dress were not as vibrant as I wanted them to be, BUT I received EXCELLENT customer service. I was able to do everything through email- which is convenient for me. Their phones were down, and they handled everything with politeness and grace! I am looking forward to renting several more times before the year ends!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 5, 2013
A beautiful dress with great detailing!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing my backup dress instead because it seemed to work better for the wedding I went to in Brian Head, but it was definitely hard to decide. Very well made (of course!) but it does seem slightly faded in some of the navy sections from repeated dry cleaning.
Becky
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 4, 2013
Wore this dress to my PhD graduation - overall, a good choice!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress under my graduation robes for my PhD graduation and the after-parties. I usually wear a 6 in dresses but this one ran a bit narrow through the hips - the 8 ended up being a perfect fit! The fabric is heavy, though, and I was pretty hot in it, despite it being sleeveless (granted, it was July). Maybe better for a cooler evening, but it was very cute!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Sep 16, 2013
Super cute, flattering cut
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very flattering shape, it covers up tummy flaws nicely! Colors were a fit faded and worn, but otherwise I was extremely happy. Ran a little small, I am usually an 8 in Lilly, but I couldn't zip the 8 up in the chest area so I wore a 10.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress