You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Adelson Pink Swirl Sheath
Rental $35 Retail $278
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this vibrant mod shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A stylish look for any bridal party, ladies luncheon, or your beach vacation.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy wave jacquard with pink embroidery. Square neckline. Shift body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Marie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 26, 2013
Husband asked me to buy it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it for a rehearsal dinner and hardest part was figuring out what shoes would go with it. Great dress - got it in both sizes and for a minute thought I'd have to size up. I have more of a boy or "athletic" shape and the dress really fit well. Got lots of compliments although the highlight of the night was when the husband asked me, "How much would this dress cost? Can you buy it?". Great dress.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful dress just a bit too snug for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Straight lines made this dress too snug for a curvy lady like myself. Order up in size if you have curves.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 20, 2013
Cute, classy, and sophisticated!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore thise for my husband's aunt's funeral, and it was perfect for the occasion. I paired it with a jean jacket for the chilly evening and nude pumps. It was very sophisticated and classy.
Leah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Aug 15, 2013
Perfect dress for a bridal shower!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly! I am short (5'1'') and the size 0 hit a few inches above the knee. I got so many compliments -- I would definitely recommend this dress. Much prettier in person than it looks on the model.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 10, 2013
I received TONS of compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The size 4 fit perfectly, but was very close to not being able to zip in the back because of my chest size.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 7, 2013
Pretty nice. Got compliments.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a size 0 and size 2. I ended up wearing size 0. I felt the tops of both sizes were too tight but the bottoms were too big. I'd say the size 0 had a size 1 top and a size 6 bottom. I think I got to the dress a little too late because I think it's starting to look a little faded and like it has been cleaned a lot. I loved the dress otherwise and afterwards people complimented the dress when looking at photos.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jul 10, 2013
High quality and comfortable dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A high quality dress with the perfect length. Drawback is you can tell it was worn a bit with slight fading.
Jessica M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
May 15, 2013
Beautiful dress for a daytime event!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The colors of this dress are great! There is some evidence of wear on the seams as the navy has begun to fade. The fabric has very little give to it - I have a larger chest and felt a little squished but the 2 wasn't available for my event. I suggest going up a size if you are in between!
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6642
Apr 23, 2013
The dress was just right for the occasion and saved us a lot of money.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My 14-year-old daughter, who is still growing, rented this for her Confirmation. She is 5'11", 125 lbs. The size 4 fit beautifully. The dress was obviously somewhat worn, and the trim needed to be ironed, but it looked very nice. The size 6 dress wasn't in as good shape. It was faded and the trim looked dirty (probably just from repeated cleanings). I'm very glad it worked out.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 19, 2013
Polished and fun for a work event
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a conference in Miami. It was the perfect mix of professional and fun. The fabric is fairly thick but still comfortable. It was a little longer on me than on the model (to be excpected since I'm 5'2") but this worked out nicely since I needed something on the more conservative side. I received a few compliments from co-workers as well!
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Apr 15, 2013
Very Easy. Loved everything about it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really cute dress. Slightly shorter than I expected but that was fine because I like short dresses. I got the 0 and the 2. I expected to wear the 0 but it was kind of tight in the arms/bust. I was really happy that I had the 2 because it was looser and seemed more appropriate for a day time event.
paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Apr 15, 2013
Lilly Pulitzer is ALWAYS A HIT! Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I own several Lilly Pulitzer pieces, but I seldom wear them to a key event twice. I decided to rent one, which was effortless. As always I loved the fit & length. I am large up top, so the zero is a tad snug there. However, the 2 swallowed me everywhere else, so I opted for the zero. It fit like a charm!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Apr 5, 2013
Super cute and fun! Not your traditional Lily!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first Lily rental as I was always nervous about my chest fitting in the traditionally smaller cut Lily dress. I recieved a million compliments and felt super cute and sexy. I ended up wearing the 6 rather than the 4 because of chest.
meagan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 19, 2013
Easy, worry free and a great dress...felt great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was true to size...other reviews had said that the dress ran large, so I only ordered one size. While it worked, it was a little snug on the chest...I wish I had taken RTR up on a free second size! I had to have this dress & one other sent down to the hotel I was staying at (to avoid getting charged for double the time) and I was pretty nervous about it. My worrying was for nothing...the dresses were waiting for me when I checked in! The whole experience was great!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 7, 2013
Perfect Preppy Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photo session and loved it. The pop of color was great and I loved the shape. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Feb 25, 2013
This is super cute, but cut tight thru hips and backside.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm an hourglass figure with more sand on bottom than on top. I love the craftsmanship and whimsy of the dress, but it hugged my lower half to tightly.
Annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5333
Feb 10, 2013
Great dress, too long!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately for me, this dress didn't work. I rented it for a wedding I was going to and it was wayyyy too long! The detailing at the bottom made it impossible to pin up, so I had to go with a dress I already had. Beautiful dress though!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Feb 10, 2013
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have very large (36DD) breasts and am very short and this dress was very flattering for my body type. The material is a little heavy, but this ran true to size. I'm sure for smaller chested women it might run a little large. I wish I could have kept it!
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 28, 2012
Fit like a glove!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for an afternoon bridal shower. Was classy and still form fitting to make it fun and girly.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Oct 18, 2012
Order up a size
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was unable to wear this dress in a size 8. It was tight around the bust and my husband couldn't zip it up. I would for sure order up in this dress. I loved the material and colors and bummed I didn't get to wear it.
HJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 21, 2012
THe dress looked great! I recieved many complements
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
rented a size 2 and 4 and the 2 fit better. It was a little more snug in the chest, but the 4 was too big in the body.
rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 17, 2012
LOVED this dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit me perfectly and the fabric is very rich. The pink and blue is a very striking combination. I think I might rent this again in the future!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 19, 2012
Love it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a summer bridal shower brunch and it was lovely! My details are below, and I wish I would have ordered an 8, as the 10 was a little lose, but still fit OK and was fine for the one day. Very flattering cut!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6544
Aug 17, 2012
Conservative and Cute
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a work meeting with an important customer. It was conservative enough - I am 5'10" and it wasn't too short. But it was also so cute that I chose to wear it to dinner with friends that evening! It was a little snug in the chest - I'm 34D and wore a size 10 - but it had extra room in the tummy, which is my bad area. I found it to be flattering. Also, the fabric is thick and great quality.
Shelley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7541
Jun 14, 2012
Great for Brunch
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my sister's bridal luncheon, and it was perfect! I'm still hanging onto some baby weight/pooch, and this was very flattering (with spanx underneath)
Ashlynn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Apr 16, 2012
Love, Love, LOVE This Dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is absolutley lovely! I normally wear a 2 or 4, but with this dress the 2 fit like it had been made for me. The cut perfectly accentuated my curves and really emphasized my waist. (Yay!) I'm shorter than the model in the picture, so the dress length hit a couple of inches above the knee. All in all, I was 100% pleased with this dress. I want to own it!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Apr 6, 2012
So Cute but So Narrow!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this as a backup dress for my rehearsal dinner, and sadly, I couldn't zip it up. It has a very narrow, tight hip and stomach area - not great if you have some curve to you! It was large in the chest and small in the hips, which is the exact opposite of what I needed. It was SO CUTE, so I was disappointed I couldn't wear it, but it just highlighted the wrong things on me, so I had to pass.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 5, 2012
super cute but runs huge
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is super preppy and adorable, but be warned, my backup size (smaller) was still huge. I had to belt it to make it work, and in the end it was ok, but still. I would suggest 2 sizes below.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 26, 2011
Wonderful Experience
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a dinner on a cruise vacation and received so many compliments! I usually bounce back and forth between a 4 and a 6 in dresses, but with Lily dresses I know I'm a 4. Sure enough, the 4 fit like a glove. So cute and classy!
Gigi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it - perfect for a yacht club end of summer party. Even though it may not look like the hottest dress out there, boyfriend wanted me to keep it! He loved it. Very figure-flattering and not too short even with long legs at 5'7" (showed enough leg to be cute but still totally appropriate for the preppy-family event).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress