Lilly Pulitzer

Adelson Jacquard Shift

$50 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Lilly Pulitzer for sorority rush or a bridesmaids luncheon. You'll be comfortable and chic for the party! Pair it with flirty jewels like Isharya's Shimmery Rain Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jacquard. Square neckline. Gold metallic embroidery at bodice and hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

94 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 79
Large 13
Photos 30
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2013

Perfect Grad Party Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a bbq/party for my sister's college graduation and couldn't have been happier. it was comfy and easy to wear all day. love it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 27, 2013

Very Cute Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits very snug in the bust area and through the waist. However, there's still enough room to move around! Very cute detailing!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 23, 2013

perfect for a springtime wine tasting event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress... it was just right for doing some wine tasting, and I received numerous compliments with it. The threads of gold stitching added the right finishing touches to a dress that otherwise could have been considered, well, boring. The fit was great, but keep in mind that the larger the size, the longer the dress. Also, this particular dress was a bit faded (I'm sure in thanks to its popularity), and the navy blue took on a lighter hue. No big deal though, still perfect for the experience! Can't go wrong with a classic Lilly!
Deanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Cute dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the shape and style of the dress, although the one that was sent to me looked a little worn. The fabric was a little worn out and I trimmed some loose threads on the gold trim. Debated wearing it to my bridal shower, but due to the fabric looking worn, I ended up wearing it out to a nice family dinner instead. Overall great style though!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

The perfect dress for a guest at a wedding party--classic and tasteful.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt a little snug in the chest area, which wasn't too much of a problem for me, but could be for someone with a bigger bust.
marchesa_obsessed
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 27, 2013

I wore this lovely dress to my sister's high school graduation

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly and was perfect for the occasion. I wore it with tan kork-ease and they went perfectly with the dress. I am 5'7" and a 0 and it worked great with my shape Overall I'd say it was a great investment!
Dawn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Too large, so I chose my back up dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, Lilly Pulitzer doesn't always run the same. I got this dress in a 4 and it was huge on me. Normally, I wear a 2 or 4 in Lilly, but I would have needed a 0 in this style for it to fit. Loved the style & fabric, just wished I had ordered the smallest size in this one.
Glenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

detailing was gorgeous

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i choose this dress for a baptism. wanted to look stylish, but church appropriate as well. the detailing on this dress was beautiful. i guess i didn't really read the description of the embroidery, but i thought it was just going to be creamed colored, but there was gold threading so that was an extra bonus. just gorgeous. wore it with nude colored heals. wish i could have this dress in my regular wardrobe. i would definitely wear this again.
JB-ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

The server said, "you are SO fashion"

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This deep navy dress has golden trim and is exactly the right length for me. It fits nicely and looked great for the final night cruise dinner. The server, an adorable young man, enjoyed seeing my "fashion" every night - and 3 of the nights were Runway Rentals!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Comfortable and stylish!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Went to a theatre premiere in this dress. It was gorgeous in the light of the lobby, but comfortable enough to sit through a three-hour show! So all eyes were on me when I wanted them to be, but I wasn't stealing the spotlight from the true reason for the night - the performance!
Andreea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Excellent customer service and the ability to choose between two dresses

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress itself was very pretty and the material was good quality. However, it ran a little large, so I ended up using my backup. I think if I had chosen a better fit it would have been perfect for a casual cocktail/garden party type of event.
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

So Beautiful! Was so sad I couldn't wear it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Being busty I knew I was taking a risk ordering a Lilly, but I couldn't help myself this dress was just too gorgeous. I wanted the dress to be more fitted so I ordered one size down. The dress fit well through hips and waist but unfortunately was too tight in the bust :/ Regret not ordering true to size to accommodate bust, but the 6 would have been much to large in hips. If you have your heart set on this dress I would recommend trying on a similar Lilly the next time you are at the mall. It is probably safe to size down if you are a c cup or below, just be careful if you are bustier. SO beautiful, still bummed I couldn't wear it!
Lucie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Dec 14, 2012

This dress fits really well, and it great for petite girls like myself!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a slim fit, and has a great length for petite girls. It is really comfortable, but wrinkled a bit after sitting down for a few hours.
kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

I wore this for a rehearsal dinner party for a summer wedding - it was perfect for the outdoor venue

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit well to size and enjoyed the dress!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 22, 2012

Perfect dress for a spring / summer party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It fit me perfectly, and I think it would be flattering on most body types. I loved the gold trim.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Nov 22, 2012

perfect fit and length for my sister's residency graduation dinner

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Received lots of compliments. Dress runs true to size. I'm only 5' 2" so the length runs longer on me which was perfet for the occasion. Wore with gold heels for a perfect look. would wear this dress over and over if I could!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Classy and Comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I wore it to my cousins bridal shower and received so many compliments. This is the second Lilly dress that I've rented and was extremely pleased with both of them. The dress was very comfortable and fit perfectly.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Made my fiance change his mind...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
in a good way! He said he hated this dress when he saw it in the bag, but he loved it when I put it on. I wore it for brunch and it was really cute. The fabric was light, which I was surprised about because the material was thick. I would recommended it anytime!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 26, 2012

I received so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a bridal shower that I was hosting.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great. it is very comfortable and flattering
Linz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Such an easy process!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love, love, love! Great dress! I rented a size 0 and a size 2 because I just had a baby three weeks earlier and still have about 10 extra pounds. I was nervous about the sizing, but the size 0 fit so perfect I didn't even try on the size 2. I would have absolutely bought this dress instead of returning if it were an option!
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Great Fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress even more than I thought I would! It really fits a lot better than it looks in the photo, does not hang or gape even though it is a shift style. The embellishments are a little more gold colored than I thought they would be based on the photo but I still loved it and would rent it (or buy it!) again!
Leigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 24, 2012

Ordering the dress on a Friday morning and having it delivered to my office by lunch time!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Has a really nice shape for a sheath dress. Very fitted, even runs a little small, around the bust. I'm 5'9" and it was just shy of being too short, would probably be very short on someone taller.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

I wanted to keep this one!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my sister-in-laws rehearsal dinner. It fit like a glove and I truly wanted to keep it. The quilted material was uber comfortable. Simple, classic look. I got tons of compliments!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Classy dress for a fun summer night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered this dress for a Fourth of July trip to Nantucket. It was absolutely perfect for a casual dinner out. This would also work well for a baby/wedding shower or beach wedding. I wore basic Tory Burch flats, but it could be dressed up with heels or wedges for a more formal look. Very nice, structured fabric. I loved it so much that I've looked into actually purchasing it.
M
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Bridal Shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was extremely flattering, didn't hug the muffin top or belly pouch! Fabric was a little heavy so it would be best for an easrly spring/easly fall event. The embrodiery has a bit more gold than I thought, was it was not too sparkly for an afternoon bridal shower. Very cute!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Day wedding success

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this for a preppy look at a day wedding over Labor Day weekend!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Good quality dress, very prett

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a church wedding. It was a little on the preppy side for me but it was made very well and the material was a little thicker so it did a good job of covering problem areas. The threading at the top and bottom had gold and silver in it so it was easy to pair with accessories. A very pretty dress overall and perfect for the occasion.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Classy and cute

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my boyfriend's grandmother's 80th birthday brunch. I received lots of compliments, and people said it was a very "Jackie O" dress - classy and appropriate, yet stylish. It was a bit longer on my 5'2" frame than in the picture, but still well above my knee. The embellishment was beginning to look a bit shaggy/coming loose in places, but other than that the dress was in good shape.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Wedding Guest

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Although, for an outdoor wedding in the summer it was extremely hot. It fit nicely but I definitely suggest ordering the free size as well. The dress did not look worn and I received compliments on it throughout the night!
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Cute preppy dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfectly Lilly, with really cute embroidered details. It hits me close to the knees (I'm 5'5) but it fits like a glove, I love it.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

great all around dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a summer wedding rehearsal dinner in new england - it was perfect! The dress is super versatile, though, so you could really wear it for any occasion. Depending on shoes and accessories, it could be fancy or casual, night time or day time.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Perfect Shower Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friend's bridal shower in which I was a bridesmaid. I got so many compliments on it! It was simple yet dressy and comfortable too!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It fir prefect & everyoneloved it!
Jill
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Not as casual as I thought

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit of this dress was great, but I rented it for a very casual dinner with friends and it was way dressier than I thought. The metallic embroidery lends itself to a more dressy affair. It could even be worn to a wedding. Also, the fabric on the size 0 I received was also a bit worn looking like it had been washed several times.
lin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

Great Casual Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress, I wore it to a wedding and loved the way it flattered my body. It hugged in all the right places.
Abbey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

Perfect Graduation Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress that is even more stunning in person, nice modest length (but not too long). Was a bit too roomy all over and I wished I had ordered the 0 and the 2 as opposed to the 2 and the 4.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2012

Birthday Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, I rented it for my birthday. I rented the 2 & 4 but they were both pretty large. I think a 0 would have fit better.
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 28, 2012

Perfectly Preppy and Fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for Mother's Day and it was great. Almost too short for me at 5'8". I always wear a padded bra and have a larger rib cage so the top was a little snug but then was perfectly comfortable in the waist. I have put on a few pounds in the last few months and this dress was excellent at covering my little pooch without looking dowdy.
Dnogle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 17, 2012

Loved this dress for the event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs true to size, I am between a 4/6 and wore the 4 because it was a shift dress. Everyone loved it and it fit perfectly! Couldn't have asked for anything better.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Dec 19, 2011

Loved this Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a winter graduation. It fit great and was perfect for the occasion.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×