You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ruched Ruffle Sweetheart Dress
Rental $50 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This siren dress by Laila Azhar has a ruffle detail for a touch of femininity.
Chat with a Stylist
Scarlet silk crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Faux wrap body style with ruffle detail. Tulip hem detail. Hidden side zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted and narrow throughout- curvier women should consider sizing up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos28

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lizzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jun 14, 2013
I don't usually wear red, so this was really fun for me!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good fit; This dress adds curves to an otherwise curve-less body, and the sweat heart fit is very flattering.
VALENCIA
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
May 20, 2013
This dress STOP TRAFFIC!!!! As you can see, I am an extreme pear, and the dress fitted perfectly.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits like a glove, I am not a full C cup and I have very small waist line (so in general I am very very small up top), I have a lot of trouble finding a dress that will fit me without having a baggy middle section (in the tummy section) but since the dress has a nice stretch material to it that it doesn't lose it shape. The dress was not big in the top so it stayed up without me pulling it up all and the bottom stayed in its place (no rising and no falling down). I could and I did dance and eat all night in this dress. LOVE IT!!!! BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER AWARD
Melanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
May 3, 2013
Felt great and beautiful in this dress all night long!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's formal on a cruise and it was exactly what I pictured when I ordered it; although the color shown was brighter than the actual dress, I loved it nonetheless. The fit was perfect too; I ordered the size 0 and 2 and the 2 fit me perfectly. It hugged my body in all the right places and I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone with my body type! I felt comfortable dancing in it the entire night and rarely had to pull it up as the fit in the bust area was perfect. As another reviewer mentioned, I just wore simple nude pumps and pearl studs because the dress in itself was so gorgeous. Definitely will be renting more from RTR!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6344
Mar 14, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I have a fuller bust so the dress was a little snug at first and I had to wear a size larger
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 13, 2013
A lady stopped me at the swanky jazz club to tell me I looked amazing!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The material is gorgeous and I loved the ruffles. It's a sexy dress and a good length if you're petite (I'm 5'3"). Fit very well/true to size in the waist and hips. It runs tight across the bust and I'm only a 34B. Certainly no need for a bra. There wasn't a size 4 available from RTR or I probably would've gone with that one. So if you have a large chest DEFINITELY order up! Also like others have mentioned the top folds over a bit and shows the black lining.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Jan 21, 2013
Amped up the curves
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight but definitely in a good way, a little on the longer side (I'm 5' though). Super sexy!
molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Jan 3, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority's philanthropy event. I am a redhead so i never wear red - but this dress really worked! It is actually less bright than pictured, i would describe it as more of a raspberry red. I am 5'7 and 140lbs and the 6 fit perfectly. The only annoying thing was that the top kept curling over and revealing the black interior, so i had to pull it up a lot. But overall, it was a good choice!
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 21, 2012
Very flattering dress, great lines!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely order a size up. The only complaint I had was that the top folded over to reveal the black lining all night. A little dissapointing but everywhere else the dress fit like a glove!
bree
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Dec 8, 2012
I was happy with the dress although disapointed that the color was not the same as in the photo.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is darker in person rather than what the photo shows. However, great dress and easy to dance in!
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 19, 2012
The perfect fit for a standout occasion
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress hugged in all of the right places and was perfect for a petite frame and a small bust. I loved how the design cascaded down the side asymmetrically. The dress was also easy to dance in as it's not very long and a light, silky materials. I highly recommend for a fancy cocktail party!
Savannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Oct 28, 2012
Loved it! Perfect dress for a date party or formal
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I surprisingly loved this dress because I normally don't wear red. The color in the photo is very different from the color in person, it's definitely crimson. It was form fitting but not too tight. It came about two inches above my knee which was the perfect length, it was a very classy dress. It was formal but not too formal. I absolutely loved the way it fit. The only issue I had with it was the top folded over exposing the black lining but nothing a little clothing tape couldn't fix!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 3, 2011
New Years Eve
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love love love this dress! It fit wonderfully for my New Years Eve party. I wore a 4 because I have curvy hips and it fit very well. I could fit into the 2 but it hit under my arms too tight so I'm glad I had a backup. The dress is more of a bright red than the pink shown on the website but it was still awesome! I love this designer and can't wait to try more of her beautful dresses.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 9, 2012
Great color and style!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was a little different than was is shown on the website, but I actually liked it better. The top part of the dress drooped a little, but nothing the free body tape couldn't help.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 1, 2012
Perfect red dress for any occasion!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
top was tighter fitting than the rest of the dress, the red was a perfect shade and the ruffle down the side was a great accent for the dress. The sweetheart neckline is very flattering although could be a problem for girls with larger busts.
lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6441
Sep 30, 2012
Super easy process, great service.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
FIt to size. Next time I don't think I'll wear my spanx underneath because they did run up a little throughout the course of the night. Really nice color. Great dress overall!!
Erin S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 18, 2011
I loved being the lady in red!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress and received many compliments. I am tall and it was still an appropriate length for a wedding. I typically wear a 4 in dresses and the 4 didn't fit, so luckily I had the backup size 6. The color is also more of a berry red than the color pictured. The top part would fold over a little so I had to adjust the top for pictures. You don't need to wear a bra with this dress as it runs tight.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Jun 28, 2012
super easy and reliable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress's color is a show stopper, and looks great with blonde hair. I'm 5'4 and 115 pounds and the 0 was a little small on me and the 2 was a little large. I ended up wearing the 0. The dress looked like new, not worn at all. I have rented dresses on this site that have seen their better days and this one wasn't like that at all. I have rented two dresses from this designer and have been more than satisfied each time. This dress really hugs the booty so be prepared to turn heads. I paired this dress simply with nude shoes and no accessories. I think this dress is so show stopping that it is fine on its own. I'm very satisfied.
Rosa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jan 19, 2012
I felt sexy and put together on my 29th birthday party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it -- lots of fun. Wore it to a big bash at my place.
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 30, 2011
Everyone loved the dress! It was so comfortable I could dance all night.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received tons of compliments
Bethy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 22, 2014
So flattering!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really great for an hourglass figure. Good quality material.
dorothy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2531
Jun 8, 2013
na
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this as it didn't fit properly
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 30, 2013
Compliments galore!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect for a night wedding in Chicago. Wore a statement necklace to spice it up and I've been the told even months after the wedding that my dress was to die for. I'd recommend getting one size up as it definitely runs small.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 20, 2013
darker maroon color. not bring red
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
dark red
Ro
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 15, 2013
I was unable to wear the dresses bc both sizes did not fit but i was reimbursed.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I have a pear shape and usually wear a 10 and i got a 10 and 12 and both did not fit.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 5, 2012
didn't wear it...it was way too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i got a 2 and a 4, and neither fit. the material is not as it looks in the picture. it's not stretchy or flexible at all; i actually felt like it looked a lot cheaper in person, considering it's a designer dress.
EmilyK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 12, 2012
Great fit, eye-catching red color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear out to a nice restaurant for my birthday. It was a little too dressy for that occasion, but I wore it anyway because I loved the fit and didn't want to waste my rental! The material of this dress is gorgeous, it has a very nice silky feel, and the color is a rich, deep red. The 0 fit me perfectly, but was much longer on me than on the model. I would rent this dress again, but for a more formal event.
Hannah Mae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 11, 2012
Very fun & sexy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit great and hugged my curves it all the right places. I'm 5' 8" and it was not too short. I also have D boobs, and it stayed up great with no bra. Thanks RTR!!
Kelli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Oct 5, 2012
it fit perfectly!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little short, but the perfect length for the party i went to
claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4341
Sep 21, 2012
I did not end up wearing this dress because it was a little smaller than what I intended.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It ran small.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Sep 20, 2012
Pretty on, Chose other dress in shipment
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was very pretty but I ended up going with the other one in my shipment.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 12, 2012
Cute dress, a little tight in the hips and butt
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I've got bigger hips and tiny waist, and so the hips part was a little tight and the waist a little loose.
Lorrena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 10, 2012
Back up
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a movie screening and also a back up dress. I ended up going with the back up because I felt this dress didn't have the WOW factor I was looking for. The dress is amazing, and the fit is incredible. It's better for a date night then a formal event.
Desire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 4, 2012
Could have been better
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a nice dinner out in San Francisco. When I tried it on, it was already a bit snug through the waist and booty area. Unfortunately the dress I recievedwas folding over on the top edge of the bust line and exposed the black underlining. I would have dealt with the slightly tight dress if it didn't have this default as it made the dress look cheap and overly worn. I choose to wear another amazing dress I rented from RTR. I would have loved to worn this dress if not for that one fault.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Aug 20, 2012
I didnt wear it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didnt wear the dress. It fit but just felt awkward on and the zipper looked as if it was sewn or damaged previously. I usually love my dresses from RTR but this made me feel blah. I wore one of my own dresses.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 12, 2012
Love the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really confident while wearing this dress! I did wear Spanx underneath, but more for security than necessity. My only complaint about the dress is that the top of one of the sides of the sweetheart neckline rolled down, even with fashion tape, and showed a little bit of the lining. I believe it had something to do with the boning on that side being bent. But my boyfriend noticed, which made me uncomfortable.
BLH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 21, 2012
Stand-out color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a friends wedding. It didn't hug my waist/hip as much as I was hoping. But it was quite comfortable for the long evening.
Kays
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 28, 2011
Wished It Worked Out!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was surprised when this dress didn't fit me whatsoever. Usually I wear 0, but that was too small in this case. Even with a bra on, the structure (or lack of) flattened me out. I would have had a better fit if it had more of a corset or built-in bra top.
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4342
Nov 9, 2011
Not What I Imagined
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with the dress when I saw it online and really couldn't wait to rent it for my semiformal. Unfortunately it isn't exactly what I had in mind. I ordered my size (4) and a backup size (6) because it mentioned the dress what very fitted. The dress itself is much darker than the picture. Not nearly as bright. I could have lived with the huge color difference if everything else worked though. First, the four would not even come close to fitting me. The 6 did. The material was much thinner then I imagined and the bottom would not lay flat and neither would the sweetheart neckline. They kept folding over to reveal the black so I would have needed sticky tape. Because the material was so thin you could see the bottom layer under the top layer in a similar fashion to panty lines which looked awkward. The ruching in the middle is placed right at the tummy and is not flattering, it sticks out slightly and made me look huge. Plus above the butt the fabric gathered and bunched as well. The service was fien, the dress arrived on time, I just don't really plan on renting any more dresses that I haven't ever tried on or seen. I am going to purchase a new dress for my formal tomorrow.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5343
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: Small
The dress is really pretty but the color on the website appears much more vibrant and pinkish bright red and the color of the dress in person is a duller red. The front of the dress is great but in the back the fabric really hugs every detail, good or bad.
Katy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Nov 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE this dress so much that I was sad to return it! It is very sexy on. I rented a size 0 (i'm normally a 0-2) and it fit perfectly. Definitely a show stopper!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress