Laila Azhar

Indigo Fireworks Dress

$86 to buy
$570 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Laila Azhar dress features an abstract black and violet print and sexy one shoulder.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout and ruched fabric conceals abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout and ruched fabric conceals abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and violet printed silk jersey. Asymmetric neckline. Ruching at left shoulder. Ruched body. Asymmetric hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

125 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 106
Large 12
Photos 45
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Hugs you in all the right places... will stand out until the next reunion... 10 yrs away! lol

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my 10 year High School Reunion - and LOVED IT! It was the perfect dress to turn heads, without being the center of attention. I love the fit of it... the design is funky enough, but still classic... and the one shoulder is flattering on anyone! Wish it weren't so expensive on it's own - because I'd buy it!
Patricia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Very pretty color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Based on previous reviews, I was debating between ordering a medium and a small. I ordered the medium. It ended up being a little too big on top. I'm a 34C and I had to pin it under both arms to get it to fit tighter. If you are larger busted you should be fine but if not, consider sizing down one. The only other thing I didn't like was how the draping was attached on the right hip (left in photo). I thought it made my hip look really pointy and higher than the left hip. But I can be over critical and I'm probably the only one who noticed this. Otherwise the dress was very nice. It's very stretchy and forgiving and the color is rich. Overall I was pleased with this dress.
Laura
Age: 37
Dec 14, 2014

Flattering and so comfortable

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. I am normally a 4-6 and the small was perfect. The ruching makes this dress! It is so forgiving! My favorite rental so far!
Steffie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Perfect fit, gorgeous dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This one shoulder dress fit me perfectly. I'm a small boned, muscular, rectangle shaped girl. This dress stretched in all of the right places and fit like a dream. it looks very tiny hanging on the hanger, but once it was on I could not of asked for anything better. I will definitely want to wear this dress again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Sexy but not over the top

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 10yr HS reunion. I ordered the medium and small based on other reviews. They both actually fit well, but I went with the small because it was a little tighter and showed my figure more. The medium was more loose and longer on me. If I were going to a corporate event I would have worn the M. The blue is brighter in person. I loved this dress and would recommend.
Lisa P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Easy checkout & the option to rent a second size for free. Excellent customer service!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. My sister had rented this same dress for a wedding & loved the colors & the one shoulder look. I knew I wanted to rent this dress for a future event. I'm so glad I did because I loved it! It fit perfectly & received a lot of compliments. The dress is stretchy & very comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again. Thanks RTR!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Sexy AND comfy!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress from the RTR showroom at The Cosmopolitan in Las Vegas. While I think I probably would have gone for a size M if they had it, this dress was seriously one of the most comfortable garments I've ever worn while also feeling (and looking - according to my husband) super HOT! I would definitely recommend this dress if you need to get dressed up, but want to feel like you are wearing yoga pants or even sweatpants. So comfy and beautiful!
Tasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved how this dress fit me! it was tight enough to look sexy but the ruching helped hide any imperfections. I wore this to a wedding in FL where it was REALLY hot, so this dress ended up being perfect. The dress hit just about my knee on the long side. I wore with no necklace, large earrings and black pumps. I had no issue with the dress riding up when i walked. I felt that the best part of the dress was color - the blue really pops. The one problem i had as that the shoulder section was too wide. I ended up rolling the outside edge under and using dress tape to hold it under - really easy fix! I will rent this again!
Daniele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I wanted to keep this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Soooo comfy. Nice stretchy fabric. I do recommend spanx as the fabric isn't thick and tight. I didn't end up wearing the hose as in the pic. Looked better without. Great party dress.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

I wore the dress for my 25th Birthday party. Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love that the fit, definitely allowed for some extra in the middle without being too much fabric.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Awesome dress!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was extremely flattering. It cinched in areas and was naturally slimming. The length can be adjusted by pulling it down or you can make it shorter by bunching up the material more at the waist. I got lots of compliments!!!!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Everyone said I had the best dress at the party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental from Rent the Runway, and it was such a great experience! The dress was in like new condition, and fit like a glove! I'm telling you, I turned HEADS! Very fun! This dress runs large, so an extra small fit me. I'm very small chested, so while I didn't need to wear a bra I definitely ended up going that route. Since the dress is form fitting, without one I looked almost completely flat. (Sidenote: I don't own a strapless. I wore a regular bra and hid one strap in the dress. It worked like a charm.) The only reason I'm giving this four stars is because it does ride up a bit. Other than that, great! I will DEFINITELY be renting a dress again! Actually, I'll be doing it this coming weekend. I'm addicted already.
Brooke
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Went to a Realtor awards gala and received lots of compliments on the color!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was good, I probably should have ordered a Medium. Love how it fit snug on my legs and created an hourglass shape. Love the color! It felt like a great dress to go to an event and not feel over or under dressed, can really work for any type of event!
Deanna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Loved this dress! Perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. The ruching definitely hides any little bumps or bulges. Plenty of room in the bust, which I needed. I got a lot of compliments. I would rent this dress again.
heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Perfect dress for any occasion.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my holiday party and got so many compliments on it. It fit perfectly. And was very happy with the whole experience.
Lana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good fit, forgiving and flattering. Got so many compliments!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Fireworks for a summer wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. I rented the S and M, but the Small fit better throughout the body. Light and airy for a summer wedding & just enough color to spice it up from a standard LBD.
Liane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

The material and color of the dress was great

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress, but it fit well so I wore it to the rehearsal dinner. I liked the overall look of the dress on me but it was a bit long (unfortunately I did not get a full length picture of me in the dress). The dress has sides that are a bit longer than the middle, and the sides hit right at the knee. The dress was very comfortable and has a lot of give to it.
Jeri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 5, 2013

So easy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the second dress that I rented from RTR. I wore it to a bachelorette party. I love the hemline! It was very comfortable. I didn't have to worry about anything riding up.
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Comfortable. Casual. Yet fun design.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The fit is great. Very strechy fabric. Good times in this dress. Longer than expected and I'm pretty tall.
Lina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Great Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress,it fit like a dream. I received lots of compliments.I will rent again in a heart a beat.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

New Year's Eve 2012

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It was comfortable and fit perfectly. Can't wait to rent another one!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Two dresses arrived....both were AMAZING!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wonderful first time experience with RTR. I received two very different dresses hoping one would be acceptable for a corporate Christmas Party. The only problem I had was deciding which dress to wear because they both looked incredible. This dress is sexy, the indigo color is really vibrant and the draping criss-cross silk fabric is incredibly comfortable and forgiving! I ended up going with the other dress only because this dress was definitely more "sexy" and I felt the other was a little better suited to a corporate event. I will tell you though it was a hard decision and I'm sad because I simply don't want to return this dress!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 19, 2012

Comfy but nothing super special

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a wedding. It worked. I wasn't sad to send it back like some of the other dresses I've rented. The one side did hang down farther but it didn't bother me too much. I think it would have been better on someone taller.
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Dec 11, 2012

I had many compliments on this dress, and it wasn't even my first choice!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little bit tight in the chest. The fabric was stretchy, so it worked. I would have rather had the size M though.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 20, 2012

Auction Winner!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for an Auction/Fundraising event and it was a huge success. I loved the fit. It accentuated my curves in all the right places. I received many compliments on my look. The only problem I had with this dress was knowing that I had to send it back.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2011

Really comfortable and flattering in all the right places!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had them send the XS and S after reading reviews that said it stretched, but I ended up wearing the S. The XS was just a little too tight to be comfortable. I'm usually a 0/2, though, so I was a little surprised by that. I'm thankful that they send 2 sizes! The dress hit me at about the knee. Definitely an easy fit, though, that would probably fit a number of shapes. Looks awesome on curves.
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 15, 2012

So comfortable! It was a perfect mix...not too fancy but definitely a standout dress! Great colors!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It did ride up a little bit, the criss-cross on the legs just needs to be monitored. It was very comfortable and matched with everything I already had!
Kali
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 7, 2011

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a company holiday party and was looking for something classy yet young and modern. I received so many compliments on this dress that fit very well, even considering I was 5 months pregnant wearing this. I consider myself hourglass figure but enjoyed how this hugged my curves but not too tight. I also liked how the dress came in the package. It shows that the company cares about their clothing and they made it super easy to return.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

This dress is amazing. I got so many complements and felt so great in it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is fitted but the ruching is nice so it's not skin tight...helps to cover problem areas. You can wear it shorter or pull it down to be a little longer but it does ride up if you're dancing. I would recommend getting the extra size a size smaller. Close to being true to size but may run a little big.
Mercy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Not only did the dress look great, but it fit well and was really comfortable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I really liked it!! I wore a convertible bra with spanx underneath - It was a great party dress!!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 16, 2012

Super pretty, loved the colors.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked the length and colors, but the shoulder was not very flattering and kept sliding down. It also kept riding up. The pattern is gorgeous though, stood out at lot at my senior prom!
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Great quality, great service!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my Bachelorette weekend in AC and it was perfect! I feel like it had a little bit too much fabric so the bottom was a little awkward but I think I was the only one that noticed. Material was great! I felt really good in it, thank you RTR.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 28, 2012

The color was great and it was very easy to dance in.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and overall it was really pretty on. My only complaint would be that the ruching around the stomach area was not as forgiving as I had hoped.
Marisol
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Aug 26, 2012

every one complimented my dress and said it was very pretty and complimentary to my body.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I recently gained some weight in my new job, so knowingthis dress was stretch material was one of the main reasons I ordered it. I got size M and L. I probly could of fit in the S. but the M still fit comfortably and I felt amazing!!!
India
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

My husband wanted to take a million pictures of me in it! He told me I looked beautiful and recommended that I rent it again for my bday this year :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is very form fitting; I really liked the way it hugged my curves without being overly tight. The fabric stretched and it was comfortable and light. I felt super sexy!
Alyxz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 27, 2012

Even though my birthday plans got changed and cancelled, I wore this dress out and I felt so attractive. The dress, and a few good friends, saved my night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday and I felt so sexy! I would say that this dress runs true to size, but if you want a tighter fit, like in the model's picture, I would wear a size down. I ordered a Medium with a Small as a backup. I ended up wearing the smaller dress. I did not want to give this dress back. I think everyone should rent it!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 13, 2012

I kept getting compliments all night in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party and was pleasantly surprised by how flattering it was! I wore it with Spanx, but it definitely created lots of curves on its own. My girl friends couldn't stop exclaiming how it made my waist look tiny, and I couldn't get over it, too. The material is a little thin, but not too bad. I'm 5'2", and the dress came above my knees. It would ride up while walking, but was comfortable yet sexy at the same time. This would be a great date night or dancing dress!
Heatherette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 156 lbs
Feb 3, 2012

My hourglass figure was flawless!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect fitted dress that gave me a "body-con" feel without being too clubby or showing off all the flaws of a body-con. The ruching was very flattering and it can be hiked up or pull all the way down depending on how you want it to look. I recommend wearing this with a high pony tail and silver hoops or your hair down and a statement necklace. Wore this to a Christmas party and of course I looked the most presentable, duh!
Gail
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 17, 2012

All my friends asked about where I got this dress - they loved the idea of renting for all the weddings we're all going to (ie. can't wear the same dress twice!).

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress out for a bachelorette party in Mexico. It was perfect for the occasion - it can be dressed up or down. I'm 5'3" and usually wear a size 6, and the dress was about to my knees - I had hoped for something a little shorter, but it worked fine. The dress is very fitted, especially on the rear, so beware if that's not your favorite body part! The top with the one shoulder design was very comfortable, no gaping, pulling, discomfort at all.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×