Indigo Fireworks Dress

$86 to buy
$570 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Laila Azhar dress features an abstract black and violet print and sexy one shoulder.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout and ruched fabric conceals abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout and ruched fabric conceals abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and violet printed silk jersey. Asymmetric neckline. Ruching at left shoulder. Ruched body. Asymmetric hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size107
Small5
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2013
LOVED THIS DERSS!!!
Comfy, Sexy, and Stylish. Covers what you need to hide but still lets you show some skin. It was long enough not to worry about exposing anything if you bent over but short enough to show off my toned legs. The ruching helped make my waist look thinner. I got so many compliments in this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2013
Pretty dress, but the one arm part looked different in person
Mostly true to size but a little big around the middle and the arm fell kind of funny. I didn't end up wearing but I'm sure this would look great on someone else,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 5, 2013
So easy!
This was the second dress that I rented from RTR. I wore it to a bachelorette party. I love the hemline! It was very comfortable. I didn't have to worry about anything riding up.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2013
It was a great dress, so many compliments, so comfortable
The fabric was so soft and comfortable, the ruching helped in making the dress figure flattering, the one shoulder made the dress demurely sexy!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 22, 2013
Pretty dress, but didn't end up working for me
While the dress itself (the print, fabric, etc) was great, it did not lay nicely for my height/proportions. The one shoulder cut too high across my chest, flattening me out a bit and the length/draping of the dress was something I would have had to continue to fix had I worn it to my event. Overall, pretty dress but it didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104lbs
April 18, 2013
Loved the dress. The fit and color were perfect and I received a ton of compliments
The dress is gorgeous and sexy and would work on every body type. I am only 5'4" and would have preferred it a little shorter but I just bunched it up a little under the ruching and felt great in it. I received countless compliments on the style, the color and the fit. Definitely a stand out kind of dress sure to flatter anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2013
Comfortable. Casual. Yet fun design.
The fit is great. Very strechy fabric. Good times in this dress. Longer than expected and I'm pretty tall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2013
Super cute, flattering, comfortable, and I received lots of compliments.
I should have ordered the Small due to the flexibility of the fabric, but the medium fit well enough. The dress was formal enough for night around Vegas, but still looks hip enough as well. I didn't need a bra for my 38D boobs because the fabric kind of ruched around them and held them up - I wouldn't go for a jog in it, but it held up through dancing, dinner, driving around time. Very comfy and breathable fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2013
Loved it! Tons of compliments!
The small fit, but went with the medium for extra length (it was a bit chilly). Fun pop of blue, really comfortable, wanted to keep it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2013
SO COMFORTABLE!
I LOVED HOW THE DRESS FELT...SO SOFT. IT TENDS TO HAVE A LIL MORE FABRIC THAN I'D LIKE....ESPECIALLY THE SHOULDER AREA. I JUST BUNCHED IT TOGETHER WITH A PRETTY BROACH TO PULL IT TOGETHER. AND FOR A GIRL WITH MINIMAL CURVES MY BACKSIDE LOOKED VERY NICE..LOL BUT OVERALL IT WAS PREFECT FOR THE OCCASSION.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
Great Dress
I loved this dress,it fit like a dream. I received lots of compliments.I will rent again in a heart a beat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 13, 2013
Fits well and flatters curves.
I wear a size 4/6 and the small fit well. Dress was comfortable to wear all night and the print and cut are flattering.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 23, 2013
Great dress for a semi-formal work event!
Fits great - snug but not too much for a work-related event (at my work at least). Very comfy, rides up a bit but not too bad, not really annoying. Strapless bra works just fine, doesn't show on side or anything. Wore with black strappy heels, long earrings & a standout bracelet which I thought was a great look.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2013
New Year's Eve 2012
Loved this dress! It was comfortable and fit perfectly. Can't wait to rent another one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 11, 2013
super comfy and very forgiving.
super comfy and very forgiving.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2013
AMAZING dress! Fits like a glove.
This dress is great! I wore it to a work cocktail party. It was very comfortable. Ran a little big, but overall fit nicely. This dress is very slimming!!! Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2013
Form flattering. Lovely shade of blue.
I did not go with this dress but it was a close second. Very ruched and would look wonderful on a curvy shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2013
Amazing and flattering dress- RENT!
LOVE this dress! I rented it as a back up dress but after trying this on decide to wear it to a wedding. I received many compliments on this dress throughout the night. It fits very true to size and the way it falls in the stomach area really hides any extra weight you have there. It also gathers in the butt area so it makes your booty look good! Really really love this dress. The one sleeve you could wear two ways..you could wear it like a sleeveless one shoulder dress [like in picture] or there is enough material to wear as a short sleeve one shoulder dress. I will say you do need to wear spanx or a slip under it as it can be a little see through. A really great and flattering dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
December 31, 2012
This dress is great!!! It fits great and runs true to it's size.
I wore the dress for my 30th birthday!!! Everyone loved it!! It's a beautiful dress and I had a great time in it!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 28, 2012
What a perfect dress for any occasion!
This was the most comfortable dress I have ever worn. It fit so well, I didn't want to send it back! I could have been 20 pounds thinner or heavier, and I think it still would have looked great. The gathered fabric and stretchy material are great for any shape. I got more compliments on this dress than I could count. I wore Spanx underneath but would have still looked good without them. I will rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2012
Comfy but nothing super special
I wore it to a wedding. It worked. I wasn't sad to send it back like some of the other dresses I've rented. The one side did hang down farther but it didn't bother me too much. I think it would have been better on someone taller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2012
This dress was great! Very slimming and fits your body nicely like the models.
I got many compliments. I loved the fabric, color, feel. I felt very sexy but not overtly sexy. I'm very curvey for a petite and didn't feel showy at all but felt Classy. No need for special underwear, just a strapless bra. I have a D bust and a 25 inch waist so if you have a small waist and busty it's a great dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 14, 2012
Not my favorite.
I wasn't thrilled about the fit and actually made my hips look a bit large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
December 11, 2012
I had many compliments on this dress, and it wasn't even my first choice!
The dress was a little bit tight in the chest. The fabric was stretchy, so it worked. I would have rather had the size M though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
Two dresses arrived....both were AMAZING!
Wonderful first time experience with RTR. I received two very different dresses hoping one would be acceptable for a corporate Christmas Party. The only problem I had was deciding which dress to wear because they both looked incredible. This dress is sexy, the indigo color is really vibrant and the draping criss-cross silk fabric is incredibly comfortable and forgiving! I ended up going with the other dress only because this dress was definitely more "sexy" and I felt the other was a little better suited to a corporate event. I will tell you though it was a hard decision and I'm sad because I simply don't want to return this dress!
jalishaFebruary 12, 2013
u look awesome! i hope i look half as good as u at 44
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
Very comfortable and flattering.
Easy to get in to, comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 16, 2012
It fit me well and made me feel like a superstar!!!
It was a fab life and in the dress i felt like a star!! The dress is great for a party!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
Super cute dress that's also insanely comfortable!
It took me a moment to figure out how to put the dress on (it has a little bit of an almost wrap detail) but once I did I loved the dress! It fits great - shows off the curves but nothing more. I'm a little taller but the hem was tasteful, no slips to worry about! The fabric is also really comfortable, which makes it a great dress to go out in for fun events or dinner and drinks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Nice Dress.
The dress was comfortable and received lots of compliments! The small fit nicely and really showed my curves. My only complaint about this dress is I was constantly readjusting where it would twist at the seams. A bit annoying, but not a deal breaker.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
loved this!
I was reaching out and renting other than herve leger for a party (i tend to obsessively rent herve)...this was an awesome change. I got a lot of complements and it was a very original dress. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun going out dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 15, 2012
So comfortable! It was a perfect mix...not too fancy but definitely a standout dress! Great colors!
It did ride up a little bit, the criss-cross on the legs just needs to be monitored. It was very comfortable and matched with everything I already had!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2012
Beautful dress!
very forgiving fit and the ruching would compliment any figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 1, 2012
Rent the Runway proved to be amazing in another way!
This is NOT a review of the dress but of how Rent the Runway handled a non delivered item. The dress was supposed to arrive on a Friday but when I never received the package. I checked with delivering company and it was going to be arriving the next day. I emailed rent the runway and they responded right away ( with in 1/2 hour of email). I was refunded the VERY NEXT DAY! I also received credits as well. It was handled so well, I actually could not wait to rent again! The moral of this story is that mistakes happen but when handled so incredibly well, it gives you reassuring trust in the company.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Repeat renter...
I've rented this dress a couple of times. It is one of my favorites that RTR offers. The asymmetry is flattering to great shoulders and the dress fits snug enough to show your figure but the rouching hides imperfections. It's stretchy enough to fit my curvy hips/butt without stretching out by the end of the night. The pattern photographs well and the length on me was just above the knee. I felt like I could eat or drink whatever i wanted and you couldnt see a bloated stomach unless I got a pic snapped from a direct side view. Can be worn with or without a bra depending on your bust size and what you're activities will be in it. I wore it once with a strapless and once without. The fabric and print hides those "cold moments" as long as you don't need the support, you'll be all set. When dancing it does ride up a little, but from just above the knee to mid-thigh, I wasn't putting on a peep show by any means. Love this dress. For as much as I've spent renting it, I should just buy it next time they have a sale!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 26, 2012
Not only did the dress look great, but it fit well and was really comfortable.
I really liked it!! I wore a convertible bra with spanx underneath - It was a great party dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
September 24, 2012
Great little dress!
Loved this dress! The color was pretty true to the pictures. The only thing I didn't like is that it did tend to creep up a bit.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
First time renting and Loved it!
This dress was perfect for my birthday. I am a short gal and I really hate how dresses are usually really long on me but this one was the perfect length. I am real curvy so this dress stretched in all the right places and hid that little pouch in my midsection region. It is slightly loose on top but not overly so. A semi padded or push-up bra works well. Definitely get this dress if you are full figured!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 17, 2012
Great dress
This was my backup dress for a wedding. Fit great and was comfy - but didn't end up needing to wear it since the original dress was a success
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2012
Great curves ahead!
I rented this for a fundraiser cocktail party and I enjoyed it overall. It hugs your curves in a flattering way and the ruching conceals any imperfections. I was surprised when the XS actually fit me because it looked so small on the hanger. The S pretty much fit the same way but is a bit longer. Once on, it looks very cute and is so comfortable. The material is soft and I like the overlap detail of the skirt. I liked that I could wear a one-strap bra to help keep the girls up. My fiance said it was sexy but classy. Negatives: It was a pain getting it on - very difficult to get over shoulders. You may need help to do it. Also, the skirt tends to ride up a bit when you walk, so I had to pul it down sometimes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2012
Super pretty, loved the colors.
I really liked the length and colors, but the shoulder was not very flattering and kept sliding down. It also kept riding up. The pattern is gorgeous though, stood out at lot at my senior prom!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×