You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Indigo Fireworks Dress
Rental $75 Retail $570
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sophisticated Laila Azhar dress features an abstract black and violet print and sexy one shoulder.
Chat with a Stylist
Black and violet printed silk jersey. Asymmetric neckline. Ruching at left shoulder. Ruched body. Asymmetric hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout and ruched fabric conceals abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 28, 2012
a bit longer than I thought
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the styling of this but I'm 5'7" and this was longer that I thought it would be
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Aug 13, 2012
Too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was unable to wear this dress and was so sad about it too! I rented this for my birthday celebration this past year and rented 2 sizes, but neither of them fit. My love handles weren't loving me that night and I was so bummed, thinking that the bigger size would fit anyways. I love the color on this though and if it had fit, I would have loved it too!
Yi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Jun 9, 2012
Very cute
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My friend was doing a photo shoot advertisement for his business. So I wore this dress. It looked very nice!!! I loved it
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 8, 2012
Comfortable & Fun
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the S and XS and wore the XS, mostly to get a shorter length; the rest of the fit difference between the two was hardly noticeable for me. This dress is really stretchy which makes it comfortable and easy to move in. I had fun wearing this one!
Jenne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 13, 2012
Show off your curves!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party and it showed off my curves very well. If you are looking for a sexy dress to accentuate your hourglass body, then this is it!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 12, 2012
Very Clingy!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is verry clingy! I do not recommend it for curvy women or anyone who has body issues, especially aroung the hip/thigh area, because it will show every detail!
Molly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2221
Jan 5, 2012
Im in love...
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my highschool homecoming and I loved it! Honestly, so did everyone else at the dance! People were commenting on its beauty all night! Never forget, shoes can change an outfit and this dress goes perfectly with Black heels! I loved wearing this because I felt so self confident and truely happy with the outcome! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED(:
Natalie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6431
Dec 1, 2011
Rented for 10 yr HS Reunion
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was ok, wasn't the greatest and wasn't the worst. Wasn't a huge fan, I've rented better dresses.
Kays
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I enjoyed wearing this dress. The 0 fit like a glove and hit my legs mid-thigh, making this dress appropriate for formal occasions. My only concern is that the dress made me appear too much like a "straight line," since my body type is already straight & narrow, AND the bottom is tulip-shaped. Overall, beautiful dress, beautiful colors.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this to a friend's April wedding. May have felt slightly inappropriate for their Catholic ceremony, but the dress was perfect for the reception. Although spanx were a God-send, with the mutliple layers of the dress, I felt like I had a lot on, and slightly bulky from that. Overall, great dress.
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I've rented this dress and the electric blue version now, and I love how they fit my body! I always get rave compliments when I wear them. Only complaint would be that if you take long strides it can ride up as you walk, so I did have to pull it down a few times which is rather inelegant.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am actually currently 5 months pregnant and I wanted a fitted dress that was NOT a maternity dress to show off my baby bump. This dress was perfect. I got the Medium and it was a great fit. Pleants of stretchy room. Great choice even if you're not pregnant!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress! It fits really well and the rouching hides the problem areas in the tummy and thighs. I rented the S and XS and though the XS was difficult to get on since it was tight, the XS looked better than the S. The length was appropriate for my fiance's 10 year high school reunion. My curves looked great!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jul 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Would LOVE to give this dress a great review but umm... RTR sent me the WRONG Laila Azhar dress! Same cut and style pretty much, just different color. They sent me the really bright all blue one with a black shoulder piece. The dress did fit great though so I'm assuming this one would have too. Unfortunately I couldn't wear the dress that they sent so I had to scrounge around for something else to wear. :(
Demitasse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I enjoyed wearing this dress out, but it just wasn't at the same level of quality that you should be seeing for a dress that retails at $500 (or rents for $75). The fit was curve-hugging and the print was lovely, but the silk jersey material just wasn't great. I suggest checking the dress IMMEDIATELY for any holes in the fabric. Especially if you rent it in XS. You might find, as I did, a small hole near the hem of the skirt, towards the right hand side. I didn't notice it when I first received the dress, but it was there, hiding among the ruching. I wore it as was and hoped no one would notice, but it kind of sucked that I had to worry about that. When I returned it, I made sure to call RTR ahead of time to let them know about the hole. Let's just say I wasn't impressed that they told me I didn't have to worry since I'd gotten the $5 insurance for small damages. GIRL, I RECEIVED the dress in that condition. You should be hoping I tell *you* not to worry. For $75, I think I can dare to dream the dress comes without holes. Was I really supposed to call you Saturday night on Memorial Day weekend? Like someone was going to be there? Please. Anyway ladies, check your dresses thoroughly as soon as you get them and just leave them a voicemail if they don't pick up. At least that way it'll be on record that you received damaged goods. And if you see another XS Indigo Fireworks Dress with a small hole near the hem, it probably means they still haven't fixed it.
Bianca
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
May 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit great! Would work if youre short or tall. Im petite and the xs (0) fit me perfectly. Great rental.
Lauren
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1433
May 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress!! Wore this dress out for a night in Vegas and got so many compliments. You can adjust the length no problem whether you want to be more conservative or be a little sexier. Fit beautifully, I got a 0 and a 2 just to be safe and the 0 fit like a glove! Definitely want another occasion to wear this dress again.
taylorf
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Apr 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am 5'6" 135lbs 36C/D with 37 inch hips and 26 inch waist and pretty fit. The small wasn't available so I tried the XS and it fit like a glove. I was a bit snug in the bust and I def wasn't going to be eating dinner in it, but it look fantastic, I felt super sexy and got a million compliments on how great I looked. i think I could have easily worn the small, it just would have been a little longer and less fitted, but still hugged my curves. The material is pretty stretchy so I think smaller girls could wear an XS too as long as they weren't extremely small chested. I can't say enough how gorgeous this dress is, I will absolutely rent it again.
Lauren
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1444
Apr 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! I usually wear a size 10 and tit fit perfectly. Especially good for hourglass figures! Wore it to a cocktail party and got SO many compliments.
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Feb 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress in the size Medium. I'm a d-cup and the top fit very well. The dress made me look curvy in the perfect way, although I wish the bottom was a little tighter and actually stayed down (I had to pull it down throughout the night)...I assume this would have been fixed if I had actually received the fit kit that's supposed to come with it. It's probably a little bit better on someone with a slightly longer torso than I have, but it did look great and I got lots of compliments :-)
Max
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jan 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing! I am 5'7", all legs and the XS was short, but not too revealing. Very sexy! Received many compliments.
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jan 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered the small and thought it was amazing but my husband convinced me to try on the XS and it was even better!!! I am normally a size 4 in dresses. Perfectly conealed my post baby bump and my curves look amazing. The dress does "ride up" a bit but nobody was complaining about seeing a little leg after I had it pulled down to my knees at the beginning of the night :) I will definitely rent many more dresses!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. Though other reviewers have said this would be better on a slimmer figure, I thought the ruching and the stretch in the fabric was form-flattering on a curvier figure. The color and length were just right for a holiday party.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Dec 30, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a fun dress. I am 5'7, 141 lbs, and the small was a prefect size. I also ordered the medium, but the small looked much better. Be warned, it IS short, but I paired it with black opaque tights and black booties, and it looked fine. I'd recommend this dress!
Hilda
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Dec 13, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is so nice. I wore it last night to a wedding and it was a hit. I received compliments from the girls and I enjoyed wearing it. It was sexy and a little short, but I was fine with it because it wasn't inappropriate. It also looks great on pictures. I asked for a Small size, but I ended up wearing the backup size XS. I am a 32B so I had to wear a strapless with padding, so it would accentuate my curves. I felt fabulous and I recommend this dress!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 24, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Overall, the dress is dressy without being too formal. Ruching in all the right places--so flattering for anyone with some tummy to hide--made me look like I had a waist! Plus, the material is stretchy and you can pull it down a bit longer if you'd like. Enough room on top for bustier girls, too. Loved it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 11, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Love the dress! The fit is very flattering due to the cut and the rouching and very comfortable. I vary in size from 0-4 so I ordered a small. There was plenty of fabric and stretch in the chest (I am a C, but it could probably fit even larger). I received lots of compliments!
Lori
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 10, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. The fabric stretches nicely so it's a safe choice if you are worried about fit. I agree with the previous review that it is best for slimmer figures. It definitely accentuates curves.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 28, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very curve-hugging. Better for a slimmer figure. Length is quite short on long legs.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress