You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Indigo Fireworks Dress
Rental $75 Retail $500
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sophisticated Laila Azhar dress features an abstract black and violet print and sexy one shoulder.
Chat with a Stylist
Black and violet printed silk jersey. Asymmetric neckline. Ruching at left shoulder. Ruched body. Asymmetric hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout and ruched fabric conceals abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 28, 2013
Didn't wear it really wish they had a medium available but I called and got another dress...........
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Get a size smaller
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 25, 2013
Cute sexy dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a cute dress but I ended up not wearing it because I went with my back up choice. Would be upper fun for a night out!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 12, 2013
Very comfortable and beautiful colors!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color is more of a purple-blue and black than what I thought it would be, but it is super pretty. I normally wear a 4 and ordered a S and XS, I wore the XS. The material is stretchy and I had no problem fitting into the XS. I thought the top of the dress was very flattering, the one-shoulder is wide enough that I didn't have to worry about it at all and I didn't have any "under-armpit-flab" on the other side, which I normally do with one-shoulder or strapless dresses. The ruching was both good and bad... I loved that it added curves but there is a bump where it all gathers on one side that I wasn't a fan of. Other than that, it was very comfortable and great for dancing all night!
DD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 6, 2013
Just okay
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As usual, RTW did a great job with customer service with this dress. Pretty blue/black print, but looked bulky and the side seam kept twisting around towards the front of the dress. Compared to other dresses rented, not my favorite.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Nov 5, 2013
Made for someone very tall!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a backup for a bachelorette party weekend in Miami. I didn't end up wearing it because it was so long. The material ended up bunching on my almost 5'3" frame, and hit at a weird spot. Great color, but be wary if you are on the shorter side.
FCosta
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 4, 2013
Nice colors, flattering and forgiving.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my backup dress in a large, glad it was the back up. It was too loose around the waist, where the flattering runching should of looked best. Would consider ordering again but in a smaller size and maybe not for a wedding. This was a little more casual looking than I thought it would be.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Aug 28, 2013
Comfortable party dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a charity event - it was cute although it did tend to ride up as other reviewers have mentioned.
Stacy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jul 9, 2013
LOVED IT! ...And so did everyone else.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Good fit, stretchy fabric was clingy without being too tight. The bottom did ride up at times.
Nia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 14, 2013
LOVED THIS DERSS!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfy, Sexy, and Stylish. Covers what you need to hide but still lets you show some skin. It was long enough not to worry about exposing anything if you bent over but short enough to show off my toned legs. The ruching helped make my waist look thinner. I got so many compliments in this dress!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 21, 2013
Pretty dress, but the one arm part looked different in person
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Mostly true to size but a little big around the middle and the arm fell kind of funny. I didn't end up wearing but I'm sure this would look great on someone else,
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 1, 2013
It was a great dress, so many compliments, so comfortable
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fabric was so soft and comfortable, the ruching helped in making the dress figure flattering, the one shoulder made the dress demurely sexy!
Trieste
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6323
Apr 22, 2013
Pretty dress, but didn't end up working for me
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While the dress itself (the print, fabric, etc) was great, it did not lay nicely for my height/proportions. The one shoulder cut too high across my chest, flattening me out a bit and the length/draping of the dress was something I would have had to continue to fix had I worn it to my event. Overall, pretty dress but it didn't work for me.
Native New Yorker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Apr 18, 2013
Loved the dress. The fit and color were perfect and I received a ton of compliments
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is gorgeous and sexy and would work on every body type. I am only 5'4" and would have preferred it a little shorter but I just bunched it up a little under the ruching and felt great in it. I received countless compliments on the style, the color and the fit. Definitely a stand out kind of dress sure to flatter anyone.
lynette
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Apr 8, 2013
Super cute, flattering, comfortable, and I received lots of compliments.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I should have ordered the Small due to the flexibility of the fabric, but the medium fit well enough. The dress was formal enough for night around Vegas, but still looks hip enough as well. I didn't need a bra for my 38D boobs because the fabric kind of ruched around them and held them up - I wouldn't go for a jog in it, but it held up through dancing, dinner, driving around time. Very comfy and breathable fabric
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Apr 1, 2013
Loved it! Tons of compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The small fit, but went with the medium for extra length (it was a bit chilly). Fun pop of blue, really comfortable, wanted to keep it!
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 29, 2013
SO COMFORTABLE!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED HOW THE DRESS FELT...SO SOFT. IT TENDS TO HAVE A LIL MORE FABRIC THAN I'D LIKE....ESPECIALLY THE SHOULDER AREA. I JUST BUNCHED IT TOGETHER WITH A PRETTY BROACH TO PULL IT TOGETHER. AND FOR A GIRL WITH MINIMAL CURVES MY BACKSIDE LOOKED VERY NICE..LOL BUT OVERALL IT WAS PREFECT FOR THE OCCASSION.
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 13, 2013
Fits well and flatters curves.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wear a size 4/6 and the small fit well. Dress was comfortable to wear all night and the print and cut are flattering.
Abbey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Feb 23, 2013
Great dress for a semi-formal work event!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits great - snug but not too much for a work-related event (at my work at least). Very comfy, rides up a bit but not too bad, not really annoying. Strapless bra works just fine, doesn't show on side or anything. Wore with black strappy heels, long earrings & a standout bracelet which I thought was a great look.
j
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 11, 2013
super comfy and very forgiving.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
super comfy and very forgiving.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 5, 2013
AMAZING dress! Fits like a glove.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is great! I wore it to a work cocktail party. It was very comfortable. Ran a little big, but overall fit nicely. This dress is very slimming!!! Would definitely rent again!
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 31, 2013
Form flattering. Lovely shade of blue.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I did not go with this dress but it was a close second. Very ruched and would look wonderful on a curvy shape.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 4, 2013
Amazing and flattering dress- RENT!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress! I rented it as a back up dress but after trying this on decide to wear it to a wedding. I received many compliments on this dress throughout the night. It fits very true to size and the way it falls in the stomach area really hides any extra weight you have there. It also gathers in the butt area so it makes your booty look good! Really really love this dress. The one sleeve you could wear two ways..you could wear it like a sleeveless one shoulder dress [like in picture] or there is enough material to wear as a short sleeve one shoulder dress. I will say you do need to wear spanx or a slip under it as it can be a little see through. A really great and flattering dress!
Diana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5531
Dec 31, 2012
This dress is great!!! It fits great and runs true to it's size.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress for my 30th birthday!!! Everyone loved it!! It's a beautiful dress and I had a great time in it!!
L
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Dec 28, 2012
What a perfect dress for any occasion!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the most comfortable dress I have ever worn. It fit so well, I didn't want to send it back! I could have been 20 pounds thinner or heavier, and I think it still would have looked great. The gathered fabric and stretchy material are great for any shape. I got more compliments on this dress than I could count. I wore Spanx underneath but would have still looked good without them. I will rent this dress again!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Dec 17, 2012
This dress was great! Very slimming and fits your body nicely like the models.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got many compliments. I loved the fabric, color, feel. I felt very sexy but not overtly sexy. I'm very curvey for a petite and didn't feel showy at all but felt Classy. No need for special underwear, just a strapless bra. I have a D bust and a 25 inch waist so if you have a small waist and busty it's a great dress!
brielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 14, 2012
Not my favorite.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't thrilled about the fit and actually made my hips look a bit large
Alexa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 19, 2012
Very comfortable and flattering.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Easy to get in to, comfortable and flattering.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 16, 2012
It fit me well and made me feel like a superstar!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a fab life and in the dress i felt like a star!! The dress is great for a party!!!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 14, 2012
Super cute dress that's also insanely comfortable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It took me a moment to figure out how to put the dress on (it has a little bit of an almost wrap detail) but once I did I loved the dress! It fits great - shows off the curves but nothing more. I'm a little taller but the hem was tasteful, no slips to worry about! The fabric is also really comfortable, which makes it a great dress to go out in for fun events or dinner and drinks.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 29, 2012
Nice Dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable and received lots of compliments! The small fit nicely and really showed my curves. My only complaint about this dress is I was constantly readjusting where it would twist at the seams. A bit annoying, but not a deal breaker.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 16, 2012
loved this!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was reaching out and renting other than herve leger for a party (i tend to obsessively rent herve)...this was an awesome change. I got a lot of complements and it was a very original dress. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun going out dress.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4642
Oct 12, 2012
Beautful dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
very forgiving fit and the ruching would compliment any figure.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Oct 1, 2012
Rent the Runway proved to be amazing in another way!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is NOT a review of the dress but of how Rent the Runway handled a non delivered item. The dress was supposed to arrive on a Friday but when I never received the package. I checked with delivering company and it was going to be arriving the next day. I emailed rent the runway and they responded right away ( with in 1/2 hour of email). I was refunded the VERY NEXT DAY! I also received credits as well. It was handled so well, I actually could not wait to rent again! The moral of this story is that mistakes happen but when handled so incredibly well, it gives you reassuring trust in the company.
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 1, 2012
Repeat renter...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this dress a couple of times. It is one of my favorites that RTR offers. The asymmetry is flattering to great shoulders and the dress fits snug enough to show your figure but the rouching hides imperfections. It's stretchy enough to fit my curvy hips/butt without stretching out by the end of the night. The pattern photographs well and the length on me was just above the knee. I felt like I could eat or drink whatever i wanted and you couldnt see a bloated stomach unless I got a pic snapped from a direct side view. Can be worn with or without a bra depending on your bust size and what you're activities will be in it. I wore it once with a strapless and once without. The fabric and print hides those "cold moments" as long as you don't need the support, you'll be all set. When dancing it does ride up a little, but from just above the knee to mid-thigh, I wasn't putting on a peep show by any means. Love this dress. For as much as I've spent renting it, I should just buy it next time they have a sale!
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 24, 2012
Great little dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! The color was pretty true to the pictures. The only thing I didn't like is that it did tend to creep up a bit.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 19, 2012
First time renting and Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my birthday. I am a short gal and I really hate how dresses are usually really long on me but this one was the perfect length. I am real curvy so this dress stretched in all the right places and hid that little pouch in my midsection region. It is slightly loose on top but not overly so. A semi padded or push-up bra works well. Definitely get this dress if you are full figured!
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 17, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress for a wedding. Fit great and was comfy - but didn't end up needing to wear it since the original dress was a success
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 16, 2012
Great curves ahead!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a fundraiser cocktail party and I enjoyed it overall. It hugs your curves in a flattering way and the ruching conceals any imperfections. I was surprised when the XS actually fit me because it looked so small on the hanger. The S pretty much fit the same way but is a bit longer. Once on, it looks very cute and is so comfortable. The material is soft and I like the overlap detail of the skirt. I liked that I could wear a one-strap bra to help keep the girls up. My fiance said it was sexy but classy. Negatives: It was a pain getting it on - very difficult to get over shoulders. You may need help to do it. Also, the skirt tends to ride up a bit when you walk, so I had to pul it down sometimes.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 13, 2012
Just what I was looking for!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a huge hit. Really flattering fit. I was worried it would be too long for my 5'5" frame based on the 5'9" model, but it still came to about mid-thigh, and could be pulled up w/o being too noticeable because of the fabric. Rent this one!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 11, 2012
Pretty dress for wedding!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. I wore it for a wedding and had 2 sizes sent to me, Medium and Large and although the medium did fit, i felt a little snug and thought, 'hey if I'm going to enjoy this wedding and want to eat this great food let me feel comfortable!' So I wore the Large instead and it fit like a glove. I had enough room to move, dance, eat, it was just an overall pretty dress. I think it flattered my figure, and man was renting so simple! Overall, highly satisfied. Thanks RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress