You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Scribble Scrabble Dress
Rental $75 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Attending a bridal shower? Show up looking feminine chic in this adorable kate spade new york polka dot sheath. An easy fit and perfect to sip on champagne while catching up with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Rodrigo Otazu's Narnia Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black and white silk (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 29, 2013
A fun, forgiving dress- perfect for my birthday dinner! It was just another reason why I love rtr!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am still a little heavier than I used to be, but love finding dresses that hide my trouble areas. This is one if them. Kate Spade is my all-time favorite designer and once again, she didn't let me down. I ordered the 6, which is my current dress size and it was the perfect fit. I thought the material was going to be heavier, but it's actually silky and light. I received so many compliments on it!
mbinCT
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Jan 16, 2013
I had to return this dress, I needed a petite size.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress would have been perfect, I ordered it as a back up. Unfortunately I needed a petite for this style. The quality of the dress was excellent.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 11, 2013
Cute but chic - from baby shower to dinner
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my very dear friend's baby shower in Greenwich. It was a little dressy for the party, but certainly appropriate. The pattern made it very cute - and oh my, is it comfortable! Definitely can tell its Kate Spade :) Was able to go straight from the shower to a dinner event. Wore black tights and suede heeled boots with it, but could easily have changed the boots to Louboutins for dinner for a more dressed up feel.
ashley
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Jan 2, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely needs a belt but fits great!
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 18, 2012
Great choice for my company Christmas Party-- loved it and received SO many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I pretty consistently wear a size 6, ordered the 6 but it does run a bit large. I took the advice of some other commenters & wore it with a skinny black patent leather belt,matching shoes and ended up loving it! If you don't want to belt it, then I'd suggest ordering one size smaller. Overall great dress that I'd definitely wear it again.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 4, 2012
Rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner, it was fun and cute. I got a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my friends rehearsal dinner! I loved it but definitely could have gone a size smaller. I ended up belting it, which looked cute. It was a good length. I would rent it again:)
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 3, 2012
Easy to where
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a holiday show I was working at and I thought it was comfy and easy to wear. The size does run large so wear a size smaller than your usual size. At first I couldn't understand why the price was so high for such a simple dress, but then realized it's silk.
Gretchen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 26, 2012
Easy and Sweet
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It was the perfect dress to go from the church to the dinner and the late night festivities. Since it fits loose around the bod, I felt confident all night and was not worried about grabbing for seconds. It's sweet yet sophisticated. I would absolutely recommend this dress for any girl looking for a no-fuss night out!
Tai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Nov 25, 2012
So easy and comfortable yet looked great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
None
Jodi
Age: 38
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 21, 2012
I wore this for our family photo/Christmas card. A bit boxy, not as flattering as I'd hoped.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It wasn't as flattering as I'd hoped, as some reviewers stated. The keyhole cut-out, at the nape of the neck, gaped a bit. While I wasn't a huge fan of the dress, I did receive compliments. It fits true to size and is comfortable. I now know, with my body shape, to go with a different style next time!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 12, 2012
Nice dress, probably wouldn't rent again.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I like this dress and it worked well for a dinner date but it wasn't amazing. I think RTR has better options.
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 11, 2012
I felt it was the perfect dress for an engagement party. It was also comfortable all night long....
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wore it for my best friends engagement party with black heels and a hot pink clutch and pearls. I ordered the size 4 and 6, I ended up wearing the 4. I probably could have worn a 2, it runs a little large.
AD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 6, 2012
This dress was beautiful and elegant. I loved wearing it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was comfortable and loose fitting, but still quite flattering.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Nov 5, 2012
This dress is SO cute! Really flattering and quite comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the 4 and the 6. Ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was WAY too big. It was just a tad longer than I thought it would be. I would say it fell about 2" below mid-thigh.
Kayjo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Nov 4, 2012
Ran Large, no shape
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had high hopes for this dress since I wanted something fun with sleeves. It looked terrible on me, did not have any shape and the length was too long. I am a frequent renter from RTR, and this is the first dress that I have gotten that did not work out. Fortunately, the event I was attending was in NYC and I was able to return it and rent something else in time-RTR has outstanding customer service.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5522
Nov 2, 2012
LOVE this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 6 but the size 4 fit perfectly, even with my somewhat full hips and smaller bust. Love the fun sleeves, the fun pattern, and the casual elegance of this dress.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 26, 2012
Beautiful, classy and comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was great but did run a little big. I wore it in my regular size but wish I would have gone a size down. I ended up using a belt to help give it some shape.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Oct 24, 2012
Really comfortable, cute and easy dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. I wore it to a bridal shower, but it could probably be worn somewhere more formal also.. It runs large and is a little longer than i expected it to be. I'm usually either a 12 or 14 and this dress was definitely a bit big. Wish I would have rented a size down, but it still worked great. Loved the squiggle polka dot pattern, the pretty ruffle sleeves, and the keyhole opening in the back. Great dress!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9544
Oct 23, 2012
Couldn't wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress was too small in the arms, across the chest.
bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Oct 20, 2012
Unwearable....for all the wrong reasons
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is pretty, sweet and would have been fine if it didn't reek of cleaning chemicals. It was totally unwearable. After leaving it to air out for a couple of hours and no change, I packed it up and resent it to RTR. I wasn't going to try and cover it with perfume because that would just make it worse for the next person. Oh and what appear to be big dots, are actually little swirls of cream color...sort of an abstract circle on a solid color. Wish I could have worn it but there was no way.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Oct 12, 2012
I loved loved loved this dress.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish this dress had been the only one I ordered, so I didn't feel like I wasted so much money. This dress was one of four and it was my favorite. Maybe because it fit so well, hid the yucky parts without even needing any Spanx or similar. Elegant, fun and classic. Those are little squiggly doodle like dots by the way, not polka dots. Looks great on a busty figure.
KW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 8, 2012
Very chic dress. I wanted to keep it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a baby shower. The fit was great. I actually ordered a 6 and a 4 (I'm a bit hippy) and the 4 fit great. Would rent again!
marine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 25, 2012
Perfect dress to go from day at the office to a date or after work event
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sleeves make it extra special. Easy to dress up or down with different hair/shoes. Fit was a true 6.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 19, 2012
The complimentary second size was perfect:i just had a baby and isn't sure of my interim size
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Way flattering, great material, hides the belly (i was 10 weeks post-baby), and true to size
SLR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5544
Sep 19, 2012
Versatile, flattering, great fit.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I just had a baby and wanted something that would be flattering but fun for a bridal shower I had to attend. This dress was great...just the right length and fit (maybe a touch big). I received numerous compliments. Perfect for a work or family event.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 15, 2012
This was a super cute dress for a church wedding, not too short but not grandma-ish either.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I found that it seemed too big and almost felt as though I was wearing a huge shirt. The neckline was very flattering but conservative enough for a family or church environment. Length was perfect for my height.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 12, 2012
Cute and comfy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a great option for a dinner or even a work event. It's an easy fit and very comfortable. Though it runs a little large, if you have fuller hips consider sizing up for a shift dress look!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 4, 2012
Classic Kate
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR rental and I sadly ordered a size too big. It runs really big in length even the sleeves were long (and I'm a curvy 5'9"!) I still give it 4 stars because its an adorable dress. Its a little maternal with the flair at the sleeves and the black and white motif, but I belted it and wore it on a Sunday afternoon around the City and received so many compliments! I cant wait to rent it again, maybe a size or 2 smaller and wear it at night with a popping red lip!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Aug 23, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for 2 daytime parties and then switched the jewelry & shoes out to transition to evening attire for a bachelorette. It looked fab & I had compliments all night. I absolutely loved it and thought it 'stood out' as it is very unique. Also, I received a 0 & a 2. Didn't even try the 2 on; 0 was a perfect fit. Only regret is that I don't have any pictures, but will be renting again!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress