You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Scribble Scrabble Dress
Rental $75 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Attending a bridal shower? Show up looking feminine chic in this adorable kate spade new york polka dot sheath. An easy fit and perfect to sip on champagne while catching up with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Rodrigo Otazu's Narnia Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black and white silk (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9344
Dec 26, 2012
AMAZING
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much! I wore it to christmas eve and it was PERFECT! I got so many compliments on it and it fit perfectly! it was the perfect length aswell. I have broader shoulders so i was worried that it wouldnt work but it was perfect not tight at all! I wish i was saw it when it was available to buy!
Kris
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 15, 2013
Adorable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my friend's rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments. It's a traditional shift dress and is very flattering. The polka dots give it a feminine touch, but it can be easily dressed up or dressed down depending on the occasion.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 13, 2013
Comfortable dress but also classy and beautiful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! Gorgeous dress, got so many compliments. Elegant yet fun!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 6, 2013
Perfect Shower Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to host my best friend's bridal tea. Listened to the reviews and ordered down a size (6) and got my true size (8) as my backup. RTR called the day before and said my backup size was unavailable due to damage from a previous renter. I winged it, and although I probably would have been more comfortable in an 8 I received compliments all day long
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 5421
Apr 1, 2013
Fun dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress- perfect for a more casual family wedding. Runs large- I'm usually a standard size 6, but even the 4 was a bit roomy. Looked fine once I belted it, but if I ordered it again I'd go with a size 2.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 14, 2013
Fun and Comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is awesome. I wanted to keep it. Wore it to an office Christmas party in San Francisco and it was perfect. It runs big so even if you wear a 2 or 4 in kate spade I bet you'll be able to pull off the 0. So cute and comfortable. Didn't ride up too high when I sat either. Great dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 26, 2013
Loved this dress and all things Kate Spade. Very comfortable! Perfect dress for a shower.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I normally wear size 6 but the 4 fit well and even had some room to spare. Definitely runs a little large. It doesn't give you much of a shape, but I was OK with that as I wanted something more on the comfortable side. The sleeves are lots of fun! The polka dots are scribbles, not solid circles.
eatuza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Jan 29, 2013
Cutest Dress Ever!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a must have - in fact after I returned it, I found it at Bloomindale's and HAD to have it. I wore it to a work conference and was perfect. Perfect silk material, perfect amount of sassy pattern and style, perfect length. The compliments were never ending and I felt so comfortable and cute wearing it. I wore with black tights and flat black boots. LOVE!
Brandie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jan 27, 2013
This was the perfect dress for my surprise birthday party!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose the dress for what I thought would be worn for going out with my husband and friends for birthday drinks. Turns out it was a surprise bday party. The dress was so comfy! I kinda didn't want to take it off. I went with the bigger size just because of the length when I raised my arms. But the 12 fit we'll too. I paired it with my gold glitter peep toes from my wedding. Great experience with RTR!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 2, 2013
Loved this dress! Wore it for New Years and it was so comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, loved the fit and did not want to send it back!
jeslev
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 9, 2013
Overall I really liked the dress. I paired it with a coral belt, black tights, & black shoes
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was a bit big so I wore the smaller size but overall I really liked it.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 7, 2013
Great Party Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I had my fingers crossed I could wear the 4 (ego boost) but it was a little too tight up top. I paired it with a red skinny belt and red cowboy boots for a concert. Tons of compliments.
Emily
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9543
Jan 5, 2013
Perfect for Cirque du Soleil date night :)
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It's big at the top, snug at the hips. This worked for my pear-shape (with Spanx, of course) because it made the top seem flowy and drew the eyes up. I felt pretty, my husband loved it, and I'm so glad I rented it!
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Dec 1, 2012
It's a LBD with a TWIST!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
After reading the reviews, I requested my size and a size smaller. I am glad I did because the smaller size fit perfectly! I can see why many of the ladies want to add a belt. If I had only recieved my regular size it would have needed one, as it looked boxy and big. But, if you are going for the look on the model, then try a size smaller than you would normally wear! It was a great evening and I felt comfortable and beautiful in my little Kate Spade number! Thanks, RTR!!! I'm hooked!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 30, 2012
Cute but big
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the club with my family for Thanksgiving. I received a lot of great compliments on the dress! The material is really nice but in hindsight I wish I would have had a skinny gold blet to singe the waist. I went with the smaller of the two sizes I ordered and probably could have even gone down to a zero... it's been years since I've worn a zero!! Great dress for a luncheon or family function but not sure I'd wear again.
JCE
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 6, 2012
Cute, but a little boxy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a recent wedding. I tried it on and thought it was too boxy, way beyond just loose. I then tried it with a skinny black belt and wound up loving it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 29, 2012
I did not want to take this dress off! Comfortable, flattering and chic!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am obsessed with this dress and did not want to take it off! I wore it to a tailgate party on Georgia-Florida football weekend. The dress was such an easy fit and very flattering. I considered belting it, but I actually liked it better hanging loosely. The dress hit a little below mid-thigh. I wore it with cowboy boots and a bauble necklace, but you could easily dress it up with a pair of colored heels.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 21, 2012
I wore this dress for a bridal shower that turned into the bachelorette party. This was the perfect
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
dress for both day and night. I had to add a belt to cinch the waist. Love the open hole in the back! Definitely recommend this dress for any body type as well, with a little pop of color with a skinny belt. Received tons of compliments and as always RTR does a fabulous job with shipping!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 9, 2012
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was hard for me to send it back! I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2 however it runs true to size. I purchased a belt to go with the dress to give myself a waist. The dress is loose fitting. The belt was the right choice! I added some red lipstick and I was good to go! I received so many compliments throughout the night. Just a great dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 27, 2012
Pulled together for the tailgate!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a great dress for our schools tailgate - the theme being to black out the stadium. Easy to wear, great for running around and wearing all day without looking worn-in or tired. I felt very classy with the sleeves and slight ruffle, but not too over the top because the scribble dots made it fun and less fussy.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6634
Sep 17, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I wore it to an afternoon baptism and it was perfect. Fits nicely and I loved the flare sleeve. I would rent it again!
Momof3
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 17, 2012
In a sea of little black dresses, I had this number.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was short, but forgiving in the midsection. I didn't even notice it had a zipper until I had taken it on and off a couple of times. The detail at the sleeves and the back made it fun.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
May 28, 2013
This was perfect for my best friend's baby shower. Just what I needed for the day event.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It ran a bit large but it worked. I could have worn the 2 in this dress, however, it would have been too short
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5643
May 3, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits beautifully. I am tall and long waisted so this dress looked great. I received several compliments on this Kate Spade cutie! I would order again!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 29, 2013
so simple but perfect for a night out
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
great fit, runs a little large. Wore this for a night out with a top bun and bright red lipstick for a great date night look.
Cary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Apr 2, 2013
great simple black dress for a family occasion
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'2 and the length was good. Definitely go down a size. I probably could have gone done two sizes to a size four in the stomach/hip region but it would have been too tight across the bust.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Mar 31, 2013
Perfect fun dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit perfect and was very comfortable. It was a fun, easy dress.
Masey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8424
Mar 27, 2013
Adorable!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Looked great! I loved the ruffle on the sleeve. I belted it because it was long ( I am 5'1), and it made everything look better and hit me in all of the right places.
Ga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 17, 2013
Perfect dress and comfortable for a long night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of compliments. I am 5'10" and the length was great... Not too short. I wore a fun necklace for a pop of color. I highly recommend this dress.
BizzyAttorney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
Mar 14, 2013
Pretty dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress. Very versatile. Great for an event but also appropriate or th office. Would recommend.
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 13, 2013
A very sweet dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a non-profit's annual fundraiser gala (cocktail attire). I am 4+ months pregnant and in that in between regular and maternity wear phase. This dress was perfect, loved the fabric and shape. I wore it with black tights, tan ankle booties, and a long necklace - a bit funky, but I could see how one could style this dress in a couple different ways.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8441
Mar 11, 2013
Great Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't get to wear this dress because my true size didn't get to ship. RTR replaced it with another dress which worked out well. This dress is true to size and maybe even a bit big. I love it and would rent it again in my true size!
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Mar 8, 2013
Beautiful, fun dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love this dress but unfortunately I didn't get to wear it. I usually wear a 4 and sometimes a 2 depending on the cut. I ordered a 6/4 because that was the smallest size offered. The 4 was way to big. I probably had 4-5 inches of fabric at the waist. It was too much fabric to even belt. Plus it was way too long. No need to try on the 6! Great dress though if you can find your size!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 24, 2013
Perfect for hosting an afternoon baby shower!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so cute and comfortable, it takes all the focus off worrying about how you look (cause you look great!) so you can focus on having a great time. It definitely runs large. I ordered a 6 (my usual size) with a 4 back up. If I'd had a 2 I probably would've worn it, so be aware when ordering. Got loads of compliments!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Feb 16, 2013
Cute belted!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress, so I only had one size to work with. I could have probably worn a size smaller, but with a belt, it worked! I loved the fun sleeves and it was super comfortable. I am curvy, so this dress worked for me.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 15, 2013
Fits a little strange--looks best on as a casual shift vs a party dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I actually didn't rent this for myself. I used the 25 dollar second dress to get my sister something to wear. She is 5'7'', 145 pounds. I wanted to get her something loose and shifty because she had a baby a while ago. Because she's curvy, I thought this would work. It didn't sadly. It needed to be tighter around the middle to give her shape. She was very self conscious in in. I tried it on, even though it is a larger size than I wear, and it actually looked kinda cute all big and flowy. I would rock it with some leather leggings maybe, or even jeggings. It's well made, and very cute on the hanger, but it looks best on someone... I don't know how to say it nicely... "straighter", w/o woman curves :-)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Feb 11, 2013
Fun dress for a semi-formal event, super-comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a backup style for my engagement party, and luckily the original dress fit, as I ended up wearing this to a baby shower the next day. It was absolutely perfect for a daytime party, and was so incredibly comfortable, I didn't want to take it off. I loved how the sleeves added a conservative look while still being fun and party-ready.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 11, 2013
Fun, whimsical dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a bridal brunch. It is very cute, but definitely fits large. The sleeves are super cute!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Feb 5, 2013
Comfy and classy!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great classic dress! Would definitely rent again!
Chloe
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 30, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Great dress for date night or party! Loved the way it fit and felt. Paired it with a cute belt to pull it in around the waist. Usually wear a 6 and ended up wearing the 4 as it was more flattering. Definitely recommend this dress but order down for your extra size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress