Scribble Scrabble Dress

$75 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Show up looking feminine chic in this adorable kate spade new york polka dot sheath. An easy fit and perfect to sip on champagne while catching up with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Rodrigo Otazu's Narnia Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white silk (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size42
Small2
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2012
It's a LBD with a TWIST!
After reading the reviews, I requested my size and a size smaller. I am glad I did because the smaller size fit perfectly! I can see why many of the ladies want to add a belt. If I had only recieved my regular size it would have needed one, as it looked boxy and big. But, if you are going for the look on the model, then try a size smaller than you would normally wear! It was a great evening and I felt comfortable and beautiful in my little Kate Spade number! Thanks, RTR!!! I'm hooked!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2012
Cute but big
I wore this to the club with my family for Thanksgiving. I received a lot of great compliments on the dress! The material is really nice but in hindsight I wish I would have had a skinny gold blet to singe the waist. I went with the smaller of the two sizes I ordered and probably could have even gone down to a zero... it's been years since I've worn a zero!! Great dress for a luncheon or family function but not sure I'd wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
Easy and Sweet
I wore this dress for a rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It was the perfect dress to go from the church to the dinner and the late night festivities. Since it fits loose around the bod, I felt confident all night and was not worried about grabbing for seconds. It's sweet yet sophisticated. I would absolutely recommend this dress for any girl looking for a no-fuss night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2012
So easy and comfortable yet looked great!
None
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 41
November 21, 2012
I wore this for our family photo/Christmas card. A bit boxy, not as flattering as I'd hoped.
It wasn't as flattering as I'd hoped, as some reviewers stated. The keyhole cut-out, at the nape of the neck, gaped a bit. While I wasn't a huge fan of the dress, I did receive compliments. It fits true to size and is comfortable. I now know, with my body shape, to go with a different style next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
November 12, 2012
Nice dress, probably wouldn't rent again.
I like this dress and it worked well for a dinner date but it wasn't amazing. I think RTR has better options.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2012
I felt it was the perfect dress for an engagement party. It was also comfortable all night long....
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wore it for my best friends engagement party with black heels and a hot pink clutch and pearls. I ordered the size 4 and 6, I ended up wearing the 4. I probably could have worn a 2, it runs a little large.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 6, 2012
Cute, but a little boxy
Wore this dress for a recent wedding. I tried it on and thought it was too boxy, way beyond just loose. I then tried it with a skinny black belt and wound up loving it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 6, 2012
This dress was beautiful and elegant. I loved wearing it.
This dress was comfortable and loose fitting, but still quite flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2012
This dress is SO cute! Really flattering and quite comfortable.
I ordered the 4 and the 6. Ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was WAY too big. It was just a tad longer than I thought it would be. I would say it fell about 2" below mid-thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2012
Ran Large, no shape
I had high hopes for this dress since I wanted something fun with sleeves. It looked terrible on me, did not have any shape and the length was too long. I am a frequent renter from RTR, and this is the first dress that I have gotten that did not work out. Fortunately, the event I was attending was in NYC and I was able to return it and rent something else in time-RTR has outstanding customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2012
LOVE this dress
I usually wear a size 6 but the size 4 fit perfectly, even with my somewhat full hips and smaller bust. Love the fun sleeves, the fun pattern, and the casual elegance of this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 29, 2012
I did not want to take this dress off! Comfortable, flattering and chic!
I am obsessed with this dress and did not want to take it off! I wore it to a tailgate party on Georgia-Florida football weekend. The dress was such an easy fit and very flattering. I considered belting it, but I actually liked it better hanging loosely. The dress hit a little below mid-thigh. I wore it with cowboy boots and a bauble necklace, but you could easily dress it up with a pair of colored heels.
KristyNovember 19, 2012
Love the bauble necklace. Nice touch. Wish could have seen w/ ur cowboy boots.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 26, 2012
Beautiful, classy and comfortable!
The dress was great but did run a little big. I wore it in my regular size but wish I would have gone a size down. I ended up using a belt to help give it some shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 24, 2012
Really comfortable, cute and easy dress!
Loved this dress. I wore it to a bridal shower, but it could probably be worn somewhere more formal also.. It runs large and is a little longer than i expected it to be. I'm usually either a 12 or 14 and this dress was definitely a bit big. Wish I would have rented a size down, but it still worked great. Loved the squiggle polka dot pattern, the pretty ruffle sleeves, and the keyhole opening in the back. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Body type: Apple
October 23, 2012
Couldn't wear it.
Dress was too small in the arms, across the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2012
I wore this dress for a bridal shower that turned into the bachelorette party. This was the perfect
dress for both day and night. I had to add a belt to cinch the waist. Love the open hole in the back! Definitely recommend this dress for any body type as well, with a little pop of color with a skinny belt. Received tons of compliments and as always RTR does a fabulous job with shipping!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
Unwearable....for all the wrong reasons
This dress is pretty, sweet and would have been fine if it didn't reek of cleaning chemicals. It was totally unwearable. After leaving it to air out for a couple of hours and no change, I packed it up and resent it to RTR. I wasn't going to try and cover it with perfume because that would just make it worse for the next person. Oh and what appear to be big dots, are actually little swirls of cream color...sort of an abstract circle on a solid color. Wish I could have worn it but there was no way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 12, 2012
I loved loved loved this dress.
I wish this dress had been the only one I ordered, so I didn't feel like I wasted so much money. This dress was one of four and it was my favorite. Maybe because it fit so well, hid the yucky parts without even needing any Spanx or similar. Elegant, fun and classic. Those are little squiggly doodle like dots by the way, not polka dots. Looks great on a busty figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2012
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
I loved this dress! It was hard for me to send it back! I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2 however it runs true to size. I purchased a belt to go with the dress to give myself a waist. The dress is loose fitting. The belt was the right choice! I added some red lipstick and I was good to go! I received so many compliments throughout the night. Just a great dress!
KimberlyOctober 21, 2012
Love the pop of color with a skinny belt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
Very chic dress. I wanted to keep it!
I wore this to a baby shower. The fit was great. I actually ordered a 6 and a 4 (I'm a bit hippy) and the 4 fit great. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2012
Pulled together for the tailgate!
This was a great dress for our schools tailgate - the theme being to black out the stadium. Easy to wear, great for running around and wearing all day without looking worn-in or tired. I felt very classy with the sleeves and slight ruffle, but not too over the top because the scribble dots made it fun and less fussy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2012
Perfect dress to go from day at the office to a date or after work event
The sleeves make it extra special. Easy to dress up or down with different hair/shoes. Fit was a true 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
The complimentary second size was perfect:i just had a baby and isn't sure of my interim size
Way flattering, great material, hides the belly (i was 10 weeks post-baby), and true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Versatile, flattering, great fit.
I just had a baby and wanted something that would be flattering but fun for a bridal shower I had to attend. This dress was great...just the right length and fit (maybe a touch big). I received numerous compliments. Perfect for a work or family event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
In a sea of little black dresses, I had this number.
The dress was short, but forgiving in the midsection. I didn't even notice it had a zipper until I had taken it on and off a couple of times. The detail at the sleeves and the back made it fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 17, 2012
Great dress!
I loved this dress. I wore it to an afternoon baptism and it was perfect. Fits nicely and I loved the flare sleeve. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
September 15, 2012
This was a super cute dress for a church wedding, not too short but not grandma-ish either.
I found that it seemed too big and almost felt as though I was wearing a huge shirt. The neckline was very flattering but conservative enough for a family or church environment. Length was perfect for my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 12, 2012
Cute and comfy!
This was a great option for a dinner or even a work event. It's an easy fit and very comfortable. Though it runs a little large, if you have fuller hips consider sizing up for a shift dress look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2012
Classic Kate
This was my first RTR rental and I sadly ordered a size too big. It runs really big in length even the sleeves were long (and I'm a curvy 5'9"!) I still give it 4 stars because its an adorable dress. Its a little maternal with the flair at the sleeves and the black and white motif, but I belted it and wore it on a Sunday afternoon around the City and received so many compliments! I cant wait to rent it again, maybe a size or 2 smaller and wear it at night with a popping red lip!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
August 23, 2012
Perfect!
Wore this dress for 2 daytime parties and then switched the jewelry & shoes out to transition to evening attire for a bachelorette. It looked fab & I had compliments all night. I absolutely loved it and thought it 'stood out' as it is very unique. Also, I received a 0 & a 2. Didn't even try the 2 on; 0 was a perfect fit. Only regret is that I don't have any pictures, but will be renting again!!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×