You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Nantucket Party Dress
Rental $75 Retail $438
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look yacht party perfect in this adorable dress by kate spade new york. Pair with classic accessories like the WGACA Vintage Chanel Flap Bag Earrings and complete your look by adding the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi striped cotton linen(50% cotton; 50% linen). Boat neckline. Bow front. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 00-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Nov 20, 2013
Wore this for my bridal shower! It was a big hit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't love the way the top really smushed my "girls" down, so moving forward I wouldn't rent a dress with this same shape again, but that's because of my body - not the dress doing anything wrong!
Misty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 27, 2013
LOTS of compliments, LOVED this dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is adorable!!I Runs a little small in the chest but would definitely rent again! love that the dress had pockets too!!
Mo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 16, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and very comfortable
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jul 25, 2013
I wore this gorgeous dress for my graduation & felt like a million bucks
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my graduation ceremony. I wore it all day& got tons of compliments. And it had pockets! I wish I could wear it again.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
May 29, 2013
Loved! Received many compliments. Runs small in chest.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress! Wore to a graduation & to celebratory luncheon afterwards. It was perfect for the occasion. Runs small in the chest area & was unable to wear bra but the fabric was such that you couldn't tell. Fabric is slightly heavy & may not be ideal for extremely hot weather.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 21, 2013
Here's hoping I get the job
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually wore this dress for an important job interview. I put a black button down underneath to make it more professional but after the interview I took it off to meet friends for lunch. I loved the dress and definitely stood out in a group of black suits. My interviewer knew it was Kate Spade right away and loved it.
Querismatic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 11, 2013
It was the perfect dress for a spring, outdoor wedding ceremony
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of my best friends was getting married in the garden of a beautiful restaurant in Dallas. The style, the colors, the fit was perfect. The dress is very comfortable as well. As soon as I left the wedding, I hopped a plane to Houston for a second event.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 4, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it was just perfect. Great fit and very fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a great fit and the way the bow hit my waist really accentuated it.
Kael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Apr 4, 2013
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments and was super comfortable all day!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It was perfect for the bridal shower I was throwing- cute, comfortable and a good length. The only complaint I have is that it was a little tight around the arms but other than that it fit great and was super comfortable.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jan 9, 2013
I wore this for my bridesmaids luncheon, it was the perfect choice for my October wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The full skirt is great for pear shapes!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 6, 2012
Stylish in Sonoma
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Before I rented this dress I tried on the same style at a kate spade store so fit was just right - the top is where it's best to size because the skirt is a little more forgiving. The material is a cotton linen blend so after the number of dry cleanings the dress had had being a rental, it sort of showed the wear but no so much as to be an issue. It was a great dress for a Sonoma wedding, lots of compliments, couldn't have been happier. Thanks RTR!
Carly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 16, 2012
love the color!
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great!
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 15, 2012
Adorable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my husband's 20th high school reunion. The size 0 was a little snug but the 2 fit perfectly. The bow in front was a sweet added detail. Got lots of compliments! This would be a great dress for a bridal shower, daytime wedding or party. Fun dress!
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Nov 15, 2012
Loved this dress.I rented it to go to the Breeder's Cup. It was perfect! LOVE LOVE LOVE the pockets!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was worried that the 6 was going to be too small, but it was perfect. The dress did need a little bit of ironing just because of the nature of the material. Everything fit just right and was very comfortable to wear all day long. Wish I could say the same thing about the heels I wore!!
CoCo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Oct 23, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is much dressier than it looks in pictures. The fabric is gorgeous! I loved the pockets, the fit was fabulous, and I received dozens of compliments all day!
Wan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5622
Oct 16, 2012
Kate Spade dresses always work. Classic styles, fun colors, overall awesomeness.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress was totally true to size. it's comfortable, and the pockets put the "fun" in "functional." it's comfortable and i wanted to keep it forever. alas, i returned it so you can wear it too. you're welcome.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 15, 2012
I wore this for graduation and it was AWESOME. Super comfortable and very flattering.
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it from 7am-10pm and still didn't want to take it off. Fits tight around rib cage and bust but it is true to size.
maryam
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 24, 2012
Unique and interesting, yet not overly flashy. Perfect for a bridal shower.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is wonderfully designed/well tailored. It fit well everywhere and not only was the fabric comfortable, it also doesn't wrinkle! I had an hour-long drive to the party and I arrived looking like I had just put on the dress. The pleats are flattering and the colors are vibrant and happy. Got plenty of compliments!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 24, 2012
Wore this to a White House Correspondent's weekend brunch. Got compliments from Savannah Guthrie!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran very large in the chest and waist. Heavier fabric, gorgeous, vibrant colors.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
May 7, 2012
Such a cute and classy dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a daytime spring wedding and got loads of compliments! The colors are so bright and fun--perfect for a formal spring or summertime event. The bow detail in front defines your waist without squishing your stomach in, and the overall fit is very comfortable. My only issue with the dress was the top; I have a very small bust and the top was a little boxy on me, even with a padded bra (but nothing a couple of safety pins couldn't fix!) Ladies with larger busts likely won't have that problem. In hindsight, I probably should have rented the size 0 for a bit of a better fit. Still loved wearing this dress!
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 21, 2012
This dress was perfect for the Memorial Day wedding I attended. I received so many compliments!
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I have a pretty small waist and it fit my just so. The length was appropriate for the occasion but I am only 5'4 so a bit higher seem would have been ideal. The dress was extraordinarily well made and the even the lining had sweet little details. I will absolutely be buying or renting from Kate Spade in the future.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 13, 2012
Perfect for an outdoor wedding! Pleased the boyfriend's family - tasteful and cute!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you have a small(er) bust, you may want to order down. Size 10 armholes were too big.
Naomi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4223
Sep 3, 2012
My crush told me the dress was perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love just about everything that is Kate Spade. This dress is the perfect combination of class and quirkiness. Very Zooey Deschanel, in fact, I think she wore this in an episode of "New Girl"! I would recommend to size up one from your usual size, since the waist could be quite narrow. I say go for it and be prepared to receive tons of compliments!
audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Aug 22, 2012
The colors in the dress were fabulous and the style was delightful! Still considering purchasing this dress myself!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This 70's throwback dress was AMAZING! I wore it to a wedding rehersal dinner and it was a huge hit, I even considered purchasing it myself! Kate Spade outdid herself with this super cute dress and for the occasion there could not be a better dress. Love it!
Viv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 6, 2012
The suprised looks and compliments for the dress! Watching a great friend get married was the best part! So glad I could celebrate with them in style!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a summer wedding. It got so many compliments and stood out from all the other guests. Wish I could've kept it. The bow-detail at the midsection thickens your waistline slightly, but the detail and design is just too cute and stylish to miss out on. Would love to own this dress.
Lorene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 4, 2012
A nice stranger at the grocery store stopped me to tell me she loved my dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress makes a fun outfit for a summer party or even work - so I did both! The bold print is eye catching but flattering, and my husband loved the material (a heavy linen). When choosing a size, you should be aware the fabric has no stretch and is very fitted at the waist; I tried both the 00 and 0, and while I typically find size 0s have plenty of room and can even wear a 00 at times, the 0 was a snug (but not tight) fit. Other things to note: I rented this for an Olympic BBQ party I was hosting (though I didn't end up wearing it - mostly because I got distracted and didn't change in time, but got good use out of it anyways. The dark stripes look black at first glance but may be very dark blue. The bow at the cinched waist and the A line of the skirt made for a flattering shape.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3334
Aug 1, 2012
Stress free dress rental, my only option was to have this rental delivered day of the wedding, but it got there hours before the event and it worked out just fine!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a free "surprise" dress and could only have one dress in one size free, I stuck with the reviews that said true to size and ordered a 2. It worked out perfectly, the dress zipped up easily, the only little probably area was my chest, but it was totally manageable. I love the colors in this dress, and I felt great in it the whole night!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jul 23, 2012
Fun, bright dress that was perfect for a wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and it was great - really comfortable, good material that allows for dancing, etc. I am 5'6" and it fell at my knees. Got compliments throughout the night!
kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 20, 2012
Everyone wanted to know where I got the dress. I'm temped to buy it in the KS sale now!
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for our couples shower and it was PERFECT for the fiesta theme. I'm 5'2" so it was a bit longer than I would have ever bought, but it looked great. I got so many compliments and it fit like it was custom made for me.
sally
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
May 24, 2012
This was the perfect dress for a perfect wedding. I love Kate Spade and love beachy, nautical things... this dress was the best!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Also rented the All Aboard Ship clutch to match... easily the best outfit I have ever worn. I rented it for a May wedding in Massachusetts. It was nautical, fit perfectly and I loved the colors!
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7441
May 21, 2012
Feeling so girlie and pretty :)
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was so perfect and comfortable. Nothing tops having pockets either. I received so many compliments I didn't want to return it!
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
May 16, 2012
Everyone said the dress was gorgeous, that it was totally 'me,' and where in the world did I find it? I've basically converted everyone to RTR! :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm an avid KSNY lover so I couldn't resist wearing this adorable dress for my college graduation. I felt fantastic in it- I wore it with a red cardigan and peep toe pumps during the ceremony and flat black sandals for the family BBQ that followed-- and it was so versatile. I just wish I would have sized down with my extra order rather than up. It was a teensy bit too loose/long (never wore KS clothing before so I can't supply the best opinion about the sizing), but overall, it worked & I was so sad to send it back!
MK
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 3, 2012
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for Easter and absolutely loved it! It fit perfectly and I received so many compliments!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 25, 2014
Comfy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a summer wedding. When I received the dress it was a little damaged but nothing too noticeable. Loved the colors!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8423
Jun 6, 2013
Pretty Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup second look and it's a good thing the first dress was a success because I was so disappointed in the colors and the fit. The colors are more muted in person than on the site and the dress was unforgiving in places that I typically flaunt. I have another Kate Spade dress and ordered the same size and it was just not meant to happen.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Apr 7, 2013
My mother in-law ended up wearing the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had added on a $25 rental which ended up fitting me better, so my mother-in-law wore this one, and it was ADORABLE on her! She got so many compliments all night long. It really is an ageless dress
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8441
Apr 2, 2013
Very Classy!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very cute! I wore to a birthday party and the only complaint is that it bunches in the waist. I think the dress was a tad to big but there were no backup sizes. Good dress though! Fits good everywhere else!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 30, 2013
Great fabric.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Based on other reviews, I ordered a 4 and a 2. But I couldn't zip up the 4 and had to return them without wearing them. So disappointed!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 13, 2013
This dress fit like it was made for me! Hands down the best dress I've ever rented!
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress and would recommend it to anyone. The smallest part on my body is my waist and it totally accentuated that. I loved this dress so much that I tried to buy it at Kate Spade but it was sold out :(. The only thing to note is that it probably wouldn't look as good with winter skin due to the bright colors. Luckily I was rocking a spray tan.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 4, 2013
I received many compliments all night. Loved the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the dress. If I had to have a complaint, it would be that the bust was just a tad too tight- but I wouldn't have wanted a size bigger anyway.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress