Nantucket Party Dress

$75 rental
$438 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look yacht party perfect in this adorable dress by kate spade new york. Pair with classic accessories like the WGACA Vintage Chanel Flap Bag Earrings and complete your look by adding the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 00-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 00-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi striped cotton linen(50% cotton; 50% linen). Boat neckline. Bow front. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size50
Small9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2012
Loved it!!!
The dress was perfect and exactly as pictured and described. I wore this at the beginning of my pregnancy and hide my little bump perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Feeling Spadey
I absolutely adore any Kate Spade dress and when I was invited to a last minute Memorial day party I knew I could not go wrong with this dress! The top is very fitting and at times you could feel the tightness but overall not and uncomfortable feeling, just a warning for ladies with a bigger bustline.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
Terrible
Terrible. Paint on the side of dress (or something similar). Looked like something from a thrift store. I voiced my complaint and canceled my next order but RTR send it anyway. I could not get a hold of them so I wore 2nd order since I had to pay for it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Love
Love
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2012
Stylish in Sonoma
Before I rented this dress I tried on the same style at a kate spade store so fit was just right - the top is where it's best to size because the skirt is a little more forgiving. The material is a cotton linen blend so after the number of dry cleanings the dress had had being a rental, it sort of showed the wear but no so much as to be an issue. It was a great dress for a Sonoma wedding, lots of compliments, couldn't have been happier. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 4, 2012
A nice stranger at the grocery store stopped me to tell me she loved my dress!
This dress makes a fun outfit for a summer party or even work - so I did both! The bold print is eye catching but flattering, and my husband loved the material (a heavy linen). When choosing a size, you should be aware the fabric has no stretch and is very fitted at the waist; I tried both the 00 and 0, and while I typically find size 0s have plenty of room and can even wear a 00 at times, the 0 was a snug (but not tight) fit. Other things to note: I rented this for an Olympic BBQ party I was hosting (though I didn't end up wearing it - mostly because I got distracted and didn't change in time, but got good use out of it anyways. The dark stripes look black at first glance but may be very dark blue. The bow at the cinched waist and the A line of the skirt made for a flattering shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
August 1, 2012
Stress free dress rental, my only option was to have this rental delivered day of the wedding, but it got there hours before the event and it worked out just fine!
I got this dress as a free "surprise" dress and could only have one dress in one size free, I stuck with the reviews that said true to size and ordered a 2. It worked out perfectly, the dress zipped up easily, the only little probably area was my chest, but it was totally manageable. I love the colors in this dress, and I felt great in it the whole night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2012
Fun, bright dress that was perfect for a wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and it was great - really comfortable, good material that allows for dancing, etc. I am 5'6" and it fell at my knees. Got compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
July 22, 2012
Great all purpose dress
Wore to a morning wedding and got so many compliments. The colors are amazing and it was flattering on my short torso frame. Felt great in it and would recommend. Normally dresses are too long and this was perfect for my 5'4" height. Would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 21, 2012
Would rent again
Very nice dress. Loved that it helped me create the illusion of a small waist. Just a little below knee length. When I sat down it covered the knee. Received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2012
The suprised looks and compliments for the dress! Watching a great friend get married was the best part! So glad I could celebrate with them in style!
Wore this dress to a summer wedding. It got so many compliments and stood out from all the other guests. Wish I could've kept it. The bow-detail at the midsection thickens your waistline slightly, but the detail and design is just too cute and stylish to miss out on. Would love to own this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 20, 2012
Everyone wanted to know where I got the dress. I'm temped to buy it in the KS sale now!
I wore this dress for our couples shower and it was PERFECT for the fiesta theme. I'm 5'2" so it was a bit longer than I would have ever bought, but it looked great. I got so many compliments and it fit like it was custom made for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2012
Pretty dress, but runs large
I ordered this for a wedding, but ended up wearing my back up dress instead. I usually wear a size 6, but this one ran a little too large in the top and waist and just looked to boxy on me. A size four would probably have worked better, so I suggest ordering down a size as backup. Super cute dress, but just didn't work for me.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2012
This was the perfect dress for a perfect wedding. I love Kate Spade and love beachy, nautical things... this dress was the best!
Loved this dress! Also rented the All Aboard Ship clutch to match... easily the best outfit I have ever worn. I rented it for a May wedding in Massachusetts. It was nautical, fit perfectly and I loved the colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2012
Feeling so girlie and pretty :)
I rented this for a wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was so perfect and comfortable. Nothing tops having pockets either. I received so many compliments I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2012
Everyone said the dress was gorgeous, that it was totally 'me,' and where in the world did I find it? I've basically converted everyone to RTR! :)
I'm an avid KSNY lover so I couldn't resist wearing this adorable dress for my college graduation. I felt fantastic in it- I wore it with a red cardigan and peep toe pumps during the ceremony and flat black sandals for the family BBQ that followed-- and it was so versatile. I just wish I would have sized down with my extra order rather than up. It was a teensy bit too loose/long (never wore KS clothing before so I can't supply the best opinion about the sizing), but overall, it worked & I was so sad to send it back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2012
So cute!
I chose this dress as my $25 backup dress for my rehearsal dinner. I didn't end up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner, but I was able to wear it to brunch. The 4 fit amazingly; I am 5'10" and it fell right at my knee. The pockets are a fun touch. I would rent this dress again because I don't feel like I got to wear it long enough!!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
May 13, 2012
luncheon
I was unable to zip this dress completely, so I was terribly disappointed it didn't fit. The length was great, which is usually a problem for me, because I don't like really short skirts. The dress arrived on time, but I was unable to return it for an exchange or credit due to a conflicting flight schedule. This would not keep me from using RTR again because I love this website. Keep giving us those fabulous choices !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2012
Such a cute and classy dress!
I wore this dress to a daytime spring wedding and got loads of compliments! The colors are so bright and fun--perfect for a formal spring or summertime event. The bow detail in front defines your waist without squishing your stomach in, and the overall fit is very comfortable. My only issue with the dress was the top; I have a very small bust and the top was a little boxy on me, even with a padded bra (but nothing a couple of safety pins couldn't fix!) Ladies with larger busts likely won't have that problem. In hindsight, I probably should have rented the size 0 for a bit of a better fit. Still loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2012
I wore this dress for Easter and absolutely loved it! It fit perfectly and I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2012
Loved it!
Loved the dress! Rented the 10 and 12 and the 10 fit much better...comfortable to wear, great colors, perfect length. Paired it a cardigan and electric blue heels--- very fun, versatile...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 15, 2012
Adorable!
Rented this for my husband's 20th high school reunion. The size 0 was a little snug but the 2 fit perfectly. The bow in front was a sweet added detail. Got lots of compliments! This would be a great dress for a bridal shower, daytime wedding or party. Fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 12, 2012
Awesome dress
Wore this dress to Easter Mass with a cardigan, and I received a ton of compliments. I have broad shoulders and a moderate bust, and I'm not sure this is the best style/fit for my body type, but I wanted something more conservative for church. I usually wear a 6, but this dress ran a size small and even with the 8, it still cut into my arms a bit, but not overwhelmingly bad. Probably a better dress for someone with a more petite frame.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×