You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Nantucket Party Dress
Rental $75 Retail $438
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look yacht party perfect in this adorable dress by kate spade new york. Pair with classic accessories like the WGACA Vintage Chanel Flap Bag Earrings and complete your look by adding the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi striped cotton linen(50% cotton; 50% linen). Boat neckline. Bow front. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 00-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

HMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
Nov 13, 2012
SO easy to wear. Comfort and style all in one!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
RENT THIS DRESS! Couldn't be an easier fit - very flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 10, 2012
Amazing and fun. Fabric is a bit heavy though
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit is true to size, colors are great. Fabric is a bit heavy weight. No suggested for hot climates
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Sep 27, 2012
It was a classic American dress. Perfect for a wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 2 and the 2 was pretty large especially in the bust area. Order a size down if you are a smaller girl! Otherwise the length was perfect.
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 24, 2012
My mom and I wore this dress for her 30th wedding party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a size 2 or 4. I would say this dress runs slightly larger than true to size. The bust was the tightest portion. I'm only a B and I felt slightly constricted in the bust. Also I wish the length had been about 2 inches shorter. I'm only 5'3'' so I felt like it made me look shorter.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 17, 2012
Perfect for a casual summer wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, wasn't the most slimming but I still loved it. The colors were not as vibrant as I had expected them to be but it still photo'd well. It was a very comfortable dress and easy to move in. It was perfect for an outdoor wedding.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Sep 17, 2012
Great dress - but not for large busts
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and the fit in the waist and bum, it was incredibly flattering. Unfortunately it was so tight on my bust that I could not wear it. I was super disappointed as usually a 12 is more than enough for my top. The dress is so cute and would have been perfect for the beach town wedding I attended. However my chest was flattened in a weird way that my husband and I just could not get past. C cups and smaller - you will love this one!!
Afon411
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Sep 9, 2012
Cant go wrong with Kate Spade
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress worked like a charm. Wore it to a convention and it turned so many heads. I rocked it with navy and gold Mary Jane heels and it was perfection. Great dress and super versatile.
kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Sep 6, 2012
My 1st day in my new position
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although this was the dress and size that I originally wanted for my office retirement party, I chose the Tiebreaker to wear that day , but since i had both , I wore this the next day and absolutely loved this one also. The fit was perfect, color and style (loved the pockets) were just as the photo shows. I forgot to take a photo though , that's my only complaint,but that isn't RTR's fault, only mine ...Next time , because this will be rented again :)
Mary Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Aug 29, 2012
Let me friend wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little too snug on my large bust, but I let me friend, the bride, wear it to her rehearsal dinner and she looked perfect.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7431
Aug 22, 2012
Adorable party dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So cute! And LOVE the pockets!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 19, 2012
Great party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it with nude wedges as the wedding was outside. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. The 2 fit great and since it has horizontal stripes, I was concerned about excess fabric adding volume to my shape and didn't even try on the 4. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 16, 2012
Loved it!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect and exactly as pictured and described. I wore this at the beginning of my pregnancy and hide my little bump perfectly!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 13, 2012
Feeling Spadey
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely adore any Kate Spade dress and when I was invited to a last minute Memorial day party I knew I could not go wrong with this dress! The top is very fitting and at times you could feel the tightness but overall not and uncomfortable feeling, just a warning for ladies with a bigger bustline.
kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5631
Aug 13, 2012
Terrible
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Terrible. Paint on the side of dress (or something similar). Looked like something from a thrift store. I voiced my complaint and canceled my next order but RTR send it anyway. I could not get a hold of them so I wore 2nd order since I had to pay for it.
Calli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 10, 2012
Love
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jul 22, 2012
Great all purpose dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a morning wedding and got so many compliments. The colors are amazing and it was flattering on my short torso frame. Felt great in it and would recommend. Normally dresses are too long and this was perfect for my 5'4" height. Would definitely rent again.
Rebeca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jul 21, 2012
Would rent again
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very nice dress. Loved that it helped me create the illusion of a small waist. Just a little below knee length. When I sat down it covered the knee. Received many compliments.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
May 31, 2012
Pretty dress, but runs large
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a wedding, but ended up wearing my back up dress instead. I usually wear a size 6, but this one ran a little too large in the top and waist and just looked to boxy on me. A size four would probably have worked better, so I suggest ordering down a size as backup. Super cute dress, but just didn't work for me.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
May 16, 2012
So cute!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress as my $25 backup dress for my rehearsal dinner. I didn't end up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner, but I was able to wear it to brunch. The 4 fit amazingly; I am 5'10" and it fell right at my knee. The pockets are a fun touch. I would rent this dress again because I don't feel like I got to wear it long enough!!
sharon
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
May 13, 2012
luncheon
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was unable to zip this dress completely, so I was terribly disappointed it didn't fit. The length was great, which is usually a problem for me, because I don't like really short skirts. The dress arrived on time, but I was unable to return it for an exchange or credit due to a conflicting flight schedule. This would not keep me from using RTR again because I love this website. Keep giving us those fabulous choices !
LucyLooHoo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8643
May 2, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress! Rented the 10 and 12 and the 10 fit much better...comfortable to wear, great colors, perfect length. Paired it a cardigan and electric blue heels--- very fun, versatile...
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 12, 2012
Awesome dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to Easter Mass with a cardigan, and I received a ton of compliments. I have broad shoulders and a moderate bust, and I'm not sure this is the best style/fit for my body type, but I wanted something more conservative for church. I usually wear a 6, but this dress ran a size small and even with the 8, it still cut into my arms a bit, but not overwhelmingly bad. Probably a better dress for someone with a more petite frame.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress