kate spade new york

Nantucket Party Dress

$75 rental
$438 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look yacht party perfect in this adorable dress by kate spade new york. Pair with classic accessories like the WGACA Vintage Chanel Flap Bag Earrings and complete your look by adding the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 00-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multi striped cotton linen(50% cotton; 50% linen). Boat neckline. Bow front. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2012
I wore this for graduation and it was AWESOME. Super comfortable and very flattering.

I wore it from 7am-10pm and still didn't want to take it off. Fits tight around rib cage and bust but it is true to size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 23, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!

The dress is much dressier than it looks in pictures. The fabric is gorgeous! I loved the pockets, the fit was fabulous, and I received dozens of compliments all day!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2012
Amazing and fun. Fabric is a bit heavy though

Fit is true to size, colors are great. Fabric is a bit heavy weight. No suggested for hot climates

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2012
Loved this dress.I rented it to go to the Breeder's Cup. It was perfect! LOVE LOVE LOVE the pockets!

I was worried that the 6 was going to be too small, but it was perfect. The dress did need a little bit of ironing just because of the nature of the material. Everything fit just right and was very comfortable to wear all day long. Wish I could say the same thing about the heels I wore!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2013
I received many compliments all night. Loved the dress!

Loved the dress. If I had to have a complaint, it would be that the bust was just a tad too tight- but I wouldn't have wanted a size bigger anyway.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2013
I wore this for my bridesmaids luncheon, it was the perfect choice for my October wedding!

The full skirt is great for pear shapes!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2012
love the color!

Great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2013
Very Classy!

This dress is very cute! I wore to a birthday party and the only complaint is that it bunches in the waist. I think the dress was a tad to big but there were no backup sizes. Good dress though! Fits good everywhere else!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2013
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments and was super comfortable all day!

I loved this dress! It was perfect for the bridal shower I was throwing- cute, comfortable and a good length. The only complaint I have is that it was a little tight around the arms but other than that it fit great and was super comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it was just perfect. Great fit and very fun!

It was a great fit and the way the bow hit my waist really accentuated it.

AudreyApril 4, 2013
Hello! The dress looks very good on you. I was thinking renting it. My bust is 34 and waist 27. I was wondering what your measurements were so that I can compare and know what size I should get. Thank you so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2013
My mother in-law ended up wearing the dress!

I had added on a $25 rental which ended up fitting me better, so my mother-in-law wore this one, and it was ADORABLE on her! She got so many compliments all night long. It really is an ageless dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2013
It was the perfect dress for a spring, outdoor wedding ceremony

One of my best friends was getting married in the garden of a beautiful restaurant in Dallas. The style, the colors, the fit was perfect. The dress is very comfortable as well. As soon as I left the wedding, I hopped a plane to Houston for a second event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2013
Here's hoping I get the job

I actually wore this dress for an important job interview. I put a black button down underneath to make it more professional but after the interview I took it off to meet friends for lunch. I loved the dress and definitely stood out in a group of black suits. My interviewer knew it was Kate Spade right away and loved it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 25, 2013
I wore this gorgeous dress for my graduation & felt like a million bucks

This dress was perfect for my graduation ceremony. I wore it all day& got tons of compliments. And it had pockets! I wish I could wear it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2014
Comfy!

Wore this to a summer wedding. When I received the dress it was a little damaged but nothing too noticeable. Loved the colors!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 20, 2012
Everyone wanted to know where I got the dress. I'm temped to buy it in the KS sale now!

I wore this dress for our couples shower and it was PERFECT for the fiesta theme. I'm 5'2" so it was a bit longer than I would have ever bought, but it looked great. I got so many compliments and it fit like it was custom made for me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2012
The suprised looks and compliments for the dress! Watching a great friend get married was the best part! So glad I could celebrate with them in style!

Wore this dress to a summer wedding. It got so many compliments and stood out from all the other guests. Wish I could've kept it. The bow-detail at the midsection thickens your waistline slightly, but the detail and design is just too cute and stylish to miss out on. Would love to own this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2012
Fun, bright dress that was perfect for a wedding

I rented this dress for a summer wedding and it was great - really comfortable, good material that allows for dancing, etc. I am 5'6" and it fell at my knees. Got compliments throughout the night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
This dress was perfect for the Memorial Day wedding I attended. I received so many compliments!

The fit was perfect. I have a pretty small waist and it fit my just so. The length was appropriate for the occasion but I am only 5'4 so a bit higher seem would have been ideal. The dress was extraordinarily well made and the even the lining had sweet little details. I will absolutely be buying or renting from Kate Spade in the future.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
October 16, 2012
Kate Spade dresses always work. Classic styles, fun colors, overall awesomeness.

this dress was totally true to size. it's comfortable, and the pockets put the "fun" in "functional." it's comfortable and i wanted to keep it forever. alas, i returned it so you can wear it too. you're welcome.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2013
Wore this for my bridal shower! It was a big hit.

I didn't love the way the top really smushed my "girls" down, so moving forward I wouldn't rent a dress with this same shape again, but that's because of my body - not the dress doing anything wrong!

MollyNovember 20, 2013
Longer than you'd think!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 13, 2013
This dress fit like it was made for me! Hands down the best dress I've ever rented!

I love this dress and would recommend it to anyone. The smallest part on my body is my waist and it totally accentuated that. I loved this dress so much that I tried to buy it at Kate Spade but it was sold out :(. The only thing to note is that it probably wouldn't look as good with winter skin due to the bright colors. Luckily I was rocking a spray tan.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2014
beautiful dress but a little worn

the dress was beautiful but showed some wear and tear.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×