kate spade new york

Nantucket Party Dress

$75 rental
$438 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look yacht party perfect in this adorable dress by kate spade new york. Pair with classic accessories like the WGACA Vintage Chanel Flap Bag Earrings and complete your look by adding the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 00-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 00-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi striped cotton linen(50% cotton; 50% linen). Boat neckline. Bow front. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

63 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 50
Large 4
Photos 35
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 12, 2012

Awesome dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to Easter Mass with a cardigan, and I received a ton of compliments. I have broad shoulders and a moderate bust, and I'm not sure this is the best style/fit for my body type, but I wanted something more conservative for church. I usually wear a 6, but this dress ran a size small and even with the 8, it still cut into my arms a bit, but not overwhelmingly bad. Probably a better dress for someone with a more petite frame.
LucyLooHoo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress! Rented the 10 and 12 and the 10 fit much better...comfortable to wear, great colors, perfect length. Paired it a cardigan and electric blue heels--- very fun, versatile...
sharon
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
May 13, 2012

luncheon

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was unable to zip this dress completely, so I was terribly disappointed it didn't fit. The length was great, which is usually a problem for me, because I don't like really short skirts. The dress arrived on time, but I was unable to return it for an exchange or credit due to a conflicting flight schedule. This would not keep me from using RTR again because I love this website. Keep giving us those fabulous choices !
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2012

So cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress as my $25 backup dress for my rehearsal dinner. I didn't end up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner, but I was able to wear it to brunch. The 4 fit amazingly; I am 5'10" and it fell right at my knee. The pockets are a fun touch. I would rent this dress again because I don't feel like I got to wear it long enough!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 31, 2012

Pretty dress, but runs large

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a wedding, but ended up wearing my back up dress instead. I usually wear a size 6, but this one ran a little too large in the top and waist and just looked to boxy on me. A size four would probably have worked better, so I suggest ordering down a size as backup. Super cute dress, but just didn't work for me.
Rebeca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jul 21, 2012

Would rent again

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very nice dress. Loved that it helped me create the illusion of a small waist. Just a little below knee length. When I sat down it covered the knee. Received many compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 22, 2012

Great all purpose dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a morning wedding and got so many compliments. The colors are amazing and it was flattering on my short torso frame. Felt great in it and would recommend. Normally dresses are too long and this was perfect for my 5'4" height. Would definitely rent again.
Calli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Love

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love
kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Terrible

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Terrible. Paint on the side of dress (or something similar). Looked like something from a thrift store. I voiced my complaint and canceled my next order but RTR send it anyway. I could not get a hold of them so I wore 2nd order since I had to pay for it.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2012

Feeling Spadey

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely adore any Kate Spade dress and when I was invited to a last minute Memorial day party I knew I could not go wrong with this dress! The top is very fitting and at times you could feel the tightness but overall not and uncomfortable feeling, just a warning for ladies with a bigger bustline.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Loved it!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect and exactly as pictured and described. I wore this at the beginning of my pregnancy and hide my little bump perfectly!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2012

Great party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it with nude wedges as the wedding was outside. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. The 2 fit great and since it has horizontal stripes, I was concerned about excess fabric adding volume to my shape and didn't even try on the 4. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2012

Adorable party dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So cute! And LOVE the pockets!!
Mary Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 29, 2012

Let me friend wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little too snug on my large bust, but I let me friend, the bride, wear it to her rehearsal dinner and she looked perfect.
kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

My 1st day in my new position

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although this was the dress and size that I originally wanted for my office retirement party, I chose the Tiebreaker to wear that day , but since i had both , I wore this the next day and absolutely loved this one also. The fit was perfect, color and style (loved the pockets) were just as the photo shows. I forgot to take a photo though , that's my only complaint,but that isn't RTR's fault, only mine ...Next time , because this will be rented again :)
Afon411
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Cant go wrong with Kate Spade

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress worked like a charm. Wore it to a convention and it turned so many heads. I rocked it with navy and gold Mary Jane heels and it was perfection. Great dress and super versatile.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Great dress - but not for large busts

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and the fit in the waist and bum, it was incredibly flattering. Unfortunately it was so tight on my bust that I could not wear it. I was super disappointed as usually a 12 is more than enough for my top. The dress is so cute and would have been perfect for the beach town wedding I attended. However my chest was flattened in a weird way that my husband and I just could not get past. C cups and smaller - you will love this one!!
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Perfect for a casual summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, wasn't the most slimming but I still loved it. The colors were not as vibrant as I had expected them to be but it still photo'd well. It was a very comfortable dress and easy to move in. It was perfect for an outdoor wedding.
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

My mom and I wore this dress for her 30th wedding party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a size 2 or 4. I would say this dress runs slightly larger than true to size. The bust was the tightest portion. I'm only a B and I felt slightly constricted in the bust. Also I wish the length had been about 2 inches shorter. I'm only 5'3'' so I felt like it made me look shorter.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

It was a classic American dress. Perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 2 and the 2 was pretty large especially in the bust area. Order a size down if you are a smaller girl! Otherwise the length was perfect.
KJLynch
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Amazing and fun. Fabric is a bit heavy though

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit is true to size, colors are great. Fabric is a bit heavy weight. No suggested for hot climates
HMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

SO easy to wear. Comfort and style all in one!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
RENT THIS DRESS! Couldn't be an easier fit - very flattering.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

I received many compliments all night. Loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the dress. If I had to have a complaint, it would be that the bust was just a tad too tight- but I wouldn't have wanted a size bigger anyway.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×