You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Marilyn Bow Dress
Rental $85 Retail $478
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Who says bow ties are just for the boys? Go for a bold, unexpected print for your next cocktail event in this adorably chic dress by kate spade new york! Finish off your party attire with a pop of color, like Gerard Yosca’s Emerald Hearts Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Bow printed mikado (55% Cotton , 45% silk).Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Pleated, full skirt.Open back with bow detail on back. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closures. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos44

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Sep 6, 2013
I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Excellent fit, would rent it again!
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5421
Aug 20, 2013
Loved this dress for my Rehearsal Dinner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was dead on - I ordered a six and a four and went with the four.
stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Aug 7, 2013
Thought I had found "The Dress."
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The material is nice especially the flow of the dress. I absolutely loved the back of the dress which gave it that ultimate sophisticated sexy. However and even though, I did order two sizes, I was not able to wear the dress. It was a perfect fit up to the point, when it came to zipping. I am a tall woman and quite slender for my height and am big up top. This dress is a side-zipper and I could not get it zipped fully. I tried everything possible to squeeze my top half in but it was completely unsuccessful and a big disappointment. I did email RTR and they told me to have the dress delivered back to them immediately and they would credit my account - that did me no good, since I was rushed to go out that afternoon and buy another dress, which I will say, was a size 4 with a side zipper and had no problems with the fit.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 31, 2013
PERFECT dress for my Bridal Shower!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a fun, playful, girly dress - absolutely perfect for my bridal shower. I was able to sit and open gifts without adjusting or pulling it down, because the pleated skirt fell over my knees. But when I was standing, the dress is short enough that I could show some leg. It was tight enough in the chest that I didn't need a bra and the open back was a fun, sexy little detail. The 6 fit perfectly, but did need a little help with the zipper. I would definitely recommend this dress - it's comfortable, flattering, sexy, girly, and fun! I got SO many compliments. Happy renting!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jul 3, 2013
Did not wear. :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a 2. The only sizes available were for a 00 & 0. I have rented Kate Spade before & she typically runs large so I thought I would wing it. Once I found out they didn't fit I called RTR & they overnighted me new Kate Spade dresses at no additional charge. A friend that is smaller than we was able to wear these & RAVED about the experience. All in all, this dress is ADORABLE--just wasn't available in my size. I may try to rent the 2 & the 4 in the future for a perfect fit. :)
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 28, 2013
I got SO MANY compliments from girls, guys...everyone! The design makes it casual "black tie."
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is cut perfectly. The waist falls just above the belly bottom, so it perfectly conceals your belly and you can breathe, drink and move with ease! The fabric is also a softer, silk material and makes it look very expensive. Cannot stress enough how much I loved this dress.
julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 19, 2013
UNFORGETTABLE GORGEOUS DRESS!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything was absolutely perfect about this dress! I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I got millions of compliments on this dress! The back of the dress is adorable. The length is perfect for a more formal affair but the part backless dress makes it super fun and flirty! The material is so soft but can wrinkle easily! I did not want to take this dress off or send it back!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8531
Jun 19, 2013
I wore this for my graduate commencement ceremony, and it was polished and cute
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The waistband hits a little high, around the ribs, and it was very tight. The back of the dress is very cute though, and the pattern is adorable. I am 5'6-ish and the dress was longer on me than on the model, which worked out perfectly - it hit a bit above the knee.
Vita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 16, 2013
Great material, totally eye-catching
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Ran small tho and had no time to exchange :(
clairehamm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jun 14, 2013
Easily fit in for 2 different events.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is cute, sexy and comfortable and fun. I am considering buying it. I wore it to a political event in the early evening with a hot pink suit jacket, then just took the jacket off for another party later in the evening to expose the low back. I have a larger bust, but was still able to wear it without a bra.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 29, 2013
Cute bow ties! Love the low back
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is unbelievably cute. For me, the ribs area was a bit tighter than I expected - but everything else about the dress - the skirt, flare, etc. was true to size. Would recommend dressing it up with a colored necklace.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 22, 2013
Cute back
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is cute, and the back makes the dress in my opinion. I've found that Kate Spade dresses aren't great for those with broad, athletic shoulders so unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this dress. At 5'10", this dress was also quite short.
Chelsae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 12, 2013
Beautiful, Fun Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my graduation. All the sizes were rented out except for the 0, but I called RTR and they said that Kate Spade runs slightly large so I decided to go for it. Sadly, my rib cage was too large and it did not zip up! But the dress was absolutely beautiful--made out of a heavier cotton and flaring out at the hip for a great silhouette. I cannot wait to rent it again in a size 2 or 4!
Gilly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 8534
May 9, 2013
I thought this dress was super cute but it runs too small.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was excited to wear this dress to a wedding but it runs small so I couldn't wear it.
marina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 3, 2013
what a great dress! fun and easy to wear
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit great, easy to zip up, really flattering i got so many compliments!
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4221
May 2, 2013
very pleased with experience!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVVEEEDDD THE DRESS!!!!! but,Thanfully the size 4 fit and I was able to wear this dress, instead of the alternative size 2 bc the hem was out of the dress when I received the shipment.
Charlotte
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
May 1, 2013
Everyone at the party loved my dress. I don't think there was one woman that didn't tell me that.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a small chest so i needed to wear a bra with it. Otherwise it would have been baggy on the bust lines.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 23, 2013
Cute but couldn't wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ordered this as a backup dress and it was way way too small. I ordered a size 2, based on what I've mostly been wearing from RtR, but I could't even zip it. It's a side zip which may have been why - I'm very muscular and typically don't fare well in side-zip clothing. Also I wouldn't have been able to wear a bra with it which is just a no-no for me. The fabric and pattern were very cute though.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 9, 2013
Adorable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
To me this runs just a tad small, but not by much! This dress is SO adorable. Cannot say enough good things about how cute it is!
Keek
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 5, 2013
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a little snug, but a 4 fit just fine. Would recommend ordering one size up from normal size to be safe.
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 24, 2013
Super Cute - but not what I wanted (and it fit a little awkward)
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So I rented this dress for a party, the fabric looks more casual in the picture, in real life it's more dressy. The 00 fit, but it was a little tight in the waist, but big in the shoulders. Also the hem was long. The dress overall was cute, but not what I wanted. It was a little more conservative and not as fun as it looks in the picture. It wasn't as sassy as I was hoping it would be. I tried the 0 to see if it was more comfortable and it was WAY big.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress