You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Hole in One Dress
Rental $75 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look fabulously chic in this kate spade new york black and white dress for the derby party! Grab that mojito and enjoy the race! Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Also available in pink.
Chat with a Stylist
Black and white cotton lycra. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Pleated full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos231

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 4, 2013
Love the dress and can be dressed up with jewelry, purse and heels!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was 6 months postpartum and was very nervous about finding a dress that would not glaringly point out my left over baby weight. this dress worked perfectly because it flared out at the natural waist right above my problem area. I felt comfortable, fashionable and was easily able to dress it up with loose curls, jewelry and 4 inch nude heels! Great rental experience!
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Sep 3, 2013
my Fav RTR dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my 4th rental from RTR and bt FAR my favorite. SO comfortable and flattering. I still have my baby "pooch" from having my son a few months ago and this dress made me feel awesome! Would definately rent again.
Kaylan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Aug 28, 2013
Classic!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a friend's wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was classic and looked very elegant. I got complements all night! Great fit, very flattering. I am petite and this dress enhanced my figure well!
Kari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 24, 2013
Cute dress for a wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely had to get the dress steamed prior to wearing... Arrived very wrinkly due to the fabric. Really cute paired with fun jewelry, but I didn't LOVE it. Would be cuter if the beige was white and if there was a little less material in the skirt. I wore the smaller size that I ordered and still felt that the dress was a tad big. Overall, it was cute and I got a bunch of compliments but I will order a different dress next time!
Dacia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 20, 2013
Good looking simple dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Needed to be pressed and looked like it has been worn before but all in all a great dress! Good figure flattering fit and simple classic style.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 19, 2013
Simple and elegant
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my second wedding shower at his very conservative parent’s house. I paired this with a black sweater. It was simple, elegant and everyone complemented how I looked. Great rental.
Jae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Aug 15, 2013
Sophisticated yet simple
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The biggest surprise about this dress was the material. I expected it to be more of a shiny satin-type finish. Instead, it was more like polished cotton. However, the material didn't take away from the sophistication of the dress. I wore this to a business-formal awards dinner with a black pashmina, strappy black heeled sandals and my surprise bling-- the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright bracelet. It was a great combination. I had lots of compliments, but I completely forgot to take a picture. : (
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 13, 2013
First time using RTR amazing and convenient. Loved the dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size it was a little big but for a bustier woman it is best to size up.
Thuy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Aug 12, 2013
Classy yet comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Goregous dress made with very durable material. It looks just as cute in person as it did online. It was a little bit long on me (to the knee) since I'm only 5'2. Overall great dress and I would definitely wear it again!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 8, 2013
Fun and classy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress because it looked sophisticated and classy but was easy to dress up with your own style and personality. There didn't seem to be a lot of give in the upper part of the dress but the had a nice feel because it was able to move but not too light. I got a lot of compliments on the dress throughout the night!
girlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 8, 2013
great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
a little loose but overall great!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 7, 2013
Cute dress and perfect for a casual wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding (ceremony at a church, reception on a yacht). The dress runs a little big - I'm normally a 4 in RTR dresses and I fit comfortably in a 2. The pros - I got a lot of compliments on this dress (both in person and online when I posted photos); very comfortable for eating and dancing because it flares out; fun to dress it up with bold jewelry. One main con and why I didn't give it 5 stars - it skews more casual than I wanted because it's a cotton material and the bottom is prone to wrinkles. I wouldn't recommend for fancy gatherings. But overall, I was happy with the rental.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 4, 2013
Gorgeous dress, maybe I just had a bad one
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was in love with the idea of this dress. It looks gorgeous in the picture and I was very excited to rent it. The fabric is cotton-like and not very easy to keep wrinkle free. My dresses looked like someone had washed them in the washer. I wore it anyway, but it didn't look as great and I had hoped.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 2, 2013
Perfect dress for my anniversary dinner date!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Comfortable, classy, and super cute! I wore this out to my anniversary dinner with my boyfriend, and I loved the way I felt in it.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Jul 29, 2013
What a sleek dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks amazing on. Great, sleek and refined look. Wore it with a pair of nude pumps. Basic jewelry.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jul 23, 2013
Fun girls weekend get away!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was perfect for my spur of the moment girls weekend to Vegas. It fit perfectly and was really classy. Loved this dress.
Dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a spring wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit really well and looked very classy
jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 16, 2013
Loved!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a wedding! So flattering
Karly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jul 16, 2013
Classic. This dress is comfortable, feminine, and flattering. Rent it- you won't be disappointed!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a baby 5 months ago, so I'm still working to fit back into my old size. This dress was absolutely perfect because it hid my trouble spot (belly), while still being very flattering on the rest of my body. Classic Black and Beige combination that looks good anytime of year!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jul 16, 2013
Runs a bit big, but was a really cute dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a bit worn, so it was stretched out on top, but overall it fit nicely. I wore it to a wedding and it was pretty classy. The length was really nice considering how short i am and the fit was really flattering. I would definitely go with another Kate Spade in the future.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5541
Jul 13, 2013
Love the vintage cut.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jul 3, 2013
This dress is FAB!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tons of compliments! This worked great for my Knot Summer Cocktail party!!
Gina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 3, 2013
LOVE this dress. Too big :(
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is totally classy. Unfortunately the 0 was huge on me. Wish I could have wore it. RTR gave me a credit to rent my next dress :)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jul 1, 2013
na
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
na
ksenia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 26, 2013
Loved the style and fit, but needs to be retired (this specific dress)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the style and fit. The dress itself was really faded though and did not look as high end because of it. I still wore the dress to a formal event, but was not as floored as I was hoping. Might be time to retire this particular size 6.
Sandy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jun 22, 2013
Classy, yet fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully and gave me that elegant feeling without being over-the-top. Received a lot of compliments at the wedding I attended.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 19, 2013
Washed out
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress is very adorable but i expected the colors to be more bold. It has been worn many times and the color has faded. Unfortunately, I ended up returning this dress
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 18, 2013
Didnt really like the fit but the back of it was super cute!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved the back of this dress but the fit was a little off! I wore it for my sons baptism and I was less than thrilled with this dress.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 17, 2013
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a friends wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way I looked. The dress fit perfectly and I got compliments all night, it was a little big in the bust, but nothing a padded bra couldn't fix. Other than that the length was great and appropriate for the event.
julianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 15, 2013
Awesome dress for a wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so flattering. The skirt was so much fun to dance in. The fabric was light and easy to move it.
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jun 11, 2013
Such a classic dress! Perfect for any occasion!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits on the larger side so try going down a size. But worth every penny!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 9, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it's the perfect classic look.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The cut of this dress is very flattering and it is true to size. My only complaint is the fabric. It is not as high quality as I had hoped.
BizzyAttorney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
Jun 3, 2013
Classic and timeless
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very classic. Very Jackie O. I loved the way that it fit and flared a the bottom. I received a tonne of compliments all afternoon at the event. Can't go wrong with this dress, although I must say it was a little bit longer than expected, but that may be my fault as I tend for forget that the models on here are 5' 10".
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jun 2, 2013
Flattering but worn
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was like an old favorite in my closet. I agree with previous reviewers who stated that it should be retired. The dress is in good condition but it looks like I've worn it several times before. The fit and quality is nice, but I chose to wear the other dress I rented to the wedding.
Mandy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 29, 2013
Perfect Fitting Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the formal event I attended. It was also very comfortable.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 22, 2013
I didn't wear it out to the party because I got two to try on, but loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well... a little big in the bust area, but that's just my body type.
bmills
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 22, 2013
Rented this for a polo match and it worked perfectly!
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Overall the dress was perfect! I ordered both the 2 and the 00, but ended up using the 00 due to the sizing running a little large. The lighter stripe is more of a cream than a white if you are choosing accessories. Great option to be more casual or dressy!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 21, 2013
I LOVED this dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My husband liked this dress so much, he suggested that I try to buy it. The fit was perfect and flattering, and the style was exactly what I wanted for a formal, Parisian-themed Valentine's Day party at a winery in Napa. One woman at the party told me that my dress was "perfection." Doesn't get better than that!
JJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 20, 2013
Great fit, great look.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a size 4 and had a size 6 as a back up since I had not worn the Kate Spade brand before. The size 4 was perfect for my 5'5, 127 lb frame. I really should have found a thin belt to wear with this dress. It would have looked so much better. Although it didn't seem so in person, in photos I looked a little thick in the middle. A belt would have helped. I accessorized with the Kate Spade Cobblestone Bib Necklace, a bright cardigan and bright colored pumps. One of the lingerie straps was missing from the dress and the hook and eye closure under my arm was bent and really killed by the end of the night.. Overall, a great dress. I received a lot of compliments and actually want to purchase this dress from Kate Spade.
Elisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 16, 2013
Pretty, but underwhelming
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the dress was pretty, but underwhelming. I had to jazz it up by wearing a black skinny waist belt and a multiple strand pearl necklace. Also, I thought the white on the black and white striped skirt looked more yellowish-beige than white. The skirt texture was also much "softer" than the picture makes it look, so the skirt actually got a little crinkly as the evening wore on. I give it 3 stars for RTR's delivery policy and the fit was perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress