You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Hole in One Dress
Rental $75 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look fabulously chic in this kate spade new york black and white dress for the derby party! Grab that mojito and enjoy the race! Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Also available in pink.
Chat with a Stylist
Black and white cotton lycra. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Pleated full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos232

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 17, 2014
Flirty and fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it fit perfectly and added just the right amount of flare. Wish I owned it!
lmarks617
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 15, 2014
Loved renting a dress- it was my first time and it was so fun to have something new to wear!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was beautiful, simple and classy. I wore a giant fancy necklace to dress it up. The material was much more informal than i thought it would be, and it needed steaming when I received it.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 8, 2014
Perfect dress for my wedding shower!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So this was my first time renting from RTR. I ordered a size 2 and a 4. Unfortunately, the size 4 was damaged so they couldn't send it to me. They sent me another style from my favorites and the size 2. Luckily, the skirt of the dress is flared, so the size 2 worked for me. I will say that the material is very crushable, so I had to have my fiancé run to the cleaners the day of the shower to get it steamed. If you are able to put on the dress just before your event (i.e. after a car ride), I would highly recommend it. Otherwise, it was a great dress and I got SO many compliments. Plus it looked really cute while we were opening our shower gifts.
MK
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 3, 2014
I wore this dress to a friends wedding over Christmas.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really pretty but I didn't love the fit. I think it would have been better suited for someone taller than me.
Amiris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 2, 2014
It was the perfect outfit for my bridal shower.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everything about the dress was perfect!
WakaLaka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 17, 2014
Bridal Shower
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful. It arrived on time. I wore a size 2 because I was in a rush and I just put on the first dress I grabbed. My dress was winkled (and as I mentioned I was in a rush) so I didn't have time to iron it. There was a small ink stain on the bottom- not very noticeable. I thought this dress was a bit overpriced for the fabric and design.
DKDC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 10, 2014
Great fit, super cute, appropriate for all types of events!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a huge hit! It was my first RTR experience and it went better than I could've hoped for! The dress was super comfy, a perfect length (hard to find for a tall girl like me at 5'-9"!) and a fun way to mix it up from my usual black dress wardrobe.
Kai
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Feb 6, 2014
The dress was stunning, and it photographed well! Very comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for prom, and i was surprised to find that the dress ran a bit large. I wish I had ordered a size down for my backup size, but the size 2 looked wonderful on me, despite feeling a bit roomy. The dress also felt a tad long, but that is more because I am so short. The fabric was much more comfortable and soft to the touch than i imagined, which was a pleasant surprise! I got plenty of compliments on the dress, and I loved my experience with RTR! I would highly recommend this dress, though I would suggest ordering down for your backup size.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 29, 2014
The dress was super cute and I wore it with red heels.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cons: Size 2 (which I wore) seemed very worn. The bra strap concealer was broken so I wore stickies. The black is pretty faded. Don't rent if you want a popping black. It's a faded cotton black. Pros: Loved the fit, the flare. Was comfy and length was good even though I'm taller.
Kim
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jan 28, 2014
This was my first RTR experience and I will do it again.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie optional affair. The fit was good, but I am between sizes right now, so I probably could have worn a 10. I was worried the dress was too casual, but once I paired it with a black shrug sweater, it was fine. This is an easy dress to dress up or dress down. It was very comfortable.
Dalya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Jan 24, 2014
Very classy dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress has a very classy look to it. I felt like the chest was stretched out a bit or maybe the top of the dress is made for someone more busty than myself. The skirt is very flattering to someone with wider hips but I did feel like it was a bit too big and wide. I would have preferred a slightly smaller flare on the skirt.I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was comfortable, classy, elegant and beautiful. I really enjoyed the simple lines on the dress. I gave this dress 4 stars only because I felt like the top of the dress would have been better if it had been smaller. It wasn't large enough that anyone else noticed though. All in all, it was a beautiful and elegant dress!
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9442
Dec 17, 2013
Great experience! Amazing Customer Service! Will Rent Again!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress!! I rented it for part of my engagement shoot! The only downsize is for me that any dress that can fit my bottom is too loose on the top. The length was perfect. I added an undershirt because I don't wear sleeveless clothing. The fabric was very thick and soft. I loved this dress so much I tried to get my fiance to find and purchase one for me. But these are no longer sold in retail. Wish I could own this dress!
Belle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Dec 12, 2013
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So classic and elegant I received tons of compliments on the dress at my friend's wedding. I will definitely be renting this dress again! Wish I could buy it :(
Kristina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 8, 2013
Perfect dress for a winter wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely beautiful and I chose it because of all the great reviews. This was my first time using RTR and I overall had a great experience. The dress fit true to size and was long enough for my height. I wore it to a co-worker's wedding so I wanted a more conservative look and this dress was perfect. It was very comfortable and I got compliments all night. The return process was painless and easy. I'll definitely be renting the runway again!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Dec 6, 2013
Summer Sophistication!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my summer semi-formal affair. It's sleeveless, but the fabric is heavy and abundant, which I liked. If you are a "elegance through "abundanc-y" type of lady, this is for you ;)
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 23, 2013
This was an awesome dress. I got so many compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a Kentucky Derby themed bridal shower. This dress was a monster hit. So many people asked me where I got the dress from. It was very comfortable to wear and was perfectly acceptable for the Kentucky Derby Themed shower at a Golf Club.
Cher
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 18, 2013
This dress was adorable, I got tons of compliments!
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It wasn't the material I expected it to be. It wrinkles easily and the bottom of the dress didn't poof out as much as I expected so I bought a petticoat to go underneath it. Other than that it fit perfectly and was super cute!
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6624
Nov 15, 2013
Gorgeous dress and very elegant.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Since I am an 8, I ordered this in size 8 and 10 as my back up dress. The size 8 did not get returned in time so the RTR could not send that to me. (BTW, they were very helpful trying to find another dress for me). RTR sent the size 10 and it fit just perfect, especially for my body type since I am a 34D and have wide shoulders. The only issue I had with this dress is that it made my butt look big when I either bent over or moved to much. Trust me, I have some other issues but big butt is not one of them. I wore this dress anyway and made sure to walk and stand as straight as possible. Since the event was not a dancing one, it worked out just fine.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Nov 11, 2013
Very classy and fashionable dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress on Preference Night during Sorority Recruitment. I ordered a size 2, but i probably could have worn a 0. It was not baggy but a tad long. If you are going for a very classy and conservative look, this is the dress for you. It hit me right above the knee. I paired it with 5 inch black pumps so I think the two balanced out very nicely. Also, i recommend using a pop of colors with your accessories. Overall, very satisfied with Rent the Runway. Cant wait to order again!
Annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 6, 2013
I loved having a unique dress for the night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress to a cocktail party. The fit was great and the dress was so comfortable. Loved the little snaps to keep bra straps in place. Wish I could buy this dress because it's so versatile!
Jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Nov 5, 2013
I was the perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner!!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress!! I was a little nervous about the size because it was my first rental. I was a little tight in the top only because of my large boobs but the rest felt great! I was also surprised because i thought that it was going to be white and black and Its actually grey and black. It still looked great with my white neckless!!I got so many complements on the and how it looked on me! I wish I could own it!
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 4, 2013
When my husband wanted to take me out to more than just the Christening for looking so pretty.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress in a 2 and a 4. At the last minute i was told the 2 wasn't available which wound up working out just fine and RTR gave me 2 other options of dresses similar to what i had picked out just in case the 4 had not fit! What a brilliant idea! The 4 fit beautifully, it had a little "worn" feel to it but after ironing it and giving it some TLC, it really looked beautiful on. The staff was especially helpful to me upon getting that email that the size 2 dress wasn't in stock. Very friendly. The packaging the dresses came in was very organized as well. I appreciated that it wasn't just thrown together. Returning the dress was simple and i can say that i will absolutely be ordering a dress from RTR again. You now have a customer for lifes' special occasions!
Vivian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 3, 2013
Such an awesome dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First dress I've rented from RTR. All pros for this dress. So lightweight and comfortable. It's a dress that can be used for many occasions. So fun and flirty! I will be renting from RTR again.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
Oct 28, 2013
The team over nighted me the correct size. And it arrived just in time.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is cream not white. BUT the fit is amazing. I am a 32 h in my bra size and never order dresses that come up high. But it had plenty of room and it did not fit snug around my bust. I ordered a size up because of the bust area and when it arrived the dress was too big. The team at RTR was amazing and over nighted me the 8. I wore the dress to my bridal tea and recieved so many compliments.
Jennine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 21, 2013
Not just another black dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am hooked on RTR! This is my third rental. The whole process is fun. You get to window shop right in your own home. With the first rental, I was a little nervous thiinking if the dresses didn't fit than what would I do? However, most of us have one or two basic dresses in our closet that we could resort to if it turned out to be a disastor. No such thing has happened after three rentals due to the fact that there are so many great reviews that describe how the dress fits and offer little tips that provide you with enough information to help you make the right choice for your body. Most women like to wear different outfits to their events. How many of us wear the same formal dress more than 2 or 3 times? Sometimes the dresses that we do have in our closet are not appropriate for the occassion. This is my favorite thing about RTR. You can rent an affordable, well made dress that will suit the occassion because of their variety. The Whole In One Dress was just that, "a whole in one" for my wedding occasion. I ordered the 2 and 4 but ended up wearing the 4. The dress is made just a touch big. I wore a wide black belt that clasped in the front (did not come with the dress) and black pumps. It was a comfortable fit and the perfect length. The dress is full from the waist down and the adding belt helped to separate tht fullness. If you have a small waist than a petticoat may help to add fullness but I liked the fullness without the extra poof! It was a cooler night and I added a long black sweater while we were outside. Most people wear black to weddings. This Kate Spade dress was "not just another black dress" but the black and white stripe and full skirt added some fun to my attire. Had so much fun wearing this Whole in One Dress! Thanks RTR for another flawless rental!
J
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 20, 2013
Very fun dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. Very flattering. Great with a pop of color in the shoes. Lighter material than expected. Dress was slightly wrinkled on arrival.
Kiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 20, 2013
Oh HOT Glam!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a perfect red carpet dress for the Global Down Syndrome black tie event! The dress was nice and roomy and I loved how it hit right at my knees! A definite hole in one!
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 19, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 was little large and my backup size was a 6, so it would have been perfect at a size 2 if you're not too big up top and by that I mean chest size. The fabric is super comfy yet it looks like a million bucks. I got so many compliments. This dress stood out among all the girls wearing super short/skin tight dresses so you know that's a statement! I loved it, thanks RTR!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 16, 2013
Great dress, v. versatile, I received tons of compliments all evening long.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Works well for hourglass/larger chests. Paired with cherry red pumps for a classic look.
Michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 16, 2013
Great dress! Cute and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When the dress arrived I was definitely glad I had paid attention to someone else's comments about dressing it up with a petticoat underneath. Made a big difference! Loved the dress. Fit great and was comfortable which is always a plus. Wore it to a gala event and felt very appropriately dressed in a formal crowd.
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 15, 2013
Black and cream... how could you go wrong!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would buy it right here, right now... but alas $$. I loved everything about this dress. It was comfortable, it was classy, and it fit perfectly. I wore it with a black sweater shrug due to weather and I still received tons of compliments. This is a rental I would do again and maybe some day... it would be mine! Sorry for bad pictures - one was end of the rehearsal dinner from below and the other was in awful light.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 15, 2013
I felt so chic!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got lots of compliments.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 14, 2013
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I couldnt of DREAMED of a better Kentucky Derby Dress! I rented this amazing Kate Spade dress along with the pearl necklace. It was a hit and people gawked over my entire outfit. Dress fits perfectly and is true to size. Very flattering and classy and fun!
francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 13, 2013
The perfect little dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a 2 and a 4 and the 2 was perfect! I didn't even try the 4 on. I received so many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for a wedding. I loved the whole RTR experience and have told all my friends about it. I will for sure use it again. :)
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
Oct 10, 2013
Very classy and comfortable dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable dress. Definitely longer than the picture shows, but that was fine with me. I'm also not exceptionally tall. I got an 8 with a 10 as back up and the 8 fit perfectly. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely wear again!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6524
Oct 7, 2013
The loved the dress and will definitely order again.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 fit perfectly and I also ordered the 10. I wore with pearls and a thin black belt to break up the waist. dress is tan and black and definitely had to use the snaps to keep bra straps in place and prevent the top of dress from bunching up.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 2, 2013
Yet another gorgeous RTR dress and flawless rental process. Got so many compliments all night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have nothing bad to say at all! Fit perfectly. Beautiful, well-made dress. As other reviewers have commented, the light-colored stripes are more tan / taupe in real life than they show in the picture of the dress on the model on the website. They seem white, but are really more khaki-colored. Super comfy too, and I didn't wear a bra (b/c of the scoop-neck back, and b/c I can get away with it!) but you totally could wear a regular bra. Couldn't be happier with the dress. Go Kate Spade and RTR!
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 29, 2013
I received tons of compliments from complete strangers! Everyone loved this dress, including me!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was amazing. Great fit and easy to wear. It does scream for a belt in my opinion, so I added one along with chunky silver jewelry. I also think this dress would kill with red heels, but unfortunately, it was cooler the night I wore it so I opted for black tights and heels. Overall, a great pick!
Cait
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 24, 2013
A great dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I hate the fact that I usually buy an expensive dress and only wear it once. I've been invited to several weddings this year and figured I'd check out RTR. Glad I did! I loved this Kate Spade dress because it was preppy and flirty and classic. I received a ton of complements from other wedding guests and they were all shocked when I told them it was rented. It really is a lovely dress! I am usually a 2 or a 4. I rented both sizes and they both fit well, the 2 was just a little more fitted in the bust and the waste.
Jeri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5622
Sep 22, 2013
I adored the dress from the first time I saw it! I waited for the perfect occasion.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully. The fabric was nice and soft and the overall fit was so comfortable. I had many compliments on the style and look. The dress has tons of class. The fit was true to size and I will definitively try another Kate Spade dress in the future. I will be back to Rent the Runway!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress