You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Hole in One Dress
Rental $75 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look fabulously chic in this kate spade new york black and white dress for the derby party! Grab that mojito and enjoy the race! Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Also available in pink.
Chat with a Stylist
Black and white cotton lycra. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Pleated full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos232

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Elisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 16, 2013
Pretty, but underwhelming
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the dress was pretty, but underwhelming. I had to jazz it up by wearing a black skinny waist belt and a multiple strand pearl necklace. Also, I thought the white on the black and white striped skirt looked more yellowish-beige than white. The skirt texture was also much "softer" than the picture makes it look, so the skirt actually got a little crinkly as the evening wore on. I give it 3 stars for RTR's delivery policy and the fit was perfect.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
May 6, 2013
Perfect for my best friend's outdoor bridal shower
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable - great for hosting.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
May 4, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this. Very vintage hollywood.
Jonille
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7422
May 1, 2013
I felt elegant in this dress at an upscale restaurant!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit wonderfully, and was slightly heavier material than I thought, so on a 60 degree evening, I wasn't cold or anything. I felt beautiful!
Blythe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
May 1, 2013
A classy look perfect for an engagement party!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress ran true to size and fit great, but unfortunately the hem had dropped completely. The provided dress tape was not enough to fix the damage to the dress, so I was unable to wear it to my event. If it weren't for the hem, it would have been perfect!
christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Apr 30, 2013
Beautiful dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable dress.
Sonia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Apr 30, 2013
Beautiful fit and perfect for the beach club wedding I attended. Received compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not as tall as the model shown, so the dress hit right at my knees, which I loved. Fit perfectly at my bust, and I'm not busty at all. I added a skinny belt black patent belt with a small boy and wore nude patent leather pumps. This dress was very comfy and looked great! I do not wear dresses often, but would love to wear this again.
eamar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7543
Apr 28, 2013
great dress, but both sizes I ordered were missing the belt!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is an elegant, ladylike, yet totally stylish dress. I felt like I walked more gracefully when I was wearing this. I was realllly disappointed that the belts were missing. I had read a couple reviews where this had happened before, and believe me I turned the box and all the bags inside out looking for them. Nothing. It still looked fine without, but a belt would have been a nice touch. Also, this dress has a puffier skirt, so if you are looking for something that has a slim silhouette from the side especially, this is not it.
Hillary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 25, 2013
Everyone loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bridal shower! It was a huge hit!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 25, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I did not end up wearing this dress due to sizing but it was a beautiful dress. I usually wear a 2 in Kate Spade and this dress ran a little big. I would have needed the 0.
joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 23, 2013
cute dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore for my friend's black and white theme bridal shower. Wished that the dress was a bit shorter but it was still cute!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Apr 20, 2013
Super cute!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this dress. It was super comfy and I felt beautiful. Comes with a small ribbon belt which made the dress that much more perfect. I would note that the white is actually a beige-cream color and the dress does have some stretch.
Leigh Ann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 19, 2013
Beautiful, classic dress that is very flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I would wear this dress for many events. I was surprised there wasn't a lining, but you didn't need one since the fabric was so thick. The small belt was a nice touch. I had a baby a couple of months ago and it concealed my little belly nicely. I don't wear Spanx (even though they are great) and with this dress you really don't need to. The length was good. I ordered a size 2 and 4 and the 2 was perfect! In the online photo the stripes look more white, but they are much more bone/off-white. It complimented my nude round toe pantent leather heels nicely.
FreedomFighter212
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 14, 2013
Fun and classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. As some of the other reviews say, it was a little wrinkled when it came to me. The material is cotton. This could definitely work as a sundress. I wore it with a cropped blazer and a necklace like the one in the model's picture, and I felt like it looked dressy enough for a rehearsal dinner at a country club. It definitely runs a little big, specifically, it has extra room in the chest area which is the only fitted part of the dress. If you are small on top definitely size down! It also is pretty long, so if you are shorter, be aware that it might hit your knees. I would definitely rent this again!
Tees
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Apr 9, 2013
Beautiful outfit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I will continue to rent at RTR. People were staring atvmevall night. I felt beautiful and confident in the dress.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8421
Apr 8, 2013
Easy efficient process, super happy with how it looked
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR is so much fun! This dress fit me well, and was form fitting in the top half but not tight at all. The skirt is great for twirling. I felt sophisticated but comfortable, which made it easy to enjoy the evening. Since I am only 5'0" the dress came down past my knees, but with 4" heels the proportions were fine.
RA
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7441
Apr 8, 2013
Loved it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable. Very flattering. Versatile- can be dressed up or dressed down. It comes with a belt but I suggest pairing it with a colorful belt to give your look a pop of color.
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6521
Apr 8, 2013
really cute - would be great for a garden wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i didn't read the fine print and somehow (oops) didn't realize it was cotton. so it didn't work for my event but still - super cute
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 7, 2013
Simple, elegant, and fun!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for nice daytime event. I was comfortable and very well-received. The shape is adorable and very flattering, especially for someone with slightly bigger hips but a small waist. Be warned that the white stripes are actually more of an ivory. Still beautiful though and could definitely be worn for day or night.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 1, 2013
This dress was PERFECT for the gala I had to attend.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect and I got many many compliments on the dress. The fabric was very soft and comfortable. I wish I could have kept it!!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7531
Apr 1, 2013
I felt so beautiful in this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this in a 12 & 10 (my usual size) and though I could have worn the 10...I felt more comfortable in the 12. It really made me feel slim and beautiful. I got tons of compliments on this dress!!
Amber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 1, 2013
I got a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress but I really wear a size 6, which fit perfectly but the hem was out when I received it so I could not wear it. There was also a clasp broken on the size 8. The dresses need to be looked at better before sending out.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Apr 1, 2013
Really Cute...Recv'd tons of compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was really excited about this dress for a cocktail event. When I received it I was disappointed at the material as it is more of a daytime material as some of the other reviews had said. That being said I dressed it up with accessories/shoes and wore it. I received many compliments and it was a success. It is a little high waisted and I am 5'4" and it was right about knee level on me...I wish it would've been longer, but it was perfectly fine.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Mar 29, 2013
Loved it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly, and was so comfortable. I even thought about renting it a second time! Maybe better to just buy my own :)
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Mar 25, 2013
Perfection. Covers imperfections while feeling very feminine and sweet.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 22, 2013
This dress fit perfectly and was flattering. It's sleek and cute at the same time.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress...didn't love the bow belt. Made it look to girly so I left it off. It's also a great winter dress as I was able to wear black tickets and booties with it.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 21, 2013
Great party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A bit large in the chest but otherwise fit well. Wish I had rented the 0 and 2 I think the zero would have been perfect! Wore it to an evening wedding but could to any daytime event. Really fun to dance in. The skirt swung around beautifully. Would definately re-rent. Only rated 4 stars because of the wrinkle factor. Drove for 25 minutes to the wedding and the back of my dress was in shambles.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Mar 19, 2013
Fantastic dress; I received a ton of compliments!
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not a curvy person but this dress was still very flattering and the white/black detail really stood out. It was comfortable and easy to wear all night.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Mar 18, 2013
My sister-in-law loved it so much she bought it after!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented for a wedding shower. Adorable, feminine, and preppy, exactly what I think about when I think Kate Spade!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 13, 2013
This dress is incredibly comfortable and looks adorable on!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material is a bit duller in tone than I thought it was going to be - definitely more of a matte finish than it looks in the photos. Regardless, it is an incredible comfortable party dress - fitted, but with plenty of stretch so it looks form fitting, without being too tight. Absolutely would rent this again for a party or wedding!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 11, 2013
Classy & Adorable!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my brunch bridal shower that had a "breakfast at tiffany's" theme. This is a classy and adorable dress that worked great for the type of event. The fit is great and very flattering, the bow belt included adds a nice touch. I rented my size & a size up for backup, but I wish I would've went a size down for the backup since it runs true to size, but slightly loose. I was very comfortable the whole time and the length was great for sitting and having everyone watching me open presents. I am 5'6 and the hem hit right at my knees. There a couple of cute details to this dress you can't see, such as the lace interior hemline. Also, the straps had small clasps to snap your bra into place so no straps could come sneaking out. Overall, a great dress.
nancy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 6, 2013
looks much better in person and fits fabulously!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress was perfect for my work party. not only did it fit like a glove (ordered 6 & 8, wore the 8), but it was super comfortable. the material was soft and didn't wrinkle too bad. it definitely isn't a white stripe, which i liked, and also enjoyed the hidden lace trim on the hem. the skirt is quite loose in construction and it was a little windy outside, proving to be a little challenging, but nothing nude boyshorts didn't fix. i received more compliments on this dress than i can remember! everyone loved it, including me, and i would most definitely rent this dress again and again.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 1, 2013
It's a classic dress, that made me feel polished and fashion forward!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size, with a little stretch in the chest- definitely a great dress for anyone self-conscious about their tummy!
KB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 27, 2013
Excellent service, easy process. Great for special occasions!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size, very comfortable, VERY flattering. I got so many compliments on this dress! I wore my hair in a top knot and bright pink lips, which complimented the look well. I strongly recommend this dress.
Emily
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9533
Feb 25, 2013
Close, but no cigar.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear this dress. They didn't have my size so I ordered the smaller size hoping it would fit, but it didn't. It was really nice, soft fabric and the style is cute online and cuter in person. I will definitely try renting again.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 19, 2013
Amazing dress that made me feel FABulous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. The cotton was so soft. It fit like a glove and could be worn with my regular bra. Two random women on the street stopped me to say how much they adored my dress!! It was the perfect length and flare – definitely a good dress to dance and twirl in. I wore it with black tights and ankle boots. Perfect. Pair it with a chunky necklace and a bright colored purse and voila!
Natashah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 13, 2013
it made me look amazing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i absolutely loved this dress. it was so pretty, girly, and fun to wear. I wore it during the day before a wedding. It was so perfect and fit true to size. I can't say enough good things about it!!!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 13, 2013
Cute in theory - but I didn't wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress for an industry luncheon. I didn't end up wearing it. The skirt flares out a lot - which was not very flattering. It might be because I am super tall - the waist hit as an empire waist on me- which is wider than my true waist. I wanted it to be great, but the pleats in the skirt were just too stiff and flared.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 12, 2013
Super flattering and versatile.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove and was super flattering. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner with tights. You can totally dress up with statement jewelry or dress down for a day event.
F
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 8, 2013
Perfect Dress for Bridal Shower.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress