kate spade new york

Crosswalk Dress

$40 rental
$478 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the dinner party wearing this flirty kate spade new york full skirt dress. A waist cinching style that will have you looking fab all night long. Go with accessories like the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings and kate spade new york accessories' Ornate Onyx Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow Faille (77% Cotton, 23% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cut out detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

114 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 75
Large 12
Photos 74
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Tons of people said they loved the dress and I looked stunning, It was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! It was a little tight in the bust area, but thats understandable considering my size. Had a great flow and I loved the pockets! Couldn't have picked a better dress.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

I wore this dress for my Master's graduation party. This is a super comfy, flirty dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size ten & twelve, which I ended up wearing the twelve.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Adorably retro!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my friend's dressy cocktail party. The cut is so fifties--classic and beautiful with a full swingy skirt. I felt like an extra on Mad Men! My one complaint--I spilled a glass of water on the bodice just before my event, and it left a very noticeable mark for the rest of the evening, even after it dried. So beware, ladies--don't let even a drop of liquid touch this dress!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Fab & Comfy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the rehearsal dinner I attended. The mustard yellow color was vibrant and fun. The dress was comfortable, easy to wear and I received many compliments. This can definitely be dressed up or down. If you are debating between sizes get your regular size and a size smaller.
FemmeAqua
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

My Diva Moment...bliss!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal event with fiance and the compliments were endless... I was certainly taken aback cuz He couldnt stop staring smiling and clicking His camera..lol : ) Thanks RTR...i fell in love with this dress
Reese
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Great dress and color. Got great compliments!!! Happy with the selection.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like the dress was true to size. I got a 6 and 8. However, I couldn't fully zip up the size 6. The color is slightly darker shade that what is pictured, but still was a great color.
cherry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Perfect dress for a day time wedding & lunch reception....shoe & bag change for evening festivities.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color was perfect for the October nuptials. The top runs small even for my 32B. I would recommend going a size or 2 up if you are larger chest wise. The under lining was a thick material so got warm walking around. I loved the hidden pockets.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Perfect dress to wear to a wedding 3 months after having my first baby. Looked great! Hid everything

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great full-coverage fit that shows off your waistline without showing too much
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Fun dress for a great theme party or date night :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is SUCH a fun dress. I rented it for a Mad Men party, and wanted something cute that fit the occasion. I wish I had gone a BIT more figure flattering, but this dress was perfect for the theme. I am almost 6'0'' and the dress felt a bit long, so if you are on the shorter side be aware it might be long on you. The material has no give/stretch, otherwise the 8 would have fit- but it's durable and both sizes were in new condition. I'd definitely recommend a belt to define a waist.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a fall wedding in the south. Felt like a southern belle! Such a pretty dress & VERY comfortable. I really didn't want to return it :( Thanks RTR!
Laine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

I wore this for my engagement photo shoot. Love the fit and the color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
love the fit of this dress, very flattering.
Deidre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

LOVED this dress. Wanted to keep it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was one of my options for my dinner party but the material seemed to dress it down a bit for me. I still loved the dress though. The fit was perfect as was the design at the collar. I ended up wearing it to brunch (where I was pulled up on stage for my bday - lucky I had an awesome dress right?) and to church on the same day. I dressed it down with black tights and knee boots but it could easily be dressed up. Didn't want to send this one back - it was my favorite of the 3 I rented! It's also a little more mustard than yellow like it looks on the model.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jan 18, 2014

Dressy neighborhood New Year

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs small through the ribs. I ordered a size up to get it to zipper, and even then needed help. The fit overall then wasn't too flattering. It was fun to wear at our neighborhood New Year party. Pockets were a plus.
Golden
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Wore this to a rich people party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved that I could wear this dress with a normal bra due to the bra clips inside.
Cambrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Apr 6, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I wore it to a daytime wedding and added tights + a cardi because it was cool outside. The color is gorgeous. I would say there are 2 drawbacks to the dress: 1. it is much fuller than it looks in pictures, which I was not expecting. 2. It was super wrinkly and I had to get a steamer to get some of the wrinkles out. Still didn't come out 100% (the fabric feels like taffeta which wrinkles easily). Other than that, I loved the dress. It fit perfectly (I wore a size 4 which is true to size) and was super comfortable. The color looked great and I received numerous compliments! Would recommend this to someone looking for something to wear to a wedding or semi-formal/cocktail type event.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34C
Apr 13, 2014

The dress was here early so I was able to try it on which was great just incase it didn't fit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I got compliments all night and the color is a bit darker than shown in the picture but it is still a really nice color. A really fun dress to dance in as well. Overall loved loved loved the dress!
PoisonPenAnnie
Age: 39
Apr 21, 2014

The dress brightened up the room!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress' fit was flattering. I added a belt...just coz. It was the perfect length and didn't pucker at the waist. I'm not sure if the tulle-ish black slip of the skirt is meant to be visible, but that gave it an extra lift. If you don't want to appear too shimmery at a cocktail party, this is your dress.
Tonya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

I wore this dress for Easter Sunday service and brunch. I received a plethora of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Side zipper catches, making it difficult to zip. I emailed customer service and received a prompt reply and they mailed a replacement. Had somewhat of the same issue with the second dress, but my husband was able to assist me. The vibrant color, ornate neckline, and pockets makes this dress a winner!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit very well! I paired it with a belt to accent the waist. The black underlining shows when you move, which I really loved! And it DOES have pockets... they're more on the front of the dress than on the sides.
Kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
May 17, 2014

Fun, vintage look great for any celebration! But super-petite ladies might want to beware.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my informal, open house engagement party in my hometown. Its unique, vintage look was perfect--a wonderful match for my style. The color is a little less glaring than it looks on screen--more of a sophisticated, cornflower yellow than a garish school bus color. The cut-out neckline is unique and the full skirt would be so great for dancing (even though I didn't get to do any at this particular get-together!). i wore it with opaque black tights to complete the Mad Men-inspired look (okay, mostly to keep me warm on a chilly December afternoon) and they were a great match. If you're looking for earrings, it matches nicely with the Badgley Mischka "Black Crystal Cluster" earrings. So why not 5 stars? It was just a little too big for me. Nothing that made me not be able to wear it (or get a ton of compliments in it!), but I wish it would have been just a little more tailored in my bust and waist area and less wide in the shoulders. It fits like a slightly big 0 (like you'd find at Banana Republic, The Gap, Ann Taylor...), but not like the 0's I've rented from higher-priced designers on RTR. It looks like Kate Spade has picked up on this problem and is now making size 00's in newer designs. If you're super petite and you love it, go for it (I did and was happy), but just be aware.
RTR Customer
May 21, 2014

The dress color and cut created a playful elegance -- very me!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pros - great dress for a graduation ceremony! Received a lot of compliments during and after!! Cons - tight in the chest area but this was remedied by changing the type of undergarment #graduation #mastersofscience #nyu
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly but it was longer than I expected. Great retro look. Def better when u add a belt.
Robyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2014

Fun and flirty, lots of compliments !

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress from the moment I put it on. There's something very classic about it while still being fun. Two notes: the dress itself is more of a mustard than a bright yellow as pictured and I needed to go up a size so it wasn't too tight in the bust. There is little to no give in the fabric so prepare yourself if you are bustier. It's perfect and so flattering for an hourglass because of the waist. I would probably rent it again.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 28, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. It is super comfortable and definitely fits best for taller girls since it runs long. The bust fit me fine, but for someone who is more busty, this dress will be too tight. The zipper did get stuck, but I had read that in some of the other reviews. I received alot of compliments on this dress and I didn't have to worry about it being too short or the fabric too flimsy. It has a nice lining inside and the material is thick. The only difference from what I expected is that the color is not really a bright yellow, it is more of a mustard tone. Either way: loved it.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Incredibly flattering and I love the pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress hits just right at the waist and lays flat on the top with a great puff to the skirt. What you can't tell in the photos though is it's more mustard than bright yellow, although it photographs very well. The 2 wasn't available so I ordered the 4 and 0, the 4 was fine but a bit large in the waist, I'd size down for this dress.
Keisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Wore it for my birthday

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Definitely need to wear a strapless bra and a belt for an accent. It was comfortable, had pockets, and I felt like a million bucks on my birthday!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Jun 29, 2014

Darling darling dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is such a fun dress! Great color, great details! I wore it with a fun animal print heel. For me it was true to size even though I had read most reviews saying to size down.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a baby-shower.. I was very pleased with the fit. I received tons of complements. If your petite like I am this dress will fall under your knees; I was ok with that. I felt beautiful!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Fabulous RTR Service yet again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 and 8 weeks before finding out I was pregnant! Hoping the 8 would fit, I didn't change my order. However, it didn't! Eek! RTR service saved me and overnighted the 10 and it was, phew, perfect! The fabric was rich, I felt like a pageant queen and got plenty compliments at the wedding. The bride is a huge Kate Spade fan!
Rita
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

A personal dilemma but overall great experience..

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the rich, mustard-y gold color of this dress and instantly knew I wanted to wear it to an early fall wedding. It looked fantastic in pictures and the fabric has a very lovely quality to it. The fit was true to size, however; as others have mentioned if you're busty at all the fabric itself does not have much stretch to it so going a size up may be a safe bet. The personal dilemma of my day with this dress was that the dress I received had a very, very finicky zipper. So finicky in fact, that it took nearly 30 minutes to zip this dress on me with the assistance of my boyfriend (and he has a blister on his finger to prove it!). Even when on the hanger and not being worn the zipper was very difficult to zip, so I do not think it was a size issue but rather an isolated zipper malfunction of sorts. As a result, I was very flustered and did not even have time to finish my hair and makeup before we had to leave for the reception. I was thankfully able to finish getting ready prior to the actual ceremony and I was also able to contact RTR to inform them of the mishap-- they handled the situation promptly and with much understanding. Overall, I am glad I was able to wear this dress (despite the mishap!) and love the way the dress flared and photographed and also loved the customer service of the company.
BaileyL
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I'm usually a size 2 and wore the size 0. It was a little snug around the rib cage but it wasn't uncomfortable. It was more of a mustard color than I expected. Which was actually better. I got A LOT of compliments. I really loved this dress. Now just a couple of things to note. I wore this on a very hot day in Palm Springs. It showed every drop of sweat. Make sure you are wearing it indoors or in mild temperatures. Make sure you have a steamer handy as it will have a lot of wrinkles upon arrival. It will wrinkle easily as you wear it. On the size 0 the black under lining is longer than the yellow shell. It almost looked like it was part of the dress so it wasn't a huge deal. However I'm pretty sure it needs to be hemmed up. There were some very light stains in various places that were not noticeable at all. I only noticed them when I was steaming the dress. With all that said the dress truly was lovely. I felt gorgeous in it. Like I said I got tons of compliments. My first experience with rent the runway was great!
Kamaca13
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Comfort and Style

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed to find a dress in a pinch because the other dresses that were sent just were not working out- I had already ordered the checkered clutch and wanted to find something to go around that. I'm so glad I chose it. I was a perfect fit- If you didn't want to wear shapwear under it, you don't have to- it's cut to flatter and cover in just the right places. The dress also has pockets- so that's a plus! I also loved that the dress was fully lined- and the fabric was a nicer heavier material (not too heavy)- but you can tell it's a nicely made dress. I would definitely rent this dress again for a special occasion!
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Gorgeous dress, would've loved one size smaller

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress and didn't want to take it off! I got tons of compliments at the "Mad Men" themed wedding shower I wore it to. Definitely best when paired with a (black) belt at the waist and hair pulled up to show off the neckline. I also think this dress would go great with Kate Spade "Put a Bow on It Drops" earrings (https://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/pierced_jewelry/putbowitdrops). My only tiny complaint was that it ran a little bit big, especially for those of us with smaller-sized busts. I found you could see right into the dress through the arm holes. A little fashion tape solved the problem, but I would've loved a size 2.
Amber
Age: 32
Sep 28, 2014

The color was vibrant and great quality of material. Perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like others have said, Kate Spade is tight in the bust but overall the dress was true to size--side zipper and strong waist seam makes it very difficult to zip and unzip on your own. Pockets are positioned far in front of the dress, making it look a little inappropriate looking to actually use them. Those minor critiques do not change my opinion that this was a PERFECT rental. My next RTR experience has a lot to live up to!
Mady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Sep 29, 2014

The color was a standout.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was in love with this dress from the website so I was determined to wear it. It did fit insanely tight across the bust (the rest of it fit me perfectly and i don't have an unusually large bust so I don't know what was going on with their measurements on this one...). But I pulled it off with no extra layers underneath. I was a little self conscious but overall an adorable dress.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Great dress for a fall wedding or event!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a fun and comfortable dress I wore to a fall wedding. I got tons of compliments all night on the dress, and it is such a fabulous color too! Dress fits very true to form. I added a black belt and rented a pair of Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings from Gerald Yosca which I would highly suggest. I wore high shoes which I would suggest, as the dress is a bit on the longer side. The dress was a little loose in the shoulder area, but not too bad, maybe worth getting the size below your normal size just to compare.
Kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Gorgeous dress! It would actually be a great purchase too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Could be dressed up or dressed down. Love the vintage look and the color is gorgeous.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Professional yet fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's a bit tight on the bust, so if you're any larger than a 34B, I would recommend sizing up. It was a bit tricky to get the zipper zipped, but otherwise, the fit was perfect on me. Worn to a conference.
Janise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Very classic!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color is a very mustard yellow making it a bit more classic. The dress isn't very forgiving and has minimal stretch I would've loved the 8
Lucy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

The dress came ready to wear! No ironing needed!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
This is the perfect postpartum dress when you don't really know your size 1 month after giving birth and you still look pregnant. The puff hides your stomach. Only downside was I couldn't wear a bra because my bust was too large because of nursing. However it worked great for our family photos and totally worth renting instead of paying a small fortune to own a dress you will only wear once.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×