Crosswalk Dress

$71 to buy
$478 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the dinner party wearing this flirty kate spade new york full skirt dress. A waist cinching style that will have you looking fab all night long. Go with accessories like the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow Faille (77% Cotton, 23% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cut out detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2013
Perfect dress to wear to a wedding 3 months after having my first baby. Looked great! Hid everything
Great full-coverage fit that shows off your waistline without showing too much
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2013
This was perfect for a daytime event. I paired it with a black cardigan that I belted! Must have!
Perfection! The color was divine and the dress held its shape!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
November 19, 2013
Fun dress for a great theme party or date night :)
This is SUCH a fun dress. I rented it for a Mad Men party, and wanted something cute that fit the occasion. I wish I had gone a BIT more figure flattering, but this dress was perfect for the theme. I am almost 6'0'' and the dress felt a bit long, so if you are on the shorter side be aware it might be long on you. The material has no give/stretch, otherwise the 8 would have fit- but it's durable and both sizes were in new condition. I'd definitely recommend a belt to define a waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2013
I wore this for my engagement photo shoot. Love the fit and the color!
love the fit of this dress, very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2014
LOVED this dress. Wanted to keep it.
This was one of my options for my dinner party but the material seemed to dress it down a bit for me. I still loved the dress though. The fit was perfect as was the design at the collar. I ended up wearing it to brunch (where I was pulled up on stage for my bday - lucky I had an awesome dress right?) and to church on the same day. I dressed it down with black tights and knee boots but it could easily be dressed up. Didn't want to send this one back - it was my favorite of the 3 I rented! It's also a little more mustard than yellow like it looks on the model.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2014
Proportions wrong
The proportions were all wrong. It flared too early (and I'm short waisted!) so made me look much thicker than I am. I sent the dress back without wearing it. The color was also much muddier than it looks in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2014
Classic Kate
This is a classic Kate Spade dress! It just arrived and can't wait to wear it to our party. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
January 18, 2014
Dressy neighborhood New Year
This dress runs small through the ribs. I ordered a size up to get it to zipper, and even then needed help. The fit overall then wasn't too flattering. It was fun to wear at our neighborhood New Year party. Pockets were a plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Age: 39
March 29, 2014
The style of the dress was spot on
Is tighter from the chest than I expected. I am a 36c. The yellow of the dress was duller than shows in the photographs..
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
April 6, 2014
Lots of compliments!
This dress fit perfectly. I wore it to a daytime wedding and added tights + a cardi because it was cool outside. The color is gorgeous. I would say there are 2 drawbacks to the dress: 1. it is much fuller than it looks in pictures, which I was not expecting. 2. It was super wrinkly and I had to get a steamer to get some of the wrinkles out. Still didn't come out 100% (the fabric feels like taffeta which wrinkles easily). Other than that, I loved the dress. It fit perfectly (I wore a size 4 which is true to size) and was super comfortable. The color looked great and I received numerous compliments! Would recommend this to someone looking for something to wear to a wedding or semi-formal/cocktail type event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2014
The dress brightened up the room!
This dress' fit was flattering. I added a belt...just coz. It was the perfect length and didn't pucker at the waist. I'm not sure if the tulle-ish black slip of the skirt is meant to be visible, but that gave it an extra lift. If you don't want to appear too shimmery at a cocktail party, this is your dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2014
I wore this dress for Easter Sunday service and brunch. I received a plethora of compliments.
Side zipper catches, making it difficult to zip. I emailed customer service and received a prompt reply and they mailed a replacement. Had somewhat of the same issue with the second dress, but my husband was able to assist me. The vibrant color, ornate neckline, and pockets makes this dress a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2014
Compliments!!
It fit very well! I paired it with a belt to accent the waist. The black underlining shows when you move, which I really loved! And it DOES have pockets... they're more on the front of the dress than on the sides.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2014
Would never order a Kate Spade again. One dress came wrinkled and off hanger.
Did not fit whatsoever. You should definitely have a small bust or none at all to wear. Disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 17, 2014
Fun, vintage look great for any celebration! But super-petite ladies might want to beware.
I wore this dress to my informal, open house engagement party in my hometown. Its unique, vintage look was perfect--a wonderful match for my style. The color is a little less glaring than it looks on screen--more of a sophisticated, cornflower yellow than a garish school bus color. The cut-out neckline is unique and the full skirt would be so great for dancing (even though I didn't get to do any at this particular get-together!). i wore it with opaque black tights to complete the Mad Men-inspired look (okay, mostly to keep me warm on a chilly December afternoon) and they were a great match. If you're looking for earrings, it matches nicely with the Badgley Mischka "Black Crystal Cluster" earrings. So why not 5 stars? It was just a little too big for me. Nothing that made me not be able to wear it (or get a ton of compliments in it!), but I wish it would have been just a little more tailored in my bust and waist area and less wide in the shoulders. It fits like a slightly big 0 (like you'd find at Banana Republic, The Gap, Ann Taylor...), but not like the 0's I've rented from higher-priced designers on RTR. It looks like Kate Spade has picked up on this problem and is now making size 00's in newer designs. If you're super petite and you love it, go for it (I did and was happy), but just be aware.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 21, 2014
The dress color and cut created a playful elegance -- very me!
Pros - great dress for a graduation ceremony! Received a lot of compliments during and after!! Cons - tight in the chest area but this was remedied by changing the type of undergarment #graduation #mastersofscience #nyu
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 23, 2014
looked far better in website's photos
dress was only available in size 10 and not in my ideal size 12. it was tight in bust and ribcage. length was not right, too long hitting mid calf. just overall the wrong dress for me. on a positive note A FANTASTIC COLOR!!!!!!!!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2014
Fun and flirty, lots of compliments !
Loved this dress from the moment I put it on. There's something very classic about it while still being fun. Two notes: the dress itself is more of a mustard than a bright yellow as pictured and I needed to go up a size so it wasn't too tight in the bust. There is little to no give in the fabric so prepare yourself if you are bustier. It's perfect and so flattering for an hourglass because of the waist. I would probably rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2014
Fun dress!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. It is super comfortable and definitely fits best for taller girls since it runs long. The bust fit me fine, but for someone who is more busty, this dress will be too tight. The zipper did get stuck, but I had read that in some of the other reviews. I received alot of compliments on this dress and I didn't have to worry about it being too short or the fabric too flimsy. It has a nice lining inside and the material is thick. The only difference from what I expected is that the color is not really a bright yellow, it is more of a mustard tone. Either way: loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
Incredibly flattering and I love the pockets!
This dress hits just right at the waist and lays flat on the top with a great puff to the skirt. What you can't tell in the photos though is it's more mustard than bright yellow, although it photographs very well. The 2 wasn't available so I ordered the 4 and 0, the 4 was fine but a bit large in the waist, I'd size down for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
June 24, 2014
Love the full skirt!
Slightly tight in bust area. Overall loved the dress. Color is not bright yellow like it appears in photos but more of a mustard color. Still loved it and received many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
June 24, 2014
Great color
Great for work or business party
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
June 25, 2014
Wore it for my birthday
Definitely need to wear a strapless bra and a belt for an accent. It was comfortable, had pockets, and I felt like a million bucks on my birthday!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2014
Perfect!
I rented this dress for a baby-shower.. I was very pleased with the fit. I received tons of complements. If your petite like I am this dress will fall under your knees; I was ok with that. I felt beautiful!
CharleneOctober 28, 2014
Perfect! Your up
CharleneOctober 28, 2014
The prefect hairdo for this dress!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
October 19, 2015
Cute & memorable --with pockets!
lots of compliments--not the easiest to get into alone as the zipper was difficult to get up myself
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 67
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2014
the dress was a little long for me so I didn't wear it
too long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2014
So cute but...
Very snug in the waist - impossible to zipper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2014
Fabulous RTR Service yet again!
I ordered a 6 and 8 weeks before finding out I was pregnant! Hoping the 8 would fit, I didn't change my order. However, it didn't! Eek! RTR service saved me and overnighted the 10 and it was, phew, perfect! The fabric was rich, I felt like a pageant queen and got plenty compliments at the wedding. The bride is a huge Kate Spade fan!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 18, 2014
If you have boobs, just say no=/
Rented this dress for my sisters baby shower I was the hostess of. Ordered it in my size and 1 up. Zipper was sticky not on, and once I got it on I couldn't zip either size over my boobs=/ Returned both and never worn. Bummer!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2014
A personal dilemma but overall great experience..
I love the rich, mustard-y gold color of this dress and instantly knew I wanted to wear it to an early fall wedding. It looked fantastic in pictures and the fabric has a very lovely quality to it. The fit was true to size, however; as others have mentioned if you're busty at all the fabric itself does not have much stretch to it so going a size up may be a safe bet. The personal dilemma of my day with this dress was that the dress I received had a very, very finicky zipper. So finicky in fact, that it took nearly 30 minutes to zip this dress on me with the assistance of my boyfriend (and he has a blister on his finger to prove it!). Even when on the hanger and not being worn the zipper was very difficult to zip, so I do not think it was a size issue but rather an isolated zipper malfunction of sorts. As a result, I was very flustered and did not even have time to finish my hair and makeup before we had to leave for the reception. I was thankfully able to finish getting ready prior to the actual ceremony and I was also able to contact RTR to inform them of the mishap-- they handled the situation promptly and with much understanding. Overall, I am glad I was able to wear this dress (despite the mishap!) and love the way the dress flared and photographed and also loved the customer service of the company.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2014
Fit like a glove!
This dress fit perfectly. I'm usually a size 2 and wore the size 0. It was a little snug around the rib cage but it wasn't uncomfortable. It was more of a mustard color than I expected. Which was actually better. I got A LOT of compliments. I really loved this dress. Now just a couple of things to note. I wore this on a very hot day in Palm Springs. It showed every drop of sweat. Make sure you are wearing it indoors or in mild temperatures. Make sure you have a steamer handy as it will have a lot of wrinkles upon arrival. It will wrinkle easily as you wear it. On the size 0 the black under lining is longer than the yellow shell. It almost looked like it was part of the dress so it wasn't a huge deal. However I'm pretty sure it needs to be hemmed up. There were some very light stains in various places that were not noticeable at all. I only noticed them when I was steaming the dress. With all that said the dress truly was lovely. I felt gorgeous in it. Like I said I got tons of compliments. My first experience with rent the runway was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2014
Comfort and Style
I needed to find a dress in a pinch because the other dresses that were sent just were not working out- I had already ordered the checkered clutch and wanted to find something to go around that. I'm so glad I chose it. I was a perfect fit- If you didn't want to wear shapwear under it, you don't have to- it's cut to flatter and cover in just the right places. The dress also has pockets- so that's a plus! I also loved that the dress was fully lined- and the fabric was a nicer heavier material (not too heavy)- but you can tell it's a nicely made dress. I would definitely rent this dress again for a special occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
September 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress, would've loved one size smaller
I loved wearing this dress and didn't want to take it off! I got tons of compliments at the "Mad Men" themed wedding shower I wore it to. Definitely best when paired with a (black) belt at the waist and hair pulled up to show off the neckline. I also think this dress would go great with Kate Spade "Put a Bow on It Drops" earrings (https://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/pierced_jewelry/putbowitdrops). My only tiny complaint was that it ran a little bit big, especially for those of us with smaller-sized busts. I found you could see right into the dress through the arm holes. A little fashion tape solved the problem, but I would've loved a size 2.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Fit perfectly but it was longer than I expected. Great retro look. Def better when u add a belt.
NicoleSeptember 27, 2014
Where did you get your belt from?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 28, 2014
The color was vibrant and great quality of material. Perfect for a fall wedding!
Like others have said, Kate Spade is tight in the bust but overall the dress was true to size--side zipper and strong waist seam makes it very difficult to zip and unzip on your own. Pockets are positioned far in front of the dress, making it look a little inappropriate looking to actually use them. Those minor critiques do not change my opinion that this was a PERFECT rental. My next RTR experience has a lot to live up to!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2014
Too small at rib cage/bust
I rented my usual size (4) and a size up (6) because I am breastfeeding and thought I could probably use some extra room. The 6 was still too small and I was unable to zip it up. I ended up wearing an old XS dress from the Gap that still fit but had some stretch. This dress is all silk and does not stretch at all.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2014
Great dress for a fall wedding or event!
Such a fun and comfortable dress I wore to a fall wedding. I got tons of compliments all night on the dress, and it is such a fabulous color too! Dress fits very true to form. I added a black belt and rented a pair of Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings from Gerald Yosca which I would highly suggest. I wore high shoes which I would suggest, as the dress is a bit on the longer side. The dress was a little loose in the shoulder area, but not too bad, maybe worth getting the size below your normal size just to compare.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2014
Gorgeous dress! It would actually be a great purchase too!
Could be dressed up or dressed down. Love the vintage look and the color is gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
Professional yet fun!
It's a bit tight on the bust, so if you're any larger than a 34B, I would recommend sizing up. It was a bit tricky to get the zipper zipped, but otherwise, the fit was perfect on me. Worn to a conference.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2014
Very classic!
The color is a very mustard yellow making it a bit more classic. The dress isn't very forgiving and has minimal stretch I would've loved the 8
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×