You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Crosswalk Dress
Rental $40 Retail $478
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Turn heads at the dinner party wearing this flirty kate spade new york full skirt dress. A waist cinching style that will have you looking fab all night long. Go with accessories like the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings and kate spade new york accessories' Ornate Onyx Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow Faille (77% Cotton, 23% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cut out detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos50

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

PoisonPenAnnie
Age: 38
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 21, 2014
The dress brightened up the room!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress' fit was flattering. I added a belt...just coz. It was the perfect length and didn't pucker at the waist. I'm not sure if the tulle-ish black slip of the skirt is meant to be visible, but that gave it an extra lift. If you don't want to appear too shimmery at a cocktail party, this is your dress.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 13, 2014
The dress was here early so I was able to try it on which was great just incase it didn't fit.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I got compliments all night and the color is a bit darker than shown in the picture but it is still a really nice color. A really fun dress to dance in as well. Overall loved loved loved the dress!
Cambrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4532
Apr 6, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I wore it to a daytime wedding and added tights + a cardi because it was cool outside. The color is gorgeous. I would say there are 2 drawbacks to the dress: 1. it is much fuller than it looks in pictures, which I was not expecting. 2. It was super wrinkly and I had to get a steamer to get some of the wrinkles out. Still didn't come out 100% (the fabric feels like taffeta which wrinkles easily). Other than that, I loved the dress. It fit perfectly (I wore a size 4 which is true to size) and was super comfortable. The color looked great and I received numerous compliments! Would recommend this to someone looking for something to wear to a wedding or semi-formal/cocktail type event.
Golden
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 1, 2014
Wore this to a rich people party.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved that I could wear this dress with a normal bra due to the bra clips inside.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 18, 2014
Dressy neighborhood New Year
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs small through the ribs. I ordered a size up to get it to zipper, and even then needed help. The fit overall then wasn't too flattering. It was fun to wear at our neighborhood New Year party. Pockets were a plus.
Deidre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 2, 2014
LOVED this dress. Wanted to keep it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was one of my options for my dinner party but the material seemed to dress it down a bit for me. I still loved the dress though. The fit was perfect as was the design at the collar. I ended up wearing it to brunch (where I was pulled up on stage for my bday - lucky I had an awesome dress right?) and to church on the same day. I dressed it down with black tights and knee boots but it could easily be dressed up. Didn't want to send this one back - it was my favorite of the 3 I rented! It's also a little more mustard than yellow like it looks on the model.
elaine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 24, 2013
I wore this for my engagement photo shoot. Love the fit and the color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
love the fit of this dress, very flattering.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 22, 2013
Such a fun dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a fall wedding in the south. Felt like a southern belle! Such a pretty dress & VERY comfortable. I really didn't want to return it :( Thanks RTR!
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 19, 2013
Fun dress for a great theme party or date night :)
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is SUCH a fun dress. I rented it for a Mad Men party, and wanted something cute that fit the occasion. I wish I had gone a BIT more figure flattering, but this dress was perfect for the theme. I am almost 6'0'' and the dress felt a bit long, so if you are on the shorter side be aware it might be long on you. The material has no give/stretch, otherwise the 8 would have fit- but it's durable and both sizes were in new condition. I'd definitely recommend a belt to define a waist.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 27, 2013
Perfect dress to wear to a wedding 3 months after having my first baby. Looked great! Hid everything
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great full-coverage fit that shows off your waistline without showing too much
cherry
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 14, 2013
Perfect dress for a day time wedding & lunch reception....shoe & bag change for evening festivities.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color was perfect for the October nuptials. The top runs small even for my 32B. I would recommend going a size or 2 up if you are larger chest wise. The under lining was a thick material so got warm walking around. I loved the hidden pockets.
Reese
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 11, 2013
Great dress and color. Got great compliments!!! Happy with the selection.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like the dress was true to size. I got a 6 and 8. However, I couldn't fully zip up the size 6. The color is slightly darker shade that what is pictured, but still was a great color.
FemmeAqua
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 29, 2013
My Diva Moment...bliss!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal event with fiance and the compliments were endless... I was certainly taken aback cuz He couldnt stop staring smiling and clicking His camera..lol : ) Thanks RTR...i fell in love with this dress
Mack
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 10, 2013
Fab & Comfy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the rehearsal dinner I attended. The mustard yellow color was vibrant and fun. The dress was comfortable, easy to wear and I received many compliments. This can definitely be dressed up or down. If you are debating between sizes get your regular size and a size smaller.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Jul 25, 2013
Adorably retro!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my friend's dressy cocktail party. The cut is so fifties--classic and beautiful with a full swingy skirt. I felt like an extra on Mad Men! My one complaint--I spilled a glass of water on the bodice just before my event, and it left a very noticeable mark for the rest of the evening, even after it dried. So beware, ladies--don't let even a drop of liquid touch this dress!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 21, 2013
I wore this dress for my Master's graduation party. This is a super comfy, flirty dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size ten & twelve, which I ended up wearing the twelve.
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5223
Jul 14, 2013
Tons of people said they loved the dress and I looked stunning, It was perfect for the occasion.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! It was a little tight in the bust area, but thats understandable considering my size. Had a great flow and I loved the pockets! Couldn't have picked a better dress.
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 1, 2013
A classic Kate Spade look perfect for a bridal shower!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was definitely more mustard colored than shown in the picture, but that was OK by me. I also found it to be very heavy and would be more appropriate for a fall or winter event (I was pretty hot in it). The fit was basically true-to-size, though a little tighter than I thought it would be in the chest and waist area. I paired it with a black cardigan and black pumps. A chic, fun dress!
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 3, 2013
I wore this for my Master's Graduation. It was simple and classy! The perfect look!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am a 34DD so it was a little tight around my bust. But the rest of my body is small so it fit perfectly everywhere else. The material feels great and the color is gorgeous!
McKenzie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7344
May 16, 2013
I felt very twenties/fifties inspired! I loved the dress and how comfortable it was!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For me the fit was great! I have a smaller waist that I like to accentuate so I prefer this type of dress. Kate Spade dresses are constructed beautifully and so thoughtfully. I received so many complements! Yellow is a fun and exciting color! The length was also a plus. I have long legs and a long torso so finding an appropriate length can be a challenge.
Johanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
May 7, 2013
The perfect style!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so fun to dance in and the style was so unique. The color is a bit muted but offers that 50s charm.
Lauralee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3342
May 7, 2013
Great fitting, cute dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented this to wear to my student fashion show, wished I could have kept it! I am familiar with Kate Spade dresses and knew they run big, so I felt very comfortable just ordering a 0. I loved the fullness of the skirt and the tight bodice. I would give it 5 starts except for my one complaint, which is that the lining on the one I got was very long and showed alot when you had the dress on, which is kindof a big mistake. I guess I could have called customer service and gotten another one shipped out but I ended up just pinning it up. Definitely needs to be sewn shorter though.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 2, 2013
Fall Homecoming Dress Perfection!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my university's homecoming football game in October. The color and design are gorgeous and I received numerous complements. Since the dress isn't fitted through the hips, most women could go a size down. I was able to, although the 8 was tight in the bust on my frame. The dress was very flattering in person, but it does have a lot of volume / pleats around the hips. If you're hourglass shaped, it can be unflattering in certain pictures and stances. Overall, a perfect fit for my homecoming dress and I would definitely rent again.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 19, 2012
Adorable and Classy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone loved my dress! It fit true to size and was alot of fun to wear. I had to press it before I wore it to the wedding but other than that I would suggest it to anyone who is tall!
Kayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 17, 2012
Great color and detail!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I got this dress as a free backup at the last minute (storeroom error) and ended up wearing it to church the morning after my event. The color is great for us girls that have an olive skintone! Even though I'm 4 months pregnant, the size 0 fit almost too loosely in the waist and was very large on top. To be frank, my ladies have doubled in size and still could not fill this dress out. I ended up wearing a peplum sweater over the dress for modesty. The fabric and details at the neckline are beautiful though and this dress would look amazing on someone who has a more curvy figure. Obviously, my Beagle is a fan of Kate Spade!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 4, 2012
The perfect dress for a "Mad Men" Halloween look!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely beautiful in person - very elegant! I was also pleasantly surprised that there are generous pockets cheated a bit towards the front of the dress - I am obsessed with pockets on dresses. Obviously I rented it specifically for Halloween, but this could definitely be styled for a more subtle vintage-inspired look. The dress ran true to size, although I would suggest that if you are between sizes, you should go smaller. This was my first RTR experience, and I will certainly rent again in the very near future.
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 1, 2012
I felt both trendy and classic wearing this dress! LOVED IT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you've worn these types of dresses before then you'll like this one - fits exactly the way you think it will. It has hidden pockets on the side - great for holding your camera! My bra never peeped through the key holes because the dress comes with little snaps to hold your bra in place. The mustard yellow color is perfect for fall. I received compliments the entire day/night.
Dany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9434
Oct 29, 2012
I received so many compliments. Everyone wondered where I got it from.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was fitted in all the right areas, and super comfortable. I didn't have any cons on this dress.
TXHolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Oct 23, 2012
Beautiful fit and flattering lines.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is much more mustard than true yellow, which was a bit disconcerting, but turned out to be just fine. The skirt can easily handle a crinoline under it, for anyone looking to punch up a '50s vibe. I loved that this was cotton, which made it perfect for the sultry Houston night on which I wore it. Overall, a great rental.
Ladybug
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 16, 2012
#CLASSIC
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was indeed the bell of the ball! I wore this to an afternoon brunch & tea followed by a Kentucy Derby themed polo match!! I picked the perfect # ! What a classy, classic, timeless dress this is!! I paired it with black bow belt, black w/nude to Chanel pumps, huge white fascinator, and black leather gloves for that edge effect ++ my Ruby woo red lips sealed the deal :) If it was a contest I have to say I won first place for best dressed hehehee Rent the runway is so genius!!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 15, 2012
Fun color and cut!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm between sizes and definitely had to go for the larger one, but I wouldn't say it ran small necessarily. The zipper had a hard time sliding at the waistline stitching, even though I was still fine on the fit as others have said. A black belt was a must for me in this dress to further define my waist since the skirt was so voluminous. I wish I would have read the reviews that said it had pockets...I didn't know that it did so I didn't really look for them. I got several compliments on it. This was my first RTR rental, and I had a wonderful experience!
Mary Zoe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Oct 2, 2012
Great dress for a current style and fall wedding season!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress arrived Friday afternoon for our Saturday night wedding we were attending. Got a ton of compliments on it and even had one gal say, "Oh I almost bought that dress..." and laughed to myself knowing she was seriously going to buy a $500 dres. A little "Mad Men" wore it with black patent wedges, some fun arm candy and pearls, Fit great, true to size,a little snug on top as I am a new mom who is still nursing but nothing too bad. Would have upped my arrival date knowing it is dry clean only and needs pressing to get that full skirt to look right,
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 30, 2012
So much fun to wear! The perfect "Mad Men" dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun to wear--it's more of a golden yellow than bright yellow but the fabric has a nice weight and is very well constructed. The dress is fully lined, plus it has little straps in the shoulders to keep your bra straps from peeking through the cutouts. And it has pockets! I got tons of compliments, and a simple black belt was the perfect finishing touch. I have a short torso, so the waist hit me right at my natural waist--I would imagine that it would hit higher on someone with an average to long torso. For me it fit like a glove and I will definitely rent it again!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 30, 2012
Such a great unique color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is so fun! The color is really unique and the black detail at the neckline really adds a wonderful touch! The full skirt adds a great flare that can truly accommodate any figure.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Aug 27, 2012
I just wore it for the weekend. I didn't attend a special event, but it was really comfortable.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It would've fit me better if it was a size 0, but it was still gorgeous. The fit was nice and I really liked the classy look. I felt like I had traveled back in time :)
Sonal
Age: 36
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 29, 2014
The style of the dress was spot on
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Is tighter from the chest than I expected. I am a 36c. The yellow of the dress was duller than shows in the photographs..
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 24, 2014
So cute but...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very snug in the waist - impossible to zipper.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 17, 2014
Good for hourglass figures!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fun twirly skirt! I had trouble with zipper, luckily husband was able to use soap and engineer it past the part where it was broken. Wore this 5 months post-partum, paired with a skinny black belt - the fabric is a bit on heavier side with a liner. Color is a true mustard, loved it.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 3, 2014
Great dress but very tight fitting on the chest
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very tight on the chest
Ms.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jan 16, 2014
Classic Kate
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a classic Kate Spade dress! It just arrived and can't wait to wear it to our party. :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress