Crosswalk Dress

$71 to buy
$478 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the dinner party wearing this flirty kate spade new york full skirt dress. A waist cinching style that will have you looking fab all night long. Go with accessories like the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow Faille (77% Cotton, 23% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cut out detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
Incredibly flattering and I love the pockets!
This dress hits just right at the waist and lays flat on the top with a great puff to the skirt. What you can't tell in the photos though is it's more mustard than bright yellow, although it photographs very well. The 2 wasn't available so I ordered the 4 and 0, the 4 was fine but a bit large in the waist, I'd size down for this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2014
Fun dress!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. It is super comfortable and definitely fits best for taller girls since it runs long. The bust fit me fine, but for someone who is more busty, this dress will be too tight. The zipper did get stuck, but I had read that in some of the other reviews. I received alot of compliments on this dress and I didn't have to worry about it being too short or the fabric too flimsy. It has a nice lining inside and the material is thick. The only difference from what I expected is that the color is not really a bright yellow, it is more of a mustard tone. Either way: loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2014
Fun and flirty, lots of compliments !
Loved this dress from the moment I put it on. There's something very classic about it while still being fun. Two notes: the dress itself is more of a mustard than a bright yellow as pictured and I needed to go up a size so it wasn't too tight in the bust. There is little to no give in the fabric so prepare yourself if you are bustier. It's perfect and so flattering for an hourglass because of the waist. I would probably rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 23, 2014
looked far better in website's photos
dress was only available in size 10 and not in my ideal size 12. it was tight in bust and ribcage. length was not right, too long hitting mid calf. just overall the wrong dress for me. on a positive note A FANTASTIC COLOR!!!!!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Fit perfectly but it was longer than I expected. Great retro look. Def better when u add a belt.
NicoleSeptember 27, 2014
Where did you get your belt from?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 21, 2014
The dress color and cut created a playful elegance -- very me!
Pros - great dress for a graduation ceremony! Received a lot of compliments during and after!! Cons - tight in the chest area but this was remedied by changing the type of undergarment #graduation #mastersofscience #nyu
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 17, 2014
Fun, vintage look great for any celebration! But super-petite ladies might want to beware.
I wore this dress to my informal, open house engagement party in my hometown. Its unique, vintage look was perfect--a wonderful match for my style. The color is a little less glaring than it looks on screen--more of a sophisticated, cornflower yellow than a garish school bus color. The cut-out neckline is unique and the full skirt would be so great for dancing (even though I didn't get to do any at this particular get-together!). i wore it with opaque black tights to complete the Mad Men-inspired look (okay, mostly to keep me warm on a chilly December afternoon) and they were a great match. If you're looking for earrings, it matches nicely with the Badgley Mischka "Black Crystal Cluster" earrings. So why not 5 stars? It was just a little too big for me. Nothing that made me not be able to wear it (or get a ton of compliments in it!), but I wish it would have been just a little more tailored in my bust and waist area and less wide in the shoulders. It fits like a slightly big 0 (like you'd find at Banana Republic, The Gap, Ann Taylor...), but not like the 0's I've rented from higher-priced designers on RTR. It looks like Kate Spade has picked up on this problem and is now making size 00's in newer designs. If you're super petite and you love it, go for it (I did and was happy), but just be aware.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2014
Would never order a Kate Spade again. One dress came wrinkled and off hanger.
Did not fit whatsoever. You should definitely have a small bust or none at all to wear. Disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2014
Compliments!!
It fit very well! I paired it with a belt to accent the waist. The black underlining shows when you move, which I really loved! And it DOES have pockets... they're more on the front of the dress than on the sides.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2014
I wore this dress for Easter Sunday service and brunch. I received a plethora of compliments.
Side zipper catches, making it difficult to zip. I emailed customer service and received a prompt reply and they mailed a replacement. Had somewhat of the same issue with the second dress, but my husband was able to assist me. The vibrant color, ornate neckline, and pockets makes this dress a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2014
The dress brightened up the room!
This dress' fit was flattering. I added a belt...just coz. It was the perfect length and didn't pucker at the waist. I'm not sure if the tulle-ish black slip of the skirt is meant to be visible, but that gave it an extra lift. If you don't want to appear too shimmery at a cocktail party, this is your dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34C
April 13, 2014
The dress was here early so I was able to try it on which was great just incase it didn't fit.
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I got compliments all night and the color is a bit darker than shown in the picture but it is still a really nice color. A really fun dress to dance in as well. Overall loved loved loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
April 6, 2014
Lots of compliments!
This dress fit perfectly. I wore it to a daytime wedding and added tights + a cardi because it was cool outside. The color is gorgeous. I would say there are 2 drawbacks to the dress: 1. it is much fuller than it looks in pictures, which I was not expecting. 2. It was super wrinkly and I had to get a steamer to get some of the wrinkles out. Still didn't come out 100% (the fabric feels like taffeta which wrinkles easily). Other than that, I loved the dress. It fit perfectly (I wore a size 4 which is true to size) and was super comfortable. The color looked great and I received numerous compliments! Would recommend this to someone looking for something to wear to a wedding or semi-formal/cocktail type event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2014
Wore this to a rich people party.
Loved that I could wear this dress with a normal bra due to the bra clips inside.
MoApril 22, 2015
I wish I'd read this post about the bra clips before wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Age: 38
March 29, 2014
The style of the dress was spot on
Is tighter from the chest than I expected. I am a 36c. The yellow of the dress was duller than shows in the photographs..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2014
So cute but...
Very snug in the waist - impossible to zipper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
Good for hourglass figures!
Fun twirly skirt! I had trouble with zipper, luckily husband was able to use soap and engineer it past the part where it was broken. Wore this 5 months post-partum, paired with a skinny black belt - the fabric is a bit on heavier side with a liner. Color is a true mustard, loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2014
Great dress but very tight fitting on the chest
Very tight on the chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
January 18, 2014
Dressy neighborhood New Year
This dress runs small through the ribs. I ordered a size up to get it to zipper, and even then needed help. The fit overall then wasn't too flattering. It was fun to wear at our neighborhood New Year party. Pockets were a plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2014
Classic Kate
This is a classic Kate Spade dress! It just arrived and can't wait to wear it to our party. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2014
Proportions wrong
The proportions were all wrong. It flared too early (and I'm short waisted!) so made me look much thicker than I am. I sent the dress back without wearing it. The color was also much muddier than it looks in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2014
LOVED this dress. Wanted to keep it.
This was one of my options for my dinner party but the material seemed to dress it down a bit for me. I still loved the dress though. The fit was perfect as was the design at the collar. I ended up wearing it to brunch (where I was pulled up on stage for my bday - lucky I had an awesome dress right?) and to church on the same day. I dressed it down with black tights and knee boots but it could easily be dressed up. Didn't want to send this one back - it was my favorite of the 3 I rented! It's also a little more mustard than yellow like it looks on the model.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 66
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2014
the dress was a little long for me so I didn't wear it
too long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2013
I wore this for my engagement photo shoot. Love the fit and the color!
love the fit of this dress, very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2013
Such a fun dress!
Wore this to a fall wedding in the south. Felt like a southern belle! Such a pretty dress & VERY comfortable. I really didn't want to return it :( Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
November 19, 2013
Fun dress for a great theme party or date night :)
This is SUCH a fun dress. I rented it for a Mad Men party, and wanted something cute that fit the occasion. I wish I had gone a BIT more figure flattering, but this dress was perfect for the theme. I am almost 6'0'' and the dress felt a bit long, so if you are on the shorter side be aware it might be long on you. The material has no give/stretch, otherwise the 8 would have fit- but it's durable and both sizes were in new condition. I'd definitely recommend a belt to define a waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2013
This was perfect for a daytime event. I paired it with a black cardigan that I belted! Must have!
Perfection! The color was divine and the dress held its shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2013
cute, festive, comfortable (has pockets!)
really enjoyed this dress, felt very feminine and fun; pockets are an added bonus!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2013
Perfect dress to wear to a wedding 3 months after having my first baby. Looked great! Hid everything
Great full-coverage fit that shows off your waistline without showing too much
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 20, 2013
Too small!
I loved this dress but didn't get to wear it as I couldn't zip it all the way up. If your a bigger bust, you may have the same problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 14, 2013
Perfect dress for a day time wedding & lunch reception....shoe & bag change for evening festivities.
The color was perfect for the October nuptials. The top runs small even for my 32B. I would recommend going a size or 2 up if you are larger chest wise. The under lining was a thick material so got warm walking around. I loved the hidden pockets.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
October 11, 2013
Great dress and color. Got great compliments!!! Happy with the selection.
I felt like the dress was true to size. I got a 6 and 8. However, I couldn't fully zip up the size 6. The color is slightly darker shade that what is pictured, but still was a great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2013
So easy! Was so great traveling for a wedding and having the dress waiting for me! Suitcase lighter!
I ordered a 4 and 6. Ended up wearing the 6.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 29, 2013
My Diva Moment...bliss!!!
I wore this to a formal event with fiance and the compliments were endless... I was certainly taken aback cuz He couldnt stop staring smiling and clicking His camera..lol : ) Thanks RTR...i fell in love with this dress
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 16, 2013
gorgeous
I used for a Brunch party for my husband. It looked so elegant and beautiful. I love the black loops, it made it look so unique. The 4 is just right for me, the size was long and loose on the body part.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2013
Fab & Comfy
This dress was perfect for the rehearsal dinner I attended. The mustard yellow color was vibrant and fun. The dress was comfortable, easy to wear and I received many compliments. This can definitely be dressed up or down. If you are debating between sizes get your regular size and a size smaller.
RTR CustomerApril 24, 2014
Love this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2013
Beautiful Dress
The color is stunning, and the dress looks beautiful, however one thing to note - it stains easily! I spilled a bit of water on the skirt and when it dried there was a stain (dark ring around where the water had been) on it. A little surprising, since I'd think water would just dry right off. I'd hate to spill something else on it! Otherwise, this dress was wonderful. I'd size down for this one - I'm usually a 4, and the 4 was too big.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2013
Beautiful, fun dress! The color was perfect for a Fall wedding.
More of a 'mustard' than bright yellow. I found the top part to fit tighter than expected (and I'm small chested), but overall I think it runs true to size. Well made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2013
Adorably retro!
Rented this dress for my friend's dressy cocktail party. The cut is so fifties--classic and beautiful with a full swingy skirt. I felt like an extra on Mad Men! My one complaint--I spilled a glass of water on the bodice just before my event, and it left a very noticeable mark for the rest of the evening, even after it dried. So beware, ladies--don't let even a drop of liquid touch this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 21, 2013
I wore this dress for my Master's graduation party. This is a super comfy, flirty dress!
I ordered a size ten & twelve, which I ended up wearing the twelve.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×