Citrus Candy Pop Dress

$30 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win the best-dressed award of the party in this bold kate spade new york dress! Shown here with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and Orange silk mikado (74% silk, 26% cotton). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with black grosgrain detail at waist. Hidden side zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2015
Beautiful colors by the water!
This dress was perfect for a formal occasion by the beach. Fit perfectly and very flattering! Highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2015
Compliments galore and made the night feel special
I loved this dress. I wore it to the ballet on Valentine's weekend so the color scheme was on point. The fabric was gorgeous and really made the dress fancy. It was tight in the bust so I sized up- still tight but not enough to stop me from wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2015
Better than a LBD
Fit was very flattering and the dress moved great. Almost everyone else had a dark dress on, so it was nice to have a fun dress. Got compliments all night.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2015
This dress was amazing! The colors were vibrant, it had POCKETS, and I felt gorgeous and classy.
The dress was a bit snug under the arms, and a little loose around the middle, but otherwise it fit great. I do not have a large bust, so it was not revealing on me-but I can see where it would be on someone with a larger cup size than me. The dress hit perfectly above my knee and was definitely the right choice for my sister's low-key, intimate wedding. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 20, 2015
The color & fabric were great. I received so many compliments.
The bust was lower than I expected and was quite roomy. I don't think this dress would work for small busts. I was able to make it work with safety pins and ample tape. I wasn't 100% comfortable as I keep making frequent checks and adjustments as the night wore on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 18, 2015
Love Kate Spade and this is my favorite dress so far!
Wore this to a gala and I absolutely loved it! The color is bright and fun and the dress is made very well. The fit is true to size. I was concerned about the low cut on top because I am smaller chested, but I was able to wear a great bra and the bra was completely hidden. I highly recommend this dress and wish I could have kept it to wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2015
Comfortable and vibrant!
Wore this for a work holiday party. It fit perfectly since I didn't lose all my pregnancy weight yet. Color was perfect! The top was quite low and it did draw some attention especially since I'm still breastfeeding. But it wasn't too much. I love that it had pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2015
Beautiful color & comfortable fit!
Loved the color and fit of this dress! I wore it for an outdoor wedding in the spring in Florida. The fabric isn't clingy but also doesn't stretch much. The flared skirt is a lot of fun and the pockets were helpful for me to carry a lipgloss around with me while I left my small purse at the dinner table. I recommend using fashion tape if you need to keep the dress in position (I did). Both the 4 and the 6 fit just fine and I think I wore the 4 for a more snug and secure fit in the bust. I loved wearing the dress and I received lots of compliments wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2015
Not made for shorter people
Gorgeous dress, but definitely not made for those at 5'2". The waist hit high on me which made the top too large and the shoulders too long. Wish it would have worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
LOVED this dress - it has pockets!! Pockets people!!!
This dress is amazing. Colorful, wonderful! I loved it and would buy it in a heartbeat. My husband, on the other hand, thought it was too low cut and showed too much cleavage...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2014
The wedding I attended was small and intimate, and this dress fit the occasion perfectly.
I love everything Kate Spade makes, at this dress was no exception. The fabric was casual enough that I felt like I could move around, but had the right amount of sheen that it was formal enough for my friend's wedding. It had pockets (yay!), and the colors were vibrant. My only concern was that, with my larger chest, the neck cut down lower than I'm used to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2014
Great dress but a little big up top
Wore this to an early fall outdoor wedding. The color is fabulous, the fit is flattering. However, while the dress fit well in the waist, the top was a little loose - I had to do some fashion tape doctoring to ensure that nobody got a show. Women with larger bust sizes shouldn't have a problem.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 28, 2014
It was bright and fun to dance in!
I usually wear a size 6 but I since the 6 was unavailable I ordered the 4 and 8 and wore the 8. It was pretty snug along the rib cage but fit well everywhere else. I had to be careful to make sure my bra didn't show because there were times when I had to readjust my dress to hide it. Overall it was a very fun, festive dress and I loved dancing in it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2014
Such a gorgeous dress - wish I owned it!
Runs a bit small, as I'm usually a 4 - but the fit was just perfect with the 6 and the color was wow!! So many compliments at the NYE party I wore it to :D
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
Great colors!!
Loved it and got a lot of compliments. I loved the skirt. It was a good length. Wedding appropriate dress as long as you aren't too large in the chest area. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 1, 2014
Quality fabric, knee-length hemline, flattering fitt, but note the neckline!
This Kate Spade is an absolutely spectacular dress. The fabric is substantial but was still breathable enough for an indoor-outdoor Tennessee summer wedding. The colors really pop, making this a stunning option any time of year. My only warning to future renters is the neckline is quite deep! I have a relatively small chest, but I still wanted to cover up for the ceremony.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2014
STATEMENT DRESS!!!!
I fell in love with this dress! It was a perfect fit! Love the vibrant colors- looks amazing in pictures! I received so many compliments. However; it showed off a little more cleavage than I am used to and I could tell the dress had been worn a lot from the wear and tear. But overall, it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2014
Only bright color in the room!
I wore this dress to a October wedding in Lake Placid. I was the only one wearing pink! It fit great, and my chest was contained by some fashion tape so it didn't gap when I sat down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2014
So many compliments!
This dress photographs beautifully! The top is definitely tight - I went with smaller size bc of the more snug look but my chest was really crammed in. Otherwise this was a perfect dress - colors are great, length and movement was a blast, and it's even got hidden pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2014
Flattering, flirty, and just a touch sexy! Great dress!
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner, and it was perfect! It fit like a glove and the colors and fabric are incredible. I typically wear a size 4 in a-line dresses, but ended up sizing down with this dress. I highly recommend it! I wish it were hanging in my closet!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2014
I loved the color, photographs beautifully, and looks lush and expensive
The fit was a little large for me, i should have ordered a 6 and a 4. It was a great shape and beautiful color, and the material made it really good quality, it felt like a very expensive garment (which i guess it is!) It has almost a sheen to it, which made it dressy. I was a little self conscious about the cleavage, I have an ample chest so it was definitely on display, but hey its a party! Overall it was a gorgeous dress, but look out if you are on the chesty side. It does look beautiful, and it looks great in the photos. I'll def be ordering something again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2014
I loved the colors of the dress, and received a ton of compliments!
The fit was good. I ordered a 4, and a 2 as my back up size. I ended up having to wear the 2 so it would be more fitted up top. I loved that the dress had pockets. Very light to wear and great colors! I used clothing tape as it is very low cut. The only real con is that the black part is ribbon with no stretch to it. Overall it was a great pick. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2014
Loved it!
Breast area runs small, but otherwise very flattering dress. Color blocking classy and beautiful. Received a lot of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2014
Lots of compliments but I had some fit issues.
Overall the dress looked great on. I got lots of compliments but I wasn't comfortable. The dress was so low cut that every time I sat down I had to check that my bra wasn't hanging out. It was really tight in the waist and baggy in the back so it made the plunging front even more of an issue. Fabric tape really helped secure the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 23, 2014
Sorority Preference Day
This was my first RTR. Arrived on the day it should have, nicely done. I rented it for the preference round of sorority recruitment at the University of Arizona (#BearDown). The fabric is not too heavy, but walking around in the Tucson summer sunshine all day takes a toll and this dress does show sweat easily. Yum. I am usually a junior's size 0 so I knew the women's size 0 would be a little larger than what I usually wear. I still had breathing room which was nice because recruitment gave me a really bad cough so I didn't feel like I was about to bust a seam when I coughed. The pockets are kinda weird placement, I didn't end up using them because they're in front of your pelvis? Interesting... The V is very deep on this dress and was a little baggy on my small bony frame but nothing that 2 bras, pulling it up a little higher, and some fashion tape can't fix. Love the gold statement zipper. Was also a little baggy on me in the back- again, I am small and bony. Definitely recommend wearing a bolder necklace to draw some attention away from how deep it is. I wore with a J Crew look-alike necklace and black heels. First picture is natural light (photographs very well! super vibrant!) the mirror pics are in my room (sorry its messy I am still moving in and unpacking). All in all, I got a ridiculous amount of compliments on this dress from women I was rushing with and the women preffing me. Would recommend this dress, but not to my petite friends. It made me feel very classy and elegant- perfect for the more serous setting of preference. Also, it looks better with lighter hair (in my opinion).
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2014
A very flattering, easy-to-wear dress!
I received many compliments! It's a very easy-to-wear dress, is extremely flattering, and is a bit more "interesting" in person. The v-neck definitely plunges a bit farther than in the photo here (which was perfect for me!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 30, 2014
Not just a summer style!
This dress looks like it has been popular for the summer months but the vibrant colors felt perfect for the holiday. I wore it to a December wedding and got so many compliments. Like other reviewers said, it's best if you have a little more up top to fill out the deep V. There's no stretch to the material and it's pretty fitted at the waist, which I loved. The skirt has a nice length—it fell right to my knees and moved well on the dance floor. Plus, it has POCKETS! Another fave feature of mine in a dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 27, 2014
great pop of color!
Overall large fit for a size 4, especially in the bust (which I am NOT accustomed to as a 34D!). Have rented a size smaller from this designer since then and have been very pleased.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2014
Great dress, bright colors!
I did love this dress, but it was too big on the top for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 17, 2014
I Loved it!
I ordered the 4 and the 6, but at the last minute I got an e-mail saying the 6 was returned damaged ( as a result I got to pick a free second dress). I think the 6 would have been perfect, but I managed with the 4. It definitely required an extra set of hands to zip me up and the waist band has no give (it's ribbon) so taking a deep breath became a luxury. The smaller size pushed my bust up so if you have more on top than I do it may have been too much. I received a ton of compliments and the pockets were awesome and placed well so as not to accentuate hips. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
July 3, 2014
Workers at Nordstrom recognized I wore a designer dress
As seen in the close up, this dress required fashion tape! So, I went to Nordstroms an bought some last minute. Two workers stopped me and admired my dress and recognized it was Kate Spade. The other pictures I'm wearing fashion tape- what a difference! The dress is a little tight in the waist but lots of room for hips and push up bras.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2014
Longer than I expected
I rented this for a wedding and was so excited to wear it, but at the last minute the 6 was not available. They 8 was too large in the chest and shoulders (although the waist was fine) and longer than I expected. It fell right at the knee even though u have fairly long legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 17, 2014
This dress didn't fit true to size - it runs big. Not as cute in person as it is online.
The cut wasn't what I expected - this dress didn't fit and didn't work for my body type. I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2014
Perfect dress for working an event!
I rented this dress for a fundraiser I was running. It was long enough that I could bend and move without worrying about getting inappropriate, plus it has pockets! The colors popped making it easy for staff to spot me too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2014
Bright colors; flattering fit
What a fun dress! This dress hit at the knee as pictured on the model. Great length, fun skirt - a lot of movement. The black waist accentuated the waist and was flattering. The top is more of a true red (blue red) in real life. On the website, it appears poppy. The bust in the 2 was too tight and I could zip up the last 2 inches. Went with the 4 and it looked great although I would have liked the waist to be a little more fitted. Would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2014
Super cute dress! Probably not the best for busty gals
Fits true to size for Kate spade fit and flare dresses. It did manage to show more bosom than I would typically like---and I'm small chested, so this may not be the best for larger busted ladies. Super cute for a summer wedding!! Pockets are always a plus!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
Bright colors and very comfortable
Very comfortable dress. Even on my 5'2" frame, the dress was just at my knees - perfect. As described by others, it is a very deep v-neck but I managed fine with Hollywood tape. I wore it with a large statement necklace. Think it would have been too plain without something big in that deep v-neck. I wore the size 8 because the size 6 had a tear under the arm. The 6 fit perfectly and luckily the 8 wasn't too big. Quite happy with this first rental from RTR. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2014
Beautiful colors!
Wore this to a wedding and the colors were great in person and in pictures. The pockets in the front are roomy and easily held my phone + lip gloss + sunglasses. The only downside is this dress is very fitted in the waist and bust. Had to keep and eye on the neckline to make sure I wasn't showing too much. I would not recommend this dress if you are larger than a C cup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2014
Bright and Fun
I rented this dress to wear for my engagement pictures.It was fun and bright and photographed perfectly. The dress had a lot of movement and was comfortable to wear. The neckline was very flattering.
MarthaAugust 9, 2014
Gorgeous couple :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
June 2, 2014
Women's club 10th anniversary celebration.
Rent the Runway saved the party! I'd been looking forward to our anniversary celebration for months and I picked this occasion for my very first RTR rental. Party morning, I woke up as sick as I ever have been. After resting all day, I was better by late afternoon, but still not great. Only the thought of my beautiful, festive dress enabled me to tough it out and get ready. Once I put on my Kate Spade, I felt a million times better. The fit was so perfect, it looked tailored from the waist up. The skirt is full and forgiving and the pockets are just extra show-off. You look good, you feel good and people were calling me adorable all night (and trying to get me to drink water as I sat on the steps). Feeling much better today and soo happy the dress willed me to make my party! Thanks a million!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×