Citrus Candy Pop Dress

$30 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win the best-dressed award of the party in this bold kate spade new york dress! Shown here with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and Orange silk mikado (74% silk, 26% cotton). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with black grosgrain detail at waist. Hidden side zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 26, 2013
I wish I had taken a photo that evening, but I had so much fun in this dress!
Pro: Great colors, great for summer wedding pop of color. The waist band hits you in the smallest part, and you will look teeny with an hourglass shape. I wish this dress was mine! Con: The top is low cut, but I everyone (even the gals) said "the girls" look great I usually wear a 6, but since it was loose over the hips, the 4 fit. The 6 was very loose in the top section
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2013
FANTASTIC dress, got so many compliments!
I wore this to a wedding after the dress I had originally wanted was damaged. I tried it on at the RTR showroom and liked it, but didn't love it, and got it as a back-up. But it was PERFECT for the wedding. It's a great fit - super flattering. I'm pretty busty with a smaller waist so I often have trouble finding dresses that fit me well in both places but this one did. It was so comfortable, easy to dance in and I got compliments all night. I definitely recommend this dress. Seriously, rent it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 18, 2013
Can't go wrong with Kate Spade.
This was at fun little dress to wear compared to many LBDs. Fit was perfect and style was very classy. Received a lot of compliments. You will have to add this to your rental collection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2013
I loved this dress! It was such bright fun colors!
The dress ran a bit small in the waist and large in the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
I LOVE this dress!
I ordered this dress as my second choice for a formal Christmas party I attended. It was so beautiful I had to wear it. The colors are super bright and amazing. The material is a thick and high quality. The only thing I'd comment on as a warning is that the V-neck does much lower than it does in the picture and my bra was showing - my husband had to be on the lookout for me. Also, the back is really stiff so the area near the back of the neck was straight and popped up. A little weird, but nothing could deter me from loving the dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2013
Amazing dress!
The color and the fit of this dress was incredible! Perfect summer dress for a wedding! The bust was a little revealing, and if you were standing just right you could see down my bust, but it wasn't terrible. Fits pretty true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 25, 2013
Great for the occasion!
Loved, loved, loved this dress! I rented it for a friend's January 2013 wedding. I received so many compliments! The dress itself, as noted in other reviews, was a bit low in the front. However, it fit me well enough that I didn't feel over-exposed. I've lost a significant amount of weight over the last year (approximately 40 lbs) so I was nervous about sizing. I rented a 6 and an 8 -- and, luckily, the 6 was just right (the 8 was much too big)!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 22, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower! I felt amazing. everyone loved it and I stood out.
It fit true to size in the waste and flared out at the bottom. I felt and looked amazing in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
July 6, 2013
The only regret I have is that I don't own it. I got tons of compliments all night long
The pockets came in handy while navigating the recpetion :)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 5, 2013
Loved the shipping and delivery. So easy. Beautifully packaged. The experience was awesome.
Dress was beautiful, little low cut. Difficult to find right bra with it. Bra was peaking through all night. Little uncomfortable. Lot of compliments though and it felt good to wear a Kate Spade dress that I could never afford.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
July 2, 2013
Thank goodness for a backup dress! I used the larger size!
I got tons of compliments on this Kate Spade. I wore big, blue/green earrings, and those were a hit too. (Its the season for contrasting colors, I suppose.) Felt awesome all night. The dress at the ribs was a little snug, but that's always the case for me. The neckline is really low. Loved the pockets! Great dress! Fun for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 28, 2013
The color and fabric are stunning. Perfect for a summer cocktail party.
The fit was true to size, however it was a little large up top. I had to be careful and keep checking the cleavage area throughout the night. The length/color/fabric were all perfect. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2013
I love this dress! So much so, I had to own it.
The only fit detail I would mention is the top bust part could be a bit more fitting (or I guess I could have a little more boobs to fill it out a bit more?) Either way--fabric gave a lttile in that are and found myself adjusting quite a bit during the evening. Other than that I LOVE this dress and I received so many compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 18, 2013
Didn't Work
I had read the reviews that this dress ran large but what they really mean is that it is cut for a tall person. It would have fit perfectly if I could have hemmed the straps and pulled the dress top up about two inches. The torso is just way too long for my petite frame. Neither size worked. Lucky for me my back up dress was the most amazing dress I have ever worn. 3 stars because it is a nice dress - great colors, love the fabric, and who doesn't love Kate Spade. Also, RTR is the best! But those who are vertically challenged should we aware. . .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
June 18, 2013
Perfect Dress for my Bridal Shower
This dress is so cute! The colors are fantastic, and the top fits like a corset (but not uncomfortable). If you have a smaller chest you could prob go braless, but it can be worn with a regular bra, as long as it's demi/low cut. It makes you look super narrow. I did not wear spanx, and I didn't feel like I needed them. Great dress!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2013
Beautiful color, but really, really low!
I loved the color of this dress and the lady like style. First of all, the zipper was really tough to zip. Put something over it (like a towel). Even though the dress fit fine, it was still just difficult to zip. This dress is really, really low like other women said. The top has some room to in it, so I was really worried about showing off the girls during the wedding ceremony. I used my sample of Hollywood Fashion Tape to keep everything tucked in. I received tons of compliments in this dress and felt very appropriate for the ocassion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 13, 2013
Good dress.
I liked it but cannot say I LOVED it. It was very comfortable and had pockets(always love a pocket!) but for me it wasn't that flattering. I've seen other photos and it looks VERY pretty on other people. I think, it just wasn't great for me. Good dress but not great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2013
The ultimate party dress. Transitioned from the rehearsal dinner to bar perfectly!!
Tight in the chest and the length of the torso was a little shorter than anticipated, but the black ribbon makes your waist look nice and teeny :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 28, 2013
This dress was made of a gorgeous material and has a nice shine to it.
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It is made of a beautiful fabric that has a bit of shine. The colors are bright, but not flourescent. The neckline was a bit lower cut that I antiicpated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2013
This dress was great choice for a wedding at a yacht club.
I loved this dress!! The material flowed great and was light weight, so it was easy to move/dance in. Perfect dress for a Spring or Summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 23, 2013
The perfect pop of color to wow at any event!
So in love with this dress-- it's loud and attention-grabbing, but the shape is very elegant and traditional. I have a smaller bust, but it still made me look sexy and I love how the waist is accentuated with the black belt. So fun and perfect for parties, events, or a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
May 22, 2013
Loved the colors and shape of this dress. Very flattering!
Great dress for apple-shaped ladies, of which I am one. The black creates a nice waist and the pink portion creates a flattering A-line. One warning -- the top is very low cut, which can be fun, but it's not the most demure dress in that regard. I paired it with a black cardigan and it looked great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
Fantastically Fun Comfortable Dress!
Had a great first experience with RtR! Tons of compliments throughout the night. The dress itself is a comfortable style - so you can freely eat and drink :) It was a great length. My only "con" was that since I have a smaller torso section it was a tad baggy in the arm pit area and the neckline became more plunging than I was comfortable with. Nothing a black camisole under didn't fix. Would definitely recommend this dress and the whole experience of renting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2013
I got so many compliments. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner at a yacht club in San Francisco.
Pros: the bride told me she also purchased this dress for her rehearsal din (thank God she didn't!!) It made me feel comfortable and beautiful. I wore simple, black satin peep toes sling backs and a bracelet and diamond earrings. The colors are bright and bold - which if you are not a colorful dresser (like me) this is a great option to try. Con: I usually wear a 4 but I wore the 6. The bust runs small and I don't have a large chest by any means. The shoulder straps were a bit large. If I were to purchase it, I would have that altered. Fabulous birthday dress, rehearsal din or when you want to be a princess for an evening. Very girly. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 13, 2013
Lots of compliments...great service from RTR!
The dress is a lovely colour. The front plunges quite a bit so finding a bra that doesn't show can be challenging.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2013
Great colors, flattering and forgiving fit
I love the colors of this dress as I'm a sucker for brights. I wore it for my graduation dinner but it would work well day or night. The bust is very flattering and the full skirt was crucial at a time I knew I would be eating a lot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 5, 2013
Bold colors, beautiful dress, runs small
I rented this dress in an 8 for the Kentucky Derby. The RTR review advice told me to get my second size in a larger size, but it wasn't available for the dates I needed, so I opted not to get a second size at all. Unfortunately, the 8 didn't fit and I didn't get to wear this dress. I was able to exchange it for another dress, which showed up just in the nick of time. The folks at RTR were really great about the exchange. I got a prompt email response even after regular business hours and the new dress arrived just when they said it would. This was my first RTR experience, and even though this dress didn't work out I'd definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 28, 2013
very cute and fun!
fit perfectly, loved the bright colors
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 26, 2013
Beautiful colors, classic style, odd fit!
I tried this dress as a second choice (really a third choice since my first was unavailable at the last minute) and the fit was just odd to me. I read that several reviewers chose to wear a cami underneath and I totally understand why. The colors and overall style are so classic, so I was disappointed to not have the top fit. If you love this style and color, you could make it work for a more casual event, but it just didn't work for what I needed. Overall, I had a great first RTR experience....will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 22, 2013
Great colors, and very figure flattering!
This is a great dress. The colors are bright and the fit is very confortable, it even has pockets to carry a lip gloss or other small articles. I wore this dress to a cocktail party, and highly recommend it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2013
Gorgeous dress - the colors are amazing!!
I really loved this dress, and I got compliments on it all night. I wore it to a cocktail party and it was perfect. The dress does run small, as I usually wear a 2 and sometimes a 4, but I definitely needed the 0 in this one. I also have a very small bust so the neckline gaped open on me, but with a padded bra and some fashion tape it was no problem. Also, while I absolutely love this dress, I think this is a perfect one to rent, as it is so bright and memorable that it would be difficult to repeat it as a normal part of my wardrobe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2013
Even though I was sick - this dress still made me feel beautiful!
This dress is adorable! About 10 minutes after this picture, a girl came screaming from her balcony down to the cocktail hour of the wedding we were at saying she worked for Kate Spade and loved the way the dress loved on me. Several compliments, wore with 2 Lilly Pulitzer bangles and black Badgley Mishka pumps. Very comfortable, but the band follows right below the sternum making it difficult to eat a full meal sitting down I was able to wear a bra with the dress, and trust me, if you have a large bust - you will be at your chin.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 10, 2013
Pretty pops of color!
I didn't wear this it was my backup dress, but it was beautiful. It does have a deep v in the front so it could show a lot of cleavage depending on your bust size.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2013
The colors were so eye-catching and I got lots of compliments on it!
The fit ran fairly true to size and the cut was VERY flattering (especially with the black at the waist and nice A-line cut), but with a relatively small chest (I'm a B cup), I didn't fill out the top well and it seemed to gap away from my skin. I wore a very low bra, which at least helped so that my bra wasn't seen, but I did feel a little exposed. If you don't like low-cut dresses (whether you could fill the dress out or not) that is the only reason I wouldn't recommend renting this dress! Otherwise, I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2013
Very fun dress!!
I loved this dress, it was so perfect for the beach wedding! I didn't get the chance to shed all my baby weight in time and this dress covered it all up and was very slimming! I ended up wearing the larger size (10) but the 8 did fit, I just wouldn't have been able to move most of the night :) The top was a tad big but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. My favorite feature was the pockets in the dress, it hid my lip gloss perfectly! I'm not sure I'd ever rent a dress without pockets again. Overall, great dress, would highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
April 7, 2013
My wife felt very pretty in it. Got tons of compliments.
She had no complaints. It was comfortable for her and she enjoyed how pretty she looked.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
March 29, 2013
Cute dress!
Very low cut, and definitely runs small, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
March 29, 2013
The perfect dress for the school auction
Our school auction had a circus theme, and this was the perfect dress. Fun, flirty and pretty. Loved that I could wear a real bra (had snaps inside the shoulders). The length was perfect and the colors were bright. The fit was great (wore the 8, the 10 would have been too big) and had no problems with it being low cut, as others have noted. I wore very high black heels, black clutch, and no tights. Got tons of complements! I'd wear it again. Heck, I'd even buy it! Just so sad that I forgot to get any photos.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 27, 2013
Great colors! Super cute!
I ordered this mainly because of the pop of color for an evening wedding. Unfortunately, the V-neck is VERY low! Even after pinning it up the way I would if I could alter it, the dress was just too much V for the event. It is beautiful and comfortable if you can fill it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2013
so classic and pretty! a fun party dress to dance in!
This dress was PERFECT. I loved everything about it, it is very figure flattering and makes your waist look tiny and your cleavage look awesome with a deep v (which was great because I have a small b cup). I wore this to semiformal, and loved that I felt amazing without having to wear a skin tight body con or something super short. This dress is more of a wow factor than it looks while staying classy and pretty and the colors are great! Better than a boring black dress. I got tons of compliments and danced the night away! (sizing wise I go between a 0-2, and the 0 ended up working perfectly)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×