Citrus Candy Pop Dress

$30 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win the best-dressed award of the party in this bold kate spade new york dress! Shown here with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and Orange silk mikado (74% silk, 26% cotton). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with black grosgrain detail at waist. Hidden side zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size104
Small23
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2014
Great for dancing!
I was delighted to wear this dress for a friend's summer wedding! The colors are exuberant and it was so fun to dance in. I love almost everything about this dress, however I felt like the proportion for the skirt was a bit long. If I owned the dress I would have had the hem raised a few inches.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
May 29, 2014
Great dress, wrong size.
I didn't actually get to wear this dress because it ran much bigger than I expected. But I LOVED it. The fabric was beautiful. If I had more time before the event, I would have had another size sent. I'll keep this one in mind for the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
May 26, 2014
Loved it! It is SO pretty!
#day-to-night perfect! The fit is so great and the colors are so pretty. I got compliments on the dress all the time. It was comfortable to wear and I really loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 18, 2014
Great Colors!
Loved the color combo and the cut of the dress. However, I could't help feeling that the dress made me feel big at the bottom (stomach) and wasn't flattering. Given that the dress was a size 2, I guess you need to be super small to pull it off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
LOVED THIS DRESS!! Perfect for this event. I received so many compliments! Total hit!
I have a slightly larger midsection so I did find that it was slightly tight under the bust and a little large through the shoulders. I typically wear a size 6 but had to go down a size due to the bust/shoulders being too large. I loved the length of the dress. The quality of the dress was beyond my expectations. Would rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 11, 2014
Fun color, great for a wedding!
Loved the dress! Wore it to a friend's wedding and loved the color! I typically wear a 0 or 2 and ended up wearing the 0 because I have a small bust and it didn't fit that well on the top. I definitely would have liked the straps to have been shortened, but I don't have a large chest so I didn't fill it out well. The rest of the dress fit amazing and it was nice to have pockets for my phone and lip gloss!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 8, 2014
Cute dress. Great for a birthday or cocktail party.
A beautiful dress. I absolutely loved the color. The only thing I wish I would have known was how low cut the top was to better prepare with a more appropriate bra for my trip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2014
The fun colors!
I wasn't sure about the colors of this dress, but it ended up being beautiful. I ordered a size lower than I normally wear, and while it was tight in the bust, everything else fit perfectly. The only surprising thing about this dress is how much cleavage it shows. It doesn't seem like it would be that bad, but I wore a non-padded non-push up bra, and they just looked really fake. But good! It really cinches your waist but is free in the hips so it's perfect for hourglass figures! I would definitely rent again and/or recommend to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2014
Very pretty dress, but not suitable for the small chested. It was far too big on the top :(
Very pretty dress, but not suitable for the small chested. It was far too big on the top :( Very pretty color though and the skirt is very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Bright stunning and fun!
This dress was the perfect amount of girly and fun. The bright colors made it a head turner, and I loved the fuller, longer skirt so I wasn't always worried about it riding up or anything. The only downside was I had to wear the 10 and it still barely fit my boobs. It was low cut and not made for larger chests. Because it was a party with friends I got away with it but I would not have worn it to something more professional. However I love Kate Spade and I got a ton of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2014
The best dress I've ever worn!
I'm in LOVE with this dress...I think I received more compliments on this than my wedding dress (should I be worried?). The color is so vibrant in person and the material is excellent quality. The dress arrived without a wrinkle on it, so I literally pulled it out of the box and put it on. I am a 34C, and it was more revealing than I would normally wear. However, because the length was modest, i felt it was a good balance. I did use two pieces of fashion tape just to make sure my bra didn't peak through and it worked out perfectly. If you are a C cup or larger, I would size up for your backup size just to make sure it's comfortable in the chest area.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2014
Fun, flattering dress - great color!
Love the look of this dress. It was the perfect "statement" piece for a big event. Received a ton of compliments on the color and the overall style. However, it was a bit roomy in the bust (of course, I am a bit small in the bust) which lead to it being a little low cut for a work-related event. I am a 34B and I wish it had been more fitted. I ended up wearing a black camisole underneath, which looked fine. Overall, however, really liked the dress. LOVE the pockets!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Love the colors!
Dress was beautiful, great colors and stands out in a sea of black and boring. The top was more low cut than I expected from pics/reviews. I am a 34DD+ and felt a bit exposed for my work event (had it been a party or wedding I would have been more comfortable). Dress has pockets and hit just below the knee for me (5'3"). Not that awkward tea length but just right. Paired with opaque black tights and black heels, wore a short, fitted, velvet blazer over it for most of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2014
Such a disappointment!
I rented this dress in a size 2 and size 0 as a back-up based on its reviews. It was so large in the bust, I was unable to wear either size. What a disappointment because the dress is gorgeous. If you are smaller on top, this is definitely not the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 28, 2014
It's a perfect pop of color and has a very flattering a-line
I rented a 2 and 4 -- the 4 was a little big on top, so I went down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 26, 2014
Apparently not that great for larger chests
Beautiful dress...I wish I could've worn this. The colors are beautiful in person. Based on the reviews I thought this would work well for my 34D chest...but it wasn't. This was my back up dress so I only ordered a 4, I wish I had a 6 to see if it would have worked. The size 4 fit me perfectly everywhere...but the chest. My chest was completely smashed and pooled over the top...not an attractive look at all. Great dress...but not for me.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2014
Pretty colors.
Definitely went with the larger of the two sizes. Dress' cut of rib cage had tight bust for chesty ladies. I wore a black bandeau bra and went without a normal bra to cut down on the cleavage and to cut down on underwear lines. I also wore it with black tights for a formal winter event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Fit great!
This dress was perfect for a spring, day time wedding in Florida. It was glamorous without being over the top for a 3pm ceremony. Compliments all night! Highly recommend! (Sorry for the bad photo, but this is the only one I have from the night)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
Long enough, great pockets for my phone, heavy material, bright color
I rented twice, once for a wedding and as a backup for a party. Really classy and different. The bust was a little big for me but I made it work. The ribs are snug, which is good. I even wore with a black cami once and it still looked fancy. It's also good if you're chasing kids around and don't want to worry about slip ups.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
February 26, 2014
I love that this dress has pockets!
I rented this for NYE and it was a great way to stand out in the sea of LBDs and sequins. The color is really fun and vibrant! The plunge is pretty deep, so I ended up working a cami underneath to cover up just a bit more. Overall, it was a great dress that I can see being good for many occasions.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2014
Show the girls off!
I wore this when I was 2 months pregnant. For me that was the time that my boobs were full and perky but I had very little change below the chest. However I was unsure how my changing hips would fit, so I picked dress b/c of the full skirt. Received so many compliments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
February 7, 2014
Loved the colors! Felt beautiful!
Good fit, great for a date night or party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
n/a Returned
Not for large busts! High waisted, was very unflattering to my small frame and large (natural) bust. Returned
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2014
Great New Years Dress!
Loved this dress! The colors really popped and made the dress stand out. It fit really well throughout the hips and waist. Bust was a little large for my 34B frame. The bust on the size 4 fit better but was too tight around my hips. The neckline really accentuated the collarbone and bust. The length of the dress was perfect. I have long legs yet the dress sat just above my knees. Material was soft and comfortable. Really liked the snaps on the inside of the dresses straps to hold your bra in place. The dress also has hidden pockets which are a great feature.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
January 19, 2014
Overall beautiful but fit made it difficult to wear
Overall I really like the color and shape of the dress. What I didn't like is the fit in the bust. The 2 was a but too tight but the 4 was too big on the top for me so it was hard to find a bra to wear with this dress. I ended up wearing the 2 and a large bar but used fashion tape on the dress to make sure my bra doesn't show. I kept having to make sure in the front my bra didn't show the whole night which was inconvenient. I should have just worn the 4 I think in the end even though it was a bit looser overall. Color was beautiful though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 15, 2014
I wore it for my godson's christening. Everyone loved the dress! I got so many compliments!
I ordered the 6 & 8. Normally I'm right in between the 2. I decided to wear the 6 because it was a little more form fitting than the 8, but the 8 looked fine on as well. The color was perfect and the fabric was very nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2014
Fun party dress, but really low neck!
This dress was so fun and I absolutely loved the colors and shape of it! The only issue I had (the reason that I rated it a 4 instead of a 5), is that it is VERY low cut. With a cami underneath, it is fine, and I still recommend renting this dress, but the neckline is something to be aware of.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2014
Beautiful pop of color!
This was a backup dress because UPS decided not to leave the original dress I wanted to wear in front of our place and I needed one right away for NYE! RTR's customer service is pretty awesome, I told them about my predicament and overnighted this dress to me, which I think was better than my initial choice. The neckline runs pretty low, all you need is the right bra. I fit into the 2, but it would have been uncomfortable after eating a lot, so I wore the 4. And the rest of the other women were right, if you are shorter, the top part might run long. The 2 might be better to wear in that respect but I wanted to be comfortable. I got compliments on the dress the whole night nevertheless. It makes you look thinner than you are. One of the best dresses I've rented!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 31, 2013
Returned
I love Kate Spade and this dress is so pretty and wonderful. However, size 8 Kate Spade usually fits me perfectly with a flared skirt, but this was a lot tighter in the chest than many of her other dresses. Fortunately RTR is a total rock start company and got me another dress before NYE, but this dress is not a typical Kate Spade 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2013
Stunning colors for a holiday party!
I absolutely adored wearing this dress! It definitely stood out from all of the black dresses everyone else was wearing. The colors are amazing and I hated sending it back! As other reviewers mentioned, if you are small-busted the fit may be a bit odd up top. I'm a 34B and was constantly adjusting all night. If I owned the dress I would shorten the straps a little and then it would fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2013
Compliments all night!
LOVED this dress. It fit like a glove, the material was very nice... the"V" of the dress was a bit deep for me, but nothing a nice black tank top couldn't fix. It was the perfect birthday dinner dress and I received compliments from random strangers all night! I have rented from RTR many times, but this dress was by far my favorite :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2013
Didn't want to send it back!
The torso is a bit tight, and when you lean over in the dress, the low V neck lets everything be seen. Otherwise a PERFECT dress and would definitely recommend to anyone. So beautiful, and has POCKETS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 27, 2013
This dress was fun and cute - perfect to wear to a fun wedding with my family!
This was my backup dress so I only had size 8. It fit, but was maybe a little snug around the rib cage. However, that's kind of the style of the dress (the skirt is full), and it wasn't too tight. I felt great wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
Disappointed; extremely low cut, borderline inappropriate for more conservative events.
I ordered both the 4 and 6, but wore the six since it gave me more fabric to work with when trying to cover up. The dress was cute, but VERY low cut. The fashion tape worked while I was at home, not moving around much. On the way to the event, the dress shifted because I was sitting, and ripped off of the fashion tape. The fabric wouldn't stick back on to the tape, leaving me pulling at the top the entire night to keep my bra covered. I have no photos to upload, as I avoided having my photo taken due to my bra and chest hanging out. If I use RTR again, I will definitely go with conservative styles in order to avoid this situation again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2013
Perfect fit. Flattering. Fun cut and color.
The dress was actually my backup, but I'm so glad I had it as an option. I only ordered it in one size since I was planning on wearing a different dress all together, but it fit like a glove. The color combination is bright and cheerful and the style of the dress was comfortable and wedding appropriate. I'm a little short, so the length hit right at my knees, but I felt that that was a good length for a wedding anyway. Because it is Fall now, I wore a black cashmere cardigan in the evening. It is a very versatile dress and a black pashmina would've worked just as well. I received compliments all night. This was my first RTR experience and I'm just about to order another for a wedding later this month!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 29, 2013
Everyone loved this dress!
Fit was as expected, but neckline was LOW. I chose to wear a black bandeau under the dress. That helped me feel more secure. I pared it with opaque black tights and black platform peep toe pumps. I got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
September 20, 2013
Super fun, twirly dress
This might be my favorite rental so far. Colors I would never normally put together work great on this dress. Very comfortable (the 2 was a bit large in the chest though, so I went a size smaller). Mid-reception discovery: pockets! They are more toward the front of the dress than on the sides. Highly recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 11, 2013
Prep Fantastic!
Kate Spade classic! You feel like an American doll! Runs a little large in the upper half of the garmet. Otherwise its a swell design and option for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2013
Top super revealing. Fit funny. And not ha ha funny.
I rented this as a back up dress. The dress was cute and the color was great, but the top of this dress was gaping open and there was no way I could have worn this out. This dress might work if you have a bigger chest, but with my small to average size bosom, my bra and everything was just hanging out there for god and everyone to see. No thank you. Not for work party. Maybe if I was twerking, or something. But not in front of my co workers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2013
Simple and gorgeously flattering to any woman's shape.
I would suggest sizing down. This dress really makes your waist look small. No cons here.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×