kate spade new york

Celina Dress

$99 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
359 reviews
Fit
Large
(74)
True to Size
(245)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 17, 2015
Cute dress, but was starting to show high amounts of wear.
The fit was great although definitely go a size down, it runs large. Unfortunately both sizes I ordered were showing quite a bit of wear, not enough that it was unwearable, but it looked like it had been in my closet for several years. Disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 18, 2015
Easy to wear.
Very cute and super comfy; fabric does wrinkle very easily, but very lightweight.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
October 20, 2015
Went from a rent to a purchase!
This dress was so gorgeous on, I actually went out and bought it and it is not a permanent part of my closet! Everyone said how great it looked and received tons of compliments. It's classic with a little bit of sass that would be versatile for a lot of different events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 30, 2016
Pop of Pink!
My favorite shade of bright pink. Very summery. The dress is very flow-y (the photos make it look structured - it's not). Also very light, no lining.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2016
Perfect for a daytime wedding!
Dress ran a bit large, I'm glad I read the reviews before selecting my size! I normally wear an 8 but the 6 fit perfectly. The dress was pretty and fun for a daytime wedding. Received lots of compliments! Only complaint is that it seemed a bit worn in certain places and wrinkled very easily. All in all, I am very pleased with this rental and would recommend to a friend! - 5'6" 150 lbs 36D
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2016
Comfy and flattering!
I wore this dress to my 10 year high school reunion. The fit was incredibly flattering to my pear shape. The dress was very light and comfortable. I looked fabulous and was complimented all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 10, 2016
Cute dress, good for summer!
Dress fit perfectly! The fabric is pretty thin, but not see-through, so it was perfect for a summer wedding. I got a ton of compliments on the dress! Heads up - it wrinkles easily, so I just ironed it quickly first. Overall, great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 11, 2016
Perfect
I rented this dress for my brothers rehearsal dinner. I had a baby 8 weeks before the wedding, so I rented a 6 and an 8 as I wasn't sure what my size would be (I'm usually a 4/6). The 6 fit best, even with my large breastfeeding bust! Also fit my butt/hips perfectly. My only complaint was that the straps were a little big and kept slipping off. Overall, highly recommend for any event - you can really dress this up or make it more casual for everyday
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2016
Great for a bridal shower!
This was a great dress for my friend's bridal shower. I loved the movement on it! I do have to say I think because of my larger bust it ended up hitting me oddly on the waist, but I'm sure that wouldn't be a problem for everyone. I wore the 6 instead of the eight, I liked that it was a bit more snug on top. I had to wear a bra though because the material was a bit thin, and you could see everything if I didn't.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2016
SO many compliments
So comfortable and fun! It was a little loose in the rib cage area but for the most part it was the perfect dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
August 31, 2016
Cute but faded
This dress fit true to size and was comfortable. I received several compliments at the event that I attended. The white sections of the dress were faded and almost yellow in some spots. The pink color was faded in several places too. The dress was very wrinkled when I received it and a bit difficult to iron. I would rent this again, but only if I knew I would receive a newer dress with the color of the fabric in better condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 35
September 11, 2016
Stand out for the Derby!
Overall, a beautiful dress. I had tons of compliments. I will say that it wrinkled easily and ran a little large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2016
My best RTR yet
Best dress ever! Wish I owned this! The fit was perfect and it's a standout dress. Love the color and style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
November 3, 2016
love RTR
love the colors!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 18, 2017
Fun dress to make you stand out.
It's thinner material than expected, but it's a gorgeous dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 20, 2017
College Graduation
This dress was perfect for my college graduation. It was lightweight which was perfect for the extreme humidity that was present that day. It definitely runs on the large size. I wore a 6 and i normally wear 8-10. The length was perfect and fit well throughout.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
April 11, 2017
Great summer dress
This dress was perfect to wear to an outdoor summer wedding. It was very light and comfortable. It was a bit faded from use.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 37
October 30, 2014
Would have been dissapointed if for a formal event.
Fabric wasverysimple
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2013
Bright spring colors, flirty and fun
Pros: Great colors, really nice material and twirly skirt. Cons: Very tight top- almost like spandex. not a good dress if you are at all self conscious about your arms or back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2013
I felt fabulous in it and it was so comfortable loved this dress.
It fit comfy, it was a great material I would love to wear it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 7, 2013
This is a great dress and it was a wonderful one to wear for Easter Sunday.
The length was longer than I thought it would be but that was ok, since I wore it to church.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 7, 2013
Perfect spring bridal shower dress!
I wore this for my bridal shower and received lots of compliments on the color and cut! I nervous going with the pink over the classic black color, but I'm glad I did it, as I think the pink made a bolder statement and was more fitting for spring. I'm glad I got the earring as well, it gave just a pop of turquoise to complete the look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2013
Everywhere I went that evening, I just felt fantastic in the dress.
It fit perfectly. I really can't say enough good things about this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2013
Positively Perfect!
I rented this dress for a business professional banquet at my university where there would be many important professors & faculty in attendance. It was beyond perfect, I received non-stop compliments all evening from everyone! I felt like Barbie! I decided to wear a different belt than came with the dress because it was this bright neon pink and the dress is no where near the same shade so I personally felt it looked really odd. As far as the fit goes, I usually have to wear a size four in dress to accomodate my larger chest, but when I tried on the size two it fit comfortably with definitely more than enough room. I had to wear a bra with extra padding to help fill out the dress a bit more. I probably could have gone with a size 0 and worn a normal lightly padded bra. Overall, the little bit of extra room was a very minor issue (no one even noticed) and the dress was SUPER comfortable! Highly recommend!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
Perfect for a spring wedding!
Such a cute dress! I got so many compliments. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2013
Perfect for spring and summer
I loved this dress. It was one of my options to wear for my engagement photos. I didn't end up getting to wear it, but I am already thinking of other events to wear it to. The color is a very bright, girly pink so be prepared to stand out a bit. :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2013
I received tons of compliments all night long about how gorgeous I looked in the dress!
This was my first RTR experience and I was completley blown away! I picked this dress for a fraternity formal and I received tons of compliments throughout the night about how gorgeous my dress was, it totally made the night! I usually float between a 4 and a 6 so the option to have two sizes delivered was just what I needed. I ended up going with the 4 because if you're smaller on top the bust can be a little troublesome, but overall the dress fit very well and it's just the right length and the pleats in the skirt give some added volume and sass!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2013
I received several compliments from other wedding guests on this dress. It was really fun to wear!
The overall fit is good, but if your chest is on the larger side, you may find that the top half of the dress fits snugly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
Amazing, timeless, perfect!
This dress is literally my favorite rental of all time! This dress is classic and timeless and just looks perfect. I wore this dress to a sorority event and received so many compliments! It fit perfectly and was a great length. I wanted to keep this dress! An absolute must have dress!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
Bright and beautfiul!
The dress is bright - perfect for a beach wedding in Mexico. It fits true to size and is very forgiving (all-inclusive resorts aren't kind to the diet!) I got a thousand compliments on this dress and would recommend it for any body type. Finding the right shoes was kind of a challenge for me - so I went shoeless most of the time, otherwise I wore flip flops! LOVE this dress
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2013
Sweet and sassy
I really liked this dress....a lot! But I only had one occasion and I ordered 2 dresses - the other dress won out, in the end, but only by a hair. I think this dress would be perfect for engagement photos or a bridal shower. It's an 'easy' dress; by that, I mean you can wear a normal bra and there is no need for Spanx. Before I decided not to wear this dress, I tried styling it with a wide black elasticized belt and felt the belt added another layer of cuteness. With the belt, black patent flats or heels would have been perfect. Super cute dress, just liked my other look better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2013
Cute dress!
I wore this dress in size 2. It fits perfectly and looks super cute. I got a lot of compliments. The only complain I have is the fabric. It looks cheaper than I expected and easy to get wrinkle. My order didn't come with the pink belt which I saw on some of the members' pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 2, 2013
Wore this for my bridal shower and got so many compliments! It was incredibly comfortable!
This photo was taken before ironing. I loved this dress, but i could tell it had been worn many times. Regardless, it looked and fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 106lbs
May 4, 2013
I sized up due to some of the comments but should have gotten in a size smaller. Vibrant color!!
I got so many compliments on this dress from teenagers, 30 somethings, and even 60 year olds. Classy, adorable, and LOVED the fit and colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2013
Great dress. Perfect for Virginia Gold Cup!
I wore this dress for the 2013 Virginia Gold Cup. The dress fit great, although it was a little big in the waist, but I didn't mind. I'm a 34 DD, and the chest fit without any issue (a miracle in my world). The fabric is a soft cotton, and very light and comfortable for spring and summer. The straps are wide enough so you can wear a regular bra (huge plus). I'm 5'5 and the dress was knee length on me. Ladies, you can't go wrong with this dress. 4 stars for sure!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2013
A beautiful dress for a beautiful day.
My backup size (the 12) fit perfectly. A great dress, lightweight and cool, for an outdoor garden party. The dress wasn't lined, which surprised me at first but I didn't end up having an issue with this or any other aspect of the dress. I enjoyed wearing it and got lots of compliments. Another RTR success.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
Pretty dress, but runs large!
I will start off by saying that I loved the color of this dress. Unfortunately, it fit very loose. I usually wear a 4 in dresses, yet not even the size 2 fit like the dress the model is wearing. Also, the dress was very short in torso length, so it is something to think about if you are longer. Unfortunately, the dress looked strange without a tight fitting top and I did not end up wearing it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2013
Ran large, needed excessive pressing on delivery, surprisingly thin material
While the fleeting, momentary ego boost was nice (I am NOT a size 6), I was disappointed in the quality of such an expensive, designer dress. The material was very thin and, upon delivery, required a great deal of ironing making for a hectic "pre-event" scramble.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2013
Super easy process. Dress came in plenty of time!
Very comfortable!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress.. it fit perfect!
The fit was perfect...it was a a lil wrinkled when it arrived, a great dress to move around in especialy for dancing at a wedding.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×