Celina Dress

$45 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
355 reviews
Fit
Large
(73)
True to Size
(243)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
November 3, 2016
love RTR
love the colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2016
My best RTR yet
Best dress ever! Wish I owned this! The fit was perfect and it's a standout dress. Love the color and style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
September 11, 2016
Stand out for the Derby!
Overall, a beautiful dress. I had tons of compliments. I will say that it wrinkled easily and ran a little large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
August 31, 2016
Cute but faded
This dress fit true to size and was comfortable. I received several compliments at the event that I attended. The white sections of the dress were faded and almost yellow in some spots. The pink color was faded in several places too. The dress was very wrinkled when I received it and a bit difficult to iron. I would rent this again, but only if I knew I would receive a newer dress with the color of the fabric in better condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2016
SO many compliments
So comfortable and fun! It was a little loose in the rib cage area but for the most part it was the perfect dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2016
Great for a bridal shower!
This was a great dress for my friend's bridal shower. I loved the movement on it! I do have to say I think because of my larger bust it ended up hitting me oddly on the waist, but I'm sure that wouldn't be a problem for everyone. I wore the 6 instead of the eight, I liked that it was a bit more snug on top. I had to wear a bra though because the material was a bit thin, and you could see everything if I didn't.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 11, 2016
Perfect
I rented this dress for my brothers rehearsal dinner. I had a baby 8 weeks before the wedding, so I rented a 6 and an 8 as I wasn't sure what my size would be (I'm usually a 4/6). The 6 fit best, even with my large breastfeeding bust! Also fit my butt/hips perfectly. My only complaint was that the straps were a little big and kept slipping off. Overall, highly recommend for any event - you can really dress this up or make it more casual for everyday
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 10, 2016
Cute dress, good for summer!
Dress fit perfectly! The fabric is pretty thin, but not see-through, so it was perfect for a summer wedding. I got a ton of compliments on the dress! Heads up - it wrinkles easily, so I just ironed it quickly first. Overall, great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2016
Comfy and flattering!
I wore this dress to my 10 year high school reunion. The fit was incredibly flattering to my pear shape. The dress was very light and comfortable. I looked fabulous and was complimented all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2016
Perfect for a daytime wedding!
Dress ran a bit large, I'm glad I read the reviews before selecting my size! I normally wear an 8 but the 6 fit perfectly. The dress was pretty and fun for a daytime wedding. Received lots of compliments! Only complaint is that it seemed a bit worn in certain places and wrinkled very easily. All in all, I am very pleased with this rental and would recommend to a friend! - 5'6" 150 lbs 36D
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 30, 2016
Pop of Pink!
My favorite shade of bright pink. Very summery. The dress is very flow-y (the photos make it look structured - it's not). Also very light, no lining.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 25, 2016
I wore this dress for Steeplechase in Atlanta and chose it for a lightweight day dress.
I have been back and forth between a 6 and an 8 of late and was delighted to find I could wear a 6! Other reviewers had mentioned the dress is lightweight which was a pro for me as I was out in the sun all day. It has the texture of a pillowcase, I would say. I added one of those American Apparel tutu crinoline things underneath which helped it to hang MUCH better and I would highly recommend as the skirt doesn't have enough structure to hang very well by itself. The model has absolutely got to be wearing something underneath. I also added a black belt which tied it in to my outfit and upped the look of the dress overall. I was happy with this dress- it wasn't anything spectacular but it was comfortable and appropriate and didn't steal the show from my hat, which was the real star.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2016
I loved the colors!
I think it ran a teeny bit large, I ended up wearing the 4 and i may have been able to size down. The colors are so cute, I thought the light stripes were white but they ended up being a light pink color. The skirt was light and poofy without having any uncomfortable inner lining. I was able to wear a regular bra which is always a plus. The only drawback is it got wrinkly pretty quickly when I was sitting down for long periods of time
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2016
Fits perfectly. Very comfortable.
I loved the fit and silhouette of the dress, super flattering. However when I got the dresses they looked old and the colors looked super faded. I didn't feel like I had rented anything special, I might as well have pulled an old dress from the back of my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2016
Simple, but cute!
First RTR experience, and overall, very happy with the process! Simple, but cute dress. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and the 2 fit best, however, the top ran a little large, due to having a smaller chest. Wore for a baptism/party, and the length was perfect, especially being 5'11 (fell right at my knee). As other's stated, definitely had to iron before wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2016
It fit like it was tailored for me
I can't believe I didn't take a picture with this dress. I thought it was a cute flirty dress that was office appropriate. I had no idea people would make such a big deal about it. I was told I look stunning and "like sunshine". I felt gorgeous in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2016
Comfortable, Easy to wear, Lots of compliments, Great for Day event
I wore this to a daytime wedding and it was perfect. Super easy and comfortable to wear. The color is great and I got lots of compliments. I would wear this again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 17, 2015
Loved this dress!
Fit very well around the chest, not too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 13, 2015
Pretty dress, but material felt a little drab.
I rented this dress for my students' HS graduation. It was pretty in a girly, preppy way. The fit was nice for keeping my chest under wraps. The one issue I had was that the material seemed to have been worn a bit from overuse and the skirt just kind of limply hung there. Wish it had more life and flounce, which is something I normally expect from Kate Spade.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 20, 2015
Darling dress
Great fit and classic style. Just the right length and great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2015
Lots of compliments
Really loved this dress! Was able to wear to a polo match in the afternoon and then to a birthday party for my father afterwards. I was about 3 months pregnant at the time (with my third, so showing earlier!) and the waist was at a perfect spot to hide any belly. Both sizes came to me with stains on them, unfortunately, so I had to wear the 10 which was a little large because its stains were less noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 16, 2015
Cotton
So the dress arrived barely on time, and was pretty wrinkled. I was able to steam everything out which made the dress so pretty. You'll have to excuse the picture, it was corny mom. The dress was so comfortable but it was a little tight across the chest; luckily my chest is small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2015
It was a gorgeous summer wedding in Virginia!
This has been my favorite RTR dress! The fit is perfect and the stripes make it so fun. My only complaint would be that it wrinkles very easily, so be prepared with a steamer or iron before your event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2015
The dress was perfect for my event and really stood out from other dresses
I usually wear a 4 but I wore a 2 in this dress. It fit perfectly and the material was very soft and comfortable. Another great thing about the dress was that it didn't have to be ironed or steamed, I just hung it up overnight. I loved this dress so much and wanted to keep it. I would definitely rent it again for another party or a horserace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 22, 2015
Large
I work this to a chamber banquet. It was ok, ran a little large
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 60
October 22, 2015
Perfect dress for rehearsal dinner on a very warm day
I saw other comments stating that it ran large so i did order a 4 and 2-I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit much better. Many complements
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
October 20, 2015
Went from a rent to a purchase!
This dress was so gorgeous on, I actually went out and bought it and it is not a permanent part of my closet! Everyone said how great it looked and received tons of compliments. It's classic with a little bit of sass that would be versatile for a lot of different events.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2015
Great Dress! Runs Big!
I rented this for my bridal shower and was pleased. This was a great dress and photographed really well! Not only cute but also super comfy! I am 5' 6" and the dress was rather long. When the dress arrived it was extremely wrinkled so I had to do some serious ironing, which wasn't to enjoyable. The dress did look worn out around the neck area and one of the snaps inside the dress, the ones that hold your bra straps in place, was broken. Overall, I did not want to have to send this dress back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
September 25, 2015
Beautiful dress, perfect fit
Perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 18, 2015
Easy to wear.
Very cute and super comfy; fabric does wrinkle very easily, but very lightweight.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 11, 2015
Awesome Dress!
I loved this dress - it was actually a replacement for another dress that didn't work out. I ordered the 8 which is my usual size and it fit perfectly! I wore it to a casual outdoor summer wedding, so it was the perfect style for that. It probably wouldn't work for a more formal affair, as it is made of a cotton type blend. I was able to wear a regular bra and the dress was flattering in all the right places, I definitely recommend it and wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2015
I wore this to my friend's rehearsal dinner and felt really comfortable and cute in it.
The pros are that it's an adorable cut and color, the fabric is really soft and breathable (extra important in summer months!) AND there was enough room in the bust. The only con is that it looked like it had been worn a lot/wasn't as crisp-looking as I would have liked. Though that might just be the look of the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 5, 2015
fun and light
I wore this dress for my Bachelorette party and it was so comfortable! the fabric does wrinkle in transit so plan to iron or steam it before wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2015
adorable lightweight dress
fits true to size, adorable dress, very lightweight so great for a cute summer dress
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
August 19, 2015
I ordered this for my 16 year old daughter and it looked amazing. It was lightweight & comfortable.
Fit was as expected and the fabric wasn't as heavy as I had thought
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 18, 2015
Great fit!
Super comfortable, great fit! Would buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 17, 2015
Cute dress, but was starting to show high amounts of wear.
The fit was great although definitely go a size down, it runs large. Unfortunately both sizes I ordered were showing quite a bit of wear, not enough that it was unwearable, but it looked like it had been in my closet for several years. Disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 17, 2015
Loved everything about it!
Loved everything about it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 15, 2015
Very cute but wrinkles easily
I wore this dress for my husbands cousins wedding. The only issue I had with this dress was it wrinkles very easily. I loved how lightweight this dress was and the color was perfect. It's a perfect summer wedding dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
August 14, 2015
Beautiful dress for a fraction of the cost!
Fit well, very comfortable and I received numerous compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×