Rent the Runway

kate spade new york

Celina Dress

$45 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

303 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 217
Large 66
Photos 213
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

It's an incredibly comfortable and flattering dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top is stretchy and fit a little big for me, but I'm a smaller cup size. I did have to iron the dress before wearing, so make sure to have time for that! The dress is long enough to spin on the dance floor though and makes quite an impression. I had everyone at the wedding compliment me and even did a quick photo shoot in it with my good friend the next day.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2014

Very flattering! Great for semi formal event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this at my bridal shower. Its an amazing cut and fit like a glove. It was definitely not in brand new condition, but it was not faded and only looked worn 3-4 times even though it was probably much more than that. Its more of a cotton material so it would be great for outdoor spring/summer wedding or more casual events. It was a nice conservative length without being too long. Everyone asked me how I lost so much weight in such little time and I actually had not lost a pound.. very flattering!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Cute dress, perfect fit, great service from RtR

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly (true to size definitely)!!! SO flattering!! I wore this for a seaside wedding reception and the feel was perfect for the event. The material made it a little more casual (but not in a bad way!) and I was able to dress it up with pearls and nude pumps. I have to mention again that the fit was *fantastic*. I'm a 32D and it wasn't clingy or too baggy up top and the flared skirt was just right. Of course, I wish I could keep it! This was my first RtR experience and I'll definitely be back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 6, 2014

Perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had such a great time in this dress. I knew immediately that I would love it. You could tell that it had been worn before, but I expected that from the reviews. The bust was a little bit stretched, but it was not noticeable when paired with the big necklace. I really loved the dress and am glad I rented.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

I loved the color & style of the dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very flattering and I received a lot of compliments. The only thing I didn't love about it was that the dress looked like it had been worn & washed a lot. You have to steam the dress because the fabric wrinkles easily. I noticed that there were a few holes in the stitches/seams connecting the pink & white fabric together. Also, the white isn't very white - it's more of a cream color. I wore the 10, but could have worn the 8. I ended up going with the larger size because the 8 would have been too tight in the top because of my bra. Really enjoyed the dress, but wish that it had been in better condition.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Wonderful fit! First RTR rental and I will definitely rent again!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was extremely flattering and very comfortable! I wore it for a wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this on a hot September day while spending a weekend away at wineries. I thought it was great for the occasion and it was comfortable and cool for the weather. I had to take away a star only because the fabric is a little worn - I'm guessing this has been rented many times. But it was still wearable and I'm glad I rented it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

This dress is so fab!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fit was great, I was suprised the 4 fit as I'm usually closer to a 6
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Backup size, didn't wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is impeccable, fits true to size. The cut is classic and demure. The fabric is cottony- more casual than I expected. It demands a belt or statement necklace or some kind of accessory, so I went with the other style I rented that I had the right accessories for. This dress was more like a dress I would own than one I would rent.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Sep 14, 2014

Great color! Great fit! Got lots of compliments :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has a thinner material than I expected. Fit perfectly though :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

This dress was perfect for my Disney princess themed bridal shower!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was tight in the bust but the straps were pretty long and fell down a couple times
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Seeing my picture... Felt like a million bucks!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of compliments!! Wore this dress to a casual boat wedding. Super comfy but be prepared to wear a strapless bra because the straps slip on this dress! Also it was windy and the dress blew up a few times! Might be better for indoor gathering!! It was a tad big in the waist ... Wish I had the size 2!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

This dress didn't do it for me:(

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress but I didn't love it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Great Dress for Keeneland!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nice Dress, a little worn though, the color was a tad faded. Nice dress for a day at the races this past Spring!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Perfect dress for a day at the horse track!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in a size 2 and a size 4 and while the 2 fit I felt it was too tight in the waist. I went up to the size four and if I slouched it was too big in the bust but fit perfectly every where else. I got several compliments on the dress but I did feel that the waist hit me in a weird spot between my natural waist and the bottom of my bra. Still, overall it looked great. I could have used a touch up with an iron or steamer but I don't own a steamer and my iron and I don't get along. However, for a casual-ish event it was perfect. It is a light cotton material so it would also be great in the spring or summer.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

The dress was so comfy and flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to one of my bridal showers (which was Kate Spade themed) and it was so perfect! The dress was incredibly comfy. I didn't want to send it back!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Oct 20, 2014

SO CUTE and perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i received a lot of compliments on the dress. it was a perfect dress for a Sunday brunch baby shower. When i received the dress it was a little big in the shoulders/bust area. But nothing too noticeable. I am shorter so the dress hit me lower on the kneecap. I just used a little bit of fabric tape to hold up the hem about an inch, and then removed it from the dress after the party. It was such a comfortable dress to wear. My boyfriend wants me to rent it again for another party we will be attending soon.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Endless Compliments! I felt like Audrey Hepburn!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is so classy and elegant. I wore this to my boyfriend's sister's wedding, and received compliments from friends and family of the bride that I had never even met! Thank you RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

The style makes you feel demure like a 50's housewife; a super fun and sassy one that is

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The skirt is a little high, which can cut you off funny if you have a large chest. However, it is a really nice dress for people with a fuller chest because you can wear a bra and the cinched waist gives you a nice hourglass shape. The pink is a very flattering shade for any complexion or hair color Perfect for a wedding, shower, or derby party
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Pretty in Pink ants Kicking Cancer's Ass

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a breast cancer fundraiser. This dress was PERFECT! It has slight stretch to the material and full skirt, so it was very comfortable. I think the stretch is what made me choose the size 4. It was fitted on the top. I'm an athletic 36B. I wore a regular bra. It arrived bagged, but wrinkled. It was very easy to iron all the pleats. The pink was perfect for this event. Lots of compliments! I will definitely rent this dress again....Kate Spade quality!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Cute southern wedding dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Sweet dress for a summer wedding in Hotlanta. Very classy style. Didn't love the fit under the arms (little too tight). Otherwise great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

I want to own this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and didn't ever want to send it back! It runs a bit large, so I would get a size down for your backup. The fabric is a heavy cotton, so it is slightly more casual, but is easily dressed up with jewelry. It was wrinkled when it arrived, but after hanging the in the bathroom through multiple showers, they were all steamed out. I would HIGHLY reccomend this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jan 14, 2015

Baby Shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was perfect for my sister's baby shower. It's one of those events where it's not casual but still not too dressy, and this was right in the middle. The top area fit me perfectly despite me being small in that arena. I was worried about it working for winter, but it looked amazing paired with black tights and a little black sweater. That made it a little more unique too. Very adorable cut and color. Plus, a lot of dresses are too short in the back for me but that wasn't a problem at all. Modest length while still being cute.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Fun to twirl in, super comfy, and felt like a girl.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Very happy with this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Wore it for Valentine's Day and loved it! Got many compliments :)

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The only tight part was in the bust. I had to wear a thin bra. If you're between sizes and have a larger bust, go for the 0.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I wore this dress for my senior pictures and they came out so cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit true to size. The dress hit just above the knees. Looked super cute paired with the Kate Spade pearl necklace I rented off of here.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Nice classy dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a laid back destination wedding. (Guys weren't in ties). For fellow tiny breasted women, be warned this dress has pleats to compensate for size. I had to wear a super padded bra to prevent the pleats from emphasizing my small chest. Also, if you will be outside know that the smallest gust of wind will lift this dress up. I was flashing everyone at cocktail hour. The dress is cotton and not lined so it is light weighted. I did get many compliments as I dressed it up with silver shoes and my fancy pearl necklace. I did find the 0 to be the right size... Not too squished in.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

This Kate Spade dress blended me in with all the Southern ladies.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs true to size, it was extremely comfortable and the color POPPED! I got a lot of compliments about this dress, but the material is a little thin so I wore a sweater most of the night. Also if you have a bigger chest, this dress has plenty of room.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Perfect for a daytime party

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my sisters bridal shower. The dress was a little snug in the chest for my size but overall super comfortable to wear all day.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

Comfortable, got many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Top was a bit large for me but I'm pear shaped so the waist was a perfect fit! Really comfortable and the skirt is long enough to reach the knees which was nice!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Beautiful color but it was too long

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bridal shower. The dress itself is beautiful & bright pink! The fabric is heavy but perfect for a spring wedding or shower. I was so excited to wear this dress.. Unfortunately, it was too long and too big for me. I'm 5'2" and it fell below my knees. It made my legs look short and stumpy. It was also big in the waist. I think if I would have rented the 4 or the 2 it would have fit much better
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

This dress was absolutely perfect.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit absolutely perfectly. I wore it for a Night at the Races Party and got SO many compliments! I wish I could keep it forever!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Gorgeous, high quality dress - perfect for a fun wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for a California wedding with a bride who absolutely loves pink. Like other reviewers said, you can tell that the dress has been rented many times, but I did not find there to be an issue with its quality at all. It was comfortable and flattering. The perfect combination. Easy to zip up, though a bit big in the chest. I ended up going with the 8 because it felt more comfortable around the waist, though the 6 fit too. If you're between sizes, you may end up going with the smaller size... just depends no your proportions. I paired with a blue chunky Kate Spade necklace that I also rented and gold wedges. I'd rent this one again in a heartbeat!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2015

Beautiful dress, love the color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabric was thinner than I was expecting which made it slightly more casual. That worked great for my event. Now having worn this, I wish I owned it because it was really beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 21, 2015

Was easy to wear and comfortable. The picture doesn't show how great it felt on!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was able to wear this for a graduate presentation and graduation ceremony. I wore it at 8wks pregnant to hide major bloat and was happy with that aspect. The top does fit loose, could have gone down a size if I wasn't hiding my tummy :) Material is very soft, but dress has been well-loved and it is evident.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
May 22, 2015

Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color! It was preppy which was great for the occasion!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 27
May 24, 2015

Beautiful bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable to wear all day. It was the perfect dress for my shower and was a classy dress for the event. The bright colors made this the perfect outfit for a spring shower!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 31, 2015

cute dress for a barn wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i rented this dress a long time ago in black and loved it. while black is no longer available on rtr, i rented the dress in pink knowing that it would be great again. this dress was wonderful for an afternoon barn wedding. it definitely looked like it has seen better days, but i don't think it was noticeable to anyone else but me. very happy with my rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2015

Perfect fit and style for engagement photos

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement photos, and couldn't have been more pleased! The fabric was stretchy and I liked that the dress hit at my knees. It was comfortable to wear and turned out great in the photos! I would definitely rent this again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 13, 2015

Classy and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! It was perfect for the Napa engagement party I attended. The material was thick enough to provide full coverage but not heavy in the heat. I got lots of compliments all day on it and I wish I could buy it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×