kate spade new york

Celina Dress

$30 – $60 rental?
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
358 reviews
Fit
Large
(74)
True to Size
(244)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 37
October 30, 2014
Would have been dissapointed if for a formal event.
Fabric wasverysimple
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2013
Bright spring colors, flirty and fun
Pros: Great colors, really nice material and twirly skirt. Cons: Very tight top- almost like spandex. not a good dress if you are at all self conscious about your arms or back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2013
I felt fabulous in it and it was so comfortable loved this dress.
It fit comfy, it was a great material I would love to wear it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 7, 2013
This is a great dress and it was a wonderful one to wear for Easter Sunday.
The length was longer than I thought it would be but that was ok, since I wore it to church.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 7, 2013
Perfect spring bridal shower dress!
I wore this for my bridal shower and received lots of compliments on the color and cut! I nervous going with the pink over the classic black color, but I'm glad I did it, as I think the pink made a bolder statement and was more fitting for spring. I'm glad I got the earring as well, it gave just a pop of turquoise to complete the look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2013
Everywhere I went that evening, I just felt fantastic in the dress.
It fit perfectly. I really can't say enough good things about this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2013
Positively Perfect!
I rented this dress for a business professional banquet at my university where there would be many important professors & faculty in attendance. It was beyond perfect, I received non-stop compliments all evening from everyone! I felt like Barbie! I decided to wear a different belt than came with the dress because it was this bright neon pink and the dress is no where near the same shade so I personally felt it looked really odd. As far as the fit goes, I usually have to wear a size four in dress to accomodate my larger chest, but when I tried on the size two it fit comfortably with definitely more than enough room. I had to wear a bra with extra padding to help fill out the dress a bit more. I probably could have gone with a size 0 and worn a normal lightly padded bra. Overall, the little bit of extra room was a very minor issue (no one even noticed) and the dress was SUPER comfortable! Highly recommend!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
Perfect for a spring wedding!
Such a cute dress! I got so many compliments. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2013
Perfect for spring and summer
I loved this dress. It was one of my options to wear for my engagement photos. I didn't end up getting to wear it, but I am already thinking of other events to wear it to. The color is a very bright, girly pink so be prepared to stand out a bit. :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2013
I received tons of compliments all night long about how gorgeous I looked in the dress!
This was my first RTR experience and I was completley blown away! I picked this dress for a fraternity formal and I received tons of compliments throughout the night about how gorgeous my dress was, it totally made the night! I usually float between a 4 and a 6 so the option to have two sizes delivered was just what I needed. I ended up going with the 4 because if you're smaller on top the bust can be a little troublesome, but overall the dress fit very well and it's just the right length and the pleats in the skirt give some added volume and sass!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2013
I received several compliments from other wedding guests on this dress. It was really fun to wear!
The overall fit is good, but if your chest is on the larger side, you may find that the top half of the dress fits snugly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
Amazing, timeless, perfect!
This dress is literally my favorite rental of all time! This dress is classic and timeless and just looks perfect. I wore this dress to a sorority event and received so many compliments! It fit perfectly and was a great length. I wanted to keep this dress! An absolute must have dress!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
Bright and beautfiul!
The dress is bright - perfect for a beach wedding in Mexico. It fits true to size and is very forgiving (all-inclusive resorts aren't kind to the diet!) I got a thousand compliments on this dress and would recommend it for any body type. Finding the right shoes was kind of a challenge for me - so I went shoeless most of the time, otherwise I wore flip flops! LOVE this dress
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2013
Sweet and sassy
I really liked this dress....a lot! But I only had one occasion and I ordered 2 dresses - the other dress won out, in the end, but only by a hair. I think this dress would be perfect for engagement photos or a bridal shower. It's an 'easy' dress; by that, I mean you can wear a normal bra and there is no need for Spanx. Before I decided not to wear this dress, I tried styling it with a wide black elasticized belt and felt the belt added another layer of cuteness. With the belt, black patent flats or heels would have been perfect. Super cute dress, just liked my other look better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2013
Cute dress!
I wore this dress in size 2. It fits perfectly and looks super cute. I got a lot of compliments. The only complain I have is the fabric. It looks cheaper than I expected and easy to get wrinkle. My order didn't come with the pink belt which I saw on some of the members' pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 2, 2013
Wore this for my bridal shower and got so many compliments! It was incredibly comfortable!
This photo was taken before ironing. I loved this dress, but i could tell it had been worn many times. Regardless, it looked and fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 106lbs
May 4, 2013
I sized up due to some of the comments but should have gotten in a size smaller. Vibrant color!!
I got so many compliments on this dress from teenagers, 30 somethings, and even 60 year olds. Classy, adorable, and LOVED the fit and colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2013
Great dress. Perfect for Virginia Gold Cup!
I wore this dress for the 2013 Virginia Gold Cup. The dress fit great, although it was a little big in the waist, but I didn't mind. I'm a 34 DD, and the chest fit without any issue (a miracle in my world). The fabric is a soft cotton, and very light and comfortable for spring and summer. The straps are wide enough so you can wear a regular bra (huge plus). I'm 5'5 and the dress was knee length on me. Ladies, you can't go wrong with this dress. 4 stars for sure!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2013
A beautiful dress for a beautiful day.
My backup size (the 12) fit perfectly. A great dress, lightweight and cool, for an outdoor garden party. The dress wasn't lined, which surprised me at first but I didn't end up having an issue with this or any other aspect of the dress. I enjoyed wearing it and got lots of compliments. Another RTR success.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
Pretty dress, but runs large!
I will start off by saying that I loved the color of this dress. Unfortunately, it fit very loose. I usually wear a 4 in dresses, yet not even the size 2 fit like the dress the model is wearing. Also, the dress was very short in torso length, so it is something to think about if you are longer. Unfortunately, the dress looked strange without a tight fitting top and I did not end up wearing it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2013
Ran large, needed excessive pressing on delivery, surprisingly thin material
While the fleeting, momentary ego boost was nice (I am NOT a size 6), I was disappointed in the quality of such an expensive, designer dress. The material was very thin and, upon delivery, required a great deal of ironing making for a hectic "pre-event" scramble.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2013
Super easy process. Dress came in plenty of time!
Very comfortable!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress.. it fit perfect!
The fit was perfect...it was a a lil wrinkled when it arrived, a great dress to move around in especialy for dancing at a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2013
Amazing fit! I couldn't be happier with my RTR experience.
This dress exudes classy quality. It comes in the store (Nordstrom, at least) with a pink patent leather belt but they don't have it at RTR. Nonetheless I couldn't be happier with the quality of this dress. Do be prepared to steam it though when you get it because it gets a little wrinkly with the fullness of the skirt in the box.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
Flattering Fit, Classic Style
I rented this dress for a christening. It is an extremely flattering cut and makes your waist look very small. The top has a little stretch, but not too much, so if you're busty, i'd recommend ordering your normal size. I hated returning the dress! It can be worn to so many things! I accessorized with the kate spade skinny minny bow bangle, nude pumps, and a kate spade straw clutch with green accents. the only downside was that the mentioned belt did not come with either size of the dress. you could easily add any skinny belt, but it also looks fine without it. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013
ADORABLE!
This dress was so cute, not sure the right style for me particularly..I can't believe I didn't get a photo. I wore it, because I didn't have a plan B haha.. but its so soft, and was really comfortable/stretchy. I'd say if you're a little self conscious of the back area, it will show it.. so be aware of that. But I absolutely loved it, and would definitely recommend it to someone :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
May 24, 2013
Rented this dress for a wedding and it was just as gorgeous in person as it was online.
First time using RTR and couldn't have been more happier with the service, arrival, product and how easy the whole process was. Everyone asked me where I got my dress and I felt like a walking advertisement for RTR. I recommended it to everyone that asked. LOVED the whole experience wish I had something else big going on in the near future. I am obsessed now.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 24, 2013
This dress was perfect for my senior banquet. Classy, simple, and elegant.
Runs just a tiny bit large, material is very stretchy and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 28, 2013
This dress was comfortable and cute!
I enjoyed wearing this dress, but did feel the need to add a belt. It also needed ironing and did not travel so well because of the material. However, it was comfortable and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 28, 2013
Beautiful Dress in Bad Shape
I LOVE this dress. It was very flattering and fit my larger chest. I got a ton of compliments. The bride even teased me for dressing to theme (her wedding colors were pink and green [which matched the sweater that I paired with the dress]). I wore pearls and gold accessories. Why I rated it a little lower was that the dress wasn't in the best shape when it arrived at my doorstep. Based on the reviews, I figured that it would need to be pressed, but the larger problem was that the hem was out of the bottom back of the dress. My mom had to do a quick mend to fix the problem. The fabric also seemed pretty worn, perhaps from a few too many trips to the dry cleaners. The rental process at RTR was easy, but perhaps this is a dress that is better to buy than rent. It doesn't hold up too well to the wear and tear of RTR.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2013
Perfect for Rehearsal Dinner
I loved this dress! The top fit perfect and the skirt had just the right amount of volume. I like my dresses a little longer so this was perfect. I got a ton of compliments on it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
Perfect for the Polo Classic!
The dress was very comfortable and fun! It came wrinkled and thought the waist was a bit big. I'm a 4, but the 2 would have been a better fit. I wore this dress to the Polo Classic with RTR accessories and received several compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
Perfect for Derby!
I would definitely recommend this dress! This dress is super soft + comfortable! I paired it with a mint bubble necklace + nude heels and received a ton of compliments on my Derby Day attire! The only con would be that 2 other girls (in a large venue of about 6,000 people) also had it on ... and because it was so adorable, it was definitely noticeable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 3, 2013
I would highly recommend renting this dress...and the earrings!
Light weight. Super comfortable. Very flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2013
Loved the color and couldn't have asked for a better dress to wear during my engagement shoot!
Quality of the dress was great! There was a minor and barely noticeable stain from wear and press. Even with the missing belt it was still wonderful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2013
Wore this for our grand-opening celebrations - one gentlemen told me "it's the perfect dress "
The fit was great - the waist is at great spot - very flattering. The color is also really nice. Thought it might be to young for me - but it was perfect.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 9, 2013
Fun dress for a day at the races
I wore this dress to the Belmont Stakes and it was great. I wore a black patent belt and black wedges. I rented the 4 and the 2 because the other reviews said it ran large and they were right. The material is a little thin, especially on top, so I wore a nude slip. This is the perfect dress for a summer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
It's an incredibly comfortable and flattering dress!
The top is stretchy and fit a little big for me, but I'm a smaller cup size. I did have to iron the dress before wearing, so make sure to have time for that! The dress is long enough to spin on the dance floor though and makes quite an impression. I had everyone at the wedding compliment me and even did a quick photo shoot in it with my good friend the next day.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2013
Got tons of compliments! Perfect for a summer wedding!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding: bright, colorful and happy! The full skirt flared out and was super fun while swing dancing! Caution though, if you plan on swing dancing or any other dancing with quick twirls, I would wear some spandex or shorts underneath so you don't expose yourself. Other than that, this dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
June 10, 2013
My husband loved me in this dress!
Although it looked a little worn out in places, this dress is incredibly flattering, fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I got compliments on it all day!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×