kate spade new york

Celina Dress

$45 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

270 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 202
Large 58
Photos 197
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this! very thin cotton
Jamie
Age: 25
Apr 20, 2014

So cute! Made me really standout for my spring 25th birthday party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have no complaints about this dress, it's adorable and perfect for a spring event! I wanted something that would stand out at my birthday party and it got the job done! The color was vibrant and fun and the fit is classic and perfect!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Very flattering girlie dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for Easter and it was perfect. Great spring dress, very comfortable and flattering.
Keally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Apr 30, 2014

I LOVED this dress!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 0 but this dress ran big so I wore the 00. So glad I got the 00 because it fit perfectly and was super comfortable. Great length as well
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 1, 2014

Perfect Easter ensemble

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
#birthday #easter this dress was so cute and so comfortable! It got really well and the skirt was a great length to be appropriate anywhere!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 2, 2014

Great Wedding dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and had lots of compliments. It's a fun dress that's comfortable to wear to long events. I dressed it up with some earrings and it was perfect. This dress can compliment lots of figure types.
linny37
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect derby dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous. I wore it for the Kentucky derby party. It was perfect. It did seen like it was a little big for a 0, but it fit nicely and was comfortable to wear. Definitely recommend!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

Lovely dress for spring

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The look of the dress was perfect for a Kentucky Derby themed party - I received a number of compliments! The dress is true to size - I'm usually a 4, the back-up 2 "fit" also but was snug through the waist and less comfortable. If you are planning on white accessories, be advised that the white stripes are more of a winter white or ivory (though not so dark to be called cream). The material is a nice, crisp cotton which made it cool and comfortable to wear; but was starting to look a touch worn. I was a little surprised that the dress did not have pockets - that might have gotten it 5 stars!
Tiff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Super cute dress! Time for it to be retired.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a Derby Party, and it was a major success! It looked great and was perfect for the daytime event. It does fit a little large, particularly around the waist area, I should have ordered a size 2 as my backup size. This dress was worn/stretched out by the time I got it (in the RTR rental cycle). The colors had started to fade in the arm, the material was super wrinkled (like the way something looks when you throw it in the dryer and don't iron it afterwards), and the folds in the hemline were clearly visible up close. I had to spend 30 minutes ironing it! Additionally, there was a tiny oil stain on the very front of the dress in the center. It wasn't a huge deal and I was able to cover it up with a cute necklace, but it wasn't up to the quality I have come to expect from RTR.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 6, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable, and fit so well! I had so many compliments. I was kind of surprised that there was no lining to the dress, but it really did look great. It is a very full skirt, that makes your waist look great. Would definitely recommend.
Shannan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 13, 2014

Super cute dress for my sisters baby shower!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for spring and summer time events. The fabric was not as thick as I thought it would be, but it was fine for the event I was going to. Because it's not a heavy fabric it is perfect for outside events in the spring and summer and will keep you cool. It fit wonderfully and true to size. I did have to have it pressed to get the pleats looking good. I highly recommend having it pressed or ironing the pleats yourself to give it a clean crisp look and more like the photo on the model. I was very happy with this dress and would definitely recommend.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
May 14, 2014

Perfect Derby dress! Fit well and was great for warm weather.

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was extremely comfortable. Easily dressed up with the right accessories, but comfortable enough to wear all day. True to size.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014

Light, comfortable dress and very flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Awesome dress! Appears faded but I saw it at another store and it's not. Got it for graduation. I got tons of compliments!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 17, 2014

Felt amazing in this dress for a semi-formal summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove and I got so many compliments all night long! I ordered a 6 with an 8 as my backup size, and ended up wearing the 6, which is my typical dress size. The fabric is light and the pink is so vivid, which made it perfect for a June wedding. The fabric doesn't give much though, so if you're bustier it may be worth sizing up. This was my first RTR rental and it absolutely kept me coming back! Loved it!!!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
May 18, 2014

Wore to graduation

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the color of the dress. There was a little extra material in the chest and a small hole in the dress. It was not my favorite RTR dress although the color looked great in photos.
Jenelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 19, 2014

Love this dress so much, it was hard to return!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I've rented other dresses several times- this was the most casual dress I've rented and it might just be my favorite! I wore this to a mother/son dance with my 3 year old son. He loved that it "twirled". The color was bright and striking, I bought a matching bow-tie for him and we both received compliments all night- it felt very special! I loved the higher neckline and the knee-length skirt, which made it appropriate for the occasion . Although apparently my husband also thought it was sexy! I highly recommend this dress. Weddings, showers, fancy outdoor date...
Julianne
Age: 39
May 19, 2014

This was the perfect dress for Preakness! I got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is true to size and very comfortable. I was a little worried that the back would dip low enough that I would have to do some bra maneuvering but it was perfect. Very comfortable and flattering!
Ana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

Loved the dress! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very beautiful dress! Got so many compliments from so many people. LOVED IT and RECOMMEND IT! The dress was true to size but was a bit loose. However, the smaller size was too tight.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2014

I was with my best friend

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was really comfortable. I may have been a bit over dressed for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame awards, but I got plenty of compliments and the dress was super fun to wear.
Abbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
May 30, 2014

Very fun dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 8. Both sizes seemed a teensy bit worn, but nothing super noticeable. The dress wrinkles easily, even after pressing. However, the pleats were adorable and the pink and ivory made the dress youthful and fun. I wore this to my graduation party and received a bunch of compliments!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Cute, classic, and preppy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! Both sizesthat I received were great quality and I didn't notice any wear as some of the other renters said. I usually wear a 4 and ended up wearing the 4. Some of the readers said it ran large so I rented the 2 as a backup, but it was a bit tight around the back for me. Loved this dress and received many compliments!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Eh

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit was a little snug up top and I'm not that big up there... Overall I didn't think the fit was as flattering on me as I had hoped. I had imagined the fabric being much sturdier, but instead it was a very soft cotton that wrinkled easily and didn't keep the pleats pressed. I chose not to wear this dress, because I had others in the closet that were a better fit.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

It was a stunning dress, perfect for Easter!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a light stretchy material that was a beautiful color.. Very flattering. Loved it!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Cute dress, more casual than I expected.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress was cute but definitely on the casual side. Plus there was a hole in the seam which I didn't notice until I was at my event. :(
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Love love love

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using rent the runway and I can't wait to use it again! I rented this Kate Spade for my college graduation and couldn't have been happier! I have very wide hips and small waist so the dress was able to hide my larger butt. I have a very small chest so it was great to find a dress that was large enough on the bottom and not gaping on the top. I have 3 weddings to attend this fall and I can't wait to find dresses for the next event!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Compliments all day long! Love RTR

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i got proposed to in this dress! Strangers stopped me and gave me compliments! It was tight in the bust because I am busty but other than that it was true to size, and the length came to my knees since I'm only 5'1 :) other than that, it ran true to size!
Tianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Preppy perfection!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the Kennebunkport Festival in Maine. It was a food and wine event on the ocean. It was the perfect outfit. I probably got 30 compliments and asking where I got my dress. The 8 and 10 fit pretty closely. The 8 was more worn and super wrinkled ( that's a first RTR?!) but I wore the 10 though both fit. If you want to hide hips, tummys, thighs ... Or just be able to look cute and have that piece of cake .... This is the dress! I felt like a preppy princess and the dress was so easy to wear! Its one of the few dresses that can do daytime and you're able to wear flats! Loved it!!!!
Mallory
Age: 26
Jun 12, 2014

Useful for more than one occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress got me a lot of complements but I wish I would have read the reviews more closely. It was very soft like a worn pillowcase - could be good or bad. You can tell that this dress has been worn many times, but not bad enough for me not to enjoy it. I waited too long so there was only a 6 available - a 4 would have been too small and an 8 would have been out of proportion. I typically always, always, always take a 6 in dresses. I wore this for my masters graduation as well as engagement pictures the next day- I took extra care to wear it again including resteaming it.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Perfect grad dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was just perfect for my medical school graduation. I had rented the dress in black before, and was so excited to see it in this springy color! It's super comfortable, an appropriate length (to the knee, I'm 5'8"), and even has little snaps to hold your bra straps in. Love love love!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

It was great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked amazing , fit well, true to size
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

I looked quite stylish at the bridal shower!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The flair of the skirt was a little bit lower than I normally wear. While it was fun to wear, the fabric clings and required shapewear to look its best.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

This dress was perfect for my college graduation! So comfortable and lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was so comfortable! I didn't want to take it off! The material is a thicker cotton with satiny look (think Egyptian cotton sheets).
Jessie
Age: 27
Jun 19, 2014

So perfect for a birthday party. It was stylish but not sexy, so I felt comfortable wearing it......

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Went really well with the necklace I rented!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Bright Summer Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. While it wasn't in terrible shape, I would be disappointed if I actually bought this dress for the full amount - the quality is not what you would expect from a kate spade. After seeing photos of myself, I'm not sure if it was very flattering to my curves but either way it was a nice dress for the occasion. The top fit like a petite dress but the skirt was a bit longer than I would have liked.
Natasha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

The dress was very comfy and looked great in pictures.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress overall. The only negative was that it wrinkled easily. It arrived wrinkled, I had it pressed, and by the end of the night it was wrinkled again. Other than that, it was perfect
Courtney
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Jul 7, 2014

Great colors, good design

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Overall really enjoyed the dress, soft and stretchy material made it fit well. Runs big- I was able to wear a size smaller than my normal size. Can wear an awesome accent necklace with it. Wore to a nice dinner with family.
Whitney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Great for Steeplechase

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to Steeplechase. Nashville's version of the Derby, and it was perfect for the event. The cotton fabric made it comfortable but it still had a great structured look to make it a little more formal. I would rent this again for a similar occasion.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

My roommates started a compliment counter... It was that good!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great, I normally wear an 8, and I did wear the eight, but the six fit as well, just a bit more snug. I was a bit disappointed in the wrinkles in the size 6 dress, as that is what I planned on wearing, but the dress looked fabulous. This isn't my first time renting and it won't be my last.
Shelby Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Wore the dress for a brunch outing. Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was a little nervous about the top being too tight but luckily it allowed a little stretch and it fit perfectly, Very comfortable as well. I ended up still wearing it on my plane ride home after brunch.
Kara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Jul 13, 2014

Comfortable, stylish, and a perfect for! Love RTR!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I'm hooked! Rented this dress for a family wedding. I couldn't believe the numerous compliments I received. The fit was true to size. I ordered the 12 and the 10. Never tried on the 10 because I loved the way the 12 looked. I'm not kidding when I say this was a comfortable dress! In fact, I want to OWN it. Thank you, RTR! I am currently looking to rent my next dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×