You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Celina Dress
Rental $45 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos114

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 28, 2013
Sweet and preppy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect for a birthday dinner with my family. It fell at the right place above the knee and I loved the scoop back to add some sweet sex appeal. I have two complaints. One, it wrinkles really easily and the wrinkles are hard to get out. Two, the fabric where the band changes at the waist clenches a little bit which (with my hour glass figure) gave the slight appearance of love handles from certain angles. You can see it in the photo. But I still got a lot of compliments for the "darling" look.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 28, 2013
Such a fun dress for an Art Gallery Auction
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was probably a perfect fit when it was new, but it was very worn. It felt stretched out in the darts and pleating. No one seemed to notice that while I was wearing it.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 25, 2013
Beautiful dress! Perfect for rehersal dinner.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and the color was so pretty. I had so many people compliment me on the dress. I was very happy with my RTR experience :)
Jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5332
Jun 25, 2013
Stood out even under my cap and gown!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really loved this dress! I was complimented by friends and family all day :) Unfortunately, I felt the dress ran rather large. The material had less structure than I anticipated. I ordered a size 6 and 8, but I would've greatly preferred a size 4. This dress has some stretch, so I advise going down in the additional size.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 24, 2013
Just So-So
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked beautiful and classic in the photo, but wearing it was a different story. First, the dress arrived very wrinkled and would not iron out so the front of my dress looked rumpled. Second, the dress that I wore showed significant signs of wear and looked like it was close to the end of its life at RTR, even though it's a Kate Spade! Third, part of renting from RTR is wearing a dress that feels special without shelling out the full cost of a dress that I'll only wear once or twice -- this dress felt really average, with thin cotton material. I don't recommend renting this dress.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 24, 2013
Perfect for a summer bridal shower!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tend to wear between a 6 and an 8 in dresses; for this dress I would have loved to have sewn the top from the 8 onto the bottom of the 6. I ended up in the 6 because the top had stretch to it and the skirt on the 8 was unflatteringly large (because of the box pleats). All in all it was great for a bridal shower though and I was thrilled with how it photographed!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 17, 2013
This was a great wedding dress! The fabric was wonderful, so stretchy.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, nice and snug just where I wanted it. Perfect to dance in and have a good time. It was super comfortable and I got tons of compliments!
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 17, 2013
Perfect for the occasion
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a pink themed bridal shower brunch I hosted. It was in June, by the water and very hot! This dress was perfect, the epitome of girly while being really lightweight and comfortable. It's definitely a deeper pink than in the photo but that was fine by me. Being cotton it wasn't as crisp as I would have liked when it arrived but with a quick steam it looked great and held up all day. I received SO many compliments on this dress and was comfortable too!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Jun 17, 2013
Got many compliments on my dress. Was perfect for an outdoor wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered sizes 2 and 4. The 2 fit me perfectly, but was quite worn looking and a little shabby. I wore the 4 which was a bit big but still looked nice. I felt very comfortable all night.
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 16, 2013
This dress was perfect for a wedding on a cruise ship! I got so many compliments all night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a 10 and 12 and the 10 fit perfectly. I paired it with nude pumps, a turquoise necklace, and pink Kate Spade earrings. A little roomy in the chest but otherwise totally comfortable! I may rent it again for a bridal shower. Note that they no longer send it with the belt but its not necessary.
Bridget
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3344
Jun 14, 2013
Loved the dress and my first RTR experience! Pink was the theme!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments and everyone asked where it was from! The dress was comfortable and fit great, plus the length was perfect on me, not too short and not too long. The fabric isn't stiff at all and I usually am between a 2 and a 4 and I ended up wearing the size 2. The dress was perfect for the event and my best friend in the photo is a fellow RTR girl also! Everyone said we looked beautiful and that the dresses were fantastic!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 11, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor rehearsal dinner in the south!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved that this dress was so cool and cute! I received a million compliments! The dress fit perfectly, which is a relief because I'm still working on losing some baby weight. It definitely has some give in tummy area.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 11, 2013
This fun, comfy dress was one less thing worry about!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I usually have to size up but not so with this lovely Kate Spade dress. I did notice the white stripes were not as white as say, a brand new dress, but it was something that only I noticed. The skirt is so cute and feminine. It was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding.
Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jun 10, 2013
My husband loved me in this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although it looked a little worn out in places, this dress is incredibly flattering, fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I got compliments on it all day!
marybeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Jun 10, 2013
Got tons of compliments! Perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding: bright, colorful and happy! The full skirt flared out and was super fun while swing dancing! Caution though, if you plan on swing dancing or any other dancing with quick twirls, I would wear some spandex or shorts underneath so you don't expose yourself. Other than that, this dress was perfect!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jun 6, 2013
Wore this for our grand-opening celebrations - one gentlemen told me "it's the perfect dress "
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great - the waist is at great spot - very flattering. The color is also really nice. Thought it might be to young for me - but it was perfect.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jun 4, 2013
Loved the color and couldn't have asked for a better dress to wear during my engagement shoot!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Quality of the dress was great! There was a minor and barely noticeable stain from wear and press. Even with the missing belt it was still wonderful!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 3, 2013
I would highly recommend renting this dress...and the earrings!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Light weight. Super comfortable. Very flattering.
Grey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jun 3, 2013
Perfect for Derby!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would definitely recommend this dress! This dress is super soft + comfortable! I paired it with a mint bubble necklace + nude heels and received a ton of compliments on my Derby Day attire! The only con would be that 2 other girls (in a large venue of about 6,000 people) also had it on ... and because it was so adorable, it was definitely noticeable!
Shigs
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4544
Jun 3, 2013
Perfect for the Polo Classic!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was very comfortable and fun! It came wrinkled and thought the waist was a bit big. I'm a 4, but the 2 would have been a better fit. I wore this dress to the Polo Classic with RTR accessories and received several compliments.
Ashleigh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
May 24, 2013
This dress was perfect for my senior banquet. Classy, simple, and elegant.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs just a tiny bit large, material is very stretchy and comfortable.
Michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
May 24, 2013
Rented this dress for a wedding and it was just as gorgeous in person as it was online.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time using RTR and couldn't have been more happier with the service, arrival, product and how easy the whole process was. Everyone asked me where I got my dress and I felt like a walking advertisement for RTR. I recommended it to everyone that asked. LOVED the whole experience wish I had something else big going on in the near future. I am obsessed now.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
May 22, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress! It really really made my day!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was like a glove. It was the perfect length for a wedding in the springtime. I also got a size 14 and when I tried it on, it was to big in the top. I loved where the solid pink met the stripes. It hit my hips in the exact place!
sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 20, 2013
Flattering Fit, Classic Style
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a christening. It is an extremely flattering cut and makes your waist look very small. The top has a little stretch, but not too much, so if you're busty, i'd recommend ordering your normal size. I hated returning the dress! It can be worn to so many things! I accessorized with the kate spade skinny minny bow bangle, nude pumps, and a kate spade straw clutch with green accents. the only downside was that the mentioned belt did not come with either size of the dress. you could easily add any skinny belt, but it also looks fine without it. Would definitely recommend!
Izzy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
May 13, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress.. it fit perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect...it was a a lil wrinkled when it arrived, a great dress to move around in especialy for dancing at a wedding.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
May 12, 2013
Great dress for afternoon affair
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered both the size 0 and size 2. The size 0 actually fit a bit better, but there was a noticeable stain on the top of the dress! I contacted RTR and was issued a credit. The size 2 gave me more room, which I guess was a good thing for Mother's Day brunch was delicious! This dress was great.
Cherie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 8, 2013
Perfect dress for the 139th Kentucky Oaks!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tad big around the middle, but a perfect fit on the top.
Afton
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 6, 2013
Super girly dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! The material is comfortable and the skirt is so flowy! The color is a bright pink and very girly. I wore this to the Kentucky Oaks races and thought it was perfect for the event. However, I am a pear shape and thought the top was a little big for me. I usually wear a size 4, but should have picked the size 2 for this dress as it was a little big in the middle. The length was perfect and hit just above my knees. Overall a great dress but just a little big for me.
Mariel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7323
May 6, 2013
A beautiful dress for a beautiful day.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My backup size (the 12) fit perfectly. A great dress, lightweight and cool, for an outdoor garden party. The dress wasn't lined, which surprised me at first but I didn't end up having an issue with this or any other aspect of the dress. I enjoyed wearing it and got lots of compliments. Another RTR success.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 6, 2013
Great dress. Perfect for Virginia Gold Cup!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for the 2013 Virginia Gold Cup. The dress fit great, although it was a little big in the waist, but I didn't mind. I'm a 34 DD, and the chest fit without any issue (a miracle in my world). The fabric is a soft cotton, and very light and comfortable for spring and summer. The straps are wide enough so you can wear a regular bra (huge plus). I'm 5'5 and the dress was knee length on me. Ladies, you can't go wrong with this dress. 4 stars for sure!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 5, 2013
Fun, flirty dress that fits like a dream
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the Kentucky Oaks, where the official color to wear is pink! I paired it with a cute feather fascinator and nude wedges. I got tons of compliments and the dress fit like a glove. It was lightweight and the top had the tiniest (and perfect) amount of stretch to it. The dress was slightly longer than I had anticipated, but it wasn't an issue because I'm pretty tall and the dress hit right above my knees. I'd LOVE to wear this dress again!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 2, 2013
Wore this for my bridal shower and got so many compliments! It was incredibly comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This photo was taken before ironing. I loved this dress, but i could tell it had been worn many times. Regardless, it looked and fit great!
Hailie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 29, 2013
Bright and beautfiul!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is bright - perfect for a beach wedding in Mexico. It fits true to size and is very forgiving (all-inclusive resorts aren't kind to the diet!) I got a thousand compliments on this dress and would recommend it for any body type. Finding the right shoes was kind of a challenge for me - so I went shoeless most of the time, otherwise I wore flip flops! LOVE this dress
Sawyer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5342
Apr 22, 2013
Amazing, timeless, perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is literally my favorite rental of all time! This dress is classic and timeless and just looks perfect. I wore this dress to a sorority event and received so many compliments! It fit perfectly and was a great length. I wanted to keep this dress! An absolute must have dress!!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Apr 18, 2013
Perfect Party Dress!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so cute!!! It is great for a shower or birthday party. The fit is true to size and might even run a tad big (I usually wear a 6, this was a 6 and I could probably had gone down to a 4). The color is bright and fun. It isn't lined, so don't wear it if it's going to be cold. Would totally rent again.
Holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 17, 2013
I received tons of compliments all night long about how gorgeous I looked in the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and I was completley blown away! I picked this dress for a fraternity formal and I received tons of compliments throughout the night about how gorgeous my dress was, it totally made the night! I usually float between a 4 and a 6 so the option to have two sizes delivered was just what I needed. I ended up going with the 4 because if you're smaller on top the bust can be a little troublesome, but overall the dress fit very well and it's just the right length and the pleats in the skirt give some added volume and sass!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 15, 2013
Perfect for a spring wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a cute dress! I got so many compliments. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable. Loved it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5544
Apr 12, 2013
GREAT Spring/Summer dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures and LOVED it. I have hips that are much larger than my waist so this style typically works best. I ended up going down to the 4 because the waist of the 6 was a bit on the large side. If you are somewhat pear-shaped like me, I would suggest getting your back-up as a smaller size. I paired the dress with the Kate Spade "Trendy" sandals and was happy to spend my money on those and rent the dress!
Maddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 12, 2013
Positively Perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a business professional banquet at my university where there would be many important professors & faculty in attendance. It was beyond perfect, I received non-stop compliments all evening from everyone! I felt like Barbie! I decided to wear a different belt than came with the dress because it was this bright neon pink and the dress is no where near the same shade so I personally felt it looked really odd. As far as the fit goes, I usually have to wear a size four in dress to accomodate my larger chest, but when I tried on the size two it fit comfortably with definitely more than enough room. I had to wear a bra with extra padding to help fill out the dress a bit more. I probably could have gone with a size 0 and worn a normal lightly padded bra. Overall, the little bit of extra room was a very minor issue (no one even noticed) and the dress was SUPER comfortable! Highly recommend!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 8, 2013
the bright pink stripes really made me stand out
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress fit me really well size-wise, but I can't say it's the most flattering dress for my body type. It's a bit tight around the straps, and the length is longer than expected - knee length for me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress