kate spade new york

Celina Dress

$30 – $60 rental?
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
358 reviews
Fit
Large
(74)
True to Size
(244)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2013
This fun, comfy dress was one less thing worry about!
The dress fit perfectly. I usually have to size up but not so with this lovely Kate Spade dress. I did notice the white stripes were not as white as say, a brand new dress, but it was something that only I noticed. The skirt is so cute and feminine. It was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor rehearsal dinner in the south!
I loved that this dress was so cool and cute! I received a million compliments! The dress fit perfectly, which is a relief because I'm still working on losing some baby weight. It definitely has some give in tummy area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
June 14, 2013
Loved the dress and my first RTR experience! Pink was the theme!
I got so many compliments and everyone asked where it was from! The dress was comfortable and fit great, plus the length was perfect on me, not too short and not too long. The fabric isn't stiff at all and I usually am between a 2 and a 4 and I ended up wearing the size 2. The dress was perfect for the event and my best friend in the photo is a fellow RTR girl also! Everyone said we looked beautiful and that the dresses were fantastic!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 16, 2013
This dress was perfect for a wedding on a cruise ship! I got so many compliments all night!
I rented a 10 and 12 and the 10 fit perfectly. I paired it with nude pumps, a turquoise necklace, and pink Kate Spade earrings. A little roomy in the chest but otherwise totally comfortable! I may rent it again for a bridal shower. Note that they no longer send it with the belt but its not necessary.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
June 17, 2013
Got many compliments on my dress. Was perfect for an outdoor wedding.
I ordered sizes 2 and 4. The 2 fit me perfectly, but was quite worn looking and a little shabby. I wore the 4 which was a bit big but still looked nice. I felt very comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2013
Did not use this.
I rented this as a backup dress but it ran very large and was a bit stiff. Pretty on the model but she must be a size 0 or 2. Made me look large and boxy.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 17, 2013
This was a great wedding dress! The fabric was wonderful, so stretchy.
The fit was great, nice and snug just where I wanted it. Perfect to dance in and have a good time. It was super comfortable and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 20, 2013
Perfection
I rented this dress for a wedding... Too much fun to dance in!! Would be great with hair up or hair down. Also, I would recommend this for a summer wedding because the material isn't too thick-- however, you will still sweat because the upper bodice is form fitting, so maybe just rub antiperspirant under your chest, etc. Otherwise, AMAZING dress. Timeless. Youthful without being too "cutesy."
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 24, 2013
I loved the style and color of this dress. I received so many compliments!
The actual dress was a bit stretched out and I thought the fabric was a bit worn. The size six was in much better condition but because of size, I had to wear the four. The pleats weren't pressed well and didn't stay because how worn in the fabric was. Also, when you looked at it up close the creme stripe at the bottom was a bit stained. Luckily it was an evening wedding and you couldn't notice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2013
Just So-So
This dress looked beautiful and classic in the photo, but wearing it was a different story. First, the dress arrived very wrinkled and would not iron out so the front of my dress looked rumpled. Second, the dress that I wore showed significant signs of wear and looked like it was close to the end of its life at RTR, even though it's a Kate Spade! Third, part of renting from RTR is wearing a dress that feels special without shelling out the full cost of a dress that I'll only wear once or twice -- this dress felt really average, with thin cotton material. I don't recommend renting this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 25, 2013
Stood out even under my cap and gown!
I really loved this dress! I was complimented by friends and family all day :) Unfortunately, I felt the dress ran rather large. The material had less structure than I anticipated. I ordered a size 6 and 8, but I would've greatly preferred a size 4. This dress has some stretch, so I advise going down in the additional size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2013
Beautiful dress! Perfect for rehersal dinner.
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and the color was so pretty. I had so many people compliment me on the dress. I was very happy with my RTR experience :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 28, 2013
Such a fun dress for an Art Gallery Auction
It was probably a perfect fit when it was new, but it was very worn. It felt stretched out in the darts and pleating. No one seemed to notice that while I was wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2013
Compliments Galore.....
This dress is so comfortable and was perfect for the event......very feminine and girly. I love the color and the texture of the fabric. I received compliments all night long. I could've worn a ten, but I'm not sure if that's because I've been hitting the gym or because the dress runs larger. All in all, I was delighted for the extra room at the wine and music festival I attended it enabled me to eat and drink without worrying about stomach bulge......what more can a girl ask for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2013
Beautiful, fun look for my bridal shower!
I LOVED this dress- I wore it for my bridal shower and received tons of compliments. Fit was great ( I rented the 4 and 6 and went with the 4), and the dress was fun and feminine, perfect for the occasion! Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 1, 2013
Bridal shower barbie
I loved this dress so much! I felt very girly and pretty for my bridal shower. This seemed to be completely true to size for me. Very flattering, beautiful color and fun to wear. Highly recommend this dress.
WendyNovember 21, 2013
I love your little Peter Pan necklace! Totally perfect with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 1, 2013
Pretty in Pink!
This is a great dress for a wedding. It's super comfortable, so it's perfect for dancing the night away. It's also a nice, light material so it's perfect for warm summer weddings. My only sort of complaint would be that the back of the dress got pretty wrinkly after sitting down in the car on the way to the wedding. So I'd advise if you can put on the dress soon before your event and aren't sitting a lot before hand, you should be good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
July 3, 2013
Everyone complimented me on it! I was the best dressed at the bridal shower!
I thought the material would have been a little nicer, but I still loved the dress! Everyone at the bridal shower complimented me on it, and I would highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 5, 2013
Fun summer dress!
Putting this dress on makes you want to twirl the night away! I wore it to go out with people for the Fourth of July and the dress was a hit. The 0 fit perfectly and gives the appearance of having curves, which is a nice feature if you have a straight and narrow body type. I wore the dress with gold accessories and shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 8, 2013
This dress was perfect for a daytime summer wedding!
I got a 12 and 14 in this dress and the 12 was still a little large-- should have sized down. I'm 36DD so the top was definitely fitted, but the material is a little stretchy so it wasn't awkward looking. I thought the straps were too long though, there was a small gap between them and my shoulder. The length was also longer than what I'd hoped, as the hem fell just at my knee. As for the condition of the dress, it was wrinkled when it arrived, and after ironing it and wearing it in the car on the way to the wedding, it was wrinkled again. The pleats help hide that somewhat and I didn't think it was that big of a deal since the dress was super cute. I LOVED wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
July 8, 2013
Really cute dress - I may rent it again!
This dress is really cute - its a perfect fit and flare. I would make note that the dress is really light weight fabric and it will likely need to be ironed most likely, because it wrinkles easily. The belt did not come with my dress and it ran slightly large. I think if anything I could've ordered the size 6 and it would've fit better on top. But this was a backup to another dress I had ordered through RTR. It is very cute and super comfortable, but the fabric seemed a bit flimsy. I would have to think twice about it if I chose to rent it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
RTR IS INCREDIBLE! Will be renting all my special occasion dresses from here in the future! WOW!
THIS DRESS GETS 10 PINK STARS! I wore this dress for my 21st birthday party at the races. I love pink and it felt perfect for my "pink and derby" themed birthday. The whole dress is flattering and great quality and I felt like a princess. I am not a little girl and this dress complimented my curves and features very nicely. Loved it, and my whole RTR experience! I will never pay full retail again and just rent from now on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 8, 2013
Beautiful dress for any event!
This was my first time renting for RTR and I couldn't be any happier. I was supposed to wear the size 4 but the 2 fit a lot better. I have a 4 months baby and this dress helped hide what I have left of my baby belly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 12, 2013
Got many compliments!!
I think this dress definitively runs large and I was lucky that I got a backup size. I typically wear a 4 so the size 2 was Perfect!! The dress was very well made and this was the first time that I got random compliments from strangers. Would def. rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 13, 2013
The perfect dress for the perfect New England wedding!
Fit and flare - classic all american style. Kate Spade is one of the best - I could have worn a size 2 and felt more comfortable. Would rent again and again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2013
Perfect Summer Dress
I wore this for the rehearsal dinner picnic the night before a wedding I was in. It also happened to be the 4th of July. It was an ideal choice, the fabric is lightweight so it wasn't clinging in the heat but was appropriate enough to wear around my friends great grandma! I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 4. My issue with fit is always in the hips, if something fits my waist, it never fits my hips/butt. This dress allowed me to fit something to my waist finally and not worry about my "trouble spots" I would definitely recommend it, it's so flirty and fun, I kept wanting to twirl around!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
July 15, 2013
Cute & Fun but this specific dressed was stretched out.
I rented this for a baby shower thrown for one of my good friends. The dress is cute. Like many others said it is absolutely a hot pink and not at all a coral color like it looks in the picture. I knew that in advance from past posts and was happy with the pink color. I ordered a size 2 and was nervous because I usually wear a size 4. I was very glad I chose the size 2 because the dress was loose on top. I think this is due more to the fact that the dress is stretched out and less that Kate Spade dresses run large. I thought the dress was fun, preppy, cute. I didn't LOVE it, but it was cute for a casual summer event. The high neck and full skirt are fun and flirty which is what I was looking for not fancy and sexy. The full skirt starts to bell out right near your belly button so it is forgiving if you need it. It does wrinkle fast.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
July 15, 2013
So comfortable and looks great!
I wore this to my bridal shower and it was great! I am 5'4 so it hit me just at or below my knees.I have a larger chest so I was worried about it being too tight but it was great. Material is very soft and comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 16, 2013
Beautiful dress, extremely comfy and wears well.
Got tons of compliments all day long. Paired with nude peep toe pumps. Dress did arrive wrinkled, but nothing a quick ironing couldn't fix. Perfect for my curvy, large chested figure. I'm typically a size 12 in back zip Kate Spade dresses, but needed a 14 as this is a side zip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 20, 2013
It was such a cute dress and I got tons of compliments on it!
Runs true to size at first but then stretches out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2013
blah needs to be retired
The dress I received looked extremely worn. The colors were not as vibrant as the picture shows. I was going to wear it to my bridal shower but luckily also rented another dress as a backup. This dress would be fine for work but wouldn't necessarly rent. I think it could be retired!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2013
Not necessarily meaningful since I returned to RTR without wearing it.
The size 8 was a bit too short for the event I wanted to wear it for so I returned to RTR immediately. Hoping for success next time I order!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2013
This was a great dress! I got lots of compliments and felt so good in it!
The dress fit very well. It did have some room in the chest area, but it was comfortable. I also thought it was a great length for a summer wedding. It hit me just above the knee. The condition was also like brand new. This dress also has great 'twirl' to it when out on the dance floor!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2013
Love Love Love this dress!!!!
The dress arrived wrinkled but nothing a iron couldn't fix and it stayed press the entire evening. The dress looked very worn at first glance but no one noticed and I received tons of compliments on it. I hated to return the dress, my husband wanted to purchase it for me because he loved it so much. Wore it to a sorority banquet but could be worn to a wedding or formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2013
LOVED IT!
I'm small waisted so the fullness of the skirt let me size down to what I typically wear. Really nice dress, thought it would feel heavier but so nice and light. Really a great summer dress and can be worn for any occasion day or night.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2013
fit great and was very comfortable
perfect for the occasion but was cold that day so I had to add a sweater.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2013
shoes can add some excitement to this dress
felt very basic when wearing it, I was hoping for a more silky material
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 13, 2013
feminine and flirty!
The colors are gorgeous- pair with large statement pink earrings!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
August 19, 2013
Good color and flattering
I rented the 12 and 14 and both fit. I ended up wearing the bigger one because the fabric was less faded. You can tell that both of the dresses had been well work because the pink fabric in both was quite a bit faded. Other than that the dress was nice and worked out well for the bridal shower I wore it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2013
The dress fit great and was gorgeous!
I ordered a size 2 and 4 in the dress and ended up wearing the 2. The 2 fit perfect! The colors are gorgeous and I received so many compliments on the dress! I wore it to my best friend's bachelorette party, when we went to a polo match during the day. I accessorized it with pearls and a large white floppy hat. Perfect for a daytime event! Love, love, love this dress!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×