Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Celina Dress

$45 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
338 reviews
Fit
Large70
True to Size237
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 31, 2015
cute dress for a barn wedding!
i rented this dress a long time ago in black and loved it. while black is no longer available on rtr, i rented the dress in pink knowing that it would be great again. this dress was wonderful for an afternoon barn wedding. it definitely looked like it has seen better days, but i don't think it was noticeable to anyone else but me. very happy with my rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
May 24, 2015
Beautiful bridal shower dress!
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable to wear all day. It was the perfect dress for my shower and was a classy dress for the event. The bright colors made this the perfect outfit for a spring shower!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 24, 2015
Perfect light summer dress
I wore this dress for my brother's college graduation. It was so light and comfortable, which was great during the hotter parts of the day. The fit was excellent and it was really flattering. Highly recommend for summer events!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2015
Got tons of compliments!
I loved the color! It was preppy which was great for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2015
Was easy to wear and comfortable. The picture doesn't show how great it felt on!
I was able to wear this for a graduate presentation and graduation ceremony. I wore it at 8wks pregnant to hide major bloat and was happy with that aspect. The top does fit loose, could have gone down a size if I wasn't hiding my tummy :) Material is very soft, but dress has been well-loved and it is evident.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2015
Beautiful dress, love the color!
Fabric was thinner than I was expecting which made it slightly more casual. That worked great for my event. Now having worn this, I wish I owned it because it was really beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
April 29, 2015
I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was a perfect dress for the occasion!
The dress fit great! It was a little challenging to get my bra straps to stay hidden, but a strapless bra would take care of this (I hate strapless bras). The dress was a little wrinkled when I got it, but nothing a little steam from the shower couldn't handle. I would definitely wear this again! I say the dress fits true to size because it fit in the bust and waist area. I typically wear a 6 because I have proportionally large hips. The 4 fit great because it was not fitted at the hip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2015
Gorgeous, high quality dress - perfect for a fun wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for a California wedding with a bride who absolutely loves pink. Like other reviewers said, you can tell that the dress has been rented many times, but I did not find there to be an issue with its quality at all. It was comfortable and flattering. The perfect combination. Easy to zip up, though a bit big in the chest. I ended up going with the 8 because it felt more comfortable around the waist, though the 6 fit too. If you're between sizes, you may end up going with the smaller size... just depends no your proportions. I paired with a blue chunky Kate Spade necklace that I also rented and gold wedges. I'd rent this one again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
April 27, 2015
I've got endless compliments from people.
Everything fit perfect and the dress made me pop
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141lbs
April 24, 2015
Cute dress, thin fabric
I liked this dress a lot- it felt good for a spring bridal shower. The material is thinner than I expected, and it was a little worn, but totally wearable. This was my first experience with RTR and I was impressed with their customer service and professionalism. Got to me in time, no issues. Runs large, I'm usually an 8-10 and I wore a 6 no problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 22, 2015
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect! I'm petite, but it wasn't too long like many dresses are. You could tell that the dress has been rented many other times, but it was still in good (not perfect) shape and it photographed well.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 21, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect.
The dress fit absolutely perfectly. I wore it for a Night at the Races Party and got SO many compliments! I wish I could keep it forever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 21, 2015
This runs a bit large as I take a 2 in other KS dresses. Beware: this is cotton and it came wrinkly
Cute but a bit casual/flimsy due to the light cotton. Had to steam before wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2015
Cute Dress
The two was much too big and unfortunately instead of the zero an eight was mailed instead (I'm not the only one whose eyes are going). Anyway, RTR was amazing as usual and overnighted me a different dress but I do think this dress would have been grand in a size zero. Perfect Easter Sunday dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 12, 2015
cute style, but not for me
This dress runs small. I wasn't able to zip it up so I didn't wear it :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2015
Beautiful color but it was too long
I rented this dress for a bridal shower. The dress itself is beautiful & bright pink! The fabric is heavy but perfect for a spring wedding or shower. I was so excited to wear this dress.. Unfortunately, it was too long and too big for me. I'm 5'2" and it fell below my knees. It made my legs look short and stumpy. It was also big in the waist. I think if I would have rented the 4 or the 2 it would have fit much better
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 9, 2015
SO COMFY
I wore this dress at 6mos pregnant and it was wonderful. Could barely tell I was pregnant and it was so comfortable. I wore in the middle of august and the fabric was light enough that I wasn't too hot. Great dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2015
I wore this for my 30th birthday.
The material was not as "nice" as I was expecting. The material made the dress a bit more casual than I was hoping for but it still worked for the party as it was just a gathering of my family at my house for brunch. Overall the process was super easy and will definitely use RTR again.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2015
Comfortable, got many compliments!
Top was a bit large for me but I'm pear shaped so the waist was a perfect fit! Really comfortable and the skirt is long enough to reach the knees which was nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2015
Too casual. Not special.
I was disappointed in this dress. It was casual. A little too casual. It came sorta wrinkled and did not impress me at all. This was my backup dress and I didn't end up wearing it. I wouldn't recommend renting this dress. It's nothing special in person. The material is cotton. Also it runs very large. I usually wear a size 10. I rented the 8 and it was still plenty roomy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 1, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable dress for wedding rehearsal dinner
A bit tight in the chest, but full skirt was great for hiding fuller bottom half! Nice detail in straps to keep your bra straps from showing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 31, 2015
Perfect for a daytime party
This dress was perfect for my sisters bridal shower. The dress was a little snug in the chest for my size but overall super comfortable to wear all day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
March 23, 2015
Nice
Just a nice simple dress
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 19, 2015
This dress made my bridal shower all the more amazing!
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect! True to size. The only con is the fabric is cheaper than I was imagining.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2015
This Kate Spade dress blended me in with all the Southern ladies.
The dress runs true to size, it was extremely comfortable and the color POPPED! I got a lot of compliments about this dress, but the material is a little thin so I wore a sweater most of the night. Also if you have a bigger chest, this dress has plenty of room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2015
Nice classy dress
I wore this to a laid back destination wedding. (Guys weren't in ties). For fellow tiny breasted women, be warned this dress has pleats to compensate for size. I had to wear a super padded bra to prevent the pleats from emphasizing my small chest. Also, if you will be outside know that the smallest gust of wind will lift this dress up. I was flashing everyone at cocktail hour. The dress is cotton and not lined so it is light weighted. I did get many compliments as I dressed it up with silver shoes and my fancy pearl necklace. I did find the 0 to be the right size... Not too squished in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 2, 2015
This dress is super comfy! The material is pretty much cotton.
I wore this for my wine tasting bachelorette day and it was super comfy! I felt like it was the right amount of pink for the day. I did need to iron the dress before wearing it because of the material, but that wasn't a big deal.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 16, 2015
I wore this dress for my senior pictures and they came out so cute!
The dress fit true to size. The dress hit just above the knees. Looked super cute paired with the Kate Spade pearl necklace I rented off of here.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2015
Wore it for Valentine's Day and loved it! Got many compliments :)
The only tight part was in the bust. I had to wear a thin bra. If you're between sizes and have a larger bust, go for the 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2015
Fun to twirl in, super comfy, and felt like a girl.
Very happy with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2015
Received lots of compliments on the color and fit! Very fun dress!
I am sometimes between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 14, 2015
Baby Shower
This was perfect for my sister's baby shower. It's one of those events where it's not casual but still not too dressy, and this was right in the middle. The top area fit me perfectly despite me being small in that arena. I was worried about it working for winter, but it looked amazing paired with black tights and a little black sweater. That made it a little more unique too. Very adorable cut and color. Plus, a lot of dresses are too short in the back for me but that wasn't a problem at all. Modest length while still being cute.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 7, 2015
It was a little longer than I expected
I love a fit and flare, this dress was a great fit for that. I wore this to Carolina Cup which most of the ladies wear Lilly, not one person had this dress at this huge event! It was a prefect preppy dress to wear for this event. I really enjoyed it, the dress fit every comfy and felt like it fit like a glove on my chest and shoulders. I would rent something like this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2014
I want to own this dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and didn't ever want to send it back! It runs a bit large, so I would get a size down for your backup. The fabric is a heavy cotton, so it is slightly more casual, but is easily dressed up with jewelry. It was wrinkled when it arrived, but after hanging the in the bathroom through multiple showers, they were all steamed out. I would HIGHLY reccomend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2014
Cute southern wedding dress
Sweet dress for a summer wedding in Hotlanta. Very classy style. Didn't love the fit under the arms (little too tight). Otherwise great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2014
AMAZING!!
Wore this on my vacation with my boyfriend for V-Day. I felt and looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
Overall fun, flirty and comfortable dress.
The pro is that it's a comfortable dress. The con that I don't actually own this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 18, 2014
Pretty in Pink ants Kicking Cancer's Ass
I wore this to a breast cancer fundraiser. This dress was PERFECT! It has slight stretch to the material and full skirt, so it was very comfortable. I think the stretch is what made me choose the size 4. It was fitted on the top. I'm an athletic 36B. I wore a regular bra. It arrived bagged, but wrinkled. It was very easy to iron all the pleats. The pink was perfect for this event. Lots of compliments! I will definitely rent this dress again....Kate Spade quality!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2014
Very comfortable , easy to wear
Wore to a daytime event, very flattering for curvy figure. I agree as previously commented, dress colors look "faded" but that is just the color and style of dress. The white stripes are actually ivory, I wore a white sweater with it, and it did not match, but no one seemed to notice. Very comfortable, material felt casual, probably not for a nighttime event. Zipper is on the side, I wore size 10 for better fit in bust area, I'm a 34D, but the size 8 fit fine in waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2014
Cute dress.
I rented the dress for a bridal shower and got several compliments. The dress arrived somewhat wrinkled so I had to steam it. The dress fit true to size.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×