kate spade new york

Celina Dress

$45 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

320 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 227
Large 68
Photos 219
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

I attended a Rehearsal Dinner for one of my closest friends in this dress. Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely adorable. I had a ton of people ask me if it was Kate Spade which is exactly why I rent--designer call outs!!! I am usually a 4, but comfortably wore a 2 so the dress does run slight large. I am 5'4 and it hit me at the knee which is what I was looking for, but FYI. Overall, I found the dress cute, comfortable, and absolutely perfect for a late summer Rehearsal Dinner. I would definitely recommend this item!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Bright & cheerful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a summer wedding that was 1/2 outdoors, 1/2 indoors. It was very comfortable to wear, but very tight in the bust causing an undesirable ripple effect. I think this style has been through the ringer with rentals. My bigger size had to be replaced with a different style dress because it was in such bad shape. The replacement dress was way too big, so it was either this dress or something from my closet. The fabric is the kind that you'll absolutely need to iron when you receive it. Lots of compliments, but not my favorite rental.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Aug 11, 2014

Gorgeous, classy dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well- the top was a tad bit stretched but it was perfect for a summer wedding. I paired with a white necklace and nude heels and received lots of compliments. I felt so glam!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Great Party Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As soon as I saw this, I knew I had to have it for my bridal shower! I am obsessed with pink, and it fit beautifully. I couldn't have found a more perfect dress!!
Ginny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2014

Colorful and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and was flattering and comfortable all night!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Super cute dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
this was my first rental from RTR and it was super easy! I ordered a size 2 and 0. The size 0 really fit better in the top, but it had a small tear in the seam so I ended up wearing the 2. It was very comfortable and flattering. Received many compliments!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

ridiculously comfortable - even in the Louisiana summer heat!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
runs larger than normal size - i wear a 0, but used the 00
Lacey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

At my bridal shower everyone was required to wear pink and my sister surprised me with this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
#bridalshower
Kelly
Age: 31
Jul 22, 2014

Very comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: very very cute dress! So many complements. Very comfortable and a great length. Cons: it has been rented a number of times and starting to show its age. There was not much different from the size 6 and size 8 Both dresses has some stains on them. One very noticeable on the 6 and a small one on the 8 that i covered with a chunky neckless. The dress does wrinkle but nothing an iron cannot fix.
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jul 18, 2014

Perfect bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bridal shower and it was perfect. The only thing I didn't like was having to send it back! It ran true to size and had a preppy, fun feel.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

So fun to twirl in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit to body very well; comfortable yet elegant!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jul 16, 2014

I wore this for my niece's christening

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my occasion! The fit was great, and it looked so nice on. The material was not too hot and I loved the colors. I also rented the same earrings as the model wore with the dress in the picture. I wish I owned this dress! It was so wonderful! I also got a lot of compliments.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Classy and fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a school graduation. It was a little more formal but still fun. It had an appropriate high neck cut with a flattering fit on top. It flairs out to a fun and comfortable look.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Simple and elegant baptism dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This beautiful dress fit perfectly! Note that I was able to wear the size 0 because I had recently lost weight due to sickness, otherwise I think the 2 would have been my normal size. I highly recommend this dress!
Kara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Jul 13, 2014

Comfortable, stylish, and a perfect for! Love RTR!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I'm hooked! Rented this dress for a family wedding. I couldn't believe the numerous compliments I received. The fit was true to size. I ordered the 12 and the 10. Never tried on the 10 because I loved the way the 12 looked. I'm not kidding when I say this was a comfortable dress! In fact, I want to OWN it. Thank you, RTR! I am currently looking to rent my next dress!
Shelby Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Wore the dress for a brunch outing. Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was a little nervous about the top being too tight but luckily it allowed a little stretch and it fit perfectly, Very comfortable as well. I ended up still wearing it on my plane ride home after brunch.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

My roommates started a compliment counter... It was that good!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great, I normally wear an 8, and I did wear the eight, but the six fit as well, just a bit more snug. I was a bit disappointed in the wrinkles in the size 6 dress, as that is what I planned on wearing, but the dress looked fabulous. This isn't my first time renting and it won't be my last.
Whitney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Great for Steeplechase

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to Steeplechase. Nashville's version of the Derby, and it was perfect for the event. The cotton fabric made it comfortable but it still had a great structured look to make it a little more formal. I would rent this again for a similar occasion.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Jul 7, 2014

Great colors, good design

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Overall really enjoyed the dress, soft and stretchy material made it fit well. Runs big- I was able to wear a size smaller than my normal size. Can wear an awesome accent necklace with it. Wore to a nice dinner with family.
Natasha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

The dress was very comfy and looked great in pictures.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress overall. The only negative was that it wrinkled easily. It arrived wrinkled, I had it pressed, and by the end of the night it was wrinkled again. Other than that, it was perfect
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Bright Summer Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. While it wasn't in terrible shape, I would be disappointed if I actually bought this dress for the full amount - the quality is not what you would expect from a kate spade. After seeing photos of myself, I'm not sure if it was very flattering to my curves but either way it was a nice dress for the occasion. The top fit like a petite dress but the skirt was a bit longer than I would have liked.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

So perfect for a birthday party. It was stylish but not sexy, so I felt comfortable wearing it......

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Went really well with the necklace I rented!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

This dress was perfect for my college graduation! So comfortable and lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was so comfortable! I didn't want to take it off! The material is a thicker cotton with satiny look (think Egyptian cotton sheets).
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

I looked quite stylish at the bridal shower!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The flair of the skirt was a little bit lower than I normally wear. While it was fun to wear, the fabric clings and required shapewear to look its best.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

It was great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked amazing , fit well, true to size
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Perfect grad dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was just perfect for my medical school graduation. I had rented the dress in black before, and was so excited to see it in this springy color! It's super comfortable, an appropriate length (to the knee, I'm 5'8"), and even has little snaps to hold your bra straps in. Love love love!
Mallory
Age: 27
Jun 12, 2014

Useful for more than one occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress got me a lot of complements but I wish I would have read the reviews more closely. It was very soft like a worn pillowcase - could be good or bad. You can tell that this dress has been worn many times, but not bad enough for me not to enjoy it. I waited too long so there was only a 6 available - a 4 would have been too small and an 8 would have been out of proportion. I typically always, always, always take a 6 in dresses. I wore this for my masters graduation as well as engagement pictures the next day- I took extra care to wear it again including resteaming it.
Tianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Preppy perfection!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the Kennebunkport Festival in Maine. It was a food and wine event on the ocean. It was the perfect outfit. I probably got 30 compliments and asking where I got my dress. The 8 and 10 fit pretty closely. The 8 was more worn and super wrinkled ( that's a first RTR?!) but I wore the 10 though both fit. If you want to hide hips, tummys, thighs ... Or just be able to look cute and have that piece of cake .... This is the dress! I felt like a preppy princess and the dress was so easy to wear! Its one of the few dresses that can do daytime and you're able to wear flats! Loved it!!!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Compliments all day long! Love RTR

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i got proposed to in this dress! Strangers stopped me and gave me compliments! It was tight in the bust because I am busty but other than that it was true to size, and the length came to my knees since I'm only 5'1 :) other than that, it ran true to size!
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Love love love

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using rent the runway and I can't wait to use it again! I rented this Kate Spade for my college graduation and couldn't have been happier! I have very wide hips and small waist so the dress was able to hide my larger butt. I have a very small chest so it was great to find a dress that was large enough on the bottom and not gaping on the top. I have 3 weddings to attend this fall and I can't wait to find dresses for the next event!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Cute dress, more casual than I expected.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress was cute but definitely on the casual side. Plus there was a hole in the seam which I didn't notice until I was at my event. :(
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

It was a stunning dress, perfect for Easter!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a light stretchy material that was a beautiful color.. Very flattering. Loved it!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Eh

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit was a little snug up top and I'm not that big up there... Overall I didn't think the fit was as flattering on me as I had hoped. I had imagined the fabric being much sturdier, but instead it was a very soft cotton that wrinkled easily and didn't keep the pleats pressed. I chose not to wear this dress, because I had others in the closet that were a better fit.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Cute, classic, and preppy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! Both sizesthat I received were great quality and I didn't notice any wear as some of the other renters said. I usually wear a 4 and ended up wearing the 4. Some of the readers said it ran large so I rented the 2 as a backup, but it was a bit tight around the back for me. Loved this dress and received many compliments!
Abbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
May 30, 2014

Very fun dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 8. Both sizes seemed a teensy bit worn, but nothing super noticeable. The dress wrinkles easily, even after pressing. However, the pleats were adorable and the pink and ivory made the dress youthful and fun. I wore this to my graduation party and received a bunch of compliments!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2014

I was with my best friend

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was really comfortable. I may have been a bit over dressed for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame awards, but I got plenty of compliments and the dress was super fun to wear.
Ana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

Loved the dress! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very beautiful dress! Got so many compliments from so many people. LOVED IT and RECOMMEND IT! The dress was true to size but was a bit loose. However, the smaller size was too tight.
Julianne
Age: 39
May 19, 2014

This was the perfect dress for Preakness! I got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is true to size and very comfortable. I was a little worried that the back would dip low enough that I would have to do some bra maneuvering but it was perfect. Very comfortable and flattering!
Jenelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 19, 2014

Love this dress so much, it was hard to return!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I've rented other dresses several times- this was the most casual dress I've rented and it might just be my favorite! I wore this to a mother/son dance with my 3 year old son. He loved that it "twirled". The color was bright and striking, I bought a matching bow-tie for him and we both received compliments all night- it felt very special! I loved the higher neckline and the knee-length skirt, which made it appropriate for the occasion . Although apparently my husband also thought it was sexy! I highly recommend this dress. Weddings, showers, fancy outdoor date...
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
May 18, 2014

Wore to graduation

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the color of the dress. There was a little extra material in the chest and a small hole in the dress. It was not my favorite RTR dress although the color looked great in photos.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×