You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Carol Dress
Rental $75 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel oh so pretty in pink for your next party in this full skirt dress by kate spade new york. The black piping gives this ladylike style a mod feel for a cool cocktail look! Simply pair with Gerard Yosca’s Pearl Princess Earrings and you are ready to go!
Chat with a Stylist
Hot pink crepe (55% cotton, 41% nylon, 4% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with black piping detail at neck and hem. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'9" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos30

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 30, 2013
I didn't wear for my event.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is awkward for women with small waist and long torso. It cuts in at the belly button instead of natural waist. Would look better on women with smaller torso.
Elaine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the color and got a lot of compliments on the dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was very comfortable but pretty creased when it arrived. Creases fell out with steaming
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 22, 2013
Perfect dress for teen, LOTS of compliments on classy standout style.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my daughter's 8th grade graduation ceremony. While girl after girl paraded up to the front in low-cut and thigh-high dresses (like baby deer in their wobbly heels, bless their hearts), she looked all confidence and class in this dress. It's almost neon bright (and the color is not consistent from dress to dress), slightly to the coral end of pink. Length is fun, but still fairly modest, and the fit is superb on a slightly hourglass girl frame. Everyone raved how stunning she looked - which is the real litmus test - because it wasn't about the dress itself, but how great it made HER look. For stats, she's typically a 2, height 5'6", weight around 115, bust 32C, slightly hourglass.
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jun 17, 2013
Great color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable and flattering.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 4, 2013
The pockets made it perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my college graduation, it was the perfect mix of fun and classy for pictures with my family that I will see for years to come. The pockets were great for keeping a few items on me during the ceremony since I obviously couldn't have my purse. I usually go between a 4 and 6 in dresses but definitely could not have worn the 6 in this.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jun 3, 2013
Best Dress Ever!
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding and received more compliments on it than any dress I've ever worn. Multiple women told me it was the best dress at the wedding! I highly recommend it. So cute. So flattering. Wish I owned it :)
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7441
May 30, 2013
Fun, bright and pink!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this bright pink dress...was perfect for a daytime shower I attended. Got tons of compliments!!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 29, 2013
More of an empire waist
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really cute; color is so bright and fun! And the full skirt with the pockets is great. However, I found it to be more of an empire waist. I would have preferred something with a lower waist.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 27, 2013
The compliments were the best!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Darling dress. Fit like a glove.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 24, 2013
Great Luncheon Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was great. The length and fit were perfect. I am tall, almost 5'10" and I wore this dress with tall wedges and was not worried about the length at all. The fabric is surprisingly interesting, I suppose the best way to describe is a neoprene-esk.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
May 12, 2013
I LOVE RTR but I had to return this dress because it just didn't fit by body right.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my first time returning a RTR dress. The dress fit, but it wasn't flattering on me. It was big in the arms and abdomen area. It was super easy to get this dress returned.
Renee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
May 10, 2013
More like a smock.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I did not enjoy this dress. My actual size was not available on my event dates so I selected -1 and +1 size from my true size. The smaller size actually fit but everything about this was bad for my body type. The material was much thicker and matte than I expected. I was really excited about a bright color for spring but unless you are a size 2...you will look like a walking bottle of pepto bismol. Idid not wear this look, I ended up wearing my black backup dress for my event which I did love. I will not be renting this look again nor recommending it to anyone.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Apr 29, 2013
Many compliments at the event!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented three dresses, and this option turned out to be the best dress for me. It is a great polished cotton, nice weight, not too light or too heavy and the quality was really good. Loved the pockets! They are well hidden, do not stick out at the hip area. The fit was great for a 'fit and flare' style, with plenty of room in the bust area, a nipped-in waist and an easy flare over the hips without looking too tight or too baggy. The length was perfect for my height, just at the knees. I wore dove gray shoes for the wedding, and open-toe nude pumps for the reception. Loved it and received so many compliments at the wedding!
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Apr 23, 2013
Comfortable and stylish!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would definitely buy this dress, if given the option. It is versatile, people raved about the color and style. I wore it to a cocktail attire gala and thought it was perfect. Fabric is stretchy, but the waist is a little short, so I would not size down. This is retro with a modern twist.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 18, 2013
Not a dress for petite ladies!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Even the 0 seemed to be too big and hit in the wrong places- may work better for larger busts. Dress also seemed really long on me (5 2') - hit at knees or below.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Apr 8, 2013
classic kate spade dress in hot pink
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
beautiful dress, well structured and great material. i did not actually wear the dress as the color was too bright, much brighter than the website picture. if you want an attention grabber, this is the perfect dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 29, 2013
Definitely made a statement!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a gala for our local animal shelter, and I had at least a dozen women come and tell me I was the best dressed girl at the event!
Brittny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Mar 28, 2013
Such a fun dress but not good fit for large body types.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is just fun and cheerful. The hot pink color (even brighter than what it appears to be on the site!) will immediately put a smile on your face. I loved this dress, but it unfortunately didn't look right with my body type. Hopefully after losing all this winter weight, I'll be able to rent it again and look fabulous in it for spring!
Hillary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 14, 2013
Cute cut!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I did not wear this dress but tried it on. I loved the fit, cut, fabric but the color was a bit glaring for me. I just wish the color was bit more subdued.
Megan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8441
Mar 14, 2013
Great party dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It's a super cute and fun dress, great for a party with it's hot pink hue. A fab fit for someone with bigger hips like me. I paired it with a skinny black belt and black pumps.
Susan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6521
Mar 13, 2013
Great dress! The color is a bright neon pink - and a real show stopper!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the pockets and the black trim. Definitely ran a bit big. There were no reviews so I asked the sizing specialist and she recommended getting a size bigger. I normally wear 8 - so I got the 8 and a 10. Really needed a six. Arm holes were a little gaping and the overall fit was too roomy. Belted it with a thick black belt and wore black tights, and it was fine. Regardless of it being a little big - the dress was beautiful and comfortable. The material has a nice sheen that you don't see in the pics. Nice heavy fabric too. length was longer on me - which I liked. Lots of compliments! This was my first RTR rental - the $50 coupon sold me. Glad I finally tried it (after years of browsing and thinking about renting). I will definitely rent again!
Lala
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Mar 12, 2013
This dress is anything but simple!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit on this dress is fabulous! Absolute perfection! The color is a lot brighter than it appears online, but I have to say it took this simple dress style to a whole new level! It was anything but boring and I Received many compliments :)
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Mar 10, 2013
Both sizes, 2 & 4, were too large. Didn't get a chance to wear.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress but it runs large. Could not wear but was able to wear the Kate Spade Hole in One dress instead.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress