Carol Dress

$75 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel oh so pretty in pink for your next party in this full skirt dress by kate spade new york. The black piping gives this ladylike style a mod feel for a cool cocktail look! Simply pair with Gerard Yosca’s Pearl Princess Earrings and you are ready to go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'9" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'9" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Hot pink crepe (55% cotton, 41% nylon, 4% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with black piping detail at neck and hem. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
65 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(51)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
May 27, 2013
Such a bright and comfortable dress that is girly and fun to wear!
I feel like I could have gone down a size in this dress and worn a size 2. The dress is adorable and it was perfect for the rehearsal dinner I wore it to. I would also recommend this for a bride looking for something for her shower or for a slightly formal work occasion. Its very comfortable and is perfect as far as length goes. On me it came a tasteful few inches above the knee. Pros: The color is eye catching and fun. It has pockets! The exposed zipper in the back makes an extra statement. The dress doesn't call for a lot of accessories. I have a pair of matching pink kate spade bow earrings that worked perfectly but so would any number of earrings. A big bauble necklace would probably take away from this simple and elegant dress! Cons: The ONLY con I can think of was not a con for me but could be for another girl! This dress is PINK (duh) but it is just as pink as it is in pictures so if you are not normally a pink girl just think before ordering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2013
The compliments were the best!
Darling dress. Fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2013
Great Luncheon Dress!
This dress was great. The length and fit were perfect. I am tall, almost 5'10" and I wore this dress with tall wedges and was not worried about the length at all. The fabric is surprisingly interesting, I suppose the best way to describe is a neoprene-esk.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
A great chic look for an outdoor spring wedding!
The fit was great. I typically wear a size 4, but the dress was just a little too loose for me. The size 2 was a great save for my free second size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2013
I LOVE RTR but I had to return this dress because it just didn't fit by body right.
This was my first time returning a RTR dress. The dress fit, but it wasn't flattering on me. It was big in the arms and abdomen area. It was super easy to get this dress returned.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013
More like a smock.
I did not enjoy this dress. My actual size was not available on my event dates so I selected -1 and +1 size from my true size. The smaller size actually fit but everything about this was bad for my body type. The material was much thicker and matte than I expected. I was really excited about a bright color for spring but unless you are a size 2...you will look like a walking bottle of pepto bismol. Idid not wear this look, I ended up wearing my black backup dress for my event which I did love. I will not be renting this look again nor recommending it to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
This dress was perfect for a Kentucky Derby party! I'm actually considering purchasing this dress.
This dress fit perfectly. I ordered the size 8 just in case it ran small but the 6 was perfect. I loved the black piping on the edge of the dress. It made it easy to accessorize with my favorite black pumps! Perfect dress overall. I was initially worried that the cotton might wrinkle from sitting in the car, but it was not a problem and the dress looked perfect all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
Loved the bright pink color! So many compliments!
Fit me perfectly, I have long legs and I was worried about the length but it fit great! The material is kind of heavy so be careful doing anything that might make you sweat, but it was great for a evening wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2013
Many compliments at the event!
I rented three dresses, and this option turned out to be the best dress for me. It is a great polished cotton, nice weight, not too light or too heavy and the quality was really good. Loved the pockets! They are well hidden, do not stick out at the hip area. The fit was great for a 'fit and flare' style, with plenty of room in the bust area, a nipped-in waist and an easy flare over the hips without looking too tight or too baggy. The length was perfect for my height, just at the knees. I wore dove gray shoes for the wedding, and open-toe nude pumps for the reception. Loved it and received so many compliments at the wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 23, 2013
Comfortable and stylish!
I would definitely buy this dress, if given the option. It is versatile, people raved about the color and style. I wore it to a cocktail attire gala and thought it was perfect. Fabric is stretchy, but the waist is a little short, so I would not size down. This is retro with a modern twist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 22, 2013
classy, fun
I wore this for my brother's wedding. It was so beautiful, I received so many compliments! The cut is very classy, but the back zip, color, and piping make it young and sassy. I paired it w a skinny silver belt and black lace pumps. It was a thick material, and felt so luxurious. Fitted on top, then flared, so no spanx necessary..ahhh what a relief! I loved it, and didn't want to take it off...so feminine and cute!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 18, 2013
Not a dress for petite ladies!
Even the 0 seemed to be too big and hit in the wrong places- may work better for larger busts. Dress also seemed really long on me (5 2') - hit at knees or below.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2013
Tailored, refined, fabulous!
I rented this dress as a back up dress for a formal, evening event. The pink is stunning, but more day time than night..fabulous, but very VERY bright! It fit perfectly on my athletic, almost boyish frame and seemed to give me curves in all the right places! I love the length, it's incredibly lady like and hit right above my knee. The black piping is impeccable and the detail is pure Kate Spade. This is a perfect day time dress.. and perhaps even evening for the younger crowd. The material is very much a thick, polished cotton, full lined and very lady like. Fun, bright, classy and modern. I love this dress and can think of a thousand places you could wear it and be the belle of the ball! This dress is such a classic style, a real treasure... you won't be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 8, 2013
classic kate spade dress in hot pink
beautiful dress, well structured and great material. i did not actually wear the dress as the color was too bright, much brighter than the website picture. if you want an attention grabber, this is the perfect dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2013
Perfect dress for my Bridal Shower.
I got tons of complements on this dress. The cut is flattering and comfortable. The color makes it really stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 29, 2013
Definitely made a statement!
I wore this to a gala for our local animal shelter, and I had at least a dozen women come and tell me I was the best dressed girl at the event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 28, 2013
Such a fun dress but not good fit for large body types.
This dress is just fun and cheerful. The hot pink color (even brighter than what it appears to be on the site!) will immediately put a smile on your face. I loved this dress, but it unfortunately didn't look right with my body type. Hopefully after losing all this winter weight, I'll be able to rent it again and look fabulous in it for spring!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2013
Stylist Review!
Such a great Spring style! The color is very bright in person..almost neon. The fit is great..very comfortable, light fabric perfect for spring. Would recommend for a wedding or outdoor event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2013
Perfect vibrant dress for a Spring wedding!
I loved this dress and got so many compliments throughout the night!! When it arrived, it was much brighter than it appeared in the picture- not quite neon but a very vibrant pink. This dress has pockets which were definitely a fun touch- and so useful! The dress was perfect for dancing and super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 17, 2013
Beautiful, bright, fun dress! I got compliments all night long!
I rented this Kate Spade dress for my bridal shower and it was pretty perfect! I loved the bright color and touches of black, which made it very easy to accessorize. The pink is super bright, almost a neon. Also, it has pockets which is so fun! I rented a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4, which fit perfectly. It is a little on the longer size. I am 5'3" and it hit right about above my knees. I think on someone taller it would be fine. The only thing I would add is that the skirt portion wrinkles pretty easily. It didn't look bad in person but in photos I can definitely see where it was wrinkled from sitting. This is a perfect party dress. Fun, bright, classy and modern. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 14, 2013
Cute cut!
I did not wear this dress but tried it on. I loved the fit, cut, fabric but the color was a bit glaring for me. I just wish the color was bit more subdued.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2013
Great party dress!
Loved this dress! It's a super cute and fun dress, great for a party with it's hot pink hue. A fab fit for someone with bigger hips like me. I paired it with a skinny black belt and black pumps.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
March 13, 2013
Great dress! The color is a bright neon pink - and a real show stopper!
Loved the pockets and the black trim. Definitely ran a bit big. There were no reviews so I asked the sizing specialist and she recommended getting a size bigger. I normally wear 8 - so I got the 8 and a 10. Really needed a six. Arm holes were a little gaping and the overall fit was too roomy. Belted it with a thick black belt and wore black tights, and it was fine. Regardless of it being a little big - the dress was beautiful and comfortable. The material has a nice sheen that you don't see in the pics. Nice heavy fabric too. length was longer on me - which I liked. Lots of compliments! This was my first RTR rental - the $50 coupon sold me. Glad I finally tried it (after years of browsing and thinking about renting). I will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2013
This dress is anything but simple!!!
The fit on this dress is fabulous! Absolute perfection! The color is a lot brighter than it appears online, but I have to say it took this simple dress style to a whole new level! It was anything but boring and I Received many compliments :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
March 10, 2013
Both sizes, 2 & 4, were too large. Didn't get a chance to wear.
Beautiful dress but it runs large. Could not wear but was able to wear the Kate Spade Hole in One dress instead.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×