Aubrey Wrap Dress

$45 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic in this kate spade new york black ruffle wrap dress. Great for a dinner party or shopping weekend with your girlfriends. Pair with a fab pump and the Kate Spade's Cut to the Chase Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fuller busted women should consider sizing up as the top is very fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with closure and sash
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fuller busted women should consider sizing up as the top is very fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with closure and sash
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Heavier silk with subtle luster and lightly pebbled surface. Black silk(74% silk; 26% cotton;100% polyester lining). Wrap silhouette with ruffle trim and self tie. Interior snap closure. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(68)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
The dress was cute, classy, and perfect for a day-to-night dress!
I loved this Kate Spade dress! I wore the dress to work with a cocktail event right after. The dress was comfortable even wearing it for an entire day! The fabric was heavier than expected. Fit was pretty much true to size, I choose to order one size up like RTR mentioned for bigger bust. I was happy with the sizing and would order this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 29, 2013
It was my back-up dress, but this size didn't accommodate my shape.
I ordered this in size 10 as my back-up dress, hoping to get another use out of it over the weekend, but the cut didn't work for my full bust -- I would've had to order a couple of sizes up, but then the bottom half may have been too big. The fabric felt nice, though, and the ruffle was sweet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2013
Great quality material. Very Flattering Fit. Appropriate for any occasion.
I loved the feel of the material. The tie let me adjust the dress slightly to get the perfect fit. The ruffles on the neckline on the right side kept folding over, but I secured it with fashion tape and it stayed perfectly in place all night. I noticed other girls mentioning more cleavage than they thought but I wore it to a work party and felt comfortable and appropriate. Very classy. I would buy this dress if I could.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 15, 2013
Beautiful LBD!
I wore this for a Valentine's Day Benefit Concert and got a bunch of compliments on it! I love the hidden button and hooks so you don't have to depend just the ties holding it closed. The hem hit just above my knee, so it was the perfect length. If I were any bustier, though, I probably would have needed to wear a bandeau or tank underneath. Unlike the picture of the model, the ruffle around the neck doesn't stand up, but I think I like it better flat. Thanks for the beautiful dress, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2013
SO WONDERFUL! I would wear it everyday if I could!
This dress is just amazing. The flattering fit, the classy appeal, everything was perfect. I wish I could find it in retail now because I just loved it so much.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
Awesome bridesmaid dress
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in a wedding. All the girls had to wear black dresses. I usually wear a 2 to 4, and only the 4 was available. It fit just fine. I had no problem keeping the dress closed and got TONS of compliments. Everyone wanted to know where I got it. Thanks RTR for making everything so easy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 26, 2012
This dress was great for a fall wedding!
I dressed it up with some rustic orange pumps and gold jewelery to make the look complete!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
December 19, 2012
Classy!
You will not regret this rental. I rented it for the 2nd time for a party at the Ritz. Perfect! I wore it with gold jewelry and red Christian Louboutin pumps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
Great! Wonderful dress!
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's company Christmas party. Unfortunately, we did not get to go because something came up with work, but we still went out with friends later that night, so I thought, "Heck, why not wear the dress?!" When I walked out of the bedroom, his jaw DROPPED!!! You think I'm kidding... Furthermore, it was very comfortable and I was able to wear it all night without complaining or feeling uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2012
A Bit of a Risk
Figure flattering? Yes. Especially if you're hourglass like I am. However, be careful. In a photo, the dress looks great. But in person, it can come off a little hostess/server/maid-like if not styled correctly. I couldn't help but wonder if I should be holding a silver platter with a load of champagne glasses on it. So punch up the look with color and sparkle, if you can. Or someone may be asking you when the hors d'oeuvres are due to arrive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2012
I loved this dress, but I was sad to find some of the clips on the dress were broken when I got it.
IF it had the clips to keep it "wrapped" correctly it would have been awesome! I got this dress for a work dinner so I wasn't very comfortable having to monitor the girls all night...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Ew.
Tried on both sizes to work for a wedding and found them both to be the opposite of flattering. The flap of the dress made me look pregnant and it just didn't have the wow factor that a solid little black dress usually gives ya. I didn't end up wearing this dress as even my husband said it did nothing for me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful dress !
FIts perfectly, loved the fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 21, 2012
Didn't end up wearing it.
This dress would be cute on a taller person, but at 5'4" and a size 12 it made me look dowdy. I didn't end up wearing the dress for the event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
PERFECT style for the event!
FIts very comfortably. Definitely A-line and only fitted through the waist. Flattering for those that are small waist & smaller bust with a little bigger hips. It's easy to add any colored sweater too to add some fun & flare!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2012
It wasn't just a basic black dress for a wedding, it had the extra details that made it special!
I had a baby 8 months ago, so this was a great dress to cover up the undesired post baby "areas". Very comfortable and was still able to chase after a 2 year old without having to worry about anything "hanging out".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
October 11, 2012
Nice dress, great experience, will definitely rent from here again!
I thought the dress was lovely, but if you are big busted, its a little restrictive in the chest. I ended up wearing a backup dress I purchased. I did love the rent the runway experience and will definitely be renting from them again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2012
Once again, everyone loved the dress that I had on!
I rented this dress for a family function. Its a simple black wrap dress with an adorable ruffle. I ordered the size 4 and the size 6 as a backup. There are three forces at work to keep this dress closed properly and this is where I hit a bit of a snag. First there is an oversized snap on the inside to initially secure the dress. On the outside is the tie ribbon and there are two hook and loop closures - one at the waist and one to cover cleavage. On the size 4 the threads that were supposed to be the loops in "hook and loop" were absent. On the size 6 the inside snap was defective and popped open every time you tried to snap it. After trying both dresses, I decided that the inside snap was more important than the hook and loops - as the tie ribbon basically kept the outside secure and the bust line was not that low. The dress looked great and was very comfortable. Once again every one loved my dress and couldn't believe that it was rented!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 6, 2012
gorgous Kate Spade dress
Overall fit was very good. It is longer which is nice if you're very tall like me. Classic Kate Spade LBD. Good rental.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2012
Great dress, flattering fit.
Didn't think the fabric looked like it did in person.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Classic, Comfortable, and Fun!
The dress fit perfectly! It was very flattering and I got many compliments. I was able to dress it down a bit with some wedges and a colorful necklace for the slightly casual wedding. It was black, in great shape, the fabric felt nice, and I was comfortable all night long. I would say that if you have a larger bust, this is probably not the dress for you. It is also good at hiding slightly wider hips (which is what I have) since it is a full wrap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2012
I loved this dress but unfortunately was unable to wear it. The top definitely runs small.
I rented this for a charity breakfast. Unfortunately when the dress came the size 4 was to small and came damaged. The lining was longer than the dress. i could have word a take top under it but there was no way to do anything about the lining. They substitutes my size up (6) because they were out of it, for it would have been perfect. I was really disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 19, 2012
Classic and chic!
I generally wear a 10 in Kate Spade but the 10 in this dress was just a little too tight -- the 12 was too big but was the better fit of the two. The dress is a bit conservative -- but is classic and chic. Note that there is no real sheen to the fabric, despite what it looks like in the picture.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2012
Great full wrap dress that was easy and comfortable to wear for a full day of work.
Wore this dress for a conference at my work. Formal dress wasn't required, but a friend and I decided to dress up anyway :-) The dress had obviously been worn a few times (my friend's was brand new with the tag still on), but it looked and felt great. It's a full wrap, so just be prepared for that. I wore the dress for about 10 hours (full day of work and dinner after), and it was comfortable the entire time. Went with the 6, though I'm usually an 8. The 8 just felt a little bulky and I got the 6 to work. It'd be a great dress to wear if you need something that will last all day or all night. Not a show stopper, but it fit nicely and made me feel great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Covers up a lot
Rented for a wedding, top was huge and I am not small on the top either. It covers a lot and dress was long and loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2012
Great first experience with RTR! Hassle-free process from start to finish.
Beautiful, heavy fabric gives the flirty design a more substantive, work-appropriate look. I wore this to the office and was completely comfortable in it for 8+ hours, then happy hour drinks after! Since it's a wrap dress, I had no problem sitting or standing for long periods of time -- also, did NOT get those awful wrinkles/creases that happen when you sit in a dress or a skirt made of lower-quality fabric. The ruffles do lay flat, as mentioned by another reviewer, probably because it ships in the garment bag. Perhaps a little steam and some spray-on starch if you want to give them more shape, but I liked them the way they were out of the bag. I liked this style so much that I rented another Kate Spade dress in the same cut with a different pattern! Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 10, 2012
Love this dress
I wore this dress to a formal dinner and it was beautiful. I had tried this dress on in the Kate Spade store and fell in love. When I found this website and this dress on here I had to rent it. This dress is so comfortable and very flattering. RTR is a great site and will definitely be using again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Classy and fun!
I LOVED this dress! It was very classy and sophisticated looking and I added color with bright shoes and earrings to bring out a little more of my personality. I had recently lost weight so I wasn't sure about the size. The 8 seemed a little big and I tried the 6 just to see if it was even possible (I previously wore a 12 or 14) and the 6 looked great but was a little snug around the bust.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2012
Great dress!
This dress was excellent! My size varies between a 2 and a 4, and the 2 fit perfectly. The 4 was a bit big for me in the shoulders since I am kind of short. It was the perfect dress for a night wedding, and I'd definitely consider renting it again for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 27, 2012
Cute and Flattering
I wore this dress to my baby shower (at 7 months pregnant). I usually wear a 6 but ordered an 8 and it was perfect. The cut of the dress made it easy to wrap above my belly and the (strategically placed!) snaps allow this dress to hug and hide in all the right places. This dress is perfect for anyone with a large bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
August 26, 2012
Very Flattering & Classy
I normally wear a 4 or 6 in most dresses and I wore a 6 in this dress. I got a lot of compliments! I invested in a good Rowenta steamer for all of my RTR dresses after I used it once on this dress. It is well worth it. It has been my favorite RTR dress so far :)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
August 24, 2012
no prob with fit
I have big boobs and I did not have a problem with the wrap fit. The only problem is that the clasp doesn't stay shut all the time--which my boo found to be hysterical, so at least someone got something out of it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
So classy and yet, a standout
I wore this for two events, a funeral and a formal dinner, back to back two nights. I LOVED it and received so my complements. My only issues? Having to return it. Perfect replacement to the boring black dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
August 18, 2012
Loved it!
Loved it. The material is beautiful. It took me a while to find the hooks to keep it secure but they are there. Perfect for a family affair.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2012
Lots of compliments received!
This dress was perfect for a fancy wedding in July when it was quite warm out. I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2012
Classy Dress!
I wore this for a sorority event and it was great! I agree with the other reviewers that it is a little tight in the bust. I have a tiny waist and large hips and it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
June 26, 2012
So Pretty!
I ordered this as a back up dress, and ended up wearing the first choice. I almost wore it the next day on a flight just to wear it! It has lots of hooks and snaps to make sure the wrap part stays closed and you stay covered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 114
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 12, 2012
great little black dress
This dress is lovely, i highly recommend it if you are looking for a little black dress. I rented it as my backup, but didn't wear it because my other dress was fabulous. But if i ever need a little black dress i will rent this little black dress by Kate Spade again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 30, 2012
Classy, classy!
I love this Kate Spade dress. The quality and timeless elegance radiate! Other reviews mention this is tight in the bust, I would agree. I went a size up and it fit perfectly through the chest and due to the "wrap-dress" nature, the extra space in the hips was easily hidden.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2012
Classy dress!
I ordered a 6 and an 8...I originally planned on wearing the 8 but have lost about 8 lbs since ordering the dresses...the 6 fit perfectly! The length was right at the knee which is what I was expecting. I'm a 34C and the clasp at the bust fit well, although there was no room to spare there. I would order this dress again!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×