kate spade new york

All Fun and Games Dress

$45 rental
$438 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Feel fun and flirty in this kate spade new york confetti dot ruffle dress. Great for any bridal luncheon, charity event, or spring/summer party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with adjustable side sash
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multi printed silk (100% Silk). Wrap body with tie waist. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 23, 2014
Great dress for a wedding
Loved this dress. I wore it for Easter and it was a perfect combination of conservative style but fresh looking fabric. I wear either a 10 or 12 but ended up going with the 12 for a little more room. Wonderful quality construction on the dress. Lots of snaps and hooks to keep the dress wrapped on a windy day while supervising my kids hunting for Easter eggs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 15, 2014
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!
I wore this 2 weeks post baby and felt great! Got so many compliments! Fit was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
February 27, 2014
Gorgeous fabric, tailoring and fit.
This day dress (which could also be worn to a daytime wedding or shower) was fabulous! The fit was forgiving and cut in such a way as to flatter in all the good spots. The fabric is so lovely and expensive. The quality of the tailoring was exceptional! I would definitely rent this one again. I wore it to a business function in Las Vegas and I felt professional and posh all at the same time. Kate Spade does not disappoint!! I wore nude patent wedge JCrew heels and it was perfect. Adorable print too. Also note that I wore this last year when I was 50 lbs heavier - its great for curvy girls - I felt BEAUTIFUL!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2014
Many compliments! Darling and festive dress.
I wore this to an outdoor party in the fall. Very chic and festive. Not too sexy - can wear to an event where you see clients and still look professional. Received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
November 28, 2013
casual, comfy, and cute
fit really well, perfect for brunch
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
Had a great time in this dress!
Great dress for a summer wedding! I wish the ruffle looked like it does on the model. It's much flatter once you have the dress on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2013
It's super cute.
Wrap dress that doesn't open on when you sit down and looks great. This is not my normal style but it worked great and I got a bunch of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
September 22, 2013
This dress was super fun for a wedding reception. I loved how colorful it was.
The dress was the perfect length. It was a little wrinkled when I received it, but I was able to iron it. The only problem that I had was that one of the inner snaps was a little worn. It would not stay snapped which was bad because that was really what was holding it closed. I put a safety pin in it, and that worked just fine. I would recommend this dress for a number of occasions. The colors were great and I received a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 12, 2013
This dress was wonderful and I wish I owned it!
The dress fit perfectly. I ordered the size 2 and 4 and wore the 2. The dress was very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
Sadly, not for me.
I've rented several times from RTR now and had great luck, but I guess I was bound to strike out sometime! Sadly, this was that time. A wrap dress usually works great for me, but this one just didn't. The dress arrived rather wrinkled from travel, and the hook-and-eye at the neck was broken. I was going to safety-pin it, but the dress still wasn't flattering and I decided to wear something from my own closet instead. Maybe it's my figure (petite yet curvy) or coloring (pale), or maybe I'm just too old for it (30s), but the pattern and big ruffles didn't look good on me at all. I felt clownish, and it went back unworn. This is not to say this dress doesn't and won't look good on lots of others! I'm just adding my review for balance, because the overwhelmingly positive reviews were what prompted me to try it. I have rented Kate Spade styles in the past that worked out great, but I think I'll stay away from anything ruffled or patterned in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2013
Great dress for going to a quiet birthday dinner with my husband!
This Kate Spade dress was the perfect dinner date dress. I took my husband out for his birthday in NYC's STK restaurant and suited the occasion perfectly. The sash was a bit tricky to figure out at first but other than that, the dress is beautiful. The length of the dress was just right and the material is pretty. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my second RTR experience! Can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 2, 2013
Classic and comfortable
I received many compliments on this dress and felt great in it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2013
A great dress to wear to a dressy occassion! I received a lot of complimentson the beautiful colors.
Easy to wear and very comfortable. The fabirc is great for outdoor events in the summertime.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2013
Bright colors make this fun dress, perfect for a graduation party. Lots of compliments.
The dress needed ironing after the shipping, plus a wardrobe malfunction 10 minutes after putting it on, I can see why someone said the dress might need to be retired. The malfunction was the hook-eye at the chest level, the small thread to hook onto came loose. I used double stick tape to hold it together for the day. One of the shoulder snaps (to hold a bar strap in place) was missing the complimentary snap, but I didn't need to use that feature anyhow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 27, 2013
Fun semi-casual dress! Perfect for taller women!
I wore this dress with nude pumps for my best friend's rehearsal/rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for Memorial Day Weekend in Atlanta (the rehearsal/dinner were really casual). I usually wear a 12 so that's the size I rented and then got a back-up size in a 10. I ended up wearing the 12. The 10 fit great up top (I'm small chested - 34B) but I just felt that it was a little snug for a wrap drap. Wearing the 12 was a good call because it gave me plenty of room and I didn't have to keep making sure that the wrap didn't come ... unwrapped in the front! I know some of the reviews have said they were missing some of the snaps inside but I didn't have that issue at all. I would recommend wearing a nude slip underneath (that's what I did) just in case there is a big gust of wind but other than that, this is the perfect dress!! (So perfect in fact, after I had rented it, I found the same dress in a different pattern super on sale at Nordstrom Rack so I bought it!! Thanks RTR for introducing me to this wonderful dress!!) And tall girls, this dress is for you! It came just above my knee and was perfect! I hate when too much thigh is showing so this was perfect!
KylieNovember 16, 2013
Are you really a size 12 or is that a typo?? You have a gorgeous shape and look like there is no way you are larger than a 4. Can I ask your waist measurement? That is my trouble area. Thanks for your help, you look stunning in that dress!!
TeahMay 6, 2014
We sound like we're almost the exact same size. I usually need a 10 (lots of 12s from RTR though), I'm 6 feet, 175 lbs, 36A-B, pear-shaped. What else have you rented that worked well for your size??
JillianMay 7, 2014
Hi Teah! So my back-up dress to this one was the Erin Erin Fetherston Blue Sea Mist Dress. I loved it so much but just didn't have the opportunity to wear it on the wedding weekend. I saved it in my faves so hopefully I'll have another opportunity! For a more formal look, I've also rented Badgley Mischka's Midnight Glamour Dress. I was nervous about sequins but it was amazingggg!! Hope that helps!
JillianMay 7, 2014
Kylie, sorry I didn't see your post in November but yes I am actually a size 12 (note that I am 6'2"!!). My waist measurement is roughly 31-32". Depending on the fit of some dress (if they are really fit and flare), I can at times where a dress in a size 6 or 8 to hug my waist and flare out at my size 12 hips. That wasn't the case with this dress though because it would have split right open at the wrap-over!! :-)
StashaSeptember 5, 2014
Looks great on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2013
Loved the fabric! Very cute dress.
Loved the dress but wish that it tied more at the waist line and not right under the chest area. From that, has more of a 'babydoll' dress look that I don't generally care for. Also would have liked it if the collar was up more like another renter had suggested as well. Cute dress, loved the fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2013
Great classy look but unforgiving in the waist
I wore this dress for Steeplechase and thought the look was perfect! However, the waist is very small relative to the rest of the dress. I ended up having to go up a size in order to feel comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
April 15, 2013
I loved this dress! It was perfect for my nephew's baptism.
The dress has a eyelet clasp in front. I ordered a size 4 and 6 and the clasp had fallen off of the size 6. RTR was great about sending me a replacement for the size 6, which was the size that fit the best. However, the replacement size 6 also was missing the clasp. The fit without the clasp was too low cut for my event and didn't look right. So,I had to wear the size 4, which looked fine but was tight around the rib cage. I would recommend this dress. But, make sure you try it on ASAP, as I received two damaged dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2013
Loved this dress! Wore it to a summer outdoor wedding.
Flattering and very comfortable with Knee length hem and wrap style. Loved the pattern and ruffle.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
This dress is comfortable, bright, and flattering!
Great fit, love the colors! I wore it to a wedding shower, it was perfect for such an occasion. I really believe this dress could flatter any figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
February 14, 2013
Fun, and flirty
I thought this dress was prettier on then I thought it would be. A little to spring for February but I loved it. I wore this to a babyshower and I did not want to return it. It was very comfortable and age appropriate for me. Thanks I will be using RTR for sure again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2013
Great fit and very comfortable!
This dress is so pretty. I wore it to a baby shower and was very comfortable moving around. I was a little concerned that the wrap dress would gap at the breasts, but it covered my chest comfortably. Such a pretty dress and so flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2012
I wanted to keep it!
I loved this dress!!! I wore it to my bridal luncheon. I felt classy but still fun! The fit was also so flattering. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 28, 2012
Cute dress!
Very cute dress. Perfect for a casual event, I wore to a daytime wedding and was comfortable in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2012
I wore this for my bridal luncheon and rehearsal. It was great! It made me feel pretty and classy.
It fit true to size. Luckily they put a hook and eye closure at the bust, so there was no danger of having cleavage issues (as there can be with wrap dresses). The fabric was beautiful and felt great. I loved it. I'd rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2012
Wore this for a wedding and a rehearsal dinner and loved it. Classic wrap with feminine ruffles.
I usually wear a 4, but wore this in a 2. It worked, but was a little tight around my rib cage, and bust, even though I'm a B. 4 would have been better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
October 12, 2012
Comfy and Beautiful!
I wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner the night before her wedding (I was a bridesmaid). I received compliments all night long, and people kept mentioning how great the colors looked on me. I felt beautiful in the dress, and was very comfy. There were ruffles in all the right places, so I didn't feel like I needed to suck anything in while pictures were being taken or anything. Working the belt was a little tricky, but once I figured it out, it was fine. There were also a number of tiny snap-buttons and loop-and-hooks that you could attach to create more coverage (such as at the cleavage), or a little more room (at the waist). It was a cute, versatile dress in a beautiful fabric, that I could wear normal undergarments for. I'm sold! PROS: Beautiful, Comfy, Unique CONS: Tricky Belt, Wrinkles Easily (I had to steam it after I received it from RTR)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
September 30, 2012
This dress was adorable! My husband loved me in it for our 5 year anniversary.
This dress really accentuates your bust without making you look like you are trying too hard. Plus, the ruffles hide a pouchy belly!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
September 27, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable perfect for a tea party!
I rented this dress for a family member's bridal shower/tea party. The dress was perfect for the party and I felt awesome in such a pretty dress! The colors are a bit brighter than they appear online, and the whole effect is a bit more summery/pink. There are two snaps at the waist on the right and left side to keep the dress in place. I liked this, because the snaps made it more secure than just tying it would have, but this also means there is less wiggle room! If you carry weight around your middle, the fit may be uncomfortably tight. There is also a hook-and-eye closure at the bust to avert any potential mishaps. I loved that considerate design touch! Previous reviews noted that there aren't any snaps down the leg, so there's nothing to prevent the dress from blowing open in the wind. That's true, but I also want to point out that there's a good six or eight inches of overlap (of the two "sides" of the dress) in the front. I'd definitely rent this dress again when the time comes!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 22, 2012
It was the perfect look for my co-worker's retirement celebration!
Tailored, modern, festive and feminine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
Average dress
The dress had a lot of fabric which made it feel relatively bulky on me. It wasn't as flattering as I thought it would be from the photos.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress was fantastic!
I rented this dress for a wedding that had a dress code of Garden Party attire. I wore heels to the church and then sandals at the reception and the dress still looked dressy enough. I recommend this dress. It fits perfect and is made out of great material. Since it is a wrap dress there is extra support with clasps. The second clasp kept popping so I just used fashion tape and that held the entire evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
dress was easy to wear and great, bright, colors
this was a great dress for an outside wedding. it looked great with a pink pashmina and gold heels. i had hoped the ruffle around the collar would stand up a bit, oh well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2012
Tons of compliments and everyone loved the dress and were all very excited to learn about RTR.
The dress fit very well and I was happy to see it had a hook on the chest to minimize cleavage. The dress was slightly snug around my ribcage, likely because I'm in between a 2 - 4. I expected the dress to be slightly longer but it was a great length. The dress was very soft and comfortable and I was able to wear all my normal undergarments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2012
Everyone LOVED my dress!
This dress was very versatile and could have been dressed up or down. I thought the fit was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
August 22, 2012
Love this dress
I really love the style of this dress and wish RTR had the black version too. It's very flattering and the length is great. The colors are more bright in person. The bright pink is almost a neon color and the red is a bright orangey red. I ordered an 8 and a 10, wore the 8, and probably could have worn a 6. The 8 was big in the chest and I had to wear two bras to fill it out some and pull the wrap tightly closed. I'm a small 36C or large 36B. The dress I wore is showing some signs of wear...one of the bra strap snaps was missing and the loop that is supposed to hold the belt was broken. Neither really affected how the dress was worn though. Overall, a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2012
beautiful dress!
The dress came in beautiful condition and fits very well. Rented it for my bridal shower and received compliments all day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
August 6, 2012
The whole experience from beginning to end has been fantastic. It arrived on time, in perfect condition, along with some lovely surprises, like the fashion tape, and cute sunglasses. The return process was a breeze, I couldn't believe how easy and enjoyable the whole rental experience was! Now, I can't wait to rent for the September wedding! Thank you Rent the Runway, you're the best!
This was my first time renting from RTR, though I've been on this site many times! I rented this Kate Spade darling fun, summery dress for a wedding shower. I rented my usual size, and a just in case size up. I was able to wear the 8, and would say it was true to size. I'm pretty tall, and the length and overall fit was very good. I loved the colors and material, on this dress, it was so easy to accessorize, and just right for this summer wedding shower. The only con I had was trying to figure out how to tie the belt, the best way possible. I kept thinking I wish I had "instructions" included, but, no big deal, it still looked fine the way I worked it out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2012
Super cute
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was super cute. The fabric is very thin so I had to wear a button up sweater too. It's very colorful and sweet.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2012
Fantastic Dress!
Great fit. Even appropriate for work.
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×