You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sailing through Greek Isles Dress
Rental $50 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look edgy but goddess like in this amazing Jay Godfrey one shoulder dress. Great for a night of dancing and cocktail with your girlfriends. Accessorize with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings, a fab clutch and stack bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Wave Bangles.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed silk chiffon. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos38

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 10, 2012
I would definitely rent again!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this turquoise color in this dress. The dress hung loosely while not being too large. I danced the night away and didn't need to worry about anything in this dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2323
Nov 30, 2012
Beautiful fabric, but runs too large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 0 or 2. For this event I rented both of those sizes but it was too large around the hips! Was very excited to wear this dress but had to go to my alternate dress.
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Nov 9, 2012
Very pretty color.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute and sassy. It ran a little small and is SHORT - even on someone very petite.
Silvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Nov 7, 2012
Love the style
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Very pretty sexy dress. But it was a little too tight around my hips. If I we just a couple inches smaller in my hips (rear) I would have loved to have worn it.
bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Oct 15, 2012
So cute, but way too small for me
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about this dress (on the model). It just didn't work for me. Too small for my body. Too short. I was hoping it would be only an ince or two from the top of my knee but this was definitely mid thigh. I hated not being able to use it.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 13, 2012
very cute and flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I could of worn the 2 or the 4
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 5, 2012
SO gorgeous.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing- fit really well and definitely caught attention. Great for any fancy affair.
Sherray
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 29, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress hanging out on a weekend trip to NYC! Received many compliments, the colors are beautiful and the fit is true to size. It's form fitting but you can still move and dance!!
BostonParty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 10, 2012
Fun dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect choice for a recent bachelorette party I attended in DC. It was super comfortable and everyone complemented on how great the color was, as it wasn't your standard LBJ moment. I would definitely recommend it again and agree that the liner did have a tendency to show.
Kati
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Sep 4, 2012
beautiful pattern and material. RUNS LARGE
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an outdoor Lake Michigan Labor Day Wedding. The size zero was too wide and the shoulder was too big which made the dress hang low. I thought I could pin it and decided to try and wear it, but it did not work out. I was really excited because the color and fabric is just like the picture and I thought it would have made for a perfect semi casual beach dress.
CSP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Aug 22, 2012
Beautiful colors
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress but the sizing was a little awkward. For some reason the inner shell -- which is a very pretty dark teal-- hung down lower than the dress in the back in the 8, but not in the 10 (I don't have the biggest hips, either). But the 10 was far too big and shapeless on me. I wore the smaller size, hoped for the best. My husband said it looked like it was supposed to be that way and I got lots of positive compliments from total strangers.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 20, 2012
Great dress for partying!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a bachelorette party in Miami..it was perfect for the weather, not too hot, which I was concerned about. It was flattering and got many compliments on it. Would definitely rent again!!!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 19, 2012
Too shift/tunic, but comfy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was tight on my curves and very baggy on my waist, so if you're hourglass shaped it my not be a good fit for you - it's more straight shaped, like a shift or tunic dress. That said, I was very happy with it anyway. The color is true to the picture, the drape sleeve feels dramatic but isn't cumbersome, and the fabric is very comfortable and not confining. It's short enough to be sexy, but not so short that you're worried about it all night. It wasn't really made for my figure, but I really enjoyed wearing it anyway.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 19, 2012
Too short for comfort
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a jamaican themed concert/party. It has the perfect vibe to it and the color is awesome but when I put it on, it was too short for me to be comfortable. I am 5'10" and wore heels with it so that did not help. Unfortunately I had to wear a different dress but otherwise, its a very fun dress.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 15, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable. My only problem is having such a small bust size, in order to make it fit without flopping around I had to double up on the padding and inserts in my bra. Would recommend to a friend!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Aug 9, 2012
Love! Love! Love!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was my back up, but I ended up wearing it when my first choice didn't fit. I'm glad it didn't, because this was so pretty and flattering. The sheer fabric is ideal for a hot summer night out. The vibrant colors silhouetted my shape beautifully. I am curvy and have a large bust (34G) making dress shopping somewhat of a nightmare, but this dress was up to the challenge. The fabric has a little bit of give, so it hugged me in all the right places! I would warn that it is shorter than you may think. I'm pretty short (5'2") and this dress hit me about 4 inches below my butt. Silver jewelry looks great with this dress, but gold would work, too. Order it! You won't be disappointed! Especially curvy girls- although it is too short for Spanx.
patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Aug 6, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My daughter rented this dress for our recent vacation and it was great! It fit her well and was very comfortable for the evening. She got lots of complements on the dress, and it was age appropriate for a 16 year old. Fun and not too bare. She is slightly taller than me, but about same weight. She has narrow hips and broad shoulders and the dress looked fantastic!
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jul 31, 2012
Fun Party Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a great deal on this rental due to a summer promotion and it was a perfect fun party dress for a bachelorette party. I loved swinging the long sleeve on the dance floor!
N.H.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jul 21, 2012
Amazing dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress. Fit perfect, good dress for larger chested women like myself. I'm a 36H and it fit. Was a bit short so I had to wear tights, only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars. Love this dress, would rent again.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 18, 2012
Fantastic dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color of this dress is gorgeous. And the shape is eye-catching and unexpected. I rented this as a last-minute, same-day rental for a last minute invite, but am so happy that I did! The fit is flattering, but not too tight (i.e. you can eat in it). I would definitely rent this again!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Jul 6, 2012
Edgy and fabulous
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually fall somewhere between a size 10 & 12, the 12 just barely fit. It was too short for my taste. The top fit my great the bottom was a little snug and there is no stretch in teh fabric. When I modeled it for my husband, his words were "you look hot". So of course I wore it. I got plenty of compliments. The pattern and cut are edge but the fabric is very delicate. so delicate that it had a few pulls and a tiny stain but the pattern camouflaged both.
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 20, 2012
RENT THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party last night, and I absolutely LOVE it. It fit so much better than I expected, I'm in between an 8 and a 10 so I rented both sizes, and was so happy to see that the 8 fit PERFECTLY. It wasn't tight at all and was loose enough to hide my "belly" but fitted enough to show my figure. I felt beautiful all night and didn't want to take it off. I was surprised though that the darker color in the dress wasn't black, it was a navy blue. Still a gorgeous dress and I am so happy I rented it!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 11, 2012
beautiful color / pattern
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Runs slightly large (I usually wear a 2). The flutter sleeve may be a bit overwhelming if you're short. Dress had a few pulls / threads. Overall a beautiful color and unique dress.
Jillianne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6441
Mar 29, 2012
beautiful dress but runs small
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a party however it was a bit small, it also is very short if you are tall
Meg
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Mar 26, 2012
Love this dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Such a cute dress! I wore it for my 21st birthday and got many compliments. Runs a bit big though.
SweetCho
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7523
Mar 19, 2012
Beautiful Color and Print!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Vegas! Everyone kept ranting and raving about the color and print. It fit great too especially since I am larger in the chest!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress