Rent the Runway

Issa

Spray Paint Dress

$30 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Give your fit 'n flare some pizzazz in this gorgeous blue Issa dress with ombre color inserts. Go with a monochromatic look for your next party by adding Janis Savitt’s Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue knit (85% Rayon, 15% Lycra). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

113 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 92
Large 13
Photos 66
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Super comfortable and has a summer/spring flare!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Thick fabric helped me stay warm when I saw a show in Vegas with friends. It's a gorgeous silhouette and I'd rent it again.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 10, 2013

Fun and comfortable dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a brunch baby shower that I co-hosted and I was thrilled with it. The top is form fitting, but the material is thick enough that you don't feel like you have to suck in the entire time. I got a lot of compliments on the dress - the spray paint effect is very unique. I loved wearing it and it was super comfortable. Will probably rent it again to dress it up for a night event. It comes in around the bust area but I wore a racerback bra with no trouble.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 18, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a family party and it was so comfortable! I didn't want to take it off at the end of the evening! I ended up wearing it with flats to dress it down, although it's not particularly dressy. The fabric was quite thick but also very comfortable and it was very easy to wear. I really enjoyed it and would definitely rent it again!
Eleanor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Super Flattering!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is SUPER FLATTERING and amazing! And the dress came exactly when they said it would. Definitely rent this.
Ilysse
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Great birthday party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit of the dress and the material (it's heavier than it looks). The only odd thing is that it looks a little sheer in pictures.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2013

The necklace really pulled it all together. So many compliments on both!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The large fit perfectly! I'm curvy so I can get a little obsessive with length and how things fit my hips, but this dress was fabulous. Fabric is heavy, almost wool-like, but it didn't stop me from shakin' it on the dance floor.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Little Blue Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved making a splash in this little blue dress from Issa! It fits wonderful and is so incredibly comfortable. It's true to size and with the weight of the fabric, it also hides lines easily. I wore it with the Janis Savitt Montana Blue Drop Earrings. I received so many compliments on both and I would 100% rent this dress again. Well done, Issa and well done RTR!!
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

Loved the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very form fitted in the bodice. Wore this to an outdoor fall wedding. Very pretty dress and received many compliments.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 6, 2014

Gorgeous colour!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was great and dress was very comfortable and forgiving. Heavier knit fabric so I wouldn't recommend it for a summer outdoor event.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Easy fit, smart look.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Would fit any body type; looks best with a necklace. Turquoise accessories match better with the dress in person than they do in pictures. The shape works best for daytime, though the fabric is a heavy knit.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great fit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great, very flattering fit. Heavier material but falls nicely.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 21, 2014

Flattering, easy to wear, and artful. Someone asked if I modeled, gah!! No, I replied...it's RTR ;)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is more of a stretchy, woven knit, as opposed to a neoprene, which is what I originally thought it was (judging by the photos)! The cut is extremely flattering to the shoulders and waist, while forgiving around the lower midsection and hips due to the a-line skirt. I would recommend for any time of year, cocktail parties, weddings, and work events. Bra is optional, as the bodice has a bit of structure. Fits true to size. Overall, loved this dress and love Issa!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 25, 2014

The dress was so comfortable and allowed me to wear a regular bra. You'll get a ton of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was so comfortable and the size SMALL fit like a glove! I was able to wear a regular bra while looking and feeling beautiful! If you're typically a small, like me, this dress will fit just right. I will say that the dress smelled A LOT like dry cleaning chemicals or something, but I put it in the bathroom during a hot shower and I made sure to spray perfume the day before and the day of the wedding. The smell was gone by wedding time. It got me a ton of compliments. You'll love this choice!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

heavy material good for outside wedding by the water! I was kept warm all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was thrown off when I first got the dress, I didn't realize the material used was so heavy it reminded me of a sweater. being an outside wedding I was worried I was going to sweat my way through the dress but luckily it was chilly out and I was warm. But I would not recommend you wear this on a hot day!
Mary Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Awesome, carefree dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a spring wedding with some neutral-colored, strappy wedges and gold accents. Some of the other reviewers said the fabric was thick, my boyfriend even said it was like a blanket (ha, typical). And it is on the thicker side, however I was never too hot wearing it, despite the warm day. I ordered the Small and the Medium and I ended up wearing the Small. The dress has a nice snug fit but not uncomfortable. In fact, it was a relief to wear a dress all day that I never had to yank up or pull down or worry about adjusting. Perfect fit. Cool look. I was looking for something different that I don't normally buy for myself. So glad I branched out, because I loved it and had a great time in it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Classy dress for son's graduation!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to my son's graduation. The colors were great together and made it more fun to wear than a LBD. I received a lot of compliments! The dress runs true to size. Although, you could tell this dress had been rented a lot because it looked a little worn out, it photographed beautifully. Would recommend this dress!
Susan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Wore this for my engagement photo session and loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size and very body forgiving
LH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Great bachelorette dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was much heavier than I expected! It's like a heavy winter blanket, and was pretty warm for a summer event. Has a lot of stretch though, and was very comfortable otherwise.
iwona
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Received many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress, stretchy and will look good on many different body types.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Colorful dress that was a hit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love, love this dress!! It's super comfy and stretchy, fits to curves. It is a heavier material but for a July wedding it still was perfect for a cooler reception hall and lots of dancing! I received so many compliments and loved the colors! I wore white sandals and a light blue necklace with gold accents.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

So comfortable so many compliments !

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No bra needed ! Which was a big part of what made it so comfortable. Very stretchy so I wore the XS. Very thick material. So many compliments! Conservative enough for me to wear to the rehearsal at a Catholic Church.
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Super pretty!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is such, such a cool dress. Wore it for a friend's bridal shower mid-summer. It might not necessarily be a summer dress, since the fabric is VERY heavy, but it was an indoor party, and the light blue on the bottom still makes it ok for summer. Because the fabric is so heavy, you could even get away with wearing it in the fall/winter months without getting too chilly. I wore a regular bra, and my straps were kind of showing a little bit every few times I checked, but not super noticeable, and you can definitely get away with not wearing a bra if you choose, because of the type of fabric. The full skirt is also a very fun look. I received a ton of compliments on this dress, thanks RTR : )
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Lake Tahoe for a beach wedding, with gorgeous weather and even with a bum ankle, still looked great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color first caught my attention with this dress, at least in the picture, and knew it would be perfect for an early evening wedding on the sand. When I got it, I was a little surprised - first, the dress is pretty darn heavy, and the color was slightly dulled from use, but no one could ever tell when you're dancing the night away. The material is much thicker than most of the reviews let on, BUT after putting it on - I could care less! It was beyond stretchy and allowed for me to wear a slightly smaller size because it hugged my bust in all the right places and was loose and fun around my rather larger thighs. The thickness also didn't play a part in making me over-heat, it was still very breathable. Couldn't stop getting compliments all night and definitely was the only one in this dress!! Even with a sprained ankle and not being able to wear heels, the look came together perfectly. Couldn't have asked for a better first experience with RtR!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

So many compliments! Even told I was the BEST dressed!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the xs because the small was out of stock, but the dress is quite a bit stretchy so it still worked. I'm so glad I wore this dress, I got SO many compliments all night and I felt great in it; the bottom is flowy but not too big and the shape is very flattering. Only downside was that my bra straps kept peaking out at the sides but I think that is because I was in the xs and was stretching it so it was of no fault to the dress but of my own mis-sizing. Overall this dress was amazing, I would definitely recommend! You'll be a showstopper! It is made of a heavy material, that didn't bother me, but just be advised
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Great, vibrant colors & super comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception and it was comfortable and beautiful. The blue and turquoise colors received a ton of compliments and I didn't want to return this!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

The colors were great for a summer wedding and the material was so comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stretchy material that made it very comfortable.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect dress for a daytime party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this super comfortable dress and I got tons of compliments! The fit is amazing, it makes your waist look skinny and the material is stretchy and soft. I had a great time at a daytime party, and I wore the dress all day long, did not want to take it off!
Holly
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Sep 22, 2014

I am so in love with this dress, I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my Aunts wedding and received a million compliments. It is definitely one of my favorite dresses of all time. The fit was perfect, the material was a little heavier than I thought but everything about it was just perfect!
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 28, 2014

Perfect for bridal shower

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore with a big necklace and nude heels. It was perfect for my family bridal shower -- conservative and comfortable. The fabric was quite thick and very stretchy. Ran slightly large so I would siZe down.
alex
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Nov 11, 2014

Some negatives but overall a good RTR experience!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding and as the other reviews mention it is a very thick material but I found that it "clinged" to my midsection which required shapewear. I also thought the navy blue seemed a bit faded from wear but it is a rental dress... Other than that I loved the dress and pop of color in the bottom half!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Didn't have much time to dance because everyone was complimenting me on my dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally had a different dress picked out for my sorority semi-formal but it was not available for the dates that I needed it so a RTR stylist recommended this one. I am so happy that she did! It might be my favorite rental ever. My problem is that I am really tall and can never find dresses that are long enough that I feel comfortable in. This was perfect. I am 5 11 and the dress hit me about a credit card length above the knee. The fabric is also very soft and a little bit heavier, which was perfect because it was FREEZING the night of the event. It is also very forgiving. I almost always have to go up a size when it comes to dresses but I was able to wear the smaller size and had room to spare. I loved this dress so much! Thanks, RTR!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

This dress made our special date night so amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Thi s dress was super comfortable - the fabric was very forgiving and had great give to it! It was thicker fabric than I thought it would be, which end up being a plus because it was a little chilly when I wore it. Would absolutely recommend it, was flattering on a curvy figure :)
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

The night was great. I got to spend it with my wonderful friends by dancing the night away.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was an incredibly comfortable dress! The dress's material was a little different than I expected it to be. The material was more like a sweater so the fabric was a little heavy, but it wasn't overly warm. I got a medium and it fit really well. If I could have picked another size, I would have picked a small because the armpits were a little big and it showed my bra just a little bit. Besides that I really liked the dress. It was super comfy so I was able to eat and still be able to dance. I got a lot of compliments on the colors!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Beautiful, unique dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! And had so much fun wearing it. The only thing that kind of surprised me was the fabric. It is made from a heavier wool feeling fabric which was totally fine, but in the pics you can't tell. 5/5 stars! Would buy if I could.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

This dress is a great option for any event.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall evening wedding. As mentioned in previous reviews, the material is much heavier than expected. This makes it a great option for colder temperatures. The top is very snug and the skirt flares out just above the hips. It seemed to me the flare was a little more dramatic than it looks on the model.The dress looks great with nude heels. A piece of jewelry is a must--make sure you have one to go with the dress!
Eren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2015

Fun to dance in!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
The overall fit was too big for me. I thought, because I still have some baby weight to lose, that the medium would be fine but it was too loose. I ended up having to safety-pin at my shoulder so the dress would fall in the right spots. It was very fun to dance in and comfortable to wear. It's a heavy dress so I wouldn't recommend it for a hot summer wedding. I wish they would've had a small available, I'm sure it would have been perfect! I still recommend the dress, just be careful about ordering a medium if you have a petite frame like me.
Valerie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

The view of San Francisco Bay from our lunch table.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This jersey dress is super comfortable and easy to add on accessories and throws/sweaters.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Mar 6, 2015

A Stand Out Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived and, as others have noted, the material is a thick knit. It was a bit heavy on the hanger but once it was on it didn't feel that way at all, and because the material is a bit on the thick side it was perfect for a February wedding. I didn't feel the need to add any shape wear and the dress was very comfortable the whole night through. I received many compliments all night long on this dress and felt like a million bucks in it!
Dana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Super comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's early spring wedding and I loved it! The dress is made of a pretty thick material which was great for a wedding in the Chicago spring. This dress made me look great! I got compliments all night. I could have worn the M except it was too small in the chest but the L fit well, if only a little loose. Most of all, it was so comfortable… I danced all night and felt great. I highly recommend this dress!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 26, 2015

Very versatile, comfortable, and flattering!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to our wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It was comfortable, yet chic. I love the thickness of the fabric - it smoothes everything out perfectly :) I typically wear a size 6 (or 8 if a dress runs tight in the hips) or Medium and the Medium fit perfectly. I am 5'11" and many dresses are too short-waisted on me. The waistline on this dress fit at my natural waist, which is certainly a plus! I would definitely rent this dress again for a future event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×