Rent the Runway

Issa

Spray Paint Dress

$30 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Give your fit 'n flare some pizzazz in this gorgeous blue Issa dress with ombre color inserts. Go with a monochromatic look for your next party by adding Janis Savitt’s Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue knit (85% Rayon, 15% Lycra). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

112 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 92
Large 13
Photos 65
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

This dress is so gorgeous and so comfortable! I thought about buying it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Love love love this dress! I could wear my own magical bra that adds sizes to the bust and felt like this dress showed off everything I like about my body and was so comfortable. The fabric is thick so would be very warm in the summer, but for a winter evening in Mexico, it was perfect!
Rista
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Comfortable and fashionable! What more could you ask for?

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My daughter wore this to her high school dance and received many compliments! The fabric is warm enough for the winter and stretchy and flowy so you can still move and dance. I highly recommend it.
Genieinacoconut
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Dress worn for a destination wedding cocktail party.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very comfortable dress, yet the fabric was a knit, so heavier than expected. It is form fitting and will show lines. I paired it with this Kate Spade necklace and got tons of compliments!
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 12, 2013

Fit great and super comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my sister's bridal shower. I have a 10 month old baby, so needed to be able to move around too. This dress was perfect! I got compliments all day. I felt great, comfortable, and was so happy with how I looked! Highly recommend.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Great color combo! Love Issa

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great! The material is a little heavier & bunched just a little in the top but overall the fit was perfect. I wore it with 6 inch pumps & the length hit around the knee. Overall great dress & super easy to wear.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Great fit, beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It has a sophisticated look while still being extremely comfortable. Could be worn out for a fancy birthday dinner or to a wedding. The fabric is more of a knit and is thicker than you would think, but that added to the comfort on a cool, April day. The skirt falls right above the knee and has just enough fullness. I wore it with nude pumps, blue earrings and had a cropped white sweater for the service. Can't say enough good things about it!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Awesome dress and feel; fit perfectly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't personally wear this dress, I got this dress for my roommate as a surprise! Below is her story: I wore this dress to a "Kentucky Derby" themed Croquet Match. I wish I wore a sweater, as the wind was brutal at times, but the dress held up. I was happy to find that the dress was heavy enough so I didn't have to worry about a fashion fiasco, but it was also breathable. It went perfectly with some white wedges and a white Derby hat, and I didn't wear any gawdy jewlery with it either, the dress spoke for itself. It was very flattering and I was able to move around in it without having the seams scream at me. The only issue I had (or my roommate had, actually) was the zipper, it's hard to grip and the fabric rolls out which makes it a pain to zip up. Other than that, I loved it! I have the same measurements as my roommate with the exception of bust (34A) and size (4/6).
Ellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Amazing Color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like a glove. It was also very sliming. The fabric was heavy and worked great with thick tights. It was a cold spring day that I wore this dress. I would not recommend it to be worn in the summertime. The fabrid is too thick for warm weather.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2013

I felt like I had "the" dress at the Kentucky Derby!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is fitted in the mid-section, but stretchy and the fabric was so comfortable. Total strangers would come up to me to ask about this one. It was the perfect dress for the Derby.
MIchelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 8, 2013

This dress was cute and fun.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great. The fabric held everything in and made everything smooth. I will say I was very surprised of the material. The dress is actually knit - like a woven blanket. Would be warm for a summer day. I did get the comment that I looked like a Cheerleader from one of our male friends. But a great dress that I felt great in none the less.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 13, 2013

Comfortable & Stylish

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its a very thick material with beautiful coloring. It felt lovely to wear! Because it was so think I feel like it didnt lay right in my torso. I also have a long torso so I that may be why. I received a lot of compliments... great for a beach wedding!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 17, 2013

Such a gorgeous dress -- I didn't want to return it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small -- I ordered the XS and S, and the S fit like a glove. The feel is AMAZING -- like wearing your favorite sweater as a dress, all day. Silhouette felt really flattering, and the spin on the dress was perfect for dancing! The complements kept coming. A seriously lovely dress.
Lorene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Bright & fun!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a potentially challenging dress to wear - the sleeveless cut combined with a sweater-like material means there's a very short seasonal window in which this will be comfortable. Fortunately for me, that window is spring on the east coast! The dress appears to be cotton, so people are surprised when they touch it. Of course that's only good friends or family, so others you're with will never know. The ombre pleats in the skirt are not something you expect to see in a thick knit. The cut of the bodice is, as my husband pointed out, a little racing swimsuit-esque, but that doesn't detract from the overall loveliness of the look. A statement necklace helps make the neckline more interesting. It's a snug fit on the bust and waist, so if you have any self consciousness about a tummy or your shoulders, take note. It flares nicely at the hips, however, so great if you have any issues there.
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

I wore this dress to check-in for Miss Tennessee Pageant week. I've never had so many complements!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was a contestant in the Miss Tennessee Pageant, and wow, this dress was perfect! You had to show up to check in looking like a Miss TN and this dress did just that! It's a knit fabric, but still very breathable and cool to wear, and it just forms to your body like a glove. I received so many complements and I honestly didn't want to give it back! This will definitely be rented by me again!
kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

I wore this dress for an outdoor garden wedding! It was perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a great stretchy material. I liked the way the size small fit in my waist better but was a little to tight in the bust, so I went with the medium. Received so many compliments. Would definitely recommend it:)
Kersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Perfect for a wedding - received lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was exactly what I expected based on what I read from previous reviews (so thanks prior renters!). Definitely a heavier material than it looks online but it was perfect in a cold church. I ordered the XS and the S and ended up wearing the S. The XS is super small and if you have a bigger chest (I'm a 34D) you won't be able to get the zipper up. I received a TON of compliments on the dress and was really happy with it! I would strongly recommend it!
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Great Back Up!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When RTR contacted me, that the dress I originally rented ( Butterfly Maxi) was returned in unwearable condition, I was bummed. However, this dress ended up being the BEST choice for the wedding rehearsal. The fabric has a lot of stretch and it very comfortable.
Charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

LOVE the dress! The fabric is a tad heavy and tight- but I really enjoyed it. Fun dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you are trying to decide on a size- don't. Get both, I always wear an xs and while I was happy I might have liked the fit of the 'small' better. Perfect dress- great experience.
Emma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

GREAT dress for ANY event!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my dissertation defense and for a banquet the same weekend! I got endless compliments on the dress and really liked how it photographed. It was SUPER comfortable because of the stretchy material and I even wore a sports bra underneath it without anything showing. For me even though I have a medium-large bust the sides around the armpits were a bit big but not big enough to distract from the dress. The color is also pretty true to pictures, mine was clearly worn in so it was a tad faded but still looked incredibly blue in pictures. While necklackes certainly compliment this dress nicely I chose to forgo the necklace and actually loved how it sat. Overall GREAT dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
May 4, 2014

LOVE!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very stretchy, which was great for my big ol' boobs. Flattered my figure, didn't cling to any rolls. It is thick, which is nice, unless you're wearing this to summer wedding...that might get a little hot!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Age: 33
May 6, 2014

Wore this to a wedding shower, it was comfy but the dress is very heavy Almost a sweater material

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Slimming, comfy and wast to wear - heavy material don't rent in the summer
Annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2014

Although I liked the weight of the fabric and it was a fun dancing dress, I was disappointed by size

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'll take responsibility for not ordering both a M and a S, but after reading the reviews I thought I'd be ok with a M. Unfortunately I found that either it ran bigger than any of the reviews indicated. The armpits ran so large and low that even with taping I had a hard time keeping the dress in place to conceal my bra. I'm guessing the smaller size would have fit better.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 14, 2014

Color and ombre stands out

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I've now rented this dress twice because I love it so much. It fits really well and has a flattering cut. The colors stand out from the crowd in a sea of black. This dress was a bit worn the second time i rented it, but still very cute.
EBF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Unique, Beautiful Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very easy to wear. The material is heavy so it hangs nicely and is very comfortable. I wish it had been a little shorter as I am 5'8" and I expected it to fall just above the knee but it was a bit longer. The colors and pattern are very flattering and I would definitely rent it again.
Lynlee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Absolutely LOVED this dress! Super comfortable, very flattering and the colors are gorgeous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a wedding weekend welcome dinner and it was perfect. Loved it and will definitely rent again!
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Wedding in Chi-town

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this as a 2nd option for a formal wedding (for either myself or my sister-in-law), but didn't wear it. The material is definitely on the thicker side, but it is very stretchy and comfortable. In my opinion, it would have been too warm for an outdoor wedding if the temperature was over 75 degrees. The dress fit in most areas BEAUTIFULLY. I have curves, and this dress definitely accentuated my curves, but also managed to suck in my mommy tummy pooch a little bit, so that was a plus! The reason I didn't choose the dress is that the underarm area dipped a little too low and showed about a 1/2 inch of my bra. The other reason I didn't choose the dress is that if you are less than 5'5 or even 5'6, this dress will hit at an awkward length. I'm 5'4", and it hit exactly at the top of my kneecaps, which made me look shorter than I already am. Had this dress been 2-3 inches shorter, it would have been a dress that I wouldn't have wanted to return!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great dress! Comfortable fit, easy to wear.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress for an engagement party in June. I wore the XS and although it did fit, I may have been more comfortable in a S. The fabric is very stretchy. Overall, I loved the dress. It was very comfortable but still looked super classy. I would totally recommend for a semi-formal event or an outdoor wedding.
Serena
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Great dress, Just not for my body type.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fabric is beautiful. It is a thicker sweater material, but not one that will make you hot if you were to wear it in the summer. The pattern is gorgeous. I tried it on and it seemed to have a lot of extra fabric in the skirt area. The large was actually a little big on me, not sure if the medium would have looked better. Unfortunately it made my bottom half look bigger than it actually was so I did not wear the dress.
heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 16, 2014

flattering & comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received lots of compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable as well as flattering. Great for dancing & great for those who have a full bust - there's a lot of dress & a great neckline to keep things classy.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Effortless and fun

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a really easy dress to wear. The colors are beautiful and I got lots of compliments. Note that it is a knit material, so it reads fairly casual. The material is on the heavier side, which gives the skirt a nice structure.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Kentucky Derby Gala

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The medium fit up top (stretchy fabric had no problem accommodating my bust), but hit at a funny place on my hips and totally made me look like a cupcake. I'm tall, and the fabric flared out in all the wrong ways. I had a large as my backup size, and the arm holes were way too big. Ended up wearing a dress out of my closet.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

So Comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I squeezed myself and my spanx into the XS since the S wasn't available. The material is a thick and stretchy knit, so it wasn't a problem. Beautiful dress in a vibrant color.
Maggie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2014

Great dress. Very flattering

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just the right length.
A
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Fit perfect so many compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

A formal wedding on Long Island

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress, and the other reviews describe it perfectly. The fabric is heavy, which is fine as long as you don't wear it in the summer. My only complaint is that the fit was a bit awkward. I am a size 6 and wore a medium and the arm holes were huge! I would have ordered a backup in size small, but it was not available. Overall I was satisfied and I highly recommend this dress. Very comfortable.
ngd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 31, 2014

nice dress, not an ideal fit but lovely color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
color was great, length was a bit shorter than I like, fabric was very comfortable
Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Wore it to a bridal shower and it was a hit. The colors are beautiful.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The armpits on this dress are low so if you have any side armpit bulge, back bulge or other arm related bulges, this dress won't hide them. That said, I felt so pretty in it and it was really comfortable.
Val
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

I wore this to a Baby Shower and people kept telling me how beautiful it was!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It has a nice flair, top is stretchy and the fabric is a little thick, but it is not hot! :)
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Skirt fuller than it looks

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
A little too poofy at the bottom for my liking
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 14, 2015

Worn for a winter wedding in Key West. Loved the spray paint design!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Probably could have worn the small, but the fashion tape worked to hide my bra on the sides.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×