You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Spray Paint Dress
Rental $60 Retail $620
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Give your fit 'n flare some pizzazz in this gorgeous blue Issa dress with ombre color inserts. Go with a monochromatic look for your next party by adding Janis Savitt’s Montana Blue Drops.
Chat with a Stylist
Royal blue knit (85% Rayon, 15% Lycra). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos34

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 21, 2014
Easy fit, smart look.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Would fit any body type; looks best with a necklace. Turquoise accessories match better with the dress in person than they do in pictures. The shape works best for daytime, though the fabric is a heavy knit.
Clare
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 6, 2014
Gorgeous colour!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was great and dress was very comfortable and forgiving. Heavier knit fabric so I wouldn't recommend it for a summer outdoor event.
Teresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Nov 16, 2013
Loved the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very form fitted in the bodice. Wore this to an outdoor fall wedding. Very pretty dress and received many compliments.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 30, 2013
Little Blue Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved making a splash in this little blue dress from Issa! It fits wonderful and is so incredibly comfortable. It's true to size and with the weight of the fabric, it also hides lines easily. I wore it with the Janis Savitt Montana Blue Drop Earrings. I received so many compliments on both and I would 100% rent this dress again. Well done, Issa and well done RTR!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 22, 2013
The necklace really pulled it all together. So many compliments on both!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The large fit perfectly! I'm curvy so I can get a little obsessive with length and how things fit my hips, but this dress was fabulous. Fabric is heavy, almost wool-like, but it didn't stop me from shakin' it on the dance floor.
Ilysse
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 22, 2013
Great birthday party dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit of the dress and the material (it's heavier than it looks). The only odd thing is that it looks a little sheer in pictures.
Eleanor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 21, 2013
Super Flattering!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is SUPER FLATTERING and amazing! And the dress came exactly when they said it would. Definitely rent this.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 18, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a family party and it was so comfortable! I didn't want to take it off at the end of the evening! I ended up wearing it with flats to dress it down, although it's not particularly dressy. The fabric was quite thick but also very comfortable and it was very easy to wear. I really enjoyed it and would definitely rent it again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 10, 2013
Fun and comfortable dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a brunch baby shower that I co-hosted and I was thrilled with it. The top is form fitting, but the material is thick enough that you don't feel like you have to suck in the entire time. I got a lot of compliments on the dress - the spray paint effect is very unique. I loved wearing it and it was super comfortable. Will probably rent it again to dress it up for a night event. It comes in around the bust area but I wore a racerback bra with no trouble.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Oct 9, 2013
Super comfortable and has a summer/spring flare!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Thick fabric helped me stay warm when I saw a show in Vegas with friends. It's a gorgeous silhouette and I'd rent it again.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Sep 18, 2013
Comfortable and fashionable
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material had definite stretch to it but was also curve hugging in all the right places. Fit like a glove. Wore it to a 4th of July wedding and had no problems or issues sitting/lounging on a blanket watching the post-ceremony fireworks.
Charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Sep 10, 2013
LOVE the dress! The fabric is a tad heavy and tight- but I really enjoyed it. Fun dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you are trying to decide on a size- don't. Get both, I always wear an xs and while I was happy I might have liked the fit of the 'small' better. Perfect dress- great experience.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 4, 2013
Great Back Up!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When RTR contacted me, that the dress I originally rented ( Butterfly Maxi) was returned in unwearable condition, I was bummed. However, this dress ended up being the BEST choice for the wedding rehearsal. The fabric has a lot of stretch and it very comfortable.
Kersten
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 8, 2013
Perfect for a wedding - received lots of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was exactly what I expected based on what I read from previous reviews (so thanks prior renters!). Definitely a heavier material than it looks online but it was perfect in a cold church. I ordered the XS and the S and ended up wearing the S. The XS is super small and if you have a bigger chest (I'm a 34D) you won't be able to get the zipper up. I received a TON of compliments on the dress and was really happy with it! I would strongly recommend it!
kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 28, 2013
I wore this dress for an outdoor garden wedding! It was perfect!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a great stretchy material. I liked the way the size small fit in my waist better but was a little to tight in the bust, so I went with the medium. Received so many compliments. Would definitely recommend it:)
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 25, 2013
I wore this dress to check-in for Miss Tennessee Pageant week. I've never had so many complements!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was a contestant in the Miss Tennessee Pageant, and wow, this dress was perfect! You had to show up to check in looking like a Miss TN and this dress did just that! It's a knit fabric, but still very breathable and cool to wear, and it just forms to your body like a glove. I received so many complements and I honestly didn't want to give it back! This will definitely be rented by me again!
Lorene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jun 4, 2013
Bright & fun!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a potentially challenging dress to wear - the sleeveless cut combined with a sweater-like material means there's a very short seasonal window in which this will be comfortable. Fortunately for me, that window is spring on the east coast! The dress appears to be cotton, so people are surprised when they touch it. Of course that's only good friends or family, so others you're with will never know. The ombre pleats in the skirt are not something you expect to see in a thick knit. The cut of the bodice is, as my husband pointed out, a little racing swimsuit-esque, but that doesn't detract from the overall loveliness of the look. A statement necklace helps make the neckline more interesting. It's a snug fit on the bust and waist, so if you have any self consciousness about a tummy or your shoulders, take note. It flares nicely at the hips, however, so great if you have any issues there.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 17, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress -- I didn't want to return it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small -- I ordered the XS and S, and the S fit like a glove. The feel is AMAZING -- like wearing your favorite sweater as a dress, all day. Silhouette felt really flattering, and the spin on the dress was perfect for dancing! The complements kept coming. A seriously lovely dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
May 13, 2013
Comfortable & Stylish
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its a very thick material with beautiful coloring. It felt lovely to wear! Because it was so think I feel like it didnt lay right in my torso. I also have a long torso so I that may be why. I received a lot of compliments... great for a beach wedding!
MIchelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
May 8, 2013
This dress was cute and fun.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great. The fabric held everything in and made everything smooth. I will say I was very surprised of the material. The dress is actually knit - like a woven blanket. Would be warm for a summer day. I did get the comment that I looked like a Cheerleader from one of our male friends. But a great dress that I felt great in none the less.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 6, 2013
I felt like I had "the" dress at the Kentucky Derby!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is fitted in the mid-section, but stretchy and the fabric was so comfortable. Total strangers would come up to me to ask about this one. It was the perfect dress for the Derby.
Ellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 23, 2013
Amazing Color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like a glove. It was also very sliming. The fabric was heavy and worked great with thick tights. It was a cold spring day that I wore this dress. I would not recommend it to be worn in the summertime. The fabrid is too thick for warm weather.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Apr 23, 2013
Awesome dress and feel; fit perfectly!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't personally wear this dress, I got this dress for my roommate as a surprise! Below is her story: I wore this dress to a "Kentucky Derby" themed Croquet Match. I wish I wore a sweater, as the wind was brutal at times, but the dress held up. I was happy to find that the dress was heavy enough so I didn't have to worry about a fashion fiasco, but it was also breathable. It went perfectly with some white wedges and a white Derby hat, and I didn't wear any gawdy jewlery with it either, the dress spoke for itself. It was very flattering and I was able to move around in it without having the seams scream at me. The only issue I had (or my roommate had, actually) was the zipper, it's hard to grip and the fabric rolls out which makes it a pain to zip up. Other than that, I loved it! I have the same measurements as my roommate with the exception of bust (34A) and size (4/6).
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 9, 2013
Great fit, beautiful dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It has a sophisticated look while still being extremely comfortable. Could be worn out for a fancy birthday dinner or to a wedding. The fabric is more of a knit and is thicker than you would think, but that added to the comfort on a cool, April day. The skirt falls right above the knee and has just enough fullness. I wore it with nude pumps, blue earrings and had a cropped white sweater for the service. Can't say enough good things about it!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Feb 25, 2013
Great color combo! Love Issa
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great! The material is a little heavier & bunched just a little in the top but overall the fit was perfect. I wore it with 6 inch pumps & the length hit around the knee. Overall great dress & super easy to wear.
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Feb 12, 2013
Fit great and super comfortable!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my sister's bridal shower. I have a 10 month old baby, so needed to be able to move around too. This dress was perfect! I got compliments all day. I felt great, comfortable, and was so happy with how I looked! Highly recommend.
Genieinacoconut
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 11, 2013
Dress worn for a destination wedding cocktail party.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very comfortable dress, yet the fabric was a knit, so heavier than expected. It is form fitting and will show lines. I paired it with this Kate Spade necklace and got tons of compliments!
Rista
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Feb 3, 2013
Comfortable and fashionable! What more could you ask for?
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My daughter wore this to her high school dance and received many compliments! The fabric is warm enough for the winter and stretchy and flowy so you can still move and dance. I highly recommend it.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jan 22, 2013
This dress is so gorgeous and so comfortable! I thought about buying it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Love love love this dress! I could wear my own magical bra that adds sizes to the bust and felt like this dress showed off everything I like about my body and was so comfortable. The fabric is thick so would be very warm in the summer, but for a winter evening in Mexico, it was perfect!
Jannie-cakes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Apr 13, 2014
Super Cute
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had had a baby six weeks prior to the event and this dress fit great! The skirt flares nicely so it was really comfortable to wear. Agreat dress!
katelynn
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 9, 2014
Wore this to my friends bridal shower.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is a little heavy. The dress is form fitting and the color is phenomenal!
Megs4480
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Mar 14, 2014
Classy and fun!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect! The material is fairly thick so I felt that it was flattering (didn't show every lump and bump). It is also on the longer side so it felt appropriate for daytime and with the bride's grandmother, ha. The spray paint effect is beautiful and the colors are vibrant. Definitely different from anything I've seen before. Highly recommend!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Nov 20, 2013
Loved this dress. Wore it to a work function.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit. Super comfy. Loved the material! Would buy it if I could.
Tovah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 24, 2013
Size up with this one!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 0/2/small and based on other reviews of this dress I ordered an xs and a small. I really needed the medium. I could barely get the small zipped and once I did, I had no breathing room and my bra was showing through the arm holes! RTR's phones were down so a 24 turnaround was not doable, but we've resolved that and I will definitely be renting again.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 12, 2013
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so easy to wear. I was worried that it wouldn't fit, because I'm very petite but have big hips. 5'1", typically wear size 2 or 4. The dress is snug on top, but the material is stretchy so it fits well. I wore it to my brother's very small wedding at an inn in the countryside. But you could dress it up for a nicer event or dress it down with different shoes and a sweater. HIGHLY recommend!
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 29, 2013
Outdoor, Fall Wedding
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really, really cute. This dress has a little bit of weight to it, which made it great for the outdoor, fall wedding. Got lots of compliments! Con: Had to use fashion tape to keep the dress from moving and showing my bra cup and straps.
Lam
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Sep 26, 2013
Great dress look amazing on .
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
However it runs big I am a 38DD and the size was still big
Alicia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Sep 23, 2013
Fast, convenient and true to size.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a glove. I felt like a million bucks and received many compliments.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 18, 2013
so comfortable
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and it kept its shape all day and night. I would definitely rent this again.
Margaret
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 16, 2013
Great dress-I got so many complements!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very form fitting so I wore the large, although the medium did fit. Felt great in it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress