Oahu Flower Maxi

$249 to buy
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look Hawaiian getaway ready in this gorgeous maxi by Issa! Bright hues and keyhole details make this maxi a must have.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed silk (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with ruched waist detailing. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% silk). Imported.

Share
162 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size64
Small87
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2016
Perfect for a beach wedding
Definitely make sure its not too tight and you can breathe! Its tight in the rib cage so you'll probably want to order a size up for your second choice. But i loved the dress - it was perfect and breezy for a mexico beach wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 29, 2016
was it was really tight needed a whole size bigger
beautiful dress and colors
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 28, 2016
Beautiful but a tight fit
This dress was gorgeous. It definitely had some signs of wear (especially with the buttons on the neck), but it wasn't visible to anyone but me and I loved wearing it. I definitely needed help getting into it as there is NO give at all in the rib cage (as the reviews state - fitted at waist only). Ultimately, I wore the larger back-up size... but I was slightly uncomfortable. I was worried that the top half might be a little too baggy, but the dress worked and I was able to wear a strapless bra. Note: I rented the petite and even that was a tad long (I only wore 3 inch heels). Ultimately I was pulling at it a little, but mostly because the part of my waist that was the smallest (and easiest for the dress to lie) made the halter part look baggy. The colors were really vibrant and fun. Perfect for an early summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2016
Amazing customer service and a beautiful dress (even thought it didn't really fit)
This rental was a bit complicated and had issues, but my 5 star review is two fold - 5 stars for the dress itself (even though it didn't really fit) and 5 stars for customer service (for making up for the wrong size). Just days before I left for my friends' destination wedding, RTR informed me that the dress I ordered was no longer available in the 4R. They sent an alternative dress and the 6R backup. With some clever safety pins and fashion tape, I made the 6R work. The dress was beautiful and the perfect weight for a beach wedding. Light and airy! I'm sure the 4R would have worked perfectly, but RTR was amazing about making up for the inconvenience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2016
Perfect dress for a beach wedding
This dress is perfect weight for a beach wedding and a beautiful fit and comfortable for all night of dancing and festivities. Like other reviewers have that I would size of the waistband around your ribs does run tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 18, 2016
Great maternity option for formal event
Rented this while 17 weeks pregnant for a black tie wedding. It's pretty Hawaiian looking, so may be better for a spring/summer event. It worked out well with a 17 week bump (2nd baby, so bump is probably larger than 17 weeks with first baby). Had to wear strapless bra but top was roomy enough for 34DD chest + bra. The natural waist is snug and not flexible, so I'd recommend ordering your size and one up.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2016
Perfect dress for Florida wedding
I rented this dress for a morning wedding in South Florida and it was perfect for the occasion. The print and fabric are lovely. I got tons of compliments. The dress stands out but doesn't feel remotely overdone. Because it is fitted at the rib cage, I had to size up if I wanted to wear a strapless bra. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 27, 2015
Senior Prom
Very light flowy material, Would be good for a beach event also
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 29, 2015
It was such a fun color! Perfect stand out for a black tie!!
I wore the 6R. The 4 was very tight in the chest and I couldn't zip it. I usually wear a 4 but the 6 was perfect and I felt great the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 14, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Overall, the dress ran small. I normally where a 0P and ordered the 2R based on other reviews. It was still a bit tight in the rib cage, but once I got moving around I had no issues with it. It also was a bit shorter than expected- I am 5ft and I could only wear 3 inch heels, as my usual 4 inch heels made the dress a tad short. The color is beautiful and really pops in person- I received a ton of compliments. The fabric is super light and comfortable. Overall- great rental for a formal affair or wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 4, 2015
Pretty but didn't wear
So this was a beautiful dress. I loved the bright color and it was comfortable. Easy to wear with a strapless bra. But... I didn't wear it. The zipper was horrifically difficult to zip and unfortunately the 8R wasn't available so I ordered the 8L hoping I could make it work with heels. I was wearing 3" heels and it was still way too long. I would have tripped over the dress. Also as others have said it runs small. I usually wear a 6. The 8 fit perfect through my waist, but was way too big around the ribcage. It gaped in the back significantly and exposed my bra. I don't even know that fashion tape would have worked. I have never been told I have a small ribcage so I found the fit a bit odd.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
August 27, 2015
Fun, colorful maxi that's easily dressed up
As everyone has said in the reviews, this dress runs at least one size small. The size dress I wear varies depending on where it's fitted, but this dress is basically only fitted at the ribcage, which is my smallest point, and it still required a size up. But my larger bust also fit into the top, which is roomy. The Regular length was fine for me. I'm 5'8" and could have worn flat sandals, but a slight heel also worked and the dress didn't look too short. It's cut longer in the back, which helps you to not trip over it while walking. Overall, a fun, pretty dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 25, 2015
I didn't wear it due to fit.
It fits very snug around the chest. I actually have a pretty small rib cage and I could not get my normal size to zip up. The dress is very pretty!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
August 21, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Beautiful dress! Gorgeous fabric and fit perfectly. It was flowy and comfortable. Perfect for Florida wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2015
Gorgeous, unique dress!
Loved this dress! Very lightweight, it's actually a silk not a cotton as it can look in the pictures. The wedding was not black tie but because the color is so bright and there is a pattern this floor length didn't seem like over kill. Only con I could was that by the end of the night the back of my dress was all stretched out and hanging part by bra. But, this was New Orleans so it didn't really matter!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
July 21, 2015
Dress was super small and too short for me
Dress ran very small, arrived very wrinkled and had some serious wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2015
The dress was a pop of color in a sea of LBDs.
The halter neckline is super flattering. I have a small chest but broad shoulders, and the fabric does not stretch so I picked the size 6, which fit perfectly. The length worked well with 3" heels. The dress flows beautifully and I felt like a Hawaiian princess!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2015
I loved this dress. It was very comfortable and flattering. I got SO many compliments.
I wore the 8R and I'm 5-7. I was torn between the Regular and Long, but I liked the Regular. My shoes did show, but I preferred that to tripping on the dress hem all night. Also, be aware of tan lines! I had to use self tanner a few times because I've been wearing a halter bathing suit and the tan lines looked horrible! Other than that, this dress fit very true to size and I LOVED it.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2015
Loved the fit, color and comfort of this dress. It was the perfect length too!
Loved the fit, color and comfort of this dress. It was the perfect length too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 6, 2015
Dress is beautiful
Runs slightly small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
July 1, 2015
Great dress, looked amazing for a black tie wedding.
I am 5'2" and the petite fit perfectly with about 3 inch wedges.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
June 28, 2015
Great party, and great dress
The dress is a very pretty color and photographs well. It is tight on the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2015
Vibrant color, light fabric and unique
This was my favorite rental thus far. It was a perfect dress for a summer wedding. I received a ton of compliments and was able to dance and feel comfortable all night. I didn't wear a bra but felt totally comfortable. A strapless bra would work too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2015
I did not wear this dress...
I should have ordered the 4 but I was worried after reviews of a tight top. It was very loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 22, 2015
Perfect summer dress for a wine tour!
I'm 5'5, 145 LBS and 36DD. I wore the size 8R and it was slightly long for flip flops but didn't drag and flowed nicely. Very vibrant and got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2015
Beautiful dress
What other reviewers said about the fit is right. The 4R fit me well, but was too short. (I should have noted the recommended lengths on the dress description) It didn't hit the floor even with flats. I would rent the 4L next time for an event. Looking forward to another occasion where I can rent the same dress with the appropriate length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
June 10, 2015
Didn't fit
I ordered my size and up one size. Neither fit. I am a solid size 4 and even the 6 didn't fit. I didn't have time to exchange it for another, and didn't want to spend more money for shipping for a dress that might not fit again. Not a great first experience.
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2015
This dress made me birthday weekend!
Went to Key West for my birthday and wore this to a romantic sunset dinner on the beach. It fit perfectly in all the right places. Such a light and airy dress! The length was perfect in sandals. I would love to keep this dress forever! Will definitely rent this one again! #birthday #islanddress
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2015
Comfortable dress
This dress actually wound up being too small for me around the ribcage. I let a friend wear it and she looked amazing in it. I have a petit build, 5'4 125 pounds, 34B, so I was surprised when I couldn't close the zipper. I put my friends specs below. Beautiful fabric and color though!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
May 28, 2015
The marriage of a fabulous couple!
The dress was amazing but warning it does run very small. I normally wear a size 2/4 in dresses and ordered a size up per the suggestion but it was still super tight around the rib cage. I wouldn't say that I have a big rib cage and it's an area where you can't wear spanx or stand up taller to help! I almost had RTR overnight another dress because it was slightly uncomfortable but overall it worked great for the event. Just order a size up and a 2 up for a back up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 13, 2015
Great colors- great material.
What a gorgeous dress-- the colors are really striking. A stand-out dress. A tad on the long side. Please be AWARE-- the zipper is tight. No where else does this dress come close to being small except for just below the bra strap where the zipper needs to close. Go up a size for this reason- if you also know that you have a big rib cage-- make your back-up 2 sizes up. Really.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2015
I rented this dress for a recent trip to Vegas, wore it to dinner and a show.
When I rented this dress I read everyone saying how tight it was in the rib cage area - I thought perhaps they were exaggerating, so I gave it a shot. THEY WEREN'T!! It was SO tight, I had a hard time breathing, had to go back to our room right after the show and I couldn't take it off fast enough. Very uncomfortable. It was a pretty dress, but this took everything away from the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
The dress was beautiful! Very pretty colors and a lovely neckline.
As others have mentioned the waist is very small. I typically wear a 4 and the 6 in this around the waist was still a little tight! Also I am 5' 7" tall and the regular was just a smidge too short with flats. I really like long dresses to just barely touch the ground and this one was probably 1" above it. I did love the dress though, felt lovely in it and wore it all day long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 22, 2015
Great dress!
Runs a little small in the waist. Super comfy and flattering. The dress was a little worn but still nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2015
Easy dress to party in
Good fit! I suggest wearing a strapless bra otherwise bigger boobs can look a little saggy :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
I wore this for 4th of July. I felt great in it and received a ton of compliments.
I loved everything about this dress, but it was really tight in the waist area. I have a very small waist for my height, too. It still worked out great, though and I'd totally rent it again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2015
Top portion of the dress runs really small. I would size up if you are well endowed or broad.
This piece is gorgeous and perfect for a beach or garden wedding. A little on the long side if you are petite but nothing that a pair of really high wedges or heels can't fix. Overall this dress is perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 23, 2014
Beautiful and bright dress
Length was perfect for sandals. Flowed beautifully when I walked. I wish I could have adjusted the neck straps. They aren't adjustable as I had hoped...and were a bit droopy. I probably could have been a bit more clever about that though. LOVED the color. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 4, 2014
Great bright colors and knot detail at neckline gives it character
A little tight on waistband if you have larger chest. Overall great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 29, 2014
Felt Tropical in Hawaii!
I ordered this dress for a wedding in Hawaii where I really wanted to feel Hawaiian and tropical. This luau print dress was perfect! The colors are really pretty and the fabric is nice, a little silky and flowy. I needed to iron mine a little once it arrived. I would suggest listening to the reviews that say this dress runs very small! I usually wear a 2 or 0, but the 4L fit nicely, still even a little tight around the ribcage, but not uncomfortable. I was able to wear it with wedge heels (I'm 5'5"), and it just touched the floor. The regular size 4 would have been too short with heels. The size 2 I chose as my backup size did not even zip. No chance! But the dress itself was gorgeous! Felt perfect for the vacation setting.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×