You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
London Eye Gown
Rental $135 Retail $838
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look vibrant and sensual for the black tie event in this Issa gown. Accessories like the Ben-Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace and Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch are all you need to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Red matte jersey (100% silk). Sleeveless. V-neckline with ruching at waist. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a plunging neckline bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra; bra must have a low neckline
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos41

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Dawn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 26, 2014
I received compliments throughout the evening!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. The fabric is very comfortable and the color is the perfect red. My only criticism is it could have been a tad bit longer.
Tina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Nov 15, 2013
The material was perfect!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!!! I was really nervous about the sizes but the 6 ended up fitting nearly perfectly. I'm only 5'2 and the 6 regular was a bit short so I would definitely recommend the long even for shorter females! The material was so flattering and complimentary, I was very very pleased! The black dress is also a rent the runway! We were both very pleased with our choices!!!
erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 5, 2013
the event and the compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit true to size
DCS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 1, 2013
Customer service was great. RTR is responsive and reliable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was somewhere between OK and pretty good, but it didn't knock my socks off. I wore it to the Oscars. Pros: Very comfortable dress. Non-wrinkling material. One can wear an ordinary bra with a plunge neckline. FYI: Bike-short style underwear or spanx are a must to avoid VPL. Cons: I expected the material to be a little more weighty so it would hang better and have a more luxe feel. The weight was light, like a silk T-shirt material. Also, the material had apparently stretched a little with previous wearings, so the back zipper didn't lay perfectly flat anymore. I improved this issue to a degree with some ironing, but--out of the box--the lumpy-back look was a big enough problem that I almost didn't wear the dress.
Niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Oct 24, 2013
So many people stopped me to tell me how much they liked the dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No spanx needed, it felt like I was wearing a nightgown it was so comfortable, I didn't have to adjust the dress a bit all night. There were several celebrities at this event and people kept stopping ME to tell me that I looked stunning. I wore really high heels, so the Long was perfect. No need to hold the dress when I was walking, it flowed nicely. The zipper bunched in the back and static cling was a problem a couple of times, so I would recommend bringing a bounce sheet in your clutch to solve the issue if you're getting out of a car.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Oct 20, 2013
This dress was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly. I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 6 fit like a glove and the length was perfect with my 3 1/2 inch heels (I'm 5' 4"). It was extremely comfortable and incredibly flattering. It's low cut and made for someone with an hourglass figure. The zipper does stick out a bit in the back but the front of the dress looks so good that it didn't matter. The whole process was so easy - I'd definitely use Rent The Runway again! I wish I found this sooner. I could've saved a lot of money and looked better too!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 7, 2013
One of my favorite dresses of all time and best customer service hands down! Felt like a Queen.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 2R and 4R just in case and the 2 fit like a glove just a bit short so I went with the 4 for the lengeth. I received a ton of compliments from this dress, it's unbelievably comfortable and doesn't bunch. The dress hugged my curves in all the right places and I would definitely rent this one again!!
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 10, 2013
Post-partum miracle
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Things I loved about this dress. Sexy and elegant, yet covers it all the right places so you can wear spanx and a normal (plunge) bra. I recently had a baby, so I was worried about what I could pull off. The deep V showed off my cleavege perfectly and not inapporpriately. While the weaving at the waist creating the perfect hour glass illusion, isn't skin tight around the mid section (which I needed) and I got lots of compliments about my post-baby figure. It's also very comfortable to wear and dance in all night. It was clearly worn a lot, with some pilling on the fabric, but that didn't matter as much to me. Also if you're over 5'5" definitely order the LONG! I ordered the R length at first and called RTR in a panic, and they were able to ship me the 6L the next day.
Carolin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 9, 2013
Having my boyfriend (and friends) tell me how gorgeous I looked. over, and over again.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this absolutely beautiful red dress to a black tie wedding, and I felt SO glamorous. I was a bit worried because I thought my hips were going to just bulge out, but it was flattering in all the right places. I am normally a size 4, but the 2L was THE perfect size. The length was just right; the heels I wore wore probably 3 inches, and it was just a tad bit off the ground. I didn't have to pick it up at all. Also, I couldn't stop swooshing the dress left and right the entire night because the way the material moved at the bottom was so pretty. Luckily, I didn't need to wear spanx, though the material is very thin and could be pretty unforgiving. I wore a strapless, deep plunging bra, and gold accessories and gold shoes.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 19, 2013
Awesome!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Makes curves look great! I got so many compliments on the dress. You definitely need a low cut or plunging bra.
Ann
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
May 6, 2013
If you want to feel sexy and get a lot of WOW's, this is the dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'4" 147 lbs wear about a size 8/10 and bra size 34DDD (Victoria's Secret bras). This dress shows major cleavage, so if you are conservative not the dress for you. I am recently divorced - so I wante to feel sexy & confident - and this dress made me feel that. I am short at 5'4" and the dress was just barely long enough to cover my shoes. If wore about 4 inch platform wedges. So if you are taller and want to wear any size heel get the longer size. As far as fit - the size 8 fit me well - I wore SPANX to smooth me out. I wore a reguar push up bra from VS. As mentioned, I showed a ton of cleavage but if you got it, rock it!! I would rent this dress again for sure, loved it that much! Last thing I want to mention, I was feeling "fat" since I had not worked out in about a month - and I have a chunky stomach - but with the spanx I stil felt sexy - this dress showed all the right curves! (The girl in my pic is about a size 0/2) but I look as good as her! Good luck in your search for the perfect dress! Hope this review helped - as I know all the other reviews helped me.
Crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 17, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit nicely. It does run short! Definitely get the long! The base of the zipper stuck out a little, and the zipper as a whole rippled up my back slightly. I know there were a few reviews about this from other ladies that wore this but it really wasn't that big a deal for me when compared to all the compliments I got all night and how comfortable the dress was overall. I was concerned about needing some kind of smoothing undergarments, but didn't need them after trying it on. The whole process of ordering, recieving, and returning was really easy too. Will definitely be using RTR again.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Apr 14, 2013
Beautiful,comfortable and just sexy enough.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could have worn any one of the 3 dresses. I opted to wear the 4 because the arm holes in the 2 wear a little tight and the zipped didn't lay flat. The material and color rich and very comfortable. I was concerned using this serivice for the first time...AND I will never buy another formal dress again. I love that this dress will get to go to other functions. I LOVED it and it fit perfectly. My husband loved the dress too. He said early in the day that he could wait to see me in my dress. Ladies, this option is the right option. Great dress for dancing. Comfortable for sitting and easy to walk around in.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 1, 2013
This dress received a lot of compliments and was very comfortable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Very comfortable! Great color! I would say that the dress ran a little large, especially on the top and in the back. Up top it was cut very low, but a regular bra actually worked well with it. And, it did bunch a bit in the back on the zipper when I would sit.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 15, 2013
Top-notch choice!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After ensuing a crazy dilemma with a dress I had previously ordered, RTR was so accommodating in making sure I found another one for my event that I loved. Their stylists had overnighted this dress to me free of any extra charges along with a size 2. I ended up wearing the 4, as i'm bigger-busted, but this dress made me feel exotic and glamorous all at the same time- very va-va-voom! Perfect for amping up the hott factor.
Kelley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Feb 22, 2013
Beautiful color
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful from the front. I could've used a size 0L. I'm glad I ordered the long, or I couldn't have worn it. Sorter than expected. Wear with a low cut bra. Don't know what the other ladies were talking about- no spanx needed here! Very flattering. Wish it was longer and available in a 0L. Because it was a little big, the back zipper bunched a little as mentioned in other reviews. Lots of compliments!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 15, 2013
Wonderful Fit! Loved the color and the dress was extremely comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so glad I read the reviews and saw that the dress runs about one size larger than one would usually wear. I typically wear a size 6 but because of the reviews said the dress runs large I ordered a 4 and it fit perfectly! I did wear shape wear underneath and a low plunging bra. Definitely the most comfortable dress I've worn to a formal occasion and it still looks so classy!
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Feb 4, 2013
Beautiful and figure flattering!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was actually worn by my Mom on the left. It fit her slim shape wonderfully, even if it was a bit short. The dress has a low neckline and a beautiful sheen in person. It was the perfect dress for a good looking Mom!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6324
Jan 25, 2013
I wore this to GW's Inaugural Ball, and it was a stunning choice. I felt like a celebrity all night!
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear an 8, so that's why I say it runs a little small. The length was perfect with 3 inch heels. I secured the neckline with some fashion tape just to minimize the risk of a fashion disaster, and didn't have to worry about it all night! The picture is from before taping, so you can see where I was having problems. This dress is so confortable and stretchy that I couldn't have imagined wearing anything else. I didn't have any problems with it, and it was definitely a statement dress.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Jan 21, 2013
You feel like a movie star!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like this dress gave my normally very large looking belly a good snugging in! However if you have a fuller bust definitely visit the fashion tape for the neckline. I worn the 10R but at my height would have been better off with the 10P, also I normally wear a size 12 but due to the stretch of the fabric the 10 fit much better. Have fun and be ready to get compliments if you wera this dress!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 19, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautifully dress! The fit was excellent, and at 5'5" in 4 inch heels the 2L brushed the ground perfectly. Some things to note: Like other reviewers said, the dress is low cut, so pinning or getting a very low cut bra is key. The arm holes are a little small - I have athletic arms and it was a bit tight, but overall not really a problem. A fantastic dress for a holiday party :)
Miren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 2, 2013
Lovely dress but super short
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress even though it has some great features. I wanted to love it but it was soooo short that didn't even look formal. I'm 5'2" and I had on 2.5" heels and it still showed my entire foot.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 21, 2012
It was a fabulous dress to wear. The fit was perfect. Thanks Rent the Runway!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect even if it does bunch up a little at the bottom of the zipper.
S
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 20, 2012
Fun to feel like a princess!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress, my only complaint was it was a bit shorter than I would have liked. I love gowns that hit the floor and this was just shy, (I'm 5'8), other than that I just had to pin the plunging V in order to make it appropriate for a black tie event for work. Other than that I loved it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 18, 2012
RTR helped me find a fantastic dress when my original order became unavailable. I LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fantastic and it made me feel like a movie star for our Hollywood themed party. It clings to all the right places and the fabric is light and easy to move in. One thing to have with you at all times is Fashion Tape with this dress as it does have a low V. But once you tape up you are good to go!
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Dec 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress, got a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress and I'm so glad I chose it. I wore this to a black tie wedding and got so many compliments. I ordered this in a 4 and a 6 because a few reviews found the dress a little big. When I got the package in the mail, there was only a size 6 in there. I was worried, but was fortunate in that the 6 fit me. It would have been nice to have the 4 to compare, but it worked out just fine. Even though I'm not very tall (5'3''ish) the length wasn't a problem, but then again I did wear heels that were about 3''. Overall, I give high ratings to the dress and would recommend it!
Amrita
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 18, 2012
Hosted Fiji Idol 2012!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress made me feel like a million bucks! It was my first time hosting an event with 400 people in the crowd. So comfortable and sexy! I felt confident the entire night and received tons of compliments. Paired with a chunky silver necklace, one huge ring and stud earrings. I heart RTR and their incredible service. Thanks!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Nov 12, 2012
Stunning dress, a true head turner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The plunging neckline is tricky finding the right support. Highly recommend SPANX to smooth out the lines, the material is very forgiving. The dress does run long so you will need to be in 3" heels. Very comfortable!
Diane
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 7, 2012
Dres fit beautifully. A little long but wear high heels and dance the night away.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Low cut, but go to VS and get the low cut U-bra. Got many compliments on the dress. The jewelry was great but I kept it simple with just earrings.
wiggleworm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 23, 2012
looks better on model than in person..
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
must wear spanx... material is not forgiving... heavy silk jersey knit dress... good quality... rent long if you are 5'7" and above and plan to wear 3" heels...
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Oct 17, 2012
Overall, I loved this dress. I got compliments all night long!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was bummed they didn't carry a 0, because it would have fit perfect. I usually wear a 0-2 in most things so I'd planned on getting both. It was a little baggy at the top and I was unable to find a bra that dipped low enough in front in time, so I had to go bra-less which made it worse. It is very low cut, so a regular bra won't really work so well, unless you don't mind it peeking out. As short as I am, I was very happy that 4.5 inch heels left barely any drag and I didn't have to hold it walking. My 6 inch heels kept it off the ground, but a little too much. Plan to wear Spanx, or something similar. I wore the kind that go from the bra line to the knees because any panty line or waist line would have shown through the thin fabric, and it's quite fitted from the top until the knee. My only real complaint was the zipper line didn't lay flat at all, so I had a wavy line going down my spine and sticking out just above my butt. Nothing I did would make it lay flat! May not have been an issue with a smaller size though. Definitely go with the lowest size you normally wear if you can! Overall, I loved it and want to own it, only in a 0 and and with the right bra. :)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Oct 15, 2012
Chic comfort!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a stunning dress but wish I could have slimmed down to do it justice but any woman would feel like a celebrity wearing this gown. A very comfortable dress ladies but make sure you wear the propped undergarments because this dress is made out of unforgivable material. Ran a little larger than I thought it would so I'm glad used the extra dress to get a smaller size. This dress is stunning and extremely comfortable.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7521
Oct 9, 2012
Amazing!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity gala and felt awesome in it. My husband loved the dress and said I'd never looked better. The dress is stretchy, so you can size down.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4321
Feb 24, 2014
Even though I couldn't wear this dress, the rtr team was great about giving me a credit.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The material and detailing of this dress are beautiful but comfortable at the same time. Unfortunately this dress was too large on me in the side 4 so I couldn't wear it. I am a size 32DDD with a tiny waist so it is difficult to find a dress that fits perfectly.
McCann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 15, 2014
It was the most comfortable dress I've ever put on! Glamorous and got tons of compliments.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't even have to wear spanx or hose, just the dress and it fell perfect. I had it on for probably 10 hours from the dinner to awards to post party.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jan 29, 2014
Fabulous and Comfortable
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very accommodating to a large bust and fit like a dream. It was comfortable and allowed me to dance all night!
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Jan 3, 2014
Sexy dress...
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is GORGEOUS - like a Jessica Rabbit type dress. Very Sexy and very comfortable and hugs you in all the right places. However, it was way too short - even the regular length (and i'm very petite). I could have made this work with flip flops or flats but had some gorgeous heels to wear for my event so I had to pass on this dress. I've never had an issue where ANYTHING was too short for me so definitely go with the longer lengths when you rent this unless you are under 5 feet tall.
Karen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8524
Dec 3, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a black tie wedding and really felt the red stood out from all the black dresses.
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Oct 9, 2013
Loved it! Looked amazing and I have a hard to fit shape.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing the backup dress because the event was an formal awards dinner/work event. The other dress had a less revealing top that made the night more comfortable. Wish I had two events that weekend as I wanted to wear this one too. If only I could have had a "costume change" mid dinner.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 14, 2013
Would Not Recommend
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding and did not end up wearing it. I rented the 4R as the 4L and 6L were not available. The dress did fit nicely, though, as the 4 was definitely the right size for my body. I am 5'8" and wanted to wear in with flat sandals, and the dress fell above my ankles, looking rather silly. The fabric seems like cheap lycra, and the zipper in the back bunches up and is very unflattering. I love Issa, but I'd pick another dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress