Issa

London Eye Gown

$135 rental
$838 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look vibrant and sensual for the black tie event in this Issa gown. Accessories like the Ben-Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace and Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a plunging neckline bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra; bra must have a low neckline
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a plunging neckline bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra; bra must have a low neckline
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red matte jersey (100% silk). Sleeveless. V-neckline with ruching at waist. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

72 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 52
Large 11
Photos 38
afs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Too short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The reviews are correct, this dress is too short. My entire shoe was exposed from the ankle down. I did not like this look and did not wear the dress.
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Loved it! Looked amazing and I have a hard to fit shape.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing the backup dress because the event was an formal awards dinner/work event. The other dress had a less revealing top that made the night more comfortable. Wish I had two events that weekend as I wanted to wear this one too. If only I could have had a "costume change" mid dinner.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2013

Would Not Recommend

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding and did not end up wearing it. I rented the 4R as the 4L and 6L were not available. The dress did fit nicely, though, as the 4 was definitely the right size for my body. I am 5'8" and wanted to wear in with flat sandals, and the dress fell above my ankles, looking rather silly. The fabric seems like cheap lycra, and the zipper in the back bunches up and is very unflattering. I love Issa, but I'd pick another dress.
Carolin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Having my boyfriend (and friends) tell me how gorgeous I looked. over, and over again.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this absolutely beautiful red dress to a black tie wedding, and I felt SO glamorous. I was a bit worried because I thought my hips were going to just bulge out, but it was flattering in all the right places. I am normally a size 4, but the 2L was THE perfect size. The length was just right; the heels I wore wore probably 3 inches, and it was just a tad bit off the ground. I didn't have to pick it up at all. Also, I couldn't stop swooshing the dress left and right the entire night because the way the material moved at the bottom was so pretty. Luckily, I didn't need to wear spanx, though the material is very thin and could be pretty unforgiving. I wore a strapless, deep plunging bra, and gold accessories and gold shoes.
cgirao
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Loved it!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable but you need a low cut bra and maybe some fashion tape! It is short, I used about 2 inch heals and that was as high as I could go. I probably could have worn flats. My only complaint about renting is that my dress came very wrinkled and I had to have it pressed which added on an extra cost and time consuming which I didn't count on doing. You can definitely get away with either gold or silver accessories which is a plus! Over all I loved the dress!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2013

This dress turns a lot of heads.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress - was so comfortable and very sexy!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 1, 2013

runs very short -- not recommended for taller ladies

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as my back-up dress and did not wear it because it was way too short. I'm 5'8", 125 lbs and the 2L was 2in from the floor even before shoes. It was also quite snug. The cut was nice, but not good for my body type.
Jeanine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

Didn't wear the dress.. It was my back-up

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was nice material, but it was too short - even with the long and showed a little too much cleavage for the event.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Did not wear dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful from the front but the zipper was way to long for the dress and was very wavy and at the end tuck out like a tail. It was also too short..I ordered a 2L but would have had to wear flats with it. 4L was not available and might have worked length wise. I did not wear the dress.
Maryam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Pretty but highlights thigh area.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress for a charity ball. As soon as I put it on I knew it wasn't for me. I am petite but curvy, especially in the thigh area. This dress, even with Spanx on, clung to my tummy area and my thighs. Not a flattering look. Interesting enough, I saw this dress on another woman at the table right near me at the charity ball and she looked great in it (she was very tall and slender with straighter figure).
Mariela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Zipper is unflattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great color, bad zipper
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Mar 6, 2013

Everyone commented how beautiful the dress is

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, enhances the figure.
Angie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Nice dress with minor issues

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a military banquet. I wanted something sexy but not too outrageous. I usually wear a 6, on the upper end of a 6 actually, but ordered the 4 based on previous reviews saying the dress ran large. The 4 fit well and still had enough play to be comfortable. I did not find it clingy or too revealing on the bottom, no spanx needed as far as that goes. I am also petitie, just at 5', but RTR did not have the petite so I went with the regular length. With 4 inch heels that was the right call. It just touched the ground. The color is true to what is in the picture and teh fabric is soft and flows with you when you walk. The v neck is somewhat revealing but not overly so. It added that sexy touch that I was looking for without feeling exposed. My only problem with the dress was the zipper. I'd hoped it would not be an issue on this particular size, but the previous reviews complaining about the zipper are true. I'm not sure if the material is too heavy around the zipper or if it is the cut of the dress. But the zipper would not lay flat against my back and bulged out at a couple of spots, including at the very bottom of the zipper lining right at the top of my behind. I am round back there and so it was exagerated a bit I think. No fix for it that I could figure out. However, most of the night was spent sitting and it wasn't so bad when standing that I was self conscious about it. But I think RTR may need to evaluate a fix for the zipper problem since it seems to be the main complaint against an otherwise fabulous dress.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Flattering Fit. Conservative dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress but too short. Had to return it. I am 5'5 and was wearing heels.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Stunning but length is SHORT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning but I could not wear it because it was very short. I was extremely self conscious as the dress hit just above the ankle and I needed it to be more formal and extend to the ground. Other than that, the dress color was beautiful as was the cut. The zipper in the back did a little bit of bunching up and poofed out. I didn't wear this dress in the end and opted to find a full-floor length gown elseswhere to wear to my formal event.
Kacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

I had better help from "chatting" online with a stylist than I've ever received in a local boutique.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't able to wear this dress. It is beautiful and the matte jersey is very forgiving. The zipper in the back puckered on me and it may have been due to my large bust. I ended up very happy, however, with my backup dress and the help of the sylists. Even though this dress did not work for me, I had an amazing experience and will certainly rent again.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

beautiful gown but runs short

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My review is almost identical to many others before me so here are the main points: 1. The dress is beautiful 2. Wear Spanx 3. Runs very short (I wore a Long with 3 1/2" heels and you could see my entire foot up to the ankle)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Easy fit, on the short side.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable fit and drapes nicely, but would've liked it if the material was thicker. The back bunched up around the butt area (other people have had the same issue) and I didn't up wearing this. The arm hole area is tight as well. I'm 5'3 and this dress felt short on me. Wearing flats, the dress hit the ground, but with heels, I didn't get the full length look I was going for.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Pretty but too short, even in a long!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sadly I couldn't wear it! I am 5'10 and wear a 0 or 2 and the dress barely hit my ankles in a 2 long. Very pretty color and detail!
Kiara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 24, 2013

Didn't wear it!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous color and fit throughout, but way too short!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

Loved the dress! But it was WAAAAAY too short.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 2 Long... And it was way to short :( I was so sad, since I was so excited to wear this to a formal ball. Other than that, it fit perfectly, but I couldn't wear it because of the length.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Bad zipper!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress from the front. The way that the back zipper is attached, however, isn't that great! It looked like I had a tail! It wasn't just the dress that fit, it was both dresses so I know that it was how the dress was made. I wouldn't suggest this dress to anyone as the back is too distracting from the overall look.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Great from the front--problematic from the back.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
So this was my back-up dress for a formal charity gala--I am a pretty curvy pear shape and the dress looked great from the front. I usually wear a 10 but based on other reviews ordered an 8 and the size was perfect. Very va-va-voom. I didn't think the front was too low cut and it would be easy to fix with tape or a tiny pin. I ended up not wearing the dress, however, because of the way it looked from the back--although the front is pretty forgiving due to the draping of the material, the back is not. Spanx helped, but it still just wasn't flattering. The worst and absolute deal-killer for this dress though was the buckled zipper, which others have mentioned in their reviews. The end of the zipper kind of buckles the material straight out so that it looks like you have a little prehensile tail coming out of your back side. I think this would have been less noticeable on a taller person (I'm 5'4") because the zipper would end higher up on your back and not over your rear.
miche
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

not as formal as the picture makes it look

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very pretty. It ran slightly short even though I ordered a long. the material is very stretchy which gave it a cheap appearance because it didn't flow or move nicely. I would have liked to see it in a silk material for a more luxurious feel.
celina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Stunning dress, but was unable to wear it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately the dress bunched up near the bottom of the zipper; right in the middle of the butt area. It looked like a had something sticking out. The dress was perfect otherwise, just felt uncomfortable in that area.
JKHNYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Gorgeous, comfortable, a little bit shorter than expected.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only negative to this dress is the zipper buckles out on the back. Its difficult to put a zipper in jersey so I wasn't surprised but needed to do a little tweaking. By putting some double sided tape at the top of the dress by my neck i was able to cut down the buckling a good bit. However the front of the dress was beautiful!!
Katy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 12, 2012

Didn't wear the dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't up wearing the dress the zipper along the back was warped and gave me waves. I was bummed as it looked great and I so wanted it to work. Also the length of the dress was not what I expected. I'm 5'5" and the regular hit at my ankle bone, needless to say it looked silly once I put on the heels. Hopefully next time I will have better luck.
Sandi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Stunning dress - I got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous. It was a tiny bit long, but I just wore really high heels. Also, the neckline is quite plunging. RTR sent fashion tape to address the issue, but for a larger busted gal, that tape's not quite enough. I ended up pinning a broach in the middle of the neckline, and that worked well. Also, it was a little bit hard for me to get the wrinkles out with my steamer, so I ended up just being a little bit wrinkled. The dress fits well. The fabric, though very soft and clingy, was not clingy in a bad way, like some dresses can be. I got lots of compliments on this dress, and encourage you to rent it!
wiggleworm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

looks better on model than in person..

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
must wear spanx... material is not forgiving... heavy silk jersey knit dress... good quality... rent long if you are 5'7" and above and plan to wear 3" heels...
Evelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

I think the dress looks nicer online then in person.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented a size 2R because size 0R wasnt alvailable. On the model the back of the dress looks very sleek, but on me the zipper created a bubble on my behind area and it wasn't flattering. I think a size 0R would have fixed that, however it would have not been too small in my chest area. Overall, I love the dress it just didn't fit my body. This was my first time renting from renttherunway and I think my experience was amazing even though I didn't use the dress. I love the packing of the dresses, their risk free policy, and how easy it was to send the dresses back. I can't wait to use my credit on a new dress.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Beautiful but clingy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Navy Ball however, I ended up wearing my backup dress. This dress is beautiful. However, it is thin (100% silk) so it would be better for a spring or summer occasion. It is also very clingy and more of an orange/red.
Kalisra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Pretty dress but was too big!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Before I submitted my order I got 0US and it went to 6Euro so I thought that was the conversion size but it was not and the dress was way too big! It was a nice dress and if it was a 0 it would have fit perfect. Quality of the dress was in perfect condition.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×