You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Amber Orange Flippy Dress
Rental $35 Retail $725
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off your legs in this full skirt dress by Issa. You'll look radiant in this sunny orange color! Pair with a one of a kind statement piece like Ranjana Khan’s Reflecting Pool Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Goldenrod ribbed knit (80% nylon, 20% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Deep v back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos39

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Dec 13, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't get to wear this dress because I loved the back up dress I ordered better but like all Issa dresses this one was great too. True sizing & the color was lovely. Slightly longer length so may not be ideal if you are petite.
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 4, 2013
Loved this dress! Wore it to a friend's wedding. So comfortable & I got so many compliments on it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great with a statement necklace. Very flattering fit and awesome color.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 3, 2013
Beautiful dress for a fall wedding.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really enjoyed wearing this dress! The rich mustard color is perfect for fall. The dress is very tight - but in the right places. Two things to watch out for: (1) because of the material and the fit, it's tough to wear a bra, and (2) my dress arrived slightly wrinkled in the front and looked a little funky at first. Otherwise, a gorgeous dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 15, 2013
I wore this to my husbands HS reunion and LOVED IT!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size and it was soo Comfortable and easy to move & dance in!! I really loved the color...so unique, no one will have a dress like this wherever you go:)
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Nov 14, 2013
looked great!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
it fit me really well considering the length of it and my height. I have a very full bust and it was stretchy enough and looked very good. would recommend!
Rhea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 14, 2013
Comfortable and flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't like this dress straight out of the box, but ended up liking it the more I wore it. It's slightly conservative, but the overall fit and cut in the back add just the right touch of sexiness so that you don't look like a prude. The color was great and I got a lot of compliments--it made me really stand out and looked great with my complexion. Also, the material is tight but thick, so it wasn't too revealing and I didn't struggle with sucking in all night. Best of all, it's extremely comfortable and I was able to dance freely without worrying about looking skanky or fat.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 4, 2013
Gorgeous Fall Color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up choosing this one because you could not wear a bra with it and I was unprepared. Fit is tight in the middle, sort of like spanx material.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Oct 27, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Thick material...hugged everything perfectly.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 18, 2013
ended up returning but it was cute
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bit nervous the color might wash me out (Im fair and blonde) but it actually looked great with a tan. I had 2 problems with the dress 1) f the arms- it cut me a bit too tight with the super stretchy fabric (as Im still bouncing back from pregnancy where i seemed to have gained some extra weight-ugh). 2) I seemed to be in between sizes (8 and 10) the seam where the bodice attached to the skirt rode up too high on the size 8. The size 10 was better but then i had a lot of extra fabric which wasnt flattering either. I was bummed- I really was hoping the dress would work.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 8, 2013
boyfriend loved it
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
curve-hugging. complimented by many. if you're a brown girl like me, you will love the color against your skin!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 5, 2013
Great color and got lots of compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got XS and it was still a little big, but it might be due to the heavy fabric. This dress is similar to sweater material but it's very flattering nonetheless.
Jacelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 26, 2013
Perfect Fit and So Comfortable
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a farm wedding. It was initially my backup but when it started to rain the other dress was too formal for the weather so I went with this one. It was so flattering and extremely comfortable. I wore a thin brown belt around the waist and a green necklace to dress it up a bit.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 3, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a summer wedding, form fitting but the thicker material is very flattering! The color is great.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Aug 30, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a friends bachelorette party and am obsessed with it! The fabric is very high quality, and hugs your body in all the right places. I can be certain that no else will be wearing this color, it sticks out in a good way! I love it so much!
agnes
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 20, 2013
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding .
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress was just perfect, color,slimming fit,perfect length, loved the dip in the back.Wish I could own this dress.Very happy with my rental :)
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 19, 2013
Burnt orange color with fun fit and flare effect!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The structure on this dress is gorgeous! Its thick material which I always like- was breathable though and I wore it at an outdoor party in August. RTR sent me this dress when another didnt work and I was not disappointed. Thanks RTR!
Kea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6524
Aug 12, 2013
Would be a great party dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up rental for my cousin's wedding but ended up wearing my first choice. I have an hourglass shape. I knew that this was not the dress as soon as I tried it on. This dress is tight and shows every curve. The fabric is also very thick. This is would definitely be a great party dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 11, 2013
Fun pop of color for a rehearsal dinner.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fun dress for a rehearsal dinner. Ran true to size, definitely fitted through the mid-section.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 1, 2013
Very Pretty Color
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I didn't end up wearing this but I really liked it. The fabric was a little to thick (scuba-like) to be wearing in the Miami summer heat and the overall style of the dress didn't seem right for a night out with the girls. However, the color was fabulous! Its especially cute for girls that have a busty top and maybe problem thighs or legs. Its tight so it keeps everything in, cinches at the waist for a flattering shape, and is sexy yet not over revealing. I'm 5'3 and thought it would have been better a little short but that's just my opinion - I prefer dresses above the knee and on the shorter side. I would recommend this dress for an indoor party or wedding.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 26, 2013
I wore this for a wedding and received so many compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The small and extra small fit but I found the small was gaping in the arm holes. The fabric was a bit pulled in a few areas but overall it was great
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jul 2, 2013
Obsessed! Love everything about this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
One of my best RTR rentals to date! I rented this dress as a back up- but immediately fell in love with everything about it when it arrived. The thicker material and fun cut can easily be dress up or down. I wore it to a dinner date and our dancing, but it could blend in just as easily at a daytime event. The fit is amazing- it holds you in similar to a Herve Leger dress, but with a little more breathing room. The lenght was still short enough on my 5 4 frame. The low back came below where a regular bra would hit by about 2 inches on me, but I paried it with a low back bra and it worked just fine. In person the color is alo amazing- even better than pictured. I have tan skin and dark hair and the color looked great.
Tamara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
May 30, 2013
Gorgeous dress that really stands out in person & photos. Great fit. Such a simple statement dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove and flatters an hourglass shape. Looks great on blondes with an olive complexion. No need for a belt or any other accessories. The dress stands out on its own.
Angelina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 24, 2013
LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. This dress rocks.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is incredibly comfortable, fun, and different! The color is very vibrant! I loved the way I felt in this dress. I wore it to a party and got a ton of compliments! It is fairly tight through the midsection. I have a very flat stomach and you could see the lines and curves throughout my rib cage and torso. I would recommend sizing up as this dress is not very forgiving if you carry your weight in your upper body. Luckily the skirt is very forgiving for us pear shapes :)
Micaela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
May 18, 2013
Great fit and color. Perfect for summer.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Out of the box, it's scary. I have never worn a color this bright. It truly is the color of a school bus! Still, it ended up looking great and I had an amazing RTR experience. I would advise that you have a strapless bra– I didn't and managed to push my "regular" bra down, but it was slightly annoying to keep checking to make sure it wasn't exposed. Also, I have a small bust, so I had a bit of extra material up top. Not too much to be noticeable I don't think, but enough for me to be a bit "shifty" during the event. Still, it wasn't bad enough to ruin it. Another thing is even though the dress is amazing, I'm not sure why the retail price is so high! It is a great dress, but probably worth no more than half of the retail cost. Anyway... if you're on the fence, get it! I dressed it up with black ankle strap leather sandals from Zara (similar to the pair the model is wearing), a circular black clutch with a shoulder strap (also from Zara) and no jewelry. It was perfect.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 17, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was a bit too orange-y for me, even though the dress was a cute cut.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 15, 2013
the color, fit of dress was great!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
great dress for a work event- easy to throw on a great necklace and blazer. Loved the full skirt shape!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress