Issa

Go For the Goal Dress

$84 to buy
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll be the envy of all the other wedding guests in this fit n flare style by Issa. Beautiful deep emerald is so on-trend.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green Ribbed Knit (80% Rayon, 20% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Deep V- back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(38)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2015
Fabulous color! Great fit!
Loved the dress. Great color, great, thick fabric. True to size and I received so many compliments. Great alternative to the LBD. I'd recommend this highly. I wore one of those adhesive bras due to the low back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
March 21, 2015
A tad small
This dress showed every lump and bump in the stomach area. The fabric is a fantastic weight, it was just a touch too small! also the back was cut too low to wear a bra... The perfect color green, sad this did not fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 17, 2015
Color was gorgeous... Very unique
Loved the thick luxurious fabric and especially the vibrant color! My husband loved the dress too and I got compliments from girls and guys. I usually wear small and received S and M. I ended up wearing the M because it felt more comfortable. I wish I took more pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 17, 2015
Too long in torso and overall. Too heavy.
Received this in my first monthly membership shipment so I only received one size. This dress is made of a very heavy fabric. I felt weighed down as soon as I put it on. The size 2 was a bit loose and I should have ordered a 0. I'm noticing that on this site, I need to order a 0 for most things just to be safe. The torso of the this dress is very long and I have a long torso (trust me, the wardrobe peeps at work remind me every time I do a fitting) so for this to have a long torso seems extreme. I am also pretty thin with a pinched in waist and barely B boobies, so maybe if you have a thicker waist and bigger boobs, the torso won't seem as long. The waist hit at my hips and the dress hung below my knees. I rolled the waist up under itself once but I still felt like I was drowning in the oversized, heavy fabric. Reconsider if you are petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
March 13, 2015
I wore this to a St. Patty's Day function
This dress was the first dress from RTR that I was not 100% satisfied with. It was for a St. Patty's Day function. I wore the small, but it was way too big in the bust area, It was puffing out around the bust and shoulder area, I had to safety pin the back and wear a shaw to keep the safety pinned back from showing. The overall color was spot on, but I was not happy about the fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2015
Classy Lady
This dress made me feel so classy. the material was heavy but felt expensive. I am only 5'1" so it was more mid length on me. I loved the back. could wear a bra though, you would need a low strapped bra or will show.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2015
Obsessed with this dress.
This was my favorite RTR dress to date. It cannot be overstated how beautiful and luxe the fabric is. The shape is super flattering without being overly sexy, and I loved the pretty back! The one thing I didn't notice is how low the back goes. I didn't have a bra with me that worked (regular bras will not), so I went braless. I am a 34D, so this is not a regular occurrence. But, this dress held everything up and together and was perfect for our one year anniversary dinner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 20, 2015
Classy dress. I wore with a pair of Celine Leopard print heals. Comfortable Many compliments!
This dress is a gorgeous kelly green. Quality fabric. Beautiful Detail. I'm 5'8" 122lbs and usually wear a 4. I had an S and an M sent. I work the M with a stick on strapless bra. Looked great. You can't go wrong with this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2014
Very long
I really liked the material of this dress - kind of like a stretchy sweater, so it would be great for a winter event. I just couldn't wear it - the skirt was so long and so full that I looked like a little kid wearing adult clothes. I'm 5'4", so it's not like I'm extremely short and have this problem a lot. Also, it's hard to see in the picture, but the double waist would be unflattering on anyone without a flat stomach... so be careful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
great color on the dress, very comfortable! perfect for a holiday party!
back is cut low so I had to get a converter strap to wrap the back bra strap around so it would sit low enough to not show - but overall a great dress. I would typically wear a medium and it was a little large, I could have worn it it needed but had the small as aback up which fit perfectly
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 10, 2014
It was cute, flattering, and had a nice weight.
I didn't realize how low the back of the dress was until I had it on, right before the wedding. I couldn't wear a bra, but it was ok with the dress. A sticky bra would have worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2014
Vibrant color, great fit
I wore this dress to my sister's bridal shower. Loved the length for my 5'10" frame. Loved the color against my dark skin. My only semi-complaint is that my 34C/34D bust looked even bustier than I'd have liked in some pics. I think that's because the fabric is so form fitting and stretchy. I wore breast petals to minimize my "headlights" and Bare Lifts to lift to keep the girls up where they needed to be and it all worked out very well. I'd rent this dress again without hesitation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2014
Love this dress!
Perfect fit. Adorable dress- will definitely rent again. Looks great w/ a statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
October 13, 2014
Not for petite girls
The color is beautiful. The fabric was heavy and good for a cold fall day in the city. The back is very low so u either have to wear something over the dress or go braless. I am usually a XS but I went with the Small because it was tight in the stomach. Going up a size caused a gap in the arms. The length is too long for short girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
WONDERFUL color!
Loved this dress! The material was stretchy and comfortable. It was a little long on me (I'm 5'4"), so it was a slightly awkward length. Straps were a little long too. I had to keep pulling the back down so the material and opening lay right. Made for someone taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2014
didn't want to give this up. luxurious
rented this for my engagement photo shoot. AMAZING green color, so comfortable and chic. You feel so pretty with it on. The material is so rich and almost sweater like. So sad to part with this as I only wore it for about an hour. Definitely worth renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 14, 2014
Runs larger than the same dress in yellow
Beautiful dress, had it sent to me when the small size of the same dress in yellow arrived with a stain. Ended up wearing the yellow since this one runs larger and longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 7, 2014
Beautiful green! Sophisticated
I received so many compliments on the dress and it's color. Everyone was in love with it. I wore a strapless bra and just made sure to check it every now and then to be sure it wasn't showing in the back. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
June 5, 2014
Medium was totally stretched out. Large was perfect
When I tried on the medium, the top was too loose and the bottom went well below my knees (and at 5'6 I'm not exactly short). I was panicked because I assumed the large would be even bigger, but it ended up being perfect.The medium they sent me needs to be retired. The dress is a little heavy so best for a spring/fall event or a very air conditioned room and the skirt has great movement when you're dancing. The color of the dress is beautiful and I received a ton of compliments.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
May 4, 2014
Great dress
This dress is a beautiful color and is comfortable. It really needs a low back bra and for a girl of 5'3" it can be a little long. It's ok if you wear with a killer heel though. Also rented the necklace. It was gorgeous too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 2, 2014
Pretty, but…..
The material was stunning and this style of dress normally works great on me. The trouble I had with the dress was the double waist. It has a band at the waist then another band closer to your hips. I have a small waist and bigger hips and it just did not look right on my body. The quality of the dress was amazing but it did not work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2014
Gorgeous color, great material...felt beautiful!
I loved this dress! I'm a red-head & the color was great with my hair color. The material is very thick & hides the problem areas. I was afraid the length might be shorter than I like, but it was great...hit just a little below my knees. I received many compliments all night & was told that it looked like it was made for me and hugged me in all the right places. The medium fit, but I was more comfortable in the large. Rent this dress...you won't be sorry!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 26, 2014
Super Flattering!
I am a standard size 8 and 5' 10". I wore it to a bar mitzvah with a jacket. The dress was long enough and a gorgeous color. The materiel is thick and stretchy. You have to be careful of the bra you wear because it might show. My husband loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2014
Perfect dress for an engagement party!
I was co-hosting an engagement party and needed something beautiful that wasn't too flashy and that would allow me to do things like take hot trays out of the oven. This dress more than fit the bill. I got a ton of compliments on it and it was incredibly comfortable. It didn't hurt that my husband spent the whole night telling me how beautiful I looked. I have broad shoulders, but the small still worked well. The back of the dress dips so low that you can't wear a regular bra. This wasn't a problem for me, but curvier women may find that problematic. As another viewer said, the fabric of this dress is very heavy. Perfect for a chilly spring night, but it would be way too hot for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2014
This dress was just OK. In retrospect, I wish I would have worn something else.
The top half of the dress fit like a glove, but maybe not in a good way. So much so, that as a 34C, I couldn't wear an underwire bra, or the wire would show. Looking at the model, I should have known this though. You can see that her rib cage actually protrudes more than her chest in the profile shot. Anyway, I should have caught that the dress would be very glove-like. The back V is pretty deep too, further complicating the bra situation. The color didn't do me any favors either since my skin is pale from a harsh Chicago-winter. Lastly, while I would consider this a summer/spring color, the fabric is definitely more of a thick, winter weight. The one pro: The shape accentuated my waistline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 4, 2014
The color was super flattering, it photographed well, and I got a ton of compliments!
The color is great. If anything, it is a bit brighter in person than in the picture online (more of a kelly green). It has a true a-line fit, with a bit of a drop-waist. The back also has a fairly deep v cut, so you will have to wear a backless bra. The fabric is also fairly bulky/heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2014
Fits like a glove
Super slimming. Beautiful color. Hits at knee (I'm 5'9). very comfortable. Shows undergarments so choose your bra wisely or you can go without (the fabric is heavy enough that no one will see anything).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2014
Liked it didn't like it for my petite size
I loved the color of this dress and the heavy fabric kept me warm. I'm petite and have a large busy so the shoulders had that gap him that happens. It was form fitting. I'm between a 4 and 6 these days so I ended up wearing the medium. I probably should have done the small to see of it resolve he shoulder thin but just thought about that now. Lol! It was about 1/2 under my knee so a titch longer than I would have liked. I don't recommend this dress if you have a pooch as the fitted part goes down to that region. Overall I liked the dress I got a lot of attention though wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
March 6, 2014
Such a pretty green!
The top half of the dress fit like a glove, and the full skirt made everything look feminine. Could definitely wear the dress for both casual and formal occasions! Dress material is very stretchy and super heavy, but incredibly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
February 10, 2014
Didn't work out....
Pros- Great color! Cons- The waistline sits extremely low. The fabric is spandex so it hugs every part of you. I wish this dress would have worked out because its super cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2014
In love with this dress....
Issa really knows how to do it. This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I wore it for a date and was able to make it a little bit more casual by adding a scarf and a jean jacket. I will absolutely rent this dress again and might even have to splurge to make this purchase because this dress is timeless and beautiful. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for any body type!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 6, 2014
Comfortable and flattering!
The best part of this dress is the deep V. I was able to wear it with a regular bra but I had to check it throughout the evening to ensure that it wasn't creeping up. The dress is extremely comfortable. It is form fitting but no where near as tight as the bandage dresses from Herve Leger. The cut and fit of this dress makes it a good rental for most any body type. (Maybe just not for the very petite as it will run long.) I will definitely be renting this again for a bachelorette party in Vegas.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×