Issa

Go For the Goal Dress

$84 to buy
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll be the envy of all the other wedding guests in this fit n flare style by Issa. Beautiful deep emerald is so on-trend.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green Ribbed Knit (80% Rayon, 20% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Deep V- back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(38)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 7, 2014
Beautiful green! Sophisticated
I received so many compliments on the dress and it's color. Everyone was in love with it. I wore a strapless bra and just made sure to check it every now and then to be sure it wasn't showing in the back. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2014
didn't want to give this up. luxurious
rented this for my engagement photo shoot. AMAZING green color, so comfortable and chic. You feel so pretty with it on. The material is so rich and almost sweater like. So sad to part with this as I only wore it for about an hour. Definitely worth renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
WONDERFUL color!
Loved this dress! The material was stretchy and comfortable. It was a little long on me (I'm 5'4"), so it was a slightly awkward length. Straps were a little long too. I had to keep pulling the back down so the material and opening lay right. Made for someone taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2014
Vibrant color, great fit
I wore this dress to my sister's bridal shower. Loved the length for my 5'10" frame. Loved the color against my dark skin. My only semi-complaint is that my 34C/34D bust looked even bustier than I'd have liked in some pics. I think that's because the fabric is so form fitting and stretchy. I wore breast petals to minimize my "headlights" and Bare Lifts to lift to keep the girls up where they needed to be and it all worked out very well. I'd rent this dress again without hesitation.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 10, 2014
It was cute, flattering, and had a nice weight.
I didn't realize how low the back of the dress was until I had it on, right before the wedding. I couldn't wear a bra, but it was ok with the dress. A sticky bra would have worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2015
Obsessed with this dress.
This was my favorite RTR dress to date. It cannot be overstated how beautiful and luxe the fabric is. The shape is super flattering without being overly sexy, and I loved the pretty back! The one thing I didn't notice is how low the back goes. I didn't have a bra with me that worked (regular bras will not), so I went braless. I am a 34D, so this is not a regular occurrence. But, this dress held everything up and together and was perfect for our one year anniversary dinner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2015
Classy Lady
This dress made me feel so classy. the material was heavy but felt expensive. I am only 5'1" so it was more mid length on me. I loved the back. could wear a bra though, you would need a low strapped bra or will show.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2015
Fabulous color! Great fit!
Loved the dress. Great color, great, thick fabric. True to size and I received so many compliments. Great alternative to the LBD. I'd recommend this highly. I wore one of those adhesive bras due to the low back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2015
Great for those with long, lean torsos
I do not have a long, lean torso. I'm short and my torso is proportionally short. This dress bunches up a lot at the midsection if you don't have a long torso.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2015
This dress is so comfortable, the color is fantastic, too!
You can definitely go bra-less - just beware of chilly weather!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2015
Amazing color and great feminine details!
This dress is true to size but hugs in every single curve, so consider some Spanx if you have any trouble areas. Also, with the very low back I had to wear a special bra which wasn't all that comfortable. With all this being said, I really loved the color, cut and feel of this dress. It was a bit longer on me than on the model and I'm glad I didn't go with a Medium.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2015
Loved this dress!
This dress was soooo cute! Sexy but not too sexy. Beautiful bright green color is great for Spring or Summer events. Super form-fitting on top and flares out at waist/hips. The back is low and you need to figure out what kind of bra to wear. I am super small on top and just wore one of those stick on bras. Perfect length - right above knees. Fabric is very heavy and stretchy (kinda like a wetsuit😊) but was fine even at an outdoor, summer wedding in California. Rent it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 12, 2015
Loved the vibrant color.
I rented a small and medium size. I typically wear a medium, but both my husband and I agreed that the tighter fitting small looked better. I loved the dress. Very comfortable and flattering,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
July 27, 2015
My sister's bridal shower!
The color is gorgeous! The material is stretchy and comfortable, but has some weight to it! It will hug your curves (I wore Spanx) but has a full skirt so it can be forgiving. The back up size Small seemed to be very stretched out! It appeared as if it was drip-dried when it was soaking wet. Although it was a small, it look as if it would be a Medium-Large! Thankfully the XS fit great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2015
beautiful color, unflattering cut
This dress was a great color and fabric but it was very unflattering on my body. It was unforgiving and made me look lumpy. Would not recommend to anyone who doesn't have a perfectly flat midsection, as it is tight with a dropped waist.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 7, 2015
The dress was comfortable and could be worn casual or formally
The dress was great! very flattering and comfortable. Got alot of compliments and I actually wanted very much to buy the dress! Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2015
In Vegas with friends and met Emitt Smith.
Love, love, love this dress. Color & fit is beautiful. I could have actually worn the XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2015
Fit, but stained.
I absolutely loved this dress and was so bummed that I couldn't wear it. Deep V in the back warrants a low back bra. Stain on the abdomen that looked like previous wearer spilled and the treatment left a watermark, so it was unfortunately unwearable. Luckily RTR has amazing customer service and is overnighting me two more options to try out for my birthday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
December 28, 2015
Perfect for a holiday party
the dress was a beautiful color and fit very nicely overall. I had so many compliments on it during my company holiday party. Since the party was on a boat, the dress was heavy enough that I stayed pretty warm. The only down fall was that it fits a little strange in the top. I kept getting huge gaps in the side of my chest that made my bra VERY visible. I needed to keep my jacket on all night. Other than that, it was excellent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2016
This dress is stunning.I felt fantastic in it and I received a lot of compliments.I want to buy it!
I got this dress to wear out on my birthday. It is true to size...but beware it is VERY formfitting. The dress is made of a fabric that is super stretchy. When I took it out of the bag I started to laugh because it looked so tiny! But it stretches out great. Because the fabric is thick it hides all the lumps and bumps. I usually have to wear spanx because my 3 kids have done a number on my belly. I did not have to worry about that in this dress...it just sucks you in! I also had to purchase fashion forms because the dress is backless and my droopy boobs wouldn't look right without something. It ended up working out great. This color and style of dress turns heads and you can tell people are wondering where you got it from. You can't go wrong!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
March 15, 2016
Felt beautiful in it!
Beautiful dress, worn for a formal affair. I am working with a postpartum body, so it is nice to suck everything in and keep in place. I did have to use an adhesive bra, but the dress was still comfortable. The small fit, but I felt more comfortable in the medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2014
In love with this dress....
Issa really knows how to do it. This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I wore it for a date and was able to make it a little bit more casual by adding a scarf and a jean jacket. I will absolutely rent this dress again and might even have to splurge to make this purchase because this dress is timeless and beautiful. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for any body type!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
February 10, 2014
Didn't work out....
Pros- Great color! Cons- The waistline sits extremely low. The fabric is spandex so it hugs every part of you. I wish this dress would have worked out because its super cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
March 6, 2014
Such a pretty green!
The top half of the dress fit like a glove, and the full skirt made everything look feminine. Could definitely wear the dress for both casual and formal occasions! Dress material is very stretchy and super heavy, but incredibly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 26, 2014
Super Flattering!
I am a standard size 8 and 5' 10". I wore it to a bar mitzvah with a jacket. The dress was long enough and a gorgeous color. The materiel is thick and stretchy. You have to be careful of the bra you wear because it might show. My husband loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
May 4, 2014
Great dress
This dress is a beautiful color and is comfortable. It really needs a low back bra and for a girl of 5'3" it can be a little long. It's ok if you wear with a killer heel though. Also rented the necklace. It was gorgeous too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 4, 2014
The color was super flattering, it photographed well, and I got a ton of compliments!
The color is great. If anything, it is a bit brighter in person than in the picture online (more of a kelly green). It has a true a-line fit, with a bit of a drop-waist. The back also has a fairly deep v cut, so you will have to wear a backless bra. The fabric is also fairly bulky/heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2014
Gorgeous color, great material...felt beautiful!
I loved this dress! I'm a red-head & the color was great with my hair color. The material is very thick & hides the problem areas. I was afraid the length might be shorter than I like, but it was great...hit just a little below my knees. I received many compliments all night & was told that it looked like it was made for me and hugged me in all the right places. The medium fit, but I was more comfortable in the large. Rent this dress...you won't be sorry!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2014
Love this dress!
Perfect fit. Adorable dress- will definitely rent again. Looks great w/ a statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
August 6, 2015
Pretty, but not perfect
The deep green color of this dress is lovely and prompted several compliments. However, the thick, knit material tended to bunch at my waist in a really unflattering wrinkle. Further, the low back requires wearing a backless bra. The low back may also be inappropriate for conservative work environments; I felt I had to wear a blazer with this the whole time I was at work.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2016
Fun dress for a girls night!
I wore this for a bridal shower/bachelorette party. It was the perfect dress for the occasion! The material was thick, the color was true to the picture, and the dress was well made. My only complaint was the arm wholes were stretched out and the was a constant gap around my shoulders and down the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
May 16, 2016
Very pretty color, but the fit just wasn't right for me!
The green color of this dress is stunning in person. I wanted to wear this to my birthday dinner, but when I tried it on, it just did not flatter me at all. The waist fell too low and it was longer than I thought it would be. The material was very stretchy, but heavy. I do think this dress would be great on someone taller!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×