Issa

Go For the Goal Dress

$84 to buy
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll be the envy of all the other wedding guests in this fit n flare style by Issa. Beautiful deep emerald is so on-trend.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green Ribbed Knit (80% Rayon, 20% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Deep V- back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(38)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 39
January 10, 2016
This dress is stunning.I felt fantastic in it and I received a lot of compliments.I want to buy it!
I got this dress to wear out on my birthday. It is true to size...but beware it is VERY formfitting. The dress is made of a fabric that is super stretchy. When I took it out of the bag I started to laugh because it looked so tiny! But it stretches out great. Because the fabric is thick it hides all the lumps and bumps. I usually have to wear spanx because my 3 kids have done a number on my belly. I did not have to worry about that in this dress...it just sucks you in! I also had to purchase fashion forms because the dress is backless and my droopy boobs wouldn't look right without something. It ended up working out great. This color and style of dress turns heads and you can tell people are wondering where you got it from. You can't go wrong!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 5, 2016
Even with the xs the length was just not flattering on a petite frame.
Even with the xs the length was just not flattering on a petite frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 7, 2016
Unusual fit
This dress has a very strange fit. It's heavy and sits awkward on the shoulders. The arm holes were quite large and you could see my bra. Then when I put on my nu-bra, you could see the shape of the nu-bra through the dress. Not really Christmas Eve church service material. The drop waist also highlighted my extra love I keep around my midsection and I like to keep that to myself. I would recommend this dress to my gals with a slender frame that don't need to wear a bra for support.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
March 15, 2016
Felt beautiful in it!
Beautiful dress, worn for a formal affair. I am working with a postpartum body, so it is nice to suck everything in and keep in place. I did have to use an adhesive bra, but the dress was still comfortable. The small fit, but I felt more comfortable in the medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
March 22, 2016
Perfect for St. Patrick's Day!
The overall fit I would say runs big. I'm usually a small but the small was unavailable so I ordered the extra small which fit fine. The material was heavy which was perfect for a chilly spring day in New York City however the back was very low for a work event so I put a cardigan over it. I received a lot of compliments and the Kelly green is beautiful!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2014
In love with this dress....
Issa really knows how to do it. This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I wore it for a date and was able to make it a little bit more casual by adding a scarf and a jean jacket. I will absolutely rent this dress again and might even have to splurge to make this purchase because this dress is timeless and beautiful. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for any body type!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
February 10, 2014
Didn't work out....
Pros- Great color! Cons- The waistline sits extremely low. The fabric is spandex so it hugs every part of you. I wish this dress would have worked out because its super cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
March 6, 2014
Such a pretty green!
The top half of the dress fit like a glove, and the full skirt made everything look feminine. Could definitely wear the dress for both casual and formal occasions! Dress material is very stretchy and super heavy, but incredibly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2014
Super Flattering!
I am a standard size 8 and 5' 10". I wore it to a bar mitzvah with a jacket. The dress was long enough and a gorgeous color. The materiel is thick and stretchy. You have to be careful of the bra you wear because it might show. My husband loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
May 4, 2014
Great dress
This dress is a beautiful color and is comfortable. It really needs a low back bra and for a girl of 5'3" it can be a little long. It's ok if you wear with a killer heel though. Also rented the necklace. It was gorgeous too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
November 8, 2015
Arrived on time. Garment was in great condition. Reviews were spot on.
Fit very well. Flattering for pear or hour glass shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 21, 2015
Great Color, Flirty, but Doesn't Show in Photos
Wore this dress to go tour a winery and to dine at a new restaurant for our 6th wedding anniversary. My husband LOVED this dress on me, especially because of the color. It was very comfortable, stretched enough to still feel good after I ate a lot. However, not a single picture I took of me in it showed how great this dress really is. I know that is not everything, but it is hard to show it off to others who could not see you in person. I also felt it ran a tad small because it was a full skirt, and being so pear shaped, I usually wear a size 4 or 6/small with full skirted dresses from RTR. I couldn't even zip the zipper half way up on the small. Bustier gals, just keep that in mind!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 4, 2014
The color was super flattering, it photographed well, and I got a ton of compliments!
The color is great. If anything, it is a bit brighter in person than in the picture online (more of a kelly green). It has a true a-line fit, with a bit of a drop-waist. The back also has a fairly deep v cut, so you will have to wear a backless bra. The fabric is also fairly bulky/heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2014
Gorgeous color, great material...felt beautiful!
I loved this dress! I'm a red-head & the color was great with my hair color. The material is very thick & hides the problem areas. I was afraid the length might be shorter than I like, but it was great...hit just a little below my knees. I received many compliments all night & was told that it looked like it was made for me and hugged me in all the right places. The medium fit, but I was more comfortable in the large. Rent this dress...you won't be sorry!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2014
Love this dress!
Perfect fit. Adorable dress- will definitely rent again. Looks great w/ a statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 20, 2015
Classy dress. I wore with a pair of Celine Leopard print heals. Comfortable Many compliments!
This dress is a gorgeous kelly green. Quality fabric. Beautiful Detail. I'm 5'8" 122lbs and usually wear a 4. I had an S and an M sent. I work the M with a stick on strapless bra. Looked great. You can't go wrong with this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 17, 2015
Too long in torso and overall. Too heavy.
Received this in my first monthly membership shipment so I only received one size. This dress is made of a very heavy fabric. I felt weighed down as soon as I put it on. The size 2 was a bit loose and I should have ordered a 0. I'm noticing that on this site, I need to order a 0 for most things just to be safe. The torso of the this dress is very long and I have a long torso (trust me, the wardrobe peeps at work remind me every time I do a fitting) so for this to have a long torso seems extreme. I am also pretty thin with a pinched in waist and barely B boobies, so maybe if you have a thicker waist and bigger boobs, the torso won't seem as long. The waist hit at my hips and the dress hung below my knees. I rolled the waist up under itself once but I still felt like I was drowning in the oversized, heavy fabric. Reconsider if you are petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2015
Great color easy to wear has stretch
Classic flawless dress in a beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
August 6, 2015
Pretty, but not perfect
The deep green color of this dress is lovely and prompted several compliments. However, the thick, knit material tended to bunch at my waist in a really unflattering wrinkle. Further, the low back requires wearing a backless bra. The low back may also be inappropriate for conservative work environments; I felt I had to wear a blazer with this the whole time I was at work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
August 18, 2015
Pretty, great color, HEAVY, LONG.
It's a pretty dress, great color, I see what Kate Middleton appreciates in this designer. That being said, WOW, is that a heavy material ... I think the dress must weigh over 2 lbs ... and WOW, is it long. It hit midcalf on me, maybe even a little lower than midcalf - I think the dress' own weight pulls it down. I did like it though, sweet conservative dress in a bright and uncommon green.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
September 15, 2015
Great to work with
Loved everything about this dress! Great fabric thick enough to get away with no bra. Great fit. Hard to let this one go!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2016
Fun dress for a girls night!
I wore this for a bridal shower/bachelorette party. It was the perfect dress for the occasion! The material was thick, the color was true to the picture, and the dress was well made. My only complaint was the arm wholes were stretched out and the was a constant gap around my shoulders and down the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 9, 2016
Perfect for a spring outdoor wedding!!
This dress was perfect for the occasion, springtime outdoor wedding. Fit was true to size, perfect length. The arm holes were stretched out and a bit large, but didn't bother me much. Loved the low back on the dress, but had to buy a special bra so it wouldn't show. I received many compliments and felt comfortable all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2016
Wasn't quite right
I chose not to wear this dress due to sizing. I'm typically a size 2 and both the S and XS were too large. The shoulder straps were too large and gaped open. The drop waist did not flatter my body type. Very heavy fabric. Green color was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
May 16, 2016
Very pretty color, but the fit just wasn't right for me!
The green color of this dress is stunning in person. I wanted to wear this to my birthday dinner, but when I tried it on, it just did not flatter me at all. The waist fell too low and it was longer than I thought it would be. The material was very stretchy, but heavy. I do think this dress would be great on someone taller!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 17, 2016
Lots of compliments and the color was great! I stood out for sure!
The material of the dress is what makes it flattering, it's heavy (structured) and so it hangs off and hugs the midsection so that it flares out on the skirt section very beautifully. The length is below the knee (I'm 5'3). This dress fit ok, I will Likely read many more review next time because I ordered a size according to others "like" me and I probably would've been ok with a Medium because it's stretchy material all around. I say this not because it was loose on the body, but the chest, near the armpit had space and could have used a safety pin. I found it hard to wear a bra because the back is V'ed which is very beautiful and I'm mad I didn't get a pic. The tag in the back also comes out a lot so I had people sticking it in for me, if I had the foresight I would've taped it or pinned it down. Overall lots of compliments, color stands out. I wore it to an outdoor evening cocktail reception.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2016
Danced the night away
Loved the color and the back. As a mom of three im not super confident about my stomach. The thick material helped but I still struggled with holding my stomach in all night. I just didn't feel 100% confident without spanx. I tried to put them on but with the low back I couldn't pull them high so it defeated the purpose. Def had to wear a stick-on bra. Or a low back bra would probably work too, if you're bigger busted and need the support. I'm an A-cup so the stick on with front closure works for me. I also would have liked it to be a little shorter but it hit exactly where I expected it to and with heels it's looked great. Flirty and cutesy, just like my hubby likes. ;) I wore my hair side-swept to show off the back. Personally I think this dress would look best on someone who is tall with a long torso. But it worked out fine and I still felt lovely all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 22, 2016
awkward fit
Loved the color, but awkward cut -- very long torso, but fitted in the waist, so the bodice bunched up and the shoulders slumped over. Unwearable unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 3, 2016
Stunning green , gorgeous back, fun for dancing
Very fitted but does run large so you'll need to size down, should have worn the xs. It will fall off shoulders if size is too big. Backless required adhesive bra. Gorgeous, tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 21, 2016
Husband was a groomsman so I need to look good next to a man in a tux!
Beautiful dress ONLY PROBLEM was it was a heavier dress, the fabric seemed to STRACH. Wish i had gotten a size smaller then i would normal because of that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2017
Super stretchy and thick material.
This dress was very nice! I went with a small and since it was super stretchy, it worked fine. I am usually a 4/6 (6 for most RTR dresses) with an athletic build. The length was nice. It is a thick material and I wore for Christmas Eve mass. Overall, it was great!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×