You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Wishful Thinking Dress
Rental $80 Retail $1590
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have the ultimate, figure flattering LBD at your finger tips ladies with this Herve Leger. Perfect for that date night where he'll fall in love and never look back! Add a little sparkle with a handbag to complete the look.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch bandage. V neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos83

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Apr 12, 2014
Great fit in all the right places. Love Herve!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the small and xs but the small fit just right. This dress was so comfortable - I didn't get the magical cleavage effect I read about it other reviews but still very happy! Material is thick and expensive feeling - does all the sucking in for you :)
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 9, 2014
This dress fit perfectly and by boyfriend loved it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was sexy enough to turn the head, but conservative enough that I would feel comfortable wearing it for almost any occasion.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Apr 8, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress for amazing. It was the perfect amount of sexy and it was extremely comfortable! I didn't want to take it off. I definitely think I'm going to rent it again. I'm usually a size 6 and I got a medium.
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Mar 31, 2014
Amazing! Classy and sexy dress. A must rent!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first Herve experience and I am a lifelong fan now. This dress is sleek, sophisticated and classy. I rented the XS and S and ended up going with the Small. It was super comfortable. The neckline is meant to sit slightly off your shoulders so the sleeves fell down quite a bit, but when they stayed, they looked great. I love this dress and may even rent it again!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Mar 28, 2014
Everyone complimented my look, and it wasn't even my birthday party.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great. I didn't have to wear spans under and felt amazing in the dress all night. Arms were a bit tight at first but I didn't notice them after awhile.
Teresa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 25, 2014
i felt like a model in this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nothing is every tight or sexy on me unless I get it taken in, hemmed, cut...this was not the case! It was perfect and I felt like a million bucks and not the( sometimes) frumpy mother of a three year old.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 19, 2014
Beautiful dress for an amazing charity event.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a fitness model and the arms were a little tight on me personally, however everything else fit like a glove
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Mar 16, 2014
This is an absolute knockout of a dress! I received so many compliments at my company holiday party!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a bandage dress, so it is meant to be worn snug. I would definitely suggest spanx, they just smooth everything out. Loved wearing this dress!!!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 10, 2014
More stunning in person!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bachelorette party and felt fabulous! Had to have a friend help zip me up, as it is skin-tight, but for the rest of the night, didn't have to worry about a thing...aside from accepting compliments. ;) (Accessorized with the Whiting & Davis Chrome Lattice Clutch)
Kates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Mar 9, 2014
Great basic black dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a charity fundraiser and loved it. It was a great "blank canvas" for me to accessorize in whatever way I wanted. I was very happy with it.
Palmira
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4244
Mar 6, 2014
I wore it to my schools President's Ball, perfect simple black dress for any formal occasion.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress definitely showed off the bust area but other than that the fit was perfect! very tight dress that shows off all your curves.
Christie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Mar 4, 2014
Fun prom night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The small fit me great! The only slight downside was that the shoulders/neckline was quite wide, and my bra strap would occasionally show, but it wasn't a big deal.
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 26, 2014
Girls trip to Vegas
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this dress! Fit beautifully! Gave me great cleavage. Arms were a little tight. Squeezes you in all the right places.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 23, 2014
Great fit! I felt like this dress was made for me!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for a mardi gras party at my son's school, then out for my birthday, so I wanted to look both sexy and classy & couldn't be happier with this dress choice! I was nervous after ordering JUST the XS because I read that these dresses run small, but it fit me perfectly. I loved the long-sleeves, they were not too tight and I didn't have any problems with extra material under the arms as other reviewers mentioned. I was able to wear a normal bra and not show too much cleavage. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to order again
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 20, 2014
Sexy and slimming!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress looked tiny when I pulled it out, but fit beautifully! The zipper felt secure and the weight of the dress lets you know it's pricey. The cut is classic, but might be risqué on a woman with more chest. Length was great date night length. The arms were TIGHT even though the rest fit nicely. Nice LBT, nothing too flashy. Definitely needs accessories!
Nina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 5, 2014
Va va va Voom
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove, very comfortable, compliments all night!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 5, 2014
Sexy, yet professional
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a the Sports Emmy's, so I was surrounded by coworkers and other people in the industry. I wanted to look and feel great, but I didn't want to wear anything too sexy. This dress was the perfect balance between sexy and professional. It fit me perfectly and had a low neckline, but not too low that it looked out of place. Just remember, if you rent a Herve Leger dress, ALWAYS RENT A SIZE UP. I made this mistake once before, so renting the Small was perfect!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 28, 2014
Great fit!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hugged in the right places and very comfortable. I love a dress I can walk around in all night without having to fix; this is that dress.
Mayra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jan 8, 2014
Bombshell!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress holds everything together. Fits perfectly. A little on the sexy side for me, be prepared to show some cleavage in this!
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Jan 6, 2014
Gorgeous, sexy, transforming dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The first thing you'll notice when the this dress arrives is how incredibly weighty the dress is... the high quality, heavy material wraps your body tightly just where it's needed! Note that I wore my backup size of Medium, where as I typically wear small or extra small. At first, the fit concerned me - that even the medium wouldn't be comfortable - however, it worked out great! I could move just fine and it gave me curves just where I wanted them! As I wore this dress to party in the winter, I loved how the sexy cut made me feel gorgeous while the sleeves kept m from freezing! So nice to not have to borrow my husband's jacket for once! Loved this dress! I will be tempted to order it again! Lastly, I rented a stunning necklace that really made the outfit pop, as well as a bracelet and earrings. A statement necklace is a must to keep the low cut dress from drawing too much attention. ;-)
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 2, 2014
Very flattering dress, great for parties!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It's tight, but it flatters your curves. It definitely shows a lot of cleavage if you have a larger chest, but the longer length and sleeves keeps it from looking trashy. All in all, it's flattering black dress that's great for pairing with fun jewelry! My only complaint is that the medium I got seemed slightly worn/stretched out. The small seemed tighter/newer, and fit better for the most part... but the chest was way too tight so I stuck with the medium. Overall, I'm was really happy with the dress, and I was surprised by how comfortable it was to wear!
Steph
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 22, 2013
I looked BANGIN!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit nice and tight! Loved it! Would definitely rent again!
Lori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 5, 2013
Elegant, timeless, yet current and very comfortable!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
About Me: 36D, 25 inch waist and 5'7" tall. The Dress: Simple black dress and easily accessorized. The Fit: Fits exactly as size guide suggests. The length was perfect and it did not ride up. Concern: My only caution is that the shoulders do "slip off" as they are meant to wear similar to that of a graduation gown. Very pleased with everything about this service and wish that I had discovered it sooner! Overall: A++. Highly recommend!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 29, 2013
Perfect LBD!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Another great Herve Leger rental! This was my second time renting this designer and it was the perfect choice. Like all of the other body-con dresses, this dress really accentuates your curves! Perfect length and showed off the right amount of skin. The only thing was the sleeves were a little tight and I did have to adjust the shoulders every now and then to keep them from sliding down. I would definitely rent this dress again! Also RTR customer service was amazing as always! Katie E. was so a kind and a huge help!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 13, 2013
Sexy LBD
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've rented Herve Leger before and the sleeveless dress in a M fit perfectly. This dress was a bit more snug because of the sleeves but the M was still the right size for me. Tons of cleavage but overall a very slimming dress. Perfect for a party!
Sylv
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 20, 2013
This dress does amazing things to a woman's body.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore a size small and it was perfect.
stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Sep 30, 2013
Your body will look amazing in this dress !!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered a small and medium. Ended up wearing the medium but through out the night, the shoulders kept sliding off. Even the medium was a tight fit, should have went with the small as I'm sure it would have stayed fitted. Overall, the dress is AWESOME. It totally enhances your body and makes your curves stand out.
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Sep 22, 2013
Rented this dress to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Perfect dress for the occasion!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit perfectly. I didn't have to wear a bra, as the "bandage" effect the dress has holds everything in place. I felt incredibly sexy in it and my husband could not stop staring. If this dress ever goes on sale, my husband would be first in line to get it! If you're hesitating about this dress, DON'T! You will love it.
SL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4521
Aug 28, 2013
I love this dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second time I have rented this dress and I love it. I tried to have Rent the Runway send me another dress in the same size in case there was a flaw with the first dress by writing in the notes my request, but they only send a second in a different size. It would have been nice to have a second as the one they sent had been stretched out on the left side for some reason and it kept falling off my shoulder in the night but even with that, I love this dress. I have very little chest and this is the only dress I have found that makes it look like I don’t! If this dress ever goes on sale I would buy it in a heartbeat. Heavier dress, good for most seasons except really hot summer events in 90 degree weather. I am a size 4 and always get a medium in Herve dresses.
Jo
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 13, 2013
LOVED IT. It fit me perfectly.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a very skinny girl, and it is very difficult for me to find dresses that can not only fit me, but look nice on me as well. It hugged all the right places, AND gave me some CLEAVAGE. I'm really happy with this choice!
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
May 27, 2013
Sexiest baby bucket on the dance floor!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabulous, sexy fit. The pro is that I fit in a size small. Didn't need the medium. The skirt was not hiked up and was the appropriate length. The con was the sleeve. The dress kept falling down off of my shoulders all night. I loved the dress so much, but hiking it up over my shoulders all night was so tedious! Wonder if that's how it is? Or is it such a popular rental that it is stretched out? I wish i could but this dress to OWN it. It is THE best little black dress hands down. So many compliments; Bumped into my daughters 2nd grade teacher who wouldn't stop complimenting me. Felt great in it! Just because I have two kids (9 & 7) doesn't mean i can't rock a sexy dress or two!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jun 3, 2013
SEXY!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a show stopper! I wore this dress for my couples shower. This dress is not for the shy. Be prepared to be the center of attention. It's tight, hugs every curve and feels like second skin. A must for any event you want to shine!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 31, 2013
CLEAVAGE. Enough said.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Being a runner/lacrosse player for over 10 years has caused me to be... how can I say this?... less endowed on top than I am on the bottom. When my friend Lauren asked me to be in her wedding, I immediately started thinking about her bachelorette party and the dress I would wear. I was looking for something sexy, comfortable for a night of dancing, and flattering. I had always wanted to wear Hervé but never had the occasion to do so... until Lauren's bach! This dress fit like an absolute GLOVE. Had I chosen an L (I went with M... figured a bandage dress would be forgiving if tight... a backup size was not available), it would have been too tight in the waist/stomach area. I wore a pushup bra with it... the photo should tell you the rest. What I liked the most about it was that it showed off just the right amount of skin. It came about half-way down my thigh and had sleeves that ended just below the elbow. RENT RENT RENT!!!
Krisie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 28, 2013
Awesome dress!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Well fitting, comfortable and versatile.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 12, 2013
I never thought a dress could make me feel this confident :)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is incredibly well crafted. The material has just the right amount of elasticity to help you slide it on & it has just enough structure to hug your silhouette in all of the right places. The sleeves make it conservative and suitable for many occasions (from a formal wedding to a night out on the town with friends) depending on how your accessorize it. I loved this dress so much I can't wait to rent another Herve piece :)
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5323
Apr 15, 2013
Fits like a glove, flattered my figure in all the best ways!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I was worried that it would be unflattering on my body type because I have curves but the dress only enhanced my figure. I felt sexy and sophisticated all night long and got many compliments!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Apr 9, 2013
I received many compliments on this dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was fantastic!
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Apr 1, 2013
Hot! Hot! Hot!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is A-MAH-ZING!! It looks super hot and it is very, very, fitted so it holds everything in place and is extremely flattering. it does run a bit small, so be prepared to do some creative movements while trying to get it on! It is very comfortable and easy to move in but a little constricting if you're not used to very tightly fitted clothing. If you've got a hot date, bachelorette party, or girls night out to attend, pick this one!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 4, 2013
Fun Bar Mitzvah in Maine!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress looked beautiful. It was very form fitting, but flattering. The picture is of me in my Herve Ledger and a friend at the party in Nicole Miller. We didn't know either one of us was renting! I think they both look great. I would rent this dress again!
Lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 17, 2013
A great LBD!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size for Herve. I loved the sleeve for a cool night out. Easy to accesorize and I love when I can wear a good bra under a dress. The length was mid thigh and the deep V front and back are a nice touch. Herve always makes you feel incredibly beautiful and heads turn all night long!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress