Hervé Léger

Wishful Thinking Dress

$557 to buy
$1,590 retail
Stylist Notes

Have the ultimate, figure flattering LBD at your finger tips ladies with this Herve Leger. Perfect for that date night where he'll fall in love and never look back! Add a little sparkle with kate spade new york's I Kissed a Frong Clutch to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black stretch bandage. V neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
194 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(137)
Small
(42)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 22, 2014
This is a very sexy dress for sure.
This is a VERY form fitting dress. even if you're in great shape, shape-wear and a stick on bra is a must.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful dress but runs very small!!
Beautiful dress but runs very small!! I rented an XS ( which I have worn for for other Herve dresses) but this wouldn't even zip up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 6, 2014
Love the dress but it was simply to small.
Pros- Beautiful Dress Cons- Super tight, shows every dimple, and anything else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2014
Didn't get to wear it. Was too small.
I loove Hervé Léger! But this dress ran too small. I've always been an XS in HL dresses, but I couldn't get the sleeves over my shoulders or for it to zip up all the way. I'm 32" around my bust and I weigh 110 lbs, so I'm pretty small. RTR didn't have the small available as a back up. An extra star for crediting me back my money! Only time I've had an issue with a dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 26, 2015
Beautiful, but order a size up.
Beautiful dress with ribbon/band detailing. Makes your "girls" look amazing, even if they're on the smaller side. I usually wear a 0 or XS. This dress is VERY form fitting and the XS was too tight on me. I think the small would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 6, 2014
Gorgeous, sexy, transforming dress!
The first thing you'll notice when the this dress arrives is how incredibly weighty the dress is... the high quality, heavy material wraps your body tightly just where it's needed! Note that I wore my backup size of Medium, where as I typically wear small or extra small. At first, the fit concerned me - that even the medium wouldn't be comfortable - however, it worked out great! I could move just fine and it gave me curves just where I wanted them! As I wore this dress to party in the winter, I loved how the sexy cut made me feel gorgeous while the sleeves kept m from freezing! So nice to not have to borrow my husband's jacket for once! Loved this dress! I will be tempted to order it again! Lastly, I rented a stunning necklace that really made the outfit pop, as well as a bracelet and earrings. A statement necklace is a must to keep the low cut dress from drawing too much attention. ;-)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
Wonderful evening with a great dress
The fit was very tight and slimming however I thought the shoulders didn't fit me as well. The dress kept riding up through the night as well. I had originally ordered a S and a XS but the Small was extremely tight. I called RTR and had them courier me over a Medium which fit much better. Overall a beautiful dress just not too comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 9, 2013
Defiantly a hot dress!
I wore this to a wedding, and it fit much tighter than I expected! Thank goodness I ordered the M and not the S, (I am between a size 4 and 6). I wore simple gold low heels and a push up bra - and wow! It was almost borderline too sexy for a wedding...! I did wear a pashmina in the church however to cover the cleavage. I did get many compliments, it's very simple and sexy - I would wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 4, 2013
It's like wearing spanx!
RENTERS BEWARE!!! I've rented this dress twice. I usally wear a small in Herve, but with this one I needed the Med. Loved it the first time, fit was awesome. I recently rented it again and didn't bother trying it on beforehand since I knew it was a perfect fit. WRONG! For whatever reason, this one was soooooo much tighter across the bust and I was unable to wear it! Boobs were so smashed and very uncomfortable. Returned it unwarn but was not even given credit. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 3, 2013
Simply divine.
I wish I owned this dress. Though it is slim fitting and relatively short, the longer sleeves provide a nice balance and the overall look is classy (but still sexy!). Paired with different shoes and accessories, this dress easily moves from work event to formal affair. I usually wear a size 2 or XS, but in this case I was glad to have a back-up small, which fit me much better. I can't wait to rent it again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
October 27, 2013
Nice dress, I thought it would have been nicer, material wise felt very used up already.
Fit was good, I'm a size 2, so the small was good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2013
Didn't wear the dress.
Very tight and small dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 23, 2014
Gorgeous but tight on bust
Beautiful dress (as always with Herve Leger), but the bust is a little small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2014
Very Flattering The Compliments Wouldn't Stop Coming
This dress is beautiful. I wore it to an engagement party and people would not stop complimenting me all night! It was very warm because of the heavy material and it hugged all the right places. It was sexy and classy all at the same time. This dress made me fall in love with Herve Leger I can't wait to wear another one of his dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 20, 2014
Beautiful dress! Very classy!!
This dress is tight but looks great that way!! It hits down to my knees. Very classy fit. I did not wear this dress because the dress I received was discolored and very worn. I reached out to RTR and they quickly fixed the situation by over-nighting me a different dress of my choice.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
August 21, 2014
perfect LBD
very typical harve lever fit..tight in the arms and low cut perfect for a formal event or special evening
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 8, 2014
A bit too tight for the more casual birthday party I was planning to rock it.
Gorgeous dress, but runs a little small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 11, 2015
Didn't receive
Did not receive item
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2012
Love Love Love! I may have to buy this dress! So timeless a perfect all seasons dress.
I loved this dress despite the fact it had sleeves. It was super sexy and hugged in all the right places. I know most of you ladies wear Herves without a bra but this one you may want to. It gives you that extra Umppph ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2012
RTR's Stylist, Justine, was a great help. Thank you Justine for your quick notifications and response. Thank you!!!
Wore this dress to a Fashion Show in NY and it was perfect! Loved the fit. It made me look and feel wonderful. I loved the sleeves. It covered just below the elbow. It trimmed my arms perfectly. For those women who are a little worried about their arms, like me,...this dress is perfect! Recommend this to everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
April 23, 2012
Awesome dress!!
Great dress! It was knee-length on me, quite revealing in the chest area. The shoulders kept slipping a bit, wish I had used alcohol on my skin then fashion tape to keep it in place. I couldnt wear a bra with it because it created way too much cleavage. I am a larger 34D (implants) The dress moves with you beautifully and you can just feel the quality. I wore it to the Ms. America Pageant in California, and I felt like I fit right in!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2012
Perfect dress
People said the dress fit like it was custom-made for me, and I suspect it would fit many body types that way. Super stretchy with just the right neckline - it's very sexy, but completely classy at the same time. I felt great in it all night, it's very comfortable and you can breathe in it.
Keli May 18, 2012
You and I have the exact same body type (weigh the same, same height, same bust size, etc.). Did you also try the XS on? I am trying to decide between the two. I was told with Herve that if you can zip it yourself, it's too large as they stretch. Did you find that to be the case?
RTRMay 18, 2012
Hi Keli, the size Small is equivalent to size 4 and XS is a size 0/2. We offer one free back up size per order, so you can add in the XS as your back-up size.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2012
Engagement Picture Dress
I loved loved loved this dress! I am not at the weight I want to be yet for my wedding, but this dress made me feel sexy and confident! Love how it fits every curve and really sucks everything in. Definitley no need for spanx!! Cant wait to rent another Herve for my Rehersal dinner! :) <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
July 30, 2012
Perfect date night dress!
I should have gone a size up for some more room in the chest. Otherwise, I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 16, 2012
Great dress!
This dress is a stretchy thick material. Would not recommend it for a outdoor summer event. It sucks you in all the right place. Super comfortable, sexy yet classy. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2012
gorgeous lbd
my sister rented this and she loved it! she's 5'4" and is a definite pear shape and she really pulled this one off!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Love this dress!
Great dress would look amazing on all shapes and sizes. Possibly the most comfortable dress i've ever worn!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress is not for full chested women!
I love Herve dresses and have successfully rented them before, but this dress did not fit me in the chest area. There are triangular panels in the breast area that are meant to accentuate the bust. They are very small. I tried to position myself different ways but my breasts were either awkwardly stuffed in and disfigured because they were larger than the panels or spilling out to the point of a nip slip. That said, it would be a great dress for someone with a C cup or smaller. It is sexy but still classy.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
October 7, 2012
What is not to love about looking fantastic!
Fits great. No Spanx necessary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 14, 2012
The look on my boyfriend's face was awesome.... every time he looked at me, all night.
I loved this dress. It was sexy, yet still classy because I wasn't busting out of it - I don't have a large chest, so I just wore a regular push-up with it and it worked out great one I made a few small adjustments (see below). Overall thought, this is a sexy, curve-hugging, flattering dress. It got four stars because it kept sliding at first in the neckline and exposing my bra. This may just be the fact that I'm self conscious about my chest, but I ended up using Victorias' Secret double sided body tape, which is awesome - I use it a lot because it holds but doesn't ruin fabric or irritate my skin. I actually taped the dress to my bra, not to my skin, and it worked out perfectly. I'm trying to post pics but apparently mine are too large. Will keep working on it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 25, 2012
Such an Amazing Dress!
This is an expensive dress to rent, but its really stunning. The fit is incredibly flattering, and the neckline is like nothing I had ever worn before. Just really, really recommend this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2012
This dress made me feel spectacular!!!
It hugged the right way in all the right places. Definitely skintight, as you would expect from a bodycon dress) but more comfortable than I expected. I wear a 34DD and would say that maybe it's best suited for someone with a bit less in that area, but overall it is an amazing dress and I was sad to see it go...
desireeOctober 31, 2012
you look amazing
GirlyGoalieOctober 31, 2012
Thank you Desiree! That's so sweet :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129lbs
November 13, 2012
Amazing
The fit of this dress is incredible and super flattering. Everyone loved it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 7, 2012
the look on my boyfriend's face when he first saw me...
This dress is the PERFECT combo of sexy and classy. The slightly risque neckline is subdued by the elbow length sleeves and 'just' above the knee hemline. This was my first time wearing an Herve Leger and I am officially a believer! Would (and maybe will) absolutely consider renting this dress again. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2012
Very sexy!
I wore this dress for my birthday and received many compliments. I absolutely loved how it looked! It is very form fitting and it was a little uncomfortable in the arms when I tried to raise them high. But other than that I loved the dress and felt very sexy the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
December 29, 2012
So classic and flattering!
I loved this dress, however, the extra small was a little tighter than I would have liked.. I tried the small, but it was WAY too big in the bust and shoulder area. Either way, it is a beautiful, classic dress, and I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2013
ABSOLUTELY Best RTR Yet!
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I actually began looking to buy it I loved it so much. I got a gazillion compliments and felt the prettiest, sexiest, most amazing that I've ever felt. Will definitely rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 18, 2013
AMAZING! I want this dress!!!
Fits in all the right places. Very flattering.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 21, 2013
An amazing fit! It was hard to send it back. Will definitely rent this dress again!
Very flattering, enhances curves and gives the perfect hourglass figure
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2013
PERFECT.
everything about this dress is perfect. It's not too short, but still sexy. Great fit. LOVE it.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×