Hervé Léger

Wild Blackberry Dress

$185 to buy
$1,250 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this black classic but sexy cut style dress by Herve Leger to that special dinner or holiday party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer-back bra - wear SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black bondage jersey. V neckline. Racer back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2011
Hot! This dress was perfect. Fit perfectly. Was short without being too short. Really conformed to curves and was flattering on a small bust. Loved that the back is interesting too.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 23, 2011
Got this dress in a size small and LOVED it!! I was hard returning it i love it so much. You can wear a bra with it and since I have relatively small bust, I liked that a lot about this dress. It sucks you in well, like all herves do and makes you feel absolutely fabulous. I didn't think it was possible to get so many compliments on a LBD.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
June 20, 2011
LOVED this dress! Fit fantastic and I did not feel self conscious at all. The length hit right above the knee for me, but that worked well for my age and environment.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
September 18, 2011
I loved this dress, and it is quite slimming. Although the length is demure, the fit is extremely sexy. Very true to size. I am between a 4-6-8 (usually a 6) and the medium fit great! Everyone at the party complimented me on "my" Herve. Little did they know I spend a fraction of the cost. Felt like a million bucks!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2011
Amazing dress. Highly recommend it. It is very flattering, got a ton of compliments. I am small busted and this looks like you have very nice chest area. It was a tad big in the lower back/butt area but if you have a nice booty, it would be awesome.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2011
Beautiful dress, but the neckline was far too revealing on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 10, 2011
Although the dress didn't fit as perfectly as I wanted it to, it still looked decent and I had a good time anyway...
I was kind of disappointed in this dress. I had to wear the medium because the small was too tight around my hips and butt. The medium top was too big and I had to use style tape and tuck the bottom under since it was too long. Also had to wear shape wear with it since its very form fitting and will show any flaw. Probably not a good option if you are pear shaped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
November 10, 2011
I loved it so much I bought it
I love this dress. It is very tight and sexy but still looks elegant and classy. It's extremely curve hugging...so if you do not like your shape or think you are dis-proportional , you won't like this dress. It is flattering, however-- it gives me cleavage (which is hard to do) and sucks in nicely at the waist. But again....you gotta embrace your bootie in this dress- it's on display.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 14, 2011
"Pre-nup" Dinner
I wore this the night before a wedding and it was a huge it. The back of the dress is really what makes it!! I am small busted and wore those "stick on chicken cutlets, that snap together" for a little oooomph! The shoulder straps were a little long on me I felt that I was lifting them frequently. This hit just above the knee for me and flared a little at the bottom, I didn't quite fill it. I would rent this again. I am no longer afraid of the Herve Leger fit:)
camillaNovember 28, 2011
please help ! , you seem like a petite person too - wondering how this will fit for a 0 or 00 type, are you usually an xxs too? i am a c cup but very very narrow in the waist/ hips
AlissaJanuary 25, 2012
Hi Camilla! If you are a 0 with a C cup, the XS should fit you perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 17, 2011
Not for short people
I rented this and thank god I rented a back up dress, which was also Herve. The V's on the bodice hit right on my crotch since I have a short waist. No one wants a V on their V! It also hit at a weird lenght (i'm 5'3") and made my hips look HUGE!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 23, 2012
Warming up my MMA fighter with split punch drills while wearing an incredible designer dress definitely goes down in the books as an unforgettable experience.
I own a mixed martial arts and boxing training center, and I rented this dress to attend an MMA event in which two of my fighters were competing. I have an hourglass/athletic body type and normally wear a size 6 dress, sometimes a 4 depending on designer. I rented both a S and M, and the S was an absolutely stunning fit - it didn't bag or wrinkle at all around my waist (27") and was also a comfortable fit at my chest/back (37") and my hips (38"). Because of the fabric, I didn't have to wear a bra with it (and the back of the dress would have made it a challenge anyway). The neckline and racerback were the standout aspects of the dress that are really great to showcase toned arms and back, as well as the bandage fit to showcase a toned lower body. The dress was simple and understated enough to handle more casual accessories and blend in with the variety of casual to dressy attire of the audience, and it was also completely comfortable and tug-free, and allowed me to move freely to take care of my fighters' needs walking all around the venue and dealing with show officials. I was even able to help one of our fighters with boxing warm-ups! Plus, my boyfriend (whose mind at such events is generally consumed with coaching his fighters) took the time at three separate moments that night to tell me how great the dress looked, and even suggested that I buy it (before I told him how much they go for). My first Herve experience and I am in love. Thank you so much, RTR, for making it possible! UPDATE: I also rented the dress for another MMA event in September, and again I just loved it. This time, I decided to wear the M instead of the S for a little extra breathing room. It was still nice and fitted through the waist, but was a little loose on the thighs and chest areas (I still didn't have to wear a bra with this, but it was a little loose nonetheless.) And again, my boyfriend loved the dress enough to seriously considering buying it for me outright. The photo is from the end of the night when I wore the M version of the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
Feeling amazing and so confident in this dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas and it was a big hit! It has a great, thick fabric that really hugs your figure. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Nice dress, subtle but sexy
I liked this dress, I didn't feel as overtly sexy as I have in other Herve dresses, but it looked good and felt good and arrived to me in good shape. My waist is 24-25 in and my hips are 38-39 in so it was a little tight over the hips but comfortable in the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
Awesome LBD
Great fit, love the racerback, can't go wrong with this LBD. I thought the top was a bit loose, but it was probably from another renter. If you're normal and up, you should be fine :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
Gorgeous
Fit was perfect. This dress is super sexy and makes you look 10lbs lighter!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2012
Even though i didn't end up wearing this dress since it was my backup dress it was still very cute.
Like most Herve Leger dresses you will need to go down a size since its so stretchy. if i had another opportunity i would wear it to some other event
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
October 13, 2012
Great black dress!
I loved this dress. The only thing I didn't like was that I thought it was a little big in the chest (I am a 34A). I think other Herve styles are better if you are smaller chested.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
Gorgeous Gorgeous Dress!
So figure flattering, a real head turner!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2012
Rented this dress for a Halloween party!
The neckline runs lower than it looks on the model, and the dress was pretty long on me, definitely to the knee. Might run a little bit large! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
Package was here on time. Super easy to return. Will definitely continue to use RTR
Typical herve great fit nice and snug but not tight. Was perfect to dance and not feel restricted. Pretty basic black dress but awesome fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2012
Perfect for a formal event!
I would have probably worn a small if it was available to get the tight Hervé look, however the medium worked great too. The only con is that the dress is long, even at my height, so I used fashion tape to shorten it about 4 inches. It is a very comfortable and sexy dress. I paired it with simple diamond drop earrings and kept the look simple. It was fun to wear, easy to dance in, and I didn't have to worry about the fit or spilling on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2013
Herve LBD was perfect for NYE!
The dress was true to size and did not require a bra. I wore spanx for extra tightening in the stomach, but the dress also sucks in stomach, rear, and legs. The dress hit an inch above my knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 4, 2013
did not fit me right
Returned...it was too uncomfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
February 27, 2013
Miami Bachelorette Weekend!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, and the fit was only just okay on me. I'm not very busty, and I felt like the fit of the dress kind of threw my proportions off. However, the back detail was very cool and it had all the great Herve qualities that women love, so it may be the right rental for you!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2012
Great dress
Great fit,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 18, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
This was my backup dress for the party. I really liked it a lot and thought it was super sexy, but it was a little long on me (I have short legs, longer torso). I think it would look fantastic on someone a little leggier!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
March 27, 2013
...
I rented a XS; however, this dress ran large overall and was a bit long. The chest area was elongated and didn't quite fit me properly even being a full C. It was not snug like other dresses by this designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
great LBD
fit very tight around the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2013
Could not have worn a better dress!
I always wanted to wear a Herve bandage dress and when the opportunity came to rent one for a work function I jumped at the chance. This dress with not only sexy as hell, but SO comfortable! It hugged every curve and made me feel amazing! I got so many compliments and was sad to send it back to the warehouse. This dress is not for the faint of heart, so be prepared to have your assests looking their best in this dress! I also wanted to say that this dress was sent as a last minute fix, due to an issue with the dress I originally wanted to rent not being returned in time, the service I got was INCREDIBLE and I can't rave enough about how effortlessly the issue was taken care of. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2013
Great dress! A little long
The dress fit very well. The tight structure that Herve Leger uses covered up my little pooch which I was very thankful for. However, the dress was a tad longer than I expected. Other than that, I loved it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
April 30, 2013
It was a flattering dress
The dress is very flattering but it definitely runs a little bit bigger or it has been stretched out. The upper part of the dress was kind of big and did not fit my boobs very well. I liked the dress over all, and I would suggest to my friends to rent this dress, but maybe opt for 2 sizes incase the one dress is too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 13, 2013
Great dress and great customer service!
The dress fits extremely tight and you don't need to wear a bra. I loved it and got lots of compliments. I will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 7, 2013
It just felt right
A beautiful dress to say the least. It has a nice flattering fit. Overall a comfortable dress and great for those of us with smaller bust and breast as I'm petite, have hips and am athletic. While I'm sure this could look good on someone with a larger bust, it is hard to find a dress that is suited to someone with a B cup where the cleavage doesn't feel right. Would love to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2013
Amazing yet tasteful cleavage
All of the reviews were right on with this dress and I am happy I took the time to read them! The dress is absolutely perfect in a smaller size because it pulls you in, in all the right places without creating bulge anywhere else. I was tight but in a good way! Fabulous, beyond, I cannot wait to order another Herve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
Loved the dress. Low cut, but I expected that.
Tight, hard to wear bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2013
HOT HOT HOT!
the cut of this dress looks great on anyone. comfy and felt i could dance all night without any care in the world.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2013
Great Dress. Very sexy.
This dress is very form fitting and very comfortable. I wish I could keep it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 16, 2014
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party!
I wore this dress over the summer for a long night of bachelorette festivities. I got so many compliments on it! Herve never disappoints!! It holds you in just where you need it and it so flattering! I did not need to wear a bra with this dress, and that is normally impossible! It was nearly impossible to find underwear that did not show. My only complaint would be that it was a bit too long. I ended up having my friends help me roll up the hem and taped it with double-sided tape. If I owned the dress I would definitely have the hem brought up about 2in. Even though the extra small was a bit tight, the small would have been too big on the top and straps.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Perfect, little black dress!
This dress fit fabulous and made me feel like a million bucks. I wore the size down (ordered a XS and S) because it's stretchy and forgiving... but black.... think exterior spanx bodysuit my loves. You'll be looking your finest. I would definitely rent again. PS- make sure to have some fashion tape on hand for the neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2014
Sexy lbd!!!
The dress was amazing. It wasn't too tight or revealing. Very comfortable. It does run a little large though. I'm definitely renting this again!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×