You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Wild Blackberry Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this black classic but sexy cut style dress by Herve Leger to that special dinner or holiday party.
Chat with a Stylist
Black bondage jersey. V neckline. Racer back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer-back bra - wear SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos15

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3341
Dec 10, 2012
Perfect for a formal event!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have probably worn a small if it was available to get the tight Hervé look, however the medium worked great too. The only con is that the dress is long, even at my height, so I used fashion tape to shorten it about 4 inches. It is a very comfortable and sexy dress. I paired it with simple diamond drop earrings and kept the look simple. It was fun to wear, easy to dance in, and I didn't have to worry about the fit or spilling on it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 16, 2014
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress over the summer for a long night of bachelorette festivities. I got so many compliments on it! Herve never disappoints!! It holds you in just where you need it and it so flattering! I did not need to wear a bra with this dress, and that is normally impossible! It was nearly impossible to find underwear that did not show. My only complaint would be that it was a bit too long. I ended up having my friends help me roll up the hem and taped it with double-sided tape. If I owned the dress I would definitely have the hem brought up about 2in. Even though the extra small was a bit tight, the small would have been too big on the top and straps.
Marry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 27, 2013
HOT HOT HOT!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the cut of this dress looks great on anyone. comfy and felt i could dance all night without any care in the world.
April
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 7, 2013
It just felt right
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A beautiful dress to say the least. It has a nice flattering fit. Overall a comfortable dress and great for those of us with smaller bust and breast as I'm petite, have hips and am athletic. While I'm sure this could look good on someone with a larger bust, it is hard to find a dress that is suited to someone with a B cup where the cleavage doesn't feel right. Would love to rent again!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 13, 2013
Great dress and great customer service!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits extremely tight and you don't need to wear a bra. I loved it and got lots of compliments. I will definitely rent it again!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Apr 30, 2013
It was a flattering dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very flattering but it definitely runs a little bit bigger or it has been stretched out. The upper part of the dress was kind of big and did not fit my boobs very well. I liked the dress over all, and I would suggest to my friends to rent this dress, but maybe opt for 2 sizes incase the one dress is too big.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 24, 2013
Could not have worn a better dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I always wanted to wear a Herve bandage dress and when the opportunity came to rent one for a work function I jumped at the chance. This dress with not only sexy as hell, but SO comfortable! It hugged every curve and made me feel amazing! I got so many compliments and was sad to send it back to the warehouse. This dress is not for the faint of heart, so be prepared to have your assests looking their best in this dress! I also wanted to say that this dress was sent as a last minute fix, due to an issue with the dress I originally wanted to rent not being returned in time, the service I got was INCREDIBLE and I can't rave enough about how effortlessly the issue was taken care of. Thank you!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jan 3, 2013
Herve LBD was perfect for NYE!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was true to size and did not require a bra. I wore spanx for extra tightening in the stomach, but the dress also sucks in stomach, rear, and legs. The dress hit an inch above my knee.
Kit
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 28, 2012
Rented this dress for a Halloween party!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The neckline runs lower than it looks on the model, and the dress was pretty long on me, definitely to the knee. Might run a little bit large! Great dress!
BrazenJess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 23, 2012
Warming up my MMA fighter with split punch drills while wearing an incredible designer dress definitely goes down in the books as an unforgettable experience.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I own a mixed martial arts and boxing training center, and I rented this dress to attend an MMA event in which two of my fighters were competing. I have an hourglass/athletic body type and normally wear a size 6 dress, sometimes a 4 depending on designer. I rented both a S and M, and the S was an absolutely stunning fit - it didn't bag or wrinkle at all around my waist (27") and was also a comfortable fit at my chest/back (37") and my hips (38"). Because of the fabric, I didn't have to wear a bra with it (and the back of the dress would have made it a challenge anyway). The neckline and racerback were the standout aspects of the dress that are really great to showcase toned arms and back, as well as the bandage fit to showcase a toned lower body. The dress was simple and understated enough to handle more casual accessories and blend in with the variety of casual to dressy attire of the audience, and it was also completely comfortable and tug-free, and allowed me to move freely to take care of my fighters' needs walking all around the venue and dealing with show officials. I was even able to help one of our fighters with boxing warm-ups! Plus, my boyfriend (whose mind at such events is generally consumed with coaching his fighters) took the time at three separate moments that night to tell me how great the dress looked, and even suggested that I buy it (before I told him how much they go for). My first Herve experience and I am in love. Thank you so much, RTR, for making it possible! UPDATE: I also rented the dress for another MMA event in September, and again I just loved it. This time, I decided to wear the M instead of the S for a little extra breathing room. It was still nice and fitted through the waist, but was a little loose on the thighs and chest areas (I still didn't have to wear a bra with this, but it was a little loose nonetheless.) And again, my boyfriend loved the dress enough to seriously considering buying it for me outright. The photo is from the end of the night when I wore the M version of the dress.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5544
Aug 15, 2012
Feeling amazing and so confident in this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas and it was a big hit! It has a great, thick fabric that really hugs your figure. Definitely recommend!
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 10, 2011
Although the dress didn't fit as perfectly as I wanted it to, it still looked decent and I had a good time anyway...
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was kind of disappointed in this dress. I had to wear the medium because the small was too tight around my hips and butt. The medium top was too big and I had to use style tape and tuck the bottom under since it was too long. Also had to wear shape wear with it since its very form fitting and will show any flaw. Probably not a good option if you are pear shaped.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Dec 15, 2011
I worked out for weeks to look good in this dress- and look good it did!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress fit like a dream! it's super tight and elasticy, but the fabric is really thick and forgiving. the length is 'demure' (previous reviewer's word) but the v is pretty low- there was absolutely no way for me to wear even a stick on bra- but it was tight enough that I never felt 'naked'. Amazing dress- I wish I could afford to own it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 25, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. Fit is definitely a little big, but the XS fit perfectly. Dress runs a tad long.
Blake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 17, 2013
smoking hot!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Other reviewers called it, the dress runs large. The smaller size pulled me in and made by butt look great! My boyfriend was so sad I had to return it; I'll definitely rent another Herve!
Kortni
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 10, 2013
Great Dress. Very sexy.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very form fitting and very comfortable. I wish I could keep it.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 9, 2013
Loved the dress. Low cut, but I expected that.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight, hard to wear bra.
LiveforPretty
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 9, 2013
Amazing yet tasteful cleavage
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All of the reviews were right on with this dress and I am happy I took the time to read them! The dress is absolutely perfect in a smaller size because it pulls you in, in all the right places without creating bulge anywhere else. I was tight but in a good way! Fabulous, beyond, I cannot wait to order another Herve.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jul 26, 2013
Comfortable AND looks great
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would rent this dress a million times more. It was so comfortable, but looked great on! I imagine it would be flattering on a lot of body types. I got so many compliments and I can see where it could be worn for many different types of events. Wearing it made me wish that I owned it!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 7, 2013
Great party dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore to a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion! While it was snug it kept everything in and Spanx weren't even required. Smaller bust so didn't need a bra either. The back is really what makes this dress beautiful!
Barry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Apr 26, 2013
Great dress! A little long
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well. The tight structure that Herve Leger uses covered up my little pooch which I was very thankful for. However, the dress was a tad longer than I expected. Other than that, I loved it!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Apr 22, 2013
great LBD
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit very tight around the bust
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 27, 2013
...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented a XS; however, this dress ran large overall and was a bit long. The chest area was elongated and didn't quite fit me properly even being a full C. It was not snug like other dresses by this designer.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 18, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress for the party. I really liked it a lot and thought it was super sexy, but it was a little long on me (I have short legs, longer torso). I think it would look fantastic on someone a little leggier!
KSqd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 27, 2013
Miami Bachelorette Weekend!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this dress, and the fit was only just okay on me. I'm not very busty, and I felt like the fit of the dress kind of threw my proportions off. However, the back detail was very cool and it had all the great Herve qualities that women love, so it may be the right rental for you!
sophie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Feb 26, 2013
Hot dress. I got a lot of complements.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely snug, but that what Herve is all about!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 4, 2013
did not fit me right
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Returned...it was too uncomfortable
Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 5, 2013
Wish I could keep it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is how every dress should fit! By far the best dress I have ever worn. Thanks RTR!
WillCookForShoes
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3531
Dec 2, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit,
June
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 26, 2012
Package was here on time. Super easy to return. Will definitely continue to use RTR
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Typical herve great fit nice and snug but not tight. Was perfect to dance and not feel restricted. Pretty basic black dress but awesome fit
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Oct 24, 2012
Gorgeous Gorgeous Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So figure flattering, a real head turner!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 24, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Wore this out to dinner with my husband. Very sexy, and runs a little larger than expected.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 13, 2012
Great black dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. The only thing I didn't like was that I thought it was a little big in the chest (I am a 34A). I think other Herve styles are better if you are smaller chested.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 10, 2012
Fit nicely but was very long, I am 5'4 the xs fit but the length was to my knee.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit nicely but was very long, I am 5'4 the xs fit but the length was to my knee I would have liked it to be shorter and a bit sexier.. Couldnt wear a bra.
F
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Oct 9, 2012
I loved the dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit perfectly
niesha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 2, 2012
Even though i didn't end up wearing this dress since it was my backup dress it was still very cute.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Like most Herve Leger dresses you will need to go down a size since its so stretchy. if i had another opportunity i would wear it to some other event
JL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 26, 2012
Gorgeous
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit was perfect. This dress is super sexy and makes you look 10lbs lighter!
Jeannice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Sep 26, 2012
Awesome LBD
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, love the racerback, can't go wrong with this LBD. I thought the top was a bit loose, but it was probably from another renter. If you're normal and up, you should be fine :)
EK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 20, 2012
Nice dress, subtle but sexy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress, I didn't feel as overtly sexy as I have in other Herve dresses, but it looked good and felt good and arrived to me in good shape. My waist is 24-25 in and my hips are 38-39 in so it was a little tight over the hips but comfortable in the waist.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Mar 19, 2012
Great dress for tall girls
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress, it fit like a glove. It was extremely flattering and the racerback is very unique. I think if I was shorter the straps may have been too long, but it works great for someone taller.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress