Hervé Léger

Wild Blackberry Dress

$185 rental
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this black classic but sexy cut style dress by Herve Leger to that special dinner or holiday party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer-back bra - wear SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer-back bra - wear SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black bondage jersey. V neckline. Racer back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

61 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 47
Large 11
Photos 23
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 10, 2011

Although the dress didn't fit as perfectly as I wanted it to, it still looked decent and I had a good time anyway...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was kind of disappointed in this dress. I had to wear the medium because the small was too tight around my hips and butt. The medium top was too big and I had to use style tape and tuck the bottom under since it was too long. Also had to wear shape wear with it since its very form fitting and will show any flaw. Probably not a good option if you are pear shaped.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

I worked out for weeks to look good in this dress- and look good it did!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress fit like a dream! it's super tight and elasticy, but the fabric is really thick and forgiving. the length is 'demure' (previous reviewer's word) but the v is pretty low- there was absolutely no way for me to wear even a stick on bra- but it was tight enough that I never felt 'naked'. Amazing dress- I wish I could afford to own it!
BrazenJess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Warming up my MMA fighter with split punch drills while wearing an incredible designer dress definitely goes down in the books as an unforgettable experience.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I own a mixed martial arts and boxing training center, and I rented this dress to attend an MMA event in which two of my fighters were competing. I have an hourglass/athletic body type and normally wear a size 6 dress, sometimes a 4 depending on designer. I rented both a S and M, and the S was an absolutely stunning fit - it didn't bag or wrinkle at all around my waist (27") and was also a comfortable fit at my chest/back (37") and my hips (38"). Because of the fabric, I didn't have to wear a bra with it (and the back of the dress would have made it a challenge anyway). The neckline and racerback were the standout aspects of the dress that are really great to showcase toned arms and back, as well as the bandage fit to showcase a toned lower body. The dress was simple and understated enough to handle more casual accessories and blend in with the variety of casual to dressy attire of the audience, and it was also completely comfortable and tug-free, and allowed me to move freely to take care of my fighters' needs walking all around the venue and dealing with show officials. I was even able to help one of our fighters with boxing warm-ups! Plus, my boyfriend (whose mind at such events is generally consumed with coaching his fighters) took the time at three separate moments that night to tell me how great the dress looked, and even suggested that I buy it (before I told him how much they go for). My first Herve experience and I am in love. Thank you so much, RTR, for making it possible! UPDATE: I also rented the dress for another MMA event in September, and again I just loved it. This time, I decided to wear the M instead of the S for a little extra breathing room. It was still nice and fitted through the waist, but was a little loose on the thighs and chest areas (I still didn't have to wear a bra with this, but it was a little loose nonetheless.) And again, my boyfriend loved the dress enough to seriously considering buying it for me outright. The photo is from the end of the night when I wore the M version of the dress.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 15, 2012

Feeling amazing and so confident in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas and it was a big hit! It has a great, thick fabric that really hugs your figure. Definitely recommend!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Gorgeous Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So figure flattering, a real head turner!
Kit
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Rented this dress for a Halloween party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The neckline runs lower than it looks on the model, and the dress was pretty long on me, definitely to the knee. Might run a little bit large! Great dress!
June
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Package was here on time. Super easy to return. Will definitely continue to use RTR

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Typical herve great fit nice and snug but not tight. Was perfect to dance and not feel restricted. Pretty basic black dress but awesome fit
WillCookForShoes
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit,
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Dec 10, 2012

Perfect for a formal event!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have probably worn a small if it was available to get the tight Hervé look, however the medium worked great too. The only con is that the dress is long, even at my height, so I used fashion tape to shorten it about 4 inches. It is a very comfortable and sexy dress. I paired it with simple diamond drop earrings and kept the look simple. It was fun to wear, easy to dance in, and I didn't have to worry about the fit or spilling on it.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Jan 3, 2013

Herve LBD was perfect for NYE!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was true to size and did not require a bra. I wore spanx for extra tightening in the stomach, but the dress also sucks in stomach, rear, and legs. The dress hit an inch above my knee.
Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is how every dress should fit! By far the best dress I have ever worn. Thanks RTR!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

did not fit me right

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Returned...it was too uncomfortable
sophie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Hot dress. I got a lot of complements.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely snug, but that what Herve is all about!
KSqd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Miami Bachelorette Weekend!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this dress, and the fit was only just okay on me. I'm not very busty, and I felt like the fit of the dress kind of threw my proportions off. However, the back detail was very cool and it had all the great Herve qualities that women love, so it may be the right rental for you!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress for the party. I really liked it a lot and thought it was super sexy, but it was a little long on me (I have short legs, longer torso). I think it would look fantastic on someone a little leggier!
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented a XS; however, this dress ran large overall and was a bit long. The chest area was elongated and didn't quite fit me properly even being a full C. It was not snug like other dresses by this designer.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

great LBD

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit very tight around the bust
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Could not have worn a better dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I always wanted to wear a Herve bandage dress and when the opportunity came to rent one for a work function I jumped at the chance. This dress with not only sexy as hell, but SO comfortable! It hugged every curve and made me feel amazing! I got so many compliments and was sad to send it back to the warehouse. This dress is not for the faint of heart, so be prepared to have your assests looking their best in this dress! I also wanted to say that this dress was sent as a last minute fix, due to an issue with the dress I originally wanted to rent not being returned in time, the service I got was INCREDIBLE and I can't rave enough about how effortlessly the issue was taken care of. Thank you!
Barry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Great dress! A little long

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well. The tight structure that Herve Leger uses covered up my little pooch which I was very thankful for. However, the dress was a tad longer than I expected. Other than that, I loved it!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

It was a flattering dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very flattering but it definitely runs a little bit bigger or it has been stretched out. The upper part of the dress was kind of big and did not fit my boobs very well. I liked the dress over all, and I would suggest to my friends to rent this dress, but maybe opt for 2 sizes incase the one dress is too big.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2013

Great dress and great customer service!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits extremely tight and you don't need to wear a bra. I loved it and got lots of compliments. I will definitely rent it again!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Great party dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore to a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion! While it was snug it kept everything in and Spanx weren't even required. Smaller bust so didn't need a bra either. The back is really what makes this dress beautiful!
ags
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Comfortable AND looks great

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would rent this dress a million times more. It was so comfortable, but looked great on! I imagine it would be flattering on a lot of body types. I got so many compliments and I can see where it could be worn for many different types of events. Wearing it made me wish that I owned it!
April
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

It just felt right

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A beautiful dress to say the least. It has a nice flattering fit. Overall a comfortable dress and great for those of us with smaller bust and breast as I'm petite, have hips and am athletic. While I'm sure this could look good on someone with a larger bust, it is hard to find a dress that is suited to someone with a B cup where the cleavage doesn't feel right. Would love to rent again!
LiveforPretty
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Amazing yet tasteful cleavage

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All of the reviews were right on with this dress and I am happy I took the time to read them! The dress is absolutely perfect in a smaller size because it pulls you in, in all the right places without creating bulge anywhere else. I was tight but in a good way! Fabulous, beyond, I cannot wait to order another Herve.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Loved the dress. Low cut, but I expected that.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight, hard to wear bra.
Marry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 27, 2013

HOT HOT HOT!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the cut of this dress looks great on anyone. comfy and felt i could dance all night without any care in the world.
Kortni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Dec 10, 2013

Great Dress. Very sexy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very form fitting and very comfortable. I wish I could keep it.
Blake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 17, 2013

smoking hot!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Other reviewers called it, the dress runs large. The smaller size pulled me in and made by butt look great! My boyfriend was so sad I had to return it; I'll definitely rent another Herve!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. Fit is definitely a little big, but the XS fit perfectly. Dress runs a tad long.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Perfect dress for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress over the summer for a long night of bachelorette festivities. I got so many compliments on it! Herve never disappoints!! It holds you in just where you need it and it so flattering! I did not need to wear a bra with this dress, and that is normally impossible! It was nearly impossible to find underwear that did not show. My only complaint would be that it was a bit too long. I ended up having my friends help me roll up the hem and taped it with double-sided tape. If I owned the dress I would definitely have the hem brought up about 2in. Even though the extra small was a bit tight, the small would have been too big on the top and straps.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2014

Perfect, little black dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit fabulous and made me feel like a million bucks. I wore the size down (ordered a XS and S) because it's stretchy and forgiving... but black.... think exterior spanx bodysuit my loves. You'll be looking your finest. I would definitely rent again. PS- make sure to have some fashion tape on hand for the neckline.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 24, 2014

Sexy lbd!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress was amazing. It wasn't too tight or revealing. Very comfortable. It does run a little large though. I'm definitely renting this again!!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

I wore this for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I think this dress was extremely stretched out. Not only the top of the dress, but how it fit overall was not true to how Hervé Léger dresses should fit. Case in point, a girlfriend that came to my bachelorette party brought her own Hérve Léger dress and it was a medium and was tighter on my body than the small that I rented. I am thin enough that it was still flattering, but I almost didn't wear it at all and tried to exchange it at RTR in the Cosmopolitan but they weren't open yet when I was there. Its a gorgeous dress, but if you are counting on it really hugging you in, order a size down. That being said, I'd order it again for sure if i knew it would fit better.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Sexy, fun, beautiful dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. Not possible to wear a bra with it but it provides plenty of support and coverage. The straps were long for me and I had to rig it with a safety pin - which my hair covered. Loved the dress and would definitely rent it again.
Dee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

It was an AMAZING fit!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have nothing bad to say, I loved it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Vegas dress for sure!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You could tell the dress had been worn multiple times before. The bust area was a bit stretched out but it sill worked out and I wore it anyways considering I was already in Vegas for my bachelorette party! These dressed do not allow under garments unless you want to see the lines through them. Overall a flattering dress.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Comfort and style

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit like a glove.
marjory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

love herve leger dresses!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
the dress i'd ordered was damaged by the prior renter, so at the last minute, i selected this one to replace it. at such short notice, the size small wasn't available, so i went with the medium. it wasn't as tight as i'm used to with these dresses, (just had to do a little of my own tummy-holding in) but was still gorgeous. definitely a deep neckline, so i opted for the stick-on bra.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Perfect fit - classy & sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a holiday party... very comfortable and flattering. I will definitely rent herve again. I was originally worried that the dress would be too long, but the knee length wound up working perfectly. It's low cut and super tight so you don't want it too short. The only downside of the dress is the top. There is really no way to wear a bra with it since the sides are pretty low cut. If you can get away without wearing a bra, go for it, but I bought a Nubra and that worked out well. (The dress made me look really small with no bra at all)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×