Wild Blackberry Dress

$185 to buy
$1250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this black classic but sexy cut style dress by Herve Leger to that special dinner or holiday party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer-back bra - wear SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer-back bra - wear SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black bondage jersey. V neckline. Racer back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
Gorgeous Gorgeous Dress!
So figure flattering, a real head turner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
Wore this out to dinner with my husband. Very sexy, and runs a little larger than expected.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
October 13, 2012
Great black dress!
I loved this dress. The only thing I didn't like was that I thought it was a little big in the chest (I am a 34A). I think other Herve styles are better if you are smaller chested.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 10, 2012
Fit nicely but was very long, I am 5'4 the xs fit but the length was to my knee.
Fit nicely but was very long, I am 5'4 the xs fit but the length was to my knee I would have liked it to be shorter and a bit sexier.. Couldnt wear a bra.
LaurenDecember 2, 2014
not even a racer back bra?
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2012
I loved the dress
fit perfectly
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2012
Even though i didn't end up wearing this dress since it was my backup dress it was still very cute.
Like most Herve Leger dresses you will need to go down a size since its so stretchy. if i had another opportunity i would wear it to some other event
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
Gorgeous
Fit was perfect. This dress is super sexy and makes you look 10lbs lighter!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
Awesome LBD
Great fit, love the racerback, can't go wrong with this LBD. I thought the top was a bit loose, but it was probably from another renter. If you're normal and up, you should be fine :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Nice dress, subtle but sexy
I liked this dress, I didn't feel as overtly sexy as I have in other Herve dresses, but it looked good and felt good and arrived to me in good shape. My waist is 24-25 in and my hips are 38-39 in so it was a little tight over the hips but comfortable in the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
Feeling amazing and so confident in this dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas and it was a big hit! It has a great, thick fabric that really hugs your figure. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 23, 2012
Warming up my MMA fighter with split punch drills while wearing an incredible designer dress definitely goes down in the books as an unforgettable experience.
I own a mixed martial arts and boxing training center, and I rented this dress to attend an MMA event in which two of my fighters were competing. I have an hourglass/athletic body type and normally wear a size 6 dress, sometimes a 4 depending on designer. I rented both a S and M, and the S was an absolutely stunning fit - it didn't bag or wrinkle at all around my waist (27") and was also a comfortable fit at my chest/back (37") and my hips (38"). Because of the fabric, I didn't have to wear a bra with it (and the back of the dress would have made it a challenge anyway). The neckline and racerback were the standout aspects of the dress that are really great to showcase toned arms and back, as well as the bandage fit to showcase a toned lower body. The dress was simple and understated enough to handle more casual accessories and blend in with the variety of casual to dressy attire of the audience, and it was also completely comfortable and tug-free, and allowed me to move freely to take care of my fighters' needs walking all around the venue and dealing with show officials. I was even able to help one of our fighters with boxing warm-ups! Plus, my boyfriend (whose mind at such events is generally consumed with coaching his fighters) took the time at three separate moments that night to tell me how great the dress looked, and even suggested that I buy it (before I told him how much they go for). My first Herve experience and I am in love. Thank you so much, RTR, for making it possible! UPDATE: I also rented the dress for another MMA event in September, and again I just loved it. This time, I decided to wear the M instead of the S for a little extra breathing room. It was still nice and fitted through the waist, but was a little loose on the thighs and chest areas (I still didn't have to wear a bra with this, but it was a little loose nonetheless.) And again, my boyfriend loved the dress enough to seriously considering buying it for me outright. The photo is from the end of the night when I wore the M version of the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2012
Great dress for tall girls
I absolutely loved this dress, it fit like a glove. It was extremely flattering and the racerback is very unique. I think if I was shorter the straps may have been too long, but it works great for someone taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2011
Not for short people
I rented this and thank god I rented a back up dress, which was also Herve. The V's on the bodice hit right on my crotch since I have a short waist. No one wants a V on their V! It also hit at a weird lenght (i'm 5'3") and made my hips look HUGE!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2011
I worked out for weeks to look good in this dress- and look good it did!
this dress fit like a dream! it's super tight and elasticy, but the fabric is really thick and forgiving. the length is 'demure' (previous reviewer's word) but the v is pretty low- there was absolutely no way for me to wear even a stick on bra- but it was tight enough that I never felt 'naked'. Amazing dress- I wish I could afford to own it!
emilyJanuary 25, 2012
Are you 4'7" or 5'7"?? I'm thinking of renting this but I don't want a mico mini!
LauraJune 5, 2012
I am 5'10' and feeling concerned that this dress will be excessively short on me if you're really 4'7". Is that an error and you're actually 5'7"?
RTRJune 6, 2012
Hi Laura, this dress is 35'' from shoulder to hem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 14, 2011
"Pre-nup" Dinner
I wore this the night before a wedding and it was a huge it. The back of the dress is really what makes it!! I am small busted and wore those "stick on chicken cutlets, that snap together" for a little oooomph! The shoulder straps were a little long on me I felt that I was lifting them frequently. This hit just above the knee for me and flared a little at the bottom, I didn't quite fill it. I would rent this again. I am no longer afraid of the Herve Leger fit:)
camillaNovember 28, 2011
please help ! , you seem like a petite person too - wondering how this will fit for a 0 or 00 type, are you usually an xxs too? i am a c cup but very very narrow in the waist/ hips
AlissaJanuary 25, 2012
Hi Camilla! If you are a 0 with a C cup, the XS should fit you perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
November 10, 2011
I loved it so much I bought it
I love this dress. It is very tight and sexy but still looks elegant and classy. It's extremely curve hugging...so if you do not like your shape or think you are dis-proportional , you won't like this dress. It is flattering, however-- it gives me cleavage (which is hard to do) and sucks in nicely at the waist. But again....you gotta embrace your bootie in this dress- it's on display.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 10, 2011
Although the dress didn't fit as perfectly as I wanted it to, it still looked decent and I had a good time anyway...
I was kind of disappointed in this dress. I had to wear the medium because the small was too tight around my hips and butt. The medium top was too big and I had to use style tape and tuck the bottom under since it was too long. Also had to wear shape wear with it since its very form fitting and will show any flaw. Probably not a good option if you are pear shaped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2011
Beautiful dress, but the neckline was far too revealing on me!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2011
Amazing dress. Highly recommend it. It is very flattering, got a ton of compliments. I am small busted and this looks like you have very nice chest area. It was a tad big in the lower back/butt area but if you have a nice booty, it would be awesome.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2011
Love this dress, shows just enough up front and the back makes the dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
September 18, 2011
I loved this dress, and it is quite slimming. Although the length is demure, the fit is extremely sexy. Very true to size. I am between a 4-6-8 (usually a 6) and the medium fit great! Everyone at the party complimented me on "my" Herve. Little did they know I spend a fraction of the cost. Felt like a million bucks!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
July 29, 2011
Sexy Dress for any night occassion.... Perfectly hugs your figure, a beautiful dress for a night to impress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
June 20, 2011
LOVED this dress! Fit fantastic and I did not feel self conscious at all. The length hit right above the knee for me, but that worked well for my age and environment.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2011
Got this dress in a size small and LOVED it!! I was hard returning it i love it so much. You can wear a bra with it and since I have relatively small bust, I liked that a lot about this dress. It sucks you in well, like all herves do and makes you feel absolutely fabulous. I didn't think it was possible to get so many compliments on a LBD.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2011
Amazing, sexy, classy, comfortable!!! Got a million compliments!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2011
Hot! This dress was perfect. Fit perfectly. Was short without being too short. Really conformed to curves and was flattering on a small bust. Loved that the back is interesting too.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×