Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Wild Blackberry Dress

$185 rental
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this black classic but sexy cut style dress by Herve Leger to that special dinner or holiday party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer-back bra - wear SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer-back bra - wear SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black bondage jersey. V neckline. Racer back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

61 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 47
Large 11
Photos 23
Sarah
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Hot! This dress was perfect. Fit perfectly. Was short without being too short. Really conformed to curves and was flattering on a small bust. Loved that the back is interesting too.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing, sexy, classy, comfortable!!! Got a million compliments!!!
VP
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Got this dress in a size small and LOVED it!! I was hard returning it i love it so much. You can wear a bra with it and since I have relatively small bust, I liked that a lot about this dress. It sucks you in well, like all herves do and makes you feel absolutely fabulous. I didn't think it was possible to get so many compliments on a LBD.
Julz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Jun 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! Fit fantastic and I did not feel self conscious at all. The length hit right above the knee for me, but that worked well for my age and environment.
vanessa
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Jul 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Sexy Dress for any night occassion.... Perfectly hugs your figure, a beautiful dress for a night to impress!
clare
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress, and it is quite slimming. Although the length is demure, the fit is extremely sexy. Very true to size. I am between a 4-6-8 (usually a 6) and the medium fit great! Everyone at the party complimented me on "my" Herve. Little did they know I spend a fraction of the cost. Felt like a million bucks!
Dani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress, shows just enough up front and the back makes the dress.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing dress. Highly recommend it. It is very flattering, got a ton of compliments. I am small busted and this looks like you have very nice chest area. It was a tad big in the lower back/butt area but if you have a nice booty, it would be awesome.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Beautiful dress, but the neckline was far too revealing on me!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 10, 2011

I loved it so much I bought it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this dress. It is very tight and sexy but still looks elegant and classy. It's extremely curve hugging...so if you do not like your shape or think you are dis-proportional , you won't like this dress. It is flattering, however-- it gives me cleavage (which is hard to do) and sucks in nicely at the waist. But again....you gotta embrace your bootie in this dress- it's on display.
Jo, Boston
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Nov 14, 2011

"Pre-nup" Dinner

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this the night before a wedding and it was a huge it. The back of the dress is really what makes it!! I am small busted and wore those "stick on chicken cutlets, that snap together" for a little oooomph! The shoulder straps were a little long on me I felt that I was lifting them frequently. This hit just above the knee for me and flared a little at the bottom, I didn't quite fill it. I would rent this again. I am no longer afraid of the Herve Leger fit:)
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2011

Not for short people

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this and thank god I rented a back up dress, which was also Herve. The V's on the bodice hit right on my crotch since I have a short waist. No one wants a V on their V! It also hit at a weird lenght (i'm 5'3") and made my hips look HUGE!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2012

Great dress for tall girls

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress, it fit like a glove. It was extremely flattering and the racerback is very unique. I think if I was shorter the straps may have been too long, but it works great for someone taller.
EK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Nice dress, subtle but sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress, I didn't feel as overtly sexy as I have in other Herve dresses, but it looked good and felt good and arrived to me in good shape. My waist is 24-25 in and my hips are 38-39 in so it was a little tight over the hips but comfortable in the waist.
Jeannice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Awesome LBD

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, love the racerback, can't go wrong with this LBD. I thought the top was a bit loose, but it was probably from another renter. If you're normal and up, you should be fine :)
JL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Sep 26, 2012

Gorgeous

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit was perfect. This dress is super sexy and makes you look 10lbs lighter!
niesha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Even though i didn't end up wearing this dress since it was my backup dress it was still very cute.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Like most Herve Leger dresses you will need to go down a size since its so stretchy. if i had another opportunity i would wear it to some other event
F
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

I loved the dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit perfectly
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Fit nicely but was very long, I am 5'4 the xs fit but the length was to my knee.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit nicely but was very long, I am 5'4 the xs fit but the length was to my knee I would have liked it to be shorter and a bit sexier.. Couldnt wear a bra.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

Great black dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. The only thing I didn't like was that I thought it was a little big in the chest (I am a 34A). I think other Herve styles are better if you are smaller chested.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Wore this out to dinner with my husband. Very sexy, and runs a little larger than expected.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×