You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Whiplash of Color Dress
Rental $40 Retail $1015
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Take down numbers and strut your stuff in this Herve Leger bold bandage dress. You won't want to return this figure flattering style! Pair with earrings like the Janis Savitt's Drop of Gold Earrings.

Also available in pink/purple.
Chat with a Stylist
Color block stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Janina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 30, 2013
Hugs your body in all the right ways!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is so flattering and definitely emphasizes all the good bits. It rests on the mid-calf area so it definitely covers up enough that you don't feel exposed. Overall, it's such a slimming dress. If I could buy it, I would!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 6, 2013
never received more compliments on a dress :) perfect!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great fit, true to size; colors photograph beautifully too
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 25, 2013
AMAZING!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my show host and she LOVED IT. It looked incredible on her, and she was so happy to find a bra in the dress to help with the strapless factor. I think this dress looks even better in person than it does in the photo!
Jazzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 19, 2013
Great dress, made me feel like I looked smaller than I am.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a backup dress to the "Lets Get Loud" dress that I also rented and did end up wearing (AWESOME DRESS). However, I tried on this dress to see if I could rent it again in the future and yes I would consider it... however it flattened out my chest slightly and the purple was more of a mauve and faded a little this is why I docked one star. I am sure they have several of these dresses so?
mayra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 21, 2013
A damage dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this dress it fits like a glove. I had never had an issue with my rentals before, but when I received this dress it was ripped in the back. the stylist were so helpful and immediately sent me another dress.
Roshawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 29, 2013
Sexy dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Sadly this dress was not flattering at all on my body so I chose not to wear it and wore my back up dress instead. The material is thick and the colors are beautiful, it just didn't look good on me. :(
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 15, 2013
Loved this dress! Perfect for my bachelorette party!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I loved that I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with this dress. The dress felt pretty tight at first but seemed to stretch out some and mold to my body the longer I wore it. The dress was very comfortable.
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jul 12, 2013
Dress is super hot & sexy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress was very tight fitting, so I probably could have gotten the large. However, it is very stretchy. So even though it was a tight fit, I wasn't uncomfortable. The colors are really vivid!
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 22, 2013
Gorgeous!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I love the bandage dresses and this one did not disappoint. The only issue I had was at the top, sometimes I had to remember to stand up straight to not cut myself off. I got a lot of compliments and was really happy with the dress.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Feb 7, 2013
Best birthday dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday this year with opaque tights and black booties and LOVED it! The only struggle was having to pull the top up all night, but I suppose that's to be expected with a strapless dress and a small bust. The bottom also tends to ride up a bit. I'm 5'8.5", and the S looked a bit shorter than the pictures but I was totally comfortable with opaque tights. Overall another great Herve rental from RTR!
Asa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 30, 2013
Backup
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I always get a second dress; I have a little anxiety about a dress not looking a certain way. But this was an awesome dress as well. My friends thought the other dress look better so I went with that! I would rent it again.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 28, 2013
Sexy and chic!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little smaller than other HL dresses I have rented. Colors were vibrant and fabulous!
Jes
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 7, 2013
Love it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Herve Leger and usually wear a medium. This dress fit really well all over, looked fantastic and had a sneaky strap inside around the back to keep it up, so unlike most strapless dresses it did not fall down at all. I wore a strapless Marie Jo bra underneath. I would recommend it as long as you feel comfortable in the Herve Leger look - it is a tight fitting dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Nov 25, 2012
Fabulous dress! Loved it! Too bad some other girl in the club was wearing it too!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is an awesome dress to stand out. And it's supportive for a large chest without wearing a bra. I was able to dance in and not have to pull down the bottom too much.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 3, 2012
Herve Leger my GO-TO...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I actually didn't wear this dress but I rented it for a bachelorette party in Chicago....Since I rented two other amazing dresses this one sat the weekend out. I did try it on, ran true to Herve sizing (I always wear a small) Great dress! No tugging or pulling on the top to keep it up.
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
Aug 21, 2012
Yowza!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Where do I even begin.... I would've given a 10 star rating if possible. Stunning, gorgeous, makes you feel (and look) like a million bucks! If you're considering this rental, do it! I wore the Med. and would've liked the Large but the bust was very stretched out and back waistband too big to work out. Perfect length, fits and accentuates curves rather than flattening like many strapless do, and comfortable enough to dance all night. Love, love, love and can't wait for the next reason to rent it again :)
Mrs. LouBou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 16, 2012
It was a Birthday Party that I'll remember forever!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the XS and a S. My measurements are 29-27-42. Pear. The XS fit PERFECTLY!! I wore a VS Bombshell strapless bra and I didn't have to adjust the top at all. The color is more of a fuchsia than a purple. The teal strip on the side was my favorite part!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 15, 2012
Fun and Sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette in Miami. It was a great dress for the occassion. One thing about Herve Legers to keep in mind is that they do give a bit after a few hours of wearing them, so if it is a bit snug at first but you can get it on and aren't bulging out in weird place it is the right fit. I usually wear a 4/6 and the small fit me perfectly.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 4, 2012
Amazing!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
looks better on than it does the model!! Loved this dress... Worst & hardest part was shipping it back ;(
hailey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 3, 2012
Amazing Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in vegas on a bachelorette party and loved it. So many compliments!! Fit so well!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress