Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Watercolor Wish Dress

$375 to buy
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insanely sexy Watercolor Wish Dress by Herve Leger. This is the perfect dress to add some pop into your wardrobe. Paired with Ciner's Antique Cascading Necklace to complete the look! For more drama, try a trendy yet easy smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - ombre detail great to de-emphasize hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - ombre detail great to de-emphasize hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal ombre bondage jersey. Scoop neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip with black trim. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

90 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 79
Large 2
Photos 51
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 24, 2011

did not want to return it!!! got tons of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely amazing. I have loved most of the other dresses I have rented, but this one blows all others out of the water...don't mind the pun. I felt hotter than I ever have before, and did not want to send this one back!! love love love!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2011

The fact that I got a call from the founder to let me know that my late shipment would definitely arrive on time!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It fit well on an athletic/curvy figure. It was a little bit longer on me since I'm not very tall, but was still above the knee. I would definitely recommend it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

The compliments I received!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is stunning. It is very fitted, but in all the right places. I am busty and did not have to wear a bra with it because it held me in so well. Would absolutley rent Herve again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

A few people at the party asked me where I got it and said they'd never seen anything like it before!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally got this dress due to a suggestion by one of the stylists; the other dress I had ordered didn't have the size I wanted. I tried this one in the XS, and it was definitely pretty snug but it was beautiful! I got a LOT of compliments at my New Year's party and overall, it was just great. I'm 5'0 but I'm fairly curvy, and a size 34B as well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 7, 2012

Felt like THE birthday girl!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to celebrate my 27th birthday. I was a little scared that it would be too long since I am 5' 0' but it hit about 1" above my knee, perfect for the look I wanted. When I showed my beau the dress his mouth fell open and I wasn't even wearing it yet. At my birthday dinner everyone, including strangers, complimented me on how well it fit my body. It truly is a piece that accentuates all the right curves of a woman's body. I plan to purchase a HL dress in the near future. The coloring of the dress is more beautiful in person. I highly recommend this dress if you want to feel sexy and like a million bucks.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 5, 2012

This dress made me feel like a million dollars!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday, and received so many compliments. Even though it is very tight, it was still very comfortable and I was able to dance all night. I will definitely rent an Herve Leger dress again!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

I received so many compliments about this dress! Gorgeous, body flattering dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the cut and colors of the dress -- perfection!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Wore this to a Bachelorette party in NYC, fit beautifully! It was a hit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am only 5'1" and the dress length came to my knee. I tried on the XS and the S and both fit very well. The reason i ended up wearing the S was because I wanted to have some 'give' in the dress because we were going out to dinner before the Bachelorette party. I am a 30 DD and i didnt need to wear a bra!. Beautiful dress, great fit, easy process. Will definitely rent this dress or this designer's dresses again. The XS was shorter, which i wanted, and was very fitted. It was wearable, but only if you are not going to go out for a big dinner!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Sep 27, 2012

WOW!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
THIS DRESS IS AMAZING. FITS LIKE A GLOVE. GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!!! FELT LIKE A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Great pick!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have now rented a few Herve dresses and they have all fit well. This one was a bit shorter than the other dresses I rented but it was perfect for the occasion and I received many compliments. I paired it with some fun jewelry and sparkly shoes.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

I felt so SEXY in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a big chest, it was a little tight on that area, but it was perfect because i got away without having to wear a bra. The colors are so much prettier in person. The pictures dont do it justice. Looked great with a tan!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Common Compliment was "Stunning"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was true to size. I usually wear a size 4, and ordered a small. It is definitely fitted, but I think a medium would have been too big. I am 5'7. I wore it in Vegas, so I also ordered hem tape. Otherwise it would have been too long for a nightclub outing, even though I'm not a shorter girl. Be prepared for the fact that the dress is heavy, and you will definitely feel it more than a lighter dress when you are wearing it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

I felt like ROYALTY in this dress! A beautiful dress that was classy and sexy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although I have broad shoulders the straps of my dress were a little loose but other than that the dress fit like a glove. It was loose enough that I could dance and form fitting enough to be sexy. I thought I could get away with wearing a regular bra but I had to go strapless that's something to keep in mind. Overall I would rent it again in a heart beat! I am a happy RTR customer.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

I absolutely adore this dress!! I've rented it more than once and every time it's a knock-out

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can wear either a small or a medium in this dress depending on how worn the dress is(I've mostly opted for the medium) and the look that I'm going for...It's definitely body hugging and it shows more cleavage than pictured especially if you are fuller busted like me but it's also not too revealing, the length is appropriate for most occasions. I was able to wear it with a regular or push-up bra each time and no shape wear needed as is the case for most Herve dresses. The color gradient effect is very slimming and trust me others will know when you're rockin' an Herve!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

My first Herve'! It was great..I loved it and received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Herve' dresses are true "bandage dresses" so it fits very tight but comfortably.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Perfect for a Ferrari party! Many compliements throughout the night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
To be honest, I wasn't in love with this dress when I first tried it on. It was way too long for both my preference and my petite build, and I didn't really like the rounded U neck tank neckline, I thought it was a bit athletic feeling. However when I actually wore the dress and put it together with hair, makeup, shoes, and accesories, I liked it much better and thought the look came together really well. This is more of a subtle, understated Herve rather than all out sexy. It worked well for the Ferrari cocktail party I was attending. Obviously I wanted to look good and have the best dress there, but since it wasn't a super fancy event, I didn't want to go all out glam or look like I was trying too hard. This dress was perfect for it, still sexy and interesting without being over the top. I would recommend this for events like these, for events like my birthday or NYE, this would be too understated for my taste. I used tape to shorten the dress two bands length, and it made a huge difference in how the dress looked on me. I thought it fit very true to size, I usually wear XS in Herve, and this fit the same as the others I've worn. I felt great in it and got many compliments throughout the night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

I felt like a celebrity in this dress!!! I got an overwhelming amount of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely go up a size bigger than what you normally wear. I am normally an XS, but it was way too tight. Luckily, rentherunway lets you order a second size! It definitely shows all of your curves! The dress was way too long for me, but it was easy to fix with hem tape. I I could not have asked for a better dress to wear at my senior dance! I will definitely be renting this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 27, 2013

The perfect wedding dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not originally order this dress (it was sent instead of my back up size), but I could not have been happier with the dress. It fit wonderfully; I could adjust the amount of cleavage and the length was perfect to not be overly provocative for a wedding. I got so many compliments on this dress. I would recommend it to everyone!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Sexy and Sophisticated!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday and could not have been happier. It felt age appropriate and everyone loved it, especially the ombre coloring which looks amazing in person. I wore a size small, and found that the straps were a bit loose and the dress went below the knee, but I folded it up and it stayed in place for the most part. Overall, a great dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

This dress made me feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my SIL to Be's Bachelorette Party in Vegas. Having never rented a dress before, I was worried about how it would turn out. The dress(es) arrived as scheduled at our hotel (mind you Hard Rock charged me $12 processing grrr...) I first tried on the medium because the small looked SO small. However, the medium was way too big. The straps were very stretched out. I then put the small on and once it was zipped (w/some help,) it fit like a SKiN tIGHT GlovE, but my god it was georgous! Since we were in Vegas I did what every good girl would do, I pushed my boobs up for max cleavage and rolled the hem up about 8 inches (no joke it was down to my knees and I'm 5'6". The colors and feel of the fabric were to die for. The top is not white, but more like a creamy taupe. Like I said, the fit was super tight, but there was not bulging or pinching, it was super flattering and pretty comfortable. I wore nude peep toe platform heels, a simple necklace and tennis bracelet. I must admit though, that it was tight enough that I felt like I couldn't eat a single thing, not even a biscuit! lol So you might not want to wear this dress anywhere where people will look at you funny when you order a biscuit and only have room to eat half of it! Haters gonna hate! Can't wait for an excuse to wear another Herve!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Fit beautifully

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to a fraternity formal and got tons of compliments. It was very fitted and shows every curve. Had to wear a strapless bra. I'm so happy with the Rent The Runway Customer Service.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Apr 22, 2013

Beautifil, flattering, & unique!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, the ombre color scheme of this dress. I was nervous about this being "too sexy" for a wedding bc Herve is known to be a bit scandalous, but the longer length and thick straps made it very appropriate, but still a "stand out" dress. Very glad I got the small for this though, the XS was literally half the size of the S, so if you have any sort of curves, I recommend the small or sizing up. But I loved wearing this!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2013

This dress made me feel classy and sexy at the same time!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ths dress was a big hit at the wedding I attended! I was a bit nervous because a medium was not available the weekend I needed it, so I was worried that the small would not fit. However, the small looked fabulous and showed off all of my curves! It was tight and because I have a short torso, it bunched up a little under my chest. But overall this dress was awesome when paired with accessories and I received a lot of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 14, 2013

Fit like a glove

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a lot darker then the product image portrays. It also is very long. I am 5'11'' and it was a few inches above my knees. The dress really gives you an hour glass figure with the smaller bandages above the hips and larger ones below. Great dress overall.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2013

Fun and flattering, a Vegas ready dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The moment I slipped this on I started smiling. I was really excited about how it fit. Tight and sexy, but not overly revealing. Very flirty and tasteful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Flattering and fun true bandage dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a friend's bachelorette party. It fit very snug and I likely would have been more comfortable in the M if it had been available. But it did not look too tight, was very flattering and got many compliments. I wore it with Kendra Scott's Gold Shiva of India Earrings and nude pumps!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 25, 2013

Stunned my coworkers and my boyfriend!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've only been at my current job in a hospital for 3 months and I'm always wearing smurf blue hospital issued scrubs. So when my coworker got married and invited a lot of us to her wedding, no one recognized me in this fabulous dress! They were double taking and rubbing their eyes when they saw me. They said I have been hiding my figure in my scrubs. Just like the other HL dress I rented before, this one hugged me perfectly in all the right places. I love the color- the gradient was beautiful and I think the transition in color hits the figure so nicely. My boyfriend helped me zip it up and the first thing he said when I turned around was "you should always rent this dress." The only con to this dress was that the straps were just way too long. The top kept slipping down too low in the front, showing more of my bust than I was comfortable with at a wedding. I had no actual solution to pin or tape the straps in a way that looked nice. Good thing I have long hair and it was easy to keep hidden. Other than that- perfect! This dress transformed me into a superstar to my coworkers! I'm glad they now know that I don't always look tired and lazy like I do in the hospital, haha.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Great dress for a Saturday night out. Like comfortable full-body Spanx!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I really wanted to wear one of the newest Herve styles, but it became unavailable. I rented this one instead and ABSOLUTELY loved it - the cut is so flattering. I have never felt comfortable enough wearing an herve but EVERYONE SHOULD TRY IT - it fits like a glove and emphasizes your curves in a great way.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Gorgeous fun dress...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It hid all the right things even though for extra coverage I wore spanx:)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2013

Sexy, but classy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my future sister-in-law's bachelorette party in Miami and it was perfect! Great fit, so comfy, and the ombre with the darkest part being at the hips and thighs is very, very cleverly placed and flattering. It made me feel like a million bucks! Because it's so formfitting, I appreciated the fact that it was a little longer (just above the knee) and the neckline wasn't too low, so it's sexy but not trashy. I couldn't wear a bra with it though (I feel like the outline of it would show and the back seemed a bit low), so I just wore those sticky pads and felt that the support of the dress was fine. I tried on a strapless Herve Leger bandage dress before (actually at the RTR Showroom) and it looked horrible, so I had written off the entire category, but I'm glad I rolled the dice with this one. I can't wait to rent another HL dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

Amazing for a VIP NYE experience.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As with all Herves, this dress is amazing.This dress was sent to me to replace the dress I initially ordered and was unavailable last minute. Great dress, felt amazing, glad to be able to wear a regular bra underneath.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Great dress, very flattering on short walk from suite to restaurant, two men complimented my husband

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
In general, this fit fine through lower waist and hips, but I have a large bust (30E) and unlike many of the HL dresses on this site, it had not been stretched out at all, so it was definitely like a corset over my ribs and bust-- but no flab and who isn't willing to suck it in a bit for fashion? I am generally between xs and s depending on the dress and cut and I would probabl
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Felt Sexy and Grown Up

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. Slightly longer than I would have liked, it came to my knees but I guess it helped to make the dress more appropriate for a wedding reception. The chest was slightly bigger but I'm sure if you're well endowed, it wont be a problem. Definitely a dress to wear if you feel confident about your body, it really doesn't hide trouble spots.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

This dress is everything. I would sell a kidney to own it forever.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a 25 in jeans, I'm 5' with a/b boobs + a big butt. I loved this dress and wanted to kidnap it. It's quite possibly the best girls' night out dress ever. It's definitely curve hugging but sucks in all the right places. It doesn't look super sexy when you're sitting down since the seams move a little upward, but when you're dancing + walking, it's gorgeous. The ombre is perfection. I'd never considered an Herve Leger before since I thought it would look vulgar on me, but I'm sure it'll be my go-to for any party / girls night out dresses going forward.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 27, 2014

Charity event, great dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Low-key color made the bandage fit ok for a charity event. Great dress, will definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Amazing dress, the ombre effect is elegant and unique!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually tried this dress on in person at the cosmo location in Vegas, I liked it so much I rented it for an upcoming wedding. I would not on my own thought I was an xs, but the ladies helping me assured me it was normal to need help zipping up a herve leger. It is a very snug dress (feels like wearing spanx) but it gives your shape a flattering hold. I would definitely rent this designer again. (*note I did have adjust myself a bit once in this dress-ie moving the bust area, but it held me up and flattered! I wore a stick on nubra with this dress)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 12, 2014

Prettier in Person

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, there were issues with my order and I only received my dresses the day I needed to send them back (UPS’s fault not RTR’s). So I didn’t get to wear any of my dresses. However, to be honest I am kind of happy with how that worked out. HL dresses are thick and heavy. Not entirely ideal for summer and this one was sent to me by RTR when my 1st choice size was damaged by another customer. Regardless, this one is clearly not a winter dress. Very beautiful but I would not rent it for another occasion just because this was never my 1st choice but I think it’s still a nice dress that’s different.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Gorgeous colors with a knock-out fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little nervous that there wasn't a size small available as a back-up, but the xs was a gorgeous fit! The small might have taken less wrangling with the zipper to get into, but once I was in the xs was fab. This was my birthday party dress and I got so many compliments -- no one could believe it was a rental. This was my first Herve Leger dress, and I can see why everyone loves it! So flattering, really cinches in the waist, and with a push up bra I had all the right curves. It's one of the more conservative designs, but was perfect for my party (mix of family and friends) and the ombre color are beautiful. Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

So many compliments from everyone!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this along with the Kendra Scott Gwen blue agate earrings. My shoes were a very light nude leather wedge sandal. (I think if you go too casual with the shoe, it just doesn't do the dress justice. Wear heels or a dressier wedge with these types of dresses ladies. It lifts the tushy more which is what you should be going for in this dress). It was for my bridal shower at a upscale casual restaurant. It was of course, very tight & form fitting. I mean, come on, it's Herve Leger bandage dress. What did you expect? I definitely needed help zipping it up, but also to be expected. I was sans panties but did wear a nude lightly padded bra which worked perfectly for me. Once you have it on for a bit, it feels very comfortable. I am only 5'2", so the dress came to right above my knee, which is fine. You don't need to shorten it & look like a hooker because of the fit. It was very sophisticated. I think athletic figures (which I have) are suited to these types of dresses. I really enjoyed this one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Beautiful dress, a little large on the top.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear XS or S, and I had only rented the S. The top was big and kept falling down but overall it was a beautiful dress, probably would have fit into the XS better.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×